SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Putlocker

Putlocker reviews

26 reviews
23%
13 John Prince’s Street 4th Floor
London, W1G 0JR, UK
marketing@firedrive.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in Putlocker are also interested in:

26 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

fyhvr
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/15

$#*! you putlocker you suck.

Ask fyhv about Putlocker
Advertisement
lucasg20
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/20/15

Just install Adblock Plus and you can use Putlocker to watch everything you want uninterrupted by those pesky ads getting in the way.

Ask Lucas about Putlocker
anonymousr3
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/25/15

If you want to scroll the screen down you get a pop up, that pop up will instruct you to do something- which will install some back crap on your device.
Oh and those pop ups happen for clicking the play button (it'll pop up at least three times before it'll start), pausing the screen, OH and for after you click the scroll bar pop up away and want to stop it auto-scrolling with your mouse and click again that gives you a SECOND pop up!
So if you're going to watch- lots and LOTS of pop ups and make sure it doesn't download anything and you have a good anti-spyware and anti-malware programs!

Ask Anonymous about Putlocker
connerb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/15

There is an error message when trying to play any video, plus popups and (occasionally) notifications asking you to download 'video players' to access content.

You're better off avoiding Putlocker all together. AFAIK it used to be very reliable, but now most of its content has been removed and left lingering with a bunch of crap that'll infect your device.

Ask Conner about Putlocker
davida164
1 review
34 helpful votes
6/4/15

why are u guys advertised saying its free on line, but when i clicked to a movie i want to watch.. u guys asks me for my infor and my credit card info..this is what i have to say,,$#*! U ,,SUCK MY $#*!..LIAR SON OF A $#*!,, $#*!ING $#*!

Ask DAVID about Putlocker
roseh30
1 review
16 helpful votes
4/8/15

trying to watch remember the titans and only used putlocker once before, im guessing before they made lots of changes. Well try to click play and its making me sign up to watch anything, will credit card details? free movie website? id rather not thank you.

Ask Rose about Putlocker
kale31
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/5/15

putlocker.is was perfect before as it was but now has been ruined as it has been switched to some other crappy new domain.. why change when nothing was wrong with it.. who has the bloody time to look 4 all the links and nearly all the bloody links are either slow or do not work.. please change it back if the owner of the site is reading this.. simply rubbish

Ask Kal about Putlocker
jackh62
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/28/15

Why 5 movies across the screen. What was the matter with 4. The titles are too small to read at movie watching distances. Do you even bother to look at what you are doing?
How could you go from fairly good to messed up in one lousy step.
The links are very light gray on white. Ridiculous. Are you intentionally trying to make it hard to read?
Putlocker went from fairly good to rotten in one day.

Tip for consumers: Get some binoculars.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask jack about Putlocker
julieg44
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/28/15

I was a big fan of putlocker before, but now that it changed websites or whatever, it sucks! I was watching The Woman in Black 2 (I haven't seen it yet and was so excited to finally find it on here) but not even halfway through the movie it freezes up! I was wondering if it was just my computer, but after reading reviews of their change, seems I'm not the only one complaining.

Ask Julie about Putlocker
carlj22
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/28/15

In my own opinion putlocker should have not moved to a new website. its horrible, they were just fine before. Now you can barely watch any movies because all the links are expired. This update also has a lot of ads come up and its really annoying. I hope putlocker takes these reviews into consideration!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ask Carl about Putlocker
doloresj
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
2/28/15

When I went to Putlocker to watch a movie was directed to their new website Funrune.
now they charge memberships to join, I signed for the 5 days free trial after going thru
a mine field of unwanted sign-ons for various services and websites, after signing in
I went back to look for a few titles and found NOT A SINGLE ONE, like:Superman,
Hunger Games, Batman.........nothing.
Quickly cancelled and now will be watching my credit card statement.
Don't go close to that site.

Ask dolores about Putlocker
eats2
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/28/15

Since move to new server, the website leads to expired links, when you find a link it is too slow to stream, and worse yet - leads to tons of malware and adware. If it aint broke dont fix it!!! Way to sell out!!!!

Ask eat about Putlocker
kelliem7
1 review
9 helpful votes
2/27/15

This new version is bull I love putlocker now it is sh** it won't even let you watch movie at all unless you pay for it... Whom even created this new update your stupid and should but it back

Ask Kellie about Putlocker
brucem60
1 review
20 helpful votes
2/22/15

Just tried to watch a movie on putlocker and they asked for my bank details so I provided them as they said that they would NOT charge me or there are NO hidden fees and they tell u it's completely FREE but yet they tried to take money out of my account so it's all a load of bullocks it's NOT FREE at all living as holes

Ask bruce about Putlocker
anthonyd40
20 reviews
53 helpful votes
2/5/15

Just use adblock and this is a great site to watch movies.

Ask Anthony about Putlocker
vijayv2
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/22/15

Hey guys...can we upload subtitles to movies just like in yify tv website...If not...please make it possible...so that more people can watch..please..

Ask Vijay about Putlocker
renatad1
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/2/14

Ok putlocker or firedrive doesn't work anymore, why is that? That was one of the best links I found to work and now it don't no more, please fix it soon!!!

Ask Renata about Putlocker
celestialy
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/2/14

I don't know how, but I played a movie, and now my computer won't work! Try at your own risk.

Ask Celestial about Putlocker
quentinb11
1 review
11 helpful votes
8/1/14

Every five seconds I get "five . . . ten . . . fifteen", etc.

Wait.

Wait.

Wait.

Come on -- shi* I'd rather go to the f-ing theater to avoid this crap.

If you are going to offer recent productions, get your shi* fixed.

I am not impressed with this "service".

You f-ers suck. Pretty confident, also, that your site carries malware, spyware, etc., etc.

Thanks, as*holes.

So who's nose do I break over this BS??? Please, do let me know. Happy to oblige.

Ask Quentin about Putlocker
melodys4
1 review
11 helpful votes
7/27/14

this website opens up ads when you are watching the movie like random people singing and 18+ games! They are horrible!

Ask melody about Putlocker
rogerr25
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/22/14

Fkn morons with a hand held camera copying off public screens. Totally fkd just about every movie I've tried to watch on this site. Annoying not an adequate description. Pay the money and don't spoil it for yourselves.

Ask roger about Putlocker
peters110
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/11/14

I watched ''Hobo with a Shotgun'' on this site and noticed when i wanted to fast forward or
rewind the play at least one tab would appear with advertising that was remaining on my desktop when I shut down. And the following day when I came go back on-line with my PC, things were running unusually slow. OK for viewing a fully free streaming movie or T,V programme but not otherwise.

Ask Peter about Putlocker
asdq
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/17/13

i never able to download my file from this site. The download link always sent me to some stupid scam file

Ask asd about Putlocker
johnd101
30 reviews
89 helpful votes
3/25/13

You do not have to join this site in order to use their services and no additional downloads or plug ins are required. It is basically a server used to stream movies and TV shows commercial free from sites that are 100% free. This and sockshare.com are very fast with downloading for streaming, and normally there is a smooth play without pauses. Other servers are usually very slow with free streaming sites.

Caution should be used if you are considering downloading from a site that streams free movies be it a download or plug in, Personally, I would not do it because of malware, viruses, and software that might piggy back on your intended download. i.e. Ask.com is a nightmare to get completely off your computer and the uninstall feature of Windows does not rid your computer of traces of the program. It will not show in your programs but traces of the program are all over your computer.

There is no real benefit for subscribing to these sites and they do not require a download. You just use them.

Ask John about Putlocker
gabrielb21
9 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/20/13

I have never gone directly to this site and used it but often when im watching movies, shows or UFC fights it directs me here and it works well

Ask Gabriel about Putlocker
gabrielj
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/17/12

Never uploaded anything, I'm not even registered, but I use it all the time to watch TV shows online. And it's awesome!

Ask Gabriel about Putlocker

7 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Putlocker staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: putlocker.is as i live in philadelphia PA, will not load. it shows not movies and gets you to a red site showing malware and more. we use it in Second Life and not i cant see anything. please help?
6/18/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: Hi. How can I get full screen on my pc when watching movies on putlocker? I can get full screen on my tablet but not on my laptop. Please help
6/26/15
Answer
edwardd20
A: There is an icon in the lower right corner that appears once the video loads and starts to play. If you click quickly--immediately right after the video loads--it will flip to full screen without having a pop-up. If you wait too long to expand to full screen, a pop-up comes in a new tab. Close the tab and then reclick the "expand screen" icon. Once the video is full screen, you can pause it, fast forward, etc without having to deal with pop-ups. I have never had a problem with the pop-ups adding malware, viruses, etc.
7/15/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Putlocker staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Putlocker?
Post Review