SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LightInTheBox

LightInTheBox reviews

2528 reviews
78%
.
Beijing, China 100015, China
feedback@lightinthebox.com
Halloween Sale! Up to 90% Off & Free Shipping!
Visit Us

2,528 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
180
Value
170
Shipping
175
Returns
113
Quality
166

Review Highlights

christinee7

The customer service I received from Light in the Box was excellent. (in 264 reviews)

nidhid1

Thank you Lightinthebox for timely delivery of my dress. (in 319 reviews)

hassana14

It takes long time to prepare the order between 8 to 15 days. (in 833 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

frankm128
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I am hooking up my camera, well packed, new condition, it is a walk in the park, with all the things pack so neatly, organized, cameras put together so others could be done the same, I am totally satisfied because I have a hard drive to put in the main unit, thank u for great service and fo l l owing up and free gift

Ask Frank about LightInTheBox
ziptust
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Very pleased with the purchase. Shop wonderful, all sent very quickly. There are of course the claim to the package but these are trifles. The phone itself is just excellent. We were pleased with the battery holds good. I recommend.

Ask Ziptus about LightInTheBox
micheld11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

parfait pour de petits bonbons-chocolat : le plus dur est d'y résister ... La taille est idéale et donne un bonbon de 2g environ. Le chocolat se démoule très bien, et le nettoyage est très facile.

Ask michel about LightInTheBox
baguetp
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

très bon site.
la qualité est au rendez vous, la taille un peu petite par contre.
pensez à prendre 1 ou 2 tailles au dessus.
photos conformes.
délai de livraison respecté (France,environ 3 ou 4 semaines)donc pensez à ne pas commander à la dernière minute.
pour les retours aucune idée puisque pas besoin...

Ask baguet about LightInTheBox
pavelt1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Goods received in time. Size approached. Order satisfaction. For a long time we buy in this store and enjoy all.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Pavel about LightInTheBox
sergeyi9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Женские стильные часы, украшеные камнями
23.04.2016
Женские стильные часы, украшеные камнями,,,,В бюджетном ценовом сегменте одни из красивых и заметных часов,,,,Очень эфектно смотрятся,просты в использовании,,,,5*****,.

Ask Sergey about LightInTheBox
rickyh17
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Light in the box where quick to reply to me in regards to receiving my order, and I look forward to receiving my package thank you.

Ask Ricky about LightInTheBox
joerid2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I am very satisfied with the handling and delivery, gymnastics mat is in good quality. thank you

Ask joeri about LightInTheBox
antoniom49
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

He comprado dos productos en LightInTheBox y me he quedado muy satisfecho. He recibido lo que anuncian y el resultado ha sido mejor aún. Una perfecta relación calidad/precio porque por unos zapatos elegantes, hechos a manos, her pagado muy poco dada su calidad. Y un jersey con un bonito y moderno diseño, también ha tenido una muy buena relación calidad/precio.
Por otra parte el servicio de venta y postventa es excelente pues la empresa está radicada en Estados Unidos y lo he recibido todo en España muy correctamente y en un plazo razonable. Si pagar aranceles. Lo recomiendo encarecidamente.

Ask Antonio about LightInTheBox
aleksandrc2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Катушки для спиннинга Троллинговые катушки / Кастинг Reel 5.3:1 2 Шариковые подшипники ПравостороннийМорское рыболовство / Троллинг

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Aleksandr about LightInTheBox
justast
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I do really like this service because they respond very fast and give the information I need. great duties insurance (got my taxes back).

Ask Justas about LightInTheBox
irap6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Xiaomi Redmi 3 представляет собой один из самых оснащенных и сбалансированных смартфонов в бюджетной ценовой категории. Телефоном я очень и очень доволен! Экран яркий, цвета сочные, лёгкий, стильный, камера хорошая, 3G, 4G ловит на ура! Всё что хотел получить от телефона, я приобрёл, да ещё за такую цену. Спасибо магазину за отличное обслуживание и за прекрасный телефон!

Ask Ira about LightInTheBox
giovannac4
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Ho comprato queste scatoline, per i miei 25 anni di matrimonio, in quanto volevo festeggiare in modo sobrio, ma nello stesso tempo elegante.
Di solito quando si compra su internet si è sempre un po' titubanti, ma i miei dubbi si sono subito sfatati non appena sono arrivate.
Le scatoline sono carinissime bianche con disegno argento e un simpatico fiocchetto anch'esso argento per la chiusura.
Ebbene se cercate delle scatoline queste ve le consiglio, belle pratiche e di sicuro fate un figurone.

Ask Giovanna about LightInTheBox
gabrielm62
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

PRIMERA VEZ QUE COMPRO POR INTERNET Y ESTOY SASTIFECHO TANTO POR LA CALIDAD DEL PRODUCTO COMPRADO, SU BELLEZA, Y SOBRETODO LA SERIEDAD DE LA EMPRESA LIGHTINTHEBOX, HASTA PRECISOS EN EL TIEMPO DE LLEGADA, FELICITACIONES, SEGUIRE COMPRANDO

Ask GABRIEL about LightInTheBox
dominiques11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Très joli mais ne taille pas grand

Ask Dominique about LightInTheBox
andrewm178
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

got my order very fast this time & very happy with shorts the best pair of shorts i have ever got & very good value. Many Thanks.

Ask Andrew about LightInTheBox
francesp10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

pefect sizes and products. I always buy from light in the box and I m always buying. highly recommended.

Ask Frances about LightInTheBox
tessav
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

nice site to order directely products from china. Fast shipping, sometimes even from local storehouse. Every week coupons, with every order bonuspoints you can use next time you order. For a few Euros extra you can take an extra insurance for extra costs (import) they refund without any problem.

Ask Tessa about LightInTheBox
ancar2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

E' arrivato in ritardo... ma almeno è rispondente alla foto... non so se ricompreremo un altro prodotto.
E' arrivato in ritardo... ma almeno è rispondente alla foto... non so se ricompreremo un altro prodotto.
E' arrivato in ritardo... ma almeno è rispondente alla foto... non so se ricompreremo un altro prodotto.

Ask anca about LightInTheBox
jillianr2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Oh my goodness! Soooooo amazing!!! She was twirling around in the dress it's soooo perfect! Fits perfectly and still a little room to grow! Sturdy too! I am not fearing her tearing it up during the ceremony. Does require a couple of people to help her get it on but she's a wiggle worm. A little pair of shorts under and all is well! Soooo pleased with the dress and the price!

Ask Jillian about LightInTheBox
rafaelk23
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/16

O produto chegou de acordo com o especificado no anuncio, assim como o período de entrega foi cumprido corretamente.

Ask rafael about LightInTheBox
alexa1541
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/17/16

Товар выслали с небольшой задержкой, потому что была новинка и пришлось ждать когда завод отпустит партию. Сам телефон в принципе не плох. Но есть существенные минусы, это плохой звук динамика возможно исправят, кнопка питания на третий день стала западать это доп вложения в ремонт, очень глубоко утоплен разъем для зарядки, в результате можно пользоваться только родным или искать или обрезать другие провода. Да еще и прошивка пока откровенное г*вно, потому что батарейку садит сильно. Надеюсь исправят большой вопрос и поэтому он держит пока день всего, еле еле. А сам аккумулятор по картинкам и прочему 3000, а по факту еле 2600 набегает. Но это ж китай

Ask Alex about LightInTheBox
terriw17
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/15/16

I was concerned to buy anything from Light in the Box because there are bad reviews out there for the company. However, they had the exact items I needed for an event at great rates so I decided to try it. I purchased several items from light in the box including engraved items. Everything came out great!!! Shipping arrived in a timely fashion. The items looked much netter than I expected. I am very happy with my purchases!!!

Ask Terri about LightInTheBox
fabiov6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/16

I like so much to buy on this site. Never had trouble in my orders! Great place!

Ask Fabio about LightInTheBox
susianen
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/16

Sempre que eu posso eu compro na Lightlnthebox é uma loja que eu confio por isso compro,sempre o que eu compro chega demora um pouco mas chega.

Ask Susiane about LightInTheBox
rudiellet
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/16

Melhor site de compras da web, ótimo atendimento e muito atencioso com os clientes, 100% recomendado.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rudielle about LightInTheBox
catalind1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/16

I receved my order in hight quality !

Ask Catalin about LightInTheBox
veroniquer1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/16

1er achat mais j'y reviendrai. De nombreux produits à bas prix et de bonne qualité et apparemment régulièrement des réductions personnelles

Ask Veronique about LightInTheBox
callanj
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/16

Great products at great prices. Excellent customer service.

Ask Callan about LightInTheBox
maksimi2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/14/16

Has issued more than 30 orders in the store and I can say:
1) the Disgusting quality of service
2) a Very long shipment of orders
3) Disgusting attitude to the customer by technical support. One gets the feeling that they're drunk sit and write in the Albanian language prepared phrases, a La "Hello, we cancel your order, you lose 3 months time, to lose money, you goof, and we are fine. Thank you."
4) Constant deception with dispatch of orders
5) Continuous deception with the product availability in the warehouse
6) the Constant lies and the results of fake track numbers.
7) of the 30 orders only got 7 PCs, all the rest were either canceled or waited 2-3 months, and the actual shipment of orders were not.
8) Persistent problems with filling out form CN22, which had to pay for the services of brokers and lose precious time.
9) Prices higher than the competition by 200%. Even the coupons that they send in the mail do not save, in fact, the overpayment of 50-70%, and their vaunted system of "cost comparison" stupidly does not work.
10) Neither 1 nor gift received for reviews, flawed only 10-20 cents each time somehow miraculously burn.
These freaks are constantly lying, twisted, coming up with different excuses just to not send anything. A bunch of orders were simply cancelled, lost money, time, nerves. These fools don't even apologize, they do not care.
Disgusting store, not suggest here that any order - will lose time, nerves and money.

Ask Maksim about LightInTheBox
ciprianm
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

todo perfecto llego puctual y ademas me han devuelto los gastos de aduana.gracias

Ask ciprian about LightInTheBox
ricardop25
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

MUITO BOM! COMPRAREI MAIS VEZES.

Ask Ricardo about LightInTheBox
marjan8
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

Their customer service works, and they are caring too, i had a problem with duties & tax because i forgot to pay insurance fee at final buying step, then i had to pay 39 euros when goods arrived here, but they took care well of my problems, a small tip is to always pay the insurance fee for duties & taxes don't skip that, you never know what your country will be charging you for buying outside. Overall, i'm happy with the service and would recommend to friends.

Ask Marja about LightInTheBox
gianpierol
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

I've ordered two covers by Miniinthebox and one of them, the captain America's one, is fantastic, but the other one, the spiderman's one, was awful: the collage was done very badly!

Ask Gianpiero about LightInTheBox
pruchniewskiy
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

Bonjour,
avec le site "Light in the box", je suis super content des baskets que j'ai acheté.
très belles.
je recommande ce site à tout les monde.

Ask Pruchniewski about LightInTheBox
diegol15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

ótimo produto, recomendo a todos!

Ask Diego about LightInTheBox
katyushas
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

I bought a mini speaker z-12. A great business because the product come in perfect state and is very good with a high sound ever far from its.
I like to buy in Light in the Box because the price is very good, i can see the comments of other buyers and see all specifications of the products.

Ask Katyusha about LightInTheBox
danielad10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

I love this web site! everyone should buy something
I suggest it!

Ask Daniela about LightInTheBox
carlap24
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

I GET MOST OF MY ACCESSORIES FROM LIGHTINABOX, I LOVE IT, ITS REALLY LIKE OPENING CHRISTMAS PRESENTS ON CHRISTMAS DAY

Ask CARLA about LightInTheBox
sandraa57
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

I buyed many thing in this online store and all were very good and usefull things, excellent quality and price. I recomend this online store strongly.

Ask Sandra about LightInTheBox
ioanad
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

Arrivato nei tempi previsti è molto bello. Per quello che ho pagato è un disegno molto grande e ho potuto riempire una parete del mobile del bagno. Perfetto!!

Ask Ioana about LightInTheBox
agusg
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

Lienzo muy bonito, con unos colores llamativos y 100% pintado a mano.
Super contento con la compra

Ask Agus about LightInTheBox
raquela2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

Love it,good quality

Ask raquel about LightInTheBox
annettej9
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

I have placed several orders with LightInTheBox.com. I have been very happy with everything I have received!! Very good online business. I recommend them completely.

Ask Annette about LightInTheBox
cristoferc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

I've been shopping from LightInTheBox for about 2 years now, and I think they have a great customer service, great prices and most of all great items to buy. I am very satisfied shopping from it because my items always arrive in time and if something goes wrong, customer service is always so helpfull and they take care of everything until I'm satisfied with everything.

Thank you.

Ask Cristofer about LightInTheBox
silviao1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Excelente empresa, muy responsable y sus productos de excelente calidad.

Ask Silvia about LightInTheBox
pamelao9
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Lanting Princess Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Ankle-length Jewel Tulle
May 05, 2016
I brought this for our wedding vow re-affirmation next year it is a beautiful fit if a little longer than in the picture but that could be because i am only 5ft 4 and the model is taller but i am really pleased with my purchase the dress it's self is just as the description says it came well packaged and super fast delivery was surprised how quick it arrived. Would recommend this site to anyone.

Tip for consumers: make sure you use their measurement guide so as you get the correct size you want.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Pamela about LightInTheBox
domenicod5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Trasforma la tv schermo piatto normale ,in una SMART TV a tutti gli effetti Sono molto contento e soddisfatto del prodotto e Serietà .... Merita molto più di 5 STELLE chi ci lavora dietro Complimenti !!! Consigliatissimo prodotti e LightINthebox

Tip for consumers: Trasforma la tv schermo piatto normale ,in una SMART TV a tutti gli effetti Sono molto contento e soddisfatto del prodotto e Serietà .... Merita molto più di 5 STELLE chi ci lavora dietro Complimenti !!! Consigliatissimo prodotti e LightINthebox

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Domenico about LightInTheBox
mu1773
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Fine delivery and good service

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask M about LightInTheBox
gillesb14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

tres bon achat,solide,tres satisfait

Ask gilles about LightInTheBox

226 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 day ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 day ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

9 Coupons for LightInTheBox

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at LightInTheBox to save!
Go to LightInTheBox
LightInTheBox

43 Photos for LightInTheBox

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
LightInTheBox?
Post Review