SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of OkCupid

OkCupid reviews

251 reviews
30%
Categories: Dating
39 W 14th St Ste 502
New York, NY 10011-7403, USA
Tel: +1.8556528743
help@crazyblinddate.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

251 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

johnnyb32

so much so, i can't believe OkCupid doesn't have a category for these people
(in 92 reviews)

joannar4

Unfortunately, as others have noticed, the customer service is nonexistent. (in 10 reviews)

kale32

and even though I have had encounters with women on the site, I have also sent many messages that went unanswered. (in 62 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

daphneyg
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/16

My son visited your site and had someone try to scam him for money .I recommend no one use this site.

Ask daphney about OkCupid
Advertisement
steves215
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/9/16

I believe that the owner of ok cupid is behind a lot of the scammers on that site! I have received hundreds of messages from hundreds of fake profiles on there. Most of them Bots that can message or text your phone. I have gotten good at finding them. Most of them are guys pretending to be women. They try to get people to send money for Buss, Plane, train... It has no admin to clean the site up. I offered for free. He shot it down.
Every search had people in the next State away. I upgraded only to have my account deleted.
I WILL NOT SIT QUIET AND WATCH THIS SITE SCAM PEOPLE OUT OF THEIR MONEY!
I HAVE FRIEND ALL OVER THE WORLD THEY WILL CREATE MANY MORE FAKE PROFILE TO WARN PEOPLE TO LEAVE. IF I'M NOT REFUNDED I WILL GET EVEN!
I HAD TO GIVE A STAR TO POST.

Ask STEVE about OkCupid
kylaw4
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/8/16

In a matter of less than two days I had received about twenty messages..... 18 were scammers, one wanted pictures of me naked and one was just not my type at all. I quickly deleted my info and the app. It was the worst site I have ever been on!

Ask Kyla about OkCupid
candacem10
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/1/16

This sight is a waste!!! I had one guy message me last Thursday and he seemed very nice and told me how beautiful I was. We decided to meet on Saturday for drinks. He seemed to come on strong and I started to feel uncomfortable. By Monday he was texting me he loved me!!! When I told him there was no way he could feel that way so soon he proceeded to tell me he wanted to gag me with his c**k and piss down my throat!!! Disgusting CREEP!!

Ask Candace about OkCupid
vickil17
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/30/16

This would have to be the worst site out there! I got constant emails from overseas (which was not a part of my search) and most were obvious scammers.
There were very few local people matched and the ones that were did not fit my search criteria. I constantly got a message that said no matches found due to my filters.......I widened the age group, the kilometres and narrowed it down to a non smoker and results were the same!
Don't waste your time or money on this site......its a scam!

Ask Vicki about OkCupid
moc32
1 review
32 helpful votes
1/26/16

While I was member about couple month, only had few visitors.
No one replies my messages.

Ask mo about OkCupid
lindal163
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/25/16

Why does this web site have so many scammers it is ridiculous I get at least 4 a week how a do they get away with this ? How do you actually contact the person on the profile

Ask Linda about OkCupid
diegow5
4 reviews
18 helpful votes
1/20/16

This site is free to use. I have no complains about it. Very easy to use!

Ask Diego about OkCupid
donnat49
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/17/16

I received a lot of emails and like some of these women who have made complaints, I almost fell. I couldn't figure out why I couldn't find any information on this guy in the states. Said he grew up in Cincinnati. I found his same story all over the other dating sites as well. The pictures are fake. Do not send money or give out personal information. OKCupid attracts them more because it is a free site. Anyone who tells you they are doing business in another country - please stay away. If you choose to look online, please go to a reputable website.

Ask Donna about OkCupid
davidj168
1 review
17 helpful votes
1/17/16

I had a profile on there. My brother also had one. A woman sent me a very abusive email just out of the blue...and I mean very abusive. I responded in my usual smart-ass self (what do expect when a 72 year old woman abuses you and her profile states that she's looking for 35 year olds). I wasn't abusive. I just pointed out how wrong she was about me and should go back to searching for 35 year olds. I got my account deleted by the site. My brother got his account deleted by the site because I was at his place and they blocked the IP. There was no message from the site except to say that I was reported and blocked and that was the end of the matter. I realise now that I should have reported the woman instead. But the fact that they deleted my brother's profile too is uncalled for. Basically the site will let women abuse you, but dont you dare stand up for yourself because you'll just end up blocked. My advice? Go to "plenty of fish" instead.

Ask David about OkCupid
rd58
1 review
24 helpful votes
1/13/16

I've used this site for nearly 4 years. I haven't had a lot of luck here but that's not really my issue. My issue is how they were indiscriminate against a photo that I was pretty sure was aligned with their terms of service. This is the same one I've used on other sites with better results without much hassle. When I asked and complained about it they refused to reply. They've had worse pictures on that stupid site and a ton of them are ten times more offensive than a goofy picture of me. Sorry not only do you have crappy dates you also have crappy service.

Ask R about OkCupid
jimmyd40
1 review
31 helpful votes
1/13/16

Look to people that brought me back one was brutally honest because I asked her to be Women on these types of applications or sites are pretty shallow and there are only in it for themselves I get the feeling that men don't matter on these things especially to the site themselves

Ask Jimmy about OkCupid
carried20
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/11/16

This is by far the worst dating experience I have ever had. To be clear, I have tried other sites in the past but okcupid is the worst. I had 5 guys in 3 weeks be extremely rude and cruel because I did not want to go on a date after emailing or txting. Every single guy was crazy! if you are looking for a gentleman or someone who understands online dating try another site.

Ask Carrie about OkCupid
mias12
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/11/16

When a guy ask for your phone number before even asking you for your name uhm not good or install a conversation to get to know you or asking you why you have only one pic in your profile "Red Flag"

Ask Mia about OkCupid
theadoreg6
2 reviews
32 helpful votes
1/5/16

i had problems with this site for many reasons,

1. the women werent very pleasant. you cant even talk to them let alone even have a good time talking.

2. the matching system is completely destroyed by members not giving a $#*! about the questions answered.

3. not enough women around the area to even hangout or meet up with.

4. hard breakups happen on this site for no reason.

Ask Theadore about OkCupid
lynnm78
1 review
8 helpful votes
1/4/16

There is no real men on this site all catfish or horny pervs. So if your into this getting your money stolen or stalked and/or jumped for your body just fir sex . good luck to you.

Ask Lynn about OkCupid
larai8
1 review
11 helpful votes
12/29/15

I am being scammed now. He is asking money desperately.
The most men who wrote me claimed to lose their wives or parents. And all of them have a lot of reason for not seeing each other on video chat.
So my recommendation do not send your pictures through email because they can be used for scam purposes and set a video chat in order to make sure that the person in the picture is real.

Ask Lara about OkCupid
lindas217
1 review
11 helpful votes
12/17/15

I haven't really met anyone worth my time. Seems all the men on this site don't want to date.. Just want a one night stand. Have been insulated by a few because I am looking for more than one night stand. Would not recommend to anyone at this point. Very diappounted.

Ask Linda about OkCupid
rachelh57
1 review
12 helpful votes
12/16/15

I never really took okcupid seriously until I received a genuine message from a handsome man who wanted the same things out of life as I did. If it wasn't for this site I never would have met my boyfriend and the man who makes my heart melt. He's changed me into such a better person and has shown me what love truly is and actually makes me look forward to my future and our future together ! So thank you okcupid

Ask Rachel about OkCupid
pepez
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/16/15

I recently stayed away from that site after being on it for six months. I met a lot of robots and people with fake profiles, from Nigeria, Russia, Ukraine, just to name a few. They all have one thing is common and that is trying to empty every guys pocket. I met some girls who started to write to me for a couple of days. Suddenly after the third letter she came up with a story and she wanted me to send her my account number. It did not happen once but a least fifteen time. Thank God Am not a fool! Or else I would have been $#*!ed up where the sun never shines with some Vaseline. Guys stay the $#*! away from that site.

Ask Pepe about OkCupid
peters200
1 review
36 helpful votes
12/7/15

Hello my name is peter from salem ma I have been a member of OK cupid for two years and I have not met anyone and I message everyone I like and matched up 90 percentage wise I sent 200 message no response if I get one the woman tell me not my type not allowed you are more like a brother then a boyfriend on the other side I messages from bots or woman in other countries and five states away looking married life with kids I guess I will never experience love marriage and making babies being a dad this also happened on other sites too including match eharmony paid sites to if your from Salem ma or north shore Massachusetts feel free to email at p.raptor978@yahoo.com with any advice or suggestion

Ask Peter about OkCupid
annb54
3 reviews
48 helpful votes
11/28/15

I have been on OKC for about 2 weeks.. I won't be on much longer. I have received sexual emails, guys in their 20s that are soooooo attracted to me..( I'm 54) and most men are widowers within the last year and lost their wives to breast cancer. Hmmmmm???? They want my e mail right away and phone number. I tried all other sites, free and paid and I have no luck with them. I'll just hope lady luck comes my way.

Ask ann about OkCupid
kendral6
1 review
14 helpful votes
11/19/15

I've been on this site before but as of late it truly has gone down in the dumps.
The site is filled with a bunch of unattractive low lives.
Truthfully the messages I got a fifth grader would probably have more conversation than these men did.
I also have to mention the young early 20's looking to have fun with someone older..oh please go away.
My last straw was when a guy called me very demeaning racial name. I had to get off that site and I WILL NEVER RETURN!!!!!

Ask kendra about OkCupid
marcoa16
11 reviews
22 helpful votes
11/17/15

I used two websites for my dating research. Okcupid is one of them. I spend a lot of time on the plattform and i also got some nice dates.

The other one is datingme.org where i got better results. But that is something that you have to check it out for yourself.

Ask Marco about OkCupid
poorg
1 review
24 helpful votes
11/16/15

I met a girl from my city on this app. We talked for like 2-3 months before we actually start meeting. When I saw her for the first time I was simply stunned. She was pretty, funny and all around amazing person. We kept doing stuff together 3-4 times a week for the next 6 months. I even met her parents. Everything was going alright. And one day she just told me that her next relationship was going to be with the person she's going to get married and that I wasn't that person.(btw I'm 20 she is 22 lol).She then said we shouldn't talk anymore.. Yeah well I was shocked. I never gave a $#*! when I got dumped or dumped someone from my past relationships. But this girl was different. I thought she was the one. Basicly I spent next 3 months depressed. I failed like 4 classes in 1 semester. I did serious self harm. So yea this app seriously f***ed up my life. Don't use it.

Ask poor about OkCupid
lisac148
1 review
15 helpful votes
11/13/15

do background checks and never meet a man alone - go to a well lit restaurant or cafe.

Ask Lisa about OkCupid
elizabethb109
1 review
32 helpful votes
11/1/15

I joined OKCUPID at the request of friends and OMG what a let down. I was so excited my very first day I met this great guy. He immediately asked me to leave the site and give him a chance because he was leaving on a business trip and did not want me meeting anyone else. This goes on for two months. Turns out he had stolen some guys pics off the Internet. Posted fake Linkden page, fake FB Page, did not live in Miami as he said he did. He asked for money because he got stuck in aghana on business trip. Come to find out he was a black man lived in Ghana was just trying to meet a white woman and come to the USA. Said he had taste for a white woman. He was nothing but a scammer. I was so stupid because I fell in love with the person he claimed to be plus I gave him $900.00 and ran up $500.00 phone bill to cals to Ghana. Such a fool. He thought it was funny caled me laughing about it when he finally revealed himself.

Ask Elizabeth about OkCupid
sharonf27
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/21/15

I reported the obscene and pornographic photos to customer care for 6 months. They never responded. They dont have a contact number you can only email. They dont care. I tried to write a review and the app wont let you.

Ask Sharon about OkCupid
kristinl12
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/20/15

Its not working for me OKcupid!
TOP 10 - The Best Free Dating Sites: http://thebestfreedatingwebsites.blogspot.com

Ask Kristin about OkCupid
markd113
1 review
51 helpful votes
10/11/15

I lost my fiance 5 years ago to a traffic accident. After intense prodding from friends, coworkers, etc.., saying this was the main way people meet modern day, I reluctantly tried the sights Plenty of Fish, Match.com, and OkCupid. First, let's look at this logically. Out of the thousands of men & women who post profiles on these sites, let's be generous & say 10% end up in long term relationships. That means at least 90% of people (many who pay for upgrades, which really don't help), are wasting their time & money on these dating websites. Now, the positive about OkCupid is that the women for the most part are prettier than than sites like Match.com & Plenty of Fish. However, if you are a man, please adhere to these red flags of women on these sites. First, "any" single woman that posts more than 5 selfie photos, is more interested in herself & her ego, than finding a guy to have a relationship with on OkCupid. Second, any woman that posts photos of herself vacationing in many countries throughout the world, is a "high money maintenance" chick, & she is practically telling you that with the photos. Third, 100% avoid any Asian, Ukranian, or Russian woman that posts a profile on OkCupid, showing she lives in America, and then after you start up a conversation, she tells you she lives outside of America. Dudes, these women are 100% money SCAMMERS, & make a living scamming western men out of money. Really, the only women that have sincere intentions on most of these dating websites, are divorced women with children, who are lonely, and want a man in their life. Most good looking single women under age 30, & especially under age 25, have no intention of getting into a relationship, or even dating guys off these websites. They are either on there for fun, or get off on humiliating guys, or it boosts their fragile female egos to have guys tell them how gorgeous they are. I have dated 2 women off OkCupid in the course of 9 months, but it took a long process to make sure they were indeed sincere, and even worth my time. Overall guys, even though internet dating is the "easy" way to troll for possible female companions, you will have much greater success joining a social organization devoted to some hobby or activity you love, where like minded women will be there. Or, there are non internet dating services that cost a lot more money, but will tailor your female prospects 100% to your every want and need. The only people loving these internet dating websites, are the people that own them, and are making millions of dollars off all of us suckers.

Ask Mark about OkCupid
phyllisg6
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/10/15

I had trouble paying for anonymous looking, and Ian of Customer Service was able to untwist the information. Because PayPal and OK had problems and my payment wasn't able to go through. Ian expressed his concern about how many times I wasn't able to pay, that he checked with the higher-ups and gave me -- no charge 6 mos. of anonymous! He also instructed me how to use other benefits. Thank you!

Ask Phyllis about OkCupid
cjc6
5 reviews
20 helpful votes
10/5/15

I have been an active member of this site for a few years now, off and on. The types of guys I get most of my messages from are either husbands trying to cheat on their wives, couples in poly-friendly relationships, nerds who are very socially awk, and guys looking to apply for a green card. So, yes, I do get a lot of messages but it is not at all an ego boost! Quite the opposite actually, when I'm no longer laughing. Once in awhile, I find someone really cool that makes all the trudging through the sewage worth it. I tried a-list for 6 months, and I have to say it made the process a whole lot easier to be able to see who "likes" me. All the guys who liked me did not show up on my list of visitors, so I wouldn't have come across them otherwise. I have friends who joined and met their now-husbands within their first week on the site; however, the majority of women I know who've tried it have nothing but bad things to say about it and I can see why. lol. There is no quality control on this site whatsoever, and as a woman you should expect to receive an overwhelming number of sexually explicit and outright creepy messages weekly if not daily. I sometimes wonder if I'm too harsh and give some guys the benefit of the doubt as a result. In rare cases I have been surprised, but for the most part not. Overall, I've had a lot of fun and got a lot of good stories out of it. If you're thinking of giving it a go, be prepared to put some time into it!

Tip for consumers: Ladies-- don't be afraid to go after what you want and write the first message. If you only have a few minutes a day to use this site, it helps to join A-list and be able to view who liked your profile and start messaging matches you like from that list.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask CJ about OkCupid
martye3
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/26/15

I went on this site after my son found a nice woman who he's now been with for three years.

In the year I've been on the site I've had several coffee dates but only got past a one or two date situation once and we saw each other for three months before deciding it wasn't working for us.

Everyone I've met has been nice and looked like their pictures or better. A few encounters never got past the messaging stage but for the most part they were OK experiences. You will get messages from obvious scammers but all you have to do is block them.

After a year I see many of the same faces so after having decided they won't work for me it narrows the field down considerably and I lose interest for awhile.

I have a woman friend on OKCupid and as I had suspected it's a whole different type of experience for a woman. She showed me the types of messages she's received and it seems for every guy who seems sincere there are 10 smarmy or downright creepy guys. I can't believe how douchey some of those guys are.

My son is very happy though and I think he and his girlfriend will probably get married.

Ask Marty about OkCupid
kellyb106
1 review
34 helpful votes
9/24/15

Wow! Joined 3 days ago...the WORST most low class group of men on any dating site that I have been on. Be careful half of them are escorts or hedonists who are looking to draw you in (think they are REALLY interested in you as a person)...and then use and abuse you. One guy introduced himself with "I want to lick your $#*!?' Really? Trash! Degrading to women. Oh and 20 year olds will hit you up all day long thinking you are a cougar if your on the site and over 35 years old. Lastly they approved my profile from some silly quesitons I answered (half the time) I could not submit them cause the system was down. Yet Iguess some of them went through as they sent me an email saying....

Your profile, as of 8 milliseconds ago Approved!
personality Really great
How bad people want you So bad

WTF? Bad people want me so bad?.....HUH! what do they have under my profile when men look me up...?????

Just Be careful! This is a hook-up site. If you're a nice person...forget it...you're not wanted on this dating site.

Really bad people on this site!!! Trust me please!!!

Ask Kelly about OkCupid
jona1465
1 review
32 helpful votes
9/22/15

If you are in Atlanta, send her a message. You won't be disappointed. In that respect, she is typical of the women you will meet on this site.

Service
Value
Ask Jon about OkCupid
miam20
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/19/15

This is a great site.You can easily meet a lot of people. It's mostly free. The only thing is, I'm 80% certain that I canceled on the same day I upgraded and they still rebilled me. I canceled (again?), so hopefully I won't see any more charges on my statement. Anyone else experience this?

Ask Mia about OkCupid
jeffr649
2 reviews
53 helpful votes
9/14/15

OKPeople, OKCupid is, based on my experience, essentially an online brothel and its offering should be changed to the international escort service it more closely resembles. However, if you want to be contacted by hookers or scammers using fake profiles, then fill your boots and sign up!

Now, if you have a few moments, here's a heads-up on how it worked - or, rather, didn't - for me.

The fake profiles are generally, but not exclusively, those with a too good to be true head shot or saucy 'come hither' poses (You don't REALLY expect to find catwalk-ready supermodels or buffed Fabio types on a site like this - and don't flatter yourself into thinking that if they were really there they'd be making a beeline for you).

The fake profile will include an often occasionally grammatically incorrect and possibly generic-sounding 'About Me' type statement. However, be warned that the scammers' grammar has improved so that such statements no longer resemble those of Nigerian internet fraudsters (that's what a partial education does, I guess).

So, cut and paste these statements into Google, hit return and Bingo!: 'Katie' from Kent is also Larissa from Lithuania or Petra from Petrovsk on other dating sites. Surprised? Don't be as it's depressing but true that fraudsters - along with the rest of society's flotsam and jetsam - are floating around ready to attach themselves to the unwary on this site.

Avoid it like syphilis - unless you want to contract a dose and probably have your bank account drained at the same time (and that's the only thing that will get drained, guys!). To sum up, the only person likely to get screwed here is you - and not in a pleasurable way.

Ask Jeff about OkCupid
jennifers164
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
9/7/15

I tried E-harmony years ago looking for love and it was a complete waste of time and money. It flooded me with 'matches' that not only didn't have similar interests, but had opposite interests! I recently joined POF and OKC at the same time. POF is decent, lots of people, but that tends to get in the way a bit, it got to the point where I couldn't keep up so I actually hid my profile and am only working off OKC.

OKC has the best layout as far as I'm concerned, it's easy to use and gives you plenty of options even as a free user. One of the main reasons I joined was that I am bi and POF doesn't have a bi option which annoys me, though I'll admit there are very few bi/gay women on OKC. I like that it guides you with interesting things to put on your profile and the questions are always interesting to read even if some of them are silly.

In terms of usage, I'm female, bi, in my late 30's. I'm decent looking but no one is mistaking me for a model. I am looking for casual relationships only so I can't comment on how it works for people looking for something more serious, but I've had about 20 dates with different people between the 2 sites over 5 months and had many repeat dates with people I liked. I had my profile accidentally deleted by them once but I contacted customer service and it was fixed within a day.

Here's my thoughts for getting better results guys: You will have to message women and you will only get one reply to every 10 you send if you look/act decent. Read the damn profile and put something in your message to indicate you read it. Don't message someone who lives more than 2 hours away. Put up a picture, yeah it's shallow, but also realistic, you aren't messaging women you think are ugly, why would we want to message someone who might be unattractive? If a woman doesn't answer right away, don't panic, she may just be really busy. I have kept messages up to a month to reply to latter when I've been swamped. Do not send more than 2 follow up messages, if she doesn't reply by then it's not going to happen and you'll just look crazy. If a woman never replies, deal with it, I get half a dozen messages a day on OKC, 20 on POF when I'm using it, I can't reply to everyone just to be nice, I have a job. As for women, I'm still a newbie on that and so far not tons of luck, hoping it will improve as I learn. Good luck to everyone out there.

*UPDATE* So after actual attempts to contact women (I was sort of passive about it before), I have to relate no success. I do not necessarily consider this the fault of the site, more just the fact that there are not a lot of women seeking women on this site (or POF). I would say that once I choose my age range and location I will end up with a list of about 100 women. Once I go through and take out all the ones I'm not interested in (appearance, what they're looking for, values and hobbies, empty profiles) I'm left with maybe 10-15 women. Now even if I message all of them what are the chances they are interested in me? Not good apparently. I've also had problems with them ghosting, more on POF but still. It's not just the guys who are rude and act strange on dating sites!

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Jennifer about OkCupid
jebusk
5 reviews
26 helpful votes
9/1/15

too many fake profiles & grown men with the maturity of 10 year olds.so unattractive!

Ask jebus about OkCupid
daves142
1 review
36 helpful votes
8/29/15

THIS SITE SUX, THEY DISCRIMINATE AGAINST YOU AND TRY TO JUSTIFY IT. THIS SITE NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN. USE ANY OTHER SITE BUT THIS ONE! CLOSE THIS SITE DOWN!!!!

Ask Dave about OkCupid
kennyk12
1 review
18 helpful votes
8/29/15

I met a lovely babe on Okcupid, and we had a very hot and romantic love making on our first date. I can never forget that day. The lovely babe is currently the mother of my bouncing baby girl.

Ask kenny about OkCupid
izzyg
1 review
8 helpful votes
8/21/15

I was a member of OKCupid and they cut me off for no reason! They never communicated with me as to why, my profile was simply deleted!! OKCupid needs to be sued (which I am looking into doing); they need to be shut down!!
Let's do a class action against the scammers!

Ask Izzy about OkCupid
andreb13
6 reviews
14 helpful votes
8/5/15

i met a mad chick on here and we banged a bunch of times

Ask Andre about OkCupid
janiciab
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/5/15

A high-school alumni friend suggested OK Cupid because he used it when his long-term girlfriend died. I live on the opposite coast. Three Strikes and OK Cupid is Out ! First was a well-known respected married scientist. We sincerely liked each other. But he got cold feet after our coffee date and knew he would be caught-too many red flags that he would raised. Second was a widowed man who lost his wife last year. We exchanged pleasant OK Cupid chats of our major common interests. Then, he disappeared - never to be heard from again. The third was an oil driller who wrote that appeared to be sincere notes. I gave him the benefit of the doubt when he wrote idealized messages about me. His last words were that he has prayed looking for a woman like myself. And lo and behold, I came across the horizon. Then, he disappeared. How convenient for these men to play it safe for a week's time with a flirtation over the computer. There was not going to be coffee dates nor concerts nor restaurants - absolutely false information from these males. To me, these males are cowards who sit by the safety of their computers and imagine great worlds. There will be no more online dating for me. What a Joke !

Ask Janicia about OkCupid
jennyi3
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/3/15

Within 4 days I found my mate. We're engaged and looking forward to our new lives together as one.

Ask Jenny about OkCupid
larissas2
8 reviews
120 helpful votes
7/27/15

OKC is not all bad and I don't understand why all those people complain about it. Yes, it is not as good as Mingle2day but on the other hand it may be a little more favorable. You get what you pay for.

Ask Larissa about OkCupid
conniee6
17 reviews
23 helpful votes
7/27/15

I have used this site for years and it is my favorite free site. There are a lot of players and scammers on Okcupid, as well as many other sites. You have to sort through the people. They also have a bunch of personality tests and quizzes which I think is really cool. When they are trying to match you up with someone, you get matched by a certain percent according to the questions you both have answered.

Ask Connie about OkCupid
brittq
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
7/27/15

my experience on ok cupid was ok no pun intended when you get past the stuck up people and potential stalkers its a pretty good place to meet people

Ask Britt about OkCupid
matthewc3
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
7/26/15

Joined OK cupid and paid 6 month subscription for A-List about 10 days ago. Now I get "We’re having technical difficulties, try again later" every time I try to sign on - although the website itself says that it is up an running with no issues. Customer service simply will not reply to requests for help. Have gleaned from internet search that this error message probably means that my account was banned.
So I'm out the subscription fee ($47.70) and all the time and effort I put into making a profile and answering questions, as well as the contacts I had made on the site. Not sure if my account was really blocked. Only thing that I can think might have caused an issue it that I am now stationed in Afghanistan (I'm a US citizen). Otherwise I have no idea what I could possibly have done to get blocked. Looks like I'll never know.
I complained to the BBB. I also disputed the credit card charge with from my bank.
From the large numbers of posts from previous subscribers who get the same error it appears OK Cupid commonly bans accounts arbitrarily but never give any reason or even let you know that you've been banned. They also don't respond to customer service complaints.
I consider that a very poor, even fraudulent business practice. I doubt OK cupid cares that they took my money and did not provide the promised service. But I suspect they will care if enough people complain to their credit card providers, and then mastercard or visa blocks them as a merchant.

Ask Matthew about OkCupid
gregm65
40 reviews
423 helpful votes
7/24/15

Typical fake site. You sign up, "women" start contacting you (the fat, sweaty guy who owns the site), you check the "Who's Viewed Me" tab, and find out that no one has even looked at your profile.

Ask Greg about OkCupid

14 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the OkCupid staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1/7/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
12/8/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the OkCupid staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
OkCupid?
Post Review