SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

LawDepot.com reviews

150 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 855-231-8424
Call 1-855-231-8424 for assistance.
Contact Us
Review of LawDepot.com

LawDepot.com reviews

150 reviews
67%
340 S Lemon Avenue #9644
Los Angeles, CA 91789, USA
Tel: 855-231-8424
lawdepotsupport@lawdepot.com
Call 1-855-231-8424 for assistance.
Contact Us

People interested in LawDepot.com are also interested in:

150 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

ricardor9

Janet Metz did an excellent job of providing fast and accurate service. (in 3 reviews)

marlenec4

Cynthia Sawka was efficient, remarkably efficient in getting my document to me. (in 3 reviews)

betsys5

Your customer service will be remembered as we do more legal affairs in the future and will pay for them! (in 3 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

bevz
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/15

TOTAL SCAM SERIOUSLY I OPT FOR THE 7 day trial and then I DID CANCEL literally the next day... Come to find 5 months later they have been billing me the entire time! Never once sent me any email or statement! Such a SCAM, Steall money from people.

Ask bev about LawDepot.com
Advertisement
darlaj4
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

Very easy to deal with but ended up with a 6-page document -- too many pages to record and not terribly attractive.

Ask Darla about LawDepot.com
beverlyw20
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/26/15

this was good, but you only have a week before you get charged--beware!

Ask Beverly about LawDepot.com
dianae6
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/26/15

good

Ask diana about LawDepot.com
cynthiam30
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/24/15

I need to speak with Cynthia sawka. She helped me when my husband purchased the bill of sale form because we were having compatibility problems. We can't print it, won't use it cuz we can't print it and Cynthia told me our payment would be credited back to my husbands credit card. Please credit the card as I was told - we are not going to use your service, not good. Thanks

Ask Cynthia about LawDepot.com
joes486
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/23/15

Sneaky Sneaky, they will charge you for their "FREE" forms, don't give a credit card and not read the very fine print. 4 months later, the "FREE" form cost me $132.00. Shame on you Canada for allowing this company to steal from people.
DO NOT USE, there are free forms out there.

Ask Joe about LawDepot.com
joennee
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/20/15

I was having problems loging into my account. I recieved very curtious help from a very nice ypung lady. It was a good experience!

Ask joenne about LawDepot.com
osmarn
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/20/15

100% satisfaction

Ask Osmar about LawDepot.com
danielb140
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/18/15

Cynthia was patient, cooperative, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with.

Ask Daniel about LawDepot.com
nncym
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/17/15

helped me out alot

Ask nncy about LawDepot.com
nancyl65
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/17/15

Great help from all staff . Got what I needed., thank you.

Nancy lynch

Ask Nancy about LawDepot.com
elizabethc75
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/5/15

Help was provided with printing my document successfuly and I'm eternally grateful.

Ask Elizabeth about LawDepot.com
alexb106
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/4/15

Excellent , Awesome. Walked me through , extremely patient , made sure my issue was resolved!

Ask Alex about LawDepot.com
trishap4
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/28/15

when I couldn't open the pdf, it was sent to me as a word doc! Kori was the best

Ask Trisha about LawDepot.com
carlosm40
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/27/15

big help

Ask carlos about LawDepot.com
alanh58
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/25/15

Easy to use; professional document; Excellent

Ask Alan about LawDepot.com
robertf84
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/25/15

The executor did not print out. Kori was very helpful in finding for me.

Ask Robert about LawDepot.com
lewisd16
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/25/15

I searched for FREE forms. lawdepot stated that it had free forms and said I could fill out the forms on line and print. Which I did. at the end of the process I was told I had to choose which free/or license before I printed the form. There no place to choose free except a large box the said choose here (or something to that nature) there was no place for free, only 3 different fees. I just wanted my forms so I choose the $19.95 fee.
I got a response from lawdepot.com. They stated that I should call a phone # for help. I called and basically it was a waste of time. The lady assured me that it was my ignorance the I got charged. In other words, you better take the time to read the very fine print and have a lawyer's degree. BEST THING YET. LEAVE THEM ALONE, there are better places out there. Yes, my loss, I read the copy I got, it had errors. SO, I went some where else and got what I needed for FREE
I found out why my bank charged a n extra fee, "overseas purchase" they are not an American Company ...... another good reason to stay away!!!!!

Ask Lewis about LawDepot.com
jamahrr
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/22/15

My experience today with the customer care tech was off the charts. She answered all of my questions in detail and didn't have a problem answering multiple senario questions that I had. She was very patient and calm. Her name is Mrs. Madzingo.

Ask jamahr about LawDepot.com
ronr32
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/15

THANKS VERY MUCH...YOUR PHONE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL THANK YOU
RON RICORD

Ask RON about LawDepot.com
joys27
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/20/15

Both Cynthia and Esie were very helpful.
Thanks,
Joy

Ask Joy about LawDepot.com
donnas72
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/19/15

YOU DON'T TELL me ANYTHING I DON"T KNOW I HAVE QUESTIONS I WANT ANSWERED . THANK YOU DONNA STONE

Ask DONNA about LawDepot.com
moek5
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/15/15

They charged us $100 for incorporation, and made a mistake on our application, and once confronting them, no apology given, just asked more money to solve the problem. Terrible.

Ask Moe about LawDepot.com
tinat21
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/13/15

great

Ask tina about LawDepot.com
bertiel8
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/11/15

Sorry I didn''t know what most meant. PLEASE CANCEL the subscription.

Ask Bertie about LawDepot.com
ibrahimh22
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/11/15

Tried incorporating my business using law depot services. They gave me misleading information over the phone. Then eventually when I mentioned that information over the email they said it is not true, and they denied the fact that they spoke with me via phone.

I accepted their bad customer support and I was trying to continue business with them. The incorporator ended up sending a full refund and closing down my ticket without me asking to. Basically they're telling me "Here's your money back, we don't want to help you"

Ask Ibrahim about LawDepot.com
jamesp154
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/8/15

My experience was very pleasant.

Ask James about LawDepot.com
lydiap7
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/8/15

Would not except my password had to have an email sent not to happy about that.

Ask Lydia about LawDepot.com
donnat29
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/6/15

wonderful

Ask Donna about LawDepot.com
harrietb2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/5/15

I called to get help in printing out the basic lease form I had filled out. I was annoyed because my first call to the help line was not answered and I thought I had been "taken." However, my second call went through and forwarded to Kori and she was wonderful. She never showed any impatience with me and was professional in every way. This I appreciated very much. She was just what the doctor ordered!?!

Ask Harriet about LawDepot.com
tinas48
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/4/15

Great

Ask Tina about LawDepot.com
betsys5
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/1/15

The person helping was very professional and respectful when I couldn't get a free copy of a health directive to print properly. She offered to e-mail me two different alternatives to try. The pdf worked. Your customer service will be remembered as we do more legal affairs in the future and will pay for them!

Ask Betsy about LawDepot.com
norvalr
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/30/15

Please add the above to my paid subscription to my durable power of attorney, or substitute a complete correct form.

Ask Norval about LawDepot.com
judithb19
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/29/15

Found the agent Janet to be very helpful with my printing problem. Creating the will is easy and covers all the legal jargon needed.

Ask Judith about LawDepot.com
tomw73
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/28/15

Thank you for great Service.

Ask Tom about LawDepot.com
richardb153
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/15

Dear CEO or Office Executive Manager

Receive my compliments for the great services that your employee (Esther Madzingo-" Esie") has been providing to me today during a phone conversation via the relay Operator.

She does not deserve just a (5), but she deserves a 10/10 100% for today task. Thank you. Give her a raise. Can you do that? It won't hurt you.
5/22/15; 6:31PM ET-USA

Ask Richard about LawDepot.com
edk15
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/21/15

Very good. Once I realized your hours of operstion

Ask Ed about LawDepot.com
katherineh19
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

Good

Ask Katherine about LawDepot.com
gloriaw9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

I am pleased with the use of documents that I needed. It is user friendly and very easy to follow.

Service
Value
Ask Gloria about LawDepot.com
johnm471
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/17/15

I really like your products and your customer service. Janet was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable.

Ask John about LawDepot.com
raeo2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

I talked to Janet and she was SO helpful. I really appreciate someone to takes the time to help you from start to finish.

Ask Rae about LawDepot.com
peterl89
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

I found the staff to be knowledgable and very helpful.

Ask Peter about LawDepot.com
maryh91
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/15

Thank you for helping me! She was very, very nice and polite plus gave me what i needed.

Ask Mary about LawDepot.com
raisatb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

i could not print lease I created online

Ask Raisat about LawDepot.com
duncang10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

had a prob with a form. promptly fixed by very courtious ladt

Ask duncan about LawDepot.com
angelad27
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/15

Carolina was very helpful. She went through all the steps needed for me to save and print my Operating Statement. I will definitely use your web site again.

Ask Angela about LawDepot.com
johnc323
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/15

Thanks to Ms.Sawka and her expertise the documents I had created with your programs were fixed to print and modify.
It was wonderful dealing with her pleasant and professional demeanor.
Respectfully,
John l Creighton

Ask John about LawDepot.com
henrya14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/15

I completed my POA and printed it to a file on my PC. The file that downloaded contained only a one page cover sheet.

Ask Henry about LawDepot.com
peggyi
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/15

very good

Ask peggy about LawDepot.com
mariad43
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

had to call-in because I couldn't print my POA certificate. Person was fast with solution. Hope it works after I submit my name

Ask Maria about LawDepot.com

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LawDepot.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I talked to someone about a 1 year pay program. can you tell me about it
4/18/15
Answer
lewisd16
A: Best answer, Find another place for your business, there are other sights out there with no hidden catches, like totallylegal.com
5 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: how much to provide a lease for the state of Florida
4/27/15
Answer
lewisd16
A: Best answer, take your business else where, there are other sights with no hidden catches.
5 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the LawDepot.com staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?
×
Have a question about
LawDepot.com?
Post Review