SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of iOffer

iOffer reviews

248 reviews
17%
Categories: Auction, Classifieds, Clothing
82 S Park St
San Francisco, CA 94107-1807
Tel: (415) 431-3344
dnsadmin@ioffer.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

248 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

emmay7

Before you buy you should look at the seller's reviews and how many people have bought from them (in 138 reviews)

tonye14

ONLY PAY WITH PAYPAL, IF THE ITEM DOES NOT ARRIVE THEN PAYPAL WILL REFUND YOU, ITS THAT SIMPLE. (in 88 reviews)

noahf13

Secondly, use paypal unless you have had success with a certain seller sending checks or money orders. (in 6 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

charlottec20
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/16

I am absolutely appalled at the service, or lack there of, when it comes to this seller, "natural2016!!" I ordered a bag and the funds were automatically deducted from my account. One might think, GREAT, it's on its way! But NO! I received three messages from this seller saying that I still needed to pay for the bag even though my bank had already paid them. I then cancel my order, since this is obviously very shady!! Now I am getting a message saying that the seller refuses to issue me a refund and they have not sent me the bag. No wonder there are so many complaints on BBB's website as well as online. I will never do business with this site again! Like they say, when a person has a bad experience with a business, they tell 10 people, who tell 10 people, so on and so on. Believe me, I will be telling more then 10 people. This borders on being criminal because basically this seller has stolen from me! I wonder how many others they have stolen from!

Ask Charlotte about iOffer
kala34
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/1/16

They took my money for three separate purchases for three separate sellers and I have not be able to contact them because the don't reply. Ioffer say they cant do anything through their automated emails they cant even reply back. sham on Ioffer for facilitating scammers to cheat people and all these
fake reviews which are all positive by the way try to find a negative one FAKE FAKE SCUM

Ask kal about iOffer
petery19
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/24/16

once you buy from ioffer it is a lottery. Mostly Chinese & counterfeit goodsm thats fine by me. However should, or more likely WHEN something goes wrong THERE IS NO SUPPORT FROM IOFFER. THEY WASH THEIR HANDS COMPLETE,Y & YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN
IOFFER NEED TO BE MADE ACCOUNTABLE, BUT TRY CONTACTING THEM. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Ask Peter about iOffer
stephenb14
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/16

I ordered a 10 CD collection of a "Time Life Hit's of the 80's". I was so happy to find it, as it had been discontinued for years. Then, the reality set in when I received it. Yes, it looked real good, but it was an illegal burned copy of the CD set. Even the cover art was phony! And, it was sent out in slim cases. When I contacted the seller he even admitted that they were illegal copies. Bought with Paypal, I submitted a claim, and they said that this was just fine. Unbelievable all the way around!

Ask Stephen about iOffer
jimb192
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
1/20/16

China screws you any Chance it can never buy anything online without Paypal buyers protection

Ask Jim about iOffer
beverlyd29
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/20/16

Ripoff!!!

Ask Beverly about iOffer
mayanka1
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/13/16

It's a fraud websit making fool of people they would show you cheap prices for the products but when you pay the money to them you don't get any product.They don't even sent any confirmation about order number or tracking number.They are making more n more from customers.Please order anything from here.

Ask Mayank about iOffer
bryanc59
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/16

I took for granted,that just because a merchant operated on an online marketplace,does nothing to differentiate from street corner hustlers,attempting to sell pirated material,they burned to discs themselves.This is what I got from one of their online sellers,that went by the name grindhouseguy25.After seeing this disc would not work from my DVD/BLU-RAY devices,I appealed to the seller to correct this problem,only to be told my devices were faulty,and it was not worth his while to replace the disc,since he was only profiting 2 dollars from this purchase.However material that is not pirated,works just fine on those devices he said were faulty.I tried to appeal to ioffer to correct the situation,only to be blocked from their site.Good to see they have customer satisfaction as a top priority on their site!

Ask Bryan about iOffer
scottg60
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/6/16

This site is designed to get your credit card information and use your credit card elsewhere. Some of the products and purchases are real and legit, but plan on getting a new credit card after you use ioffer.com

Ask Scott about iOffer
felets
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/15

My order review

Ask Felet about iOffer
gordonw23
1 review
10 helpful votes
12/27/15

This is only a scam. DO NOT USE THIS SITE. TOOK MY MONEY, NEVER RECEIVED ANYTHING AND WON'T RETURN EMAIL.

Ask Gordon about iOffer
anab73
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/26/15

Worst place full of scams from china

Ask Ana about iOffer
elaineb40
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/24/15

unreliable and a scam

Ask elaine about iOffer
lisaw142
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/22/15

Package arrived early by 5 days, total 9 days from order date in mid Dec. correct amount taken off my card and product appears to be good quality, will know more when kids open on Xmas. FYI, EMS China tracking number rarely works do you worry but both times I ordered from China arrived just fine after I was concerned I was scammed. I am in BC Canada

Ask Lisa about iOffer
nitishab
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/15

Please don't buy, a lot of fake seller are waiting to loot your money.

Ask Nitisha about iOffer
suem69
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/15

Chinese selling counterfeit Ugg boots and everything else.

Ask Sue about iOffer
shirleyc45
1 review
8 helpful votes
12/14/15

Why are Sellers allowed to cancel orders when they price them too low. I bought twice and instantly the price of the item jumps in their store. My price is not increased...........but I never get the purchase and they never refund........they say they do but you don't get it.
I have bought from several good sellers and had no problem at all but the ones who price low, you buy, then they jack price and decide not to honour your order at the price you paid.

IOffer always says the same.......we are just a venue for sellers........we are not involved in the sales in anyway......But they are there to collect their fees from the sellers.
They need to be held responsible for their website..........Plain and Simple
The owner of IOffer is a bigger crook than the Sellers for doing nothing and allowing criminals to operate on his website

Ask Shirley about iOffer
ca13843
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/15

In order to sell on there, they ask you to verify your debit/credit card by making small debit on it -any amount up to $2 . Then you have to enter on your account the exact amount they have charged to confirm it. BUT THEY NEVER REFUNDED IT! So basically I lost about £2 with all currency transaction fees. I think it's ABSOLUTELY WRONG that I have to loose money just to confirm my card! Also you can't contact them to complain by email or phone, all they have is just physical postal address. Stay well clear of this dodgy site!

Ask C about iOffer
cavinp
12 reviews
142 helpful votes
12/13/15

They are all scammers!!! we are talking about 100k sellers that are stealing your money legit and there are 20-30 real sellers that left that Ioffer place long time ago because its known for stealing peoples money! TRUTH!!!!!

Ask Cavin about iOffer
courtneyk18
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/7/15

I ordered a pair of boots in women's size 8 and received them in a size 5. I informed the seller immediately when I got them, but since the shipping time is up to 45 days, the time period for you to resolve any issues is very small. I informed the seller and they said I could ship the boots back, which would cost me $60 since it was international shipping when the boots cost $40 themselves. By the time I received the package and the time it took the seller to "resolve", PayPal would do nothing about it. Just be careful when getting packages from a different country because the shipping costs may leave you with an unwanted/unusable product that is not protected via PayPal. Also, iOffer has no contact information to resolve issues.

Ask Courtney about iOffer
valc16
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/7/15

guys a frauster been waiting 3 months for bag sellers make every excuse not to refund avoid don't order from m this user yiyi369

Ask val about iOffer
peterl99
98 reviews
456 helpful votes
12/3/15

I can see there are many "haters" posting negative reviews.

Well, as a matter of facts there is a lack of customer protection and iOffer.com should change that for surer!

Ask Peter about iOffer
andyo11
1 review
37 helpful votes
12/3/15

So I just bought a belt from here from my debt card should I cancel it? Lol

Ask Andy about iOffer
triac
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/29/15

I've learn a valuable lesson! Wanting to get my husband cousin a best christmas present! Thought that this website was LEGIT! Ending up losing hope! Bad service of course it's the person it self, but I purchased my order on the 23. Asked him about my payment. No reply. I got very angry so I cussed him out. Still no reply. I canceled the order when it let me after 24 hours and they have taken the money already and I was able to report him. Then TODAY he ask me the order was transportation and WHY SHOULD A REFUND! WTF you kidding me. How hard is it to CANCEL the ORDER and REFUND! You stole from me and you want to know WHY! WTH you possibly ruin Christmas for me and want to ask me WHY a REFUND! You don't want to refund me! Better have my ITEM that I order for! Please don't buy from this seller!

Ask Tria about iOffer
albertos31
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/15

3 times i had to renew my visa , each time I order someone in china when shopping. spoke with one of the seller about my item that i have order it in september 2015 and now end on november and my item is not here. his response was you received it last month. i told him i never got it and same response. SO DON'T ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS PLACE

Ask alberto about iOffer
vesnap
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/15

My identity is also being stolen. I'm filing a class action lawsuit. If you would like to participate, please email me at vprepolec@ yahoo.com

Ask Vesna about iOffer
eleanorw16
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/24/15

I ordered one handbag for my daughter for Christmas. My card was charged (the price including a fee of $3 and a $1.15 "international" fee) but the website shows the item as not paid for and I keep getting automated emails requesting payment!!! Now, I have to wait five business days and dispute the transaction with my card company (which can take up to 45 business days). So I am out the money and the hand bag until after Christmas. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this site.

Ask Eleanor about iOffer
maritzac4
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
11/16/15

If you are really desperate to get something from them, of course you all know is all mediocre copies of the real deal... otherwise we would not be buying their items. Do yourself a favor, get a debit paypal account which only uses the money you have in your paypal account, keep small amounts for the goods you purchase, also REMEMBER there are fees that are connected with all of your purchases, if you order something for $10 expect to really pay $12, these are bank/cc fees or so they claim. Regardless paypal allows these, BUT they have your back as well. Use a pre-paid card also, this way your ID and what not are not at risk. SO far I have received (fast) what I have ordered BUT is usually the wrong size, not the same as picture, they did not include an item, no box, badly packaged damaged items, so if you are willing to deal with these consequences go for it, you were warned.

Ask Maritza about iOffer
nickj25
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/15/15

I have used this 3 times to successfully find impossible to find DVD's, twice receiving English Subtitles to Japanese films that can be found nowhere else. I believe that the fact iOffer is receiving so many negatives is because different companies link themselves with iOffer which means that it's the independent company that is the problem, not iOffer itself.

Ask Nick about iOffer
peterm152
1 review
15 helpful votes
11/11/15

Don't use this site, don't use you're creditcard...

iOffer can not be trusted.... !

Ask Peter about iOffer
lucid4
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/9/15

Is fraud he never answer he received the money he send invalid tracking number since octuber 15th and I don't received nothing!! And also the website don't help!! Bad bad!

Ask Luci about iOffer
hassank10
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
11/8/15

At first my purchases were successful. A couple belts and a pair of sneakers. Then when i finally trusted the site enough to make 3 transactions are once, i get robbed on all 3. The sellers all happened to take my money and dissappear. This website is a haven for crooks, don't waste your time and money.

Ask Hassan about iOffer
traceya9
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/6/15

This awful seller whom sells counterfeit good is terrible.... her attitude if the goods get seized by border force will be.........In her own words....what?Friend, this is your country customs problem,
Your package I'm sure to send, this is not my responsibility,.thank you.
Nice! NOT.

Ask TRACEY about iOffer
duckd1
1 review
9 helpful votes
11/2/15

My credit card was declined, oddly, and next morning I was contacted due to fraudulent activity. Someone using my card to view porn. This site needs to be shut down!

Ask Duck about iOffer
hat146
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/29/15

Name: Ha Thi Trang
Year: 10@8

Ask Ha about iOffer
duartem
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/27/15

i completed the order pay for it,got the message from seller still waiting for the payment.
Next got another message from Payment Onlinecreditpay with a refund declaration.
3 months waiting for the refund ,i try to contact the onlinecredipay several times no answer.

Ask duarte about iOffer
michelem47
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/24/15

there is no buyer protection. sure you can get your money back if you pay by cc or Paypal, but who wants to go through weeks or months of deception from the scam seller and ioffer website that allows this fraud to go on! find another website to get your knock offs and do you research!

Ask michele about iOffer
jamess311
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/21/15

My daughter bought a bag. Payments says not processed , or complete. so she tried again .
But payment has gone through even though it says it HASN'T . Both sellers refused to cancel orders. or would cancel order but REFUSED to refund .
can't contact company, and no payment protection.

Just use ebay. much safter

Ask James about iOffer
jackieb37
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
10/17/15

Loved the fur collar, great quality and service

Ask jackie about iOffer
jacobb48
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/12/15

I received a defective loud hard drive that would not idle down. The activity light constantly flashed as if it were loading programs, but nothing was going on. I got a hold of the seller. He said he does not do returns. He simply told me to do research on google for the problem. I told him there was no need to google it, that it is a defective hard drive. He never got back to me with a resolution thus far. Do not buy from them, they are crooks and scam artist.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jacob about iOffer
arnoldf5
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/4/15

AS WITH ANYPLACE YOU SHOP, CHECK THE DETAILS. MAYBE THOSE 2010 REVIEWS ON HERE WERE ACCURATE AT ONE TIME, HOWEVER 1 BAD EXPERIENCE WITH 1 BAD SELLER SHOULDN'T CONDEMN THE WHOLE SITE. I'VE PURCHASED SEVERAL ITEMS & JUST 1 TIME HAD AN ISSUE THAT THE SELLER RESOLVED. GREAT PLACE TO SHOP FOR HARD TO FIND ITEMS & LESS DRAMA THEN EBAAY!

Ask ARNOLD about iOffer
lindal128
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/2/15

Its a great site!
Awsome prices, pretty good communication and always able to bargain!
they are sellers from hong kong and china usually so the response isn't as quick but they do get back to you asap.
Ive always been happy with my order unless i buy something really cheap, what you pay is what you get, so its my fault. Other than that, everything is great!

Ask linda about iOffer
jackiec38
1 review
14 helpful votes
9/30/15

I purchased a pair of MK scandals which are to small. I ordered a half size larger. I tried to contact the company to see if I could return them and get a size larger. Well guess what NO RESPONSE. This is the first time that I ever had a problem with a online order. What can I do.

Ask Jackie about iOffer
cristinas7
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/28/15

Go use your money somewhere else. Their jewelry turns color. My neck is green from a cheap necklace I ordered. A prada look a like bag that I ordered in Green was just cheap and ugly for 49.99. Save your money. Go someplace else to buy where you can see what your buying. I am not going to order from ioffer again.

Ask Cristina about iOffer
asghara3
1 review
19 helpful votes
9/21/15

its absolutely Fake site, they will charge you more money and give you fake tracking number and you will never get you item

Ask Asghar about iOffer
parasa
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/18/15

I was really disappointed with ioffer and the seller (yiyi369). I ordered for 2 bags that i have seen in display. First: item is color is not same as they display in ioffer Second: Item is delivered in 50 days but as per ioffer item will be delivered in 25 days. Third: Their is MK Chain which is attached with Bag in Display pic. But not sent to me and when i asked why it was not sent with bags than they message me "all of the bags don't come with the MK chain, just the bag as same as the one you got". My overall experience is zero because i have sent the mail to ioffer but there is no response from their. and seller is doing nothing infect they make fool of customer and raise their rating and positive feedback by any how may through money or begging to customer. So my friends please don't order from ioffer. spend some money extra from other site at least you will receive what you have ordered. because they are not sending the same item if you want to experience then your wish. my duty is to inform the others. I know they will hide my feedback or delete from their site. but if you received it so please be aware. Regards

Ask paras about iOffer
cassyp
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/15/15

Well, i've seen a lot of negative feedbacks that are posted everywhere but im here to proved that their shop is LEGIT. I've been their customers for a months now and i still love their shoes. Looking forward for more transactions republiqonemnl.

Ask Cassy about iOffer
evyc
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/15

I bought couples of bags (around 6), 1 still nor received and another one
torn after couple of days...
I sent tickets through their service on the website, got response after 6
days about the torn bag and they told me they are just a marketplace and i need to contact
the seller directly and settle my argument with him by myself.
About the delayed last bag (2 months delay), still didn't get any response.
Very disappointing....:-(

Ask Evy about iOffer
foodim
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/2/15

DO NOT Purchase any thing from this site. I purchase one purse from this site. I got a call from hackers on 2nd day of my purchase with iOffer. I strongly believe that they sale consumer data to hackers. More over purse which I order was defective. I reported problem in item. seller used really bad words in reply with me.

Ask Foodi about iOffer
emmay7
1 review
12 helpful votes
8/10/15

Ordered a bag from ioffer, item arrived in under 2 weeks. I am very happy with my bag. Before you buy you should look at the seller's reviews and how many people have bought from them

Ask Emma about iOffer

72 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the iOffer staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 days ago
Answer
shirleyc45
A: As Legit as knock offs are. You are not ever going to get authentic items for the prices they charge. Some are better than others, some are just crap.
2 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
1 week ago
Answer
maritzac4
A: It usually takes 14-20 days
2 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the iOffer staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

3 Photos for iOffer

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
iOffer?
Post Review