SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

LightInTheBox reviews

1407 reviews
.
Beijing, China 100015
feedback@lightinthebox.com

1,407 Reviews for LightInTheBox

Review Highlights

rosea35

Very reliable company and very customer service oriented.

katerinam

I'm about to get married and I have ordered all the needed things from LightInTheBox, even my wedding dress.

leonttir

Excellent service, great quality products and fast shippping

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Rating Distribution

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

hayatw
New Reviewer
10/2/14

Purchased silicone/cotton strapeless full coverage wedding bra from light in the box.nice and comfy bra, does a perfect job, nice design too, happy with my purchase, thanks

ranjithamn
New Reviewer
10/2/14

Perfect online customer service and I love all thxxxxxx

zaheera2
New Reviewer
10/2/14

I'm totally satisfied with LightInThe Box. Their customer service is very good. ordered twice & all the stuff arrived on time.

louisek13
New Reviewer
10/2/14

Brilliant, got my products quickly with no problems, delighted with my purchases

annh24
New Reviewer
10/2/14

Very easy to shop with.All questions and concerns are answered in a timely manner.Love Light in The Box !!

gaylep1
New Reviewer
10/2/14

Xcellent! Timely Delivery. great product. Well made and very cute.

jazminp
New Reviewer
10/2/14

It was just wonderful, i got what i expected and more!

aliciat5
New Reviewer
10/1/14

Site is very easy to use and the top I got was way better quality than I was expecting for the price. Very happy :)

lucilap
New Reviewer
10/1/14

This was the first time i bought product online, before i have some doubts how this transaction going, no idea at all. But when i recieved my package, that errased all my doubts. I would say , the service is excellent from inquiry to shipment.Actually i have already recommended this site to some of my friends who are looking for wedding dress online.Thank you light in the box.

christinet12
New Reviewer
10/1/14

good communication , problem solving very quick, products I bought 70% happy , 30% does not have quality control check up

robinar
New Reviewer
10/1/14

I have always been very pleased with items I have brought, the price is very good for the quality of knife sharpener I brought.

peggyg3
New Reviewer
10/1/14

although they reply when you follow queen the shipping was actually delayed by almost a month. Luckily I got most of what I ordered correctly. This cost a lot of stress because this stuff with order from my wedding. Other than that customer service is good the items actually looked nicer than what they do on the website so all in all my experience was okay.

jesicap2
New Reviewer
10/1/14

Great overall. Wish the size charts are improved a little bit but normally they are ok.

tahlap
New Reviewer
10/1/14

(Black corset) This is the best product from this site I have purchased so far! Fits like a glove! Its made so well, really great quality, will last a life time! Thank you so much :) The BEST website ever :)

marilynl5
New Reviewer
10/1/14

Totally awesome, ontime delivery, didn't, need hemming,just beautiful, I was s ready to wear it as soon as I opened the box. I was surprised. That my dress fit in such a small box but when I opened it, it was perfect.

joanar2
New Reviewer
10/1/14

I have good things to say. I love the fact that I can normally get free shipping and I especially love all of the different products they have!

jennifers104
New Reviewer
10/1/14

This site is great for weddings. I got a veil, bridal party favors, cakes toppers, bolero, jewelry and more from it. Everything has turned out to be fantastic when it arrive. I would highly recommend!

dimitrak1
New Reviewer
10/1/14

Great customer service!!!! Very helpful !!! thank you very much!!!

hanas2
New Reviewer
10/1/14

Very nice, absolute satisfaction

catherinek8
New Reviewer
10/1/14

Engraved wedding gift and accessories were nicely done. Nice quality. Shipping took a little longer due to engraving. Packaged nicely for gift giving.

emmanueld9
New Reviewer
10/1/14

Good s are delivered on time and they look good

loisw10
New Reviewer
10/1/14

Light in the Box has been a pleasure to shop with. Everything I have received I have loved. Thanks so much for being here.

ameliab1
New Reviewer
10/1/14

I was skeptical at first, but I have been nothing but pleased with the customer service, fast delivery, and quality of the products I have bought!

denised21
New Reviewer
10/1/14

I love the selection of clothing at great prices. I'm an older woman and like my clothing to be feminine and sweet but modest. Light in the Box has many styles that I would love to also purchase if the dresses weren't so short! I would like to see some of the young looking short dresses with more length to them. Knee length would even be acceptable. I get so many compliments on the outfits I have bought and even purchased my wedding dress and shoes from Light in the Box. I'm keeping my eyes open for more clothing!

xavierw6
New Reviewer
10/1/14

I love the design and quality of this shirt. It fits my frame perfectly and is versatile enough for casual and formal occasions.

larinau
New Reviewer
10/1/14

I would recommend this site to everyone. So far my experience has been an absolute positive. I was a bit skeptical at first due to items being so cheap, therefore I excepted items to be less than perfect then what the images and discriptions of the articles describes, but I was honestly amazed and very satisfied. Shipping cost is average but delivery to Australia was within the timeframe explained.

brians109
New Reviewer
10/1/14

very good value and service

kimberlyb14
New Reviewer
10/1/14

Great products, and now I'm getting free stuff!!! Sweet!

genci1
New Reviewer
10/1/14

I am a customer at this site. Everything on this page is correct. The items arrive on time and are the same with what I have seen in their website. I have purchased many items. In one of the orders was a mistake. I ordered a sweatshirt, but had ended. They told me and the money returned to my account immediately. I wish to continue with this service.

malitan
New Reviewer
10/1/14

I first made my purchase with LightInThebox on 25th August 2014. I was so looking forward to receive my goods and was impressed with the prompt response both when ordering and shipping. My goods arrived safely and i was very happy. Since then i have been ordering quiet a number of things not only for myself but for my family and friends too. Thanx LighInThebox.

sanjayan
New Reviewer
9/30/14

Received on time and its in good condition.

johannah3
New Reviewer
9/30/14

Very nice mask for a low prize, I recommend.

borisp10
New Reviewer
9/30/14

I made 2 orders on this site: one coat and 2 T-shirts. One was delivered in about 2 weeks, another about 4 weeks.
Both is VERY SMALL!
I ordered XL but actually they are S (Small)!.
I knew that Chinese trying to save money on everything, but did not expect that they save so march!
These orders cost me $26 each. I returned a coat, which costs me about $12, and absolutely do not know what to do with the second one! May be somebody need for the child? :)

Tip for consumers: Never buy on this site unless you are sure that it will fit!
XL = S actually,

Ask Boris about LightInTheBox
ervinm24
New Reviewer
9/30/14

Very good experience with the company. ( All things taken into account with shipping and delivery it was very quick so i have NO complaints ) As I said I rate this company AAA.

pamelaw18
New Reviewer
9/30/14

Very happy with the product. ordered bridesmaid dress and it fits perfect.

donnap16
New Reviewer
9/30/14

I ordered three of these dresses in Watermelon colour. (1 of them size 12 and 2 of them as custom measurements.) I tried on the size 12 dress, it is beautifully made. The quality is excellent, the same if not better than all of the bridal stores I went to in Brisbane, Australia. The material is lovely and they are a really high quality product, for a very good price. Thank you Light in the Box! I'll update my review with photos once my bridesmaids try them on.

veselaj
New Reviewer
9/30/14

The dress is exactly as in the picture. The fabric beautiful and everyone I showed said it looked stunning on.
It is actually better than i anticipated.
It makes me feel glamorous and feminin

bekiv
New Reviewer
9/30/14

Avery enjoyable shopping experience. Can recommend highly

ja13719
New Reviewer
9/30/14

Ordering was easy. Processing takes a while but shipping was quick and the whole order comes together.

panagiotisc
New Reviewer
9/30/14

it is very good

kindnessc
New Reviewer
9/30/14

Lightinthebox has always impressed me both with their customer service and quality of products plus fasttt delivery!! . They are keen on improving your shopping experience and the satisfaction you get. Once I bought a necklace that is buy1get1free, they sent me only one of the necklace instead of two.when I brought it to their attention, they apologised and even gave me a refund.!!!! So I got my money back plus a free necklace!!!!! Now how cool is that.. I totally love shopping with them and will recommend any interested buyer to GO ON!!! You won't be disappointed... Xxx

onoseremena
New Reviewer
9/30/14

my experience was very interesting. ever since I discovered light in the box, I have become a very big fan of them and I would definitely recommend it to all my friends that seek my advice on online hoping.

maryg56
New Reviewer
9/30/14

great just waiting on my order

desireec2
New Reviewer
9/30/14

LightInTheBox is an overall fun website with many different fashion styles that can be browsed. They always have amazing deals for the product that you are looking for and receiving the item doesn't take long either.

catinag1
New Reviewer
9/30/14

I received my order sooner than expected and the phone is great

helenw31
New Reviewer
9/30/14

item arrived on time, lovely dress can't wait for the races to wear it.

Tip for consumers: if in a hurry for your outfit don't leave it till the last minute to buy.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Helen about LightInTheBox
ilianak
New Reviewer
9/30/14

VERY NICE AND VERY COMFORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kevinb105
New Reviewer
9/30/14

VERY VERY GOOD VERY FAST VERY GOOD QUALITY VERY GOOD PRICES

alexandraj7
New Reviewer
9/30/14

It´s very easy to shop on LightInTheBox, they have good products for cheap prices and they also have very big discounts.

markg85
New Reviewer
9/30/14

Great site, great prices and I have had trouble in the past that was quickly resolved. As you can tell I'm not a fake review, just like the place

Best Online Clothing Stores Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Zappos.com
Zappos.com
144 reviews
Off5th.com
Off5th.com
4 reviews
Anthropologie.com
Anthropologie.com
13 reviews
Lands' End
Lands' End
20 reviews