SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of QuiBids

QuiBids reviews

1792 reviews
48%
Categories: Penny Auction
4 NE 10th St., Suite 242
Oklahoma City, OK 73104, USA
Tel: (405) 253-2038
support@quibids.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

People interested in QuiBids are also interested in:

1,792 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

timj29

I have never had a problem with customer service and they have always been helpful and polite. (in 151 reviews)

garyo15

you can't over pay on an item unless your using voucher bids and those are lost money anyways as far as I see it . (in 508 reviews)

jabbah

THAT MONEY IS NOT PROFIT BECAUSE THEY ARE CREDITING IT ALL BACK TO PURCHASING THE PRODUCT. (in 482 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

patricka24
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/11/15

did not understand the method are why I was charged after having done nothing I did not bid nor did I try to.. please refrain from using my card, and please provide a phone number to call to talk to someone.

Ask patrick about QuiBids
Advertisement
majedh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/15

This company is very honest one. Unfortunately I have read well all instrcutions and accordingly I have made a mistake in registering with them and deducted some money that I was tending to. But when I discussed with them the issue they showed extremely understanding position and solved the issue to my expectation.

Ask Majed about QuiBids
markh154
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/15

I had no problem with how they took care of my issue

Ask Mark about QuiBids
joanh32
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/15

quick and very good response

Ask Joan about QuiBids
donnaj4
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
6/10/15

great

Ask Donna about QuiBids
missyk1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/15

Very good

Ask Missy about QuiBids
maggiek5
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/15

Impressed by the way my complaint was dealt with!!

Ask Maggie about QuiBids
jean-philippel
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/15

It's a simple and pleasant experience to shop and bid on QuiBids.

Ask Jean-Philippe about QuiBids
markk73
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/15

He confirmed tracking number was wrong and told me that delivery of TV was today so I could prepare.

Ask Mark about QuiBids
franki157
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/15

Bought something I didn't want and customer service was great.

Ask Frank about QuiBids
angies25
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/15

I had a problem it was dealt with immediatley and I was very impressed

Ask Angie about QuiBids
anar32
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/5/15

I sign in and when they ask me for my credit card I put it in (mistake) then when I press continue then they charge me $60 for a 100 bits and sure they charge my account right away. My understanding was that they charge .60 per bid and I didn't even bit anything but then I email them to refund the money and they email me back that it would take 5 working days to get it back on my account. The response was quick but the refund will take days.

Ask ana about QuiBids
luanns2
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/15

I was pleasantly surprised with the quick response to my inquiry. I was also impressed by the fact that I was refunded without my having to ask.

Ask LuAnn about QuiBids
qazim
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/15

I love quibids. You almost get free stuff.

Ask Qazi about QuiBids
pattya4
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

Excellent resolution

Ask Patty about QuiBids
charlesw54
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

Excellent

Ask Charles about QuiBids
reslane
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

I asked to reactivate my account. couple hours later I received an email to notify me about that my account has been reactivated.

Ask Reslan about QuiBids
rebeccas58
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

He was very capable and dealt with my problem quickly and accurately.

Ask Rebecca about QuiBids
dennisb71
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

lost in the approach. Support took care of everything. Thank you

Ask dennis about QuiBids
yvettee
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

So easy to get a real person who strived to resolve my problem fadt

Ask Yvette about QuiBids
timw43
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

You can find a bargain with some luck but for the most part you will be wasting your time.

Ask Tim about QuiBids
markl123
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

I am disabled. Today was not a good day for me. I kept on giving the rep, Alicia (?), incorrect information. She was patient with me while I finally told her what she needed to know. My problem was resolved.

Ask Mark about QuiBids
robbs1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/4/15

Other than the sometimes fascinating deals to be sorta kinda had, my initial experience after sign-up was BAD. It appears that there is a screen where you enter your CC # and info. To the left is a big fancy box talking about buying 100 bids. For $60. No where was there a check off box stating that one would like to buy these bids. I filled in my CC info and clicked on the great big "I'm Ready to Start Winning!" box.

Within 3 minutes I got an email stating that I bought 100 bids for $60. What?! I sent an email to customer support stating my dissatisfaction over their (self-perceived) hoodwink of my CC and me. I went on to their site and utilized their "auto-bid" feature to try and spend those bids ASAP.

I just got an email from customer service saying that my account had been deactivated and a refund was put in for $47.25 back to my CC. Bravo, Quibids!! Bravo! That is why I gave this operation TWO whole stars. The auto-bid thing didn't seem to work (again, self-perceived). The items I had some passing interest in were not open to bidding, but as "Buy Now". The selection of items was limited, altho' there were many MANY bid bundles up for auction.

Anyway, I was not satisfied with this operation (except the very prompt refund of my CC!) If you are an eBay fanatic, give QB a shot. But, I don't recommend it...

Tip for consumers: UNDERSTAND!! When you sign up, you MUST buy a 100 pack of bids for $60. You Do NOT Have A Choice!!!
Read the QuiBids 101 and their help section before joining. If you understand what is said there, go looking for reviews on bidding processes and read those. When you feel that you have a good grasp of how QuiBids works, do some more research. Because if you don't, and you contact their customer support... well, I was amazed at the condescension I got in their need to explain this, that, AND the

Service
Value
Ask Robb about QuiBids
carolynk6
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

I seen how much they cost,then I returned to my page and seen I had 100 already. So I went to bid and was checking everything out. I received a call from my card, that's how I found out I was charged.

Ask Carolyn about QuiBids
robbinf1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

I was curious about the site and did not realize I would be billed. I clicked on the online chat and received credit to my account.

Ask Robbin about QuiBids
lindar68
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

My experience ended on a good note. I only wanted to view the site to see if it was any different than another site which is partnered with the site, but I did not intend to be charge before I was really ready to order or place a bid. I contacted the support and they were sensitive to my concerns and proved that customers are important the the company.

Ask Linda about QuiBids
wendyk6
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

I had visited the Quibid website and accidentally bought a bid pack for $60. The money was refunded to my credit card after I sent an e-mail to customer support service and explained the situation. The refund was speedy and the problem that happened for me was explained so I understood how and why it happened.
They were very helpful
Thank you support at Quibids!

Ask Wendy about QuiBids
chrisl97
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

as outlined in previous

Ask chris about QuiBids
claudiac18
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

Expeditious

Ask Claudia about QuiBids
emilm19
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

Thomas responded quickly and was very clear in his answer to my question.

Ask Emil about QuiBids
willief14
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

Helpful and courteous

Ask willie about QuiBids
vickien1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

I joined Quibids without realizing exactly how it worked. When I changed my mind they deactivated my account immediately. I am very pleased with how quickly my problem was solved.

Ask Vickie about QuiBids
maej2
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

I thought I lost 60.00 and I got up set but refunding my money back and I thank you for that you get 5star for such a good job the way you respond to my email I will pass you all to my family and friends

Ask Mae about QuiBids
helenp18
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/3/15

After being a very happy and successful member for many years I had become disappointed in what was being offered I believe Quibids is going back again and I for one, couldn't be happier about it. Quibids has always had the best customer service and the best quality and brand name items. Their policies are good and their auctions are fair. Their retail prices for items are also right on the money. I have checked this many times and find other sites highly inflate their retail prices so you think you are getting a better deal. I am so glad Quibids is ethical too. I have complained to other sites about their pricing and they try to first say it is an average (it is not), then say it is close (it is not). Overall, you get good, honest auctions and great deals. This is why I love Quibids!!!

Ask Helen about QuiBids
joellyno
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

I did an online chat and was helped immediately.

Ask Joellyn about QuiBids
andreac67
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/15

There was an error with billing. I emailed the customer service department and they fixed it right away.

Ask Andrea about QuiBids
claudiob16
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/15

I have nice experiences with Quibids thanks

Ask Claudio about QuiBids
loril16
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/15

When I have to contact QuiBids I always know they will resolve my problem. They have wonderful customer Service staff.

Ask Lori about QuiBids
bevq
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/15

I was experiencing problems completing a game. I emailed, received a quick response and the problem was fixed right away. This is amazing considering
my experience with other sites was far from "A quick response" and took a long time to correct.
This is just one of the many reasons I like QuiBids.

Ask Bev about QuiBids
suea17
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/15

Very quick and responsive credited my account the next day I was amazed!

Ask Sue about QuiBids
donnas69
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/15

the young lady did her utmost to help and explain everything to help me solve my problem. THANKYOU VERY MUCH

Ask donna about QuiBids
deborahn7
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/15

It's thrilling! I strongly advise newcomers to take the QuiBids 101. Very good info. I have won 4 auctions, approximately $80+ worth of merchandise and I only spent 26 or 27 cents total. I realize I've wasted some bids trying for the higher dollar items. It's going to take more experience. I enjoy just watching others bid. I haven't had this much fun at the casino. At least with QuiBids, I get something for a little of nothinhg

Ask Deborah about QuiBids
catonyac
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/15

Great way to bid on things

Ask catonya about QuiBids
alissaf
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/15

With all honesty I can't really review it. Because I didn't use it. It's not what I thought it was. But however my customer service experience was great. Fast & efficient.

Ask Alissa about QuiBids
bethk11
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/15

Quick response

Ask Beth about QuiBids
marks241
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/15

I encountered a problem with receiving a partially damaged product. Quibids Support responded promptly and resolved the issue quickly. Great Service!
In 3 years I have never encountered anything that wasn't resolved promptly and to my satisfaction.

Ask Mark about QuiBids
jamesp150
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/15

Got back to me right away..:)

Ask James about QuiBids
lindas160
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/15

I won a pair or butterfly earrings and one was faulty. QuiBids replaced the pair without a fuss.

Ask Linda about QuiBids
shirleyd21
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/15

Request for refund.

Ask Shirley about QuiBids
wendyi4
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/15

very faster at returning my question that i asked

Ask wendy about QuiBids

43 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the QuiBids staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I'm from air shall islands,
can I place my bit and get my stuff through post office box?
1/1/13
Answer
erikg11
A: Hi Randy. Per our terms, you must provide a postal address where you reside (P.O. boxes or similar arrangements are not permitted). We do this to prevent fraud and duplicate accounts. You can read more about this here: http://www.quibids.com/en/help/terms.php
3/12/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: How much is the fee to join?
4/17/15
Answer
steves112
A: Yes like Gary O said, $60 buys your first 100 bids. Seems like a lot but after that you can buy 25 bids for $15. Best investment I ever made!!
4/17/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the QuiBids staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

11 Photos for QuiBids

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
QuiBids?
Post Review