SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Redbubble

Redbubble reviews

606 reviews
74%
Categories: Art, Photo Printing, T Shirts
Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Tel: +61.396500138
helpme@redbubble.com

People interested in Redbubble are also interested in:

606 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

andyh37

I am blown away by the customer service I received. (in 67 reviews)

twane1

Great choice of T shirts, a fast and accurate seller and shipper (in 13 reviews)

louised25

i ordered stickers from RB and after 2 weeks, i was still waiting. (in 8 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

karenr68
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

I was happy to find this website and purchase a unique piece of work from a talented artist. I was very impressed by the Redbubble team and would highly recommend this site to all of my friends, hands down.

Ask Karen about Redbubble
Advertisement
chasem19
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/15

have order before and have always been very happy with the products.

Ask Chase about Redbubble
toshs
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/27/15

I don't know where all these glowing reviews are coming from. I am getting the run-around from this company. It has been two weeks and still no stickers. I feel like I've been blown off and I'm irritated that I overpaid for a couple of stickers.

Ask Tosh about Redbubble
ryana25
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

it was a very dank shirt, 10/10. makes me feel young again

Ask Ryan about Redbubble
cameront10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/15

My purchase arrived promptly and I loved my t-shirts. Been a customer for about 7 yrs. Definitely will continue to stay with Redbubble. Great selection!

Ask Cameron about Redbubble
peggys23
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/23/15

The ease of ordering online and the quick delivery of my items made the buying process very pleasant.

Ask Peggy about Redbubble
dlzl
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/15

The t-shirts were bought for very particular teenagers. They were very impressed by the quality of the fabric and the printing. They especially liked the unique designs I was able to get through Red Bubble.

Ask Dlz about Redbubble
carlm39
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/23/15

I purchased two shirts and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the fabric. It wasn't top-shelf but it was good for the price. The graphic on the shirts was good. However, the graphic was positioned too low on both shirts. It isn't positioned on the chest, as represented in the picture when I purchased the shirt. It was positioned about six inches too low and is on the belly of the shirts. Both were gifts and the recipients noticed it but still liked the shirts. Fast shipping. Thanks!

Ask Carl about Redbubble
patsyb10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/15

easy to order - kid loves the shirts - a little expensive

Ask patsy about Redbubble
jans74
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

It came speedily and I just love it! Thank you!

Ask Jan about Redbubble
cassies9
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

I've ordered from RedBubble 2 times so far and I'll be ordering again. The quality of the shirts are great and soft!

Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Cassie about Redbubble
lisaj72
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

It was a smooth transaction, no problems.

Ask Lisa about Redbubble
lm54
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

good quality, holds up to multiple washes

Ask l about Redbubble
billb128
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

excellent product
very satisfied

Ask Bill about Redbubble
michaelk104
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

I found a few designs that I liked, exchanged a few messages with the artists, made my decision, ordered the shirts, and they arrived quickly, looking great! Couldn't have asked for anything more.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Michael about Redbubble
susang71
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

I've ordered many things did my teenaged daughter on Redbubble, and they never disappoint. They have a great selection of cool stuff, ship well and quickly, and I love the sticker! Highly recommend!

Ask Susan about Redbubble
earvinw
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

Great service, will order again.

Ask Earvin about Redbubble
andreal34
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

I like that I have so many options to choose from: the graphic, the type of clothing or other item like a tote or pillow, and colors. The quality of the t-shirt was great.

Ask Andrea about Redbubble
nathanh42
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

I got a grammatically incorrect t-shirt the first time around. I didn't even complain to them, but when they sent a survey asking if i was happy and I put that i was slightly upset about that, they refunded the whole purchase for free, shipping and tax included. I immediately bought another shirt from them. Now THAT is good customer service.

Ask Nathan about Redbubble
sir-gideonn
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

I gave them money, they sent an awesome product.
The perfection of healthy commerce.

Ask Sir-Gideon about Redbubble
eleanorg5
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/21/15

I ordered a sticker. A stupid sticker. It can be put in an envelop. They claim it was returned with a notice saying couldn't be delivered to address which is ironic considering I've had couches delivered to the same address.

After 4 attempts of trying to get my money back and have A STICKER delivered, they have failed yet again. That's a stupid order on my part but it's impressive that despite how stupid my order was, they've managed to surpass my stupidity with leaps and bounds.

Train wreck of a company. I give 0 stars. That just wasn't an option.

Ask eleanor about Redbubble
tezv
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/15

Ordered a hoodie and was pleased with the quality. I don't usually order clothing online because I am skeptical about the quality. This was made well, washed well, wears nicely - sizing is accurate. Will definitely get some T's too.

Ordered a mug which arrived damaged. Got in contact with customer service. Very quick response, helpful and friendly. Replaced it free of charge and shipped out. Arrived in perfect condition. I have absolutely no hesitation to keep purchasing. It's nice to know there are decent online businesses, and this is one of them.

Ask Tez about Redbubble
jacks397
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/16/15

First the good: I received my shirts about a week after ordering them. The images printed on them look nice. One of them is a little less vibrant than I would like, but the other one looks awesome. And I like that they're printed directly on the shirt.

Now the bad: The shirts they use are just awful. They're thin and stretchy. These are the kind of shirts you get in a 3 for $6 bag. I like lightweight shirts, but that's not what these are. They're just cheap. Wearing the white one I got, I look like I'm headed to a construction job. What's worse, the cut on them is very uncomfortable. It's like the arms are set too far back, so they pull on my shoulders and armpits.

I will not be ordering from Redbubble again.

Ask Jack about Redbubble
johns951
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/11/15

Unreliable amateurs who should spend less on fake online reviews and more on actual customer service. Placed an order, never received it, waited a month before contacting them. Another month went by, they never provided a tracking number, despite numerous requests, or even made the slightest attempt to locate the package. Their big idea was for me to call post offices across the city. I live in a 4+ million people area, it could be in any post office. They never tried to explain or resolve this fiasco. To this day, I still have no clue whether the package ever left their office.

Ask John about Redbubble
lewisb29
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

Orderd a poster and t shirt both of which arrive within there given time frame by the company....absolutely love them and will definetly be buying more things from them again

Ask lewis about Redbubble
th4684
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/15

Redbubble are so easy to deal with and shipping is always on time or even quicker. Definitely would recommend 100% :)

Ask t about Redbubble
louised25
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/8/15

i ordered stickers from RB and after 2 weeks, i was still waiting. I was about to contact RB today, but to my surprise i got them through the mail this morning. I am so happy with how they turned out and all the way to Scotland from where they are manufactured. Absolutely in love. I was getting impatient but i completely understand now that i see the amazing quality of the products. Definitely buying from there again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask louise about Redbubble
shawnar2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/15

I ordered a custom shirt and there was a small issue with the sizing. The customer service person responded quickly and went above and beyond with their reply and follow up. And they're funny too! Will use them again!

Ask Shawna about Redbubble
saral39
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/6/15

Ordered a custom "Beaker" (the muppet) t-shirt and it arrived quickly. It was well made and I'm very happy with it. Only complaint is that I would have like to have had a tracking number.

Ask Sara about Redbubble
bettyd18
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/4/15

Ordered some decals and paid for expedited shipping. Didn't receive. Contacted CS and got an immediate reply with canned answer that was already on the FAQs.. When I replied immediately that I did all the base stuff, didn't hear back from them for 3 days. I eventually got resolution some resolution after a nasty onsite review. I wouldn't consider buying from this site again. Poorly managed site.

Ask Betty about Redbubble
bishops16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/15

Redbubble was extremely polite and very prompt about taking care of my issue. I have never had such great customer service. I thought that the whole email process of contacting customer service would have been completely automated & that my issue would not have been resolved, but i could absolutely tell that they were not a fake person. I completely understand why you guys use the email technique. It would be such a pain in the ass to have calls all day long with the same issues. I support the whole email technique for customer service. I may have not received my email as quickly as I would have like, but i have no complaints because at the end of the day my problem was resolved! THANKS REDBUBBLE!!! I will definitely be shopping here a lot more, & also recommending Redbubble to family & friends :) Good job guys!

Ask Bishop about Redbubble
vickib16
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/15

I ordered a printed hoody and though I felt the prices were a little on the high side I really liked the choices available and managed to get a design I have not been able to get hold of anywhere.

The quality of the hoody is pretty good and the printing looks great. My only comment on quality is that the cord used in the hood does not have a proper ending to it (like shoelaces usually do) and is just knotted but it's such a minor thing. I often tend to take the cords out anyway but if I really wanted to I could put a different one and I wouldn't say it overly detracts from the overall look or quality of the garment.

The customer service was brilliant when I needed to contact them about a sizing issue, responding promptly in a nice personalised and quirky way. Delivery in the UK was also pretty prompt.

I well definitely be using this company again!

Ask Vicki about Redbubble
emilyh36
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/27/15

Placed an order with my visa debit and it said the transaction was declined. I decided to just give up on trying to order as it was pricey anyways. Two days later I look at my bank statement and see TWO purchases for $40.83. When I tried to contact redbubble they told me that it was just the bank holding my money and I should have it back by the next billing cycle. After speaking with my bank, I was informed that in no way does my bank hold any online transactions and that the money was in fact gone. I tried to contact red bubble several times after and did not hear ANYTHING. I still have not received my money back.

Ask Emily about Redbubble
davidh234
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/23/15

I ordered four t-shirts from Red Bubble last year - they were great and still are great - American Apparel T-shirts with good quality priting.

I ordered three t shirts this year - firstly they are really cheap quality t-shirts. Secondly the sizing is completely off - I ordered XXXL being a big guy - One of the shirts was just about presentable after a pull-out - the second one fitted like a wetsuit and the third like was like a sports bra.

LIKE I SAID THE FOUR XXXL SHIRTS I ORDERED LAST YEAR ALL STILL FIT PERFECTLY!

For t-shirts congest £20 each this is disgusting.

Ask David about Redbubble
regd4
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/18/15

Pretty good service, I liked it
Support is good and reliable, everything went fine!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Reg about Redbubble
madisond7
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/15

I just recently purchased 6 stickers from red bubble and they were awesome! The graphics were so clear and I was so satisfied and I will definitely order from them again no doubt about it!

Ask Madison about Redbubble
manuelz1
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/15/15

I've ordered several t-shirts from RedBubble over the last few years (previous one in January 2015) and I've always been perfectly happy, at least until this time.

I seem to have missed them switching from American Apparel to Stanley & Stella (made in Bangladesh, I seriously hope at least "sweat shop free" still applies).

I seem to have missed them selling thin, fragile feeling, not exactly tear-resistant merchandise instead of durable t-shirts.

I seem to have missed them selling Stanley & Stella 3XLs that are about the size of American Apparel XLs which means I can't wear my favorite designs even if I was to overlook the quality issues.

I'm seriously going to miss shopping there, it's yet another example how cost cutting always hurts the end customer.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Manuel about Redbubble
stevep85
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/13/15

Purchased stickers 11 days ago and they never showed up.

Ask steve about Redbubble
judyt17
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/12/15

I was unhappy with the product that I received, but they resolved the issue quickly and to my satisfaction. Couldn't ask for more. Would be happy to do business with them again.

Ask Judy about Redbubble
peteg22
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/11/15

I ordered an Ernie and Bert Tshirt - the t-shirt fabric is really thin, and there is a strong smell off the print of said characters. Plus E and to a lesser degree B have (designed) scribbles over their faces (maybe a copyright thing). Very disappointed.

Ask Pete about Redbubble
martinb75
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/10/15

I recieved my second order of 3 cushion covers , the printing is really good, accurate , they are well made and arrived as the site stated. i am very impressed with this firm.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask martin about Redbubble
sonnyh14
1 review
21 helpful votes
7/4/15

i was charged four times for the same order. Total of over charges, $422.00. I tried contacting redbubble about it. The only response I could get was a computer based response asking how pleased I was with the service. Well let me tell you, if I was pleased, I wouldn't be typing this review. This site sucks. I give it a negative five stars. RUN people. Don't get scammed like myself and apparently numerous others. I ended up closing my checking account in order to stop them from the continuous charges. Every day another charge for the same order. It's extremely sad when you go to the bank and even the bank personnel knows that redbubble is a scam site. Just a warning, but it's up to you. If you enjoy people taking your hard earned money, then you should definitely order from redbubble.

Ask Sonny about Redbubble
rhielles
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/4/15

I ordered an IPhone 6 case and it was very flimsy and wouldn't protect the phone. The art was very cute and I was sad at quality of the case. I just wanted a refund for it and would have happily shipped it back. I got an email back from a real person with Reddbubble and they issued the refund and said there was no need to ship the case back. 100% satisfied with their customer service. Thank you!

Ask Rhielle about Redbubble
karinam2
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/29/15

I ordered a t-shirt, paid for express delivery for father's day. The T-shirt never turned up and when I contacted the company I was told only that it had been posted. Frequent emails from myself went unanswered. I won't buy from them again. I can understand if something had gone missing in the post. But their attitude was, its nothing to do with us.

Ask Karina about Redbubble
jamief19
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/28/15

I ordered an XL womens tshirt for a friend 23 days before I wanted to give it to her. The shirt arrived and fit me snugly; I'm 5'2 and 115 lbs. I contacted redbubble because I wanted to exchange sizes, and 2 days later got a response that shirts only go up to 2XL so I asked if I should/could switch to a unisex fit. The agent stopped answering me for the remainder of the work week. I contacted her again and she apologized for being unresponsive and offered me a refund or voucher. I said I'd take the voucher, she stopped answering again. That was 3 days ago and the gift is due to my friend today. In 23 days I could not order and exchange a tshirt from Redbubble even while making every attempt to keep the agent's attention. Oh well, lesson learned- never shopping at RedBubble again. I would discourage anyone from shopping there, but if you must, women's t-shirts run EXTREMELY small.

Ask Jamie about Redbubble
charliee11
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/15

Ordered stickers and a shirt. It all shipped fast and the shirt is really soft!

Ask Charlie about Redbubble
chrism187
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/15

The design I ordered looks great, but, unfortunately, their shipping deadline for Fathers Day delivery proves to be quite inaccurate. I understand that all items are handmade -- that's why I followed Redbubble's own shipping guidelines, choosing expensive Express delivery to ensure timely arrival. No luck -- just automated, feel-good customer service messages that don't respond to anything specific in my query.

Ask Chris about Redbubble
mountedera
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/15

I sell and buy stuff from Redbubble. I think it's a great quality print and shirt and I'm very happy, also with the prices.

Ask Mounteder about Redbubble
andrewt56
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/15

They had an interesting, unique t-shirt that I really wanted but, apparently, actually ordering and receiving it (using major cards that I've used around the world and online constantly) was unduly complicated. Despite receiving an order number after purchase (captured with screen grab), received no confirmation or follow-up e-mails. The orders would basically disappear and just "close" without shipping- again, no notification. In the interim, I'm receiving their annoying ads and feedback surveys when I've received nothing pertaining to my order. Hoping they can correct it but I've spent two months now just trying to get a t-shirt.

Ask Andrew about Redbubble
caitlina1
4 reviews
31 helpful votes
6/15/15

I love this site because they have pretty much any kind of sticker that you could possibly imagine!! I received everything that I ordered, and the stickers were very high quality! I was impressed! The only thing I didn't appreciate, was how slow the standard shipping is(it takes 7 days), although, it's not too bad...If you're looking to get your items in a more timely matter, I would recommend paying extra for the express shipping. Overall, I love my stickers, and I will definitely purchase from Redbubble again! Highly recommend! :)

Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Caitlin about Redbubble

18 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Redbubble staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I received a t-shirt that was given to me as a gift. The shipping was fine, but the shirt is so tiny it would fit my year old grand daughter. The person that gave me the gift has been trying to get a hold of customer service to exchange the t-shirt. They are not getting back to her? What is the problem? Has anyone else had this problem, if so, how did you get the exchange?
12/4/14
Answer
saral39
A: I ordered a 2X shirt and it was not too small at all.
3 weeks ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: I am really getting mixed messages. Here Redbubble has positive reviews but on Facebook I keep seeing posts on the page about people not receiving their items for weeks, or hearing back from customer service. I know Redbubble has a lot of my fandoms that I can't get a hold of otherwise, but I really would love some reassurance before I place an order. To those of you who may have had problems, did you receive your items in the end or end up cancelling?
12/26/14
Answer
saral39
A: I think people have a tendency to complain versus compliment businesses and thats why you see bad ratings.
3 weeks ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Redbubble staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

7 Photos for Redbubble

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
Redbubble?
Post Review