SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies

Mocospace reviews

27 reviews
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

27 Reviews for Mocospace.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
4/29/14

if you dont know how to chat then dont come here, if you dont know how to get to know people before you hand out your kik,number, etc out then you gone get $#*!ed with, you dont wanna look for anything serious but if you find it then whatever, most people hate on mocospace because they are not chatters who know how to chat or use this site, have some fun and talk $#*! is about all you can do on the web, other then that get the $#*! off the internet and go do something with yourself, just saying:.

New Reviewer
3/25/14

Most everyone on mocospace is mentally Ill, perverts, pedophiles, scammers, illiterate and/or uneducated and don't have jobs. I'm only on there to play the games, in order to do so I have to keep my profile completely private meaning no one can message me, send a friend request or view my profile. If you go on to play the games I recommend you do the same or you will learn your lesson the hard way.

New Reviewer
3/9/14

Well my experience in mocospace be friendship there is no way to said you have to meet another user some where, be smart mocospace is good but us we use it to the wrong way you are the smart person,it happen all website so mocospace doesnt do anything bad to you,people do bad things to others complaining mocospace isnt a good site its because you are not smart enough so i mention this movie this guy said guns dont kill people but people kill people i compare in every site this guy line is true so think about it

New Reviewer
2/8/14

YES THIS WEBSITE IS GETTING A FTC CONSUMER COMPLAINT FILED ON THEM TODAY I HATE IT THEY CHEAT AND STEAL ON THE GAMES DRAMA ALWAYS GOING ON IN THE CHAT ROOMS AND FORUMS ILLEGALLY TALK ABOUT DRUGS AND NASTY PICS ON THERE PLUS KIDS UNDER THE AGE OF 13 ON THERE AS WELL AND LAW ENFORCEMENT IN MY STATE IS AWARE OF THIS AND HAVE GOTTEN ON THERE IT IS A DANGEROUS SITE THE OWNERS NEED SUED AND THE ENTIRE SITE NEEDS SHUT DOWN. THEY EVEN WENT AND POSTED GROUPS AND PAGES ON FACEBOOK THEY NEED THERE STUFF TOOK OFF OF THERE THAT CEO FOR FACEBOOK NEEDS TO TAKE A LOOK AT THE DISGUSTING PEOPLE AND GARBAGE ON MOCO THIS SITE GET'S AN F RATING! THE LOWEST YOU CAN GO THAT'S BAD.

New Reviewer
1/9/14

They incite you to buy virtual currency but fail to inform you before your purchase that upgrades/maintenance affect those purchases...... the steal from you and call it "data loss", then cite their terms of service as a reason to KEEP your money, and if you speak out they CLOSE your accounts, including premium accounts.

Please join this campaign: http://chn.ge/1hzsGuh

New Reviewer
1/1/14

Your review will help others learn about this website.

Please do not review if you are affiliated or have a conflict of interest with this website. My friends talked me into joining mocospace and playing street wars.I spent months working on my game and hundreds of dollars.I made a comment in the forums about a user named smoke and he made fun of me then attacked me everyday until I had enough and was forced to sign a tapout blog so I could play my game again.I reported him and nothing was done about it.then I found out later that he is an administrator for mocospace and the owners of the site let him do whatever he wants.I deleted my account and will never waste. my time on ain on

New Reviewer
12/1/13

This site is very dangerous. I just deleted my account and Im glad I did. I know anybody that has dated online has at least one horror story but if you use mocospace as a dating platform please be aware. There are too many ex-cons, inmates, creeps and perverts on this site you are guaranteed to have more than one horror story if you meet some of these people in person. Dont ever invite anyone to you house or give them your phone number either.

New Reviewer
11/22/13

The website is a bad place for and I do not recommend it.

1. No one talk to you and if they do it mostly for dating sites.

2. Alot of very rude people and no one has respect for anyone

3. It been on the news and alot of the people are gang members or finding children for sex.

I have left the site a few times now and now I'm gone for good. So word of advice do not even sign up for it.

New Reviewer
9/17/13

I'll just explain by posting what I posted on Justins comment box on his profile.


Dude seriously, why did I get banned in the chat rooms? I havnt even been on for like a month, some guy comes in calling one of my friends in the room a tranny and Im the one who gets banned? How come it seems you guys like to keep the ones around that get reported for threats of rape and decapitation and $#*! and I get banned for telling some troll he needs to take his pervy uncle issues out the door. This is weak man seriously you and jamie need to re-set your priority's



(UPDATE)

LMAO Well I guess Justin read it cause I'm unbanned now LOL Just as I got done on here I got back and had an IM, meaning my IM's where working again. If the IM's are working maybe I can get to the room, so I went to the rooms and I was back up and running again.

(UPDATE)

Well if you need any explanation to how they are now just go to Jamies profile and see the comments left on his profile. They went through another banning spree. It would also appear they have been taking peoples money by wiping out their accounts of money paid from the games, most likely transferring that to cash and keeping it them selves. I have seen people that I seen on the site before (Not necessarily friends) but they have been banned and lost money as well and those where people that I never seen personally to cause any trouble at all. I to was banned again from the rooms with Emails telling me I couldn't talk to anyone unless they where already on my list and from comments I have seen, it would seem that became part of the Norm. and some people had that same issue on their first time being there, by comments posted by these same people, J&J had NO want or will to help anyone and Justin now has his profile set so no one not even those on his list can E-mail, comment, or in any way get ahold of him at all through his profile. They truly have become a corrupt web site and refuse to take control of their moderators at all. Mocospace is nothing more then a smut site claiming best customer service when there is none at all and if you get reported after some one has been trolling YOU expect to be banned with no help from the operators of the site. If you make a report on some one else and you aren't a friend to the moderators through games or profile chat to the owners they will not take your report.

I have personally reported users for (Seriously not jokingly) threats of rape, murder, decapitation, to kill peoples families and even rape their children in front of them, profile cloning, and even admitting to hacking my computer through their site (Once reported, others where failures or I just didn't notice or care and had one firewall up with out the secondary port blocker) as it was hacked and my firewalls dropped as he was bragging about doing so in the room as I posted ALL the conversations, told them the room and time, and all the twisted crap people can say and nothing was done about it, friends of mine have also done the same and those users where allowed to continue to use their site even though any respectable chat site that really wants to create a safe chatting site will NEVER allow these sort of activities to go on.

Mocospace.com is not a place to allow your children nor is it any longer a place to go and have intelligent conversation. Yahoo chatters have taken over now that Yahoo was closed down that where hackers and allowed to run all over anyone they wanted there, it has prisoners all over the site looking for women, (Sad part is they actually tend to be the nicer people) and J&J only caters to their friends now. It should be closed down before anyone else gets hurt as their have already been rapes, murders and suicides do to their neglect of the users.

P.S. And don't think for a second not sharing information will do any good to keep psychos away from your home, all the hackers allowed to use their site as a hacker hot spot they WILL find your address. If you're on a phone with no personal IP address all they have to do is hack in to your phones memory and get your phone number and they can track you that way. Mocospace.com is NOT a safe chat site by any means.

Thanks you for viewing my review.

New Reviewer
8/12/13

This site is a nightmare! It used to be Christian based but not anymore! Its full of weedheads posting pics of them smoking, pornography, whores for hire, pedophiles luring young girls & denented chicks who barage u w/abuse if u come close to becoming competition to them on the Happy Farm game. I report all this & NOTHING IS EVER DONE. They allowed pics of men's d**** sticking out of pj pants & disgusting huge chicks in thongs. Lets get rid of this smut!!!!!

New Reviewer
7/26/13

Mocospace is full of societies losers and weirdos. The forums and chat rooms are full of unemployed benefit scroungers, weed smokers, trolls and single women who have multiple kids from different fathers. They live in the forums and chat rooms arguing with each other on a daily basis. You have more chance of getting an intelligent conversation from a chimp than you do from the people on Mocospace. There is also a large number of clearly fake profiles and porn bots trying to take your cash. It was also recently voted 'the most dangerous social networking site in the world', and i'd probably agree with that. The only person i'd recommend it to would Jeremy Kyle if he ever got short on guests. But for everyone else i'd avoid like the plague.

New Reviewer
7/14/13

Mocospace is a horrible site! There seems to be no moderation of the chatrooms & the site is crawling with inmates & pervs. I really fear for teens that have access to this website. Very dangerous, so parent, please monitor your childrens web activity!

New Reviewer
7/10/13

advertisements make my computer work slower and worst there are
alot of virus treats in it..

New Reviewer
6/28/13

Mocospace started off as a friendly close knit community site, over the years it has expanded and the owners dont seem able to kep up with the demand. Since the introduction of online purchasing in mocospaces's case ;moco gold' This has only added to the sites decline. The initial idea was to allow players added benefits if they purchased gold, in turn finding the site along with all the advertising they allow. If you have an issue a technical issue and contact there support staff you wont get a reply, and it will not be resolved. In addition new users probably cant even navigate to the support area, which has changed from a direct contact pop up to a multi choice 'did this answer your question' format and a final email contact if all else fails. The site owners have become more distant over the years One having closed his page off to the site members, so has NO contact at all, the other ignores everything you mail to him or leave posted on his page. A real let down. I have been with the site since shortly after its creation, after taking a short break returned to a huge error with m account contacting both support and one owner daily I advised if not resolved within 7 days I would again leave, Well that is tomorrow and no reply from anyone. Its ironic they beg, and I mean BEG you to return emailing offering gold to pay you to return, when you do they are not interested avoid avoid avoid uncaring, incompetent, money orientated, with untrained unhelpful staff

New Reviewer
5/29/13

The website is very dangerous, and the owners have no idea how to control the people. Admins give advantages to the girls that post ass pics, they actually are ripping of their paying customers. That site attracts many prisoners, deathrow inmate carey greyson was a member. The community as a whole is uneducated, essentially they have nothing in life so they have nothing to lose. Mocospace has many predators, inmates and people with mental health issues. It is unfortunate that they are even allowed on the web becuase it is a very dangerous environment.

New Reviewer
1/4/13

Mocospace is full of prisoners and I mean men who are currently in prison preying on those who are vulnerable and unaware. The site is tacky, the founders don't have a real picture on their profiles and there is no way of getting in contact with someone to report issues or problems that may arise. I had a profile and deleted it because I was told by one of my prisoner "friends" to stay off the site because "we are monsters on there". Users beware...

New Reviewer
11/24/12

Corrupt admin

Less then lousy customer service

Pretty much anything you would except from a website where admin play by bully tactics and the users show favoritism to do the same. On this website the admin (and there friends are the police, judge, and jury) if you don't mind being harassed and muted/deleted if you don't agree to bully tactics, expect to be muted and blocked for no real reason excepting true rights you receive buy your government. Now I know this may seem hateful but its true, you spend months if not years on theses games and you put yourself into them the users and admin have no respect for others and will never consider any argument beyond what they think.

I would compare the admin at least Christian Rubio, to a cop that's overly aggressive and doesn't care respect or rights if you don't kiss there ass.

This site is also full of pedophiles who attempt to make contact with underage ( I mean under age 12-14) year old girls. This part seems to fall under the blind side of admin who choose not do acknowledge it in the thought that (if you don't bring up a problem there is no problem)

Site has also had a few users who have committed suicide because of relationships on here, and has had at least 1 serial killer incident

Users are like viruses trying to get you to go to 3rd party websites that install drive by Trojans/keyloggers to steal account or other personal information.

Admin does play shady have had at least 1 account where admin was overly agressive and changed my password and recovery email

Was a member of this site for over 3 years on several deleted accounts

New Reviewer
11/15/12

I got deleted like 3 times , every single time I was a celebrity there and on top , but every time I get no warning and no reason why did I got deleted , and their support & the site owners never reaply .

New Reviewer
10/23/12

Need i say more?

New Reviewer
9/28/12

Mocospace is a website that is filled with the most troubling individuals you will ever come across. Of all the website I've come across over the years I have never met some of the rudest, disrespectful, obnoxious people as I did on mocospace. There are trolls who will make topics in the forums just to bring anger and controversy and there people who are foolish enough to give these trolls attention. The moderators are some the most corrupted people you will ever come across. If you have a problem with the websites, games or someone is harassing you, forget reporting the problem they just simply don't care. The most troubling thing about the website is there is a lot of pedophiles that are clearly out in the open and nothing is done about it. Like I said the moderators don't care what troubles are going on this website. I feel that mocospace is a website to be avoided at any cost.

New Reviewer
5/9/12

I have been on there for over 5 years and watched it go downhill... Any "improvement" has made it worse.. Favoritism is shown by modoratores that get good ppls accounts deleted and muted... Mocogold is a waste of money, VIP also a waste of money, offers for gold are not actually paying out and costumer service for the sight is a joke

New Reviewer
5/6/12

Im being too kind by giving Mocospace 1 star..Ive never come across a site with such bad 'Customer Support' .You contact them, You never get a reply, if your lucky you might get a ,totally random automated reply,thats has nothing to do with the question you asked!! Ive had a profile on there since 07,it got deleted 2 days ago,i hadnt recieved any warnings off admin or anything..I contacted support,and like always no reply.They want people to spend money on gold,thats all they care about..

New Reviewer
12/9/11

Disgusting group of people with low morality and little education. Most of these people intentionally misspell words beyond regular internet speak. Somehow this group got my cell phone number and constantly send me disgusting texts, asking me to contact them as soon as i can with a 4 digit code, none of which I have responded to. I have called my carrier to block the number and website from calling/texting as well as their host company, godaddy.com
Stay far away from these lowlife scum.

New Reviewer
7/24/11

i had a very bad experience with mocospace.com . the game streetwars i played on there when you attacked some one you would get deaththreats and reported for no reason, i was harrassed by atot of people .

New Reviewer
1/25/11

Well its a nice site but people harassing each other and when we tell mocospaceowner's they don't do anything about it.. i am getting harassed on there by a girl i told moco about it and i got done for nothing its all crazy they say they are there to help but thay don't do anything you get people hacking profiles i had mine hacked and some one deleted it mocospace did nothing about that please help me we need to star getting help of the owner's

EXPERT
11/3/10

Friedrich Nietzsche famously wrote, "if you gaze for long into an abyss, the abyss gazes also into you." It's something I only had a vague understanding of, until now.

This appears, on the surface, to be a community for people who've tried Twitter but found that the 140-character limitation exceeds their attention span. So where do you go, when MySpace is too intellectually challenging and Facebook is filled with people who can write?

It's claimed that eleven million socially-challenged people armed only with smartphones and a yearning for love and understanding have made mocospace.com their home. The smartphones aren't essential, since the interface can be used from a laptop or home computer, but I assume that given the length of some of the postings, which could be anywhere from one to as many as ten or a dozen characters long, most people here have difficulty switching from texting conventions to real language even at home.

What I did find remarkable, was that there are members here who are well out of puberty, by at least a couple of generations. It's not just another venue for teenage angst and the pangs of unrequited juvenile lust, anyone of any age can join in and clearly they do. There are many 50+ and even 60+ age members, rubbing shoulders, if I may use that expression, with chatters and texters at least forty years their juniors.

There are chatrooms here, with topics ranging from "Latinos" (1098 online) through "Emo" (645) and even "Christian" (88). When I visited, there was a total of around three thousand people in the chatrooms, which is pretty impressive. And there are other types of messaging, and games, which aren't accessible without joining up as a member, which I didn't feel like doing.

There's also a music section, with predominantly black artists on the front page and hip-hop and rap in precedence in the song listings. The artists pages are basically clones of MySpace, from what I could see.

Other things I could see, were the listings and photographs of people in search of friends, and being male I naturally took a peek at the females on offer, so to speak. I have to say that there's a refreshing level of honesty in the choice of photos here, the majority in the first few pages being mainly the somewhat-to-seriously overweight and occasionally tattooed, with ladies of color occupying pride of place. One thing going for this site as a social venue, is that traditionally built people are clearly being honest about themselves instead of posting faked images of the rich and glamorous.

There are naturally many concerns about this sort of a community, making it easy, as it does, for the innocent to be preyed upon and the despairing to become suicidal. Sadly, the more barriers to easy communications you break down, the more dangerous those communications may become. So it's good to see that the site offers a page of warnings and advice about these dangers, and a very long, considerate and comprehensive page it is, too. And it's also good to see that members have all sorts of ways to limit access to their accounts, by strangers for example, or to prevent friend requests from others unless they can prove they know the person they are seeking to befriend, already. It's a well thought out policy, although we know that hardly anyone will read it and even then there will be those who read it but like to live dangerously, anyway. A community can only make so many rules, before it becomes too repressive to remain a community, and ultimately people have to make some choices of their own.

Frankly this is not a social network I feel like joining, at this time in my life anyway, but millions have and more will certainly follow. It's unusually easy to look around, even as a non-member, and get a good impression of the types of people that make up this community and thrive in it. You'll know almost at once whether this one is for you.

As for me, I still feel like I've gazed into the abyss, but I think I got away before anyone noticed.

New Reviewer
11/3/10

It's Appalling for a website to Allow:
identity theft/malicious harassment/defamation of character
&PREVENT the VICTIM from speaking out against crime with FACTS
But
that is Exactly what is happening on MocoSpace.com.
...which Allows
explicit&suggestive photos of minors/lets pedophiles create sex topics luring in already damaged children/lets stalkers defame known poets/artists
It's Repulsive&needs to be stopped!

The Best Chat Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Ventrilo.com
Ventrilo.com
1 review
Adium.im
Adium.im
1 review
Meebo.com
Meebo.com
7 reviews
Skype.com
Skype.com
45 reviews