SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

LawDepot.com reviews

139 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 855-231-8424
Call 1-855-231-8424 for assistance.
Contact Us
Review of LawDepot.com

LawDepot.com reviews

139 reviews
68%
340 S Lemon Avenue #9644
Los Angeles, CA 91789, USA
Tel: 855-231-8424
lawdepotsupport@lawdepot.com
Call 1-855-231-8424 for assistance.
Contact Us

139 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

betsys5

Your customer service will be remembered as we do more legal affairs in the future and will pay for them! (in 3 reviews)

ricardor9

Janet Metz did an excellent job of providing fast and accurate service. (in 3 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

elizabethc75
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/15

Help was provided with printing my document successfuly and I'm eternally grateful.

Ask Elizabeth about LawDepot.com
Advertisement
alexb106
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/4/15

Excellent , Awesome. Walked me through , extremely patient , made sure my issue was resolved!

Ask Alex about LawDepot.com
trishap4
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/28/15

when I couldn't open the pdf, it was sent to me as a word doc! Kori was the best

Ask Trisha about LawDepot.com
carlosm40
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/15

big help

Ask carlos about LawDepot.com
alanh58
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/25/15

Easy to use; professional document; Excellent

Ask Alan about LawDepot.com
robertf84
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/25/15

The executor did not print out. Kori was very helpful in finding for me.

Ask Robert about LawDepot.com
lewisd16
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/25/15

I searched for FREE forms. lawdepot stated that it had free forms and said I could fill out the forms on line and print. Which I did. at the end of the process I was told I had to choose which free/or license before I printed the form. There no place to choose free except a large box the said choose here (or something to that nature) there was no place for free, only 3 different fees. I just wanted my forms so I choose the $19.95 fee.
I got a response from lawdepot.com. They stated that I should call a phone # for help. I called and basically it was a waste of time. The lady assured me that it was my ignorance the I got charged. In other words, you better take the time to read the very fine print and have a lawyer's degree. BEST THING YET. LEAVE THEM ALONE, there are better places out there. Yes, my loss, I read the copy I got, it had errors. SO, I went some where else and got what I needed for FREE
I found out why my bank charged a n extra fee, "overseas purchase" they are not an American Company ...... another good reason to stay away!!!!!

Ask Lewis about LawDepot.com
jamahrr
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/15

My experience today with the customer care tech was off the charts. She answered all of my questions in detail and didn't have a problem answering multiple senario questions that I had. She was very patient and calm. Her name is Mrs. Madzingo.

Ask jamahr about LawDepot.com
ronr32
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/15

THANKS VERY MUCH...YOUR PHONE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL THANK YOU
RON RICORD

Ask RON about LawDepot.com
joys27
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/15

Both Cynthia and Esie were very helpful.
Thanks,
Joy

Ask Joy about LawDepot.com
donnas72
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/19/15

YOU DON'T TELL me ANYTHING I DON"T KNOW I HAVE QUESTIONS I WANT ANSWERED . THANK YOU DONNA STONE

Ask DONNA about LawDepot.com
moek5
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/15/15

They charged us $100 for incorporation, and made a mistake on our application, and once confronting them, no apology given, just asked more money to solve the problem. Terrible.

Ask Moe about LawDepot.com
tinat21
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/15

great

Ask tina about LawDepot.com
bertiel8
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/11/15

Sorry I didn''t know what most meant. PLEASE CANCEL the subscription.

Ask Bertie about LawDepot.com
ibrahimh22
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/11/15

Tried incorporating my business using law depot services. They gave me misleading information over the phone. Then eventually when I mentioned that information over the email they said it is not true, and they denied the fact that they spoke with me via phone.

I accepted their bad customer support and I was trying to continue business with them. The incorporator ended up sending a full refund and closing down my ticket without me asking to. Basically they're telling me "Here's your money back, we don't want to help you"

Ask Ibrahim about LawDepot.com
jamesp154
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/15

My experience was very pleasant.

Ask James about LawDepot.com
lydiap7
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/8/15

Would not except my password had to have an email sent not to happy about that.

Ask Lydia about LawDepot.com
donnat29
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/6/15

wonderful

Ask Donna about LawDepot.com
harrietb2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/5/15

I called to get help in printing out the basic lease form I had filled out. I was annoyed because my first call to the help line was not answered and I thought I had been "taken." However, my second call went through and forwarded to Kori and she was wonderful. She never showed any impatience with me and was professional in every way. This I appreciated very much. She was just what the doctor ordered!?!

Ask Harriet about LawDepot.com
tinas48
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

Great

Ask Tina about LawDepot.com
betsys5
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/1/15

The person helping was very professional and respectful when I couldn't get a free copy of a health directive to print properly. She offered to e-mail me two different alternatives to try. The pdf worked. Your customer service will be remembered as we do more legal affairs in the future and will pay for them!

Ask Betsy about LawDepot.com
norvalr
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/15

Please add the above to my paid subscription to my durable power of attorney, or substitute a complete correct form.

Ask Norval about LawDepot.com
judithb19
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/29/15

Found the agent Janet to be very helpful with my printing problem. Creating the will is easy and covers all the legal jargon needed.

Ask Judith about LawDepot.com
tomw73
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/15

Thank you for great Service.

Ask Tom about LawDepot.com
richardb153
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/15

Dear CEO or Office Executive Manager

Receive my compliments for the great services that your employee (Esther Madzingo-" Esie") has been providing to me today during a phone conversation via the relay Operator.

She does not deserve just a (5), but she deserves a 10/10 100% for today task. Thank you. Give her a raise. Can you do that? It won't hurt you.
5/22/15; 6:31PM ET-USA

Ask Richard about LawDepot.com
edk15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/15

Very good. Once I realized your hours of operstion

Ask Ed about LawDepot.com
katherineh19
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

Good

Ask Katherine about LawDepot.com
gloriaw9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

I am pleased with the use of documents that I needed. It is user friendly and very easy to follow.

Service
Value
Ask Gloria about LawDepot.com
johnm471
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/17/15

I really like your products and your customer service. Janet was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable.

Ask John about LawDepot.com
raeo2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

I talked to Janet and she was SO helpful. I really appreciate someone to takes the time to help you from start to finish.

Ask Rae about LawDepot.com
peterl89
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

I found the staff to be knowledgable and very helpful.

Ask Peter about LawDepot.com
maryh91
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/15

Thank you for helping me! She was very, very nice and polite plus gave me what i needed.

Ask Mary about LawDepot.com
raisatb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

i could not print lease I created online

Ask Raisat about LawDepot.com
duncang10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

had a prob with a form. promptly fixed by very courtious ladt

Ask duncan about LawDepot.com
angelad27
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/15

Carolina was very helpful. She went through all the steps needed for me to save and print my Operating Statement. I will definitely use your web site again.

Ask Angela about LawDepot.com
johnc323
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/15

Thanks to Ms.Sawka and her expertise the documents I had created with your programs were fixed to print and modify.
It was wonderful dealing with her pleasant and professional demeanor.
Respectfully,
John l Creighton

Ask John about LawDepot.com
henrya14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/15

I completed my POA and printed it to a file on my PC. The file that downloaded contained only a one page cover sheet.

Ask Henry about LawDepot.com
peggyi
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/15

very good

Ask peggy about LawDepot.com
mariad43
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

had to call-in because I couldn't print my POA certificate. Person was fast with solution. Hope it works after I submit my name

Ask Maria about LawDepot.com
carolynb29
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

One Phone call saved the day, I could have give the young lady a big hug

Ask Carolyn about LawDepot.com
sylviab9
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

OK

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Sylvia about LawDepot.com
chrisg76
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/15

Intuitive website made it easy. Just what I was looking for ... Thanks

Ask Chris about LawDepot.com
harleyb26
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/15

having hard time printing qutclaimdeed

Ask harley about LawDepot.com
kenw43
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/15

Excellent service from Cynthia Sawka. Regretfully, my computer will not print this nor will it allow an upgrade to 8.1. It seems they will allow me to buy a new computer. Document remains unprinted.

Ask ken about LawDepot.com
haroldw11
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/15

good

Ask harold about LawDepot.com
arth641
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/15

Detailed, comprehensive, excellent.

Ask Art about LawDepot.com
mitchh16
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/15

very good so far

Ask mitch about LawDepot.com
reginak4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

Excellent

Ask Regina about LawDepot.com
sharonc42
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/8/15

I had no idea how much I was to pay for your services!! Even when I called for help I was confused. For content it is great for someone who cannot afford an attorney. But how to navigate around your site was difficult!

Ask sharon about LawDepot.com
ethelynna
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

it was very nice and fast.

Ask ethelynn about LawDepot.com

5 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LawDepot.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I talked to someone about a 1 year pay program. can you tell me about it
4/18/15
Answer
kathiek2
A: Our 1 year Pro license offers access to documents for twelve months for an annual cost of only $95.88. You can prepare documents such as Wills, Power of Attorney, Health Care Directives, Commercial or Residential Leases and Eviction Notices just to name a few. Prior to renewal, we will send you an email. You can reach our Customer Support team Monday to Friday, 8am to 7pm ET at 1-855-231-8424.
4/20/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: how much to provide a lease for the state of Florida
4/27/15
Answer
kathiek2
A: After you complete the questionnaire for the residential lease, you can select either a one time Basic license for $20.95 or you can select the 7 day free trial offer. The Basic license lets you create, edit and print as many residential leases as you need for two weeks and after two weeks, the license will expire. The 7 day free trial will allow access to any document free for 7 days. If the account is cancelled within 7 days, there are no charges for any documents prepared. If the account is not cancelled within that time frame, the subscription commences for $33.00 per month until cancelled. To cancel, you can click the Cancel button in your account under the Subscription tab, or you can call or chat with us and we can cancel the account for you.
4/27/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the LawDepot.com staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?
×
Have a question about
LawDepot.com?
Post Review