SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of SHOP.CA

SHOP.CA reviews

132 reviews
17%
70 Peter Street, Suite 200
Toronto, ON M5V2G5, Canada
Tel: 1-855-4-SHOPCA 1-855-474-6722
support@shop.ca

People interested in SHOP.CA are also interested in:

132 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

farooqr

I should also say shop.ca has pretty good/friendly customer service. (in 38 reviews)

michaelh131

My first order arrive quickly with no issues, price was good with the coupon available at the time as well. (in 76 reviews)

joeyk11

I waited just over a month for mine and then the item I wanted was out of stock. (in 57 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

brandonh35
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/15

I have ordered multiple items from other sites, and have not received one single problem.

Shop.ca has been one of the worst experiences I have encountered and I would avoid them if I were you, unfortunately I did not check the reviews that would of steered me away.

I ordered two pairs of converse size 9 and a half. I received two pairs of size 7's. I received one pair two weeks prior to receiving the other pair and I gave it a try. It was a little bit of grass stain on it but I wanted to return it because I could feel it was too small when I was walking outside.

I just got an email today that they declined my return because of damage. They could of washed the shoe but regardless they made the stupid error, of which, I have never experienced before. If this place was any good I would of been able to keep the size 7 and be shipped the right size.

Awful place, avoid this place even if cost seem to save you $20. It is truly not worth the hassle that will likely occur making a purchase from www.shop.ca

Ask Brandon about SHOP.CA
Advertisement
roadr
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/18/15

Dont be an idiot....when you select an item do a quick google search, best buy. amazon.ca have way better prices...cant believe they are still in business.

Ask Road about SHOP.CA
daniellal3
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

Worst customer service ever! I purchased a set of kitchen pots and pans and it took forever for it to arrive. Upon calling to inquire about the status I was put on hold of course.... but it was about an hour long hold. I thought my cell phone was going to run out of battery but I didn't want to hang up since I was in queue and didn't want to lose my place. I was told it was in transit but after a week with no updates or email delivery confirmation I had to call again. The product arrived almost a month later. Very frustrating customer service, will not be doing business with them again.

Ask Daniella about SHOP.CA
taram16
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/15

I am a first time customer of Shop.ca. I must admit I was hesitant to order as there were so many negative reviews. That said - those reviews do not reflect my experience at all. I purchased an infant travel system (car seat & stroller) and could not be happier. It was more than half off the price I was going to pay at other locations, purchase process was easy & efficient, system arrived in a timely manner and product is exactly what I expected it to be. I would absolutely order from them again.

Ask TARA about SHOP.CA
tashag1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/19/15

After reading all these negative reviews, I was hesitant to order from Shop.ca. I ordered a pair of shoes on Friday, May 15th, and I already received them today (Tuesday, May 19th) in perfect condition, even with yesterday being a holiday and everything. The package was also easy to track with Canada Post. They stayed true to their 3 day shipping - I live in Ontario just FYI. Not only is the website is easy to navigate, but it offers a variety of products for great prices. I would absolutely order from them again!

Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Tasha about SHOP.CA
chadl20
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

With so many negative reviews I feel obligated to share my simple, positive experience. I ordered a pair of shoes on a Monday evening, got the confirmation they had shipped the next day and received them about noon on Thursday of the same week. Would definately buy from here again.

Ask Chad about SHOP.CA
kevins100
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/8/15

DONT BUY FROM THESE CLOWNS. I am not one to harp or go on these things but needs to be said. Their business practices are shady at best and customer service friendly yes/ helpful NO. Tell you one thing and then say well you should have read the fine print and policies before you ordered. Sorry about your luck but you are out of the 3 days return. Well one product I didnt even receive for almost 3 weeks after ordering. NICE. Anyway SAY AWAY FROM this company and will be happy to see them out of business.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Kevin about SHOP.CA
robm59
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/12/15

Ignored my emails and then ceased communicating once I complained ...

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rob about SHOP.CA
johns844
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/11/15

There is a reason why there are so many negative reviews about Shop.ca, simply put, the customer service is beyond atrocious. I, like many others were lured in with deep discounts, free shipping and easy, free returns. But for myself, what started out easy, quickly turned into a nightmare. The item I purchased was unused by myself, still in original packaging, just had a change of heart. It happens. Their promise of easy returns put me at ease. Once you have contacted a rep with your request, they will send you an email with a prepaid label. I carefully packed everything up, pasted that label and off it went to the post office. This is where the easy part ends.

Because Shop.ca uses merchant partners and don't stock most, if any, of the items they sell, your return gets sent back to the vendor from where it came from. Herein lies the problem: depending on the item(s) you bought and how efficient that merchant partner is, you are in for a potentially long wait.

The "customer service" reps at Shop.ca essentially have no authority to make changes nor have any real information on the item(s) until the vendor approves the return or exchange. What little info they get, they pass to you. Only by being persistent with emails and phone calls will you get a result, as none of the 3 different reps I spoke to seem intent on resolving issues with any sort of urgency.

In the end, I received my refund, well past the advertised time frame and far from the "easy returns" I was led to believe. It could have stretched longer than that had I not insisted on my money back.

Bottom line, you will save with discounts and incentives, but hope you never have to use Shop.ca's "customer service".

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask John about SHOP.CA
lauram83
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/24/15

Love the site. Order was easy to track and arrived as scheduled! My only complaint is with the product. I ordered a 5 panel set of pictures that proved to be the most frustrating things to hang. The teeth on mounting bracket were so closely spaced that even a small nail would not fit in between. When the next panel was hung, we could not get it to line up by the space between each. If we got the spacing right, the branches wouldn't line up from panel to panel. We ended up removing all the picture hangers and just hung each on a nail by the wooden framing that the canvas was attached to. We just received some other pictures today and checked out the picture hanging brackets on them and they are just fine.

Ask laura about SHOP.CA
charlenew6
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/13/15

Im having a terrible experience with this website! I bought a soda stream machine for my husband for Christmas, and we received another one so we just sent it back to shop.ca. Now they are saying we damaged it and they sent of pictures which I can only assume are fakes be used the pictures show damage to the item!! They are accusing us of using it and trying to send it back when we never even unwrapped most of the parts! Horrible experience. I would caution anyone using this site that their return policy is a hoax!

Ask Charlene about SHOP.CA
arashb
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/4/15

Terrible customer service and shopping experience.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Arash about SHOP.CA
tiborb
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/4/15

Excellent service. I was waiting for a Tascam CD200 cd player backordered from an online merchant for over two months and no other site had them in stock either due to supply issues. I took a chance and ordered from Shop.ca and called them on Saturday to see if they indeed had them in stock. The salesperson quickly offered to verify that their warehouse did have them and was courteous and cooperative indicating that if they did not have them in stock they would give me a refund on Monday so I would not have to wait again. He called me back within an hour and indicated that he communicated with the warehouse and they would be shipping the player in a few days. The player arrived on Tuesday, well within the indicated timeframe on their website which states that it "ships within seven days". It seems the company is improving their service and I am extremely satisfied with this experience/transaction. Great service even though many in previous reviews indicated otherwise. Thank-you!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tibor about SHOP.CA
darellk
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/30/15

The worst shopping ever. I will never spend another penny there. Spend your money at amazon or Walmart.

Tip for consumers: Don't

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Darell about SHOP.CA
jesusf9
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/23/15

I have only bought a few things at Shop.ca, but I have had a great experience each time. The customer service is fabulous, even when I had to return something. I would definitely shop here again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jesus about SHOP.CA
johnmc1
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/11/15

Made a Christmas purchase of a present for my daughter. Successfully (I thought) used a Shop.ca incentive, along with a PayPal incentive on the purchase, AND BOTH CREDITS WERE LISTED ON MY ORDER SUMMARY, only to have PayPal take a different amount out of my bank account (only honoured one of the incentives). Both claim that once the first incentive was applied (the lower one), the second didn't qualify. Continued to suggest I read the 'Terms & Conditions'. Strange that Shop.ca obviously didn't understand them either, as both were applied in the summary of charges e-mailed to me after the transaction! 2+ weeks and numerous e-mails and calls with both, and still no resolution. Brutal Customer Service.

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask JohnM about SHOP.CA
willyg10
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/5/15

The worst on-line shopping site I have used. Issues from Paypal checkout to changing passwords to locking my account. Told to change browsers because "Internet Explorer doesn't work with our site"

Avoid the frustration and shop anywhere but here.

Service
Ask willy about SHOP.CA
michaelh131
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/22/14

My first order arrive quickly with no issues, price was good with the coupon available at the time as well.

My 2nd order has been atrocious. Customer support has been useless. The only reason I'm ordering is because of the Paypal 40 off 99 offer that was sent, otherwise everything I'm ordering is cheaper elsewhere. Anywyas, the promo doesn't work. The shop.ca checkout doesn't work with the paypal promo as acknowledged by their support staff. You'd think they'd be on to fix it right away considering its the xmas holiday buying season. However they don't seem to care. They got the free publicity from Paypal already and are just now "accidently" refusing to honor it. Shady business, site has many glitches. Customer service sucks, and the prices are not that good unless you get a promo code.

Tip for consumers: Search around, there's other more reputable sites where most stuff is cheaper. Sometimes items that rarely go on sale are cheaper here with a coupon.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Michael about SHOP.CA
ar5519
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/18/14

They don't ship when they say they will, and when I contacted them to cancel the order (cause the supplier hasn't even started to ship a full week AFTER expected arrival- which is 3 weeks after I paid them) I was told they had to contact the supplier to cancel the order and that I MIGHT get a cancellation confirmation OR I might have to wait for the item to arrive (whenever that might be) and then I'm welcome to return the merchandise for free. Ain't that nice. ABSOLUTE CRAP!

Service
Shipping
Ask a about SHOP.CA
wesleyf16
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/18/14

Note: Less than 10 minutes after this hit Twitter and Facebook I got an email promising that this will be taken care of swiftly.

I ordered a 55 inch tv which arrived broken in the box. No signs of abuse on the outside, but it had been dropped on its corner and separated the bezel from the screen. I did not take it out of the box, notified them and was told they would get right back to me with return instructions.
That was a week ago, no amount of emails get answers. I called VISA, and they are taking over in a few days.

Tip for consumers: Use a VISA card that guarantees your purchase. Otherwise you have no leverage at all. VISA is going to take them on if they have not replied in one more week.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask WESLEY about SHOP.CA
sh6284
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/18/14

My experience with SHOP.CA.

Ordered an item on Nov 29th, thinking way ahead for a Christmas gift, I used my PayPal account to pay for the item. Was charged for the item almost immediately. Item was listed a leaving Warehouse in 3 days. After ordering, the Order was listed as Supplier Processing.

After 2 ½ weeks with the order still listed as Supplier Processing, I thought I would ask what’s going on. So I used their Web Online Customer support submission form. Waited 4 days, and no response.

So I decided to now phone thinking this would be best way, you get to actually speak to someone and can results. Spoke to someone named Albert, he said that’s not right, I will contact the supplier and find out what’s happening. I asked, when should I get an answer, he said late today or early tomorrow. I waited till early afternoon and no response, so I phoned again, waited 20 minutes when the messages said, sorry we missed your call please leave a message and someone will call you back.
I couldn’t even stay on the line anymore, so I left a message. Waited a few hours, no call back, phoned again, and while on the phone this was the email I wrote:

Hi,
I have been trying to get information on an Order I placed on Nov 29th. I have contacted you once via your website, with no response. I then contacted you via phone, waited on hold for over 45 mins, finally talked to Albert who said he would look into it, and get back to me as late as this morning. Tried to phone you again today waited on hold for 20 minutes and then was transferred to a option to only leave a message, I could no longer stay on the line. I left a message, and still no return call. I am currently on hold with you right now.
This is a Christmas gift and its still at Supplier processing, but on your site it states leaves warehouse in 3 days!.
My order number is: xxxxxxx
Am I going to get this before Christmas! I've paid for the product already.
Thanks Steve

Someone finally did answer the phone, I explained how I have been trying to get an answer to my question, am I going to see this item before Christmas. It’s now Dec. 17th. They indicated they see the same as I see online, the order is still saying Supplier Processing, I said can’t you do anything? They indicated they can’t do anything and the best thing to do is email support@shop.ca. I said I did, and I’m still waiting. She said she would also put in a request to find out more information.

The next day I get this as the response to my email:


Hello xxxxxxxx,
Thank you for reaching out.
Sorry to hear you would like to cancel your order with us.
As this order is now in our merchant partner's hands, and processing, I'll have to reach out to them to make this request. When successful, you'll receive an cancellation email! In the event that your order has shipped, please reach back out when it arrives to initiate a Free Return.
Best Regards,
James | partner, customer loyalty representative

My email in response:

Seriously!! WHERE IN MY EMAIL did I say I wanted to cancel the ORDER!!

I want the Product, BUT I WANT it by CHRISTMAS!!!..

If I don't hear back from you regarding if this product will be shipped and at my house by Christmas, I will be contacting PayPal to resolve a distribute with you. I will then also be contacting Head Office and filing a complaint with SHOP.CA. I expect an answer to my question by today at 3pm PST.

The next email I received about 2 hours later was one from PayPal indicated SHOP.CA has done a full refund.

I am done with this company. I have now been left with just a few days now to find a new gift.
Please lookup the reviews of this company. I’m not the first to report issues like this.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask S about SHOP.CA
hardd1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/17/14

I ordered a blue plaid shirt and waiting over two weeks for it to be delivered, to make things worse, the shirt was not even blue or the same brand name as the one I ordered. I thought maybe I had selected the wrong shirt and checked out before confirming but my order history and invoice left no doubt it wasn't my error. After I sent an email to Shop.ca, they responded two days later with a shipping label for a refund and that the shirt I wanted was out of stock.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Hard about SHOP.CA
melissam46
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/16/14

WORST ONLINE PURCHASING EXPERIENCE EVER! I purchased Esso gift cards through shop.ca on Nov 24, called back on Dec 15 to check on my order status. They could not find my order. Waited on hold for 45 min, to talk to a useless customer service (if you could call it customer service) person. Proceeded to email my information, and got a rediculous response asking for the same info that I just provided.

Never again. I should have listened to the reviews.

Anyone who purchased through Shop.ca after the reviews, and has a bad experience deserves it. Me included. You might be the exception, but it's not likely.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask melissa about SHOP.CA
annf13
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/14

Non existent customer service. They took a week to ship my refurbished computer, a Lenovo, and it came with a Windows 7 Product Key that is not valid and says the Windows is not genuine. After over a week of emails and phone calls from what should have been as simple as a patch and new key, I have heard NOTHING.
They did offer to replace it, but I thought it would be faster to get new product key. Silly me, I assumed they would actually do something. After reading reviews, I am dubious about getting a refund or replacement.

Tip for consumers: Don't bother. If you are looking for a computer, check other companies. Not worth the free shipping.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Ann about SHOP.CA
johnd316
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/14

This is the worst online shopping company I have ever met. I hope I could rate it for "0 star".
You better stay away from shop.ca.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask John about SHOP.CA
auntiej
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/14

I ordered a Chordbuddy Jr guitar system for my niece and nephew a couple of weeks ago, after never having heard of Shop.ca before. They offered the best price I could find on the web, and NO SHIPPING PENALTY FOR LIVING IN CANADA. However, after I placed the order, I read the reviews on this site and was mortified. I thought I'd probably never see that little guitar. Well, the guitar arrived at my house 4 business days later. In perfect condition, packaged well so no shipping damage. I told my neighbour about it, and she asked me to order one for her, too. I received the "Your item has shipped" notice the next day, so the second guitar should be here by Monday. Maybe I just got lucky. Not sure. But the number of horrible reviews on here (including some that just say "they don't provide enough details on the merchandise") makes me think there might be a competitor out there submitting false reviews. I would certainly recommend Shop.ca from my experience. I especially appreciate a company that has taken the initiative to broker online shopping for Canadians; if I had ordered this item through a local supplier, instead of being $157, it would have cost another $70 minimum for shipping and customs brokerage fees. That's inexcusable, but it's what we Canadians have been putting up with forever. I will be shopping at Shop.ca again for sure.

Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Auntie about SHOP.CA
erich164
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/12/14

Having a very frustrating experience with shop.ca. There is long wait time every time trying to contact them and they offer caller to be called back by their customer reps. Guess what, they would NOT call your back, at least in my case.

Also, it took a long time to get the shipment, one week after being told that the order had been shipped. When I was about the activate the gift cards I purchased, I realized that their numbers are different from those in their system under the same order. In other words, the gift cards I received can't be activated and can't be use at all. Called them for help fixing the issue. It has been two days and they haven't been able to address the issue.

Very unpleasant experience.

Ask Eric about SHOP.CA
zhouz1
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/12/14

do not trust their 365 days free return!only 30 days!and you cannot use the item!!!they will not return used items!

Tip for consumers: do not buy from there!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask zhou about SHOP.CA
johnnyb35
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/14

Ordered a Vitamix blender on sale and received in 6 business days in excellent condition.
20% cash back from ebates as well:)
Pretty sweet dealio!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask johnny about SHOP.CA
briang40
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/29/14

Ordered an item that arrived in time. The item was shipped from a third party seller (not shop.ca themselves). Item was not what I expected so I contacted them the same day. They issued a return label (impressed at this point). I sent it back the next day. Ever since, I receive a newsletter from that third party seller. I contacted shop.ca and told them about this. They apologized (a bit annoyed, but still a happy customer at this point). Now, over a month later, I have still not received my refund (parcel returned to them over a month ago). I contacted them several times but no response. I now started a Paypal claim. I'm convince they hoped I would just forget about the refund. Save your time and money and don't support this "company".

Tip for consumers: Shop somewhere else

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Brian about SHOP.CA
lawrencey2
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/29/14

Ordered winter boots. They took the money right away and sent an email that the order was being processed. Eight days later and order is still being processed. Got through to a team member. They have no idea about where the order is right now. It is Saturday and they promise they will contact me on Monday. Are you kidding. Their billing system is not connected to inventory which is not connected to shipping. This is the 21st century. What kind of hobbled together joke is this for an online shopping experience. I could walk to a shoe store and get this item faster. Never again. Where were those ads showing on TV filmed, with happy Canadian employees looking at computer screens and processing orders. What a load of baloney. This operation deserves to be closed and the sooner the better.

Tip for consumers: Don't use it. They take your money. You don't even know if they have the item in stock or when it might ship.

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Lawrence about SHOP.CA
martins71
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/28/14

I can't stand companies that trick you in with a promo for new clients only. Once you're in, you are garbage, and any other promo is for the "newer" people. Take care of your clients, and they'll come back. It must be tough for them to always try to find new customers ....

Tip for consumers: Use it once, then tell them to screw off before they tell that to you

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Martin about SHOP.CA
nans6
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/25/14

There is not nearly enough details on ANYTHING they sell.

Ladies dresses? Doesn't tell you what fabric. Is it machine washable? Does it have a built in bra? And no size chart. Talk about ordering blind.

Same thing in computers - I'm in the market for a good gaming mouse - but I want a small one. NO DETAILS there either.

If I have to go and RESEARCH everything they offer before I buy - I WON'T be buying from them!

They could have a great site - with no details on anything they offer - they make themselves just another junk site.

Tip for consumers: Shop elsewhere until they respect customers enough to let them know what they're actually buying.

Ask Nan about SHOP.CA
kevinj41
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/21/14

OK, they have good sale prices and periodically offer big rebates through ebates. So far so good. The problem is that they cannot seem to deliver anything on a timely basis. Recently ordered a small appliance. Now 2 weeks in and it is still sitting in "supplier processing" despite the website saying it is in stock and under shipping it says
"Leaves warehouse within 5 business days" Ha ha.
I am worried that they are under capitalized and that they in effect use your money free for a period of time so that they can fulfill other earlier orders. Keeping going in this scenario would depend on them getting new orders. Hopefully it does not all collapse while they have my money although I suppose my credit card company would cover me.

Service
Ask Kevin about SHOP.CA
annar43
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/14

I searched online for a gift and found it on shop.ca with a huge discount! But after reading so many bad reviews, I was hesitant to purchase from this site. I went ahead & ordered it anyway, & I was completely surprised. My item was delivered less than a week after I ordered it, in perfect condition! Very pleased.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Anna about SHOP.CA
donnam46
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/20/14

I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews, maybe the positives are just not reviewing. I found it easy to order & pay on Nov 13. I live in Vancouver, both of my items arrived separately on Nov 19 (1 from Quebec, the other from Ontario) and both items were in perfect condition and as I expected.
I must admit, that if it were not for paypal inviting me to shop on shop.ca with a $40 credit on $99 or more, I probably might find their "regular" prices outrageously high. Sale item prices are much more tolerable given the inclusion of free shipping.
All-in-all my shopping experience was very positive.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Donna about SHOP.CA
bobt47
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/16/14

I ordered a sweater and it was not delivered by the delivery date. I enquired with
Shop.ca and after three days they let me know that it was out of stock. It took an additional two weeks to receive the refund. The same sweater was continued to be listed as in stock on the Shop.ca website. Stay away.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Bob about SHOP.CA
brucel23
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/11/14

Scam scam scam. Stay away!!
Shop .ca is so overpriced it's amazing how companies like this will just rip off consumers like we're all idiots. There must be enough people actually dumb enough to pay 3 to 4 times more than the same product on eBay, Amazon or a dozen other online stores.. Total scam involving pay pay trying to tell you you are saving money when really they jack up the prices so high in actuality you are paying more than retail! Don't be an IDIOT!

Tip for consumers: Don't ever use shop.ca overpriced scam!!!

Ask Bruce about SHOP.CA
davet41
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/8/14

wanted to order some shoes from shop.ca but there never in stock so i gave up

Ask Dave about SHOP.CA
laurenh17
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/30/14

Shop.ca, is the slowest on-line purchase I have ever made...2 weeks later and the item has not shipped. No response after 2 phone calls, they are still trying to contact the supplier. Didn't update me after the first request asking why my purchase has not been shipped as promised. So I've made a second phone call. They still don't know when or why....do not use this company unless you enjoy being frustrated.

Tip for consumers: Don't use them, they don't ship as promised! Buyer Be Ware!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lauren about SHOP.CA
denisp23
1 review
8 helpful votes
8/31/14

THEY DON'T RESPECT CASH BACK FROM AFFILIATE PROGRAMS LIKE EBATES.CA PARTICULARY IF THE AMOUNT IS HIGH. I WILL NEVER BUY AGAIN FROM THAT WEBSITE.

Tip for consumers: BE AWARE!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Denis about SHOP.CA
davidt85
5 reviews
20 helpful votes
8/17/14

Ordered an item came fairly quickly, Quality is awful, beyond awful as they are head phones Shop.ca tells me that there are no returns,It clearly states right beneath the item free 365 day returns! I just returned bluetooth in ear head set to Amazon with no issues, Total scam artist AVOID

Ask David about SHOP.CA
hendrikd7
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/21/14

Since my registration on Shop.ca, I keep getting (unrelated) spam emails. Before my email was spam free. Also my wife had the exact same issue. When contacting Shop.ca, they could/would not help me. AVOID registering at Shop.ca if you want to remain spam free.

Ask Hendrik about SHOP.CA
fp5
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/18/14

First and last purchase on that site. Bought a refurbished item; box was already all wrecked, no instruction booklet, parts missing. VERY disappointed for a 100$ item...

Ask F about SHOP.CA
ronw33
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/7/14

I bought 2 HP 75 XL Tricolor refilled ink cartridges from this company. Great price, quick delivery BUT, the printer showed "USED" and would not print properly. An original HP cartridge of this type weighs 46.5 grams new and 35 grams empty. These weighed 36.5 grams new. looks like they added a few grams of ink and passed them off as full.

Ask Ron about SHOP.CA
kalinak
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/3/14

This company should not be in the online retail business!!! I purchased a Shop.ca Happy Birthday Egift Card. It seemed like a quick and easy process except that they didn't send the card to my friend. I called and talked to a customer service representative the same day and she admitted it was strange the e gift card was not emailed right away. She took my friend's email and assure me the gift card will be emailed. Next day my friend still has not received her card. I facebooked them and asked for a refund. They responded asking about my friend's email address and said it would be resolved. I don't know if they'll refund my money or finally send the egift card, but if it takes days of back and forth with customer service for a simple online transaction such as the purchase of an egift card, the company should not be in the online retail business. Avoid at all cost!

Ask Kalina about SHOP.CA
danj25
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/9/14

Purchased some Petro Canada Card from Shop.ca. Returned the cards right away because they were not what I wanted.
They refuse to give me back a credit or a refund, or even return the cards.

Ask Dan about SHOP.CA
janicec12
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/2/14

I bought a duvet cover from shop.ca. It arrived damaged. When I returned it the seller said it was returned soiled!. If it was soiled it was sent to me that way since I never even put it on the duvet. I have bought tons of things from Ebay and never had a problem.....this is my first and last time shopping here unless I get my refund very, vey soon!

Ask Janice about SHOP.CA
rickc29
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/29/14

A shady outfit, stay away from it. This site offers what appears to be good deals, however, I question the legality of the product I purchased from them. I purchased a watch which arrived in a reasonable amount of time, however, there was no warranty with the item. The watch make is "Invicta" and, as I own another watch of this make, I know they are supposed to have a warranty number enclosed along with a warranty card. The watch did not even have a proper instruction booklet, it had a one page folded sheet similar to what one receives with a Wal Mart special. I wonder if the watch is even a legallly manufactured piece or if it is a knock off "copywatch". I emailed the company a few times and while they did answer my emails, they have never provided proof that this is a legally produced item.

Ask Rick about SHOP.CA
keirac1
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/28/14

Some of the items are expensive and are not available. I tried an alternate site a friend recommended and I got hooked into it. It's fun and shopping can be so addicting. If you love shopping, then you should try it too.
http://bit.ly/TSE77g

Ask Keira about SHOP.CA

3 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the SHOP.CA staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: When purchasing from shop.ca can you use paypal to pay?
4/29/13
Answer
laurenh17
A: I have bought on-line from many suppliers, SHOP.CA was the worst experience ever...they do not meet their deadlines for delivery, they take forever to ship and they do not return calls, you must phone them daily...why would anyone take the chance and expect to have an easy time returning the product! BUYER BE WARE!
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: How long do I have to wait for my order I keep receiving emails on the date it is to arrive saying it will be another 5 days!! WTF!!!!! Have now waited 20 days for something that originally was to come in 3-5 days!!!!! Awful service just refund my money!!!
12/11/14
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the SHOP.CA staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

3 Coupons for SHOP.CA

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at SHOP.CA to save!
Go to SHOP.CA
SHOP.CA
×
Have a question about
SHOP.CA?
Post Review