SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of QuiBids

QuiBids reviews

1818 reviews
49%
Categories: Penny Auction
4 NE 10th St., Suite 242
Oklahoma City, OK 73104, USA
Tel: (405) 253-2038
support@quibids.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

People interested in QuiBids are also interested in:

1,818 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

timj29

I have never had a problem with customer service and they have always been helpful and polite. (in 159 reviews)

garyo15

you can't over pay on an item unless your using voucher bids and those are lost money anyways as far as I see it . (in 509 reviews)

jabbah

THAT MONEY IS NOT PROFIT BECAUSE THEY ARE CREDITING IT ALL BACK TO PURCHASING THE PRODUCT. (in 485 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

misterd2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/25/15

I didn't actually use my account, it took so much money off of my card without my permission. They gave me a full refund and we're very nice to servicing everything that I asked.

Ask Mister about QuiBids
Advertisement
jayg49
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/15

Software would not allow me to put in my city due to shared zip code.Contacted you guys and it was manually done.It doesn't make sense to me why I couldn't do it.But it worked.Thank you very much.

Ask Jay about QuiBids
wandaw10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/15

I called in regarding a question on a bid I had made the night before and was lucky enough to get Tammie as my customer service agent. She was so kind, patient and helpful. I would like to extend a SINCERE & MUCH APPRECIATED THANK YOU to Customer Service Agent Tammie. Tammie assisted me in explaining what happened on the previous purchase and exceeded my expectations on help. Her kindness made my afternoon...THANK YOU!!! Unfortunately in today's world, this type of customer service is a rarity and doesn't come by very often. The customer service I received by Tammiet really made this customer very HAPPY and I received such excellent customer service. Thank You QUIBIDS & THANK YOU Tammie!!!

Ask Wanda about QuiBids
stephanies85
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/15

I emailed a service rep and was told my concern was being looked into. My concern was money taken out of my checking account. I only wanted to register my credit card not buy bids. A couple of days later, my account was credited the full amount that was taken out.

Ask Stephanie about QuiBids
monicam36
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/21/15

very informative and quick with replies!

Ask Monica about QuiBids
davidb308
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

got the correct answer

Ask David about QuiBids
lorrainep5
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

It was nice to talk to people who were prepared to resolve the problem without having to answer 50 questions before getting any result. I contacted them, she fixed the problem and I said thank you.
By the way you do not allow my email address domain to get bids so it does me no good to try and earn bids through my email address.

Ask Lorraine about QuiBids
margaretl36
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

I SIGNED UP AND REALISED THAT IT WASNT FOR ME AND YOU REFUNDED MY MONEY STRAIGHT AWAT WITHOUT QUESTION THANK YOU

Ask MARGARET about QuiBids
kenneths48
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

Interresting

Ask kenneth about QuiBids
gloriac21
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

Did not like the way you take the 1st purchase automatically from my credit card, there was no confirmation option of purchase. I was not prepared to spend $72 for 1st venture to you site. If given option I would have cancelled out purchase if possible. But will not rule out that I would sign up again if smaller outlay was an option. Maybe later.

Ask Gloria about QuiBids
janef30
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

I sent an email about buying bids by accident and support contacted me within an hour

Ask Jane about QuiBids
sallier
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

Initial Bidpack Membership Refunded...

Ask Sallie about QuiBids
stevev13
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/15

A refurbished TV I had won earlier hadn't been refurbished at all. I just wanted Quibids to know how poorly the Company was representing Quibids so you could make them better. I wasn't expecting anything from you guys but you gave me 100 voucher bids anyway.. Thank you very much,
Steve

Ask Steve about QuiBids
kirstind
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/15

Online chat with customer support was quick and efficient. The customer service was polite and friendly. She solved all of my issues immediately.

Ask Kirstin about QuiBids
gwendolyns1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/15

Very professional and courteous. Answered all of my questions with clearity.

Ask Gwendolyn about QuiBids
lyndonb13
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/15

Quibids has an excellent customer service second to none. All customers are treated fairly.

Ask lyndon about QuiBids
lindab139
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/15

I hit the wrong button and didn't realize it until I saw an email on it!
Wrote for a refund and Tammie took care of it immediately.
Now once I see that refund on my cc statement-I will be delighted!
Word to the wise-read the rules before you get caught up in the bidding!

Ask Linda about QuiBids
yvettep2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/15

one email took care of my issue

Ask Yvette about QuiBids
noemic2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/18/15

Customrr support responded quickly, answered all my questions. I needed the welcome emsil resent as I accidentally deleted it. They told me that the email was automated and Icould print out my purchase history.

Ask Noemi about QuiBids
debc9
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/15

I misunderstood something on the website & the rep knew exactly what I needed & had taken care of it before I requested it!!

Ask Deb about QuiBids
sukanyat
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/15

Entered in the frey for the first time and bidding was thrilling

Ask Sukanya about QuiBids
bc53
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/15

It's great that they give free tokens constantly makes me feel they care

Ask B about QuiBids
leroyd15
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/15

Had a question. It was acknowledged quickly and responded to very quickly and courteously.

Ask Leroy about QuiBids
samuelj24
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/15

I'm sure the problem was due to me not following procedures but you came through. Thanks much!

Ask Samuel about QuiBids
jeffb114
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/16/15

I ordered a product In the beginning of June... Started looking for Help when it hadn't arrived at the beginning of July.. Customer service reps online are friendly but don't give any answers... Tracking number for the product is invalid. They refuse to refund me what it actually cost for the product.. bids and payment. I'd highly recommend against this site.

Ask Jeff about QuiBids
neilr34
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/16/15

Great!

Ask Neil about QuiBids
kevinp62
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/15

informed and re-imbursed

Ask Kevin about QuiBids
bl1122
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

I messed up and didn't realize that I would be charged for a transaction that was made. QuiBids support was excellent in amending what was admittedly my bad efficiently and completely. Great service

Ask B about QuiBids
titilopeawotoreboa
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Very straight forward and quick

Ask Titilopeawotorebo about QuiBids
christinac39
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/14/15

I signed up and purchased bids, but didn't realize the price until I was charged. I couldn't afford it. So I emailed them and they gave me a full refund within a few days.

Ask Christina about QuiBids
steveb128
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

the information that I received was quick and to the point with confirmation of shipping details

Ask steve about QuiBids
chrisl101
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

The customer service staff was exceptional.

Ask Chris about QuiBids
johna393
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

It was a very pleasant experience . thank you all for everything you guys do!

Ask John about QuiBids
joanw15
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/14/15

I did not realize that I would be charged before I made any bids. Apparently charges are made in advance in blocks of $63.00. I guess I did not read the fine print.

Ask Joan about QuiBids
sharonw20
8 reviews
28 helpful votes
7/13/15

I tryed it a few times, before I knew it, I was out 60.00. And nothing to show for it.
I can't prove that they bid up, but it sure seems like it.
Spend your 60.00 on something you can see and own!

Ask Sharon about QuiBids
carlg18
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/15

Very fast and strait to the point and very peritoneal.

Ask Carl about QuiBids
lindan29
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/15

LOVE QUIBIDS!!!!

Ask LINDA about QuiBids
dorothyg13
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/12/15

got charged for q-bids when I was just looking; got refund right away.

Ask dorothy about QuiBids
ronniew7
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/15

Products are great and are as they are described

Ask Ronnie about QuiBids
rodolfog1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/15

My customer support women was very professional and knowledgeable and courteous

Ask Rodolfo about QuiBids
ebonib1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/15

The service was great!

Ask Eboni about QuiBids
susanm133
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
7/11/15

The first page showing the great prices made me jump right in and join up, pay my money, erc., before I really knew what was what. When I actually read the rules I realized now is not a good time for me to do this. In the future it may be great fun.
If asked I might suggest to those in charge that they mention to newcomers the advantage of reading about it before you spend money. It would save a lot of busy work for everyone. I did ask for a refund, and they were very prompt about doing that. No complaints at all, just a suggestion.ADDENDUM: I just received the comment below. If I missed seeing it, then Quibids cannot be held responsible for my oversight. I am, however, not ready to sign-up again, and my rating stands as it is.

Ask Susan about QuiBids
haroldr15
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/15

Very good response you guys refunded me right away no hassles no problems I really am happy about that and when I have enough money I'll be back to betting again

Ask Harold about QuiBids
colemanj3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/15

refund with no problems. much appreciated

Ask coleman about QuiBids
ricks51
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/15

Quibids is by far the best of all Penny Auction sites. Many auctions running constantly, giving everyone a good chance to win. If you don't win, you can always hit the Buy it Now button and all the bids you placed are deducted from the final price. This is great if you plan to buy an item anyway....might as well give it a shot and try to save some serous money.

Ask Rick about QuiBids
dewightb
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/15

Had a problem and received a reply promptly and the matter was quickly resolved.

Ask Dewight about QuiBids
janetk14
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/15

Thanks, quick and immediate response.

Ask Janet about QuiBids
steveg72
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/15

Very fast and great service

Ask Steve about QuiBids
joser50
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/15

Well there were many good deals and items to buy

Ask Jose about QuiBids
monicac23
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/15

I had a great experience with customer service. It was quick and very helpful.

Ask Monica about QuiBids

44 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the QuiBids staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I'm from air shall islands,
can I place my bit and get my stuff through post office box?
1/1/13
Answer
erikg11
A: Hi Randy. Per our terms, you must provide a postal address where you reside (P.O. boxes or similar arrangements are not permitted). We do this to prevent fraud and duplicate accounts. You can read more about this here: http://www.quibids.com/en/help/terms.php
3/12/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: How much is the fee to join?
4/17/15
Answer
steves112
A: Yes like Gary O said, $60 buys your first 100 bids. Seems like a lot but after that you can buy 25 bids for $15. Best investment I ever made!!
4/17/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the QuiBids staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

11 Photos for QuiBids

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
QuiBids?
Post Review