SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of NETELLER

NETELLER reviews

18 reviews
6%
Categories: Payment Processing
Finch Road
Isle of Man, Isle of Man IM12PT, UK
Tel: +44 1624 698700
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in NETELLER are also interested in:

18 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

sandraw50

Neteller locked my account as someon was trying to get into it that is 1 safe place to keep your money ty neteller (in 12 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

sandraw50
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

Neteller locked my account as someon was trying to get into it that is 1 safe place to keep your money ty neteller

Ask sandra about NETELLER
Advertisement
adriaanb7
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/10/15

I sent 1000 euro through anIDEAL transaction into my card, an the money has been taken from my bank account. I was then called by a "security officer" from one of their call centres, to state that the transaction was refused and the money should reappear in my Dutch bank account within 4 working days. A week has passed, and no money reappeared, so i suppose it has been stolen from me. As soon as I get back from my holiday I will try to start legal action against them. No need to say that neteller customer service ceased to repond to me after i sent them all the required details.

Ask adriaan about NETELLER
ginar1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/19/15

I have not been scammed by this artists, but I wonder what people where thinking when they put their money in a place like this, what was you thinking about? Use your bank, do not let this scammers become rich because there are 7 billion people that do no look for reviews on this and other scammers?

Ask Gina about NETELLER
lauriew12
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/26/15

I just got an email from NETELLER pretending to be from PAYPAL. It says my PAYPAL account will be deactivated unless I click on their link. It came from this account: confirm.account@paypal.com <communications@neteller.com>

Confirm Your Account

Dear Customer,

Your PayPal Account has been limited due to one of the following reasons:
Feb, 2015 : You're only allowed to have one personal and one business account. In addition, we noticed one or more of the following problems:
• You provided information that we believe was false, inaccurate, or misleading; or
• You sent or received payment that was potentially related to fraudulent activity; or
• You have more than one account with a negative balance; or
• You are in violation of the User Agreement, the Commercial Entity Agreement, the Acceptable Use Policy, or another agreement you have with PayPal.
Why is my account access limited?
We detect unauthorized connection attempts to your PayPal account from other IP address.Please reconfirm your identity today or your account will be stuck on the concerns we have for the safety and integrity of the PayPal community.

If you need further assistance, simply click on the 'Contact us' link in the footer to get in touch with our customer service To reconfirm your Paypal account, we recommend that you go to

Remove Limitation


Best Regards,

PayPaI

Ask Laurie about NETELLER
tristansz
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/9/14

This is an online payment site that advertises you get a virtual credit card , they show you a youtube clip about their services. However when you want to download their application (that is presented in the Youtube clip) you can't find it. I then goggled this and found out that the app that provides you the virtual credit card has been discontinued. When talking to their customer support the answeres were hesitative.You can get a pre-paid plastic credit card. It's a pity the add says one thing and the facts are different.

Service
Ask tristans about NETELLER
patcs
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/9/14

This is an online payment site that advertises you get a virtual credit card , they show you a youtube clip about their services. However when you want to download their application (that is presented in the Youtube clip) you can't find it. I then goggled this and found out that the app that provides you the virtual credit card has been discontinued. When talking to their customer support the answeres were hesitative.You can get a pre-paid plastic credit card. It's a pity the add says one thing and the facts are different.

Service
Quality
Ask patc about NETELLER
jorgebc
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/7/14

This is an online payment site that advertises you get a virtual credit card , they show you a youtube clip about their services. However when you want to download their application (that is presented in the Youtube clip) you can't find it. I then goggled this and found out that the app that provides you the virtual credit card has been discontinued. When talking to their customer support the answeres were hesitative.You can get a pre-paid plastic credit card. It's a pity the add says one thing and the facts are different.

Service
Quality
Ask jorgeb about NETELLER
amykw
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/3/14

Signed up, documents, put some money on it. Bought the plastic card.

Everything went well.

Tried to pay on 17 december 2013 Netflix with the card; they don't accept it, but... Neteller took € 7,99 from my account. 'Pending...' is the message.

Still not back. tried several other companis, but NO ONE ACCEPTS NETELLER!!! Maybe some online casino's, but i thought i bought a Mastercard creditcard.

i don't know what Neteller is, but it is certainly not a Mastercard! it is a SCAM!!

Service
Quality
Ask amyk about NETELLER
darrellg4
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/1/14

I have been using neteller from 2 months.
For sending and for withdrawing too.
I got my net+ card and can withdraw my money in bancomat and this is very convenient!
Hope this will continue this good!

Ask Darrell about NETELLER
samw53
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/17/14

1.I had lots of communication with them about sending money, withdrawing money etc. Each occasion I spoke to them about same issue they had different answers.

2.When I wanted to withdraw my account balance of 22 pounds to my bank account(which I deposited the money from)they said their charge is £5.

Can you believe? £5 charge to withdraw money to the bank account. That's like robbing money from you. That's very wrong. These are hard earned money and I don't mind if there is a fair charge. But £5 pound service charge?common!$#*!ing robbers

I will never ever use this service again. And I will tell everyone who I meet

Ask Sam about NETELLER
carlk17
1 review
10 helpful votes
5/30/14

I deposited money in Neteller in 2006 to use to play online poker. In July 2007 USA Attorney General closed their company in USA. NETeller, admitted criminal wrong doing and agreed to forfeit $136,000,000 for its part in a conspiracy to promote Internet gambling businesses and to operate an unlicensed money transmitting business. The company also agreed to return $94 million held in the accounts of U.S. customers since January 2007. The two founders of Neteller, Stephen Lawrence and John Lefebvre pled guilty to conspiring to promote illegal Internet gambling businesses and agreed to forfeit $100 million. The USAO has agreed to defer the prosecution of any federal charges and, as a consequence, the Company will not be convicted of any federal crime, as long the Company fulfils the set conditions including paying a refund to everyone that has money in a Neteller account

JULY 30 2007 Neteller starts “The checks in the mail” refund scam. The NETELLER Plc Group has announced that the distribution of funds to its US members will begin on July 30, 2007. Neteller claimed they sent me a check for $150 my refund of account money. The check never arrived. After 2 more years (2009) of back and forth emails Netteller admitted the check was never cashed. Of course it wasn't cashed, They never sent it. 5 years later (2014) they wanted to send another check. I finally made them agree to send me a International Wire Transfer (Jan 2014) Many phone calls and 31 emails it is now 5 months later (June 2014) all the while Neteller was telling me to "be patient" Now they have stopped answering me at all. I've been tring to get my money back for 7 YEARS!!!

Neteller has made several hundred million dollars scamming people. The company commits criminal fraud and gets away with it. If you give them any money at all it's gone period. I'm now going to start rounding up other scam victims of Neteller and promote a class action lawsuit.

Ask Carl about NETELLER
louisec27
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/21/14

Only clicked one star because I couldn't get away with zero. This company is basically in the business of stealing money under the guise of banking. I transferred £50 to my account to use online. I quickly found out that zero websites accept neteller payments, so decided to transfer the money back to the same card I put it into the account with. They said this was a security issue, and I'd have to send them additional i.d information. How can it be a security issue to xfer it to the SAME card they accepted it from??? They took it simply enough. I provided two statements, showing name and address details, and my drivers license. They refused to accept, saying they had been cropped - they CLEARLY had not. I resent them, stating in the email that these were uncropped images of the exact information they said they would accept. They refused, saying they were cropped. Nonsense - they were not. This went on for weeks, then I received an email saying that as there had been no activity on my account, they were going to close it and that I had to remove my money from the account, or use it, or it would be taken by them!!!! Tried to get through on phone but no luck, just long wait times. They then sent an email confirming that the company had closed my account and taken my money! Just like that! This is theft, pure and simple. This company needs to be criminally investigated. AVOID LIKE THE BLACKEST PLAGUE!!!!

Ask Louise about NETELLER
romeug
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/24/14

Like other people said, they just block accounts for no reason.
Also their customer support never knows anything or make up excuses and policies they don't follow.
Avoid like a plague!

Ask Romeu about NETELLER
carolineb11
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/6/14

I opened an account with Neteller over a year ago so I could transfer money from my gambling account to them and then transfer that money straight to my MasterCard account. I did that on January the 4th, 2013 and never received that money.mi called them numerous times to ask what had happened and last week (which was over a year after this problem occurred) they told me that I needed to send them statements to prove that I did not receive that money. I did that, and after two days they responded and told me I needed to send them the statement with account number blah blah and bag blah blah. I realised I had no account with those details and promptly called them. After ten minutes speaking with the customer service rep (who barely spoke a word of English, even though that's the language I chose when I called) he FINALLY understood what I meant. He then told me to hold, which I did for ten minutes, and finally told me someone would call me in a few days. They better sort this out or I'll be taking legal action. How did they transfer to a completely different account when I has given them all of my card details and asked to withdraw to that card!? They are absolutely pathetic

Ask Caroline about NETELLER
edp8
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/2/14

Signed up, documents, put some money on it. Bought the plastic card.

Everything went well.

Tried to pay on 17 december 2013 Netflix with the card; they don't accept it, but... Neteller took € 7,99 from my account. 'Pending...' is the message.

Still not back. tried several other companis, but NO ONE ACCEPTS NETELLER!!! Maybe some online casino's, but i thought i bought a Mastercard creditcard.

i don't know what Neteller is, but it is certainly not a Mastercard! it is a SCAM!!

Ask Ed about NETELLER
jolieg2
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/20/13

they close accounts for no reason and if there is money in there. forget about getting it back.

I had $5 in the account when the closed it and they are way too poor and greedy to even send that money back to the bank account that deposited the money to the neteller account. This company dont make lots of money. out of a million sites that offers payment. i've only seen them in one of it. No one uses their services to they try to close people account with money in it to gain some for themselves.

Payapl shts on these poor compnay.

Ask Jolie about NETELLER
mahmoudm
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/11/13

i have created account on neteller and once i uploaded my a little of my funds on their limit , then i wanted to increase my limits , so i uploaded a ID card for me and then i recieved a message from them telling my that my account has been disabled permenantly without any reason .

i could reach to the support and they told me that this disable decision is final and not up for review.

they waste my time and my money without even telling me any reason for this.

neteller is a SCAM website.

Ask mahmoud about NETELLER
markb44
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
1/2/12

This is an online payment site that advertises you get a virtual credit card , they show you a youtube clip about their services. However when you want to download their application (that is presented in the Youtube clip) you can't find it. I then goggled this and found out that the app that provides you the virtual credit card has been discontinued. When talking to their customer support the answeres were hesitative.You can get a pre-paid plastic credit card. It's a pity the add says one thing and the facts are different.

Ask mark about NETELLER

2 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the NETELLER staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: What should I do, if I sent money to the exchanger to get Payza, but exchanger stole the money? As I can see Neteller does not have dispute process between merchant and customer as PayPal have. What is the reason of using Neteller then? If I can not just buy something online without being robbed. Anyone accepting Neteller can had me and stay untouched.
5/16/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: yea netter people are $#*! faces and dont $#*!ing know who their $#*!ing dad is,my question is my $#*! the reason that neteller existed
mother $#*!ers i think they will sell their mom to make money
4 days ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the NETELLER staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NETELLER?
Post Review