SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

QuiBids reviews

1380 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: (405) 253-2038
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer
Review of QuiBids

QuiBids reviews

1380 reviews
36%
Categories: Penny Auction
4 NE 10th St., Suite 242
Oklahoma City, OK 73104, USA
Tel: (405) 253-2038
support@quibids.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

1,380 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

timj29

I have never had a problem with customer service and they have always been helpful and polite. (in 96 reviews)

garyo15

you can't over pay on an item unless your using voucher bids and those are lost money anyways as far as I see it . (in 475 reviews)

jabbah

THAT MONEY IS NOT PROFIT BECAUSE THEY ARE CREDITING IT ALL BACK TO PURCHASING THE PRODUCT. (in 446 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

danw51
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/15

I had a game freeze up. It made it so I couldn't play any games. Problem solved now I'm playing games again

Ask Dan about QuiBids
Advertisement
bacils
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

JUST NEEDED SOME HELP AND YOU FOLKS WERE THERE TO GUIDE ME TO WHERE I NEEDED TO GO FOR HELP.

Ask BACIL about QuiBids
endangt
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

QuiBids Support done excellent job, respond immediately .
I am really satisfied.

Ask Endang about QuiBids
richardf45
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

Your representative was quick both in response and in the solution.

Ask Richard about QuiBids
hydera4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

I have had pretty satisfying experience in dealing with Support@QuiBids.

Ask Hyder about QuiBids
kareny11
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

Extremely helpful

Ask karen about QuiBids
melindar4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

I use site often and notice increasing delivery errors which is somewhat understandable given growth in site; but corrections are quick and accurate.

Ask Melinda about QuiBids
rogerw38
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/15

Very satisfactory. Very Good customer service.

Ask Roger about QuiBids
deboraha10
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/15

quibids staff went out of their way to fix a problem I created.

Ask Deborah about QuiBids
kyelb
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/15

Everything went smooth. Professional

Ask Kyel about QuiBids
juless30
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/15

I submitted questions regarding voucher bids. I promptly received complete, succinct answers to all questions; satisfying my inquiries.

Ask Jules about QuiBids
roba19
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/3/15

This site is amazing... Even though the prices seem unbelievable the math all works out... It's not a scam... It's an amazing site... I only wish that they had more items on the site

Ask Rob about QuiBids
craigl16
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

after the information provided by your company, I determined that it was not a good fit for me. Honesty and open explaining of the process was very helpful in my decision. Good luck with your company and the best to you in the future

Ask Craig about QuiBids
dianeh31
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

The best I've seen online!

Ask Diane about QuiBids
jackb117
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

awesome

Ask Jack about QuiBids
michaels248
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

start with gift card and learn the ropes before jumping into the big ticket items. It will make it more rewarding and profitable.

Ask michael about QuiBids
erico11
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

Redund applies immediately

Ask Eric about QuiBids
cynthiac26
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/2/15

First of all I was interested to see what this site offered, but I dont want to have to pay upfront just to look. I normally I shop for amazon and offer up deals. Just trying something new. I think I wont be dealing with quidbid for a charge. I am aware if I bid on something I will be charged .60, but I dont think I should be charged to browse the site.....

Ask cynthia about QuiBids
gabep9
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

i wanted a refund for $60 worth of bids and it was taken care of promptly.

Ask Gabe about QuiBids
carolynb28
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

disappointed with bidding but happy with customer service people.
I guess I expected too much....win a big tv or something ...LOL

Ask Carolyn about QuiBids
tammym26
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

I received an email quickly. I feel like I was treated with respect

Ask Tammy about QuiBids
andriesa3
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/2/15

I recently joined Quibids (online penny auction site). I understand the dangerous of penny auctions and how the system works.

So, with a bit of experience, I started winning auctions at Quibids (won 2 auctions using only 8 bids / pennies) quickly.

Very shortly after the wins, my account was suddenly suspended. Upon inquiring, I was told that my computer IP shows I am not based in the USA. Although my shipping address and residence is in the USA (at the time I was working on a contract in Africa), they could not accept the fact that my computer was somewhere else in the world.

So, here is the kicker. Upon signup, one has to purchase bids, which I did. This money they accepted without any problems (although they should have seen by then that my computer IP was indicating Africa).

It is very disturbing to try and figure out why. The only simple answer that comes up time and again is this ... I won too quickly and too effectively. They did not like that. And kaboom ... no more me.

Again, with my shipping and residence address in the USA, it is very inconsiderate of Quibids to suspend my account because of where I was bidding from.

Unbelievable. Their customer service was horrible and short off, insulting at times.

I do not recommend this site.

I then pushed the envelope and described my exact situation to other penny auction sites (that my computer IP shows Africa, but my residence and shipping address is in the USA). Every single one of them (I approached 5 sites) approved / did not have any problems for me signing up with these conditions.

Quibids do not like winners. Watch out.

Tip for consumers: Do your research first before signing up to any penny auction site. Auctions are fun and entertaining, but is considered by many as a form of gambling. Be careful, with both your money and your site of choice.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Andries about QuiBids
donr29
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

I asked for a refund of my unused bids since I don't really find this type of purchasing to my taste....a little too complex, translating bids to $.60, also can't quite understand how with voucher bids selected to be used first I still got billed $.01 on my credit card when I won a bid for vouchers with only 1 bid. I guess I'm just not up to speed for this action. Thanks for the refund minus the 1 bid.

Ask Don about QuiBids
maryk73
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

I was greatly surprised by the speed and efficiency of your customer support team in refunding my bid charges and canceling my account. QuiBids was just not for me personally.

Ask Mary about QuiBids
virginiar8
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

very fast,accereate,

Ask Virginia about QuiBids
nickl41
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

I accidentally purchased some bidding $ thinking I was only registering my credit card and they immediatley refunded my money when I requested it. They didn't have to do that so it was very nice of them.

Service
Value
Returns
Ask Nick about QuiBids
martym23
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

The service was fast and done quickly

Ask Marty about QuiBids
madalenem
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

Wasnt sure if ill get a response but they replied back in seconds..they really helped me out in my situation and im really greatful for there help

Ask madalene about QuiBids
natashab16
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

Quibids.com is the best website out there.
There always there to help and fix any issues you may have thow you should not have any problems

Ask natasha about QuiBids
pauletteb2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

It was excellent

Ask Paulette about QuiBids
jasont52
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

Its was little rough but resolved.

Ask jason about QuiBids
floydc17
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

there was an unauthorized purchase made with my card and this company Quibids quickly refunded my card

Ask Floyd about QuiBids
patriciab54
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

She was very polite helpful and gave me the best over the phone service I have ever received.

Ask patricia about QuiBids
micheleb35
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

I was concerned that it would be complicated to explain what I needed but the on line chat agent was great!

Ask Michele about QuiBids
dorothys23
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

I called with a problem,I had not received my item won. I was told that it had been reordered and that I would receive it soon and I received it the next day.

Ask Dorothy about QuiBids
aldeimianw
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/31/15

Great experience

Ask aldeimian about QuiBids
sharonk29
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/31/15

Very understanding

Ask Sharon about QuiBids
hunterr16
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/31/15

Sucked wasted over a 100 dollars with out a thing to show for it

Ask Hunter about QuiBids
shellinap
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/31/15

As always, absolutely great!

Ask Shellina about QuiBids
melissas58
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/31/15

Very helpful!

Ask Melissa about QuiBids
jamesq4
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/31/15

After winning an auction and receiving an email stateing that my item had shipped I couldn't get any information about the delivery date from my order History page. Upon contacting the help section I was given information that led me to the shipper direct and they answered all my questions.

Ask James about QuiBids
deboraho4
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/15

I don't know what i could possibly add to what i've already said. God Bless

Service
Ask Deborah about QuiBids
sandraw41
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/15

Very Happy!

Ask sandra about QuiBids
jillb32
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/15

good service

Ask jill about QuiBids
johnd356
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/15

Initial problem but SWIFTLY resolved

Ask JOHN about QuiBids
willyw6
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/15

It's a scam looking to hook gambling addicts. How do you live with yourselves?

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Willy about QuiBids
xaviere7
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/15

Quibids in less then 10 words:

Amaxing service, outstanding personel, best deals on the market.

Ask xavier about QuiBids
peggyb14
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/30/15

good service

Ask peggy about QuiBids
ries1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/15

I didn't spend much time on quibids but after all the confusion I finally understood what the website was about and how to use it. Unfortunately it's not my cup of tea although I would recommend to someone who would love it. Customer service was also fast and helpful. Thank you!

Ask Rie about QuiBids
kathyc44
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/29/15

QuiBids used to not charge for auctions that were won for less than $.50. When this didn't happen on a won auction I queried Customer Dupport. They informed me that this policy was no longer in effect.

Ask Kathy about QuiBids

15 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the QuiBids staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I'm from air shall islands,
can I place my bit and get my stuff through post office box?
1/1/13
Answer
mattl38
A: Yes, you might save a few bucks but what is your time worth? Also, did you really want or need that item? Once you're engaged in a bidding war it’s not fun nor a good use of your time. Life is too short to be "stuck" in front of a computer screen for hours on end. My advice: if you have family, invest your time there, if you don't have family, invest your time to start a relationship, by far this will be more rewarding to your well-being overall. If you do decide to bid on something, make sure you absolutely "need" it and are willing to pay full price (happens a lot). Remember, on every auction there are many more losers than winners and QBids make a ton of dough doing this. For example an iPad Air2 sold for $58.89 or $3,533.40 in real cash! It’s $599 at the Apple store all day long. PS - read the shipping terms re. liability. I won a TV and was liable for the condition upon receipt if I didn't reject shipment. The delivery service will not wait for you to check out the product to reject shipment if it is bad. So you are on the hook for return shipping costs and the replacement product is per QBid's choosing. As you can tell I didn’t enjoy watching the 10 second clock count down over and over again for literally hours. And the winning price was “way over” the highest price in their “statistics” - very common.
2 weeks ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: How much is the fee to join?
4/17/15
Answer
steves112
A: Yes like Gary O said, $60 buys your first 100 bids. Seems like a lot but after that you can buy 25 bids for $15. Best investment I ever made!!
4/17/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the QuiBids staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

9 Photos for QuiBids

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
QuiBids?
Post Review