SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of iOffer

iOffer reviews

201 reviews
18%
Categories: Auction, Classifieds, Clothing
82 S Park St
San Francisco, CA 94107-1807
Tel: (415) 431-3344
dnsadmin@ioffer.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in iOffer are also interested in:

201 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

chriso1

Asking a seller, in public, "is this a real one", is *not* a substitute and not at all recommended! (in 116 reviews)

teahj

I have had 1 item never shipped and 4 poor quality items. The saying you get what you pay for is true. (in 80 reviews)

noahf13

Secondly, use paypal unless you have had success with a certain seller sending checks or money orders. (in 5 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

emmay7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

Ordered a bag from ioffer, item arrived in under 2 weeks. I am very happy with my bag. Before you buy you should look at the seller's reviews and how many people have bought from them

Ask Emma about iOffer
Advertisement
rc62
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/26/15

I purchased something from IOffer, the seller kept asking for another payment after the payment had come out of my bank. I think the Seller was in China, just a plain rip off. Still waiting for PayPal to refund my money. I called IOffer about this and they say they are ONLY A PLATFORM for others to sell and they have nothing to do with purchase complaints or anything relating to a problem from a seller. BUYER BEWARE

Ask R about iOffer
mayorieh
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/23/15

Never got my merchandise and also my money
Very bad don't by from here

Ask Mayorie about iOffer
imranm20
1 review
10 helpful votes
7/14/15

http://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/A6uFmqRbu

Ask Imran about iOffer
noahf13
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/11/15

I was a seller on ioffer at two different times. I was an excellent seller who made damn sure the customer was satisfied. Dont forget it's not the website that makes the website good or bad, it's the sellers who make it good or bad. And yes, there are a LOT of rip off sellers who cheat, false advertise, and can be flat out rude. I could list a number of them, but that would be rather tacky wouldn't it?

So my advice to you all is two things. Buy from American sellers and stay away from Asian sellers. They cant speak English hardly at all and are all out for the American Dollars that gullible Americans keep giving them. Read the ad description as best you can, and if you see that the wording looks like a kindergarten student wrote it, you can bet it's not an American.

Secondly, use paypal unless you have had success with a certain seller sending checks or money orders. Paypal is excellent about protecting or refunding ripped off consumers. However, paypal is now cracking down on all sellers (regardless of website) who are NOT selling authentic material. Trust me, many sellers cannot accept paypal any longer because of this. If you paid with paypal, and your merchandise is NOT authentic (and that even goes for copied dvds or cds (dvd-r or cd-r) you can contact paypal's user agreement people by emailing aupviolations@paypal.com and their paypal accounts will be closed PERMANENTLY! They wont even be able to BUY anything for themselves using paypal.

The biggest fault I have with ioffer is that they dont screen their sellers and dont do a damn thing when a customer has a complaint. They always tell you to contact paypal or your local attorney generals office.

Ask Noah about iOffer
petern27
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/10/15

I BOUGHT SOME JORDAN 11 CONCORDS AND THE SELLER TOLD ME IT WOULD ARRIVE IN 2 WEEKS AND I NEVER REICEVED IT!!! SO PISSED

Ask Peter about iOffer
janir1
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/3/15

I ordered some shoes from this site using my credit card and 2 days later the back declined my card because the person selling the shoes tried to buy things using my card number I later did a credit card scam report and got my money back then I got a email a day after getting my money saying the shoes was shipped June 23 and I was suppose to get June 30 please don't ever use this site it's all a scam

Tip for consumers: Never use this site

Service
Ask Jani about iOffer
sylvian
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/24/15

From the time i made a purchase from this site,page was marked paid for items,then seller was asking for me to make a payment again.i emailed him stating i had paid already,had to cancel my credit card in case more money was taken.communication was very bad.i then got word about the goods(runners)they were shipped,i was delighted,but soon i got a letter from dublin Ireland customs stating goods were counterfit,and that this was seen as infringing.i had to sign a letter to have goods distroyed,or possible action taken if i didnt agree to goods distroyed.NOT HAPPY.seller was (acmilan267)

Ask Sylvia about iOffer
kaitlync5
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/22/15

I have ordered from ioffer twice, and have been disappointed, TWICE. I ordered something in the beginning of March, and it is now June 22 and I have not received my order and the tracking number has been expired. You see the reviews on the site and they make it out to be wonderful, but it is a joke. Dont mess with ioffer. You'll be like me and be sitting pissed off trying to get a refund. Worst site I have ever experienced. I wish I could give them -5 stars.

Ask Kaitlyn about iOffer
heidiv7
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/17/15

I have Ben buying items from ioffer for a few years and everyone has been very nice. The packages do come from China do it takes a little bit, but I have not had any trouble.

Ask Heidi about iOffer
michaelg134
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/13/15

ioffer or ifraud?

Ask Michael about iOffer
markr118
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/10/15

I ordered from chuanqi88shijie163 a vendor in China. They have my money and the products I ordered. I waited over two months for the products, then just recently received an email saying the parcel had been returned to China because I hadn't signed for it. I never received it, obviously. To get the goods I have already paid for they have now asked for an additional 20 dollars for shipping. I consider the goods and money lost. These guys just aren't worth it. Save up and buy yourself something nice.

Ask Mark about iOffer
billw73
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/6/15

ioffer is a collection of scammers and con men who operate behind
ioffer sales engine.You will be ripped off.
This site should be taken down and the players should be prosecuted.
Where are the postal inspectors?
Where are the attorney generals?

Ask bill about iOffer
allisont12
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/1/15

Why can't they stop this website from selling its just ripping people off

Ask Allison about iOffer
rubyt12
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/29/15

You order from these people don't expect to get you package or your money back they will rip you off

Ask Ruby about iOffer
uvaw
1 review
17 helpful votes
5/24/15

WARNING !!!! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING THROUGH THIS SITE UNTILL YOU HAVE READ THIS.I recentley bought an item through this site and paid the amout they were asking and paid by debit card and i only outherised that amount to be taken but then when checking my account a couple of days later they had taken a further substancial amount out without my permission , i contacted both the seller and ioffer for an explanation for this but with no reply . also because of this my account went overdrawn and incured penalties so costing me even more money . through no fault of my own . there was no mention that i would be charged more than the advertised price , therefore i will never buy from this site again and can only WARN others of this dispicerble conduct that may even be criminal . after that said all i can say is you have been warned as this happened to me and for it not to happen to others as they havent even come back with a reason or oplolpgiy DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE !!

Ask uva about iOffer
mercedesb2
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/21/15

I think ioffer is the biggest scam
sellers are professionals in taking the money and not delivering.The better business bureau shoul block the site...
please don't buy stuff from this site

Ask mercedes about iOffer
markw132
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/18/15

Airmax 95 were never made for retail in neon green sole with total black upper by nike as advertised on ioffer,I checked with nike US,took 2 weeks to get an answer but was definitely NO (unless someone used nike I'd to personalise them) they requested where I saw them on sale

Ask mark about iOffer
rickl38
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
4/24/15

iOffer is basically as scam loaded with fake products that are sold by Chinese trading companies from Shenzhen, China (next door to Hong Kong).

I've never purchased anything from this site and I'll never purchase anything from here.

Look at the web site for iOffer. What information do you see about them? NOTHING.

Can you call them? Maybe someone will pick up the phone, but I doubt it. If they do, what accent will they speak? Midwest? I doubt it. Try Cantonese or Mandarin English accent.

Background:

I'm from the US but I've lived in China for 5 years. I buy from China and sell on other e-commerce sites. Chinese have a huge hyper-market where they all have little shops that are 3 feet by 4 feet and each one specializes in something. They list each other's products for sale (they all ALL fake brands). This makes it look like they have lots of products. All during the day, they make sales, then at the end of the day, they check PayPal for funds. They then go across the isle to their buddies stall and get what they need, put it into a packet and go to a local service that then sends the package to Hong Kong. The USPS has a deal with Hong Kong Post that allows Hong Kongers to send an e-packet to the US for about USD$5-6, but it takes a week or two. The USPS deal with Hong Kong post was meant to work with Hong Kong, not with mainland Chinese sellers of counterfeit goods.

As I said, I live in China. I eat, sleep, watch TV and go out to dinner with Chinese. I go to the "Huaqian Bei" hyper-mart and watch how business is done. I watch people package counterfiets every day. I watch, first hand, the things I just described.

I buy direct from factories, put things on a ship, clear customs, pay sales tax as required and pay income tax.

The Chinese seller doesn't have a presence in the US, doesn't warehouse in the US, thus, NO SALES TAX. Also, since they aren't US citizens and live abroad, they pay no US income tax.

Boys and girls, this is where your job went. First brick and mortar retailers and now China direct into your living room.

I can't afford to manufacture anything in the US and hire one of you because none of you want to pay anything for the product.

Anyone who's eyes glaze over at a super cheap deal and then send money to a seller with no identifying information on a selling site with nothing more than an address and a residential phone number, no email support or any other way to contact them . . . is a fool.

"When something's too good to be true, it usually is."

Now, go back and look at the iOffer web site. Look at seller pages. What information do you see about the seller? What guarantees? Policies and procedures? Return Policies?

Read the English grammar?

Does it say where it's shipping from?

Now, go look at eBay, Amazon, Sears Market Place, Walmart.

What do you see in these areas?

Again, it's quite foolish not to search for details on such a site as this.

Your only option now is to write off your losses because your seller, being Chinese in China, is both obscure and outside the US legal jurisdiction. Yes, you can probably get your money back from PayPal, but how much is your time and energy worth? Can't get that back.

Ask Rick about iOffer
bramalisr
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/14/15

Tried to buy shoes on Ioffer. Paying with paypall is not always a option. I've also had to buy a digital creditcard in order to make a payment. All this hassle for nothing, I've been ripped off by jinsenianhua188. He told me "My friend, I have received your Money, You will receive it in 15-25 days,have a nice day!!!!!". 2 weeks later he rated me as a non-paying buyer and cancelled the shipping. Tried to ask like 20 times but he refuses to respond now.

Buying things for cheap is great! But on Ioffer you aren't buying, you're gambling. Maybe you get something for cheap, but there's a big change you end up just losing money.

Ask Bramalis about iOffer
rachels49
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/10/15

I ordered something BEFORE christmas. Still not received ANYTHING, i logged on today to check the status and now the seller has been removed for doing illegal activity. Now i have to contact my payment provider, because this loser has my money, should NOT be my banks problem should be IOFFERS problem. disturbed will NEVER use this $#*! site again. (DONT EVEN DESERVE ONE STAR)

Ask Rachel about iOffer
nadinew2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/1/15

In my experience Ioffer is a den of thieves. I got taken and there is absolutely NO support from whomever owns the site. How can this website still exist. The Feds should shut this company down. Morally speaking this company is Bankrupt. Do Not buy from here.

Tip for consumers: Do not buy from here

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Nadine about iOffer
bobl47
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/31/15

I have placed several orders on ioffer and 50% were complete rip offs. In each case the seller either disappeared, was cancelled by ioffer, or (to this day) still assure me that my products are on their way. I have lost over 500 USD in dishonest purchases. To say that ioffer does nothing would be giving them credit. ioffer actually sends responses to complaint emails that are just an added insult to injury. ioffer is clearly nothing more than a haven for thieves and crooks, a platform where anyone can take consumers for a ride with no risk of prosecution whatsoever. One does wonder where the wonderful reviews on ioffer come from though, especially when even the ones supposedly from the United States sound like they were written in a foreign language and translated electronically! In short, stay away from ioffer, the greatest odds are that you will get ripped off at worst, sold defective or sub par products at best, in any case you will not be happy with the experience.

Tip for consumers: Here is the best tip. DO NOT USE ioffer EVER,

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask bob about iOffer
felinias
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

A simple enquiry to this seller, following the instructions on the website, resulted in the response "got any more stupid questions?" I expressed my displeasure and got a satisfactory response concerning suspected time wasters. In the meantime I had purchased elsewhere, but out of courtesy, and bearing in mind the nature of the sellers response, I informed them. This resulted in another extremely rude reply and a demand to cease all further contact. This seller may have a 99% positive review for the turnaround, but gets a 1% review from me for customer service, and I suggest that their current attitude will not promote their business.

Tip for consumers: If you need to ask questions, go elsewhere.

Service
Ask Felinia about iOffer
maritar1
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/10/15

i order 2 Michael Kors replica anout 1 month ago , still not getting anything ..they gave a track number , but the track number said : IN TRACKING , i paid with my credit card, because they not taking pay pal anymore..BE AWARE.if thinking to buy any REPLICA handbag ..from this website DONT' BUY ..i call to the ups ..(i live in NY) they told that they hold my package , because those replica are not allow it is aCRIME ..so far my 2 bags were confiscate by USA..and i will never gonna recieve ..any way they send my package from China..but this REPLICA are ilegal ..if they found they not gonna delivered to you ..don' t buy buy anything from this webside ..i gave a good credit card i report ioffer and they ..but my credit card give my money back

Ask Marita about iOffer
izzyl
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/6/15

I ordered what I thought was a Mulberry bag for £33, this bag has never arrived and there is no way or contacting the seller other than emailing which they do not reply to. The whole website is a complete joke there is no way of getting your money back when they item does not reply.
DO NOT buy from this seller; adaxi (41)

Tip for consumers: Be very careful about who the seller is

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask izzy about iOffer
rosad1
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/5/15

They are totally unprofessional, they take your money but don't want to ship until there good and ready. When you ask them a question they are rude. They tell you that they are shipping from China but ship from US. My purchase was made in Feb, but they send you a tracking number of a package that was shipped last Dec. I file a claim with PayPal and they call me a scammer and every day they make up all kind of stories. I have never seen anything like it in my entire life. Stay away from them.

Tip for consumers: Please, please stay away from purchasing from this seller sunee_168@yahoo.com or Sunee Jewelry and Gift INC.

Ask Rosa about iOffer
julies51
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/2/15

I have bought many things from ioffer, and I have only had 1 bad experience where the item took too long and was defective, so I got refunded from paypal. Other than that, every item I have bought there has been just fine, and I have been happy. The shipping takes a while unless you buy from a US seller, so be prepared to wait from 2-4 weeks.

Tip for consumers: Make sure that the seller you are buying from has good reviews, and there should be no problem. Read some of the reviews before making your purchase, and make sure they take paypal.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Julie about iOffer
ryanr44
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/1/15

BULL!I HAVE CONTACTED THE SELLER BEFORE BUYING AND HE REPLIED INSTANTLY,SO I BOUGHT MY PRODUCT.ORDER NEVER CAME 6 MONTHS LATER AND HE NEVER REPLIED TO ME AGAIN,SHOULD BE STOPPED!!

Tip for consumers: NEVER EVER BUY FROM SITES YOU DONT TRUST

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask RYAN about iOffer
davidp113
2 reviews
27 helpful votes
2/9/15

Great place to buy really nice stuff , always pay with PayPal and always buy from us sellers to avoid future issues . Do not buy from China z

Ask David about iOffer
rosannel2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/15

Stay away from their website. I looked at an item, saw their price for it, hit wrong button and suddenly am told "We accept your purchase". I never wanted to purchase item but there was nowhere that asked for a confirmation of my order. Now I am daily getting emails from them telling me to pay up. I can not find a cancel order page despite trying repeatedly. I have sent 4 emails to them to no avail. I am at a loss as to what to do next. Terrible, gothch-type, harassing website. Stay away.

Tip for consumers: Stay away.

Service
Ask Rosanne about iOffer
craigw22
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/4/15

This is one site that you should stay away from. They have an extensive USER AGREEMENT and FEE SCHEDULE that they charge their 'sellers.
However, if you are a buyer and run into a problem they state that they are only a "marketplace" and are not responsible for their sellers illegal activities.
I purchased a product because the seller advertised it was Pyrex. It was counterfeit. I wrote the seller October 31, 2014. He responded Jan 1, 2015 in an email that was insulting and name calling. Ioffer.com could care less when I contacted them.

Tip for consumers: There are so many honest websites that provides the same services that you can find at ioffer.com.
I will also notify the BBB and provide a review with other social media outlets including the proper gov't agency on consumer fraud.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask C about iOffer
shielak
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/31/14

The products sold on this site are great and the value is perfect. The orders take a while to arrive, but never have problems.

Ask Shiela about iOffer
tonye14
1 review
10 helpful votes
12/31/14

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE,,, EVERYONE........ ONLY PAY WITH PAYPAL, IF THE ITEM DOES NOT ARRIVE THEN PAYPAL WILL REFUND YOU, ITS THAT SIMPLE.
IF YOU ARE STUPID ENOUGH TO PAY WITH WESTERN UNION OR YOUR CREDIT CARD THEN YOU DESERVE TO BE RIPPED OF.
WAKE UP PEOPLE.....

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask TONY about iOffer
marid7
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/30/14

So I had decided to purchase a few items on Ioffer.com my brother had asked me to get him the PAX Vaporizer for xmas and I was excited to see the iOffer.com had it for a good price. I read some of the reviews and I thought I had made the right choice.
I made my purchase on November the 21st thinking that this would give me enough time to give my brother his gift. I did not get the gift until December 24! Yes you read right, December the 24! Talk about deadline!!! When I opened the item, it seemed good and original, I called my brother, and I swear this guy came through the phone line, that’s how fast he made it to my house…LOL …When he looked at it, he also thought that it was original and that it was going to work.
Later that night, he took it to his friend’s house (who already has a PAX Vaporizer) and they were making comparisons, making sure that it was a good item. After a few try outs, they realized that some things just looked different.
These were the dings wrong with the PAX Vaporizer: It didn’t work, I mean IT DIDN’T WORK AT ALL!!! The PAX Vaporizer has different setting and these one only had one (the “I do not work one”) the letters on the actual Vaporizer was bigger, and on the original they are smaller, the manual was almost identical to the original, but the lettering were popping out. The light settings were different.
When my brother took it to a PAX Store, they were actually amazed on how good this knockoff was; they actually said that this was one of the best ones that they had seen by far. But they confirmed that this was in fact a knockoff. I made my purchase with PayPal. I made the complaint and I am hopeful that they will be able to reimburse me my money. But I have read so many things on this site about ioffer.com that I am just not holding my breath. In the meantime, please do not make any purchases from snoop125

Tip for consumers: please do not make any purchases from snoop125

Ask Mari about iOffer
rabk
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/24/14

SCAM!!!!! The wesbite is a scam and the sellers on this website as well.

They guy told me he will giv eme a discount and his paypal was not functioning so I sent money through western union. The Next day the thief collected my money and never responded to my emails.

THIS WEBSITE SHOULD BE BANNED and taken off. Bloody thieves~!

Ask Rab about iOffer
wr231
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/22/14

I have had almost identical bad experience with this site as some of these other reviews. I ordered an item, paid for it with pay pal, get verification from seller and pay pal, then the item is cancelled for lack of payment. I send messages as well as copies of the paypal statement and receive horrible customer service and no refund. then seller contacts me with no idea of what is going on as though they have not received any communication. Keep the money, donate it to charity. but its a horrible site and not recommended. sellers and buyers beware!

Ask W about iOffer
yanav
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/22/14

Hi, this selle cuihua99888 on iOffer sent me boots, but its looks not like picture and smells very very very bad
He can not me return money, he wants than iI cancel my negative feedback( I did it) he wants than I return this boots for my my money- its expensive (I told him than i will not to do it), and he all the time send me email : Please cancel the negative feedback as soon as possible.,,
I paid this order like PayPal,
maybe some one can me answer what I have to do,
Thanks
https://www.ioffer.com/i/new-fashion-women-s-girls-winter-warm-snow-boots-shoes-561212304 i did order on those boots , and I add picture what he sent me

Ask yana about iOffer
paulas26
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/17/14

SCAMMMMMMMERSSSSSS THEY DO NOT REPLY, THEY DO NOT SHIP, THEY ARE JUST THEIVES..........THERE IS NO WAY TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK...........SICKENING.............THEY SHOULD BE BANNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tip for consumers: DO NOT BUY FROM THEM NO MATTER HOW GREAT THE STUFF LOOKS AS YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask PAULA about iOffer
kp29
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/5/14

This company is aweful. Don't order from them they will rip you off without any ability to get your money back. I purchased 2 items, I used the link the seller provided in an email to pay, my card was charged. Then the order was cancelled for lack of payment. I cannot find a phone number to call them. No response from iOffer to my email pleas for a refund. Anyone have any ideas on what I can do? Anyone find a phone number?

Tip for consumers: Use paypal - I was an idiot and did not.

Ask K about iOffer
bertrandp8
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/4/14

Got the same experience with them...send me a wrong tracking number and further responses are always the same "we xent to the post office to help your query"...
They of course never shipped.
go far away from Zhuceof...Swindle !

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Bertrand about iOffer
janed75
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/2/14

Dvds from this site? Definstely not. I have purchased from 2 different sellers, both times dvds were copies from recorded devices. My second time around I was careful and paid with paypal. Dvd arrived complete with ads from the chanel it was recorded from. The seller didnt even bother to disguise this by cutting them out. Very poor quality. I opened case with paypal who were generally useless. First they told me to return to buyer via resgistered mail. This would have cost me $28 for a $14 item intetnational post australia to usa.. Altetnatively Ip could take dvd to a 3rd party and obtain written confirmation of a copied item. I have no mobility to undertake such things. I am handicapped so this is not an option I could easily undertake. I took the item to 2 large retail shops in a nearby retail centre both of which refused to put in writing that the item was fraudulent. I offered to send dvd direct to paypal. This was not acceptable. All in all a terrible experience. Dvd went in trash and I lost my money and seller refused to correspond. Especially beware if the dvd is listed as "sealed" for a relatively old dvd as this is a dead give away that it is copied. To be safe and not get ripped off and disappointed stay away from buying from this site. No buyer protection. No nothing.

Tip for consumers: Do yourself a favour. STAY AWAY

Ask jane about iOffer
ap392
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/30/14

This is fraudulent site. IOFFER allows fraudsters with false reviews, to make their business. IOFFER doesn't publish negative reviews publicly. Help team answers are formal and useless. I was lucky by getting a refund from PAYPAL, but not from a seller - no item, no refund! Do not buy from this site!
Be Aware!

Tip for consumers: Don't buy from HONESTY001, because this seller is providing invalid tracking numbers. Liar and cheater. Fakes seller.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask A about iOffer
ah429
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/18/14

its been awhile but i ordered gomer pyle dvds, 150 episodes from jaidyn100705@yahoo.com. They were very poor quality and was obvious they were recorded from TV from VHS tapes. they skipped and jumped but they say you get what you pay for. I paid $15 and am very unhappy. Dont order anything from this person. Im not saying everything from this site is bad.

Ask a about iOffer
jamesw70
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/18/14

Shopping online I came across a listing for a DVD of a movie I remembered, for $9.99. I clicked on the iOffer site and indicated my interest, I have three credit cards current and in good standing. The site wanted me to sign up for some intermediary arrangement in order to use one, at which point I decided it wasn’t worth my while for a small one-shot and went away.

It seems this site charges people who list things with them for sale a fee, in this case $2.50. The person who uses them was notified of a sale and charged $2.50. Since then I have received numerous e-mails including an invoice, a “did you get your order?”, a past due notice for payment, a “How did you like your purchase?”, more late notices, and a “Non-payer buyer rating”. Also messages from the seller via iOffer calling me a deadbeat!

The problem seems to be the seller has no knowledge that there was no sale. iOffer has no idea where to send the product, nor how I would have paid for it, nor any credit information. And their link to respond takes you nowhere but back to the sign-up I wasn’t interested in. I have no way of letting the seller know I never bought anything.

Until they fix this problem, you should avoid iOffer.

Ask james about iOffer
nancys22
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/18/14

i ordered two items from ioffer, one I got, one i got riped-off, Thankfully I used paypal, they always stand behind you.

Ask Nancy about iOffer
yvonnes9
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/13/14

The sellers very passive to reply any questions or email !
After one week of purchase, the item still on pending and haven't post yet even the goods was fully paid !
Never buying parfume from Ioffer.com, because many of the sellers only sell copy product ! Terrible...more

Tip for consumers: Don't even try, truly a bad website for shopping !
Terrible services for all !

Ask Yvonne about iOffer
francism29
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/12/14

Up until now I have been a lucky buyer with iOffer. However, one seller " zhuceof" has proven to be totally untrustworthy. Made a purchase end of August 2014 and never received item. Contacted seller regularly to be told "wait,wait". 10 weeks on and still no delivery. Tracking number not recognised and seller playing the long game. Will not issue replacement and whilst site feedback looks good I would not recommend this seller as when things go wrong they have no ethics or customer service.

Tip for consumers: Don't relay on seller feedback.

Service
Shipping
Ask Francis about iOffer
melf11
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/10/14

After making a purchase on ioffer The payment was immediately taken out of my account for the item. After waiting several weeks for my purchase I decided to chase the item up. I had received an email asking if I had received the item however the email address was outgoing only and I could not reply. I tracked my order online to find that the item was out of stock and had been archived. Further more the order had expired as it had reached a period of over 60 days since the purchase. I am extremely disappointed in the lack of communication to inform me of this incident and worse that there seems to be no email or an easy way to contact the website to raise my concern. There is an address to contact the business however this is america and would mean that I have to now visit a post office to mail a letter to them special delivery. I have not been refunded the money for the item and chasing this case up has been a waste of my time and money. I do not recommended this website to anybody.

Ask mel about iOffer
charlesc70
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/2/14

i giss imthe luckey one i trided to open an accont to make a purches the website woud not even let me sigh in to make an offer or setup an account so igess it sbetter that i dident find out for myself how bad it is (staway from this websight) Dont be takenin

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask charles about iOffer

22 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the iOffer staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I've ordered and paid for 4 items using PayPal on 15/5/13 using 3 different sellers. I've got tracking numbers but sellers don't respond when I ask what shipment company they used. Each as given a delivery date but 2 items should of been here by now but I've received nothing! Should I be concerned or wait a bit longer and see if they arrive? Surely a month is long enough to send parcels from china to uk.
6/11/13
Answer
rc62
A: You have probably been ripped off, I was from China
7/27/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: do you use paypal
4/11/15
Answer
rc62
A: I would absolutely use PayPal because Paypal is good about refunding money when you get ripped off, like I did with IOffer
7/27/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the iOffer staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

3 Photos for iOffer

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
iOffer?
Post Review