SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of QuiBids

QuiBids reviews

2659 reviews
62%
Categories: Penny Auction
4 NE 10th St., Suite 242
Oklahoma City, OK 73104, USA
Tel: (405) 253-2038
support@quibids.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

2,659 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
105
Value
90
Shipping
74
Returns
69
Quality
84

Review Highlights

timj29

I have never had a problem with customer service and they have always been helpful and polite. (in 270 reviews)

billym29

It's right there on the SAME PAGE as the credit card form. (in 124 reviews)

garyo15

you can't over pay on an item unless your using voucher bids and those are lost money anyways as far as I see it . (in 580 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

davidk225
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/29/16

Thank you for quite response

Ask David about QuiBids
Advertisement
javid7
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/16

Un exepected, to the point, prompt, and courteous

Ask Javi about QuiBids
yutaelh
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/16

fast response

Ask Yutael about QuiBids
johnw486
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/16

I did not permit my credit card to be used for this purchase. I emailed them and they got back to me right away and fulfilled my request.

Ask John about QuiBids
stanl450
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/16

I unintentionally signed up. Once I realized what I did I sent an email to the customer support team and within minutes, they responded and refunded my deposit. I was shocked by the speed of the response and the favorable response. I am not an on-line shopper, but if I decide to shop on-line, I am using QuiBids because of the way they handled my request.

Ask Stan about QuiBids
jow26
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

e-mailed one day -- response with problem corrected the next morning.

Ask Jo about QuiBids
elizabethc146
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

I sent an email to the HELP line and had an answer within minutes.
Very unusual....

Ask Elizabeth about QuiBids
jerrieg
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/25/16

Although I have probably lost about the same amount of dollars as I've won, I do enjoy the thrill of the gamble and have enjoyed QuiBids site for the most part. The one area in which I definitely have praise is the service. They do have glitches, though, that need to be fixed such as the system gives the win to the Bidders who have their bids set automated whenever Bids are made at EXACTLY the same time. When I knew I won an item, instead of giving me the item, they just returned my bids and gave me a game. I would have rather had the $400 mixer that I DID earn, as they themselves agreed happened. Wrong to do that to me just because I didn't have my bids automated. Scares me now to bid manually. Not good siituation.

Ask Jerrie about QuiBids
barbaral69
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

good service

Ask Barbara about QuiBids
veronicar19
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I wanted a refund on the $60 onitial bid signup. I hadnt intended to actually pay the
amount because i wasnt sure if i wanted to bid. I shouldn't pay for money I havent
used.

Ask VERONICA about QuiBids
billr68
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

emailed a question and it was answered in a timely manner

Ask bill about QuiBids
teep7
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/16

It's very expensive to join in on the bids. I think that the automatic bid feature is a terrible option to have in a pay to play bidding auction. It's not fair for them to be able to set up 25 automatic bids prior to the opening of bidding and walk away from the auction. In real auctions someone have to be present to bid on an item. The auto feature allows a person to drive up the price without being present during the opening bid. It takes money out of everyone else's pocket to reset the clock to keep the bidding open. Then the auto bid delays until the last second or two to bid so you think it's over and here comes another auto bidder! You'll are making a lot of money off the bids, you could at least start the prices on your items at a fair "buy now" price so a person can realistically get the value of their money back if they choose the buy after losing the auction. Your starting prices are always higher than what a person would normally pay for the auction item if they purchased it from your competitors. If you buy a 100 bids that's 60 dollars. Your starting price in most cases is 50 to 100 dollars over priced. It's a rip off! And you still have to pay for the item you won and its shipping!

Ask Tee about QuiBids
thomasl92
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/16

At first a very bad one. I think Quibid should add a feature so at sign up the new customers. Are aware more of the $ 60.00 fee for the 100 bid. But other than that. So far no more bad experience. I felt in the beginning I was mislead in register on Quibid. You sign up page and after entering my bank card. Time I entered it my bank account was deducted. quibids. Would have a lot less confusion. If they would maybe offer other option's. Like $30.00 for 50 bids or just make it very clear that. It is not free on sign up. And it is a pay for to buy bid's before sign up. I only say this to maybe help future customer's. THANK YOU Ricky ( Maybe offer a badge for customers that very communicative in some form)

Ask Thomas about QuiBids
joec163
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/16

Unable to find out how it works until after I submitted credit card info.

Ask Joe about QuiBids
gregm101
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/16

E-mailed customer support with a problem of an item not shipping and the problem was corrected in less than 24 Hrs. Thanks.

Ask Greg about QuiBids
cynthiah42
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/16

Eric assisted me in a shipping error. He resolved the issue promptly. Greatly apprecicted!

Ask cynthia about QuiBids
paulr164
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

QuiBids immediately took care of my request.

Ask Paul about QuiBids
veraa7
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

kind of unfair of computer bidding,looks like new people never have the chance for winning good stuff.

Ask Vera about QuiBids
keevinm
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

I did my first bidding on Quibids thinking I knew what I was doing. I had bid on a item and lost. I was still eligible to buy the product for two hours after the auction ended, but I messed up and did not use the buy it now feature. I contacted C.S. and Quibids gave me the chance to buy the item at the auction price. This is by far the greatest online shopping experience I have ever had on the internet. I will be with Quibids for a long time.

Ask Keevin about QuiBids
linag3
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

I won a helicopter,(drone) and gave it to my grandson for his birthday. When he opened the box it was missing the controller. I contacted the chat line and have received the information to return it and I will either be credited for it or it will be replaced. I am happy.

Ask Lina about QuiBids
maryd180
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

I wanted to know what.the.+and a number meant (+30, +20, etc) and it was promptly explained.

Ask Mary about QuiBids
joicem2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

They responded so speedily I was amazed

Ask Joice about QuiBids
lisah202
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

I was charged for something I didn't order, and I let them know. I wasn't expecting a quick response, but I got one and the issue was resolved to my satisfaction. Thank you.

Ask Lisa about QuiBids
sergep1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/16

Nice experience

Ask Serge about QuiBids
betsym11
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/19/16

I don't know what's happened over the last few years but bids are so expensive and I can't win anything. Ever. I find it easier to win and the cheapest bids at happybidday these days.

Ask Betsy about QuiBids
emilyo14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/16

Money returned no hassles

Ask Emily about QuiBids
desv1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/16

It's an exciting way to buy things!

Ask Des about QuiBids
jamief14
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/17/16

i asked for a refund and it was processed in the same day. the email i received was very helpful and the person very friendly. i had no problem getting my refund right away

Ask Jamie about QuiBids
anthonyd70
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/16

I thought I was taken for 60.00 and then they refunded it

Ask anthony about QuiBids
annv7
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/16

I got into a situation that was wrong for me - old and stroked out! - my family got on my case - QuiBids was gracious and cooperative. Thanks. Ann Varud

Ask Ann about QuiBids
jasonh123
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/16

Very prompt service.

Ask Jason about QuiBids
johnl340
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/16

QUICKLY REFUNDED MONEY

Ask john about QuiBids
quintong6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

Provided a quick and timely response to my account request, with exceptional results!

Ask Quinton about QuiBids
mauram3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

emailed an issue over the weekend to company and reviewed an answer within 24 hours and resolution to concern. Prompt, friendly and professional.

Ask maura about QuiBids
lillians33
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

Very satisfied, there was no question asked, they returned my emails right off. thank you

Ask Lillian about QuiBids
ab3596
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

Very fast & actionable service!

Service
Ask A about QuiBids
robertg197
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

My concern was handled expeditiously and to my satisfaction the customer care is fantastic.

Ask Robert about QuiBids
shirleyh80
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/16

Very helpful and always kind.

Ask Shirley about QuiBids
leighb35
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/16

I was asking about a mistake I made and I was promptly refunded my money.

Ask Leigh about QuiBids
dannac2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/16

Quick fast reply!

Ask Danna about QuiBids
jamess400
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

This product had a bent pole about 20 inches from the bottom. The package when delivered was not damaged. This product was probably damaged at the factory and did not pass inspection. I was not happy and chatted at first on line and did not get a positive result. I called QuiBids and would send a mailing label to return, but I never got one after two tries.The Hall Tree is boxed and ready to send back but after my last call you said that's ok and do not have to send back. I will put this one in the garbage. I have a new one and its fine and thank you for your help.

Ask James about QuiBids
jaredianm
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

Mohamed help a great deal when I had a Credit Card hold on my account because of a lost card

Ask Jaredian about QuiBids
lisaj100
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

I asked, they delivered, great service

Ask Lisa about QuiBids
ericc99
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

Awesome

Ask Eric about QuiBids
daniellep36
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

They quickly refunded my the charge that I did not approve. Also deactivated my account as I requested without trying to guilt/ force me out of it!

Ask Danielle about QuiBids
ellenj9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

I'm very happy with the service I received when I had to put a stop to teenagers trying to use my credit card to buy some electronics without asking first.

Ask Ellen about QuiBids
lynnb72
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

Reply and resolve time was very good

Ask Lynn about QuiBids
bobd101
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

I was reviewing your items for biding and i was charged for something that i didn't know what the $60.00 charge was for and it was never explain by your support team want the charge was for or i may have reconsidered.

Ask Bob about QuiBids
davidn93
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Once it was establish what my concerns were they were handled quickly.Thanks
again.

Ask David about QuiBids
normand115
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

very good

Service
Ask Norman about QuiBids

110 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the QuiBids staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 month ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the QuiBids staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

11 Photos for QuiBids

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
QuiBids?
Post Review