SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Raise.com reviews

210 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 888-578-8422
New customers: $5 off $75 with promo code SJ75.
Claim Deal
Review of Raise.com

Raise.com reviews

210 reviews
72%
11 East Madison St, Fourth Floor
Chicago, IL 60602, USA
Tel: 888-578-8422
support@raise.com
New customers: $5 off $75 with promo code SJ75.
Claim Deal

210 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

michaelc126

I contacted Raise Customer Service and notified them of the problem. (in 53 reviews)

laceyj

(First time I ordered a Chipotle gift card, which we received but went inactive after 4 times of using it. (in 93 reviews)

bobatc

I contacted customer support immediately and received a new code within 12 hours. (in 10 reviews)

People interested in Raise.com are also interested in:

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

bettyk16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

Great experience with the lady, Jenny

Ask betty about Raise.com
Advertisement
davidh247
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

The Raise support team (especially Jenny & Heather) helped us get signed up and a dinner gift card in time to celebrate our daughter's birthday on a late Saturday afternoon in record time. Thanks Again!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask David about Raise.com
davidb326
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/24/15

Bought a McDonalds card from these clowns, it never arrived. The only responses I received from CS were useless canned ones until I filed a BBB complaint. Then they agreed to send a replacement. Of course, that never arrived either. Their response to my complaint? The secretly close my account. Seriously? This how they run their business. Another millennial owned failure. Avoid like the plague

Ask David about Raise.com
lisaj73
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/15

Peggy was awesome !! Great to work with :)

Ask Lisa about Raise.com
shuw
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

At first I met some problems on listing my unused gift cards.
After contacting raise.com, Jenny helped me out very fast.
I think their service deserves five stars.

Shu

Ask SHU about Raise.com
richardm121
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/15

Prompt professional service. Good Job.

Ask Richard about Raise.com
ec107
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/17/15

Beware! If you sell a gift card, raise will steal your funds! They claim they need additional information but ask for your social, your drivers license number, and all other personal information they can steal!

BEWARE RAISE.COM WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY

Ask E about Raise.com
myrae
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

Everyone I talked to in customer service was excellent! I am very impressed and will buy from them again. My refund was issued in a timely manner.

Ask Myra about Raise.com
jr126
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/3/15

i purchased a $100 gift card at burger king. i was able to use the voucher and the cashier tells me my current balance. however, when i looked at my credit card, i got charged for the same items i bought. so basically, i was being charged twice for the same item. this make sense now why raised.com wanted you to call them for your personal info after making the sale of the card through their website. i would not recommend purchasing from the website. i tried calling raised.com customer service and it tells me is, i am caller # 4. after 2 minutes waiting, i am caller # 7. so basically they just keep bouncing you around. hopefully, my bank of america credit can help me file the dispute.

UPDATE 8/18 - i was able to use the BK gift card. however, i had to go through the trouble of disputing the charges from my credit card and close the account. once the credit card that i provided was closed, the gift card voucher works fine without issues. so the gift card voucher is valid. i bumped the 1 star rating to 3 star ratings just because of the trouble i went through.

Ask J about Raise.com
danz7
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/2/15

i found Raise at the early stages of their launch and ive been a fan ever since. With over $4000 in purchases and tons of referrals, i love saving money and getting what i need.

i don't tell too many people due to the competition factor... lol

keep up the great work...

Ask Dan about Raise.com
rachelb56
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

I had a Positive Experience buying ecard & calling company!

I am new to buying %off gift cards online. I just made my 2nd purchase, my 1st from Raise: an ecard from Home Depot ($50 for $46.25).
The sign up was super easy & I got an email immediately that my ecard was ready to use! (which I did)
The only glitch was the next day, I got an email asking if I wanted to buy the Home Depot gift card left in my cart. ??? This was a chance to call customer service (not all of these companies have phone #s).
I called during a weekday at 2:30, was told I was 5th in line, then waited 5 minutes & got a rep.

*Cons?:
Perhaps the sign up to create a new account is too easy. I was not asked to enter either my email address or password twice, although you can choose to show your password as you type it. I was not even sent an email link to complete sign up. So I logged out then logged back in myself before I bought something I could not get access to.

I was not required to call to verify I was a real person as reported in another review.

Ask Rachel about Raise.com
sherryw9
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

Tiffani is very patience, she is very helpful providing professional service. Thank you for everything Tiffani !

Service
Ask Sherry about Raise.com
irfant
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

I had accidentally ordered the wrong gift cards as they were not actually gift cards, but redeemable tickets to six flags. I reached out to Raise and they handled my matter within minutes. They offered a refund and have kept me informed throughout the whole process. A+++++

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Irfan about Raise.com
anastasiav1
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/30/15

I was buying cards from for a while. But recently back to back purchases were with 0 or couple $ balance cards instead of purchased amount . It takes the weeks!! To review the problem and then issue a refund! Those were gifts, so now I have to wait for 2 weeks to get the money back to get the something else! I don't think I will be using their services any more.

Ask Anastasia about Raise.com
jessican22
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/29/15

Spent $200 on an e card. Waited over 30 hrs, never received and email with the code, but yet they processed our Credit Card just fine. Filed a complaint. After another 20 hrs later they just canceled our transaction. "Your order was canceled" was what the emailed said. Really, that's it? We were going to buy a closet system from the Container Store and organize. Spent the whole weekend waiting for a ecard. Wish I would have skipped trying to buy from raise.com. The money I would have saved wasn't worth the trouble and waiting. Customer Service didn't even try to apologize or give us a discount off a different card. Wouldn't recommend unless you like to waste your time.

Ask Jessica about Raise.com
rashids
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/15

Had a great experience. April was just fabulous, at a scale of 1 to 10 I will give 20 for her customer service.

Ask Rashid about Raise.com
elliek18
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/27/15

great idea but terrible customer service, terrible website and the worst way to execute this great idea i've ever seen

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask ellie about Raise.com
hopen2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/25/15

Received a bulk order of cards from my job and I have found raise to be fast professional and reliable. I have used Card Pool. They took forever, GiftCardRescue is crap, and GiftCard Zen seems to be just as bad. If you want to sell your cards I highly recommend Raise.com!

Ask Hope about Raise.com
shawnm51
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/25/15

I love the ability to purchase gift cards at the places I shop for a discount. In the unlikely even that something does go wrong with an order I like knowing that the experience I had proves that they take customer service seriously. (Thanks Jenny)

Ask Shawn about Raise.com
stephaniquej
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/15

she was very nice and answered all of my questions! Great job!

Ask Stephanique about Raise.com
ilenem
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/15

I have been using Raise for about the past the 2 mths or so , maybe longer. I have NOT ONE COMPLAINT!! Each time I do need to contact them , they reply in a timely manner as they state on there website. I have to give two THUMBS UP to Jenny the csr that helped me yesterday, she is a exceptional employee...

Ask Ilene about Raise.com
aaronm69
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

I have sold and bought a few cards here good buisnesses

Ask Aaron about Raise.com
carola47
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

On several occasions I have had to call Raise for assistance with my card purchases. EVERY time I've called I've received a very friendly, competent, intelligent and outgoing representative! I can't say enough about how great they are!

Ask Carol about Raise.com
cathyl29
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

Your rep Peggy was very helpful when I called about the electronic gift cards I had purchased online. I appreciate your prompt response and resolving the problem.

Ask cathy about Raise.com
mairec1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/15

I bought 5 gift cards to the Pottery Barn and Pottery Barn kids for a furniture purchase. I was scared at first because my credit card was declined and had to call my bank to say the purchase was ok. Then, as a 1st time customer I had to call raise.com for a verification process. I was on the phone with raise.com for 19 minutes. Was the 40 minute process worth it,... yes! It was because I saved $66.26! I will come back because next time there is not a verification process.

Ask maire about Raise.com
davef27
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/16/15

Bought two gift cards for a high dollar Home Depot purchase and Raise cancelled the transaction. I used a $5 off for new accounts coupon code and they cancelled as another person at the same address had an account. Don't they know that multiple people live in a house or property. Used Paypal and Home Depot directly for purchase. Raise CS promised to stop sending me solicitation emails but they have not. If you like SPAM, the 5-8% off might be worth it.

Ask Dave about Raise.com
michaelg140
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Shipping is fast and customer service is beyond great.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Michael about Raise.com
kristyn12
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/15

I've purchased a couple gift cards from raise and never had a problem that's not resolved. VERY PLEASED. I'll be back!

Ask Kristy about Raise.com
williel10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/15

Checked to see if any offers were available to first time users and April did a fantastic job helping me out!

Ask Willie about Raise.com
damard
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/10/15

Raise.com asks too much personal information.. they might even ask your driving license, passport, SSN.. beware.....

Tip for consumers: STAY AWAY...........

Service
Value
Quality
Ask damar about Raise.com
satishb1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/4/15

Had issues with placing an order for Home depot gift card of worth $1100. Customer support is not that great , at-least not customer friendly. Need to send ID proofs & multiple follow ups are required to process an order. Some folks in customer support are adamant & arrogant as well. Raise need to take some action against them to get to 5 stars.

Ask satish about Raise.com
andrewg62
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/15

I've used Raise for basically permanent discounts on coffee (Starbucks cards), media (iTunes cards), and--most valuably--home improvement (Home Depot cards). I've bought thousands of dollars worth of HD cards at an 8-10% discount. My basement remodel is much cheaper as a result...

Had only one problem with a gift card from a retail store, but Raise refunded me almost immediately.

Highly recommend.

Ask Andrew about Raise.com
bille13
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/15

Holly was FANTASTIC. She did a super job taking care of my challenges and everything got handled professionally and in a most timely fashion. Holly is truly one of the best customer care reps I have ever experienced and I have experienced hundreds throughout the years. She truly is the BEST!!

Ask Bill about Raise.com
guoqiangh
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/15

Holly is very helpful, thank her

Ask Guoqiang about Raise.com
edinb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/15

I misplaced a gift card with a hefty balance. Peggy not only put me at ease and assured that we would find a resolution but she was so kind and courteous throughout the whole process. I strongly believe that Raise will continue their growing success because of reps like Peggy!

Ask Edin about Raise.com
davidc217
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/15

Jenny, was able to quickly assist me in getting to the bottom of the issue.

Thank you

Ask David about Raise.com
nancyi10
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/15

I had a gift card that I purchased from Raise for Claim Jumper and when I went to use it I was told it failed. I contacted Finn at Raise and he said to give it a try one more time and if it doesn't work, I can get my money back. I tried again and it worked! Thanks Finn.

Ask Nancy about Raise.com
jg58
1 review
10 helpful votes
6/12/15

Bought an egift card with this site and about 12 hours later they sent an email to call their number. I'm assuming this was to verify the purchase since I'm a first time buyer, which is fine, I've had places do that before, but I was waiting on the phone for over 30 minutes (being the 7th customer "in line) to speak to anyone only to be hung up on. When I called back, it pushed me back to 11th in line. I do not have hours of time to be wasting on the phone playing games and I bet not many people do either. Stay away from these people, their call center is atrocious. The hassle isn't worth the buck or two you save.

Ask J about Raise.com
courtneyb35
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/15

I am very pleased with my Raise.com experience. I had a question for customer service and they quickly responded to me. I will be using them again.

Ask Courtney about Raise.com
andreh7
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/6/15

RAISE a SCAM? Run Run Run!!! This company has to be the worse at customer service and satisfaction in the history of customer service. I ordered a Zales voucher for my wife's approaching birthday. I had to deal with the suspicious support team at RAISE. I received an email telling me that due to the expense of the order I had to go through verification. I was asked four personal questions about former addresses and such which I answered correctly including the last two digits of my social security (all sensitive information). Then the support tech asks me to send in photo ID. I thought this was kind of strange as I order online often and have never been prompted to do such a thing. She wanted me to attach a snapshot of my drivers license to the email which I did and send it back in to them. Which I did. After no response in an hours time and not receiving a call or email confirmation within that hours time, I called RAISE at the 1065ext.. I was promptly disconnected three consecutive times. Very unusual I thought. My concerns were confirmed when I called the general support number gave them my order and the support tech once again put me on hold for close to a half an hour. When she came back she said she would need me to resubmit my photo ID. What kind of service is this? I cancelled my order. This has to be one of the worst customer service departments in the history of customer service. Raise seems more like a scam than anything else. I conclude that RAISE may have some great offers but based on my experience, it is definitely NOT a customer friendly entity.

Ask Andre about Raise.com
nicolasu1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/3/15

Balance of a gift card with Sunglasses Hut was blocked, as per Sunglass Hut. Raise.com representative helped me resolve the issue in a proactive, diligent, courteous and professional manner.

Ask Nicolas about Raise.com
brendas36
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/15

Amazingly fast, easy and 100% satisfying

Ask Brenda about Raise.com
trin153
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/31/15

Of course, there are sometime errors from the sellers. But I always trust Raise's support team. If you have something wrong with the order? Just call them and wait a little bit and everything will be alright.

Ask Tri about Raise.com
arlenem10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/15

I was very impressed with getting a response and action taken and continued emails letting me know what was going on. I was reluctant to try this site but I feel much better. Just knew the next step was contacting my credit card not to pay. That was not needed. Thank you

Ask Arlene about Raise.com
alisona6
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/30/15

Abraham was awesome! So very pleasant and helpful... Well spoken, attentive, and our hero of the day! He literally helped us as we were standing in the store to unlock my account. The purchase was saved, the discount from the fabulous cards was available to be applied, and my kids are very happy with their new summer purchases. Thank you, Abraham!

Ask Alison about Raise.com
jodil6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/15

I had a question about how to print out a raise E-voucher that I purchased for a gift. April responded. I was most impressed that April reached out several times to be sure my issue was resolved. It turned out to be a simple fix that I should have been able to figure out on my own but she never made me feel like my question was dumb. She was timely and kind in her responses. I appreciate her help

Ask Jodi about Raise.com
ko683
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/15

I've had a couple of problems with the cards I've purchased on Raise, but each time they were dealt with quickly and professionally. It's what keeps me coming back to Raise and buying with them with confidence.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask K about Raise.com
larrys69
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/15

April was great she took the time to help me get my voucher and was very pleasant the whole time.l

Ask larry about Raise.com
xiao-bangx
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/15

One of the sellers did not mail the gift card in time. After I contacted the support team, Blair worked on it very effectively and had it solved right away. I appreciate it!

Ask xiao-bang about Raise.com
tiffanyv3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/15

I purchased a TJ Max gift card with 5% extra discount. However I forgot to apply the promo code before I checked out at the end. I emailed them right away and got refunded for the extra 5% amount within 24 hours. What a great customer service!!!

Ask Tiffany about Raise.com

11 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Raise.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: It seems that many customers had unsatisfactory experiences purchasing gift cards that had no balance. what assurance do I have as a customer that if I purchase gift card and it does not have the correct balance I will be reimbursed?
4/12/15
Answer
dawnm27
A: Phillip D. has a terrific explanation on how to use the cards. I've only had one card go bad (an AMC card) due to credit card fraud on the part of the seller. I had planned on using the card over the summer and was very close to the 60-day mark when it was zeroed out. For that reason, I now only buy cards I plan to use immediately. They can still be a great way to save money, if used carefully. I was unaware that Starbucks could zero out the balance even after it's transferred - thanks for posting M.A.
4/13/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: I am considering buying a raise gift card to Lowes. I have never bought a gift card through here before and want to know if it is safe and if Lowes will take it. I called Lowes and they said they never heard of Raise and its best if I didn't do it. Has anyone bought a Lowes gift card from Raise and KNOW if they accept them? Its the ones that you print off and take to the store.
4/16/15
Answer
meghanf1
A: Christy,

I can assure you that the Lowe's voucher from Raise will work at the store. I've used it myself and see countless other customers use them with success. And if you have any problems Raise will take care of you and give you your money back.
4/16/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Raise.com staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

50 Coupons for Raise.com

Up to 5% Off Nordstrom Gift Cards!
Expires: September 3, 2015
Get Deal
×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at Raise.com to save!
Go to Raise.com
Raise.com

3 Photos for Raise.com

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Raise.com?
Post Review