SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

QuiBids reviews

1122 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: (405) 253-2038
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer
Review of QuiBids

QuiBids reviews

1122 reviews
32%
Categories: Penny Auction
4 NE 10th St., Suite 242
Oklahoma City, OK 73104, USA
Tel: (405) 253-2038
support@quibids.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

1,122 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

timj29

I have never had a problem with customer service and they have always been helpful and polite. (in 81 reviews)

toms138

Voucher bids can be the biggest waste of money on the site. (in 402 reviews)

riam3

I used quibids and won a kitchen item that I had wanted for some time. (in 442 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

loresab
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/15

This site is a farse and a fake. They make you purchase bids up front that you use to bid on items that you can never win. They encourage you to bid on the beginner $#*! which is stupid stuff like more bids and cheap gift cards. Buyer beware. I would not recommend this site to anyone. I have been on Ebay for years and if you want a real chance to get a real item stay away from QUIBIDS! They have found an ingenius way to steal money from consumers without actually allowing them to win any items. Stay away!! Stay far far away!!! The site is a joke and a SCAM!!!

Tip for consumers: Don't use this site!! ITS A SCAM AND A CON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask LORESA about QuiBids
tarab24
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

Was curious why 48 dollars was removed from my account? Left me 50 cents? I'm going go back and review the terms and conditions and learn a little more. I was also concerned about other funds being charged or taken out without my permission. I was told that wouldn't happen.

Ask Tara about QuiBids
vikc2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

cool website ...... its legit I bough 1 items

Ask vik about QuiBids
marilynp9
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

I registered to bid on QuiBides before reading about it. When I realized it would cost $60, I emailed them and said that I did not realize it would cost $60 in order to place bids and asked if they could please refund my money. They did so immediately, no questions asked. It was with a sigh of relief that they did so and my respect for them grew. I will refer others to their site in the future.

Ask Marilyn about QuiBids
jaysond12
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

Unreal how amazing the customer service is here they really try and help you and fix the problem

Ask Jayson about QuiBids
barbiem
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

Refunded my $$ in less than 4 hours!! Will be a loyal bidder as soon as school is done! Thank you for the AWESOME customer service experience!!

Ask Barbie about QuiBids
candym4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

I had made a mistake and I immediately contacted quibids support team. Not only was the responses quick but the level of service was great! !! Thank you for your help! !

Ask Candy about QuiBids
aused
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

Very professional and quick to refund.
Thank You.
A. Dye

Ask Ause about QuiBids
sheliac1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

Excellent support. Expedited problem solving.

Ask Shelia about QuiBids
chrism173
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

my question was answered very fast and easy to.understand.

Ask chris about QuiBids
kathyc48
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

Thank you for the prompt response to my decision to opt out. It was expedient and very professional service. Kudos to your staff!

Ask Kathy about QuiBids
reginalda8
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

Great experience talking to someone (Eric) with a calm demeanor.

Ask Reginald about QuiBids
patd28
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/17/15

ON IMPULSE I MADE A DEPOSIT BUT AFTER SEVERAL MONTHS I COULD NOT FIND TIME TO LEARN AND ENJOY THE EXPERIENCE, THEREFORE I REQUESTED A REFUND AND IT WAS MADE PROMPTLY.

Ask PAT about QuiBids
jdn
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

I accidentally didn't change my shipping address from my billing address. The live chat helped me change it in literally 5 minutes max. So simple thought they would have complicated it for sure.

Ask JD about QuiBids
jamesk83
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/16/15

I should start with QuiBids is a great idea, and definitely from a financial standpoint it could be quite popular. However, the advertising that QuiBids is doing is quite inaccurate. When I decide to join something that offers me the chance of brand name goods - then I want BRAND NAME goods. Another issue that I found horrible when you join you're automatically charged. I didn't notice anywhere that I'd be charged simply to join. I know that a lot of places are doing that since it's been successful for other businesses. I'm already going to be shopping with you, but you're charging me just to see what you're selling. Actually stock Apple products - then come back to me, and I'll gladly sign up.

Ask James about QuiBids
colleenz
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/15

I asked if I could have a ring I won in s different size but Q told me it hade already shipped it that I would have to return it to get the size I want.

Ask Colleen about QuiBids
sandyt11
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/15

made mistake, fixed it quickly, no fuss. Just wonderful.

Ask Sandy about QuiBids
stephens76
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/15

Communication with your team has been a pleasure

Ask Stephen about QuiBids
desmonds8
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/15

Needed to finalize some documentation to get my order processed. I used live chat support and they made it super easy.

Ask Desmond about QuiBids
kashounl
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/15

Loved the customer service

Ask kashoun about QuiBids
hectors25
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

so far good

Ask hector about QuiBids
johnb375
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

i am very pleased with the way that you dealt with me thank you john

Ask john about QuiBids
ramonam2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/14/15

great experience

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ramona about QuiBids
constances4
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/14/15

I would have liked to try QuiBids without having to invest $60.00! Unlike other penny auctions you do not even offer an incentive for a first purchase. I have never made a purchase on a penny auction so I guess I will look to other penny auctions for my first experience.

Ask Constance about QuiBids
dianao1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

online chat was fast & informative

Ask diana about QuiBids
bettiem
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/14/15

Because of the extra time allowances I saw myself losing every time I would bid. Not really what I expected so I cashed out.

Ask Bettie about QuiBids
shakinab
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

My experience was very nice because I receive the exact answer that I needed to my question.

Ask Shakina about QuiBids
sylvias9
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

Very please at the level of compassion and acting professional. But human! Not cold iron clad rules!
I will rejoin when the rules are further understood by me.
Thank you!!!

Ask Sylvia about QuiBids
roberts234
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

I had just signed up with QuiBids and without knowledge of what I was doing, I by mistake purchased $6000 worth of bids. I was not ready to get involved at that time, and just did not realize what I was doing when I made this purchase..

Ask Robert about QuiBids
jackb119
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

Won 1, lost several just trying to get acquainted. I wouldn't be a regular, it's too time consuming. The other issue that might encourage me to use it more, is that if you pay for bids in the Buy Now price, that they were changed to real bids, since you pay full price for them.
Overall...5 out of 10 rating right now.

Ask Jack about QuiBids
josephk45
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

Very satisfied

Ask Joseph about QuiBids
kristenl12
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

As soon as I signed up to look around at the site it automatically charged me $18 for bids I didn't buy. Customer service was great at giving me a refund.

Ask Kristen about QuiBids
tomj63
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/12/15

Given that I live on a very fixed income, I am always trying to find new ways to save money. While perusing an online article I came across a reference to Qbids and got curious. The front page showed promise - but all the viewable auctions had mere seconds left. Wanting to see more, I went ahead and created an account - hoping to get a better idea of what the site was all about.

As soon as I had, I noticed a $60.00 credit showing - sure enough my bank also shows a matching pending withdrawal.

I simply cannot afford to lose that much money unexpectedly. It is the lions share of my grocery budget for the coming eighteen days.

I have emailed Qbids but am having a major panic attack simply waiting for a reply that is not coming very quickly.

Hopefully I will have the same luck as others I have seen here in getting a prompt refund - or else I literally do not know how I will survive until the first.

Thank you for any consideration in advance. This is truly a very serious issue.

ETA: It took a couple of days, but the $60.00 was refunded. To those suggesting that not reading the Terms and Conditions is somehow a catch-all to avoid being upset, I say to them that few people, if anyone at all, reads Terms and Conditions in this day and age. But, beyond that, as a person who does all of their shopping online - reputable sites ( even those I use multiple times per week ) go out of their way to make SURE I am aware that I am spending money. Try to buy something on Amazon and see how clear it is that they are deducting funds from your bank. This website didn't even try to provide an indication that a financial transaction was about to take place.

Ask Tom about QuiBids
candiceh6
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/12/15

Swift response to request!

Ask Candice about QuiBids
ernies19
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/15

fun winning and watching same bidders over and over

Ask ernie about QuiBids
desireer3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/11/15

My experience was great, I received a prompt response to my inquiry

Ask Desiree about QuiBids
chrisf66
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/11/15

I had a very good experience with the customer service team.

Ask Chris about QuiBids
williams318
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/15

Excellent-super-awesome and all the other great words deserving of your.staff.

Ask William about QuiBids
heidih20
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

Excellent customer service

Ask Heidi about QuiBids
reys
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/15

The agent helped me in a courteous and friendly manner

Ask rey about QuiBids
melaneer
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/15

I did not know that QuiBids would take the 60.00 out just from me registering. I was not ready to bid.

They have started the process to refund me my $60.00 and they did it right away, just waiting for it to hit my account.

They also cancelled the account at my request, I need to get a better understanding of how this works and be more prepared for the experience.

Ask Melanee about QuiBids
courtneyj11
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/15

The customer service representative was so nice & helpful. He took care of my issue immediately. Great experience!

Ask Courtney about QuiBids
barbm12
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/10/15

The customer service rep assisted me quickly and professionally.

Ask Barb about QuiBids
chrisb165
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/15

overall service was fast and easy

Ask chris about QuiBids
neilw27
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/15

Very friendly and helpful service no problems with the help I received.

Ask Neil about QuiBids
nallyb
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/10/15

First time going on the site I was told to put my card information. Then it withdrew 60 dollars automatically from my account. That's the only thing I did not like. Went back on to talk to customer service and they only returned 30 dollars back to my account. I won't ever be back to that site again.

Ask nally about QuiBids
tinaw34
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/9/15

Very very satisfied.

Ask Tina about QuiBids
davidm259
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/9/15

Super fast

Ask David about QuiBids
paulal20
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/9/15

I joined q bids an was charged unintentionally resolved nice an quick

Ask Paula about QuiBids
pamelap17
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/9/15

I won two bids and forgot to place my apt. number the guy I spoke to was so helpful and quickly fixed my shipping information.

Ask Pamela about QuiBids

2 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the QuiBids staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I'm from air shall islands,
can I place my bit and get my stuff through post office box?
1/1/13
erikg11
A: Hi Randy. Per our terms, you must provide a postal address where you reside (P.O. boxes or similar arrangements are not permitted). We do this to prevent fraud and duplicate accounts. You can read more about this here: http://www.quibids.com/en/help/terms.php
3/12/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: How much is the fee to join?
1 day ago
steves112
A: Yes like Gary O said, $60 buys your first 100 bids. Seems like a lot but after that you can buy 25 bids for $15. Best investment I ever made!!
1 day ago
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the QuiBids staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

9 Photos for QuiBids

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
QuiBids?
Click here to post a review