SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of QuiBids

QuiBids reviews

984 reviews
25%
Categories: Penny Auction
4 NE 10th St., Suite 242
Oklahoma City, OK 73104, USA
Tel: (405) 253-2038
support@quibids.com

984 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

riam3

I used quibids and won a kitchen item that I had wanted for some time. (in 439 reviews)

toms138

Voucher bids can be the biggest waste of money on the site. (in 384 reviews)

timj29

I have never had a problem with customer service and they have always been helpful and polite. (in 64 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

thomasd47
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/15

I spend time and money on bids till I winch one I want, only to be told you can't ship my chair to my home in Hawaii. You know which items you won't send to Hawaii so say so and save people the trouble of bidding on something you won't give them.

Ask thomas about QuiBids
jamesk78
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

My experience with qbids is very exciting and at the edge of my chair rooting my bid to win the item. It has alot of up and downs and the same time and I never seem to get bored with it.

Ask james about QuiBids
kellyd36
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

I joined Quibids without realizing my credit card information was to collect $60 to join. I am disabled and live on a very small fixed income. and Steven responded quickly and refunded my money. This is what I wrote to him:

Thank you so much Steven for replying so quickly to my request and for your gracious offer to refund my money. I think Quibids is a model company and if I ever the opportunity to use your services, I would not hesitate!

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Kelly about QuiBids
sondrak
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/26/15

it's just when I'm bidding at the last second you people are watching so I can't win anymore

Ask Sondra about QuiBids
chrisp103
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

I had to go to work and was able to buy the item I had intended to buy, when I Got back

Ask chris about QuiBids
jju1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

77

Ask jj about QuiBids
melissam55
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

Way to complicated to use. Could not figure out how to make a bid with doing as much research as I could.

Ask Melissa about QuiBids
jeffv12
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

Something went wrong with the online link to pay for an auction and the time subsequently expired shortly after. When I called the QuiBids support team and informed them as to what happened, the representative took care of the issue immediately. I didn't get his name but I think it was Jesus.

Tip for consumers: There is always a QuiBids rep. there to help, just give them a call!

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Jeff about QuiBids
dougm34
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

New so I'll update you with stats and details

Ask Doug about QuiBids
josepho13
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

I tried bidding on something after 5. I noticed it was always 6 saying names if you noticed you when you get the 5 star ratings upfront didn't tell you who complains about the company I'll talk to a few people and they said the same thing they've noticed that shows the same names betting against them

Ask Joseph about QuiBids
cathyr15
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

Awesome anothrone was mailed. Hope I get it.

Ask Cathy about QuiBids
nakulb
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

I had taken a membership on this website not realizing the bid package, after seeing the charge to my CC for $60 bucks I realized I made a human error. I got back on the website saw the chat with us button, and the person explained that they could refund whatever was not used, which happened to the whole package untouch by me. He was able to process the refund no questions asked and even e-mailed me a confirmation. Wow such honestly on the web, hard to come by these days. I would definitly recommending this website, just based on high level of customer service and satisfaction.

Ask Nakul about QuiBids
bethg19
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

what I needed help with, was satisfied with response. Thanks!

Ask beth about QuiBids
joec97
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

Love QuiBids. Well organized, fair chance for anyone to win, small or big. Customer support excellent

Ask Joe about QuiBids
karenh71
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

Just had a question and they were able to answer!

Ask Karen about QuiBids
raymondd14
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

Tech problem with the buy now option. It was taken care of quickly.

Ask Raymond about QuiBids
sharond27
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

Awesome

Ask Sharon about QuiBids
tofaeonoh
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/24/15

QUIBIDS is no scam.

I made an honest mistake or misunderstanding while trying to register a new account with QUIBIDS ending up with $79.20 taken out of my bank account.

As I buy a lot of stuff online I never pre-purchase or paid money without a merchandise until I received an acknowledgement thank you receipt and notice from QUIBIDS.

I thought I got stung but wasn't really worried as I used a Master Debit Card hence a refund is imminent. I contacted my bank who advised me to ask QUIBIDS for a refund as 90 days is aplenty (as per Master Card requirement) before any claim is unable.

I sent an email to QUIBIDS and my money is fully refunded without hassle.

Ask Tofaeono about QuiBids
carolb67
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/15

They took care of my concerns right away.

Ask Carol about QuiBids
davidp124
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/15

Fast, efficient service. Thanks a lot.

Ask David about QuiBids
amyc51
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/15

My issue was handled quickly and efficiently. I was very satisfied with the outcome.

Ask Amy about QuiBids
carolc35
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

Response was handled quickly, courteously, and very politely.

Ask Carol about QuiBids
maryy13
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

Request for return of funds was deposited into account next day. Kudos to QuiBids!

Ask Mary about QuiBids
valserenec
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

I used Instant Chat and my issue was resolved promptly, politely and professionally.

Ask Valserene about QuiBids
matthewm67
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

They helped me within seconds.

Ask Matthew about QuiBids
jeannen
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

Impressive. Rapid response and took care of problem immediately

Ask Jeanne about QuiBids
karenf40
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/15

fast and effient

Ask KAREN about QuiBids
jacineh
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/22/15

I decided to set up an account with QuiBids and as I was entering in my info, I was asked for my credit card info. I added a credit card. A few minutes later, I was charged $63, and I had only started browsing. I immediately called your support line asking for a refund and the refund was issued right away. I really appreciated that.

Service
Returns
Ask Jacine about QuiBids
stephaneb3
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/22/15

I cannot really talk about my experiance cause I aint really ''bid'' on nothing I've read the 101 and like they was saying take some time studying how the bidding system was working, High valu, low value, try to see when the '' buy now'' button should be used etc etc.... but the fact is when you subscribe they take 60$ from your credit... no choice...I would be hapy to try whit 10$ 15$ 20$ BUT 60 $ is too much for my budget, I've ask them for a refound and I got a full one :-D and it was really fast

Ask Stephane about QuiBids
amberr8
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

They were fast to return my refund. Thank you.

Ask Amber about QuiBids
victorial21
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

Customer service is A1.

Ask Victoria about QuiBids
sharondas
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

When I signed on I didn't understand how this bid thing worked. I contacted customer service and they explained to me detail by detail. I recommend this website to anyone that loves to save their coins!!

Ask Sharonda about QuiBids
margarets41
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

don't like that there are so few auctions during the night.

Ask Margaret about QuiBids
tomj61
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/21/15

The owner of this company is laughing all the way to the bank. I bought the starter pack and went through those bids so quick with a CHEAP $19.99 product to show for it. Should be a $5.99 value but everything is FAR overpriced and even if YOU win 1 or 2 you will lose overall. Another get rich scam people fall for

Tip for consumers: Run Run Run

Ask tom about QuiBids
jeffreyt13
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

Sorry if I spelled her name wrong.... But she was super helpful

Ask Jeffrey about QuiBids
jamesw167
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

Awesome fun

Ask James about QuiBids
ronc46
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

Answered all my questions gave me truthful answers I recommended Qubids to my friends to try.

Ask Ron about QuiBids
patricias51
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

The staff at Quibids are always courteous and answer emails within a few hours. They always make sure that the question is resolved satisfactorily with the customer. They are a GREAT company to deal with.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Patricia about QuiBids
kathyb48
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

Was courteous, friendly and explained what happened. Was pleased.

Ask Kathy about QuiBids
alexa984
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

Great experience

Ask Alex about QuiBids
debbiel25
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

Quidbids has the best customer service i have ever dealt with. They are fast,courteous, and have the problem fixed quickly. All i can say Is Thank you

Ask Debbie about QuiBids
melissab57
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

The customer service is helpful and fix any issue immediately! I recommend Quibids for anyone who is interested in a budding site. I have tried others but no one else has come close to even compare! Quibids is the best!

Ask Melissa about QuiBids
jillb31
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

HANDLED RIGHT AWAY

Ask JILL about QuiBids
tonit5
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

I love qubids because it helps me get things I need for a low price.

Ask toni about QuiBids
johno61
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/15

if you change I will join. On where it says the way you pay you do not say you have to use your card first that's why when I saw PayPal I was going to join. I was burned on line and lost my money never again, I will stay with eBay and gumtree. Thanks.

Ask john about QuiBids
derryp
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

Very efficient, professional and friendly

Ask Derry about QuiBids
mihailan
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

is lock nice and interesting,but I am from Norway and i cant used

Ask mihaila about QuiBids
ceciled
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/15

I purchases bids without realizing I had done so. I thought I was signing up for future bids once I know how Quibids worked. I was able to get a refund on the bids I purchased by mistake without any hassle. Once I know how the systems works I will make purchase in the future.

Ask Cecile about QuiBids
nicolek18
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/15

I believe you guys should highlight that there is a upfront fee a little bit more clearer. But it could just be me I was very confused even after reading the tutorials It could just be me lol. The customer service was excellent & I truly appreciate that!

Ask Nicole about QuiBids
rolandm22
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/15

Reported the back ordered gift cards since there was no due date.
The next day I received emails reporting gift cards being shipped.

Ask Roland about QuiBids

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the QuiBids staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I'm from air shall islands,
can I place my bit and get my stuff through post office box?
1/1/13
matth28
A: Well, considering he is making the option of getting it cheaper possible by being willing to take this chance, you Deb are the one who is being ignorant.
6/8/10
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the QuiBids staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

9 Photos for QuiBids

From reviewers