SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of NETELLER

NETELLER reviews

Is this your business?
30 reviews
7%
Categories: Payment Processing
Finch Road
Isle of Man, Isle of Man IM12PT, UK
Tel: +44 1624 698700
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

30 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
5
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
4

Review Highlights

darrellg4

I got my net+ card and can withdraw my money in bancomat and this is very convenient! (in 20 reviews)

markb44

When talking to their customer support the answeres were hesitative.You can get a pre-paid plastic credit card. (in 5 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

avinishb
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/16

I am giving five stars so that it shows on top, Neteller is a company that is completely linked with the online poker scam. To mask the transactions as legitimate which are nothing but money laundering into illegal activities from unsuspecting online poker players and casino players who will 100% lose all the money they deposit.

So I basically was playing some live casino games and I turned a small amount of money into 1100 dollars and because neteller wanted to keep this money for themselves and spend it on the who res they pretended they transferred my money to my bank account but it has been 2 months and there is no sign of my money.

They do not respond to emails, the agents have no idea where my money is, I had a verified account with them.

Ask avinish about NETELLER
Advertisement
rahuls49
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

presently have a Neteller account which I verified by sending copies of my bank statement, card validated and ID card. Since november my status has been verified on my 'account page' now suddenly I got an email from Neteller stating that my account has been 'temporarily disabled' because I exceeded my funding limit! Since opening this account 5 months ago I have had a total of $1000 (all transactions) in money movements. When I contacted support via telephone, who although works for Neteller is unable to give clear answers about anything, an agent told me to take a picture of myself holding my ID card. So after sending this pic. which I took using my webcam and a clear photo I had of the same ID card I got an email stating that the image is too blurry. Apparently, these thieves are trying their every best to rob you and make it seem like it's your fault. How the hell am I suppose to take a picture of my face with my very tiny ID next to it and all the letters should be clearly visible and not to mention a very clear pic. of the ID alone was already sent? Anyways, I tried to do this with my camera and after taking many 'blind' shots with my camera in one hand just aimed at my face and my ID next to my head I managed to get a shot that was readable. Lo and behold, I get an email stating that they cannot 'verify' the document. What bulls**t, no reason of why but that I have to send another form of ID and guess what, I have to take an 'idiot' and impossible pic again of my huge face (compared to the size of the ID) with the ID next to it and all those tiny letters clearly visible! So I went through this crap again and after almost one hundred pics, have sent off one that if you scroll around and increase the size could read the letters on the ID, plus totally clear shots of the said ID. This is the first time I have ever gotten this kind of request and I am wondering if anyone has experienced such a request from any normal, non-criminal bank or organisation. I am still awaiting Neteller's response. I am so angry now.

Ask Rahul about NETELLER
michelleb186
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/8/16

opened my account they got there money plus fee it was on my card but i could not use card was always declined. i have not gotten my money back do not use they steal your money and you can not get it back

Ask michelle about NETELLER
afolabil
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/22/16

Thank God I read this reviews on Neteller before I put my money there. I just opened an account today, but alas I am going to close it immediately with these fraudlent reviews on neteller. Period!

Ask Afolabi about NETELLER
fabriciov
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/11/16

My history with site is poor!

I have lost $150, I have entered contact to complais, no resolve my problems and get part of ToS and said that can't recover money....

Your money not secured!

SCAM SCAM SCAM, stop use Neteller! He support scammer!

Tip for consumers: Skrill

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Fabricio about NETELLER
steven1382
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/25/16

Used their product; tried to raise limit - unsuccessfully via telephone, online, and through obtaining code via bank since SEPTEMBER 2014. Was notified of non-usage fee about to occur - tried to cancel card ( don't want or need it anymore); met with inane info requests. Telephone support consists of an illiterate based out of Calgary. STAY AWAY.

Ask Steve about NETELLER
julioc25
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/21/16

After reading all comments about this company, I wonder if there is an investigation or the police is taking actions against this fraudulent corporation.

Ask Julio about NETELLER
peterg83
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/22/15

I tried to take out my money on several occasions unsuccesfully.In the end after admin charges, £16 left. Then to take that out, cost me £5

Ask Peter about NETELLER
petera72
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/13/15

I joined NT as it was suggested by a gaming site ( spin palace UK ) because the only way to collect my winning and get it transfered to my account ( Australia ) is via one of these scamming sites.
Facts: Help and support have no idea regarding the core of the company and can only tell you what you already know.
My current withdraw time is NOW 15days, ( site says 5-10 business days ) . My last transfer took 4 days.
So now they want a copy of my private details again BANK statements to make sure i haven't received funds....
OUT OF POCKET: because of this messing about i will probably get my money in another 10days, so basically close to 1mth for a transfer. Also my account overdraw fees just makes me a bloody loser.
My account is verified, my bank account is the same.. I bet they got $15 processing fee instantly.
really made.

Ask peter about NETELLER
jd121
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/7/15

Not sure where to begin... so I am just going to post what i sent them in my final email when I asked to have my account closed. Two weeks sending the same sensitive documents to these guys and the still could not get their act together. Dumbfounded!

Hi all Neteller Employees!

I just wanted to write to sincerely thank you all for educating me on how poor a user experience actually can be. Now I have a new low to compare to when I talk to my own customers.

My first thought to your email reply, was "You have to be $#*!ing joking! Never in my life have I ever experienced anything like this. Complete and utter incompetence across the board." However after a moment of reflection I realize how much thanks I truly owe you!

I hesitate to believe anything I read on the internet but you have hands down cleared up the matter for me personally, no doubt... Neteller is a joke. You have proved to me that you actually can believe what you read. All the one out of five star reviews about Neteller and the poor customer service are being kind! How clueless the lot of you must be. The run around I have experienced just trying to open an account has reeducated me as to the lack of common sense that exists in business still to this day. Opening an account is a process that literally takes minutes at any reputable institution. I can't imagine the $#*! storm of issues that would occur should I try and withdraw any funds from Neteller when you can't even communicate a simple request to potential customers for documentation. I have been sending and resending my documents for two weeks now. Neteller employees apparently have no clue about anything that goes on within the company, your GMS Senior Agent is as schmucky and dismissive as anybody I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with on a customer service issue, and literally you have scapegoated the only person that has been any help whatsoever for replying with an internal email apologizing for her breech of protocol but not he entirety of ignorance that oozes from your customer experience.

Nobody should ever have to submit the same documentation 5+ times to open an account. WTF! I rarely post bad reviews about any business and try to give everyone the benefit of the doubt, after all everyone makes mistakes, but you guys can't seem to do a single damn thing correctly. You all should start looking for a new job.

Please close my account.
Should my information somehow become the result of identity theft I know where to point the FBI.

Thanks again!

Ask J about NETELLER
perryd9
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/29/15

Folks please dont open your account with neteller its not safe there are huge charges when your try to withdraw money. I have been chasing with them almost a month to get the money out. The customer service sucks big time.

Ask Perry about NETELLER
madhur6
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/26/15

Hai i am new user of Neteller. Am not satisfy neteller because i have open account but unable to use documentation verify problem. i don't know how to clear problem also.
Madhu
arkv.madhu@gmail.com

Ask madhu about NETELLER
sandraw50
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

Neteller locked my account as someon was trying to get into it that is 1 safe place to keep your money ty neteller

Ask sandra about NETELLER
adriaanb7
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/10/15

I sent 1000 euro through anIDEAL transaction into my card, an the money has been taken from my bank account. I was then called by a "security officer" from one of their call centres, to state that the transaction was refused and the money should reappear in my Dutch bank account within 4 working days. A week has passed, and no money reappeared, so i suppose it has been stolen from me. As soon as I get back from my holiday I will try to start legal action against them. No need to say that neteller customer service ceased to repond to me after i sent them all the required details.

Ask adriaan about NETELLER
ginar1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/19/15

I have not been scammed by this artists, but I wonder what people where thinking when they put their money in a place like this, what was you thinking about? Use your bank, do not let this scammers become rich because there are 7 billion people that do no look for reviews on this and other scammers?

Ask Gina about NETELLER
lauriew12
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/26/15

I just got an email from NETELLER pretending to be from PAYPAL. It says my PAYPAL account will be deactivated unless I click on their link. It came from this account: confirm.account@paypal.com <communications@neteller.com>

Confirm Your Account

Dear Customer,

Your PayPal Account has been limited due to one of the following reasons:
Feb, 2015 : You're only allowed to have one personal and one business account. In addition, we noticed one or more of the following problems:
• You provided information that we believe was false, inaccurate, or misleading; or
• You sent or received payment that was potentially related to fraudulent activity; or
• You have more than one account with a negative balance; or
• You are in violation of the User Agreement, the Commercial Entity Agreement, the Acceptable Use Policy, or another agreement you have with PayPal.
Why is my account access limited?
We detect unauthorized connection attempts to your PayPal account from other IP address.Please reconfirm your identity today or your account will be stuck on the concerns we have for the safety and integrity of the PayPal community.

If you need further assistance, simply click on the 'Contact us' link in the footer to get in touch with our customer service To reconfirm your Paypal account, we recommend that you go to

Remove Limitation


Best Regards,

PayPaI

Ask Laurie about NETELLER
tristansz
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/9/14

This is an online payment site that advertises you get a virtual credit card , they show you a youtube clip about their services. However when you want to download their application (that is presented in the Youtube clip) you can't find it. I then goggled this and found out that the app that provides you the virtual credit card has been discontinued. When talking to their customer support the answeres were hesitative.You can get a pre-paid plastic credit card. It's a pity the add says one thing and the facts are different.

Service
Ask tristans about NETELLER
patcs
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/9/14

This is an online payment site that advertises you get a virtual credit card , they show you a youtube clip about their services. However when you want to download their application (that is presented in the Youtube clip) you can't find it. I then goggled this and found out that the app that provides you the virtual credit card has been discontinued. When talking to their customer support the answeres were hesitative.You can get a pre-paid plastic credit card. It's a pity the add says one thing and the facts are different.

Service
Quality
Ask patc about NETELLER
jorgebc
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/7/14

This is an online payment site that advertises you get a virtual credit card , they show you a youtube clip about their services. However when you want to download their application (that is presented in the Youtube clip) you can't find it. I then goggled this and found out that the app that provides you the virtual credit card has been discontinued. When talking to their customer support the answeres were hesitative.You can get a pre-paid plastic credit card. It's a pity the add says one thing and the facts are different.

Service
Quality
Ask jorgeb about NETELLER
amykw
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
10/3/14

Signed up, documents, put some money on it. Bought the plastic card.

Everything went well.

Tried to pay on 17 december 2013 Netflix with the card; they don't accept it, but... Neteller took € 7,99 from my account. 'Pending...' is the message.

Still not back. tried several other companis, but NO ONE ACCEPTS NETELLER!!! Maybe some online casino's, but i thought i bought a Mastercard creditcard.

i don't know what Neteller is, but it is certainly not a Mastercard! it is a SCAM!!

Service
Quality
Ask amyk about NETELLER
darrellg4
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/1/14

I have been using neteller from 2 months.
For sending and for withdrawing too.
I got my net+ card and can withdraw my money in bancomat and this is very convenient!
Hope this will continue this good!

Ask Darrell about NETELLER
samw53
1 review
12 helpful votes
7/17/14

1.I had lots of communication with them about sending money, withdrawing money etc. Each occasion I spoke to them about same issue they had different answers.

2.When I wanted to withdraw my account balance of 22 pounds to my bank account(which I deposited the money from)they said their charge is £5.

Can you believe? £5 charge to withdraw money to the bank account. That's like robbing money from you. That's very wrong. These are hard earned money and I don't mind if there is a fair charge. But £5 pound service charge?common!$#*!ing robbers

I will never ever use this service again. And I will tell everyone who I meet

Ask Sam about NETELLER
carlk17
1 review
12 helpful votes
5/30/14

I deposited money in Neteller in 2006 to use to play online poker. In July 2007 USA Attorney General closed their company in USA. NETeller, admitted criminal wrong doing and agreed to forfeit $136,000,000 for its part in a conspiracy to promote Internet gambling businesses and to operate an unlicensed money transmitting business. The company also agreed to return $94 million held in the accounts of U.S. customers since January 2007. The two founders of Neteller, Stephen Lawrence and John Lefebvre pled guilty to conspiring to promote illegal Internet gambling businesses and agreed to forfeit $100 million. The USAO has agreed to defer the prosecution of any federal charges and, as a consequence, the Company will not be convicted of any federal crime, as long the Company fulfils the set conditions including paying a refund to everyone that has money in a Neteller account

JULY 30 2007 Neteller starts “The checks in the mail” refund scam. The NETELLER Plc Group has announced that the distribution of funds to its US members will begin on July 30, 2007. Neteller claimed they sent me a check for $150 my refund of account money. The check never arrived. After 2 more years (2009) of back and forth emails Netteller admitted the check was never cashed. Of course it wasn't cashed, They never sent it. 5 years later (2014) they wanted to send another check. I finally made them agree to send me a International Wire Transfer (Jan 2014) Many phone calls and 31 emails it is now 5 months later (June 2014) all the while Neteller was telling me to "be patient" Now they have stopped answering me at all. I've been tring to get my money back for 7 YEARS!!!

Neteller has made several hundred million dollars scamming people. The company commits criminal fraud and gets away with it. If you give them any money at all it's gone period. I'm now going to start rounding up other scam victims of Neteller and promote a class action lawsuit.

Ask Carl about NETELLER
louisec27
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/21/14

Only clicked one star because I couldn't get away with zero. This company is basically in the business of stealing money under the guise of banking. I transferred £50 to my account to use online. I quickly found out that zero websites accept neteller payments, so decided to transfer the money back to the same card I put it into the account with. They said this was a security issue, and I'd have to send them additional i.d information. How can it be a security issue to xfer it to the SAME card they accepted it from??? They took it simply enough. I provided two statements, showing name and address details, and my drivers license. They refused to accept, saying they had been cropped - they CLEARLY had not. I resent them, stating in the email that these were uncropped images of the exact information they said they would accept. They refused, saying they were cropped. Nonsense - they were not. This went on for weeks, then I received an email saying that as there had been no activity on my account, they were going to close it and that I had to remove my money from the account, or use it, or it would be taken by them!!!! Tried to get through on phone but no luck, just long wait times. They then sent an email confirming that the company had closed my account and taken my money! Just like that! This is theft, pure and simple. This company needs to be criminally investigated. AVOID LIKE THE BLACKEST PLAGUE!!!!

Ask Louise about NETELLER
romeug
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/24/14

Like other people said, they just block accounts for no reason.
Also their customer support never knows anything or make up excuses and policies they don't follow.
Avoid like a plague!

Ask Romeu about NETELLER
carolineb11
1 review
11 helpful votes
2/6/14

I opened an account with Neteller over a year ago so I could transfer money from my gambling account to them and then transfer that money straight to my MasterCard account. I did that on January the 4th, 2013 and never received that money.mi called them numerous times to ask what had happened and last week (which was over a year after this problem occurred) they told me that I needed to send them statements to prove that I did not receive that money. I did that, and after two days they responded and told me I needed to send them the statement with account number blah blah and bag blah blah. I realised I had no account with those details and promptly called them. After ten minutes speaking with the customer service rep (who barely spoke a word of English, even though that's the language I chose when I called) he FINALLY understood what I meant. He then told me to hold, which I did for ten minutes, and finally told me someone would call me in a few days. They better sort this out or I'll be taking legal action. How did they transfer to a completely different account when I has given them all of my card details and asked to withdraw to that card!? They are absolutely pathetic

Ask Caroline about NETELLER
edp8
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/2/14

Signed up, documents, put some money on it. Bought the plastic card.

Everything went well.

Tried to pay on 17 december 2013 Netflix with the card; they don't accept it, but... Neteller took € 7,99 from my account. 'Pending...' is the message.

Still not back. tried several other companis, but NO ONE ACCEPTS NETELLER!!! Maybe some online casino's, but i thought i bought a Mastercard creditcard.

i don't know what Neteller is, but it is certainly not a Mastercard! it is a SCAM!!

Ask Ed about NETELLER
jolieg2
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/20/13

they close accounts for no reason and if there is money in there. forget about getting it back.

I had $5 in the account when the closed it and they are way too poor and greedy to even send that money back to the bank account that deposited the money to the neteller account. This company dont make lots of money. out of a million sites that offers payment. i've only seen them in one of it. No one uses their services to they try to close people account with money in it to gain some for themselves.

Payapl shts on these poor compnay.

Ask Jolie about NETELLER
mahmoudm
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/11/13

i have created account on neteller and once i uploaded my a little of my funds on their limit , then i wanted to increase my limits , so i uploaded a ID card for me and then i recieved a message from them telling my that my account has been disabled permenantly without any reason .

i could reach to the support and they told me that this disable decision is final and not up for review.

they waste my time and my money without even telling me any reason for this.

neteller is a SCAM website.

Ask mahmoud about NETELLER
markb44
4 reviews
16 helpful votes
1/2/12

This is an online payment site that advertises you get a virtual credit card , they show you a youtube clip about their services. However when you want to download their application (that is presented in the Youtube clip) you can't find it. I then goggled this and found out that the app that provides you the virtual credit card has been discontinued. When talking to their customer support the answeres were hesitative.You can get a pre-paid plastic credit card. It's a pity the add says one thing and the facts are different.

Ask mark about NETELLER

7 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the NETELLER staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the NETELLER staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NETELLER?
Post Review