SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies

Milanoo reviews

376 reviews
Categories: Clothing Sites, Cosplay, Dress
Tianfu Software Park, High-tec Zone
Chengdu, Sichuan 610041
Tel: +86-28-655-541-92
cs_en@milanoo.com

376 Reviews for Milanoo

Review Highlights

Ordered on Nov 24, shipped Dec 2, received 2 weeks later.

2 week shipping time is normal for anything shipping from China to the US.

I dealt with another really great company where I bought my wedding dress.

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Rating Distribution

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
7/20/14

I don't understand all this weird ohhh milanoo is bad they scam and sh!t. i got my dress in like a week and also the dress skirt shirt thingy, i dunno what its called was kicka$$ sooooooooo can one of y'all explain to me whats all this bad stuff?

New Reviewer
7/16/14

I love this dress! It looks so good! The description is very true, it is exactly like a dolls dress and I am going to get one for myself soon! :D A few days ago, my friend showed me this website and told me about the various stuff available here. I was quite impressed. Milanoo seems to have everything! I ordered a couple of maxi dresses, they are so cheap! And then I saw these lolita dresses, boy was I not impressed like hell. Satin cloth and black and sweetheart neckline! Totally my thing! The ruffles are so pretty and the fluffy underskirt. The down part looks like a umbrella or a flower. So happy to find this site!

New Reviewer
7/16/14

I ordered from Milanoo having high expectations and seeing great reviews. Then I waited and my order stayed in processing. Then a month passed and it was still the same thing. So I contacted customer service to find out what was going on. They apologized then said one of my items didn't pass the quality inspection and that I could either get a refund for that item or they could repair it. So I took the second offer. I was told someone would be in touch with me within 24hrs. and I never recieved anything. Instead I got a email nearly a week later stating they refunded everything. I got no explanation. Only just place your order again. I was so upset. With the job I have I rarely get to go out shopping in a regular store. This is only my second time trying to shop for clothes online. And I thought Milanoo would have been great because of their variety. All I got was lies. I hope this review helps someone out there shopping with them. Just becareful, the upside atleast I got a refund, the downside no clothes.

New Reviewer
7/14/14

STOP BEFORE ORDERING ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY! They are a scam. My order was cancelled (not by me, by them) and they took kept 11 dollars of my refund. I WILL never order from this company and I will let everyone I know about it.

New Reviewer
7/13/14

DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE!
First off, general shipping took one month for me. Finally, when I realized I would not receive my items in time for my vacation I contacted them. Because they are in China it takes 2 business days for them to respond to me. I paid an extra $3 for expedited shipping and they sent my items the next day, which means they could've sent it sooner with general shipping.
2nd - their sizes run very small. Even with the chart they provide their XL still can't fit me and I wear a S in U.S. sizes. You can't order a bikini separate and I need a larger size for up top than I do for the bottom, so the bikini's didn't work out and you can't return swimsuits.
3rd - I returned TWO items and they are saying they only received ONE. Funny, because both items were in the SAME package and even funnier that they claim they only received the less expensive item, so they only refunded me for the cheaper item.
4th - they pay people $5 to write a positive review on their website. LAME
A BUNCH OF CROOKS, PLUS THE QUALITY OF THEIR CLOTHES IS SUB PAR! Stick with the U.S., there are too many other sites out there to have to deal with this crap!

New Reviewer
7/8/14

The shirt is very lovely. I look really very handsome when I wear this shirt and move out. Many of my colleagues and friends asked me the place from where I had purchased this. They were also looking for the same variety shirt. I advised them to have it from here as it is the place you can find everything here of your desire. And it can really satisfy you.

New Reviewer
7/5/14

Bonjour je vient de recevoir le costume il m'as été livré avec la chaine et les gants. Le cosplay est identique au personnage je suis vraiment pas déçut du résultat.

New Reviewer
7/4/14

First of all i was very impressed with the website and how easy it was to navigate around it. I think this is a very important feature of a website because it is important to be able to find what you're looking for easily. In terms of the product it delivered on all levels. It was exactly as it appeared in the picture and there was no issues with size or anything like that.

New Reviewer
7/2/14

Je viens de recevoir ma robe. Elle est simplement magnifique et d'une qualité égalable à celle que l'on peut trouver dans les magasins spécialisés. Je suis super contente. J'ai personnalisé les mesures et tout est parfait. Je recommande +++ cette robe. Merci Milanoo

New Reviewer
6/30/14

I bought this suit and it was perfect. Great fabric, can't even see the sews. I ordered medium since I'm 1,60m tall ant it fit perfectly. Excellent price for such a good costume! I also would like to add that the sellers that help you online through the website were very polite and helpful and answered all my wuestions promptly. I got it delivered to the other side of the planet (literally) before the limit date and exactly as I asked (as gift). I totally reccomend milanoo :-)

New Reviewer
6/29/14

bonjour j'ai réussi ma robe aujourd'hui et je suis en enchantée. elle est magnifique et j'ai pris une taille standard 36et pas de retouche à faire.

New Reviewer
6/27/14

I love the boots I ordered, they fit perfect, delivery was fast. I will buy more products from Milanoo in the future, they are a great company!!

New Reviewer
6/22/14

Absolutly gorgeous! i recieved one dress and it has no faults and could be sold for much more. The chocolate color is just amazing and shipping was a breeze.

New Reviewer
6/22/14

je viens de recevoir la robe qui est très jolie,plutot conforme à la photo. cependant,il ne faut pas s'attendre à de belles finitions,et surtout elle taille très très grand!! plutot contente de cet achat, qui fera de ma fille une vraie princesse pour mon mariage!

New Reviewer
6/22/14

I just had this dress and it's PERFECT!!!! Material is really good quality and beading is beautiful!! I ordered this dress with my own measurements and it fits really good. I'm really satisfied and I really recommend you to all my friends. I love this dress, thank you so much!!!!!

New Reviewer
6/19/14

Je viens de recevoir la robe elle correspond en tout point a la photo juste une petite retouche la cintrer sur les cotes sinon parfaite Robe très classe a mon gout.Je suis satisfaite Délaie raisonnable a peine trois semaines car je l'ai commande en standard.

New Reviewer
6/18/14

I have just bought this beautiful dress and when it got delivered i was stunned as to how beautiful it actually is. The dress is fantastic quality. I'm so glad i found this website as this dress would have been very expensive if it was in a shop. The dress is stunning and definately reccomend buying from this website. I'm that pleased that i'm getting my bridesmaid dresses here to.

New Reviewer
6/12/14

bjr moi j'ai bien recu ma robe, trop belle finitions terminée comme sur la photo. Exactement très contente de milanoo. Néanmoins la livraison est un peu longue. merci bcp encore milanoo!

New Reviewer
6/12/14

OMG i got the dress this morning and im in LOVE with it! It has the most stunning fabric! Would not believe i paid so cheaply for it! Anybody would believe me if i told them it was a $6000 dress! I did not get the custom made, i am a size 10 Aus so i ordered the size 6 US and it fits perfect! Looks exactly like the model picture!

New Reviewer
6/9/14

I ordered this dress in gold for my son's wedding. This dress was perfectly made. I had no idea that it laced up the back and that was a definite plus. I received so many compliments on this dress, I was tired of saying thank you. If you order this dress, you will not be disappointed. I also ordered the pink strapless sweetheart to wear on my cruise. It fit like a glove and I cannot wait to wear it. Milanoo is my place for dresses.

New Reviewer
6/8/14

I bought this wig to cosplay as Yoji from Loveless, it's great all my friends love it and I really look like Yoji! I highly recommend this wig if your thinking of cosplaying as Yoji!!

New Reviewer
6/8/14

The dress is absolutely adorable. as a destination wedding dress. I placed my order late Thursday night and received both in the mail the following Monday...proof that in-stock items are shipped out ASAP. The quality of work/material is very nice on both styles.

New Reviewer
6/2/14

It´s a really cute dress, it´s a one piece not a skirt and blouse, the tie I got was too long though and the skirt is straight not pleated like it looks like in the picture. But all in all a very cute dress.

New Reviewer
6/1/14

Im pretty dure this is the wig I got. It is absolutely perfect!!!! The color is perfect and the material is really nice! Its Also really comfortable! I recommend this over most wigs! I love this one so much more than the $50-$60 cosplay wigs I have!! Thank you so much!

New Reviewer
6/1/14

Its amazing. I got my custom made from this very site. I got it on time and the quality is worth every cent I paid for !!! I highly recommend this site, this Chung Li costume and the custom making. The sad part is that it doesn't come with Chung Li Bracelet but I made my from the dollar store however it does come with the hair gear!:D. lol Good luck

New Reviewer
5/31/14

Very disappointed! I ordered 2 pair of chunky heels: turquoise and yellow. Both pair look as if they have been worn before - scuffed and dirty. The yellow pair has olive green heels! No where in the yellow pair's description or photo does it show or say the heels are olive green. Since I live in the U.S., I am not going to spend the money to return the shoes. Instead, I will mark it up as a bad experience and not order from Milanoo, again. Donating the shoes to the Goodwill.

New Reviewer
5/27/14

Just dont order from them, my package was worth over 200€ and when it came everything was small and cheap quality. I paid 50€ to give it back so i can have my money back, when the package arrived to them they said to me they didnt found all the items and it was impossible to give me the money back. After all that i sended them a picture with the receipt from the post office and they kept sending me the same messages that they didnt found all the items. Eventually they sended back 30-40€ .... Nothing more to say ,if you wanna put your money in risk DO IT

New Reviewer
5/27/14

The costume i recived does not match the picture. my costume is red and black rather than red and dark blue. in the picture i see no zipper down the back but my costume has one despite that, the costume is very nice and fun to wear. i will recomend people to shop here.

New Reviewer
5/24/14

I read a lot of HORRIBLE reviews for this website - AFTER I placed my order, but my own experience was WONDERFUL!!! I ordered a handbag - and a swimsuit - and both were EXACTLY what I expected. In fact, the swimsuit was MORE beautiful than I had anticipated!!! I am ECSTATIC with their service and their product, and plan to order with them again in the future!!!!!

New Reviewer
5/24/14

I got the dress from the mail yesterday, it was...amazing! I love everything about it, especially its quality. The only thing is the petite-coat I got was a little bit longer then the dress itself, but that can easily be fixed by pulling the petite-coat up a bit more than it should be. But over all the dress fits perfectly and looks stunning!

New Reviewer
5/24/14

I received this dress today, it's totally stunning. I ordered mine in champagne and had the custom fit being a curvy tall bride. I was not one bit disappointed, it is made beautifully and the colour and fabric are fabulous. I would recommend this site to any bride and bridesmaid. I also ordered my bridesmaid outfit from here and again it's brilliant. I have tried many dressed on most 5 times the price and this matches them stitch for stitch, I cannot wait to wear for my wedding in my big day!

New Reviewer
5/23/14

I received my dress in ten days. I was very scared when my uncle called me and told me it came. The box was very tiny. I also had purchased earings and a few other items. When I opened the box and pulled out my dress I was so excited. It was more perfect in my hands then the pic online. So thank you milanoo for my perfect dress!!!!

New Reviewer
5/23/14

Oh my gold, this dress is amazing, it looks exactly like the picture. It was worth the wait, the fitting is amazing and the material is on point (it does not look cheap at all). Thanks milanoo for making for a very lovely dress, I will surely recommend this site to all my budget conscious brides to be.

New Reviewer
5/19/14

Stay away from this site if you have a deadline set for needing what you ordered! Despite paying the extra 25 dollars to get my order expedited, and sending a message 21 minutes after I confirmed payment to stress the importance of it's delivery before the 22nd and requesting an order cancellation if they could not promise me that.... I have had to jump through hoops for the past 6 days, talking to multiple employees who don't have a firm grasp on the English language, just to be told that my order will not be coming in until the tale end of the 7-10 + 3-5 estimation if even that. I have never been met with so many issues before in all my years of online shopping. I also advise not submitting a consultation on the main website, as my message, like others it seems, was never replied to and vanished into thin air. Of course this shady business is refusing to give me a full refund for my shipping unless I can somehow infiltrate their ticketing system and manifest the M.I.A email myself, despite providing screenshots of my history that clearly show me using the consultation sub-menu complete with a time and date of when I did so. This place is a complete scam, don't give it your hard earned money!

New Reviewer
5/18/14

When I opened the box and pulled out my dress I was so excited. It was more perfect in my hands then the pic on line. So thank you milanoo for my perfect dress!!!!

New Reviewer
5/17/14

I ordered this dress 11 days ago and it arrived this morning it is absolutely stunning. I was amazed with it no faults whatsoever and worth the price twice over, it came in a tiny box which worried me slightly but as soon as I opened it and tried it on my worries disappeared as it's gorgeous. I will recommend milanoo to all my friends and I would definitely order again. It's the perfect dress for a perfect day.

New Reviewer
5/11/14

WORST. PRODUCTS. EVER.

If I could give ZERO stars - I would! Milanoo is a SCAM. Their game is to try to sell as much terrible-quality junk 'clothing' to you then make it impossible and infuriating to return any items. You send photos clearly showing the problems with quality and they reply saying they can't see any problems in the photos. They must be blind.

I purchased 3 swimsuits from them. Firstly, I'm a UK size 8-10. I ordered a LARGE in all three items (in case the sizings ran small) and they were WAY too small, so small I could hardly get them on! The sizing is a joke. By their standards I'd be an XXXL! How can anyone order reliably online if the sizes are so far out of alignment with standard international sizing?

Besides that, the colours are nowhere near what they appear on the website. One of the bathing suits had huge threads hanging off of it. Another had chains on the bikini top and bottom but the chains were all linked together incorrectly so they were all twisted around and can't be straightened out. Milanoo clearly has no quality control whatsoever.

They send what appear to be automated replies to returns emails which are designed to frustrate and infuriate you to the point of not pursuing them further just to get their crazy reasoning out of your life.

Do yourself a favour and NEVER order from this DREADFUL site.

Jen

New Reviewer
5/4/14

I was nervous but to my surprise the dress fits better than a glove. It took about 2 weeks but well worth the wait and the price. I’m loving it. THANK YOU milanoo for helping me with the wedding of my dreams. I'm telling EVERYONE about you!!!

New Reviewer
4/30/14

My order hasn't been delivered on time and that was just beggining of troubles!
Parcel received one week later with 3 damaged items plus one completly missing.
They promised a refund of 17.87GBP a months ago but I still haven't received it!!!
Just lies, lies and nothig else!!! Stay away!

New Reviewer
4/25/14

The website is easy to navigate. I found the dress I was interested in. Ordering was easy and efficent. The reviews of the items could be a little more detailed. I ordered a chiffon dress, which I like and will wear for my upcoming wedding, but I would like to have known that the underneath portion of the dress is heavy satin. It's certainly going to be warm on the beach. However the quality of construction of the dress is overall very good. I'm glad I ordered the dress. Just remember if ordering from the US to order 1 to 2 sizes larger than you normally wear.

New Reviewer
4/24/14

if there was a zero star option I would choose that. I put in a order of 5 gundam model kits and when it arrived I ignored the awful bet up box it was in. Then when I open it up there were my kits all opened up and missing two kits.
I reported a RMA request as the website tells you to do, but all that does is sit there with the status of "in process." Now its been over a month and I've heard nothing back from Milanoo yet. I've chat with their customer service x2 and email them various times and I posted reviews on their product that don't seem to be going through their filters.
I wish I had done my research before ordering from the site. I also like to point out that their products are counterfeit products and their site does a very good job of hiding it and dodging from the truth when asked questions. I only found out after reviving some of the products I ordered that items are counterfeit.
So all in all, their products are fake, their shipping sucks, their customer service is worse and they block out all bad reviews on their site to draw in customers. Is this legal??? They seem to be doing it to many people and not being shut down so I guess there is a loop hole somewhere. DONT BUY FROM THIS PLACE, ITS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

New Reviewer
4/24/14

I purchased these dresses as bridesmaid dresses for my upcoming wedding. They came quickly and were all in perfect shape and they are really beautiful dresses.

New Reviewer
4/17/14

Also meine Schuhe, von milanoo gekauft sehen richtig gut aus. Auch wenn ich von dem Klebergeruch fast umgefallen wäre, aber bei dem Preis kann man echt nicht meckern. Es sind super schöne schimmernde strasssteinee und passen tun sie auch sehr gut!

New Reviewer
4/17/14

Acabo de recibir estos lindos y elegantes zapatos. Perfectos en su confección y detalles. Los tiempos de envío han sido los señalados por Milanoo. El color es como el de la foto. Felicito a Milanoo por su gran profesionalidad

New Reviewer
4/17/14

I really loved the products I received, it just took over a month for me to get what I ordered! That was really frustrating to me. But overall, the products I finally received were really well made and of a good quality.

New Reviewer
4/15/14

He comprado este vestido y debo decir que al ser la primera vez que compraba por internet, tenia miedo que no fuera de alta calidad y que la entrega se hiciera dificil. Pero debo decir que se me ha entregado un vestido perfecto, con la talla justa y adecuada y que en correo se me dijo que se entregaria en 20 dias y asi fue. llego en la fecha pactada. muy contenta con la compra.

New Reviewer
4/15/14

j'ai commandée une robe et je ne suis pas du tout déçue elle est super belle et super bien taillée avec un laçage dans le dos qu'on ne voit pas sur les photos je recommande ce site a condition de ne pas etre préssée car j'ai passée plusieurs commande sur ce site et jamais déçue des articles mais par contre les délais sont trop long mais bon ...très bon rapport qualité prix!!!

New Reviewer
4/14/14

I purchased 3 bathing suits and when I tried them on - they did not fit. I am a size (s) or (4) and I ordered a size (m). In my opinion the quality is not very nice. When I inquired about returning them, I had to go online to fill out a form and upload pictures of each bathing suit. After all of that, I received an email stating that I could not return the items. These items were not final sale when I purchased them. In the future I will deal with a company that will stand by their products and one that believes in customer satisfaction.

New Reviewer
4/13/14

I have had the most horrendous experience dealing with this website as well as it's customer service. It has literally been a nightmare.
I recently ordered a bikini and a few dresses from Milanoo just to give them a try, because I have heard of them from an acquaintance. I ordered five beautiful looking summer dresses, all advertised as 'silk', 'cotton', and 'chiffon' as well as a ruffled bikini. The total came out to be $108.00 so- not bad. I waited a little bit over two weeks for the package to arrive, which was completely okay. When it arrived, I opened it and things just went downhill from there. What I encountered was an awful mess of spandex, polyester, and really poor workmanship. Some of the dresses were so short that they could barely pass for a shirt. The colors were awful, the stitching was on the outside, fringes were sticking out, and the fabric that they were made out of could barely pass for a swimsuit fabric. My biking actually came in RIPPED and SEE THROUGH. It was the weight and consistency of a pair of nylon pantyhose. It was awful. Every single item was just awful. I emailed the company immediately to request a return code as well as to discuss return shipping. They told me that I would be unable to return the bikini, since it is an 'intimates' piece, and that they do not reimburse return shipping. They also put you through an awful return process, requesting 'detailed photographs' of the problem, problem descriptions, and putting you on crazy deadlines to make returning as hard as possible (you need to ship it out within 7 days, but before that you need a return code which, once obtained, is only valid for three days). I sent them a variety of emails because I was furious- the fact that they false advertised their products and sent me damaged items is NOT my fault. I should NOT have to pay for return shipping if I received polyester instead of cotton. The very notion of this is ridiculous to me. The response to every one of my emails felt more or less automated, and never once addressed my issues with their clothing. The only thing they consistently asked for was pictures, and they very effectively skirted around everything I was trying to address to them. The return shipping was 29.33 Euros!!! That is $45!!! That is half of what I'm going to get back for returning my clothes! This is crazy. There is absolutely no reason why I should be dealing with any of this! The past few days have been a horror of emails written in broken english intermixed with running around with these 'clothes' and wasting time, money, energy, and nerves dealing with this absurdity. I will never, ever purchase from this website again. I will post this review on every forum and video that I can, so that people in the future can avoid situations like mine. I have never come across a website that has less respect for their customer. I have never had a more stressful and disappointing shopping experience. I look forward to this entire situation ending and never having to deal with them again.
Milanoo is a scam. Don't let them get you.

New Reviewer
4/11/14

I ordered a dress on 2/19/14 and it still has not shipped, even though the guaranteed delivery date was 3/24/14. I have asked multiple "questions" on the sites page to do so and immediately after I submit one, it disappears and I have received no replies.

The Best Clothing Sites Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Lands' End
Lands' End
18 reviews
Splitreason.com
Splitreason.com
6 reviews
Zappos.com
Zappos.com
128 reviews
Off5th.com
Off5th.com
4 reviews