SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of IvyExec

IvyExec reviews

212 reviews
75%
49 W 38th Street Floor 12A
New York, New York, USA
Tel: (888) 551-3444
customerservice@ivyexec.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

212 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

ericl71

A charge was incurred on my credit card and Customer Agent Kevin Ko was very prompt and courteous in assisting me. (in 17 reviews)

kayalynk

Good mentoring, interesting webinars, and excellent customer service. (in 20 reviews)

emilyb24

I was out of work for close to 6 months, so this has been a very positive experience for me. (in 7 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

aad22
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/16

Kevin was very good following up even after the phone got disconnected

Ask aa about IvyExec
Advertisement
talep
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/16

It is very pleasure to talk to the Kevin. The flexibility of the service makes me decide to try for one month with a little payment. The service response is quick too.

Ask Tale about IvyExec
barbaraj39
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/9/16

I called to cancel my membership and left a message. Kevin called me back within hour, and it was handled promptly and professionally. So much easier than I thought it would be

Ask Barbara about IvyExec
louisl28
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/3/16

Kevin give me a straight answer to my question, very efficient!

Ask Louis about IvyExec
jamesw258
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/1/16

Excellent customer service to not only cancel my subscription without hassle, but also to reimburse me for the most recent charge, as I have obtained a new job starting 1/6/2016, and the charge to my Amex for your service was on 1/22/2016. I'm very grateful for the refund, and the customer service rep was courteous, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for your service!

Ask James about IvyExec
debbiek31
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/16

The person I spoke with, Kevin, was helpful, kind, and, responsive. He handled my cancellation professionally and to my liking. I really like the service, but I got a job - he is keeping my basic membership so I can continue reading materials you send out. Keep up the great work! Thank you for all you do.

Ask Debbie about IvyExec
alfredoa13
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/28/16

I talked with an advisor for 15-20 minutes, and he was very insightful, giving me good tips for my resume.

Ask Alfredo about IvyExec
richb37
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/28/16

Kevin was extremely helpful, polite and efficient in helping me resolve my problem. He call me back within 5 min of leaving a message. Had the issue resolved in under 5 min.

Ask Rich about IvyExec
claudiag14
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/27/16

I was pleased with the assistance that Kevin M. Ko provided to me when I experienced some difficulty navigating the website. He understood exactly what I was describing and resolved the situation. I appreciated his help.

Ask Claudia about IvyExec
johnb531
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/27/16

Ivy Exec is exceptionally managed and efficient with great communication and scheduling convenience.

Ask John about IvyExec
gs60
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/27/16

Kevin was very helpful regarding my questions about getting the Ivy Exec premium membership. Much appreciated.

Ask G about IvyExec
blaked7
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/26/16

Ivy exec is a well managed support service for executives hunting new job opportunities.
Kevin was extremely helpful with my account and called me back immediately to personally assist my request. No better customer service.

Ask Blake about IvyExec
jcw7
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/25/16

The process what pretty straightforward, smooth and enjoyable. I highly recommend it.

Ask JC about IvyExec
rajeshw3
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/25/16

Good to relate the theory to a practical situation at hand in the case study and then reviewing the overall satisfaction of customers visiting the banking website. I enthusiastically look forward to participating more in research studies in the near future.

Ask Rajesh about IvyExec
stephanb13
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/25/16

Courteous, professional and responsive

Ask Stephan about IvyExec
fabiop9
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/25/16

It's simple and ease to use.

Ask Fabio about IvyExec
alexg91
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/25/16

the way in which Kevin addressed my concern encouraged me to work with IvyExec in the future. Not enough companies see customer service request as opportunities and i am glad the IvyExec does. Thank you.

Ask Alex about IvyExec
joshf32
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/25/16

Easy to use and honest dealings. What more can you ask for?

Ask Josh about IvyExec
williamo19
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/24/16

The time was well spent with questions concerning protection of confidential information. The interviewer asked very good questions that were spot on the issue. She developed subsequent questions that brought the true problem and consequences to light.

Ask William about IvyExec
randolphh32
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/22/16

Very meaningful dialogue, well prepared questions and strong follow-up questions to drive discussion.

Ask Randolph about IvyExec
nubiam
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/22/16

It was a pleasure speaking with and participating on the review team for Ivy Exec. We spoke about monitor screen protectors and the frequency of use in my office and company. The review process was seamless and scheduled easily, accordingly to my availability. I look forward to more opportunities to work with Ivy Exec.

Ask Nubia about IvyExec
dp41
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/21/16

I found ivy Exec's short resume review very helpful. Nii Ato is very professional and knowledgeable. I was happy with the help I received as it gave me an expert outsider perspective.

Ask D about IvyExec
larryl58
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/21/16

Needed a refund/cancel charge, due to no longer needing service. Kevin was positive, polite and I had his email note acknowledging the cancellation - literally - before I was off the phone. OMG !! That's service !!

Ask Larry about IvyExec
sunilp8
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/21/16

I called EvyExec for details on one of the posts that was mailed to me. Response I received on phone was very positive at trying to understand my problem and providing a solution...

Ask Sunil about IvyExec
gerardb29
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/20/16

Great survey which was fair and insightful. Would gladly participate again

Thanks,

Gerard

Ask Gerard about IvyExec
anthonyp68
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/20/16

Their survey method is a good experience. They call you at a set time and you talk with a person answering their questions. This survey process is much easier and convenient than most.
I highly recommend participating.

Tip for consumers: Highly recommended

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Anthony about IvyExec
michaele78
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/20/16

Selected auto renew by mistake, but adjustment was taken care of instantly.

Ask Michael about IvyExec
michaelm369
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/20/16

Great insightful questions.

Ask Michael about IvyExec
jamiel58
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/19/16

Kevin was expedient in returning my call and quickly resolved my issue and provided detailed explanation of options.

Ask Jamie about IvyExec
jabezy
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/19/16

Very helpful

Ask Jabez about IvyExec
williamj74
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/19/16

knowledgeable. effective. efficient.

Ask William about IvyExec
richardj74
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/19/16

I had apparently not cancel my membership within 7 days of the auto renewal. It was 9 days. So, I received a partial refund.

I understand the rationale for a partial refund and was satisfy.

Ask Richard about IvyExec
claudet25
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/18/16

My request was handled professionally and quickly. There was no attempt to get me to reconsider my request. A very pleasant experience.

Ask Claude about IvyExec
sanjaym8
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/17/16

It was a gr8 experience

Ask Sanjay about IvyExec
cynthiam47
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/16/16

Upon reviewing my bank account transactions after not doing so for 6 months (a relatively dormant account - or so I thought), I saw that I was still being charged for the job search program. But, I had not used the job search for months. I called and was helped by a very nice service representative. Although he was not able to refund all the charges for the months I had not used the service, he did the best he could do by refunding 3 months of fees and was understanding and pathetic about my distress at having not checked my account regularly and letting this happen.

Ask Cynthia about IvyExec
ericl71
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/16/16

A charge was incurred on my credit card and Customer Agent Kevin Ko was very prompt and courteous in assisting me.

Ask Eric about IvyExec
jordanw24
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/16/16

The interview went well and we had great conversations about seal design and process of developing a good pumping system.

Ask Jordan about IvyExec
fm17
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/15/16

I was impressed by the depth and the relevance of the questions asked. Very professional interview. Thank you.

Ask F about IvyExec
thomasg58
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/15/16

Went fine. Hope they do well.

Ask Thomas about IvyExec
chuckb38
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/15/16

Staff was great! Interview was well done.

Ask Chuck about IvyExec
edh26
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/15/16

Very, very cooperative in canceling subscription.

Ask Ed about IvyExec
eddiet10
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/15/16

Very informative- presentation is very organized

Ask eddie about IvyExec
chrism221
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/15/16

Called an reached Kevin to follow-up on an email and resolve an issue. Promptly found my account and remedied the situation very professionally and promptly. Excellent customer service skills...

Ask Chris about IvyExec
johnd482
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/15/16

You follow up was prompt and very helpful. Although I may not qualify for the MR study, you explained the Ivy Exec does indeed conduct this type of research

Ask John about IvyExec
abek6
15 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/14/16

The survey was fun and easy to complete. The entire process was pain free and I was able to do it while at work. Overall, I recommend Ivy Exec to others.

Ask Abe about IvyExec
jeffd59
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/14/16

Ivy Exec has been a useful resource, with information about careers and opportunities. I recently participated in a survey with them, and I was impressed with the thoroughness of it. The questions were meaningful, and there was a follow-up call from an actual person! This definitely lends credibility to their output. When I had a question about the process, they were responsive and answered my questions.

Ask Jeff about IvyExec
shvetaa
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/13/16

Kevin was very prompt in resolving the enrollment issue. Great job

Ask Shveta about IvyExec
todda19
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/12/16

Kevin quickly understood my issue and took care of it. Was human and understanding. Good job.

Ask Todd about IvyExec
mikek116
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/12/16

taken care of on line no issues, thanks

Ask Mike about IvyExec
marcg26
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/12/16

I had a nice experience working with the folks at Ivy. They were courteous and professional throughout the interview process. The only thing that would have made it better would have been some followup after the actual interview.

Ask marc about IvyExec

2 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the IvyExec staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
7/15/15
Answer
ba5586
A: They want you to pay them and they do not know anything about what people have accomplished in their background. They know NOTHING about BANKING, FINANCE, REGULATORY COMPLIANCE, FEDERAL OR STATE LAWS AND RULES. THIS COMPANY IS COMPLETELY CLUELESS AND YET THEY WANT YOU TO PAY THEM TO FIND YOU A JOB AND THEN THEY WANT THE "Client" to pay them for finding you, what a bunch of bologna! To answer your question, you are spot on.
7/27/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
4/7/15
Answer
richards124
A: It's a scam to take your money. Run from them screaming!
4/8/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the IvyExec staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

6 Photos for IvyExec

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
IvyExec?
Post Review