SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Makeuseof reviews

10 reviews
60%
Categories: Do It Yourself
32 Saint Vincent Terrace
Glasgow, Glasgow City, GBR
aibek@makeuseof.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

10 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

johnl127
New Reviewer
4/21/14

Spying on the behind the scenes lives of celebrities and stars. The difference is that our eavesdropping and peeking is not done through the keyholes but via the popular media that these stars and celebrities are a part of.

danielf29
New Reviewer
1/13/14

I'm not happy with makeuseof. I just read an article about Google Books and there was a link placed in the article that appeared to be for the Google books site. I clicked it and signed up. I gave my credit card info still thinking it was Google and I then discovered that it is something called czarmedia they want $34 per month. There's nothing free. I tried cancelling and they want $1 to cancel the membership. They probably make a fortune in cancellations. I'll be watching my credit card statements but what a pain in the neck that is. I'll never go to makeuseof again. It's a big scam.

blakeb9
New Reviewer
12/2/13

This site is awesome for those who aren't techie at all, but let's get in to why it's not good in every other way. This site is all about the world of technology, but the staff there are snobby, they act like they are the prince of "Q&A", which by the way is never answered by an actual staff member, and their entire site got hacked. The staff should be friendly and welcoming, they're web writers, nothing special. However, they act like they are the king of sites. They aren't that useful, informative or cool. I've seen much better sites with friendlier staff. "Advertise with us for x and x" amount of money? I know many bigger websites who would advertise for you free of charge. They try to get you to subscribe, download content, lead you to annoying directories -- all of which are found on Google. Some of them are malware and viruses. They act like clowns when they seem to act as if they are intelligent at the same time.

christines15
New Reviewer
4/7/13

I knew next to nothing about new technology just 2 years ago, it was very frustrating and I did not know how to protect myself from the likes of key loggers and such. my so called friends acted as if key logging was just an urban legend....ya right, so fast forward I am not totally crazy and without MUO I would still be in the dark ages. no they did not directly help with the key logging however they have such an arsenol of useful information and even a ask the pros questions forum, which someone always gives me a useful solution to an issue no matter how big or small. the guides and free cheat sheets are icing on the cake oh I guess the cherry would be the points accumilated system which you can trade in for cool software, I just got rightnote from points I earned for just being me and giving honest feedback and such. I think they rock hardcore metal style. christine

lorit3
New Reviewer
3/28/12

I have read a lot of interesting and helpful stuff here. Some of the cheat sheets are useful, and they had a list of top iPhone apps that saved me some money because there were a lot that were free and better than some paid apps.
I don't know about viruses and spyware. I have an iMac because I am online mostly and didn't want the aggravation of always having to worry about what site I went to. I never had any problems, but then, I wouldn't because of my OS. If you are downloading anything, it is probably a good idea to have your anti-virus up to date no matter where you are.

skyk1
New Reviewer
8/21/11

It shows hacking websites so people can get tools

georgel7
New Reviewer
5/8/11

I like its directory, a very useful directory. Recommend.

mikes10
New Reviewer
3/5/10

These clowns send out all kinds of cool tech stuff, the only problem is, their website is one of those that contains one of those scam virus spyware installer programs. Go their, get your system hacked by a piece of crap virus scanner that tries to self install. These guys are idiots, their site sucks, they had their entire site hacked and stolen from the by someone in Dubai, they got it back, and still, their site is one of those sites that tries to install crap on your computer.
They suck, their stuff sucks, they are unprofessional, and you can't trust them. How many times can I say it, they suck!

tinav
Apprentice Reviewer
1/7/10

I found this in Ron's guide and then found THE MOST USEFUL article I have ever read for my iphone. I just got one for xmas and found this pdf on the site
http://manuals.makeuseof.com.s3.amazonaws.com/the-iphone-guide.pdf

Great articles just like Ron commented on. Everyone really should take a look at this site.

ronk
EXPERT
9/24/09

Another URL SiteJabber cannot comprehend. THIS is where you point your browser: http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/top-12-sites-watch-videos-youtube/

YouTube was created in 2005, but much like Google, it feels like it's been around forever. We post our videos on YouTube, look for some silly entertainment during boring afternoons and send videos along to friends.

But should you be limited to YouTube? Never! Let's be honest, there is a whole world of streaming video online that most people have never seen because they have settled for 'Family Sized' YouTube. Most sites have similar features, or features perhaps better than YouTube - certainly more 'specialized' and some have a more specialized selection or much higher quality videos.

So here is a small sample of video sites you should check out. Might find something you like...

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Makeuseof staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business