SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

JibJab reviews

453 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 888-959-1297
Send laughs all year long with 1,200+ eCards!
Join Now
×
Review of JibJab

JibJab reviews

453 reviews
65%
Categories: Funny, Greeting Cards, Videos
13428 Maxella Ave #363
Marina Del Rey, CA 90292, USA
Tel: 888-959-1297
help@jibjab.com
Send laughs all year long with 1,200+ eCards!
Join Now

453 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
26
Value
26
Shipping
13
Returns
16
Quality
22

Review Highlights

jasonc125

I reached out to JibJab's customer service team to cancel an account and process a refund. (in 42 reviews)

rebeccab107

Shortly after an unauthorized purchase was made to my credit card, I received an email from Jibjab to alert me. (in 13 reviews)

tonyk47

I contacted the support team and they quickly refunded my paypal account. (in 9 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

danf50
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

Nothing like making people laugh at their own expense! Great app!

Ask Dan about JibJab
Advertisement
bonbonp
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

Took me almost an hour to figure out, through their disorganized instructions and clicking links to get my credit card to work in getting started with my new account. Finally it worked, but was a loooong hassle to GET STARTED. After that it worked fine, but 1 hour???

Ask Bonbon about JibJab
joea86
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

Easy to find and send a card.

Ask Joe about JibJab
maureneg
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

The card is easy and fun to create.

When the recipient clicks on the card, she is redirected to the JibJab site in which the card "comes to life." That's fine; however, the site includes an advertisement for JibJab

Ask Maurene about JibJab
bettianneb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

Very fun people love the vids

Ask Bettianne about JibJab
tracyp39
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

love jib jab. my only complaint (if I'm being pedantic) is that I really would like to have a larger choice of dance videos that I can put friends' faces on. I used just about all the good ones at least once last year, so need some new choices to avoid sending the same card(s) again this year :)

Ask Tracy about JibJab
kathys113
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

Fun experience!!

Ask Kathy about JibJab
paulan14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

Not only are the JibJab videos hilarious, they are easy and fun to compose. Couldn't be easier to entertain your family and friends

Ask Paula about JibJab
daves182
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

I had a question for JibJab support and they answered it VERY quickly and positively. Thanks!

Ask Dave about JibJab
quinek1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

fun
was a bit confusing to choose the faces and then have to change them again and starting all anew or not being able to change again the faces/

Ask Quine about JibJab
ronalda26
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

Enjoy the site but need more dance videos to chose from on regular basis, renew them from time to time

Ask Ronald about JibJab
jillh39
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

The last card I made was copied to my husband and he never got it. It's too late now, but I showed him the email address I had put for him, and it was correct. I also never heard from the recipient of the one I sent in March. I I think she would have thanked me or mentioned it if she had received it.

Ask Jill about JibJab
mh122
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

The website first accepted my payment before telling me I could not use the site in my country of residence. Would have been nice to know that beforehand, as it caused me wasted time going through PayPal again to cancel payment.

Ask M about JibJab
leonam5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

I just love sending cards to all my friends and family. thank you for making it so
easy

Ask Leona about JibJab
alisonw27
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

Chose my photo, set it up, and nothing.

Ask Alison about JibJab
sergec3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

I wish there was a way to pay per month instead of by year.

Ask Serge about JibJab
sys10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

Cant just pay to send one video, they take $18 upfront, and then when you go to send the video on the important day conveniently the site is down... Absolutely fuming. Sent an email requesting a refund, no reply.

Ask Sy about JibJab
jenniferj97
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

I was experimenting with a video and it said it was $1.56. It asked if I wanted to pay through Anazon. I said yes and it charged me $18.00.

Ask Jennifer about JibJab
marym332
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

It was easy and fast to send some friend and relatives a last minute birthday card with Jib Jab. I'll be using Jib Jab again soon.

Ask Mary about JibJab
anthonyc121
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I would like to see more cards in which the sender can cast their own face on the casting cards, not the receiver's face.

Ask Anthony about JibJab
henryg50
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Sólo está en inglés
No se dejan descargar los vídeos para enviarlos por whatsapp

Ask Henry about JibJab
suzanned23
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

... with his card that he shared it with 25 different people... a true indicator of the JibJab's effectiveness. Great fun for everyone. Love the site!!!

Ask Suzanne about JibJab
nicolac17
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Sent a singing dancing ecard to my stepdad for his birthday. Everyone thought it was hilarious, and even his workplace have used it on their LinkedIn page. Will be making the most of my subscription and everyone I know will be getting a JibJab ecard on their birthday!

Ask Nicola about JibJab
ildad
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I was bored at the office so I decided to do a video with my son and niece doing the tango. It was hilarious! Next time it will be my boss, LOL!

Ask Ilda about JibJab
lionelf10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Formidable !

Ask Lionel about JibJab
lisas287
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Fun

Ask Lisa about JibJab
mariannes8
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

hard to superimpose faces otherwise cute!

Ask Marianne about JibJab
sherriec6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

It was fun making the video. Very easy to clip heads and paste. Thanks for the fun!!

Ask Sherrie about JibJab
karens205
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I couldn't find a video that I liked. Plus you charged me for an entire year and I thought I was just signing up for one month and I'd see if I wanted to renew. I would appreciate a refund and cancellation of my subscription. Thanks.

Ask Karen about JibJab
marvac1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

The pictures I entered were not used on birthday greeting

Ask Marva about JibJab
gladysw4
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Sent 3 cards-all had to be resent. Cards were well appreciated, but lost the surprise effect because they didn't arrive 1st effort.

Ask Gladys about JibJab
susank90
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Good experience with solving problem with them,, Very helpful

Ask Susan about JibJab
petraw2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I uploaded my photo but the final card that was sent did not show me - the recipient was disappointed and I was frustrated, and 1.99$ poorer. I am a versatile Mac user, I should add.

Ask Petra about JibJab
whitneyc15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Your billing process is a total scam. Sorry I fell for it. You all suck. You could have kept me for a customer if you weren't such $#*!s.

Service
Value
Ask Whitney about JibJab
peters237
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/16

did not realize they would bill me 18.00 for a year, and set it up recurring indefinitely until I figure out how to cancel it! will never use this service again for that reason.

Ask Peter about JibJab
marlenet1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I had to tell the person that the card was sent. It went into their spam or trash. I wish it was sent with my name on it so it would go to their inbox.

Ask Marlene about JibJab
dianem75
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I like the JibJab site for the video musical cards.
It's a lot of fun.
It's a shame you did not create the annual review for 2015.

Ask Diane about JibJab
doreens13
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Jeramiah was very helpful resolving my issue. Very fast very appreciated

Ask Doreen about JibJab
adelas3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

More variety and the ability to alter the number of faces in the card

Ask Adela about JibJab
trp
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I sent it but they could not open the attachment

Ask Tr about JibJab
brendah55
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Good

Ask Brenda about JibJab
emilym94
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Fun and very easy to do.

Ask Emily about JibJab
darlenek9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I enjoyed playing. I only made one so far!

Ask Darlene about JibJab
anthonyj49
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Always have a fun time with these cards. And the receiver does, too. I get a lot of laughs!!!

Ask Anthony about JibJab
susanr96
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Enjoyed the birthday card that I made for my husband. Was very funny.

Ask Susan about JibJab
jibjabberm
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/16

Expensive to download.

Ask Jibjabber about JibJab
kristinm33
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I truly got a huge laugh (along with the recipient & my children).
The only downfall is that you have to pay $18 upfront for the services. I would be a lot happier if you were able to charge a small amount for a card, but besides that it was great.

Ask Kristin about JibJab
andreb22
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Excellent service!

Ask Andre about JibJab
nancyh105
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Send Jib jabs for my family birthdays

Ask Nancy about JibJab
valeriew35
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Well received

Ask Valerie about JibJab

45 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the JibJab staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 weeks ago
Answer
amym24
A: Hi Fred  Please give us a ring at 1-888-959-1297 or email help@jibjab.com and we'll be able to identify this charge and get you refunded if you wish. Thanks!
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
4/12/16
Answer
amym24
A: Hi Chris  Sorry to hear about this mistake! You can call us at 1-888-959-1297 or email help@jibjab.com and we'll get it taken care of.
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the JibJab staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?
×
Have a question about
JibJab?
Post Review