SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Omegle

Omegle reviews

Is this your business?
20 reviews
10%
Categories: Chat, Video Chat
PO Box 1652
Brattleboro, Vermont, USA
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

20 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

elenn2
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/19/16

If this site actually offered the Talking or Conversations it promises then it would be one thing, however, it does not. I have to agree with many people on here its a smut fest with pedophiles and people half naked wanting to show their junk to any random stranger. We should actually take our own advice! We tell our children "Don't talk to strangers" why do we have a standard any different? I was excited at first to see this, now, the rose coloured glasses are off and i see it for what it is. A new avenue for our children to be exploited by the first pervert out there that gets their hands on them. No thanks, this should not even be an option online. Or ban the naked people if you want to offer that SEX service then do it on a separate site. Don't offer a chat site for people to meet and form Friendships when its not what its about. Omegle is definitely not a site for any adult looking to meet Friends its an avenue for sexual predators to have their freedom and anonymity.

Ask Elen about Omegle
Advertisement
paulg112
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/24/16

There is absolutely no safeguards on this site. It is pure porno. All you see is disturbed adults playing with their genitals or trying to soliciting young children pretending to be older. It needs to be closed down.

Ask paul about Omegle
bernieb34
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/26/16

I keep getting banned. I have sussed out that they plant women where they think guys are flashing but sometimes as has often happened to me these vindictive $#*!es will have you banned even if you don't flash. I'm sure if you have previously been banned then your ip sets off a buzz or something.
Now I pretty much can tell who the plants are and as soon as I'm suspicious, I move on

Ask Bernie about Omegle
stant109
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/3/14

People make assumptions, particually about age, I am 70. so according to others I should not be on line, I have been told this whilst chatting, fortunately most ignore age, Some seem to have ther idea once 65 is reached, then no more sex. boy! how small minded can you get.
write up if you have encountered this sort of objection.
Keep writing

Ask STAN about Omegle
emile294
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/26/14

i plis jo men jour plai omegle

Ask emil about Omegle
alecw18
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/4/14

This site is ok for the fact it is fun to talk to new people and improve your language skills, but I think there moderators are corrupted for they let people in video chat masturbate, but if I say I'm not gay in chat they ban me.It seems like they are Anti-Straight and the moderators need to be fired.

Ask Alec about Omegle
nikag1
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/23/14

I was just banned for the NINTH time for no apparent reason. I have never done anything that is prohibited by the terms of service, nor have I ever received a reply from Omegle explaining why I continually get banned for an unknown reason. Omegle spends its time banning people who abide by the terms instead of taking care of those who don't.

Ask Nika about Omegle
reneer4
11 reviews
35 helpful votes
10/13/13

This website is fun to go on if you're bored and want to laugh at the stupidity of some people. The website is poorly moderated and put in a section where they say you won't be talking to perverts, however, the new "moderated" section still has people on there doing inappropriate things.

Ask Lily about Omegle
lukee10
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/23/13

Well, I have to disagree on one thing: This site is NOT full of lonely, unhappily married men. It's mainly populated with ignorant, illiterate sad, little boys who actually believe that saying you're 22 is believable if you type like a 4 year old.
The room's users are the type of internet warrior that have an endgame in sight (making someone angry) but cannot quite think of how to get there so they spout $#*! insults which bore but not quite anger.
They also believe that age and gender are relevant for more than making them look like paedophiles.

Ask Luke about Omegle
harveyb
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/5/13

This site should ask for age verification it's full of pornography.

Ask harvey about Omegle
dianad7
12 reviews
18 helpful votes
7/2/13

Not what I thought. I'm just a kid, and honestly, I thought this was a site where you just innocently have a chat with strangers. But no. It's just a bunch of lonely, unhappily married men "looking for some fun."

Ask Diana about Omegle
williams235
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/10/13

I think the site itself is an entertaining concept, and that you can occasionally get an intriguing conversation out of it. However, all too often the people you end up talking to are either trolls, or sex crazed idiots. I never go on to video mode, because every single person there has his $#*! out (and on the tiny chance that they don't have their $#*! out, they'll immediately disconnect once they realise you're not a girl.) It has been attempted to fix this recently by monitoring the chats, but honestly I don't see any difference, every time I go on there's at least one person I run into with his $#*! out.

Ask William about Omegle
larsl4
20 reviews
18 helpful votes
1/21/13

I guess Omegle is ok if you're into online communities where profanity is a perfectly normal and acceptable greeting and conversation starter.

Ask Lars about Omegle
brianb25
18 reviews
20 helpful votes
11/11/12

Lots of dudes with their *ahem*, you know....their.....They're rocking out with their $#*!s out.

Ask Brian about Omegle
luisg11
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/9/12

I thought it would be a little fun to go online an talk to random strangers, but this site is very wrong. all it is, is a bunch of lonely sick men doing inappropriate things in front of a camera. and the worst part is that their is no filtration anyone can go on no verification nothing, all you can do is skip on to the next person, but you never know if the next person might be even worse. I believe this site should be taken down permanently.

Ask luis about Omegle
katherinet
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/30/11

Omegle is a site that should be taken off the web as any similar site should. It does NOT have any log in information, no age limit, no anything. It is a site that allows any body talk by video or just text chat to complete strangers. This site is just asking for trouble. It's a site that pedophiles will easily pray on our children and for that reason it and any other site that does not require limiting of age should be removed from the internet.

Ask katherine about Omegle
cathys4
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/11/11

This is a preditory website, parents do not allow your children on this web site. It is a video chat that grown men expose thier genitles and masterbate while speaking with your child. A child who has body issues or low self esteem will certainly be coersed to expose herself. It happened in my family and I am devastaded!

Ask Cathy about Omegle
alexp9
103 reviews
911 helpful votes
3/29/11

I'd give it the worst rating except that it's fun to go on at work when there's nothing to do and you need mindless entertainment. That being said, the entertainment is far and few inbetween since you either run into adult site bots or people looking to cyber.

Ask Alex about Omegle
tn1
277 reviews
1,546 helpful votes
3/14/11

As an educator, I was excited to hear about sites like Omegle and Chatroulette. I thought it might offer up my students a good opportunity to practice communication skills with others through video chatting. And if the person on the other end didn't speak the same language, it would be an ever better chance to practice nonverbal communication skills.

But all my hopes are dashed by the lack of moderation on these sites. There's no way of knowing whom or what you will see on the screen next, and frankly I'm not sure I like the site's motto of "Talk to Strangers". As I've gotten older, I've certainly gotten slightly more conservative, but I suppose it happens when you've got some little ones under your charge.

Ask T about Omegle
garnerd
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/16/10

Alright. The concept of meeting random strangers for the sake of conversation may seem stupid and pointless, but I swear to god, this site was almost TOO fun. Not counting the numerous idiots that start conversations with ASL (Age, Sex, Location, in hopes of finding some hot male\chick they can meet up with), there are also many intelligent, reasonable people to meet. You can meet someone that will make your day, and that's what's been happening to me ever since I found Omegle- someone makes my day. It's completely anonymous, which makes it great for people who like to take their anger out on strangers through degrading and incredibly creative insults. Other than that, I've found great fun and happiness in this site.

Ask Garner about Omegle

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Omegle staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3/20/13
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Omegle staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Omegle?
Post Review