SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Pinterest reviews

59 reviews
81%
Categories: Art, Fashion, Social Network
808 Brannan St.
San Francisco, California, USA
hi@pinterest.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

59 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

annar25

Anything from recipes, to decorating, to remodeling your house, to diy projects, this will always be my go-to website. (in 3 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

allanc20
New Reviewer
11/19/14

thx for pics sharing,which let me know various things from the whole beautiful worldwide.
some pics are really amazing,which i;ve never imagined before.i also have an account on the web,pin me if you like.

eworkglobals
New Reviewer
11/11/14

eworkGlobal technicians helps you to troubleshoot all your computers related issues as soon as possible.

autumnl2
New Reviewer
10/29/14

I just signed up on Pinterest and have been trying to use the system but CANNOT GET OFF "THE TOUR." I heard a lot about pinterest and have looked at it often for various interests, but it is so maddening to not be able to use it. There are no instructions on how to get off the tour and just use the thing. I have been working on this for 45 minutes and I'm disgusted

reginae
New Reviewer
10/19/14

Pinterest seems to condone pornography. Which I find offensive as I don't want to see full frontal pics of men or women. Yet, when I pin clothes, shoes, handbags, etc., and put the website and price where they can purchase them if interested, I am accused of being a spammer. That is not my intent. If I want to purchase something I see on a pin, I find it helpful but it's not permitted. Yet, if I want to find tons of pics of naked men and women, that is fine. I'm off of Pinterest. It's a piece of crap where people message you whether you like it or not. It was a good idea that has gone out of hand.

Tip for consumers: Don't add a website or price to any products you pin.

Service
Value
Ask Regina about Pinterest
angelat13
New Reviewer
8/6/14

I can find the perfect pictures I like,so amazing website.

nfms
New Reviewer
7/27/14

Love this site. For someone who is visually stimulated and motivated, Pinterest serves up some spectacular boards with stunning visuals. Post your favorites and share those you find.

himanshug
New Reviewer
7/13/14

I used pinterest for promoting my business, but soon i got addicted to it. now i have my own personal profile on pinterest with good number of followers in short span of time. Moreover it is the best way to globally promote your products with beautiful images. you can share your blog and images and easily promote your products and services.

reyesb10
New Reviewer
6/27/14

Pinterest is excellent social-sharing community website,it collects images, videos on any topic, it promotes any personal or business website by sharing your social content with other people in the community and the world. No complains only a "5" star rating!

lindap44
New Reviewer
6/26/14

I love pinterest. There is always something new and interesting to look at. Recipes, cute animal pic, beautiful photographs, home hints and renovating/decorating ideas. I could spend hours scrolling through the pages.

mackenzied
New Reviewer
5/22/14

I love pinterest! I use it for almost everything; cooking, baking, hair styles, hair colors, make up, traveling, etc... Best user submitted content ever.

colleend4
New Reviewer
3/4/14

I love Pinterest! A family member told me about this site and I've been hooked ever since. It's great for getting ideas about all the details for an event from flower bouquets, outfits, hair, decor, food, etc. Definitely a source for inspiration and tapping into your creative flow for any occasion. You can create multiple boards to organize your "pins" which is a must have for me.

cindyb24
New Reviewer
3/1/14

great sexy pics easy tyo navigate with great links

tiffanym14
New Reviewer
2/22/14

My absolute favorite site! It had ANYTHING you need and it's awesome :)

as1476
New Reviewer
1/17/14

This site stole my identity and created a fraudulent account with my name. Their customer service only replied to my requests to have it removed with stock e-mails. It was clear they where not really reading my concerns. Going forward I have nothing good to say about their business practices and will be sure to spread the word. Right after I call my lawyer.

ashleyf15
New Reviewer
1/15/14

Love this site. I'm a digital hoarder so I rarely go back and actually use the great material/information I gain, but ONE DAY!
It's a great place to get and share ideas. Very visually stimulating.
I shoulda thought of this....*sigh*

marthaj9
New Reviewer
12/17/13

It is the best place to share something valuable. The interaction among people is also perfect. I can all the news and creative things with this platform.

josha17
New Reviewer
12/13/13

I am not a woman, but I do get pretty addicted to this site! It is pretty neat concept!

matthewb52
New Reviewer
12/6/13

TO see all the latest thing in this world..and new Top Tourist spot not only in america but around the world.

linday6
New Reviewer
11/30/13

Had a Pinterest account for a year for a year or two, closed it recently. Reasons:
1) Not crazy about their data use policies. These guys seem to belong to the Facebook school of privacy, except they're a bit slower. My page was hacked, and as I was looking for info on how to get rid of the account I discovered privacy settings that hadn't been there before. Wonderful.
2) The folks that I knew who were using it seemed to put a lot of junk on their pages. Their recipes/crafts/whatever seemed attractive at first, but gradually seemed to be, well, a lot of crap not worth reading.

johnc188
New Reviewer
11/15/13

1 year since I use it. The main attribute is inspiration, speially for travel. You just go from board to board and can spend hours. I find it much nicer that posting on Facebook..
Plus, I found many small tips & tricks for day to day life!

annar25
New Reviewer
11/6/13

I am so addicted to this website, it's amazing. There are so many great ideas that you can find. Anything from recipes, to decorating, to remodeling your house, to diy projects, this will always be my go-to website. I would encourage anyone & everyone to use this amazing site!

alyj1
New Reviewer
10/30/13

This is the perfect pictures collections website I saw with many I want. Wow, so so cool for using everyday.

nt18
New Reviewer
9/26/13

Awful site. First, it insisted that I signed up for 5 boards, but I was interested in only 1. No one should be forced to sign up for 5 boards (or 4 or 3 or 2) if they are interested in fewer. Second, the layout is confusing - cluttered and no obvious organization. It looks like a collage with no overall impression, except clutter. Third, text when it appears sounds juvenile. Maybe this is fine for teenage girls, but I'm not a kid and find it off-putting.

isabelm1
New Reviewer
9/10/13

this is good image site

sarahc46
New Reviewer
7/31/13

Pinterest is awesome. It's like having a bookmark bar except you can add comments and have them neatly organized by their pictures & divided into categories. There are endless tips & ideas especially on ways to decorate your house, make cute diy things, or make healthy, delicious food. I go there all the time for inspiration. Sometimes I get a little too excited and try cooking/making something and fail, but it's fun nonetheless :)

shellib2
New Reviewer
7/27/13

The "new" pinterest sucks! Way too busy with worthless annoying crap. When you try to edit, you get an annoying message"oops! Problem on our part." Cute...NOT!
Should have left it the hell alone. HATE IT.

kevinm66
New Reviewer
7/5/13

I like Pinterest because it's easy to organize stuff. However, I find the content being catered to females more especially the health and fitness. I think it's a great site and I enjoy being on it. I just wished there were more male views on the site.

stevenl24
New Reviewer
6/19/13

I'm new to Pinterest and I must say that I'm wowed by it! I love the endless possibilities from pinning your own pictures to pinning from different websites and social media. Another thing that I find great is the ideas! So many people and so many different ideas! I had some trouble in decorating my new home a couple of months ago and I admit I found ideas on Pinterest. I can't give it less than 5 stars since I'm absolutely amazed by the Pinterest world :)

courtneyv5
New Reviewer
5/15/13

I have been on Pinterest for nearly as long as it's been out to the public. Remember when you needed an invite to even create an account? Right now I have about 15 boards that I actively update and I literally visit my App on my phone daily. Food, design ideas, gardening, hair. The topics are endless! Searching has never let me down and when I'm in a pinch and don't know what to make for dinner, I pull up Pinterest and find the best ideas. Great site for those Suzie Homemakers of the world.

ashleyp19
New Reviewer
5/13/13

Like this pictures sharing website so much, and can find all fashion items you want from here, it;s a good place to share your picture with other people,

virgier
New Reviewer
5/10/13

A lot of my friends are on this site. Just joined yesterday and love pinterest so much. So many wonderful pics here , really really beautiful

maryw46
New Reviewer
5/2/13

pinterest is super wonderful website,it collects more and more images including any item and style, also can share my interesting with other people.

janiceb6
New Reviewer
4/23/13

Love Love Love Pinterest. It's fun, interactive and the best part is getting all your info about the latest fashion trends, decor, cats, make over and fun all at one place. Since i have installed the Pin It button, i can just collect all the awesome stuff i come across online and pin it.. i am so addicted that i sometimes feel like having a Pin It button in my real life so i can remember stuff i see around me!

lillyk2
New Reviewer
3/17/13

In addition site has a good rating, easily expand the range of followers.It's great that you can download and comment on videos!

patt120
New Reviewer
2/9/13

I got the worst virus/malware on their site looking at home decor. I did not click on anything except someone's site. I immediately shut down the computer when the screen didn't show what was supposed to be there. When I turned the computer back on I had the FBI virus and lost the use of the computer for 2 days to have the computer people take the virus off. I contacted Pinterest and told them to check my usage history and they would know where the infection came from. They didn't even bother to respond other than an auto mailer. Beware of this site. One click and you will be paying money to get your computer back!

akm1
New Reviewer
12/21/12

Love this site. It has so many different interests. It's like an online magazine where you get to pick what you want to look at and read about. The pictures are beautiful and I have used many of the tips on the affiliated blogs.

jinnyf
Apprentice Reviewer
12/5/12

This site is a endless source of wonderful ireas for anny occasion. I have found their lots of amazing ideas for my sister's wedding, including very nice wedding hair style and many great ideas about wedding photos. Since than I look for inspiration in Pinterest for each holiday, event or just new ideas that come to my mind.

andrewj17
New Reviewer
11/19/12

I love this site.....my wife has made some amazing meals because of it. She is even coming to be with helpful hints and pictures that help with my vintage muscle cars

And yes I'm just reviewing pinterest to get to my 2 reviews

melissal12
New Reviewer
11/19/12

My friend showed me this site and I am hooked on it. This one and twitter are my favorite. In third is Facebook though I'm getting tired of Facebook already.

rambor
New Reviewer
11/2/12

topSiteJabber is a consumer protection and advocacy service made possible by a grant from the US Government's National Science Foundation. SiteJabber was named a top 100 site of 2010 by PC Magazine. SiteJabber is a consumer protection and advocacy service made possible by a grant from the US Government's National Science Foundation. SiteJabber was named a top 100 site of 2010 by PC Magazine.

benk14
New Reviewer
11/2/12

I'm a guy and I even like pinterest. It's a great way to save your favorites with pictures.

10/8/12

absolutely love browsing this site! I also have the app on my phone to view anytime I want, even better! great pics, styles, crafts, holiday ideas, etc., it has created so many ideas for me and my home.

delias3
New Reviewer
10/7/12

I just joined and so far I'm loving it.

quinnj1
New Reviewer
10/2/12

This site is amazing, much better design and more thought out than twitter. I can't wait for it to catch on.

joym5
New Reviewer
8/4/12

I spend a lot of time planning home projects with Pinterest, and I just love it! I get great ideas from others, and I get to save all of my favorite website in one spot. No more bookmarking pages, when I can just upload what I'm looking at to my Pinterest page. Brilliant tool!

nicoled8
New Reviewer
7/11/12

Pinterest is a site for collecting cool things you've found online and sharing it with friends. It is similar to Tumblr, but it allows you to organize the things you like into sections or boards. There is a feed from your follows, feeds for all the different categories, and a feed from the most popular from all users of Pinterest. Anything can be pinned - categories range from home or weddings to food and fashion. You can personalize your boards to be anything you want, and they're always there to look at later. With the amount of everything on the site, it is incredibly organized, and that's probably my favorite thing about it. And of course, it has a ton of great ideas and is a lot of fun.

amelad
New Reviewer
7/9/12

Pinterest is a good way to express creativity and share with friends/strangers ideas or anything cool you may have seen. Although pinterest may seem a little silly or confusing at first, the website actually serves many good purposes. The website is open for viewing but in order to completely participate, one must be 'invited'. While getting invited may take a mere 24 hours, these 24 hours may deter ones interest in the website. Hence, this may be seen as a con. Also, new users may find themselves confused since pinterest is not user friendly and it takes some getting used to.

Ultimately, I think the website's main purpose is to help individuals share ideas and interests with one another, whether recipes, DIY crafts, or decorating. The various options helps this website remain successful and promote its popularity. Personally I use Pinterest, and although not very often, I would recommend it to a friend.

emilyb8
New Reviewer
7/9/12

Pinterest is a really fun pin board website that allows you to pin different websites and pictures and arrange them into boards. This technique is really useful because it keeps your ideas and interest organized and in one place. On Pinterest you can create your own boards, as well as see others boards, which can be very useful when searching for pins that interest you. Pinterest has many different categories such as food, art, home decor, and DIY projects. I love getting on Pinterest to find DIY present ideas. The website is easy to use and has some very useful features. One feature that I specifically like is that each pin has a link to the original website which can be very helpful with the DIY projects or food recipes. One con about the website is that in order to create a Pinterest you have to receive an invitation. This can be a little annoying because it takes a couple of days to process, but it is worth the wait. I would recommend Pinterest to anyone, I have even got my mother hooked.

paigep1
New Reviewer
7/9/12

Pinterest lets you organize and share all the beautiful things you find on the web. People use pinboards to plan their weddings, decorate their homes, and organize their favorite recipes. You can browse pinboards created by other people. Browsing pinboards is a fun way to discover new things and get inspiration from people who share your interests.
This tool is very effective not only for the fun aspect of every day life but also as a future teacher this website gives me ideas for the classroom. It is very easy to use. The boards are easy to pin stuff and nothing is too complicated. The pros about this website are the fact that people have such amazing ideas that they want to share with others that it makes it easy for others to access it. The con to it is that the first time users it can be confusing but once you get the hang of it everything becomes easier. The purpose of this website is to show off things you have found on the Internet for others to use. I would most definitely recommend this website to a friend.

mayk3
New Reviewer
4/29/12

I'm really irritated with Pinterest. They had me pinning things I was never interested in and then would not cancel my account. I finally blocked them on Facebook. This was weeks ago and I just found a friend had found me still on Pinterest. Apparently once you give them your info you can't get out of it. No wonder they are growing so fast!

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business