SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Milanoo reviews

378 reviews
Categories: Clothing Sites, Cosplay, Dress
Tianfu Software Park, High-tec Zone
Chengdu, Sichuan 610041
Tel: +86-28-655-541-92
cs_en@milanoo.com

378 Reviews for Milanoo

Review Highlights

Ordered on Nov 24, shipped Dec 2, received 2 weeks later.

2 week shipping time is normal for anything shipping from China to the US.

I dealt with another really great company where I bought my wedding dress.

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Rating Distribution

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
8/30/14

I love this cloth , this is my first time ordering from Milanoo ,I've got my sneaker & pants from Milanoo and I am very very very happy! I am quite satisfied with this wonderful company ,They have nice clothes and fabulous shoes , So I would advise everyone to buy from milanoo !! for all those who are not sure if they should order :)

I love Milano

Tip for consumers: It is a beautiful site to have a wonderful clothes

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask faissal about Milanoo
New Reviewer
8/28/14

HI GUYS ,i have a two items from my favorite brand milanoo and i really was satisfated by their products 'perfect size ,great material ,fast shippement ...i really love my new shirt from milanoo.com and i'm really happy to get more items from this amazing online store Thanx ORDER NUMBER: en_23_2694294

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask boudarkaalaoui about Milanoo
New Reviewer
8/22/14

I am so happy with milanoo,they have great products. Shipping was very very fast and all items are perfect. 10/10

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Lucija about Milanoo
New Reviewer
8/20/14

i love my new stuff from milanoo. sandals is perfect, tee is really awesome. nice quality, fast delivery.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Joanna about Milanoo
New Reviewer
8/8/14

The items were late to arrive, the wrong sizes and nothing like advertised in the pictures or description. They were advertised as cotton and were not remotely cotton but made out of hideous, smelly man made materials. I tried to return tem following Milanoo's supposed returns policy and got some very strange responses which amounted to them refusing to accept returns of give refund. They ignored the paypal dispute I set up completely. Why Paypal still supports them I don't know but I have signed a petition to ask them not to and I am complaining to international consumer organisations as well as trying to spread the word with reviews on independent sites (they don't publish negative reviews on their own site. I know because they didn't publish mine). I wish I had done my research before buying from these con artists. If you Google them and look around you will see lots of stories similar to mine and news stories too. Have a look at the Facebook page 'Milanoo is a scam'. DON'T BUY FROM MILANOO.

New Reviewer
8/8/14

They do not respond to emails. It has been over 3 weeks since I made my order. I never received my items but received a partial refund. I've been trying to figure out why and I cannot get a response from them. If you want your money or products, order from another site.

New Reviewer
8/5/14

What a fabulous print jacket, this jacket is very new in design I had not seen such a jacket before. The new print look is making the jacket very different from other jackets. I hope when I will wear this it will make me appear different from all the others and all will get attracted towards me. I am a very old customer of milanoo and I had noticed that they are known to do new experiments with the designs and I can say this new experiment should continue as it is really being loved by me! Really lovely designs.

New Reviewer
8/2/14

I purchased this vintage deep blue blouse from Milanoo. I showed it to my sister and she also liked its vintage look. The design on this blouse is unique and it looks very nice with formal jackets. I look so beautiful when I match it over blue jeans. The fabric of this blouse is soft and stretchy. I like the turndown collar of this blouse, as it goes well with the traditional look of this blouse. The best feature of this blouse is that it has durable fabric. It is an ideal purchase and therefore I go for five out of five

New Reviewer
8/2/14

Steals pictures from the internet before slapping their watermark over it, then proceeds to "sell" the item by making a half-assed version of it with $#*!ty materials to cheat customers.

New Reviewer
7/29/14

One piece swimsuits if properly designed can look just as sexy or sometimes even better than the two piece ones. I have always been a fan of one piece swimsuits and I think most of this is thanks to watching Baywatch when I was a kid. I grew up admiring and being jealous of Pamela Anderson and her body when I was a kid and though I cannot boast of something similar, I still think I will be able to make just about any guy drool if I sport something like that myself. I love this dress and I think this is the best thing that would suit me and the closest I can come the whole Pamela Anderson look alike thing. Thank you Milanoo for this wonderful swimsuit!

New Reviewer
7/29/14

The pink chiffon beach wrap looks so sexy at the sea side. You can wear it as a skirt and you can enjoy morning run-outs, play joyful volleyball on the beach without worrying about a man staring at you bum. I have never been more relaxed in my entire life in my swimsuit. Thanks to milanoo’s beach wrap, I can enjoy the sun and don’t worry about anything. Thank you, milanoo designer!

New Reviewer
7/28/14

It's a pretty good shirt, with the yellow making the environment and the mood bright. The fitting is excellent, and cotton makes it extremely comfortable to wear. The design is the factor that makes this shirt a winner. The bright, multicoloured artwork goes well with my personality, and it is something I feel I can carry around well. I can also couple it up with some jackets, and wear it all year round. I'm always in search for such funky designs to wear at my band's performances, and this one lands bang on target.

7/28/14

A great website, products arrived in cas a minimum period and the quality is very good, repetire again.

New Reviewer
7/26/14

I love swimming and I think beautiful swimsuit can make me enjoy more fun from swimming. This brilliant yellow swimsuit can give you a good mood. I will recommend to others

New Reviewer
7/26/14

The top of the dress is absolutely gorgeous. I can say that because now, while I’m writing down this review I tried it on for the first time and it looks like nothing else I’ve tried before. And, trust me, I tried a lot of wedding dresses, all shapes, colors, models. All of them looked strange, did not fit me, they had something that was not ok. But this one is the one. I recommend it to all the Gemini girls out there.

New Reviewer
7/17/14

This dress is exactly what I expected. It's beautiful! Well worth the money and it looks absolutely gorgeous. It's a perfect fit because I got it custom made to my exact measurements. I love it and I plan on buying more Lolita dresses from Milanoo in the future =D

New Reviewer
7/16/14

I ordered from Milanoo having high expectations and seeing great reviews. Then I waited and my order stayed in processing. Then a month passed and it was still the same thing. So I contacted customer service to find out what was going on. They apologized then said one of my items didn't pass the quality inspection and that I could either get a refund for that item or they could repair it. So I took the second offer. I was told someone would be in touch with me within 24hrs. and I never recieved anything. Instead I got a email nearly a week later stating they refunded everything. I got no explanation. Only just place your order again. I was so upset. With the job I have I rarely get to go out shopping in a regular store. This is only my second time trying to shop for clothes online. And I thought Milanoo would have been great because of their variety. All I got was lies. I hope this review helps someone out there shopping with them. Just becareful, the upside atleast I got a refund, the downside no clothes.

New Reviewer
7/14/14

STOP BEFORE ORDERING ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY! They are a scam. My order was cancelled (not by me, by them) and they took kept 11 dollars of my refund. I WILL never order from this company and I will let everyone I know about it.

New Reviewer
7/13/14

DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE!
First off, general shipping took one month for me. Finally, when I realized I would not receive my items in time for my vacation I contacted them. Because they are in China it takes 2 business days for them to respond to me. I paid an extra $3 for expedited shipping and they sent my items the next day, which means they could've sent it sooner with general shipping.
2nd - their sizes run very small. Even with the chart they provide their XL still can't fit me and I wear a S in U.S. sizes. You can't order a bikini separate and I need a larger size for up top than I do for the bottom, so the bikini's didn't work out and you can't return swimsuits.
3rd - I returned TWO items and they are saying they only received ONE. Funny, because both items were in the SAME package and even funnier that they claim they only received the less expensive item, so they only refunded me for the cheaper item.
4th - they pay people $5 to write a positive review on their website. LAME
A BUNCH OF CROOKS, PLUS THE QUALITY OF THEIR CLOTHES IS SUB PAR! Stick with the U.S., there are too many other sites out there to have to deal with this crap!

New Reviewer
7/8/14

Superb and damn hot and sexy swim suit. It will be helpful for me in the summer. I can show my body lines with this swimsuit. Impressive and my dream to wear this bikini.I will definitely buy it to see how I look in this beautiful, sexy, charming swimsuit.

New Reviewer
7/4/14

This website is very easy to use. I am impressed with how quickly i could find what i was looking for. In terms of the product, i am also very impressed as the sizing is very good and the color is not at all faded or anything like that. very good!

New Reviewer
7/2/14

Je viens de recevoir ma robe. Elle est simplement magnifique et d'une qualité égalable à celle que l'on peut trouver dans les magasins spécialisés. Je suis super contente. J'ai personnalisé les mesures et tout est parfait. Je recommande +++ cette robe. Merci Milanoo

New Reviewer
6/30/14

I bought this suit and it was perfect. Great fabric, can't even see the sews. I ordered medium since I'm 1,60m tall ant it fit perfectly. Excellent price for such a good costume! I also would like to add that the sellers that help you online through the website were very polite and helpful and answered all my wuestions promptly. I got it delivered to the other side of the planet (literally) before the limit date and exactly as I asked (as gift). I totally reccomend milanoo :-)

New Reviewer
6/22/14

Absolutly gorgeous! i recieved one dress and it has no faults and could be sold for much more. The chocolate color is just amazing and shipping was a breeze.

New Reviewer
6/22/14

je viens de recevoir la robe qui est très jolie,plutot conforme à la photo. cependant,il ne faut pas s'attendre à de belles finitions,et surtout elle taille très très grand!! plutot contente de cet achat, qui fera de ma fille une vraie princesse pour mon mariage!

New Reviewer
6/22/14

I just had this dress and it's PERFECT!!!! Material is really good quality and beading is beautiful!! I ordered this dress with my own measurements and it fits really good. I'm really satisfied and I really recommend you to all my friends. I love this dress, thank you so much!!!!!

New Reviewer
6/22/14

Reçu ce jour. super cosplay. pas facile de trouver des cosplay pour les enfants en rapport avec leurs mangas préférés! de plus, vrai tissu ( et pas effet plastique des déguisements du grand commerce). très contente, reste plus qu'à l'offrir au bonhomme et voir sa réaction!

New Reviewer
6/12/14

bjr moi j'ai bien recu ma robe, trop belle finitions terminée comme sur la photo. Exactement très contente de milanoo. Néanmoins la livraison est un peu longue. merci bcp encore milanoo!

New Reviewer
6/12/14

OMG i got the dress this morning and im in LOVE with it! It has the most stunning fabric! Would not believe i paid so cheaply for it! Anybody would believe me if i told them it was a $6000 dress! I did not get the custom made, i am a size 10 Aus so i ordered the size 6 US and it fits perfect! Looks exactly like the model picture!

New Reviewer
6/9/14

I ordered this dress in gold for my son's wedding. This dress was perfectly made. I had no idea that it laced up the back and that was a definite plus. I received so many compliments on this dress, I was tired of saying thank you. If you order this dress, you will not be disappointed. I also ordered the pink strapless sweetheart to wear on my cruise. It fit like a glove and I cannot wait to wear it. Milanoo is my place for dresses.

New Reviewer
6/8/14

The dress is absolutely adorable. as a destination wedding dress. I placed my order late Thursday night and received both in the mail the following Monday...proof that in-stock items are shipped out ASAP. The quality of work/material is very nice on both styles.

New Reviewer
6/2/14

It´s a really cute dress, it´s a one piece not a skirt and blouse, the tie I got was too long though and the skirt is straight not pleated like it looks like in the picture. But all in all a very cute dress.

New Reviewer
6/1/14

Im pretty dure this is the wig I got. It is absolutely perfect!!!! The color is perfect and the material is really nice! Its Also really comfortable! I recommend this over most wigs! I love this one so much more than the $50-$60 cosplay wigs I have!! Thank you so much!

New Reviewer
6/1/14

Its amazing. I got my custom made from this very site. I got it on time and the quality is worth every cent I paid for !!! I highly recommend this site, this Chung Li costume and the custom making. The sad part is that it doesn't come with Chung Li Bracelet but I made my from the dollar store however it does come with the hair gear!:D. lol Good luck

New Reviewer
5/31/14

Very disappointed! I ordered 2 pair of chunky heels: turquoise and yellow. Both pair look as if they have been worn before - scuffed and dirty. The yellow pair has olive green heels! No where in the yellow pair's description or photo does it show or say the heels are olive green. Since I live in the U.S., I am not going to spend the money to return the shoes. Instead, I will mark it up as a bad experience and not order from Milanoo, again. Donating the shoes to the Goodwill.

New Reviewer
5/27/14

Just dont order from them, my package was worth over 200€ and when it came everything was small and cheap quality. I paid 50€ to give it back so i can have my money back, when the package arrived to them they said to me they didnt found all the items and it was impossible to give me the money back. After all that i sended them a picture with the receipt from the post office and they kept sending me the same messages that they didnt found all the items. Eventually they sended back 30-40€ .... Nothing more to say ,if you wanna put your money in risk DO IT

New Reviewer
5/24/14

I read a lot of HORRIBLE reviews for this website - AFTER I placed my order, but my own experience was WONDERFUL!!! I ordered a handbag - and a swimsuit - and both were EXACTLY what I expected. In fact, the swimsuit was MORE beautiful than I had anticipated!!! I am ECSTATIC with their service and their product, and plan to order with them again in the future!!!!!

New Reviewer
5/24/14

I received this dress today, it's totally stunning. I ordered mine in champagne and had the custom fit being a curvy tall bride. I was not one bit disappointed, it is made beautifully and the colour and fabric are fabulous. I would recommend this site to any bride and bridesmaid. I also ordered my bridesmaid outfit from here and again it's brilliant. I have tried many dressed on most 5 times the price and this matches them stitch for stitch, I cannot wait to wear for my wedding in my big day!

New Reviewer
5/23/14

I received my dress in ten days. I was very scared when my uncle called me and told me it came. The box was very tiny. I also had purchased earings and a few other items. When I opened the box and pulled out my dress I was so excited. It was more perfect in my hands then the pic online. So thank you milanoo for my perfect dress!!!!

New Reviewer
5/20/14

Aucunement déçu la meme couleur que je voulais, respect de la date de livraison juste un peu trop longue pour moi qui ne mesure qu'1m58 mais autrement Génial je recommanderais c'est sur. merci a l'équipe MILANOO

New Reviewer
5/19/14

Stay away from this site if you have a deadline set for needing what you ordered! Despite paying the extra 25 dollars to get my order expedited, and sending a message 21 minutes after I confirmed payment to stress the importance of it's delivery before the 22nd and requesting an order cancellation if they could not promise me that.... I have had to jump through hoops for the past 6 days, talking to multiple employees who don't have a firm grasp on the English language, just to be told that my order will not be coming in until the tale end of the 7-10 + 3-5 estimation if even that. I have never been met with so many issues before in all my years of online shopping. I also advise not submitting a consultation on the main website, as my message, like others it seems, was never replied to and vanished into thin air. Of course this shady business is refusing to give me a full refund for my shipping unless I can somehow infiltrate their ticketing system and manifest the M.I.A email myself, despite providing screenshots of my history that clearly show me using the consultation sub-menu complete with a time and date of when I did so. This place is a complete scam, don't give it your hard earned money!

New Reviewer
5/18/14

When I opened the box and pulled out my dress I was so excited. It was more perfect in my hands then the pic on line. So thank you milanoo for my perfect dress!!!!

New Reviewer
5/17/14

I ordered this dress 11 days ago and it arrived this morning it is absolutely stunning. I was amazed with it no faults whatsoever and worth the price twice over, it came in a tiny box which worried me slightly but as soon as I opened it and tried it on my worries disappeared as it's gorgeous. I will recommend milanoo to all my friends and I would definitely order again. It's the perfect dress for a perfect day.

New Reviewer
5/11/14

I received my dress this week and its fabulous! It only took 2 weeks to come and I have to say I was blown away! It is HUGE but definitely the princess dress that I wanted. The bows are beautiful and the skirt part is definitely puffery enough.

New Reviewer
5/11/14

WORST. PRODUCTS. EVER.

If I could give ZERO stars - I would! Milanoo is a SCAM. Their game is to try to sell as much terrible-quality junk 'clothing' to you then make it impossible and infuriating to return any items. You send photos clearly showing the problems with quality and they reply saying they can't see any problems in the photos. They must be blind.

I purchased 3 swimsuits from them. Firstly, I'm a UK size 8-10. I ordered a LARGE in all three items (in case the sizings ran small) and they were WAY too small, so small I could hardly get them on! The sizing is a joke. By their standards I'd be an XXXL! How can anyone order reliably online if the sizes are so far out of alignment with standard international sizing?

Besides that, the colours are nowhere near what they appear on the website. One of the bathing suits had huge threads hanging off of it. Another had chains on the bikini top and bottom but the chains were all linked together incorrectly so they were all twisted around and can't be straightened out. Milanoo clearly has no quality control whatsoever.

They send what appear to be automated replies to returns emails which are designed to frustrate and infuriate you to the point of not pursuing them further just to get their crazy reasoning out of your life.

Do yourself a favour and NEVER order from this DREADFUL site.

Jen

New Reviewer
5/8/14

I bought this for a friend that was planning to go for a wedding but when she saw it, she and other friends of hers decided to make it the formal bridesmaids dresses. So i had to buy 3 more! They all loved it instantly and said the taffeta is of very good quality.

New Reviewer
5/4/14

I was nervous but to my surprise the dress fits better than a glove. It took about 2 weeks but well worth the wait and the price. I’m loving it. THANK YOU milanoo for helping me with the wedding of my dreams. I'm telling EVERYONE about you!!!

New Reviewer
4/30/14

My order hasn't been delivered on time and that was just beggining of troubles!
Parcel received one week later with 3 damaged items plus one completly missing.
They promised a refund of 17.87GBP a months ago but I still haven't received it!!!
Just lies, lies and nothig else!!! Stay away!

New Reviewer
4/25/14

The website is easy to navigate. I found the dress I was interested in. Ordering was easy and efficent. The reviews of the items could be a little more detailed. I ordered a chiffon dress, which I like and will wear for my upcoming wedding, but I would like to have known that the underneath portion of the dress is heavy satin. It's certainly going to be warm on the beach. However the quality of construction of the dress is overall very good. I'm glad I ordered the dress. Just remember if ordering from the US to order 1 to 2 sizes larger than you normally wear.

New Reviewer
4/24/14

if there was a zero star option I would choose that. I put in a order of 5 gundam model kits and when it arrived I ignored the awful bet up box it was in. Then when I open it up there were my kits all opened up and missing two kits.
I reported a RMA request as the website tells you to do, but all that does is sit there with the status of "in process." Now its been over a month and I've heard nothing back from Milanoo yet. I've chat with their customer service x2 and email them various times and I posted reviews on their product that don't seem to be going through their filters.
I wish I had done my research before ordering from the site. I also like to point out that their products are counterfeit products and their site does a very good job of hiding it and dodging from the truth when asked questions. I only found out after reviving some of the products I ordered that items are counterfeit.
So all in all, their products are fake, their shipping sucks, their customer service is worse and they block out all bad reviews on their site to draw in customers. Is this legal??? They seem to be doing it to many people and not being shut down so I guess there is a loop hole somewhere. DONT BUY FROM THIS PLACE, ITS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Best Clothing Sites Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Splitreason.com
Splitreason.com
6 reviews
Zappos.com
Zappos.com
133 reviews
Off5th.com
Off5th.com
4 reviews
Anthropologie.com
Anthropologie.com
13 reviews