SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LivingSocial

LivingSocial reviews

1112 reviews
13%
1445 New York Ave NW #200, #200
Washington, DC 20005, USA
Tel: +1.8888086676
feedback@livingsocial.com

People interested in LivingSocial are also interested in:

1,112 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

stephanies4

I've never had an issue where I had to call customer service so that could be another story...but overall...I'm happy. (in 308 reviews)

lesleye

Purchased a Next deal where i paid £15 for £30 to spend at Next. (in 524 reviews)

amyp4

I got prompt reply for any of my questions from customer service And as far as Credit Card Information. (in 99 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

keirak
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/29/15

I was surprised to visit this site i never seen such a amazing deals before and after i placed order i was little worried but they delivered on time and exactly what i ordered

Ask Keira about LivingSocial
Advertisement
deborahl28
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/24/15

do not use

Ask Deborah about LivingSocial
titij
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/19/15

good staff, quality serive, overestimated prices

Ask Titi about LivingSocial
patrickh64
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/17/15

Really nice site i will recommend this site to everyone

Ask Patrick about LivingSocial
katel65
8 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/17/15

I just don't find a lot of deals for things that I like. Hope springs eternal, though!

Ask Kate about LivingSocial
tims86
16 reviews
28 helpful votes
8/17/15

Whisky tasting set advertised as 5 miniature bottles, but received 5 test-tubes of what may be whisky.I'll never buy from them ever again!

Ask Tim about LivingSocial
barbaram72
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/11/15

Great customer service

Ask barbara about LivingSocial
alfiec7
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

Living social is an amazing site. I love it and i suggest other people to use this. Best word would be suite its.

Ask Alfie about LivingSocial
julians41
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/3/15

You guys are marvelous!

Ask Julian about LivingSocial
alfier6
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/31/15

LivingSocial is just excellent. I gave it 5 stars. It is only my opinion

Ask Alfie about LivingSocial
noahr10
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

they provide just amazing services to client. I am satisfied with it.

Ask Noah about LivingSocial
conniee6
11 reviews
12 helpful votes
7/27/15

Great place to find coupons for your local restaurants and businesses.

Ask Connie about LivingSocial
theresaw22
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
7/17/15

I order my wedding dress size 16W, the dimensions stated on the website were my exact size. When it came in it was in a plastic bag not a protective box as they guarantee. The whole dress was in a bag the size of a large Fed ex envelope. I couldn't believe that they stuffed a wedding dress in that bag. It was very wrinkled. I tried the dress on 4 weeks before the wedding. It was so not a 16W. I couldn't even begin to try it on. The fit was horrible. I reported to them the wrong size. They wanted it shipped back to China at my expense and then I would get a new one. AT what size???? I was forced to cancel the wedding and sell it on craigslist. Thank God it could be tailored for a much smaller woman!
SO tidebuy not only didn't give a sh xx about giving the customer the right dress , the inside lining was made from a bed sheet instead of quality materials. The dress was over $200.The picture on the website was stunning. The quality and fit was abhorrible.DONT WASTE YOUR TIME ON TIDEBUY, or any of the other Chinese sites. It sounds too good to be true.It is. They grab whatever is on the shelf. NO size on the item, They get paid in full. You cant use it. That is very expensive toilet paper! THEY ARE A SCAM> See my review on Rosewholesale. I got burned by them also. A happy deal, Ivan, Mookie,all are these scam artists.STAY AWAY FROM THEM.You will not save money, you will loose money!

Ask THERESA about LivingSocial
tedl15
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/15/15

Good, I liked the site
Keep on!

Ask Ted about LivingSocial
cs102
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/15

I have made two purchases on Living Social, both for services. With neither purchase was I able to get the merchant to perform the service.....one would not even return phone calls after 5 tries and voice mails.
BEWARE OF REFUND: Living Social gives their "Deal Bucks" only, with are worthless for their worthless deals.

Ask c about LivingSocial
dannyg21
5 reviews
38 helpful votes
7/14/15

Always unique and great deals here. DOn't miss purusing it once in a while.

Ask Danny about LivingSocial
brookeb11
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

I am very happy to use LivingSocial services. They are the best.

Ask Brooke about LivingSocial
kevinm91
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/13/15

ordered my pocket digital multi meters "2" 7 weeks ago and am still waiting for them.
my order was supposed to take 4-6 days.

Ask kevin about LivingSocial
clayh22
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/3/15

Bought pro house cleaning for 80 dollars. I called they scheduled for 2 months away then pro house cleaning didnt show up. I called and they hung up on me when I told them they were a no show. Now pro cleaning wont return my calls and sends me straight to voice mail. I've left 10 messages! Scam scam scam

Ask Clay about LivingSocial
lisab142
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/29/15

Super service and fast shipping!!

Ask Lisa about LivingSocial
angelg17
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/29/15

If you want a bargain on most anything, visit LivingSocial. You will find a plethora of deals and discounts!

Ask Angel about LivingSocial
kellyt20
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
6/29/15

Have ordered a few times, once the business was out of business and it took several weeks to get a refund. Then restaurant . Com was a scam and the refunded the money again after a couple weeks. Just seems like the don't have the bus worked out our are taking less than reputable companies.

Ask Kelly about LivingSocial
cassandrae
11 reviews
12 helpful votes
6/23/15

I was introduced to this site by my oldest son. I've had nothing but positive experiences with my purchases!! Will continue to be a customer!

Ask Cassandra about LivingSocial
da16182
11 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/21/15

There is so many good deals, you can easily just waste an afternoon. But like I said - good deals.

Ask D about LivingSocial
kayr106
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/15

Living Social has no customer care service and if you don't comply 100% with their inflexible rules they have no problem telling you off. I received an £80 gift voucher for afternoon tea at a prestigious London Hotel. I misplaced the gift voucher and once I found it, it had expired. I explained this to Sarah at Livingsocial who could not have been more uncaring and unhelpful. She was quick to point out in her dictatorial way that 'it is no one else's responsibility but your own!' Sarah was apparently very comfortable with the knowledge that they happily took £80 from my friend without delivering any service for the money. They could very easily extend the voucher for one day in order to ensure that I can spend the voucher but simply refused to this and very interestingly pointed out that they have no facility to do this. In other words, they make their profit from an unrelenting policy of not helping their clients whose gift vouchers expire regardless if it is one day or one year. Furthermore, Sarah told me in her abrasive way, that I was not her client and therefore not entitled to any further explanation. This is certainly an interesting way of looking at clients. To me Livingsocial has three clients:
1. The person who pays them for their gift voucher - they have every expectation that this will be delivered
2. The person who receives the gift voucher and the service their friend has paid for - In this instance, this is me but Sarah didn't seem to understand this
3. The hotel who will be providing the end service and in this case The London Marriott Hotel in Park Lane.
What is clear from my conversation with Sarah, is that not one of these 3 clients are important to Livingsocial.
Good luck Livingsocial in establishing a client friendly and ethical company. With a policy that clearly doesn't treat customers fairly and customer service staff like Sarah, you certainty need all the help you can get!

Ask Kay about LivingSocial
maryw99
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/15/15

I found this to be a great site to buy vacation trips. They have good prices and beautiful Destinations. Especially in Italy.

Ask Mary about LivingSocial
vilmap
33 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/15/15

Relax and Beyod !its what I call it... I love my Bathroom all from here..

Ask Vilma about LivingSocial
nicoleh29
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/15/15

I find LivingSocial as a hit-and-miss site; most of the time nothing there interests me.
However when something does the deal is usually incredible! Not only is it a great price but it works smoothly and successfully! I have got vouchers/ orders through them (/ third party) a few times and I have not yet been dissatisfied with the product or service.
Good site!

Ask Nicole about LivingSocial
meehyunk
20 reviews
19 helpful votes
6/12/15

Living Social is almost as good as Groupon. I have not tried their customer service yet so this star rating could go up or down depending on that. But great to have them around.

Ask meehyun about LivingSocial
jennettag
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/10/15

great deals here

Ask Jennetta about LivingSocial
myrtlec9
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/15

I am so happy with my recent purchase . The 10 feet iPhone cable. The price was great and it arrived fairly quick.

Ask Myrtle about LivingSocial
jenniferp59
10 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/7/15

I had an issue with my card, and needed help. I sent an email and got a quick response and it was fixed swiftly.

Ask Jennifer about LivingSocial
erickf7
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/4/15

I have had some really good experiences but too many not so hot. Try to do some research on the companies first.

Ask Erick about LivingSocial
maryannem4
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/27/15

I've gotten some good deals on salon treatments and yoga but that's about it. I remember the good 'ol days when there were some trips I wanted to book but I never got a chance to. Hope I can catch one of those again. Overall, I check Living Social just in case there's something I might like, but I don't expect to be wow'ed

Ask Maryanne about LivingSocial
chayab
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/26/15

so many great local deals here! quick and easy to use.
they expire quickly so you need to use them ASAP

Ask chaya about LivingSocial
sb122
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/21/15

Love groupon. Have used many for some great deals even for the kids!

Ask S about LivingSocial
dlaijnes
7 reviews
19 helpful votes
5/20/15

My son uses livingsocial to buy gifts for me. I've no problem. I use groupon to buy self and others' gifts. I prefer groupon - he prefers livingsocial - tomato/tomato

Ask DLaijne about LivingSocial
keithb61
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/18/15

I bought driving lessons for my son at Christmas. When he went to use them, the local driving school they were for did not exist! Nearest one about 4 hours drive away. Tried for refund by email, but they just said to phone. UK to USA phone call would have cost more than the price of the voucher. Do not touch this lot ever. Only wish I could give 0 stars here.

Ask Keith about LivingSocial
mariselam2
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/7/15

Great deals,I've visited places I never had before because of there great deals.

Ask marisela about LivingSocial
zulfiak
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/7/15

I bought a voucher for a haircut and highlights with expiry date of 6.05.15.I phoned hairdressers on 1.05 and booked for 6.05 with the voucher. When I arrived, the voucher was not accepted electronically. Somebody else with the same problems phoned and received refund from LS. When I phoned they refused refund. Customer services were as rule and unprofessional as they could possibly be. They refused to give me another phone number, e-mail address or post address, so there was no way for me to write a complaint or challenge their decision. When I said that I wanted to talk to the manager they put me on hold and never came back (paid phone calls). I bought many vouchers from LS over last about 5 years and never expected that I would be treated in such rude and disrespectful manner!

Ask Zulfia about LivingSocial
wendelc
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/1/15

I reviewed the email regarding trip to China and no where was it stated that the cost is in US Dollars. I purchased the deal costing $2980.00 USD. My visa was charged $3529, realizing that the deal is in US dollars, I cancelled the deal and my visa was refunded $3258.00 I spoke to Living Social and they said they are a US company so all prices are in US dollars unless otherwise stated. This information is nowhere on there website or in the detailed fine print but still I am out $271.00 and Living Social is suggesting that I should go to my bank and have them refund me the difference. If you are a NON US consumer please be very careful when purchasing through living Social as you can get hosed out of your funds

Ask Wendel about LivingSocial
melanier16
13 reviews
31 helpful votes
4/29/15

Never had a issue with them customer service wise. Anytime I had a problem they solved it ASAP! :)

Ask Melanie about LivingSocial
reneek8
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/29/15

LivingSocial always seems to have SOME fantastic deal going on, much to my husband's dismay ;)

Ask Renee about LivingSocial
michelec17
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/25/15

I tried this site, twice, yes I know, the first time I got a voucher, I did nto read the fine print and pretty much lost out on my money. The second time, I made sure to read the restrictions AND follow them, but vendor didnt honor the voucher, and the living social site wouldnt refund the cost of the voucher. If you have money to burn, this is for you, if you work hard for you money like everyone else, run, run away now.

Ask Michele about LivingSocial
hrha
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/25/15

It offers a lot of good deals, but make sure you read the fine print, because a lot of dates, days and options are not available for most coupons.

Ask HRH about LivingSocial
tammyg14
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/23/15

You need to read all fine print before you say you will participate in the offer, as there is often some type of catch that is not to your liking. In November I ordered a shower speaker for my daughter for $16 for Christmas. I did this on my iphone while I was on the go. Then I forgot about and when I realized I never got it I thought I must not have completed the order properly on my iphone (like never hitting submit, or send when you are moving about). Come to find out I did pay for it but it was a voucher deal apparently. You get a voucher and you have a certain amount of time to redeem your item (60 days here) and if you don't that seems to be that...in Help when I click on get a refund, it brings me to vouchers, which just tells me I'm expired. So personal. They can email me their marketing materials constantly but no reminders or vouchers via email. Yes, I made an error in reading the details instead doing it on the fly. But bottom line, I paid for something, I should have the something.

Ask Tammy about LivingSocial
belindam1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/22/15

I purchased some Ballet Flats on Ebay from them before reading the very bad reviews. I chose the patent black ones from the four choices. I did not receive patent..I received reg black. I wrote them and I was told that I did choose reg...I told the woman or man that I chose patent and my invoice says so and that I would take a pic of what I order. I was ignored after this. Also she asked me to send a pic of the flats which I did. Still no response. Wow! Buyer Beware. I'm very lucky as I used my Living Social Visa to purchase. After I explained to Living Social that I did not get what I purchased...MY credit card company reimbursed me...NOT them.

Addendum: I must update and say that after I wrote this review..this company did the right thing and sent me what I really ordered. They corrected themselves..so this is the way to go. Thanks MobStub.

Ask Belinda about LivingSocial
gregoryj16
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/20/15

I bought a few things from these guys. Just make sure you use them. Definitely appauled that Groupon has a better ranking then them. I've heard more complaints about Groupon then Living Social. Anyway, just use it right away. I prefer going to sites that offer a coupons for free that are exactly like the deals from living social. I'm not too much on the bandwagon for living socials, but I don't dislike them. Just be careful cause you never when you're going to get screw up the... ya know.

Ask Gregory about LivingSocial
evelyno2
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/19/15

The difference between LivingSocial and some other “deal of the day” websites like Woot.com is that it does not sell products. Rather, what it offers are more like gift certificates at a discount.

Ask Evelyn about LivingSocial
loriw20
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/19/15

I orders a voucher from this company... Following instructions for my order... its was a personalised hand stand from PRINT MY PHOTO. I allow the delivery time of ten days... order hasn't arrived try to resolve this with the company myself with no joy now over a month later.. still not product... still not refund. DO NOT TRUST THE COMPANIES THEY REPRESENT

Ask Lori about LivingSocial

9 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LivingSocial staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: yesterday i bought a deal - livingsocial have taken the money , but i have received no email , nor is there a voucher in my LS account , i have contacted them 3 times with no reply , has anybody had a response from them when there is a problem? wondering how long i should expect to wait to a reply, thank you
8/1/13
Answer
carolyne9
A: I would avoid this company like the plague. They didn't send the goods. They didn't respond to emails. Terrible
2 weeks ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: Hi, i ordered an iphone 5s, and it said that it wold be here by April 1st and 1 Day later it still isn't here and i would like it to be delivered to the address i gave when ordered and for it to be here by April 3rd, as it is a present to my sister and I'm already One day late with it
-Ruth-
4/2/15
Answer
stephanien3
A: Have you contacted the customer service at Livingsocial.com? I have found them to be pretty responsive in the past. This is a seperate review site.
4/2/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the LivingSocial staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

13 Coupons for LivingSocial

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at LivingSocial to save!
Go to LivingSocial
LivingSocial

8 Photos for LivingSocial

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
LivingSocial?
Post Review