SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of InboxDollars

InboxDollars reviews

147 reviews

147 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

keitha21

I've been filling out surveys on and off for a few months and had a couple of payouts that were a bit above the minimum. (in 70 reviews)

wilr

I only do surveys when I have earned a 25c token as well, most of the time just once/twice a day. (in 83 reviews)

samirad1

They never terminated my account even though I was inactive for a year.. (in 37 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

christym15
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/16

I have an account with inbox dollars and just about every time I complete an offer, I never get credit for it. I follow the rules and do what they say you should do, but still I don't get credit. I also rarely qualify for surveys, but then when I do get some, it takes forever to do and all you get is 25 cents for 30 minutes work, or you go thru answering all these questions that you think is the survey, only to say you don't qualify. Billy's Spin the Wheel is a scam too. One time when I spun it, it stopped on 5$, but then jumped and stopped on a sweep. You hardly ever win a survey token or 5 cents. I think they do that all on purpose so you can't earn any money on half the things you do there. So it also takes forever to earn 30$.

Ask christy about InboxDollars
Advertisement
katyc8
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/2/16

Joined InboxDollars in early January and was quick to reach $22 in just a few weeks considering I only do a few surveys every day. I don't fill out offers that require my credit card information. As soon as I reached $23, every single survey I tried to take automatically said I wasn't qualified. The threshold to be paid is $30. As soon as I got quicker to being paid, I couldn't make more money. I was disqualified from three different survey three times in a row - I follow the rules! I don't speed through the survey, give inaccurate answers, etc. Survey sites are not a get-rich quick scheme, but they do help people make money on the side who really need it. UNFORTUNATELY, THEY ARE ALL SCAMS including INBOX DOLLARS.

Ask Katy about InboxDollars
brendap26
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/16

wish there was more offers to magazine offers or like in begining i bought a starwars ship in an offer it cost me $4.95 with shipping and inbox rewarded me $5 for purchasing they practicaly pd me to buy the item it made an awsome one of kind christmas gift that wasnt a monthly commitment. would also like to see more offers like that and magazine subscription offfers please

Ask Brenda about InboxDollars
carola58
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/1/16

to me it is false avertisment

Ask Carol about InboxDollars
skyel2
1 review
11 helpful votes
1/22/16

Not worth it! I did the work and made some money but didn't cash it out right away. Then one day I went to log in again and suddenly my account no longer exists in their system!! Frauds!

Ask Skye about InboxDollars
erina32
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/19/16

I can't get into my account and I've requested a new password 2 times and none of them seem to work

Ask Erin about InboxDollars
kennethg30
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/19/16

I made 30 dollors in one day no excuses I work and have my weekends off that's the time I use for this app and I still have time for my family and I'm sure I can pull the same results at work being my job is so laid back and I'm passenger in a car all day

Ask Kenneth about InboxDollars
nataliej20
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/16

0.02 for paid email. You get rewarded for half of them. One of them said .. use inbox search engine for three searches get rewarded. I typed craigslist and a virus rolled in. My brand new iPad Air 2 locked up on me.
I did a few surveys. They ask you all these questions then in the end they say...sorry you don't qualify. I call it a scam. They get all the information they need then DQ you. You need $30 before the pay off and read other reviews...how many actually get paid and how many never got their credit. Don't waste your time on this one?

Tip for consumers: Don't open search engine. It's a virus!

Ask Natalie about InboxDollars
maris262
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/19/16

I completed all their requirements and now that I was finally able to retrieve my $ 30 pay after months of login each day and not qualifying for their surveys, my account was terminated. NO WAY to contact their office only by mail and the person that assists in live chat, has no answers and supposedly sent my case to a manager that was suppose to contact me in 1-2 days....LOL, it has been a week. INBOXDOLLARS.COM IS THE BIGGEST SCAM.
MY ACCOUNT WAS TERMINATED SO THAT THEY WOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY ME !
DON'T waste your time with these thieves !
INBOXDOLLARS.COM ARE THIEVES !!! FRAUD !!! SLAVE DRIVERS !! RIP-OFFS . DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM. Then they have some rep ( thief) from their own company write a bunch of wonderful reviews/ EXCUSES on why INBOXDOLLARS can lie, scam and thief all the money that you earned.... INBOXDOLLARS FRAUD !

Ask Mari about InboxDollars
georgias9
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/17/16

Why do I one I NOT get credit for the $0.03 for each one opened & read??

Ask Georgia about InboxDollars
candices17
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/16/16

I would advise anyone completing any of the three either shopping credits, offers, or mobile apps to not even waste their time. At first you will receive assistance if something is unpaid, but after you make so much they won't even do that. They repeat the same lame excuses over and over that if an advertiser doesn't pay there is nothing they can do about it. Even if you have valid proof you completed something they still won't do anything. Yet they promote the stuff on their website, and when payments aren't made blame it on the advertisers. If you read their info on their help center it tells totally different things than what their actual terms of membership states, bottom line it's a complete ripoff unless you just simply do the survey's and read the paid emails. And that would take forever to actually make anything. All the other stuff they advertise is a complete scam!!!!

Ask Candice about InboxDollars
hopea3
1 review
23 helpful votes
1/7/16

I spent about 2 and a half weeks and made $34. My plan was to save whatever I make this year and cash out in October for Christmas. Well I go to log in today and they deleted my damn account. All the $34 I made gone!! All the time I wasted with it is gone!!!! SCREW THIS DAMN SURVEY SITE.
A list of reputable sites is

IPSOPS I SAY
MYSURVEY
CASH CRATE
CASH FUSION

This is an awful site!

Ask Hope about InboxDollars
kristenn8
1 review
10 helpful votes
1/3/16

I've been a member of this website for almost two years now and I've yet to even make $40. I started out excited about my opportunities for being a member of this website and I still haven't been able to get enough to get a payment. I stopped using it for a while and picked back up on it hoping that it would be better. It's not. I qualify for less surveys now, especially since I've been banned from some of the suppliers of the surveys for unknown reasons. You have to sit for 10 minutes taking a survey to see if you'll even qualify, and most of the time, you don't. The "Spin-to-Win" function seems broken, and the sweeps never end up getting you anything. Half of the time the videos don't load, but it's sad because that's how I've been making most of the money recently. It's next to impossible to find a survey that you qualify for so it's not really worth the time unless you literally have nothing else to do.

Ask Kristen about InboxDollars
jamesw243
1 review
14 helpful votes
12/25/15

Once you do the better payouts the surveys you wont qualify you wont make money for and they even changed how much you had to do to get paid using the search engine (which is lousy). there are other much better companies this one sucks. hard to make any money on it and customer service sucks, the paid to listen to radio cuts in and out all the time, the pay to watch videos is a waste sometimes you have to watch 30 minutes to make one penny and most of the time you watch half of what they require and you get kicked out. horrible just horrible

Ask James about InboxDollars
kec14
1 review
20 helpful votes
12/19/15

So, i started just like everyone else wanting to earn a little extra money. It took me about 2 weeks to earn $30 for pay out and it was a long two weeks of always being on my phone. But when i finally did earn the money it told me pay out would be Dec. 11, I thought great right before Christmas. Then I checked back and they moved the days to Dec. 16th, i was a little sad but still good before Christmas. Now I checked back again and the date is set for Dec. 30th, and i was along for a electronic gift card from Amazon. Little frustrated and wondering if I will ever see that money? ?

Ask ke about InboxDollars
sharonm113
1 review
37 helpful votes
12/4/15

GI am getting very frustrated because I start the surveys and it makes me get to the middle of the survey and it says I am not compatible. I feel like I'm being used for the information I am giving. I get to like 80% of the surveys and it stops. Other surveys I can't even do. It's very frustrating.

Ask sharon about InboxDollars
shanellb
2 reviews
21 helpful votes
11/19/15

i been on inboxdollars.com for over 5 months and have cashed out 3 times for a total of 91.00$. yes you get a check but they are liars. being a gold member dont mean $#*! they never gave me any referrals nor did i get any of the benefits they promised. this site is not for someone who seeking to earn lots of money. they work you like a dog for pennies that you dont always receive. if you are willing to spend your money to make money then this is the site. i will never go on inboxdollars.com ever in life. paying grown ass people one cent. dam thats all you value people.the billy spin wheel is rigged so you will never get more than a nickel and you get sweeps that are worthless i would give them a zero if i could. disreguard my other comment. just closed my inboxdollars.com account.

Ask shanell about InboxDollars
donnaa33
1 review
15 helpful votes
11/18/15

The surveys state that the information they gather from you is kept confidential, but they give out the information to telemarketers and you will be inundated with phone calls from every question you've answered. I answered a question for something and got a phone call for it, and knew then for sure what they were doing. That is prohibited under the Telephone Consumer Protection Act, and Inbox Dollars, although they are only 3rd party providers and they are independent of their privacy policies, they need to be aware of their sneaky, underhanded practices. And we as their subscribers need to be aware as well.

Ask Donna about InboxDollars
lindac139
1 review
19 helpful votes
11/15/15

I signed up for Inbox Dollars at the end of September 2015, and I am halfway to the fourth check now (Nov. 15). Most of money was from surveys, although in the beginning I qualified for a lot of free offers. Perhaps I qualify more for surveys down some of the complaint te down some of the complaintants because of my demographic group – I am retired and until a few weeks ago worked part-time as well. I have also enjoyed the new videos section for mobile phones. DOWNSIDE: It's true that the search function is not as lucrative as it used to be, and that is disappointing. As for surveys, you could possibly spend 10 or even 15 minutes on a survey and it quits on you or it says you don't qualify. (I figure that Inbox Dollars itself gets paid for completed surveys, not partial ones, so they have a vested interest in us completing them.) I have not had to use customer service, so no comment on that. The surveys do not pay as much as they used to – too bad. We need to work smarter, not harder. CONCLUSION: All of the survey sites take advantage of us, but we are willing saps. Inbox Dollars is one of the best as far as legitimacy and payout.

Ask Linda about InboxDollars
brytaniu
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/11/15

After earning $33 and requesting a pre paid visa in the mail I never received it. After a month of waiting I contacted InboxDollars and they told me to contact the pre paid card company, who then told me to contact InboxDollars. Emails went back and fourth like this for WEEKS with them telling me to log into my pre paid card account but when you go to the website the only way to log in is with a card number which guess what, someone who has not received their card would not possibly have. I did this to help just a little bit with some extra money when i was fired from my job, I waisted 2 months of time on this site, completed offers just to be forced into subscriptions which charged my account money I did not have and caused issues with my bank. I HIGHLY recommend looking for another website to earn money doing surveys through. Not only do they lead you with false information, their customer service completely sucks and it took them a week to reply to any emails I sent after refusing to help me over the chat. Claiming I was a valued member.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT DO IT

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Brytani about InboxDollars
cobyl
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/10/15

I like this site a great deal. It usually takes me about 20 to 30 days to accumilate enoughtm to cash in. But ive already cash out 3 times and have had no problems with recieving my checks. Although, i must say that I miss the 1cent per search feature. I it helped out alot when I couldnt qualify for surveys.

Ask Coby about InboxDollars
aa1148
1 review
15 helpful votes
11/6/15

Not everything credits!!!! Even when I told them I have screenshots they still give you a million excuses why they will not credit your account. Customer supports is non-existent all they do is repeat the same thing that they will not credit your account. Never any help .

Ask A about InboxDollars
sondrag2
1 review
10 helpful votes
11/5/15

Outstanding!!!! Love you, Inbox Dollars!

Ask Sondra about InboxDollars
petera75
1 review
110 helpful votes
11/4/15

ok fine, i wont go into details as to how i personally am doing it but inbox dollars is going to make me rich, RICH I TELL YA RICH!!! MWAHAHAHHAHAHAH!!! seriously though inbox dollars can make you riches i just cant leak the secrets cuz well if i spill the beans to the wrong people, word goes out rumors spread, and game over, but I found a loophole.......inbox can definitely make you RICH!! $$ CHA CHING....and i dont mean no measly $27 a month; I mean $4000 a month!!!

Ask peter about InboxDollars
pyotrk
1 review
14 helpful votes
11/2/15

It seems to me like the "qualifying questions" is the actual survey and they tell you that you that you "don't qualify" so they don't have to pay you for completing .

I've been using InboxDollars almost daily since May 2015 and I've only qualified for 2 surveys.

They used to pay for using their search engine but now they only give you sweeps, which are similar to raffle tickets that you use to put toward a lottery for certain prizes. When you try to use the sweeps, the system doesn't stop you from using it towards raffles that have already expired and you end up wasting your sweeps.

Even if you have a lot of time to spend on the site, it takes too long to get to the minimum ($30) amount to be paid even if you attempt all surveys offered, read all the paid emails, searches, etc.

Ask Pyotr about InboxDollars
carolinar6
3 reviews
22 helpful votes
10/29/15

They deleted my account and didn't even bother to send me a mail. I've asked them repeatedly about what is going to happen with the $59.00 I earn. I bet they are still going to profit from my now lost earning, but they never tell you that. They wait until you have earned the money to delete your account. Not a second before. Why didn't they told me before? when I was at $6 bucks? No sir, they wait until you earn a good amount and then they decide to terminate your account

And when you don't qualify for a survey the take you to that Spin The Wheel page, where I have never earned the $1 dollar price and little less the $5 dollar price. They give you Sweeps!

And you know that they are completely useless if you are living outside the US or if you are not a US resident? They use some government excuse to not give it to Non-US residents

What about watching videos to earn a cent? Nope. You have like a couple of videos to choose from and by the time you earn $1 buck you will be 90 years old

Ask Carolina about InboxDollars
christinak18
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/25/15

Guess what greed will get you, inbox dollars.....A QUICK TICKET OUT OF BUSINESS. There are FAR too many outlets for people to make a quick buck online...take what little you give away and you'll be abandoned in no time. I won't even bother with you after reading these reviews.

Ask Christina about InboxDollars
kaym45
1 review
12 helpful votes
10/22/15

Please don't waste your time with inboxdollars, all lowercase because they are not proper in my opinion. They take forever to process payments, fail to tell you about the fees to process, and cheat you out of your offer and survey credits. It's frustrating enough to have to wait until you earn $30. THEN they make it almost impossible to do so. I want my check and I'm done with them!!!!!

Ask Kay about InboxDollars
denisem43
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/21/15

This app is free,legit,time consuming but when u have nun else to do why complain?

Ask denise about InboxDollars
darrellw17
1 review
23 helpful votes
10/19/15

I ran across inbox dollars in April 2014 and I thought I found a secret gold mine. I couldn't be more wrong. The surveys pay at the most 75cents, and it's rare to get that because you BARELY qualify for surveys! They say the surveys take 15-20 minutes to complete but they end up taking 35-40 minutes. There's a pre-survey to see if you "match" what they're looking for, and even if you pass that sometimes they'll kick you out 10 mins into the survey because you "don't match" what they're looking for. The other ways to get paid are cheap and they suck, such as the paid searches (which pays 1cent per search with 15 searches per day) which doesn't even work sometimes, and the paid email which pays 2cents if you click on an email they send you. The spam emails that you get from this company is REDICULOUS! I finally collected my $40 in January of 2015, yes nine months later! It took them a month to send the inbox dollars debit card to my house and it felt so satisfying to finally have my money at a time when I was out of a job for 4 months. I worked nine months like a slave for $40 dollars and that is the ONLY reason I'm giving them 2 stars because they will actually pay you but it's not worth it. Stay away from inbox dollars and any other survey sites because they will use your name and email with hundreds of sites for "research" terrible experience.

Ask J about InboxDollars
matts90
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/18/15

Inbox Dollars used to be good. You would get $.15 a day for daily searches. Now they changed that and you barely get a payouit now. The past 3 days I have been searching and only have been paid $.01 for searches. When you voice your opinion on their Facebook page they ban you from commenting! Don't bother with this scam site

Ask Matt about InboxDollars
catl13
1 review
14 helpful votes
10/17/15

I think the people who say it works and is great only say that because they work for the company and are paid to.Like someone else said as of October 15th 2010,they stopped paying everyone 1 cent per search,and now they only pay you two cents per 4 searches and give you two useless sweeps that you can use to enter contest that no one ever wins.I guess they thought that us making a whole dollar and 5 cents a week was too much! Also they are very dishonest.I've completed surveys and did not get paid for them,and with any other survey,I was always disqualified, and many other people online said that they were disqualified. On my account it also now says that they have no more video ads in which I can get paid the bare minimum of one cent for,so now I can't watch videos and make money and I basically will make nothing if I do searches or surveys.There is no longer anything for me to do on this site,so I am deleting my account today.If you all want to make money doing surveys go to another site.

Ask Cat about InboxDollars
shellys28
1 review
13 helpful votes
10/17/15

So along time ago, i used inbox dollars, and i didnt really do much for it, so i quit, recently i got back at it since i broke my foot i have alot of time on my hands figured mise well make money i stay up all night on the computer anyways, SO im really impressed with it. in the past 2 days iv already earned a little over 9 dollars. and i havent spent a gigantic amount of time on it. id say around 5 hours total for 2 days im very happy with how fun it actually is i do a few surveys then play some games, then go on fb and then more surveys, its pretty easy to make money and it keeps my attention some of the surveys are even pretty enjoyable to take. thanks inboxdollars

Ask Shelly about InboxDollars
sariahs
1 review
23 helpful votes
10/15/15

If you thought it was bad before, things just got worse as of 10/15/2015.

As many of you know, it takes some work to be a good fit for the survey's. I didn't really have a lot of time for inbox dollars. I would check the emails and do the search's. It would take me a few months just to get up to $30, but I was okay with that. For me, it was something I would do in my spare time. But as of 10/15/2015 all of that changed. Inbox dollars has now taken away the .15 cents searches per day (unless they feel they are good searches), and believe me, I have clicked on the links and tried and even searched when I really needed too, and instead I was only given 5 or 10 swagbucks!!

So lets put this in perspective.

Instead of earning up to $1.05 per week on searches, I was now only earning swagbucks instead.

Now according to Inbox Dollars, they consider this a great deal because in "their wording", you now get more chances to win more items for drawings. Which basically means that you get to put your swagbucks into a drawing where others of millions of others who are also into the same drawing and your chances of winning are probably just as good as winning the lottery. And by the way, they don't even tell you what that probability is on their conditions and terms that is underlined. So not only is the survey's hard to earn money on, now the search is too.

And that's not all that's changed.

Remember that Visa Debit card that you used to be able to reload on? Well inbox dollars stopped that too.

I just found out today it's going to cost me an additional $3 to have an additional Visa card sent to my home. This is not the $3 processing fee. This is different. So if I want a new Visa card, it's now going to cost me $6, plus shipping and handling--which they don't tell you none of this upfront. All out of your lousy $30, you may only end up with $20 or less. (Only if you choose to get the online code, is when you can save yourself the the extra $3 and shipping and handling fee). And it doesn't matter if you are a gold member. Because of the shipping and handling delay, you still have to wait for your money. But again, they don't tell you this until AFTER the fact.

A soon as I get my $20 bucks, I am closing this account.

Ask Sariah about InboxDollars
zalivs
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/15/15

Its a scam
I just reached 25$ and they changed rules so I will never be able to reach 30$ which is minimum if you want to withdraw $
SCAM SCAM SCAM

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE IT, ITS A SCAM !!!

Service
Value
Quality
Ask zaliv about InboxDollars
barbaraj35
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/15/15

I use Inbox Dollars and have been paid a few times and yes, it is legit. It is not one of my main earning sites but I feel its worth it to keep going. I do not do a whole lot there, just paid emails, some searches when I have the time and brand activities. I don't have much time for surveys and when I do, I usually do them elsewhere.
I wish they would add some paid vids like certain other sites that pay you to watch 5 or 10 vids for a certain amount. It would also be more convenient for me if they offered Paypal for payment rather than a paper check, although it's not a big deal.

Also, I know they have "WinIt" codes and I have entered them but I have no idea what they are for - so I stopped. They don't seem to increase my points, do they enter you to win a prize or something? If so, what is the prize? I think some better promotion/explanation of that on the site would be helpful.

Ask Barbara about InboxDollars
dullios
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/12/15

A Complete waste Of Time! Don't bother.

Ask Dullio about InboxDollars
karinag2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/30/15

ok first of all when i do a survey it always says i am not qualify ok i like doing the survey but it always says i am not qualify ok i want that to be better becuse i want to earn money for doing the things i like doing

Ask karina about InboxDollars
raulm16
1 review
20 helpful votes
9/17/15

It's awesome I'm making a lot of money if you refer friends they give u more credit I use to suckered at this but now I'm a pro I know the easy tricks in how to make 100 spins how to get awarded I just got credited on 5 surveys it's easy I love this I do say it's way better then send earnings

Ask raul about InboxDollars
jessicap57
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/2/15

I was very weery on this site when I first joined. It took me a while but slowly I earned $45 and cashed out. I DID receive a check in the mail after a couple weeks for $42. So this is a legit company. You can't get rich quick by any means, but spending a little tinge each day does add up. I like having spending money! And I earned my money with out making one purchase, all FREE! I now have $25.?? so soon enough I'll be cashing out again!
Overall I am happy with inbox dollars. There were a few issues with not getting paid for apps but most got resolved quickly after emailing them. A couple couldn't be "proved" but not a huge deal. The surveys do annoy me a bit, feels like I rarely qualify, but I understand!

I do recommend this site to anyone who has a little spare time every now and again. Getting free money is pretty awesome!


Thank you INBOX DOLLARS!!

Ask Jessica about InboxDollars
sanc22
1 review
20 helpful votes
9/1/15

Hi All, I have worked on inbox dollars survey for almost one year. In the first 6 months I do received my credit and my check on time so I enjoy to share my opinions on their survey. BUT recently 6 months, everythings changed I have happened so many times for finished the survey but can't get the credit even I communication with inbox dollar live chat and show then the evidence of screen copy view for completed survey . I still failed to get any credit. They just told me inboxdollars have no rights to solve this problem only survey providers can do it. But who and how should I contact survey providers ?????? It makes me feel really bad and dishonest .

Ask San about InboxDollars
leslynjoyc
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
8/29/15

good day to all,,, im from the philippines, i have had an account on this site for almost two months.. i did not recieve even one survey or paidmails since,, also with regards to the cuopon installer , it did not work.. i follow all the instruction/guides ,,, im knowleadgeable with computer programs but te installer did not really work .. the only thing that help me crawl for 30$ is ..searching!!!! i need 200days inorder to meet this 30$..

and ,, why you didnt use paypal??
inboxdollar! help..

Ask LeslynJoy about InboxDollars
gerards20
1 review
27 helpful votes
8/27/15

I have had an account on this site for about 3 months. I did not qualify for many surveys they provided so I slowly worked my earnings up with the Search everyday. I have spent a lot of time on this site trying surveys and end up not qualifying. The amount of surveys opportunities diminished as time went on. I was close to $30, the cash out minimum, when my account was canceled for no reason. I tried contacting Inboxdollars because I wasted so much time on the surveys/searching earning about average 65 cents a day, but they have never responded to my request to reactivate my account. I need money on the side and when I get close, they prevented me from receiving my deserved earnings. This site is not worth it.

Ask Gerard about InboxDollars
caylinl
1 review
12 helpful votes
8/25/15

This website Dosent pay anything , takes way too much time and only pays about $0.50 for every survey/offer. Would take weeks to even get up to $30. And half the time the payment Dosent even go through.

Ask Caylin about InboxDollars
annah72
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/23/15

Surveys get less and the spins are a waste of time once you're close to payout. Does anyone really win with those sweeps from the sweepstakes. Too many offers requires purchases. And why should it take so long to receive a payment especially if you have the card already.

Ask Anna about InboxDollars
unhappyc35
2 reviews
30 helpful votes
8/18/15

I was a member for 7 years, got paid $140 via two checks by doing simple email signups, watching videos & searching. Not a lot, but something I guess.
However, the past two months I actually spent money on offers & accumulated $60 (they take a while to be credited), when I went to cash out this time my account was shut down as my mother has an old account at this address too, which she opened 7 years ago too, so somehow the last two times I cashed out (& she cashed out once, her account had $20+ when she stopped using it) didn't affect them, but my paid offer completions made them much more profit so warranted enforcement of the rules this time?

BEWARE of this company (& similar), once you put money in, they will close your account as they get so much more in profits!

Ask unhappy about InboxDollars
gloriettaa
19 reviews
9 helpful votes
8/13/15

Inboxdollars is great to earn online and the very legit

Ask glorietta about InboxDollars
robertm208
1 review
21 helpful votes
8/3/15

i was told that i would receive $20.00 if i filled out and application for a Discover credit card after i was approved,i was approved and this credit card was sent to me a week ago and used.Never had seen a dime of what they said i would get for filling out the app. for that credit card.i guess there just using people for there information to sell a third party. watch out for these scammers.

Ask ROBERT about InboxDollars
kennethw33
1 review
33 helpful votes
7/30/15

I spent the majority of my actual free time the past week doing useless (BEYOND REDUNDANT) surveys and watching pointless videos, both of which I only received credit for hardly 2/3 of, and completing COUNTLESS offers (which -again- never receiving the monetary credit for WELL over a third of), and then was told I couldn't change my method of payment to a gift card. Which, I don't see why, or what the $#*!ing issue is if it takes TWO FULL WEEKS to get "*PROCESS*" a VIRTUAL Prepaid Visa. The site is a scam, like everybody warned me about. Sure, you'll get paid (maybe, I can't confirm this for another two weeks, but going off of what I've read on other review sites, you probably won't be paid at all), but even if you do... keep in mind that it takes them TWO WEEKS to process a VIRTUAL VISA... I just don't understand it.

They have ABSOLUTELY *N*O* customer support (hence there being no phone number to call to speak to anybody), but meagerly attempt to make up for it with a pathetic "live chat", which is full of the exact same repetitive preprogrammed responses.... aka, a f'in robot. The site is bogus, and I hope SOMEBODY learns from my mistake and stays the hell away from this scam that is solely made to collect and sell your user data while screwing us on payments...

Ask Kenneth about InboxDollars
tammym32
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/29/15

Everything is good now. After a couple phone calls and emails I got my payment in only a couple days

Ask Tammy about InboxDollars

54 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the InboxDollars staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Answer
members1
A: Dear Nancy,
This sounds frustrating indeed! It's best when you run into issues or questions about your account that you contact LiveChat agent directly so they can review your information or escalate it to our support team who can do some detailed account specific research for you. We can be reached 24/7 from the CHAT feature in Support Center.

I'm guessing you are on a Mobile App and not Mobile Web or Desktop as you mention "last update".

Try to uninstall the app then reinstall.
Once this is completed turn your phone completely off and then turn it back on and see if this helps resolve the issue.

Cannot connect the computer to the server usually means because either another software installation is in progress or, the computer/device has a restart pending. Either complete the installation process, or, restart the computer/device and try to connect it again.

If you need further help please feel free to reach out to our Support Team:http://support.inboxdollars.com/hc/en-us
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 week ago
Answer
members1
A: Dear Diane,
Qualifying for surveys can be a challenge at times for sure!

Survey companies can collect only so many responses from each demographic so if the responses they are receiving up to a certain point have already been received by other survey takers this can cause the survey to disqualify you and reroute you to another survey attempt until a survey is found.

We have found that members who are consistent with survey attempts over time will be profiled by survey providers faster for full completions success then members who are just starting out or who have been with InboxDollars for a long period of time but not consistently doing surveys.

It does get better so hang in there!
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the InboxDollars staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

3 Photos for InboxDollars

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
InboxDollars?
Post Review