SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of MagazinesUSA

MagazinesUSA reviews

14 reviews
43%
Categories: Magazines
PO Box 572
Teaneck, NJ 07666
Tel: 1-888-244-1228
info@magazinesusa.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

14 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

annn11
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/13/14

I have been waiting for 1 year today for my subscription to be filled to no avail. I have written numerous emails, called and yet I stil wait. They may have a reduced prices for their magazines, but believe me it is not worth it, if you never receive the magazine. All they want is your money, but don't expect anything in return. After 9 months I was finally told that the magazine I ordered was no longer available. They would replace it with another magazine of my choice. That choice was made and the new magazine has never been delivered. They also offered a free junk magazine, which I selected. The junk magazine arrived and after I received 2 issue I am now told in order to received anymore magazines I must renew my subscription for a year. They have offered to return my payment for the initial magazine if I give them my credit card number. Would you trust a company that promises to deliver and hasn't done so in a full year?

Ask Ann about MagazinesUSA
Advertisement
joannh5
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/17/14

They cashed my check for the New Yorker on 7/28/2014 and as of 9/17/2014 I have not received the magazine.

Ask Joann about MagazinesUSA
robertw99
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/9/14

I ordered a subscription from magazinesusa March 7th, 2014, as of July 9th, 2014 I have not received one issue. This is after many phone calls and emails to them. DO NOT DO BUISNESS WITH MAGAZINESUSA !!!! I fear they are a scam.

Ask Robert about MagazinesUSA
mathewm22
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/3/14

I ordered money magazine from them in early December and it is February 2014 and yet to receive any copies of the magazine. PLEASE I BEG YOU. STAY AWAY FROM USING MAGAZINES USA. These are the worst of the worst. They do not pick up the phone nor return your call. I can't believe I fell for this SCAM!

Ask Mathew about MagazinesUSA
cecelias
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/14/14

THIS IS A SCAM WEBSITE! The positive reviewers on this site likely own Magazines USA. They don't deliver the magazines they sell. They don't answer the phone and don't respond to emails. They will keep your money and make excuses. FRAUDULENT SITE! Their D-MINUS rating with the Better Business Bureau says it all!

Ask Cecelia about MagazinesUSA
martind24
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/2/13

cool site....

Ask Martin about MagazinesUSA
jacqueliner6
9 reviews
213 helpful votes
11/29/13

All is good except for the late delivery. Prompt delivery yo is important.

Ask Jacqueline about MagazinesUSA
keondrab
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/23/13

Like to read their posts and lifestyle article. Way to go!

Ask Keondra about MagazinesUSA
tylerc
41 reviews
268 helpful votes
10/16/13

Just received a reminder e-mail to renew my current subscriptions since they were expiring.

They definitely had the best price on the internet and I added INC magazine for only $4.95 when I was checking out!

From what I remember, it does take a few weeks before you receive your first issue. However, since I am renewing 2 subscriptions I don't expect there to be any delays between months. We will see how long it takes to get my first INC magazine though.

I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 b/c I didn't receive my magazine super quick the first time I ordered.

Ask Tyler about MagazinesUSA
foodyf
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/8/13

Absolute fraud. I placed my order on the 6th of April 2013. Its May and I still haven't received my magazines till now. I checked their website and it says I should receive the orders no later that "July 2 2013". Really? 3 months for a magazine subscription? I called customer service a few times and no one picks up. My suggestion: Stay away!

Ask foody about MagazinesUSA
maryj3
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/23/11

I ordered Christmas presents for my grandchildren and MagazinesUSA emailed them each a cute gift card and they all got their magazines earlier than the 12 weeks they said! I was really happy with their website and of course you can't beat the prices!

Ask Mary about MagazinesUSA
smartguys
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/14/10

I think MagazinesUSA.com is a great website! I have been ordering all of my subscriptions from them for years, for ALL of my offices! They have always fulfilled my orders within a reasonable amount of time and I have never had a problem. I would most definately reccomend them!

Ask SmartGuy about MagazinesUSA
royl
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/13/10

I orderd and paid for 3 subscriptions to be sent to my son, early in June 2010, after about 6 weeks and not receiving any magazines I started inquiries. I was told one or more had been sent and the others would arrive shortly. Finally on October 12,2010 after more than 16 weeks i asked them to refund my money. They said 1 of the magazines would send the October issue and the others would arrive by December.
THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD AND TELLS LIES AND SHOULD NOT BE USED UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES

Ask Roy about MagazinesUSA
bk
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/29/10

Does not deliver as promised. Ordered magazine from their list in mid September 09 - still waiting. End of December emailed them - they promised delivery by Jan 15, 2010 - called them a few times - now they have answering machine on - no return calls or emails.

Ask b about MagazinesUSA

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the MagazinesUSA staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MagazinesUSA?
Post Review