SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LinkedIn

LinkedIn reviews

131 reviews
60%
2029 Stierlin Ct
Mountain View, CA 94043
Tel: +1.6506873600
hostmaster@linkedin.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

131 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

richarde23

for business contacts and articles in your field... (in 3 reviews)

katief9

This website is really a great tool for every business especially for those job seekers. (in 3 reviews)

ademonw

with a professional linkedin profile a job seeker can get hired (in 20 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

germainea
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/8/16

It is currently the best website for professional networking, for job search, to get to know about top executives & many more....

Ask Germaine about LinkedIn
Advertisement
ademonw
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/5/16

with a professional linkedin profile a job seeker can get hired

Ask ademon about LinkedIn
sandral66
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/16

I am Sandra Laffe,
I have a Linkedin account with more than 3500 connections and i was successfully using Linkedin for my business actively in various groups.
Suddenly my account shows temporarily terminated, after regular mails they give multiple accounts and inappropriate content as reason.
I am following up for last 2 weeks, they have not given me one proof of violation, neither we have multiple accounts, ours being a small company sometimes we login from same computer along with my boss.
My ticket number is [Case: 160127-012372]
Find herewith many mails send by me, which was not replied properly.
If this is not resolved, i have to take legal action,
Regards,
Sandra Laffe

Ask sandra about LinkedIn
sams243
42 reviews
99 helpful votes
2/3/16

Pretty much the best Career network out there!

Ask Sam about LinkedIn
jakew33
6 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/17/16

I don't know any other site that is better than this one for business networking! If you do, please let me know.

Ask Jake about LinkedIn
dharmendraa1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/17/16

The best way to boost the productivity of a business

Ask PitchWorx about LinkedIn
gothamg
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/16

There is a false mindset with recruiters that if you doesn't uploaded profile in linked-in then you are not a genuine candidate. Linked is not an authorized institution to say whether profile is genuine or fake. If you find a profile is genuine will you give it a credit to them or if you find a profile is fake then will you claim or sue linked in. This is just a social networking where genuine and fake exist together

Ask gotham about LinkedIn
danb129
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/16

you only get 5 email send outs then you pay $10 per email.

Ask Dan about LinkedIn
veronicas39
29 reviews
21 helpful votes
12/30/15

Like it or not, it's one of those things you should have if you want to enter a professional career (research, business, academia, ect). It's just for your education and accomplishments and where employers can gloss you over.
Fill out your profile, add what you've done and skills, add people you know and have them vouch for you.

It's not supposed to be fun. It's a resume supplement.

Tip for consumers: Don't link with people you don't know. This isn't Facebook. Also take advantage of their tips to maxing out your profile.

Ask veronica about LinkedIn
justint42
116 reviews
1,310 helpful votes
12/28/15

Information that you find on Linkedin can be really useful, but there's no way to check if what says there is really truth. For some people that I know, I know for sure that it isn't.

Ask Justin about LinkedIn
alaine6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/15

LinkedIn is like facebook, but boring... And you can communicate with your colleagues about your work.

Ask Alain about LinkedIn
jonb66
3 reviews
41 helpful votes
12/12/15

It is another social networking site, that tried to be Facebook but failed miserable. Why this is even a thing and looked on by employers is beyond me.

Ask Jon about LinkedIn
markm218
2 reviews
40 helpful votes
12/11/15

I mean it works, kind of boring though.

Ask Mark about LinkedIn
nickw53
10 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/6/15

This is like facebook except for networking with your colleagues and companies in a professional level. You can build up your business network in here.

Ask Nick about LinkedIn
hankh13
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/20/15

Like a gold mine of free info on leads.

Value
Quality
Ask Hank about LinkedIn
oscarn8
11 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/14/15

Their marketing announcements are annoying but it's otherwise very valuable for any business person looking to maintain old contacts or finding new business.

Value
Ask Oscar about LinkedIn
johnh369
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/13/15

Manage to obtain good business contacts

Ask John about LinkedIn
stanleyt12
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/15

Manage your professional identity. Build and engage with your professional network.

Ask Stanley about LinkedIn
maddyb2
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/4/15

fulfilled whatever i looked for ...

Ask Maddy about LinkedIn
philliph27
14 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/2/15

Really the only credible one. It's the new resume.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Phillip about LinkedIn
lisas200
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/29/15

I am a small business owner that decided to advertise a job opportunity on LinkedIn. I like that they "guaranteed" that you would get your $300.00 back if you had 10 or less applicants after 30 days. After my 30 days, with only 1 applicant, they are now refusing to refund my $300.00 because of a human technical error of not putting my company type on the post (Guess what - hair salon was not a choice - that should have been my warning!!). Companies who use fine print and technicalities to get out of their "guarantee" promises have no business making false promises. I will never use Linked again and caution any small business owner planning to advertise with them to go another direction.

Ask Lisa about LinkedIn
demirm
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/29/15

nice business platform

Ask Demir about LinkedIn
sowmyak
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/31/15

Its annoying that the most reputed professional website is allowing even drivers to become members in Linkedin and they are able to contact high profile people which is strongly objectable. Also the professionalism of the website becomes a question mark when such people are accomodated in the website which is able to get worldwide reach and excellent networking methods. some preliminary quality should be maintained in accomodating people in becoming members. I HAVE QUIT LINKEDIN

Ask SOWMYA about LinkedIn
jitendrar
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/28/15

This is the best SMO and Business Promotion site.

Ask Jitendra about LinkedIn
jaanikak
9 reviews
108 helpful votes
8/28/15

Landed a couple of jobs there. SO I think it's a pretty good site for networking and getting opportunities you wouldn't have in case you;re not registered there. What I don't like is paying a lot of money if i want to post a job and search for the right candidates.

Ask Jaanika about LinkedIn
mehmoodr
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

Looking for good business partner

Ask mehmood about LinkedIn
rubenq1
15 reviews
67 helpful votes
8/13/15

Professional and specific to goal of networking with professionals and co-workers, without too much informal socialization. Good for like minded business type people.

Ask Ruben about LinkedIn
jimb163
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/7/15

Lead Ferret has my home phone number listed for a company and all of its employees. That company has been out-of-business for four years. One so-called employee left the company over 20 years ago, yet he is still listed. I get telemarketer calls from India thanks to Lead Ferret's crappy data. I have called Lead Ferret numerous times and they refuse to correct their database. I finally filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and they ignored that. I'm still getting phone calls. It's time for Lead Ferret to go out-of-business.

Ask Jim about LinkedIn
richarde23
16 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/26/15

for business contacts and articles in your field... The best!!

Ask richard about LinkedIn
rosemaryw4
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
7/24/15

If you are job seeker or you are looking for your better future, Linkedin is the best platform for you

Ask Rosemary about LinkedIn
ronm52
53 reviews
18 helpful votes
7/24/15

I keep my LinkedIn profile up-to-date and have tried to utilize it as often as possible for searching for jobs, but their supply of non-profit openings is very limed, hence the mediocre rating.

Ask Ron about LinkedIn
matthewm73
19 reviews
11 helpful votes
7/19/15

Maybe I am just not getting something...What is the draw for this site? It's like someone took all the individual parts of all social media like games, notifications, intelligent info tracking on people. They removed those all from existence, and compiled the loser traits from what was left into this garbage site. Bare bones information, ridiculously absurd connection attempts, widespread pointless suggestions, and absolutely no purpose to this website as far as the mouse can roam. It seems this is the new-age version of those boards you find on university campuses full of posters and personal ads on people you really don't care about rambling on about some crap in their life that was purposefully avoided by all. Only reason for 2* is I get to use this site as a screening element. Oh you have a linkedIn profile? Great! Get your moronic self 5 states away from me, yesterday! You aren't worth my time.

Ask Matthew about LinkedIn
nexusm
10 reviews
9 helpful votes
7/17/15

I have never received job offers from LinkedIn. They were worthless until they allowed people to network based on their Alumina.

Ask Nexus about LinkedIn
regd4
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/15/15

LinkedIn - not very good site, but is really useful
I`ve found my current workplace here, thank you so much, it is great

Ask Reg about LinkedIn
deepikag1
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/9/15

I loved this professional social media site to get good job opportunity....+++++++++++

Ask Deepika about LinkedIn
rianc4
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/9/15

Good professional networking

Ask Rian about LinkedIn
naeemk
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/1/15

GREAT

Ask Naeem about LinkedIn
jenniferp42
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/30/15

TL;DR: It's a great place to post your resume and then never come back to again.

The site is free, and offers premium options you have to pay for monthly, such as adding larger photos, larger headers, and backgrounds to your profile; see which strangers that mean nothing to you have looked at your profile; e-mail people and claim a connection to such strangers; and similar useless ways to use a social network site. Even if you thought refining your search would come in handy, you can find more qualified people without spending as much money.

Don't expect the groups to be anywhere near as helpful as the premium options. You could have fun or show off skills with a larger photo, or e-mail people with similar interest and receive a friendly greeting. Don't expect either in most groups. The following aren't rare gems of insanity, but regular responses by people who claim to be CEO's, work in HR, and professors with Masters degrees:

'This is Godawful. Women in positions of authority or acting as leaders is the least believable thing I have ever heard of [he then inserted a five paragraph essay on how inferior women were in every aspect compared to men]'--Posted a few weeks after Women's Day.

'You have no right to continue stalking me! Stalk, stalk, stalk!'--a reply to 'please stop stalking me. I'm calling the police' after he threatened bodily harm on a thread and in another personal message to me.

[Permanent Ban for pointing out the difference between a writer and author was in the dictionary]

'I'm being totally professional. God hates gays and wants them to die'--a thread about positive spiritual messages in books.

Most of the rest of the posts are 'I agree', 'If it makes you think, you're trolling', 'I don't know', and usually 'You're and idiot [praise me]'. Most topics are 'I wrote three sentences and linked an article in a blog'.

Despite the check box one needs to click on that indicates you have read the group discussion guidelines about civility and acting professional, no group is moderated at all except against posts wondering why the moderator isn't doing their job, or, occasionally, citing sources against someone. E-mailing a moderator is a risk in and of itself; mods have threatened to ban people for asking for help. See the example of the man with an essay against women? He did that three times. All moderators said I was extremely rude for asking if they could tell him to calm down and two demanded I apologize.

There are good and even helpful people on the site, but it takes wallowing through a lot people who make you wonder why they haven't been fired or arrested yet.

The official statement of LinkedIn about such things is 'We put up guidelines. If people don't follow them stay off the internet'. Does this seem odd when the site is FOR showing the rest of the internet?

Ask Jennifer about LinkedIn
kurtism11
17 reviews
9 helpful votes
6/29/15

Thanks for your site.

Ask Kurtis about LinkedIn
mohammedg17
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/22/15

Best Social Networking site i always prefer to search jobs at linkedin instead of anyother network. I simply fell in love with this site

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Mohammed about LinkedIn
angelikaa
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/17/15

Best site where we can manage our professional identity. Build and engage with our professional network. Access knowledge, insights and lot of opportunities.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Angelika about LinkedIn
susanl68
30 reviews
45 helpful votes
6/16/15

LinkedIn has its own identity crisis, which seems to stand in the way of me using LinkedIn as a way to let people know about me. I've tried to accept their promotions and upgrade, but it doesn't work. LinkedIn is a good idea, but the website just doesn't execute and perform.

Ask Susan about LinkedIn
johns898
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
6/4/15

I understand why people used to like LinkedIn, the promise of finding a job in an easier way by, connecting with peers, colleagues, recruiters, as a social platform to exchange and contribute to communities, etc..

While this might have been true, it's not the case anymore, LinkedIn publishes mainly outdated or fake jobs like any other job boards. It even often just replicates the scam found on other job boards or companies ATS. You therefore find fake ads coming from taleo, jobvite.com, monster.com (sic), and of course from the usual parasites: recruitment firms and HR people who seem to have nothing else to do than posting the same jobs over and over months after months to collect profiles and resumes...

LinkedIn doesn't check nor remove the scams, junks, outdated and fraudulent ads because they probably don't have the resources nor the will to do it but also because they make money with it.

This is why LinkedIn is less and less respected and attractive...

Ask john about LinkedIn
ommyp
10 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/22/15

LinkedIn is one of the best social sites for the social activity and the connections

Ask Ommy about LinkedIn
soumyar2
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/19/15

helps to display your achievements in corporate sector

Ask soumya about LinkedIn
jesusp23
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

One of the most awesome books I've read on the subject of Linkedin. Being the most connected person on Linkedin, I can tell you this book is right on! Anyone must read this book! Highly recommend and you will learn the secrets only few know about Linkedin !!

Ask Jesus about LinkedIn
vlastab1
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/24/15

excelent

Ask Vlasta about LinkedIn
emmat33
8 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/20/15

Great for online networking, allows me to connect with other business people and promote my company

Ask Emma about LinkedIn
jamesp135
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/28/15

One of the most awesome books I've read on the subject of Linkedin. Being the most connected person on Linkedin, I can tell you this book is right on! Anyone must read this book! Highly recommend and you will learn the secrets only few know about Linkedin !!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask James about LinkedIn
paiges3
20 reviews
11 helpful votes
3/28/15

I SEEN IT MANY YEARS NEVER A FAIL, ALL SERVICES DO IT THEY PAY PEOPLE TO LIE

Ask Paige about LinkedIn

4 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LinkedIn staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
12/2/15
Answer
jenniferp42
A: Don't put any personal information up. There's no guarantee companies will reply to you.
12/22/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
11/25/15
Answer
ronm52
A: The recommender should be direct, comment on project you have worked on, and a brief summary of your work style
11/25/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the LinkedIn staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LinkedIn?
Post Review