SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

53 Reviews for Myspace.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
8/12/14

MySpace isn't as good as it use to be.

New Reviewer
1/28/14

I know I am gonna get the "boos" on this, but the new myspace is actually quite cool. You can connect with people or you can just skip that process, the "deck" is very nice, the layout is smooth and the ads (including video) are nicely streamed and out of the way so you can better enjoy the features. If you are a music fan, this is the place I prefer.

New Reviewer
12/2/13

I think that myspace transformation is having a difficult time and is slowly dying out.
http://www.squidoo.com/top-new-social-networking-sites-2014 offers an interesting viewpoint on new social networking sites for 2014.

New Reviewer
9/13/13

Myspace used to be the place to go to make new friends and showcase your personality. Sad to say that it became slow running site filled with spammers and perves.

New Reviewer
8/6/13

MySpace deleted all my photos and blogs when it upgraded to its new form. For that, I deleted my account, and never coming back! If the old MySpace proved to be untrustworthy with my data, why should I trust the new one?

New Reviewer
6/9/13

MySpace used to be great, don't know what happened.

New Reviewer
5/29/13

Myspace has been at the top of the heap of social network sites, and then on the bottom. It is now capitalizing on the music-lover niche. This is one of the top social networking sites to use if you want to stay current with your favorite bands and connect with other fans.

New Reviewer
2/1/13

I miss the glory days of myspace. It was the best days any social website have ever seen. I hope they come back just as strong as they were then. The new myspace looks cool so hopefully it will be nice comeback. I stay positive :)

New Reviewer
2/1/13

Myspace was great but with all the new stuff its just not the same.

New Reviewer
1/23/13

this is a very good web site for all music lovers Marian Hayes.

New Reviewer
10/16/12

Ive havent been on myspace in a very long time..im mad i coundnt remember my password then type in a rondom word like weather..then i logged in. I DOUBT IF MY PW WAS 'WEATHER!!!'

New Reviewer
9/24/12

love this site very much.

Apprentice Reviewer
9/24/12

I have never been much of a social media kind of guy. I do use Facebook, a little. I don’t really care what everybody is doing every minute of every day; however I try to participate minimally. But a few weeks ago I was checking out the current MySpace site and became absorbed in the amount of music I could listen to, for free. Of course all of it is for sale, but I have created several of my own music lists of favorite music for different moods and styles. So I can listen to as much music as I want as long as I’m logged in to MySpace. I don’t know if this is typical in other places but I have really enjoyed searching for old or hard to find tunes and adding them to my little MySpace collection.
I have not spent much time exploring other features of the platform, but I can say that using the music and creating libraries of music is pretty intuitive. I have no interest in the online games and such so I imagine there is much more offered by them. But the music section has been a real treat for me. I just click on one of my music lists and have great music all day long while I’m working. I recommend it.

New Reviewer
7/11/12

Music is a big part of many people's lives. With people spending more and more time on the internet, online music sources have become increasingly popular. There are a variety of sites. Some of which require payments, and some are not so legal.

Myspace has been revamped into a mainly music website. Here you can browse the charts of the most popular, new releases or on the rise. You can also search playlist similar to Spotify. Unique to Myspace is the music video chart. This is the only website that is visual. It is also the only website that offers music news along with the actual music. Myspace is very easy to use, unlimited and free.

New Reviewer
7/9/12

Myspace was extremely popular a couple of years ago, however since then, its popularity has declined sharply. The rise of artists taking over myspace propelled users to turn to another social networking site. However, myspace did provide the music service to its users, when it had users.

Myspace's main purpose was to serve as a social networking site to its users, but also extended the opportunity for artists to promote music, and in the beginning users appreciated the ability to listen to music. Hence at the time, it served its purpose. Over time, however, the flood of artists and music completely overtook myspace and its main purpose shifted from social networking to artists getting their name heard. This change of purpose weakened the effectiveness of the website. The pros are the ability to easily sign up and keep in contact, but the cons weigh higher because they become an annoyance to users. People do not want to keep in contact with others if the price that comes along with it is being bothered by immature artists. While I have had a myspace, I would not recommend it to friend simply because it no longer serves the purpose it advertises for.

Apprentice Reviewer
4/9/12

Myspace used to be the best website for social networking but it has become more artist or talent prone. It is not purely a social networking website anymore. But it still is in competition with Facebook.

Apprentice Reviewer
4/3/12

MySpace is a very good website. You can find people, music, games and applications on it. Its just that most people now go for Facebook.

Apprentice Reviewer
3/28/12

I like the variety of music on myspace with different genres. Also friends make up good.

New Reviewer
3/6/12

The only thing good about this site is it's good for bands & things like that.But forget about trying to contact celebs or band.Most don't respond at all,& it seems to be if your not a big name like MJ or madonna or the royal family then bugger off becase your not up there with the big names.It seems like they're going for too much of heaven & looking for angels instead..

New Reviewer
1/9/12

great site for keeping people updated!

New Reviewer
12/20/11

I guess millions of people use MYSPACE.COM but I choose to be more private with my information, photos etc. Would love to find a safe, security controlled social site other than Facebook and Myspace. Will continue to look :)

New Reviewer
11/17/11

Ugh! What happened to this site? It used to be my favorite site and everyone I knew was on it. Now it is a bogged-down advertisement with a dwindling subscriber base. Too bad they lost their way!

New Reviewer
9/6/11

I remember when Myspace was everybody's space. What happened??? Facebook. lol

New Reviewer
9/5/11

When trying to change backgrounds, it seems that more sites you can get free myspace backgrounds from are full of spam.

Apprentice Reviewer
8/3/11

Wow I didn't think myspace was still around.

New Reviewer
7/22/11

I have a profile on MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, and Scribd. I actually prefer MySpace because I have more choices for everything from editing pics, interests, profile, updates, etc. It's even way more colorful than the others and I love color!! I use it daily! It updates me about all my friends that only have twitter or facebook, too.

Apprentice Reviewer
6/28/11

Myspace has turned into MyFace, really. Owned now by Facebook, you can see the mirroring resemblances! Don't get one! Just book your face on a Facebook, and join the social networking fad!

Apprentice Reviewer
5/2/11

I think that myspace has had its day.
I used it all the time, once upon a time.
I could create interesting pages. upload photos, make friends, listen to music and find information about rock stars and bands.Then facebook became overpowering. Everybody used facebook and myspace was forgotten about. I still use it now and again but it is really slow and every change that is made is a change for the worse.
So overall OK, but facebook and bebo are better.

Apprentice Reviewer
4/11/11

Is anybody still using this website?

New Reviewer
2/10/11

myspace is dead. Doubt it will ever make a come back. Good to find a band you might like.

Apprentice Reviewer
10/15/10

This site went from awesome to just so-so for the past few years. The highly customizable pages are somewhat of a turn off because of the inexperienced people who have no idea what they are doing. On the flip side, having so many options to personalize your page was something that I was originally drawn to. Most of the people that I would connect with on Myspace eventually made their way to Facebook and I saw no need to have an account at both sites. Good idea, just past its prime.

New Reviewer
9/24/10

If you have a hater on myspace a block is really a block. You can enjoy sharing pictures and fun on myspace.

New Reviewer
9/2/10

Obviously the concept is fantastic and that is why it does not get the lowest rating from myself.

I do use, and try to listen to music on there. However their media player constantly crashes and this really annoys me. I also think some users have to much freedom to skin their profile pages which allows people with no idea a chance to ruin a good looking site.

However the majority of myspace is horrible looking and it is not that easy to use, due to load time and especially due to media crashes especially in chrome

Apprentice Reviewer
6/29/10

myspace used to be #1. but myspace looks alot like facebook now with the status updates it just gets annoying. and all those app invites are annoying to.

New Reviewer
6/18/10

have paid for tokens on this site without ever having a problem

New Reviewer
6/13/10

Omg, Jerias_ily! is bomb!
I mean seriously the single he has is great!
I was sad when a lotta his music got deleted but that song is bomb!
as i siad before. I love you too Jerias!
<3 Nora Farley. <33333

EXPERT
12/31/09

I use to use it often. I haven't been back in a while. I still have a page. I think the forums are not that great and they should be fixed to be more reader friendly. I think that the clutter that makes up many people's pages should be fixed. I don't think that MORE IS MORE. I think that less is really more. Myspace is one of those places that'll have to fail big time before it realizes that it's no longer as great as it use to be.

Even mentioning it now I don't even want to go and check my page. It doesn't make me want to go back. As a matter of fact it makes me think boring.

Facebook is no better.

New Reviewer
11/14/09

I got bored. Campus computers would freeze if I ever got on for any reason (intentionally or not). I didn't know any friends on myspace except the one who created mine. I couldn't blog. However, I do admit it's great for looking for info on music artists I like.

New Reviewer
10/19/09

We think that there should be an other button when you chose your gender.
What about the hermaphrodites, or transsexuals, or people who want to be animals. We feel that websites are being discriminative by classifying Only "male and female".

New Reviewer
9/16/09

Someone set up a Myspace in my sons name... he doens't have a computer, doesn't know how to run one & after all the info we can give MySpace will not take the site down or do anything to the person that has their name affiliated with it.. Since Aug 15th we have complained to deaf ears.

New Reviewer
7/21/09

Myspace's entertainment is going downhill. After firing their CEO and moving on to hire the old CEO from Facbook, falling from #1 social networking site due to facebook taking the lead, and laying off 100's of employees, I rarely go to myspace anymore. Almost no one has myspace anymore. Everyone is moving on to Facebook. In my opinion ZooLoo is better than both, but who am I? I just deal with social networking as part of my job. If you still use myspace look into other sites. Myspace used to be great. Myspace just can't keep up.

New Reviewer
3/29/09

entertainment - myspace is a awesome place to go when one is bored and to socialize with people from around the world. heck, i go there almost every day.<img title="Cool" src="/javascript/tiny_mce/plugins/emotions/img/smiley-cool.gif" border="0" alt="Cool" />

New Reviewer
3/27/09

a great place for friends. - a great place for friendssss<img title="Cry" src="/javascript/tiny_mce/plugins/emotions/img/smiley-cry.gif" border="0" alt="Cry" />


New Reviewer
3/27/09

friends - i like this website a lot better than facebook but face book is still a sav site it has its perks...

New Reviewer
3/25/09

Myspaceeeee - Myspace is a place for people who want to talk to their friends, or meet new people. Many kids now a days have a myspace and they are not the right age to be having one. People say myspace is a bad thing because there are lots of people that hack your profile and get all your information.

New Reviewer
3/24/09

myspacers - there us nothing wrong with ppl being on myspace.. and adding randomn ppl who add them... so yea..i think that you should rethink this.

New Reviewer
3/24/09

myspacers - myspace is just a place for kids to keep in touch with family and friends. the only time parents should worry about pedifiles talking to their children is if their kid is adding random people. so just don't add random people and you'll be okay

New Reviewer
3/19/09

Amazing - It is a great way to talk to friends and even stay in contact with old friends like from elementary school. All you have to do is serach a name. It's as easy as pi. :) Love it!

New Reviewer
3/16/09

fun in the sun - <p>myspace is bomb it is a really really really really really really really really gerat place is give it a. A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A  A A A A  A A A A A A  A A A A A  A A A A A A  A  A A A A A A  A A A A AA  A A A  A A A A A  A A  A A A  A A A A A  A A A  A A A A  A A A A  A   A A A  A AA A  A A A A  A A A  AA A  A A A A  AA A A  A A A A A  AA  +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++</p>

New Reviewer
2/20/09

A Walk Down Memory Lane, and an Addition to it - I believe that even through the speed bump critiques myspace.com goes through, it is an unbelievable way to connect with not only your past and present, but potentially your future. It is a great chance to get in touch with people, peers, and old friends you haven't seen in quite a while, while also the chance to meet new friends. It is also a great way to keep in touch with people you are close with that live out of town, out of state, and even out of the country when the phone is not always easily accessible.

The Best Game Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
ModDB
ModDB
4 reviews
Shygypsy.com
Shygypsy.com
2 reviews
Zapak.com
Zapak.com
2 reviews
Mostawesomestthingever.com
Mostawesomestthingever.com
1 review