SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Pinterest

Pinterest reviews

84 reviews
86%
Categories: Art, Fashion, Social Network
808 Brannan St.
San Francisco, California, USA
hi@pinterest.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

84 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

annar25

Anything from recipes, to decorating, to remodeling your house, to diy projects, this will always be my go-to website. (in 3 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

illyanar
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/30/15

Having Kinky hair is not easy, but with this website I learn how to style my kinky hair for any occasion to stand out and look fashionable as always. What I realize is that letting your kinky hair go free without styling is a new fashion now but the combing it out at the end of the day is a problem, I always have that problem until I found this website that gave me tips on letting my hair go free and not having any problems after. Not only does it give advice and styling tips on kinky hair but also on every other kind of hair, makeup, fashion, accessories, you name it they have tips on it. Great website glad I found it it changed my life.

Tip for consumers: With this website you know the does and the don'ts

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Illyana about Pinterest
Advertisement
nickm59
14 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/19/15

At first, I won't lie. I thought Pinterest was only for icing topped snacks and roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipes. I had no interest in knitting projects and to be honest, I didn't see many guys on the site.

Not that I can't hang with the ladies, but I thought there was a reason most users were women. After a while, I found books and reading boards that I liked to follow. Then designers. Then after that, if started following some wood workers and got some ideas and tips for furniture making.

The site helped me start planning the remodel of my backyard... and I indirectly got into a bit of gardening! Don't find the app as usfeul as the site, but it's a great site!

Tip for consumers: *If you don't proactively follow the people that you are interseted in, you won't have much in your feed.
*Follow more people. Or better yet, follow boards because you might not like everything one person posts.
*Unfolloow boards or people that you feel are 'mucking up' your experience. It makes a world of a difference with your experience.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Nick about Pinterest
hazelg5
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/16/15

I am probably slow to the game here, but this site is amazing! I wish you didn't have to click into the full website though. It can be hard to find what you originally liked on pinterest. But they have absolutely everything on here. What a great resource!

Ask Hazel about Pinterest
janetw14
9 reviews
12 helpful votes
2/16/15

I love this site but over the past few days there have been too many serious technical issues. One day I couldn't even stay logged in, and today it's completely down for me. So frustrating!

Ask Janet about Pinterest
billw67
24 reviews
149 helpful votes
2/3/15

I totally agree with the other positive reviews! The idea of Pinterest is simply great!

Ask Bill about Pinterest
sandras57
5 reviews
48 helpful votes
12/29/14

I can't imagine that there were times BEFORE pinterest :D I LOVE it!!!

Ask Sandra about Pinterest
rubensf
7 reviews
62 helpful votes
12/25/14

Pinterest is one of the best sites which was launched during the more recent history! Hopefully it will continue to grow,. Simply LOVE IT!

Ask Rubens about Pinterest
emiliee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/7/14

Pinterest is just amazing. I couldn't even ask for more about this site. I so love it. ;)

Ask Emilie about Pinterest
sophias8
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/29/14

david tutera for mon cheri 115253 Paris price wedding dress curved neckline and back bodice, This is the 2015 new wedding dress , But you can buy it from this website, although this is a copy but the quality is high.

Ask sophia about Pinterest
pauln42
5 reviews
9 helpful votes
11/26/14

Interesting design. You'll find a lot of new information, pics, videos. I like this site and suggest it everybody.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Paul about Pinterest
allanc20
6 reviews
20 helpful votes
11/19/14

thx for pics sharing,which let me know various things from the whole beautiful worldwide.
some pics are really amazing,which i;ve never imagined before.i also have an account on the web,pin me if you like.

Ask Allan about Pinterest
eworkglobals
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/11/14

eworkGlobal technicians helps you to troubleshoot all your computers related issues as soon as possible.

Ask eworkGlobal about Pinterest
autumnl2
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/29/14

I just signed up on Pinterest and have been trying to use the system but CANNOT GET OFF "THE TOUR." I heard a lot about pinterest and have looked at it often for various interests, but it is so maddening to not be able to use it. There are no instructions on how to get off the tour and just use the thing. I have been working on this for 45 minutes and I'm disgusted

Ask autumn about Pinterest
reginae
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/19/14

Pinterest seems to condone pornography. Which I find offensive as I don't want to see full frontal pics of men or women. Yet, when I pin clothes, shoes, handbags, etc., and put the website and price where they can purchase them if interested, I am accused of being a spammer. That is not my intent. If I want to purchase something I see on a pin, I find it helpful but it's not permitted. Yet, if I want to find tons of pics of naked men and women, that is fine. I'm off of Pinterest. It's a piece of crap where people message you whether you like it or not. It was a good idea that has gone out of hand.

Tip for consumers: Don't add a website or price to any products you pin.

Service
Value
Ask Regina about Pinterest
angelat13
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/6/14

I can find the perfect pictures I like,so amazing website.

Ask angela about Pinterest
nfms
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
7/27/14

Love this site. For someone who is visually stimulated and motivated, Pinterest serves up some spectacular boards with stunning visuals. Post your favorites and share those you find.

Ask NFM about Pinterest
himanshug
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/13/14

I used pinterest for promoting my business, but soon i got addicted to it. now i have my own personal profile on pinterest with good number of followers in short span of time. Moreover it is the best way to globally promote your products with beautiful images. you can share your blog and images and easily promote your products and services.

Ask Himanshu about Pinterest
reyesb10
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/27/14

Pinterest is excellent social-sharing community website,it collects images, videos on any topic, it promotes any personal or business website by sharing your social content with other people in the community and the world. No complains only a "5" star rating!

Ask Reyes about Pinterest
lindap44
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/26/14

I love pinterest. There is always something new and interesting to look at. Recipes, cute animal pic, beautiful photographs, home hints and renovating/decorating ideas. I could spend hours scrolling through the pages.

Ask Linda about Pinterest
mackenzied
11 reviews
13 helpful votes
5/22/14

I love pinterest! I use it for almost everything; cooking, baking, hair styles, hair colors, make up, traveling, etc... Best user submitted content ever.

Ask Mackenzie about Pinterest
ronaldk11
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/13/14

cool, beautiful pics you can see here. Love this site so much

Ask ronald about Pinterest
colleend4
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/4/14

I love Pinterest! A family member told me about this site and I've been hooked ever since. It's great for getting ideas about all the details for an event from flower bouquets, outfits, hair, decor, food, etc. Definitely a source for inspiration and tapping into your creative flow for any occasion. You can create multiple boards to organize your "pins" which is a must have for me.

Ask Colleen about Pinterest
cindyb24
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/1/14

great sexy pics easy tyo navigate with great links

Ask Cindy about Pinterest
johnr137
7 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/25/14

My girlfriend loves this site. It is definitely worth 5 stars from this guy.

Ask John about Pinterest
tiffanym14
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/22/14

My absolute favorite site! It had ANYTHING you need and it's awesome :)

Ask Tiffany about Pinterest
as1476
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/17/14

This site stole my identity and created a fraudulent account with my name. Their customer service only replied to my requests to have it removed with stock e-mails. It was clear they where not really reading my concerns. Going forward I have nothing good to say about their business practices and will be sure to spread the word. Right after I call my lawyer.

Ask A about Pinterest
ashleyf15
10 reviews
8 helpful votes
1/15/14

Love this site. I'm a digital hoarder so I rarely go back and actually use the great material/information I gain, but ONE DAY!
It's a great place to get and share ideas. Very visually stimulating.
I shoulda thought of this....*sigh*

Ask Ashley about Pinterest
marthaj9
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/17/13

It is the best place to share something valuable. The interaction among people is also perfect. I can all the news and creative things with this platform.

Ask Martha about Pinterest
josha17
30 reviews
33 helpful votes
12/13/13

I am not a woman, but I do get pretty addicted to this site! It is pretty neat concept!

Ask Josh about Pinterest
matthewb52
3 reviews
103 helpful votes
12/6/13

TO see all the latest thing in this world..and new Top Tourist spot not only in america but around the world.

Ask Matthew about Pinterest
jennye3
25 reviews
27 helpful votes
12/4/13

O this is my favorite.... I AM ADDICTED to this site!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!

Ask Jenny about Pinterest
linday6
15 reviews
29 helpful votes
11/30/13

Had a Pinterest account for a year for a year or two, closed it recently. Reasons:
1) Not crazy about their data use policies. These guys seem to belong to the Facebook school of privacy, except they're a bit slower. My page was hacked, and as I was looking for info on how to get rid of the account I discovered privacy settings that hadn't been there before. Wonderful.
2) The folks that I knew who were using it seemed to put a lot of junk on their pages. Their recipes/crafts/whatever seemed attractive at first, but gradually seemed to be, well, a lot of crap not worth reading.

Ask Linda about Pinterest
johnc188
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
11/15/13

1 year since I use it. The main attribute is inspiration, speially for travel. You just go from board to board and can spend hours. I find it much nicer that posting on Facebook..
Plus, I found many small tips & tricks for day to day life!

Ask John about Pinterest
annar25
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/6/13

I am so addicted to this website, it's amazing. There are so many great ideas that you can find. Anything from recipes, to decorating, to remodeling your house, to diy projects, this will always be my go-to website. I would encourage anyone & everyone to use this amazing site!

Ask Anna about Pinterest
alyj1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/30/13

This is the perfect pictures collections website I saw with many I want. Wow, so so cool for using everyday.

Ask aly about Pinterest
nt18
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/26/13

Awful site. First, it insisted that I signed up for 5 boards, but I was interested in only 1. No one should be forced to sign up for 5 boards (or 4 or 3 or 2) if they are interested in fewer. Second, the layout is confusing - cluttered and no obvious organization. It looks like a collage with no overall impression, except clutter. Third, text when it appears sounds juvenile. Maybe this is fine for teenage girls, but I'm not a kid and find it off-putting.

Ask N about Pinterest
sonias11
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/13/13

Amazing collection of ideas and thoughts. Worth a visit everyday.

Ask Sonia about Pinterest
isabelm1
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/10/13

this is good image site

Ask Isabel about Pinterest
christinam15
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/7/13

One of my favorites websites where I always find my great selection of fashion! :-)

Ask Christina about Pinterest
sarahc46
8 reviews
10 helpful votes
7/31/13

Pinterest is awesome. It's like having a bookmark bar except you can add comments and have them neatly organized by their pictures & divided into categories. There are endless tips & ideas especially on ways to decorate your house, make cute diy things, or make healthy, delicious food. I go there all the time for inspiration. Sometimes I get a little too excited and try cooking/making something and fail, but it's fun nonetheless :)

Ask Sarah about Pinterest
shellib2
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/27/13

The "new" pinterest sucks! Way too busy with worthless annoying crap. When you try to edit, you get an annoying message"oops! Problem on our part." Cute...NOT!
Should have left it the hell alone. HATE IT.

Ask Shelli about Pinterest
zhanga1
14 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/26/13

Love it sooooo much.
There are always easily for me to find charming pictures there.
If I need any picture for an article, I can easily to find a suitable one through Pintrest.
And it is also a good place to share what you like with your friends.
Love it.

Ask zhang about Pinterest
kevinm66
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/5/13

I like Pinterest because it's easy to organize stuff. However, I find the content being catered to females more especially the health and fitness. I think it's a great site and I enjoy being on it. I just wished there were more male views on the site.

Ask Kevin about Pinterest
stevenl24
14 reviews
18 helpful votes
6/19/13

I'm new to Pinterest and I must say that I'm wowed by it! I love the endless possibilities from pinning your own pictures to pinning from different websites and social media. Another thing that I find great is the ideas! So many people and so many different ideas! I had some trouble in decorating my new home a couple of months ago and I admit I found ideas on Pinterest. I can't give it less than 5 stars since I'm absolutely amazed by the Pinterest world :)

Ask Steven about Pinterest
lizkr
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/21/13

can find wonderful and stylish pictures from pinterest, absolutely good looking...

Ask lizk about Pinterest
courtneyv5
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/15/13

I have been on Pinterest for nearly as long as it's been out to the public. Remember when you needed an invite to even create an account? Right now I have about 15 boards that I actively update and I literally visit my App on my phone daily. Food, design ideas, gardening, hair. The topics are endless! Searching has never let me down and when I'm in a pinch and don't know what to make for dinner, I pull up Pinterest and find the best ideas. Great site for those Suzie Homemakers of the world.

Ask Courtney about Pinterest
ashleyp19
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/13/13

Like this pictures sharing website so much, and can find all fashion items you want from here, it;s a good place to share your picture with other people,

Ask ashley about Pinterest
virgier
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
5/10/13

A lot of my friends are on this site. Just joined yesterday and love pinterest so much. So many wonderful pics here , really really beautiful

Ask virgie about Pinterest
maryw46
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/2/13

pinterest is super wonderful website,it collects more and more images including any item and style, also can share my interesting with other people.

Ask mary about Pinterest
janiceb6
11 reviews
11 helpful votes
4/23/13

Love Love Love Pinterest. It's fun, interactive and the best part is getting all your info about the latest fashion trends, decor, cats, make over and fun all at one place. Since i have installed the Pin It button, i can just collect all the awesome stuff i come across online and pin it.. i am so addicted that i sometimes feel like having a Pin It button in my real life so i can remember stuff i see around me!

Ask Janice about Pinterest

2 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Pinterest staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I'm looking for someone who could give me a reason why I don't get pins from other people through my email anymore? I get pins because I see them on my page. Let me ask..... is this something that everyone is having trouble with? I've reported it and the only thing they say is that they can't find where I'm registered. I've been on pinterest nearly two years now, and the past 2 months, no emails. I'm pretty disgusted. I shouldn't have to start all over and lose all my pins!
I love pinterest!
Thanks for any help, Marsha
9/20/12
Answer
abigails1
A: I loved Pinterest until I became a member of a Group Board. Suddenly I have 10,000 PLUS pins on that board alone and I don't even LIKE it!!! I only know ONE other pinner, whom I have chosen to follow, on that board. I am trying desperately to delete that board and if I can't get it done soon, I am going to drop Pinterest.

Please someone tell me how to delete the board. The instructions as to how this is done are not applicable. I've been everywhere on Pinterest looking for a "delete board" button and cannot find it.

Seriously. Going crazy here.

Thanks! abby
7/25/12
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: Why can't I get help for a Pinterest browser button that has STOPPED WORKING???????!!!!!!!!!
6 hours ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Pinterest staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Pinterest?
Post Review