SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LightInTheBox

LightInTheBox reviews

1813 reviews
86%
.
Beijing, China 100015, China
feedback@lightinthebox.com
Halloween Sale! Up to 90% Off & Free Shipping!
Visit Us

People interested in LightInTheBox are also interested in:

1,813 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

enriquev3

Good experience!!!Fast shipping, great customer service!!! (in 180 reviews)

cmrr

I ordered my wedding dress, flower girl, and brides maid dresses from Light in the Box. (in 255 reviews)

eminellyg

And another interesting thing about this site is that your credit card is safe with them...the security check is superp! (in 27 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

rebeccap25
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/29/14

I'm more or less always happy with the products I resive and the quality is good. The prices and service are great. And the products arrive in time.

Ask Rebecca about LightInTheBox
Advertisement
taimik
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/28/14

Because , there are meny thing and staf very small prices and free transport and very good girls who makeng the orders.

Ask Taimi about LightInTheBox
tiffanyr8
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/26/14

me encanta el formato de su pagina, ademas que los precios son regularmente bastante economicos. Lo unico que no me encanta, es que hay muchos productos que son excesivamente caros. Cuando los encuentras en paginas como Ebay o Amazon, el producto facilmente puede estar 25 o 40 dolares mas economico. La mayor parte del tiempo ocurre con productos que dicen estar a 80% de descuento costandote $20.00 y que el precio regular es $100.00 lo cual es verdaderamente ridiculo y absurdo cuando se trata de una camisa que en ebay la encontramos a $8.00 como mucho. Aunque me he encontrado con cosas como estas, tambien es cierto que he comprado productos tan economicos como $0.59 y de muy buena calidad y trajes de $2.99 que me han quedado de maravilla. El shipping puede demorarse hasta 4 semanas pero es gratis. Su servicio al cliente siempre me ha respondido con prontitud asi q le doy 4 estrellas.

Ask Tiffany about LightInTheBox
thuyn3
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/26/14

Great price. Beautiful products. Free shipping. I'm happy.

Ask Thuy about LightInTheBox
lilianal
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/26/14

Produto de ótima qualidade, prazo de entrega muito bom, por ser no Brasil esperava uma espera maior. Recomendo!

Ask Liliana about LightInTheBox
enriquev3
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/26/14

Good experience!!!Fast shipping, great customer service!!!
Everything that I have purchased has a good quality.

Ask Enrique about LightInTheBox
traceya6
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/26/14

iam totally not happy with the customer service made an order 3 weeks back and some days.up to now have not received my dress and no communications at all am now wondering wether i was scamed or my dress is still on the way

Tip for consumers: have i been scammed

Service
Ask tracey about LightInTheBox
cmrr
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/25/14

I ordered my wedding dress, flower girl, and brides maid dresses from Light in the Box. I had never ordered from them before, and new that I might be taking a risk, but there were so many (hundreds) of GREAT reviews, I felt the risk was minimal. I have to say I and my brides maids were more than impressed. Every dress was as exquisite as the pictures, they fit very well; only minimal tailoring on two of 5 dresses, and the quality was better than expected for the price I paid. Light in the Box does what they say they will do, and exceed expectations!

Ask Cmr about LightInTheBox
elenad9
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/25/14

very nice!!! the product was like the photo while ordering! my child love those shoes! very comfortable! thank you

Ask elena about LightInTheBox
andrewc72
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/25/14

Great socks. Cheap and very stylish, thanks a lot !

Ask Andrew about LightInTheBox
richmondy1
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/25/14

I bought a belt from Light in the Box and received it a couple of weeks ago. I am very satisfied with the purchase. In fact, it is an excellent belt made of very high quality leather. Its my first choice among all the belts I have. Value for money

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Richmond about LightInTheBox
andreh5
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/24/14

sdeda

Ask ANDRE about LightInTheBox
vassilisd
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/14

Great Communication, good prizes

Ask Vassilis about LightInTheBox
melbam1
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/23/14

I have ordered like 6 times from this site and is secure. Customer service is great, they respond as soon as possible. I would recomend this site to everyone. THE only thing is that you have to consider the possible taxes charges that apply on your country.

Ask Melba about LightInTheBox
faye150
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/14

Light In The Box is excellent - can always buy with confidence of product quality and customer service.

Ask Fay about LightInTheBox
rebeccaf11
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/14

so much great stuff, we got lots :) very cool, my daughters loves it!!! we love light in the box <3

Ask Rebecca about LightInTheBox
elenab8
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/22/14

I love this website. Good quality products, excellent prices and huge variety of everything. Fast shipping.

Ask Elena about LightInTheBox
jonnyd4
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/14

good time delivery and supper good packing
very good quality items.

Ask jonny about LightInTheBox
alexandref10
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/22/14

foi muito bem atendido, soluções rápidas, resposta rápida.

Ask Alexandre about LightInTheBox
ianm62
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/22/14

absolutely the item I wanted. Easy to assemble, looks brilliant on my wall.

Ask ian about LightInTheBox
florentinar1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/21/14

I am an old buyer of this site, i never had problems, what i ordered, that s what i got. I ll always buy from Lighting The Box. Thank You all for everything you do the way you do.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Florentina about LightInTheBox
emmar29
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/14

they were fast in shipping and any problems that arose they dealt with quickly and easily. will defiantly shop with them again

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Emma about LightInTheBox
susana55
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/14

was not happy with the delivery time
but overall i am satisfied with the service of light in the box

Ask susan about LightInTheBox
mp52
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/14

great price, excellent item. shipping takes a while but customer service is good

Ask m about LightInTheBox
denisej6
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/21/14

Great company and products. Love the necklace and all jewelry! Great for myself and for my friends and family for Christmas.

Ask Denise about LightInTheBox
debras31
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/21/14

Great value, products met expectations, great service and delivery.

Ask Debra about LightInTheBox
dianneh6
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/14

excellent service and great quality product, will certainly be purchasing from you again - next purchase is already on it's way!!

Ask dianne about LightInTheBox
edk9
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/14

Love these. The look and feel hot and sexy. I wear them all the time

Ask Ed about LightInTheBox
paolai
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/21/14

My purchase was my first online shopping. The experience was great, the dress i ordered arrived on time, good quality ata fraction of the price. I highly recommend shopping with Lightinthebox. Good job. Will purchase more.

Ask Paola about LightInTheBox
brians114
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/14

So I bought a coat from lightin the box. Navigating the app was really easy, making my purchase was super easy. The product arrived right on time, but ran a little small on me. Which is fine, I understood that ordering clothes with Asian sizing would be a little snug. I like a snug fit.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Brian about LightInTheBox
abdous
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/14

When i bought this chain and wore it to work, my colleagues were all talking about it. This prompted me to buy ten more chains which am giving as Christmas present. Very nice gold chain.

Ask Abdou about LightInTheBox
anilm2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/21/14

The responses for our disputes and other questions are very prompt and positive, I really commend this.

Ask anil about LightInTheBox
rebeccah24
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
11/21/14

i know they are famous,but the hand-made needs more effort,im ok with them,just please deliver faster next time.

Ask Rebecca about LightInTheBox
oliveg1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/21/14

These beautiful dance shoes are very comfortable, the colour goes with any colour dress and the service from LightinThe Box was great. Just ordered from them again.

Ask Olive about LightInTheBox
susanw55
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/14

Love Light in a Box!!

Ask Susan about LightInTheBox
darinas
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/20/14

I like it. I'm satisfied with LightInTheBox

Ask Darina about LightInTheBox
malithm
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/14

Excellent services thanks....

Ask Malith about LightInTheBox
chrisyl
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

My experience with LightInTheBox was wonderful. The tracking system allowed me to see exactly when my dress was going to arrive. The product itself was of high quality and for the price it was an excellent bargain.

Ask Chrisy about LightInTheBox
raym480
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

great product but took longer to get than expected

Ask Ray about LightInTheBox
ruthm27
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/14

I have starting shopping from light in the box about 2 years ago. All items I bought where Perfectly packed and fitted all well with using well there guide lines in sizes. When I had a problem they always sort it out immediately and had a good response. Items where all so nice. I always recommend my friends to shop From Light In The Box. Very satisfied . :)

Ask Ruth about LightInTheBox
yordanb
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

Вече няколко пъти пазарувам от тук. Цените на повечето продукти са много изгодни, но има и скъпи неща. На някои стоки доставката е прекалено скъпа и не си заслужава да купуваш. Има и някои стоки с не добро качество. Обслужването е много коректно. Повече съм доволен до сега. Препоръчвам ви на приятелите си и вече и те пазаруват от тук.

Ask Yordan about LightInTheBox
rebeccaw26
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

I just love this necklace for being antique it is so beautiful.

Ask Rebecca about LightInTheBox
eithnem1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

This site is excellent,

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Eithne about LightInTheBox
rd40
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

on-time delivery, good quality, the same shape and color as screen photo, responsible costumer services ... Great job!

Ask R about LightInTheBox
moonb2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

I've ordered from Mini in the Box several times and have always been very happy with my items! This was my first time ordering with Lighting in the Box. I had a lil trouble getting my order as I hadn't realized I'd placed the order during a holiday for China, I think that was the issue. I have to say I'm VERY HAPPY to say I reached out to customer service, they were very quick to respond to me!!! They shipped my item again and I did recieved it. It's a great value and I'm very happy with my purchase!!! It's a bit smaller than I expected but that's really fine with me. I'd order from them again and again!! It may take a bit longer to arrive but I think you will be pleased!!!!

Tip for consumers: I promise the extra a day or two wait for your items to arrive will certainly be well worth it!!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Moon about LightInTheBox
heatherl22
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/14

I had a great experience with ordering from LightIn The Box. I ordered a owl necklace that I love.

Ask heather about LightInTheBox
joanno1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

they are very helpful. i ordered a fridge magnet and more than enough time had past to receive it so i contacted lightinthebox.com and they tracked it down for me. i received my item in about 10 days. i thought that was great.

Ask joann about LightInTheBox
collenh
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

Here is your previous review on our site for reference: I would like to change the size of this blouse from being XL into L. Thanks

Ask Collen about LightInTheBox
robertd95
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

Grote keus en goed geprijsd .Alle artikelen in goede conditie ontvangen.

Ask Robert about LightInTheBox
muit
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

I have not yet to receive legging parcel .

Ask Mui about LightInTheBox

62 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: i bought a g9220 dual sim cellphone and i only have one sim card how can i make this phone work with one sim card without it saying emergency on the screen?
8/2/12
Answer
wendyc34
A: Buy from someone else is my advice, I'm still waiting on my order from last month. No answers or response from the awesome customer service team @ lightinthebox.com.
6/17/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: How is the light products & man's wear?
4/5/15
Answer
josephs88
A: I have bought bulbs from them and they are very good. You have to take into consideration whether your Customs will charge you import or not, so it would be wise to ask first.
4/30/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

9 Coupons for LightInTheBox

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at LightInTheBox to save!
Go to LightInTheBox
LightInTheBox

22 Photos for LightInTheBox

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
LightInTheBox?
Post Review