SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies
1st Review:
alexl5

14 Reviews for Shadora.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
3/21/14

I have spent a ton of money on this site and have only sent 2 items back. No problem getting my money refunded. I'm NO expert when it comes to buying jewelry but I know you shouldn't buy diamonds unless you are there to see them & that doesn't always work. My husband bought me a pair of diamond earrings for Christmas from a VERY well known store in the mall. I was so disappointed- 1 of them was almost black. No loop needed. The other one was wearable. But what was i going to do w 1 earrings? They went back. He had paid quite a lot for them.

New Reviewer
2/16/14

Ordered a 1 carat size earring in 14k white gold with H color and I2 clarity, when I received the disgusting looking earrings, they were J color and industrial kind of goods filled with naticals and white inclusions. Hate the experience and NO CUSTOMER SERVICE policy! STAY AWAY

New Reviewer
1/24/14

Ordered 2ctw diamond studs FGcolor / SI2 clarity. This clarity you are not suppose to see any inclusions with the naked eye. Well took them out of the CHEAP BOX held them up and saw BIG BLACK INCLUSIONS and a BIG FEATHER INCLUSION. This was without the jewelers eye loop. Than noticing the cheap of cheap settings and also the backs sliding off. No way. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM ON LINE. They will rip you off. They falsly advertise.

New Reviewer
11/12/13

My boyfriend ordered an engagement ring and it came with an appraisal certificate value at about $4,000.00. The picture on the appraisal was another ring, the appraisal said "rings of similar size" and it was not even a real appraisal. The diamonds are not opened in the back, so I knew they were not diamonds, but he did not know. I guess when it is too good to be true, it is. I gave him the ring back because I am embarrassed to wear it.

New Reviewer
10/15/13

Terrible, horrible customer service, or should I say NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! I bought earrings and there was an issue with one of them, I followed the process to ask what I should do. NO ONE ever got back to me, even after THREE attempts!!!!!
It says a lot about a company if they can't stand by their products. I will NEVER buy from them again!!!!

New Reviewer
8/30/13

Shadora sucks... jewelry is not size comparable... quality is not good.. overall bad experience.. a few times over... no thank you. Seriously.

New Reviewer
5/4/13

My fiance and I ordered a 14k White Gold 1/2 Carat Certified Bridal set.After 2 weeks I emailed and they finally said that the ring was the wrong color.Ok no problem..right? I get the ring and it is missing a diamond.They wanted to refund me 10.00 for a missing diamond.I asked about the certification.This is a quote from them. "I am very sorry for this error but we unfortunately are not able to send you a replacement for this item. Unfortunately the certificate is not available as it was advertised incorrectly." Wow! I sent the ring back.I'm sorry I don't want blood diamonds on my hand.I prefer to know where they come from.Waiting to hear from them about getting my money back.I'm very unhappy and won't order from them again!!

New Reviewer
3/12/13

A few months ago I misplaced my promise ring from my boyfriend. After a few weeks without it, I hated how bare my finger felt. I found Shadora through 1saleaday, I've never purchased jewelry online before but I was willing to give it a try because it was fast, easy, and inexpensive.
You pretty much get what you pay for.
However, their pictures are VERY misleading and their customer service leaves much to be desired.

It took several weeks and several emails to finally get a refund.

They've got cute costume jewelry and the prices are great for that sort of thing, but if you're for hoping to wear it a lot or for it to look like the pictures, don't buy from Shadora. I know it was my last purchase.

New Reviewer
3/8/13

The worst ever. I sent a wedding ring set that I got from this site. When I gave to my now fiance, She wore it for maybe 30 days and the white clear color of the white gold started to fade. So I send shadora an email and they finaly repond to me and told me that they would be sending me a shipping to email. I had to give them 2 diffirent emails and finally after a two weeks I get on the orginal email I provided. Send it in and was told the processes once it arrives that it would be 3 to 5 business days and they would send me a new set. OOOO also the wedding band was not the same size as the engagement ring. The engagement ring was the one that was fading. So I send them emails after 7 days of waiting they told me they are backed up with returns department and they would REFUND my money after I was told that they were going to send me a new one. Almost a mont from the start of contact with them and still don't have nothing not money or ring. WILL NEVER USE SHADORA AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY SUCK BIG ONES

New Reviewer
2/16/13

I ordered a pair of "diamond" earrings and received an appraisal summary with them. But to be truthful, they were to be valued at $490. I paid $100. for them and I don't think they are even real. Very clouded and grey. But I made the mistake of not sending them back right away so I guess I am stuck with them, but it wont happen again!

New Reviewer
2/14/13

I ordered the x-bracelet and a pair of earrings. the quality of the metal on each looks like you can get it out of a 25cent vending machine. Really not worth your money at all even if they took "60% off".

New Reviewer
9/14/12

Disappointment. I finally got my package today; the ups tried to deliver to me twice but never did because of my working hours. They tried at 1:00 pm and 2:00pm even I left a note at the door with my signature. Called ups asked to deliver after 5:00pm or Saturday they tell me NO, because of the shipping options. So I end up driving 40 minutes to the closet UPS facility. My package was so dirty with holes in it. When I open my package all the jewelry boxes were dirty, smashed really badly. I open the jewelry boxes one of the necklaces so tangles I cant really do anything. Another big disappointment about the bracelet with black diamonds I got, the silver not shiny at all, the bracelet kind of cheap looking metal, diamonds are not sparkly at ALL!!!Such a disappointment, MY FIRST AND LAST ORDER WITH SHADORA.

New Reviewer
1/24/12

I have purchased about five items at Shadora.com. The items are nice. Be careful of noting gem sizes. If you are not familar with what a carat gem looks like, go to a jewlery store. Otherwise you will get earrings that are TINY. Some of the lower dollar earrings have very cheap posts that bend. And note the terms that are used with the word diamond, and other gemstones. Some of the diamonds are lower quality, left over chips. Some of the gemstones are synthetic, or lab created. All in all, I have been happy. Just educate yourself. The sterling silver is alright, although not treated against tarnishing. But the prices are great. If
careful, you will be happy. BEWARE of the pictures that make the jewlery look huge, and note the carat size!!

EXPERT
2/4/11

I need a vday present for my girl and I found this site. I do like these types of sites more than the daily deals as they give you more time to figure out what you really want to buy. Prices are rockin but I am not sure of the actual quality from a girl's point of view. Would like to hear what other people have to say about the quality of the silver and gem stones. I don't want the 925 silver or whatever that is too look shoddy.

About Shadora
Specialties & Business Description
no description yet