SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LightInTheBox

LightInTheBox reviews

1607 reviews
87%
.
Beijing, China 100015, China
feedback@lightinthebox.com
Halloween Sale! Up to 90% Off & Free Shipping!
Visit Us

1,607 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

enriquev3

Good experience!!!Fast shipping, great customer service!!! (in 154 reviews)

cmrr

I ordered my wedding dress, flower girl, and brides maid dresses from Light in the Box. (in 31 reviews)

bonip

fantastic quality products, arrived on time, very well priced, will use them again (in 20 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

yvonned4
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

I CANT FAULT LIGHTINTHEBOX. IF YOU LIVE IN THE UK AND ARE WILLING TO WAIT 6 WEEKS FOR YOUR PURCHASE. YOU WILL BE VERY HAPPY.
IF YOU LIKE A BARGAIN YOU WILL FIND PLENTY OF ITEMS ON THIS WEB SITE.{ CLOTHES, BAGS, SHOES, JEWELLERY, WATCHES}

Ask YVONNE about LightInTheBox
niccis
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

Wonderful quality dresses from light in the box shipped quickly and arrived well packaged. Highly recommend this site and will defo come back!

Ask Nicci about LightInTheBox
dorotam
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

Lovely prizes,high quality items, very good contact with buyer.Always delivered all information about postage , package and shipping. I will back to LightInThe Box again. Thank you.

Ask Dorota about LightInTheBox
joys21
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

The prices are reasonable and for the price you can't beat it. I liked my daughter's neclace so much . I had to order me one.

Ask Joy about LightInTheBox
laurat31
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/14

I ordered the dress in gold and it is amazingly flattering. Gorgeous dress! Very good quality lace and fabric.

Ask Laura about LightInTheBox
petyat
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

Very happy with the product. Arrived on the first day of the 10-20 bisness days delivery

Ask Petya about LightInTheBox
astridb3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

This was my first time ordering from a company directly located in Asia, so I was a little hesitant about the sizes, but the site provided a size chart and the reviews of customers on certain products were very helpful. I ordered 6 items from Light in the Box and was very happy with all of them. I will be ordering from them again in the future! (:

Ask Astrid about LightInTheBox
rinaldsr
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/14

chosen the wrong size needed to send back!customer service was great!

Ask Rinalds about LightInTheBox
ruthd9
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/14

LightInTheBox offer a user-friendly web site and online shopping is simple and uncomplicated. They offer a huge variety of products and each one of my purchases has been of a reasonable quality and well made. Their prices are very competitive and their Super Saving shipping costs are fantastic.

Ask Ruth about LightInTheBox
marthah22
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/14

I like the service, and the product too

Ask Martha about LightInTheBox
fnuj
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/19/14

Service was fast and very satisfied with the earring I ordered. It's elegant and beautiful pair of earring

Ask Fnu about LightInTheBox
dewim1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

Exactly as pictured in the website. Love the clothing material, not too transparent and neat stitching too. Quite satisfied.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dewi about LightInTheBox
jime27
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

very interesting

always like visiting the site to view bargains


Hi there the parcel arrived this morning I was most surprised, I was not expecting it for another 1 or 2 weeks very happy with the contents. Quality was as expected. Connected the cameras and a monitor unit working well but have not fitted a hard drive yet Very easy to set up

Ask Jim about LightInTheBox
gaynors2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

We purchased 4 of these light fittings and we are more than happy with them. They are 4w per light and are adequate for what we needed. However, if you want them as a main light, then being 4w each they most probably would not be of any use. We just love them. Here in the UK we have found nothing at all anywhere near as good and as different. 

Ask Gaynor about LightInTheBox
audreyg6
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

Lovely bedding set! I like the idea of being able to use the zippered bed cover with my other bedspreads. By putting the zippered cover over another bedspread, I can change the 'theme' in my bedroom back & forth! Great price what you get. Although the shipping was quite high as it is shipped from China; other than that I am very happy with this set.

2) Claim your FREE GIFT by contacting

Ask Audrey about LightInTheBox
richardm93
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

I was surprise at the quick response from my ticket, and delivery was on time. Excellent

Ask Richard about LightInTheBox
traceyc33
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

Good experience great comunication

Ask Tracey about LightInTheBox
breec1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

Great! easy to use, lots to choose from, great quality

Ask Bree about LightInTheBox
egidijusd
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

Always been the best experience & recommended the website to loads of friends who became as addicted as I am.

Ask egidijus about LightInTheBox
chrisr88
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

Quick safe service nice quality.

Ask Chris about LightInTheBox
danield57
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

Lightin The Box is as good as walking into a shop and picking up the items yourself they are exactly what it says on the tin BRILLIENT.

Ask Daniel about LightInTheBox
anaj5
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

Good communication, excellent ( and cheap ) products. I am more than pleased. I would definitely recommend anyone to visit LightInTheBox. A+

Ask Ana about LightInTheBox
rafaelt9
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

the web site is great, categories are easy to find, great products and as a customer i have a great experience...

Ask Rafael about LightInTheBox
kellya32
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

Excellent! I love their clothes and the prices!!

Ask Kelly about LightInTheBox
louiseb33
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

Not happy with a few parts of my order and cannot find how to submit a ticket to customer care . Really would not recommend this company . It's fine if order is ok but when u try complain about an order it is impossible !!

Ask Louise about LightInTheBox
iwonai
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

Great very fast and on time!

Ask Iwona about LightInTheBox
kimmileef
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

I purchases a few items from the site for my wedding, the items were shipped and received long before the estimated date and though I had make an error with some of the personalized items, the customer service and quick delivery really wowed me. Thank you light in the box! will definitely recommend.

Ask Kimmilee about LightInTheBox
robine10
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

really good you kept me informed of my purchase the whole time.
really great product too.

Ask Robin about LightInTheBox
julic
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/14

I have ordered this blue gown http://www.lightinthebox.com/a-line-princess-strapsn-a-tea-length-stretch-satin-coktail-dress-635894_p635894.html and a blue bag http://www.lightinthebox.com/Gorgeous-Shining-Satin-Shell-With-Applique-Evening-Bag-Handbag-Purse-Clutch-0438-6975E23-_p119997.html that matches well the blue gown. The deliver was as fast as the site promised, it's just I got delay in accepting the package due to the custom process. The bag and the gown arrived in good condition although at first I thought the package was a bit small for those bag and gown. The gown and the bag just look as beautiful as in the picture in the site. I recommend this.

Ask Juli about LightInTheBox
dep6
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

Amazing! Great value! Exciting and interesting items to purchase. Item sizing is very accurate, so have always received items that fit well. I would recommend 'Light In The Box' to all and sundry

Ask De about LightInTheBox
anns46
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

The dress came promptly. The fit was as described. The material and flow was lovely. I would recommend buying from this site with confidence

Ask Ann about LightInTheBox
sergeym7
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

One of last purchase in this shop - two styluses.Good ones, just only for resistive screens. In whole - good shop with kind support.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sergey about LightInTheBox
istvani
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

Several times already ordered from the webshop, I always got the ordered package on time.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Istvan about LightInTheBox
vanessan5
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

Always been the best experience & recommended the website to loads of friends who became as addicted as I am. The only issues will be customs clearance but when you think about the amount of savings, light in the box is worth it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Vanessa about LightInTheBox
lindag50
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

Really great

Ask Linda about LightInTheBox
dimitriosk1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/14

A VERY GOOD COOPERATION

Ask DIMITRIOS about LightInTheBox
yovannag
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

Good very efficient n friendly customer line

Ask Yovanna about LightInTheBox
esquilitac
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

I can not express how happy I am with this dress. I ordered it in black and it is absolutely stunning. The pic does not even do the dress justice. This company never fail's me!! The material is awesome as usual and its exactly what I thought I was getting.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Esquilita about LightInTheBox
anastasiac4
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/18/14

lightinthebox is the best place to shop online. they are reliable no need to be worried of loosing your money ,if you are not setisfy with your porchas. i have been buying from here and am realy realy happy with thier service.
if you need good company here you go try lightinthebox with patience and you will always be happy with them.just you need to be hornest costomer for them and everything will be fine for you and them as well. the good thing is they axcept return and refund you or they can refound you without retuning the product.

Tip for consumers: buyers please come to try lightinthebox and you will never regret their site. the good news is they always have flash sales that gives you the chance to buy whatever you want or need with less money. what is flash sale;? flash sale is every week discount that give you time to catch your favorate items when you dont have the money to buy them on new arrivel time but you try your chance on flash sale to complete your choose. i have tried many times this and i bought many things on flash sale

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask anastasia about LightInTheBox
carlam10
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

Me gusta conprar en lightinthevox por que hay muchas cosas a muy buen precio. Puedo confiar en ellos todo llega en el tiempo mas corto posible y tienen muy buen costumer service.

Ask carla about LightInTheBox
joyw9
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

Great item, service, price! I will shop again!

Ask Joy about LightInTheBox
tariqh1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/18/14

Very good experience.

Ask TARIQ about LightInTheBox
ninin
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

i really like this bb cream. it looks natual and its very light on the skin. It doesnt really cover up that well but it feels more like a morsturaiser. overall im very pleased and its a very cute bottle.



Reply Edit

Ask nini about LightInTheBox
tommiel5
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/18/14

One of my top buys ever, material is soft and sturdy (threading), the red tulle on bottom is soft and flows with the cut of the dress. It fits great and I can’t wait to wear it!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Tommie about LightInTheBox
vanessan4
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

Cheap prices and good quality clothing and handbags though you need to make sure you order the right size as it is Korean size so is very small compared to Australian sizes.

Ask Vanessa about LightInTheBox
kimh76
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

Outstanding delivery in specified timeframe. Quality of merchandise is topnotch. Very pleased with my purchase and the variety on the website.

Ask Kim about LightInTheBox
maurap
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

very good service and easy to work with you

Ask maura about LightInTheBox
salom10
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

Very nice products , excellent costumer service

Ask Salo about LightInTheBox
mariap46
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

estoy muy contenta con este website ellos si cumplen lo que prometen, la mercancía es increíble, es de primera calidad, yo lo recomiendo al 100 por ciento.

Ask Maria about LightInTheBox
amberh15
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

I absolutely love Lightinthebox! They are cheap, have great products, easy checkout, and fast shipping.

Ask Amber about LightInTheBox

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: i bought a g9220 dual sim cellphone and i only have one sim card how can i make this phone work with one sim card without it saying emergency on the screen?
8/2/12
amyq
A: Where can I find a legitimate phone number to contact Lightinthebox.com. I ordered some heels to wear for my wedding and there is NO RECORD of this order on the Lighinthebox website when I use the tracking number. The money has already been removed from my account and I NEED TO FIND OUT HOW TO CONTACT THIS COMPANY ASAP! This is not making me happy, Where in the HELL are my heels that have been paid for!!!???????????????

I can be contacted at
Amyquedens@gmail.com

or 530-514-5283

I need to be contacted immediately, or this is going to Better Business Bureau.

Amy Quedens
5/4/11
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

3 Coupons for LightInTheBox

$5 OFF $50 at LightInTheBox
Expires: March 31, 2015
Get Deal
$10 OFF $100 at LightInTheBox
Expires: March 31, 2015
Get Deal
$20 OFF $200 at LightInTheBox
Expires: March 31, 2015
Get Deal
×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at LightInTheBox to save!
Go to LightInTheBox
LightInTheBox

21 Photos for LightInTheBox

From reviewers