SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

JustHookUp reviews

99 reviews
2%
Categories: Dating
Station House, North Street, Havant
Hampshire, PO91QU, United Kingdom
support@date-support.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

99 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

samt26

Another site with bots, and garbage galore of fake profiles. (in 13 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

johnm375
New Reviewer
11/22/14

JustHookUp.com has many ads and links which all lead back to the same basic site. Sometimes the name changes but it is exactly the same lay out, people, photos and so forth. They advertise a free to join so you know if you want to communicate with one of the many non existent people you have to pay. What really gets me angry with this site is that they are fraudulent mostly in their support services. Its says you are getting live support when in fact you are chatting with a computer program that mostly does not understand what you are asking. After many attempts to get answers to a simple question, it reveals itself as a program and not a live human being.
Why would anyone give these people any money for such crappy service (no insult to John Crapper intended)?

Tip for consumers: you can get away with adding an alternate form of contact, if you do it right, but normally the real human users are not smart enough to notice. The rest are just phoney profiles.

Ask John about JustHookUp
angelod14
New Reviewer
10/24/14

if you are a free member then you get tons of winks and mail that you cannot read or respond to. when you pay to become a member you get nothing, no one talks to you and you just get rejected when posting a blog or forum with others who are asking the same questions you are, stay away and keep your money. and no refunds

Tip for consumers: warning spam, just save your money don't get trapped like I did

Service
Value
Returns
Ask Angelo about JustHookUp
robertm148
New Reviewer
9/27/14

This reminds me of a lottery scam; only its taking advantage of men instead of old people.

The scammers that organized this scam reasoned as such:

1. Men are really stupid. They think with their $#*!s. Some men are lonely, vulnerable and ready to be taken advantage of.

2. If we lure them in with fake attention they will open up their wallets.

3. Let's take advantage of as many men as possible and then run with the money.

I am so glad that I read these reviews before burning my hard earned $$

alech28
New Reviewer
8/18/14

THIS SITE IS A SCAM!!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

Most of the profiles listed are "Virtual Cupids" designed to lure you in. You only find out about them once you've read the Terms & Conditions. These profiles are marked with an innocuous logo but behave in exactly the same way that a real person would, including initiating contact, except that they never reply.

Many of the Terms & Conditions the site relies on seem to contravene UK consumer protection legislation so don;t think that you can't get your money back if you've been fooled by them. I am reporting them to the Competition and Markets Authority which has replaced the Office of Fair Trading.

Edit: The "tips box cut off my email, here it is in full (I hope)

Dear sir/madam, I recently entered into a contract with you (17th August 2014) online for dating services on your JustHookUp.com website via a profile (profile name) associated to this email address.

In accordance with my rights under the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013, I would like to cancel the contract.

I require written confirmation from you that the contract has indeed been cancelled and that no payment will be claimed by you. If any payment has been claimed, I hereby request an immediate full refund.

I would add that your failure to provide details of any right to cancel and failure to provide, or make available, a standard cancellation form to make cancellation easy as required by Consumer Contract Regulations may extend the period of cancellation to up to 1 year from the date the contract was taken out.

I understand that Consumer Contracts Regulations allows you to charge for the period of time in which the service is available. Given that the contract was entered into due to lack of clear and transparent information about the nature of the "Virtual Cupids" I hereby request that you do not not exercise this right.

My rights exercised under Consumer Contracts Regulations are in addition to my other legal rights. I would like to bring to your attention the below:

Your offering constitutes a false representation under Section 2 Fraud Act 2006.

You fail to provide clearly and obviously important information about your services (specifically but not exclusively the use of 'Virtual Cupids") and this practice causes, or is likely to cause, the average consumer to take a different decision about your services than they would have done had they been fully informed from the outset. As such this constitutes unfair practice under Consumer Protection from Unfair Trading Regulations 2008.

I have read your terms and conditions and the many exclusions clearly show that you are fully aware of the deceptive nature of your offering. Many of these exclusions would appear to contravene consumer protection legislation including The Unfair Contract Terms Act 1977 and the Unfair Terms in Consumer Contracts Regulations 1999.

Yours, etc. etc

Tip for consumers: I have requested a full refund, this is the email I wrote:

Dear sir/madam, I recently entered into a contract with you (17th August 2014) online for dating services on your JustHookUp.com website via a profile (profile name) associated to this email address.

In accordance with my rights under the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013, I would like to cancel the contract.

I require written confirmation from you that the contract has indeed

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Alec about JustHookUp
robertw104
New Reviewer
8/14/14

Anyway of get my money back from the scammie bloody site justhookup what a fool. Can't even contact them!

Tip for consumers: Don't do it

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask robert about JustHookUp
joelw19
New Reviewer
8/12/14

Yea they are complete trash. 99% fake trash. I made my profile to this site is a scam and fake and with in a few hours had my account name changed all my profile deleted by whomever is running this trash site. Save the trouble and the bs you have a better shot of hitting the lottery than finding a real woman on this site.

drewy
New Reviewer
7/28/14

These guys are a complete scam. Multiple users will talk about how "this" girl or "that" is in their area but doesn't respond. These "virtual cupids" are in the terms of service. Fake profiles that are designed to "assess" usage and "promote activity'. That's 85% of the mail and winks. The other 15% are cam whores or email trollers. Oh you can report those "lifetime" and "featured" members but really, the site SAYS they take it oh so seriously, but tomorrow there's 10 more of the same. Hard to believe a site which rejects any comment that says "these are bots" immediately can miss the 20 spammers a day that "buy" a lifetime unlimited account, register again and again as "male" "oh sorry, my account was hacked" and "happen to be doing a porn shoot in your small town and paying $3500" There's so many women from the UK and Australia and US coming to my small town it'd be a exhibition of whores! Damn, too bad they're only staying for a couple of weeks with their aunt, I hardly have time to get them all in! *Sarcasm in the extreme* save a couple hundred dollars, just go hire a whore., Forums are just full of men asking, "where are the women?" and at best getting a virtual cupid response. Waste of a few hundred bucks alright. I can't believe it's legal to suck the drunk and gullible dry like that under TOS.

keifere
New Reviewer
7/24/14

Bloody ridiculous. Glad I decided to look for reviews. Wish I had done it sooner though! Reading through these reviews and someone posted a way to cancel my account. I thank you! Have a confirmation saying I still have access until 31st December 1969... Funny joke eh!
Definitely spread the word!

keithg15
New Reviewer
7/19/14

I would not even give them a rating unless you can rate negative below 0. This site is the biggest scam I have ever seen. I read the other reviews and they are one hundred % true scam , scam , scam. And no refund. What I would like to do is start a class action suite against this site and others like it . These people have to be stopped. Let me know if your interested gaddkd@hotmail.com

daved37
New Reviewer
7/8/14

scam - I live in a small town in the middle of no where and there were way too many girls listed from here - let alone attractive ones. PURE SCAM - plus they say they offer a money back guarantee - they don't and no customer service

jeffj19
New Reviewer
6/6/14

Yes this site is definitly fake. First if you use any of these sites these days, it helps to Google romance scams. They describe how these fake profiles get created and then used to convince you to send your money overseas. Within the first few minuets of signing up I recieved an email from a girl stateing that her and her multiple model freinds were in town and needed someone to show them around. I'm a very attractive man. Never have I had trouble getting girls. I was merely sick of drama that's why I signed up for the site. But even then I asked myself what are the odds right. I just signed up and I have what appeared to be multiple models wanting to hang out all at once. At the same time. You would have to be the luckiest man in the world. Back to what I saying about romance scams. They show emails written by these people. And pictures of some of them. I found a few profile pics from justhookup in their database. Also all the emails I recieved including that one from the models had the same style writing as the posted emails on romance scams .com. I mean I know their are stupid people out there but you would think if your contacting someone you dont know for a hookup you dont want them to think your stupid. You proof read your email before you send it. Well not these girls. Worst grammar I have ever seen. I wish I could post a screen shot of the email here, It was hilarious.

garryg6
New Reviewer
5/26/14

This site is a SCAM!!!
I live near a very small hamlet and there has been close to 75 beautiful hot and horny girls (over the age of 19 to 27) that have e-mailed me from this hamlet...this place has a 2011 population of only 269 people!!! I have sent countless replies to hook up with them but guess what...These people do not EXIST in this place and not a single one replied after they sent first requests to me for sex! Once they realize I am only 4 km's down the road they never respond to futher e-mails.
This web site needs to be "SHUT DOWN"!
This JustHookup.com is definatly a scam that will just take your money!!

briant39
New Reviewer
5/12/14

This site is a scam. Rule to follow on these types of sites is to look at their terms and conditions where sometimes they will have a section entitled, "FOR AMUSEMENT PURPOSES ONLY," or something of the like where they will elaborate how their site is strictly for entertainment and also will say what they call their fake profiles which in the case of this website is ,"online cupids." Sex sells and these sites capitalize on that except you do not actually get any. Point: Don't be duped and waste your money!

johnp162
New Reviewer
5/8/14

This is the biggest waste of time I have ever come across. 100% of all women that contact you are scammers wanting you to go to different sites and for you to put in your cc info. If someone says they get hooked up on this site, I have a bridge overlooking the Grand Canyon for sale. The scammers give you a phone number, you text, can't call cause it's blocked, they send you a pic of them then want you to go to a cam site, put in your cc info for age verification, by that point they rob you blind, they promise to meet you afterwards to f_ck, and guess what? You are getting f_cked, because you will be the only chump their. You have better luck on cl.

samt26
New Reviewer
5/3/14

Another site with bots, and garbage galore of fake profiles. I like Hookups.ws, it is not filled with all that hoopla

davec64
New Reviewer
4/22/14

Scam artists pure and simple. A few of the girls give out contact details in their spiel with disguised email addresses. I emailed a couple and had notes back saying they'd give me a free show if I rated them. There was a link to camlounge.com which wanted credit card details supposedly for age verification. I didn't enter my card details as I was suspicious despite their guarantees I wouldn't be charged. Reading the reviews on here other people were not so lucky. Avoid.

jaredm16
New Reviewer
4/16/14

Well, at least I know where all the phone sex operators went, they are all cam girls now. They won't talk to you unless you go on cam. Oh and you happen to have to give out your credit card information. Burned up one bank debit card and one prepaid Mastercard on this site. AVOID unless you just like scam baiting like myself ;)

nicholasg11
New Reviewer
4/14/14

This site is a con, the profiles are cyber profiles, not real people. Any profile with CV sign in the top right hand corner shows this is a Virtual cupid i.e not real. You will never meet or chat to a real person on this site. Out of a search of a 100 mile radius 492 profiles came back 18 were really people the rest were cyber profiles. Stay well clear of this scam.

robertr82
New Reviewer
4/13/14

Completely fake....got conned into joining by someone from another site. They offered me a huge discount to join, but made me a life member without my consent... and charged me 3 times as much. The only contacts are from camgirls... they offer you the world but you have to join their camsite because They dont trust you......WHAT A LAUGH.....Very dishonest stay away surely what they do must be illegal....extortional scams...

jessicaj15
New Reviewer
3/30/14

Horrible fake site. None of the profiles are real. Do not be sucked in. My husband signed up and now we can't cancel our membership. They are ripping people off left and right.

yusefh
New Reviewer
3/18/14

OMG all fake everything. added so many fake emails and skype accounts im going to erase my google plus, gmail, skype and anything else jushookup has touched. I cant seem to figure out how to deactivate my account yet. I even had a few girls on cam in skype but it turns out they are just recordings of girls not real at all. I saw the exact same recording of a girl from two different girls on skype from justhookup. One of their people actually recorded my with my long john in my hand and threatened to post it on facebook and actually showed me all my facebook contacts. not only are they fake but they are criminal.

thomasd38
New Reviewer
3/15/14

This is by far a scam They bombard you with dozens of dazzling chicks they say are right in your back yard. Then you bite and all of a sudden your the only one on the planet. Eight months and I haven't connected with a single one. Even stopped looking. Should have known Ten minuets after signing my bank called me to ask if the transaction was legitimate………Thomas

maim17
New Reviewer
2/20/14

If I could I would rate this site a negative 10 stars!! Don't use it, my recommendation would be to go to a site like XratedSingles.com

roaryz
New Reviewer
2/15/14

DON'T DO IT!!!!!!! I found out the hard way!! its all a complete con and I cant believe that sites like this are even legal! from now on I am going to make sure I read full reviews of sites before I sign up to them and I hope that you all do the same!

danielg48
New Reviewer
2/10/14

ok i have spent over $13,000.00 and logged into over 400 web cam sites and i am now banned from 2000 web sites due to security issues. it has been 16 months and i have never even seen a girl on web cam. oh wait i did see this one and after $50.00 down the drain i ask the model how do i vote and she said you just did. The bank is furious with me and i took it as far as i could run with it. if you wanna throw your money away go ahead get addicted and it will be like gambling with no return lust lose, lose, lose. I had some money to burn and time to kill but POF is where i ended up. Customer serfvgice will never help you. You will get someone asking you to send money to the philippines or ghana. i am a musician i play guitar and this web site of scammers will have you smashing your guitars like Pete Townshend so buy a lot of guitars before joiningt ehehe

thomasg23
New Reviewer
1/30/14

I stumbled upon this "Justhookup" site by chance and it seemed very promising, I got winks and messages from about 6 different girls in an hour all supposedly 15-200 miles away and giving their Skype details in their profile description, also another thing the majority of these girls are gorgeous, supermodel level, it's seems a bit too good to be true (and it is trust me), there was even 2 different profiles with the same dating description. So I decided to add them all on Skype and see if they responded to my messages. In about half an hour all of them had replied and I began to see a pattern: First they ask where your from and generally respond that they live close to you, then they ask for your age and give you theirs ( usually 1 year older), then they ask you if you like to have fun then it get's interesting they then ask you for a favour, so to test my hypothesis I said sure. Each girl sends you a link to a variety of web cam sites so you can vote their show. I got hopeful at one point when I had a 5 min genuine conversation with a girl and she would be interested in dating me, but 5 mins later she asked me to rate her site and I knew then it was not legit, she even gave me her Birth date. I asked for her Facebook since she seem the most reliable, she accepted. Now I found a few things fishy with her Facebook ,firstly it was only created a day before (When I asked her why she was vague and just said her last account was blocked and she didn't know why), there were no friends in her contact list and her birthday on her Facebook did not match up with the one she told me earlier (I'm mean who forgets their birth date really?) Her likes and interests seemed normal until I looked closer and they look very generic, she like One Direction, Twighlight and other girly things.So I ruled the page as a fake. Now back to the Skype when I asked if I could take them out to dinner instead of voting on their web cam they just kept insisting it's free. If you ask any question not regarding the credit card, they either give a robotic response or completely ignore you. One such example is I complimented a girl on her stunning smile and her reply was a very underwhelming: "Ok". So trust me this is not something you should get in to especially if you intend to use your credit card. It's a scam and my guess is that they will extort you once they have your information. I'm glad I came to my senses before I did something stupid. Beware guys, spread the word I would hate for this to happen to an ignorant person.

jordanb32
New Reviewer
1/30/14

Horrible site, nothing but a scam, I sign up for a month just to try it out, but the decide to charge me for that, plus out of no where,they end up charging me for that plus six months and also a year, which I never clicked on, so at this very moment, I`m out around 170 dollars for something I never agreed to, don`t waste your time with this scam, they only want your money, and when you try to contact customer care, they stick you with a bot that answers and helps none whatsoever, awful!!

bryanm54
New Reviewer
1/28/14

Nothing but spammers and fake profiles, a total waste of money. A better alternative would be hookups.ws.

tonys58
New Reviewer
1/27/14

Surprisingly, every female on this site is in Ghana. Some admit this outright and some admit it when you ask them where they are from. Only one turned on a cam for a few seconds. But they pretty much try to steer you to join a random list of sites to vote for them or whatever. Join with a credit card for which you will see stuff you can find at numerous free sites I'm sure.

Not worth it, even for the picures as they are all small, and you have to join/pay to see them larger than 1"x1", if that is even true.

ahmedn4
New Reviewer
1/22/14

I WISH I HAD READ THESE REVIEWS BEFORE I PARTED WITH MY MONEY.FULL OF SPAMMERS AND FAKES.FAKE PROFILES,FAKE MESSAGES,PLENTY OF PICTURES OF PRETTY AND HALF NAKED GIRLS WHO ARE EITHER FEW FILES AWAY OR HERE ON HOLIDAY.TRUST ME YOU WILL NEVER MEET ANYONE HERE.STAY WELL CLEAR OF IT AND CERTAINLY HOLD ON TIGHT TO YOUR CC.

faken
New Reviewer
1/20/14

They got my interest but not my money. I couldn't get verified without paying, so I contacted one of the profiles that gave an email in her profile. It was finally stated that she just friended me so I would visit her web can to write a good review about her to make her more "popular". I use a special email just for these sites. I spotted a profile I liked. She lived close to me but never responded to my profile that contained my personal email. No one did. So I signed up again using another email. This time I used another zip code that put me about 600 miles away. I found the same girl and guess what. She must have moved, because now she lived close to me again. What a joke. I bet if I signed up saying I lived in Australia, she would be there too
What a joke.

annag31
New Reviewer
1/17/14

Just a bunch of fake profiles and posers. Much better alternative that is halfway OK is XratedSingles.com

martinj21
New Reviewer
1/10/14

Fake profiles, I was 'verified' when all I did was load an avatar pic!! I got spammed from fake people directly to my gmail account !! They even admitted where they'd got it from. I can't close my account, as their links just redirect to their robot 'support service' which is useless!! It's nothing but a rip-off. Don't bother with JustHookUp it's a waste of time.

mp34
New Reviewer
1/8/14

A whole pile of fake profiles... it's very obvious when you live in Montreal Quebec and the girl says theirs a Staples across the street from where she lives... (its called bureau en gros in Montreal) esti

larss6
New Reviewer
1/3/14

All kinds of people with fake accounts, i have seen three or four pictures of the same girl with different names over and over again!!! They all talk a big game and then just ask you .tk send them money for food or they're sick uncle or mom or aunt or for calling cards...if you refuse to send them money they cause you of being the $#*! and then you run across them again under a different name! It is a site full of scammers and 90 percent of them claim to live in Ghana, but when you give them your cell and they text or call you it is always a US area code... i just spent the last half hour trying to cancel my account and justhookup won't even let me do that!!! Stay away from this site!!!

jamesl73
New Reviewer
12/23/13

full of virtual users, and fake accounts. They would charge you to log on if they could, I'm sure. Don't waste your time, or spend your money.

danah24
New Reviewer
12/22/13

Pretty bad, no one replies to your emails after you sign up. if people were real they would at least try talking to you but they don't. The local selection is not great either. Don't join if you are a guy especially.

josha17
New Reviewer
12/13/13

Yeah this site terrible, doesn't get any worse than this site! You much better off using a site like XratedSingles.com

harrye8
New Reviewer
12/8/13

I keep refusing to enter in a credit card and they start getting all pissy at me!! saying im wasting their time, when I said lets meet up then they have some bull$#*! excuse why they cant meet up or they don't wanna give out their looks but they'll go on Skype all nude fingering themselves for like 2 minutes! Seriously I timed it 2 minutes EXACT! and when I asked where they're from they say where you from ? I tell them Canada Ontario then all of a sudden ! oh me too ! then they say they're from my town like get the $#*! out of here. my town is like 500 people!!! everyone basically knows everyone serious ! Complete b.s and scam.

thomasd34
New Reviewer
12/6/13

Horrible! First website I ever joined. Got a call from my bank 2 minuets after I gave my credit card number.Bad news I was told. They played the zip code game from towns around me.It doesn't take long, after dozens of inquires. With no answers. this site belongs in the toilet.I will drop a line to the Attorney Generals Office of Pa. After all I'm a senior and deserve a less corrupt society. Already warned my bank.leatherthong

deane11
New Reviewer
12/4/13

Complete scam, just as described by others.. their forums are joke as well.. all members seem pissed about the lack of real profiles. But they censor your posts on the forum as well... Hiding the truth from everyone.
.
It took some work , but i have my account closed down finally...

Stay Away from this website, they are only Scammers..

jennye3
New Reviewer
12/4/13

This site is nothing but a fraud, scam....with a bunch of fake bots! I would totally recommend XratedSingles.com any day over JustHookup.com.

ragsg
New Reviewer
12/1/13

Leave this site well alone. The first 100 profiles had at least 50 "virtual profiles". ie Not real people. You will be sucked in after joining the freebie membership with lots of emails and winks for people who don't actually exist. Pay your membership and you will never hear from them, again.

At least 40 of the remaining 50 profiles are cam girls trying to suck you in to spend money watching them perform on camera. IF YOU ARE LUCKY you may find 10% percent of the so-called members are real people and THEN you find they are US based!

Avoid this site like the plague!

dt30
New Reviewer
11/27/13

Embarrassingly bad. Some of the fakes are so funny it's untrue. Best one for 'favourite sexual encounter' was the answer "Under the stand at the rodeo". This was from a user who was supposed to be 5 mins away in suburban South London.

There is no one real on this site, complete and utter rip off. Don't waste your time.

jesseg23
New Reviewer
11/19/13

Complete scam! I've been trying to contact them to cancel. There is no way to cancel. They give you the run around saying they will send you an Email that never comes and also tell you to send them an Email that comes back as a mailer-daemon. I searched all over the net for answers and found it. Spread the word, you can cancel this scam so you don't get charged. Go to this site and it will cancel these scum bags..... justhookup.com/cancel-renewals

robertk61
New Reviewer
10/29/13

begging for your $$$$$$ with no real way of knowing if these girls are in fact...real. anyone want to see a list of the girls that have contacted me & u want to see if these r the same girls writing YOU. let's figure this out!!
I wanted to post the screen shot I took.. but see no way of uploading.

best way to show you guys these girls??

if they're the same.. which I am sure they are, we'll find out.

alexf30
New Reviewer
10/25/13

before even upload my photo lot nice girsl want to meet me.
dont pay any penny they are already made themself rich already with this fake site
justhookup.
and many more like" elena" they say not to send money to anybody meanwhile they cheat on you with fake photo!!!!!!!

katiek6
New Reviewer
10/16/13

It sucks reading these reviews because I am an attractive girl who was looking for a guy and yeah, no site that asks for money is going to get girls to join...I could just go to a bar! Try pof, that's the site I use. But I have on my profile that I'm looking for a relationship because if you SAY you're looking for just hookups you don't even get a reply! I don't sleep around...but I signed up because no nothing for like three months is driving me nuts!

jesusp21
New Reviewer
10/15/13

This is Horrible :( its fake they just want to take your miney,

Try POF i love that side down load it from your android market i have found my date there 3 times n its Free

dennisf20
New Reviewer
10/7/13

Worst Site Ever..... I Got Directed There Through A FacebooK Hookup That Told Me That I Needed To Get Verified Before We Meet Up...OMG!!! I Can Not Even Delete This Account Now Because Of THe Circles THis Site Runs You Through And The Spam Is Incredible That Comes In.....Stay Away From This Site For Your Dear life.

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business