SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Mingle2

Mingle2 reviews

11 reviews
27%
Categories: Dating
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

11 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

ano22
116 reviews
177 helpful votes
3/23/15

I am not reviewing this site for the dating side of things but from an admin side. No, I am not one of the administrators of their site and only visit the site when hunting scammers.

Quite a few people message me saying there are quite a few scammers on the site but when I find some as a result of hunting another they are immediately reported and a few days later I receive a thank you email and that the scammers reported have gone.

I gave 4 out of 5 and it would have been 5 out of 5 just for them removing scam profiles but dropping a star because they seem to appear in the first place, if that makes sense. A little more pro-activeness and the score would have been 5.

Moral: report those scammers as they are being removed

Ask AN about Mingle2
roberts206
44 reviews
142 helpful votes
3/3/15

"OK"...not more / not less!

Ask Robert about Mingle2
elizabethp35
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/23/15

This site should be avoided. It is full of scammers (particularly military romance scammers - men claiming to military when they are NOT).

Ask elizabeth about Mingle2
eileenn1
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/15/14

Joined free website Mingle2.com, which has a filter to automatically block men or women you are not compatible with, which does not seem to be working! My filter says I am seeking men 35-65, within 150 miles, no married men, or smokers, and a friend. I had two men, one from Africa and one from Delphi, both under age 30 write me, telling me I was put on their friend list. I never received a friend request from either, or would have denied it, since I live in the USA. I blocked both men and contacted Mingle 2.com, but when I clicked on send, I got an Error Message from Cloud Flare that the website was off line, which I reported to my carrier, Verizon. This makes me question their ethics, so I say beware.

Ask Eileen about Mingle2
nonb
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/6/13

Not one, not two but all three of the men I attempted to connect with turned out to be fake. Fake names, fake pictures and fake phone numbers... I looked it up; they're a call center in INDIA!

Ask Non about Mingle2
katias
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/1/13

Total scam -- requires you to install a shop-at-home toolbar before you can use the site, and that's AFTER you already have to navigate away from three or four other attempts to get you to sign up for sales stuff. I never even got to the actual site to try it.

Ask Katia about Mingle2
sarahl24
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/13

I really like this website. The people are so polite. You don't see polite people on dating sites, but you do on THIS one. Unless you prefer sluts and drunks, which would mean joining the main dating sites we already know about. The ones with the famous names. No-one you couldn't already pick up on a street corner. lol. Mingle2 is the exception. The people who moan that they never get any replies, well, maybe they just need to re-think their whole approach to women/men. Also, jealousy will never look good on you. Just because i talk to other guys on a forum, doesn't mean anything. I talk to the women just as much. I don't like a guy friend thinking i am his, before we even date. Possessiveness is not a good trait. Neither is stalking me just to try to get me to fall in love with you. If it won't happen naturally, then get over it. Sorry. Just some men think i have no right to date anyone, just because I'm their friend. It's like they don't know the difference between just being friends and dating.

Ask Sarah about Mingle2
davet21
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/11/13

Terrible experience full of scammers, and insulting forum regulars playing their silly little troll games. Extremely poor moderation of posts. There was a very limited amount of genuine people there looking for dating or a real relationship. That's what you get from a free dating site.

The paid upgrade gives you little more than what you get from the free membership. Don't waste you're money

Don't bother wasting your time and go to a paid professional dating/singles matching website.

Ask Dave about Mingle2
wills8
5 reviews
17 helpful votes
6/15/11

useless waste of time, not one girl or lady would message me, not even a message.

Ask Will about Mingle2
erick12
34 reviews
135 helpful votes
5/18/11

Judging from the previous review and the Q & A section, the forum is not for everybody. having said that I actually met a very nice lady on mingle2.com. I have tried many dating sites and this is the only one where I met a girl in real life. ( I have met people through myspace, craigslist and Yahoo I.M. they are not "dating" sites) So if you want to try to meet someone try this website, if you want to try a discussion forum - maybe go elsewhere? The site is safe and doesn't have pop-ups or suspicious links.

Ask Eric about Mingle2
rachelh7
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/27/10

This site is full of biased mods that love to flame people. They are a very close clique and I wish I had read the reviews before I joined because lots of people posted about them being this way. I have been banned for my political views and I also get flamed constantly and the mods will only delete my posts, not the posts of the other users. Beware of this site, its not your non biased dating site. its a haven for miserable people to cyber bully all the people that they are jealous of.

Ask rachel about Mingle2

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Mingle2 staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I was on this site for a week, I thought everything was going along well. Then all of a sudden I can't even get on the site AT ALL! I don't know why?
1/12/13
tracyh1
A: Looks like a similar complaint by the other reviewer too...didn't even know sites like this existed to hook up people with such strict views. Scary. I wonder if what they are doing is even legal.
6/5/10
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Mingle2 staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business