SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Pinterest

Pinterest reviews

103 reviews
79%
Categories: Art, Fashion, Social Network
808 Brannan St.
San Francisco, California, USA
hi@pinterest.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

103 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

annar25

Anything from recipes, to decorating, to remodeling your house, to diy projects, this will always be my go-to website. (in 3 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

christiner33
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/16

I'm constantly looking at the same ads no matter what I search. Why can people block you if you give their ads a negative response but you can't block out the ads?????????

Ask Christine about Pinterest
Advertisement
sager1
30 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/9/16

You do have to make an account. But Pininterest is wonderful for getting creative ideas flowing and it can be done with just a quick view of the pictures.

Ask Sage about Pinterest
renatoi
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/30/16

IF you want to browse pics for hours, this is a great place to be. Just type in keywords and enjoy.

Ask Renato about Pinterest
nikif5
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/16

Unable to submit query/complaint about unsolicited marketing material showing on my account despite not following this soft porn area. Every attempt to submit a query to not receive this offensive material is blocked - endless questions which require you to revert for information forcing you out of the site and having to restart the process - screen freezing - andd finally unable to submit at all. Perhaps they are sensitive and just don't like complaints!
So I am pinning my complaint on my board: #disappointed
Also tried delivering this review on customer service website - which also inexplicably freezes. Cannot recommend Pinterest.

Sent from my woohoo! iPad

Ask Niki about Pinterest
elainem42
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/16

The new format is very disappointing , finding specific boards are very difficult especially when you have so many . Nothing in alphabetical order or visually accessible as it once was . No Board Covers to go directly to . Pinterest Stops and Starts without reason ,or showing only blank boards most of the time . Extremely frustrating to search your own boards let alone anyone else's . Constant feed of useless Pins that are of no interest . I'm ready to throw in the towel on this app. As it is Not even letting me pin Anything before it Shuts off ! Please fix the problems .

Ask Elaine about Pinterest
nathalieh2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/15

I like some of the changes but since last update I've lost all motivations prior too and I don't like the way my boards are presented now I liked when there was 2 per line. I can't find a way to change it but overall I enjoy Pinterest

Ask Nathalie about Pinterest
justint42
116 reviews
1,324 helpful votes
12/28/15

I normally keep folders of cool images anyway, but now I have an organized way to save them and a lot of different ways to save them, wherever I am.

I think they nailed it.

Ask Justin about Pinterest
angelaw57
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/15

I am a very heavy Pinterest user. I have never written a review in my life, but I just had to give my opinion on the latest iphone upgrade. I can't even go to a specific board that I want anymore. I can't find it!. The boards are not in alphabetical order, but instead are by most recently pinned to. This makes it impossible to find a recipe when I'm going to the grocery. I have many boards and it is impossible to scroll thru them all looking for the one I want! Please fix this!

Ask Angela about Pinterest
sandrag39
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/9/15

Why does Pinterest and every other interesting site have to keep messing with the technology until it becomes useless. I just wanted a recipe, but now all I can see is all of my past searches and I cannot even open one site to pin if I wanted to. The review showing is correct, Pinterest is now as frustrating as everything else on the web. I tried to complain on their site and got no response at all. Too bad techs come with so much ego. My email is disabilityhelp4you@gmail,com

Ask Sandra about Pinterest
drydens
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/23/15

This was a great site and now it's awful. They bombard you with suggestions you don't want, no matter how many times you select "Don't show me any more picks like this". It's turned into a nightmare and my feed is full of junk every day. I don't want to see this junk, Pinterest people, that's why I didn't follow these people!!!
After using it for many years, this is the last straw - I'm not using it anymore.
How sad to see such a wonderful site to go the same way as all the most dreadful social media, forcing users into something they assemble for you, rather that let you make your choices.
So long, Pinterest. No more "Picked for you" here.

Ask Dryden about Pinterest
is3025
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/11/15

some of my order is missing ( the order was in 2 parts, no problem )
the order took to long to get to me. It is a shame that they do not have a customer after sales service that works
goods look good on line and i love the stills but not so good when you get them at home

Ask I about Pinterest
careyh13
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/3/15

awesome website for creative people who love and like to share!

Ask Shane about Pinterest
angelusw
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/21/15

Why has pinterest turned into a porn site? First you could report the porn. Now pinterest only allows you to block the person. Beware of allowing your kids to use this site.

Ask Angelus about Pinterest
patrickc48
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/21/15

Joined about 10 months ago,I am a bit of a amateur photographer so this site is ideal for me,I have met lots of similar people and we have since shared contact details and photos of our work with each other.lots of fake members but also lots of interesting members.its a good pass time searching for different pins

Ask patrick about Pinterest
asemz
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/19/15

love love love Pinterest!!!!great site.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Asem about Pinterest
lonnieh22
15 reviews
71 helpful votes
9/19/15

A few years ago, I was raving on Pinterest, being the owner of a small retail website selling art and jewelry. It represents a good platform to display my wares in an appealing and fun way. I will give them that!
Then, verifying my website address.
Followed the steps; wasn't getting verified. Talked to them and they finally fixed the issue, and I felt like I helped change their company for the better, because now the small business can sit there next to the big guys and be just as viable and official! I had my little yellow checkmark and was good to go.
A few weeks ago, the check-mark disappears! So, I ask them what's up with that and they said the checkmarks are confusing people and double-talked through emails for the next couple weeks. Turns out, I have to be a BIG business, now, in order to have the "official" checkmark on my company's official profile page! My pinterest follower growth slowed down a lot since. This is how I got to 4 stars.
On to 3 stars: So, my marketing team is going about the daily pins, and when we go to pin off the site, it crashes the tabs on my computer now. Pinterest is sending huge amounts of cookies that can slow down or crash elements on your computer (this is not permanent damage, to those not too computer savvy). So, pinterest has to have all other tabs closed and flushing cookies before and after. They are lucky they are getting a 3! (It's still a pretty cool website!)
UPDATE: The cookie issue crashing my computer seems to have been resolved! Thank you, Pinterest! Back to a "4" star rating!

Tip for consumers: It helps to be Amazon.com for these guys to help you market your website. But, for a free service, a great website, especially for potential customers of fashion, jewelry and art!

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Lonnie about Pinterest
suzanas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/17/15

Very convenient, I am very happy.

Ask suzana about Pinterest
ah768
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/24/15

My review is for the deluxe gas grill cover made by Mr Barbecue (Blue Rhino Co.)
Big lots, among other retailers, carries this product and it is indeed inferior and cheap .
Lasted one season for me and it supposed to be weather resistant thru everything including snow. The seams split , material and workmanship inferior and unacceptable .
Do not waste your money on this one .

Ask A about Pinterest
valeriec17
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/15

Five years ago, Pinterest was created by Paul Sciarra, Ben Silbermann and Evan Sharp with the intention of sharing sensational and innovated pictures, recipes, secrets, tips, and much more. Pinterest is an essential app to enjoy sharing creative ideas with a friend by creating categories, liking newsfeed, following users, and connecting with other websites; one can even have a great diversity of users, in addition, this app is made to use freely and easy.
Pinterest provides an enjoyable experience because it allows for the seamless sharing of “Boards” which for example can contain recipes, fitness, make-up or anything that intrigues one. Additionally, a user can “Pin” a specific post to their desired board which allows one's followers to easily find their content. Another outstanding feature about this app, if one likes something, but does not want to pin it, one can click on a button shaped like a little heart, which it will turn red. Then since the user liked that pin, if the user goes back to the home page, other pins similar to the one the user liked will appear on the home page for one to look since that pin is already categorized in the database of Pinterest. An example would be: if a user liked a pin about a hairstyle; in the home page more pins about hair will appear for one to see since that pin belongs to a category pre-made by the corporation of pinterest. What the corporation is trying to do, is putting pins that one might appreciate since the user gave a judgment of what ones like by clicking on the little heart of a pin. Things similar to the pin will appear because they are suggesting new pins that will captivate one's attention, which I find it fascinating.
Pinterest has a unique functionality with regarding pins that allows one to further inquire about something that one found intriguing. Pins can be personally created or linked to a website. A website can create their own pin and upload it to Pinterest; if the pin they uploaded draws one’s attention, one can click the button “Visit site” and it will lead the user to the right website.
I spend a good amount of time on Pinterest. I even made a board named “Things I Need to do.” In that board, I always pin about new recipes i’m trying to do, or new hairstyles, or nails art, etc. It’s always exciting for me to find new pins that I really have the urge to do, I even saved a pin of how to make a birdhouse. One can find anything they please; with these pins there is a lot one can learn in a day, and I love it.
Pinterest is an app that any type of audience can maneuver, whether one is female or male, and likes clothing and cars. Grandpas and grandmas can look for new recipes, and old cars. Children can look up disney pictures, animals, or cartoons. Teenagers can look for new trends in hairstyle or clothing, or even funny memes or pictures. Anyone can use Pinterest because has a wide variety of categories since it’s a worldwide app. This is not an App like Tumblr that only teenagers utilize; in Pinterest one’s age and gender does not matter.
Pinterest is designed so one can use it freely and easily. The colors which are red and white, will let one explore with ease because the user's eyes won’t hurt. In addition the search comes really handy; there is a search bar where one can type the desired thought. for example typing “Chocolate”, anything related to chocolate will appear. Moreover, one can use the already pre-made search which are categories already stated for the user.. For instance, animals, health, celebrities, design, etc. This Categories are more general than specific. So if one wants to search specific, just go to the search bar and the user will find the results they need really quickly.
Pinterest is an app that intrigues me because of their wide variety of content, and how easily one can search. Pinterest is an Innovative, fresh and fun app one should register to. The registration is free, and the Exploring is endless.

Ask valerie about Pinterest
illyanar
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/30/15

Having Kinky hair is not easy, but with this website I learn how to style my kinky hair for any occasion to stand out and look fashionable as always. What I realize is that letting your kinky hair go free without styling is a new fashion now but the combing it out at the end of the day is a problem, I always have that problem until I found this website that gave me tips on letting my hair go free and not having any problems after. Not only does it give advice and styling tips on kinky hair but also on every other kind of hair, makeup, fashion, accessories, you name it they have tips on it. Great website glad I found it it changed my life.

Tip for consumers: With this website you know the does and the don'ts

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Illyana about Pinterest
nickm59
14 reviews
14 helpful votes
3/19/15

At first, I won't lie. I thought Pinterest was only for icing topped snacks and roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipes. I had no interest in knitting projects and to be honest, I didn't see many guys on the site.

Not that I can't hang with the ladies, but I thought there was a reason most users were women. After a while, I found books and reading boards that I liked to follow. Then designers. Then after that, if started following some wood workers and got some ideas and tips for furniture making.

The site helped me start planning the remodel of my backyard... and I indirectly got into a bit of gardening! Don't find the app as usfeul as the site, but it's a great site!

Tip for consumers: *If you don't proactively follow the people that you are interseted in, you won't have much in your feed.
*Follow more people. Or better yet, follow boards because you might not like everything one person posts.
*Unfolloow boards or people that you feel are 'mucking up' your experience. It makes a world of a difference with your experience.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Nick about Pinterest
hazelg5
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/16/15

I am probably slow to the game here, but this site is amazing! I wish you didn't have to click into the full website though. It can be hard to find what you originally liked on pinterest. But they have absolutely everything on here. What a great resource!

Ask Hazel about Pinterest
janetw14
9 reviews
19 helpful votes
2/16/15

I love this site but over the past few days there have been too many serious technical issues. One day I couldn't even stay logged in, and today it's completely down for me. So frustrating!

Ask Janet about Pinterest
billw67
24 reviews
178 helpful votes
2/3/15

I totally agree with the other positive reviews! The idea of Pinterest is simply great!

Ask Bill about Pinterest
sandras57
5 reviews
53 helpful votes
12/29/14

I can't imagine that there were times BEFORE pinterest :D I LOVE it!!!

Ask Sandra about Pinterest
rubensf
7 reviews
72 helpful votes
12/25/14

Pinterest is one of the best sites which was launched during the more recent history! Hopefully it will continue to grow,. Simply LOVE IT!

Ask Rubens about Pinterest
emiliee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/7/14

Pinterest is just amazing. I couldn't even ask for more about this site. I so love it. ;)

Ask Emilie about Pinterest
sophias8
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/29/14

david tutera for mon cheri 115253 Paris price wedding dress curved neckline and back bodice, This is the 2015 new wedding dress , But you can buy it from this website, although this is a copy but the quality is high.

Ask sophia about Pinterest
pauln42
5 reviews
9 helpful votes
11/26/14

Interesting design. You'll find a lot of new information, pics, videos. I like this site and suggest it everybody.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Paul about Pinterest
allanc20
6 reviews
22 helpful votes
11/19/14

thx for pics sharing,which let me know various things from the whole beautiful worldwide.
some pics are really amazing,which i;ve never imagined before.i also have an account on the web,pin me if you like.

Ask Allan about Pinterest
eworkglobals
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/11/14

eworkGlobal technicians helps you to troubleshoot all your computers related issues as soon as possible.

Ask eworkGlobal about Pinterest
autumnl2
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/29/14

I just signed up on Pinterest and have been trying to use the system but CANNOT GET OFF "THE TOUR." I heard a lot about pinterest and have looked at it often for various interests, but it is so maddening to not be able to use it. There are no instructions on how to get off the tour and just use the thing. I have been working on this for 45 minutes and I'm disgusted

Ask autumn about Pinterest
reginae
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/19/14

Pinterest seems to condone pornography. Which I find offensive as I don't want to see full frontal pics of men or women. Yet, when I pin clothes, shoes, handbags, etc., and put the website and price where they can purchase them if interested, I am accused of being a spammer. That is not my intent. If I want to purchase something I see on a pin, I find it helpful but it's not permitted. Yet, if I want to find tons of pics of naked men and women, that is fine. I'm off of Pinterest. It's a piece of crap where people message you whether you like it or not. It was a good idea that has gone out of hand.

Tip for consumers: Don't add a website or price to any products you pin.

Service
Value
Ask Regina about Pinterest
angelat13
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
8/6/14

I can find the perfect pictures I like,so amazing website.

Ask angela about Pinterest
nfms
7 reviews
12 helpful votes
7/27/14

Love this site. For someone who is visually stimulated and motivated, Pinterest serves up some spectacular boards with stunning visuals. Post your favorites and share those you find.

Ask NFM about Pinterest
himanshug
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/13/14

I used pinterest for promoting my business, but soon i got addicted to it. now i have my own personal profile on pinterest with good number of followers in short span of time. Moreover it is the best way to globally promote your products with beautiful images. you can share your blog and images and easily promote your products and services.

Ask Himanshu about Pinterest
reyesb10
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/27/14

Pinterest is excellent social-sharing community website,it collects images, videos on any topic, it promotes any personal or business website by sharing your social content with other people in the community and the world. No complains only a "5" star rating!

Ask Reyes about Pinterest
lindap44
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/26/14

I love pinterest. There is always something new and interesting to look at. Recipes, cute animal pic, beautiful photographs, home hints and renovating/decorating ideas. I could spend hours scrolling through the pages.

Ask Linda about Pinterest
mackenzied
11 reviews
14 helpful votes
5/22/14

I love pinterest! I use it for almost everything; cooking, baking, hair styles, hair colors, make up, traveling, etc... Best user submitted content ever.

Ask Mackenzie about Pinterest
ronaldk11
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/13/14

cool, beautiful pics you can see here. Love this site so much

Ask ronald about Pinterest
colleend4
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/4/14

I love Pinterest! A family member told me about this site and I've been hooked ever since. It's great for getting ideas about all the details for an event from flower bouquets, outfits, hair, decor, food, etc. Definitely a source for inspiration and tapping into your creative flow for any occasion. You can create multiple boards to organize your "pins" which is a must have for me.

Ask Colleen about Pinterest
cindyb24
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/1/14

great sexy pics easy tyo navigate with great links

Ask Cindy about Pinterest
johnr137
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/25/14

My girlfriend loves this site. It is definitely worth 5 stars from this guy.

Ask John about Pinterest
tiffanym14
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/22/14

My absolute favorite site! It had ANYTHING you need and it's awesome :)

Ask Tiffany about Pinterest
as1476
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/17/14

This site stole my identity and created a fraudulent account with my name. Their customer service only replied to my requests to have it removed with stock e-mails. It was clear they where not really reading my concerns. Going forward I have nothing good to say about their business practices and will be sure to spread the word. Right after I call my lawyer.

Ask A about Pinterest
ashleyf15
10 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/15/14

Love this site. I'm a digital hoarder so I rarely go back and actually use the great material/information I gain, but ONE DAY!
It's a great place to get and share ideas. Very visually stimulating.
I shoulda thought of this....*sigh*

Ask Ashley about Pinterest
marthaj9
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/17/13

It is the best place to share something valuable. The interaction among people is also perfect. I can all the news and creative things with this platform.

Ask Martha about Pinterest
josha17
30 reviews
42 helpful votes
12/13/13

I am not a woman, but I do get pretty addicted to this site! It is pretty neat concept!

Ask Josh about Pinterest
matthewb52
3 reviews
103 helpful votes
12/6/13

TO see all the latest thing in this world..and new Top Tourist spot not only in america but around the world.

Ask Matthew about Pinterest
jennye3
25 reviews
36 helpful votes
12/4/13

O this is my favorite.... I AM ADDICTED to this site!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!

Ask Jenny about Pinterest

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Pinterest staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
9/12/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Pinterest staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Pinterest?
Post Review