SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies

ihookup reviews

60 reviews
Categories: Dating
Tel: 0125307490
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.
1st Review:
justmannm

60 Reviews for ihookup

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
1/26/14

This site is a porn ring scam. It's a part of a network of scam sites including xxxblackbook.com, sweetdiscreet.com, and about 3 or 4 others. The "members" are all fake and the fake profiles are actually people recruited to scam you. They get paid for leads and if you sign up for any one of the other sites. After some conversation and photo sharing (of widely circulated cute girl images) they lure you into making credit card purchases on the ring of sites, saying that the information is just used to verify your identity and status on another site. Of course this is bull$#*!.

Currently going to fight a series of purchases that's basically throwing money away, after a recent terrible laps in judgement. Stay away who knows what else is in these sites in terms of phishing and malware.

New Reviewer
10/28/13

STAY AWAY from this site and COUGAR911.....Ihook pays "cute" little girls to tease you...I write back to them that they are FRAUDS.....You WILL NEVER get a response back from anyone unless their a TROLL....

New Reviewer
10/11/13

it is a total load of bullsh*& .. want better things to do with your money??,,,, wipe your bum with it

New Reviewer
9/25/13

This site is a major SCAM. Stay away and do not provide your credit card number. The women may provide some risqué photos but the pictures' backgrounds oftentimes belie the supposed residence of the women. You never get a straight answer response and most messages, the few times they come, are geared to enticing you to the chat room which costs extra. All this appears to be is a big tease to get men to pay monthly site access fees and chat room fees while, at best, viewing some X-rated photos.

Has any man on this site actually had an in person "hookup"? So far, I have not heard of one.

Maybe this scam should be reported to the Attorneys General of each state in which this scam is being conducted.

New Reviewer
9/22/13

I got contacted by a young girl on another dating site who skyped and left nothing to the imagination and then asked me to subscribe and sent me a free code to use after subscribing - of course I did not, but everyone be aware of the potential scam :-) Nicole Anderson - nicoleprofile3

New Reviewer
7/31/13

This is truly the original scam dating site. First off the profiles are all fake, I see these same profiles on a bunch of other dating sites. You need to pay to play but once you pay you won't ever talk to anyone. You will get some pretty sad fake messages but thats it. No one is the video chat besides guys and scammers trying to get you to join other sites.

The guarantee is a scam just like the site, you get 3 months free if you fail to "meet' some one on a 3 month membership, you have to be "active" and do a bunch of other crap to even qualify, and why would I won't 3 more months of fake bull$#*!?

The run a bunch of other sites as well. xxxblackbook and sweetdescreet. I found out they have a program to sell memberships which is called loadedmoney or cash, something like that. I think that is how I got spammed and tricked into the site in the first place

Don't touch this site!

New Reviewer
7/11/13

When on dating sites, if you are suspicious about a profile, then do the following

1. Right click on the photo
2. Select 'Copy URL'
3. Go to google images
4. Select the camera icon in the search box
5. Paste the URL into the search box, and press 'search'

I have always found this useful to determine if the profile pics are real, or taken from another site. On the better dating sites you will find that the profiles are occasionally fake. On less good sites they will often be fake. On iHookup.com, every single one is fake. This is absolutely the worst example of a scam dating web site I have ever found. Bar none.

Avoid at all costs.

New Reviewer
6/26/13

I joined last winter (I'm a male looking for mature women) and quit because of their strange system of having a limited geographical area of women accessing my profile at any one time. I wasn't looking for "girls" from South Africa wanting to "fave or flirt" me.
I did meet a women who fit my requirements and we "hooked up", prior to my quitting. She looked like her photos and was no more untruthful in her profile than I was.
I rejoined recently and have been defrauded for some money that they said I needed to pay for an additional website I supposedly joined. Questioning their operating procedures has gotten me no interest at all from the "women" on the site. To add insult to injury, one girl contacted me to join for "free" a months worth of chat, all I had to do was give them my credit card info. I guess when your country's broke, suckering the Americans is a solution. Remember, there are anywhere from 25 to 100 more men per women on these sites!

New Reviewer
5/30/13

I tried the 3 month membership. I made very sure that there were no reoccurring renewal fees. I searched high and low and checked and unchecked all the proper boxes. Low and behold my credit card has been billed again!! My credit card company is in the process of reversing the charges as I write this.

Most of the messages I did receive were of the cookie cutter variety. Most of the profiles seemed fake as well.

DO NOT use ihookup.com it is the biggest scam

New Reviewer
5/3/13

Full of phony profiles, all from the same major cities, containing one photo and no information. Absolutely no personal responses of any significance.

Fortunately, membership comes with a guarantee: Hook-up, or the site will extend your membership (which already has proven worthless). Thanks bunches.

One redeeming quality ... you can download some decent nude photos of exhibitionist members. Profiles with many photos usually include "private" shots, which require a 'key" to unlock. Since the models are exhibitionists, they want you to have their photos! Ask, flatter a bit with "flirts," and you shall receive. (no interest in hookups, but they'll allow you to view/copy their pix).

New Reviewer
4/26/13

Believe it or not, many people don't like “BS” and don't really like it when an advertisement is clearly spreading it on thick. Evaluations of essentially anything have to be taken with grains of salt, as paid and fake recommendations are everywhere. Pay for your advertisements with a <a title="Use payday loans to make money" href="https://personalmoneynetwork.com/payday-loans/">payday loan</a>.

New Reviewer
4/24/13

The free membership is ridiculous there is no way you could interact with the other profiles. It's easy to pick out fake accounts because they never reply to you. The fake ones I would suspect are used by ihookup employees. Why are you going to send me a icebreaker like "hey handsome" then no reply. It's because they aren't real accounts. I uploaded a pick of my face for the first time and got a message from a real girl I think. Her message read "So what are you doing in a place like this..." She wasn't very attractive so she seemed like a real account and message. Hey don't get me wrong I hope she finds someone...in a place like that. I only went for the 2 day trial so it wasn't highway robbery. Maybe if I went for more time I could of found a hook up.

One last thing I hated the fave system. You are able to add a person to your favorites profile list. I hated that people would fave you and they are from a different city of country (maybe ihookup employees). Its like oh cool she's hot but lets hope on a plane hope she's real? its a waste of time.

New Reviewer
4/8/13

Web site is total scam. Found the same woman using three different names and cities. Dead give away was using the same hotel room - only changing clothes. Don't waste your money.

New Reviewer
3/12/13

Well signed up and thought that getting the typical flirts but then started to get emails thanking me for contacting them even though I didn't. Even when you reply to an email you don't get a response. Thankfully I only signed up for the 2 day trial.

New Reviewer
3/4/13

not a good site... needs online chat with the person you are trying to talk with
no real people on the site

New Reviewer
2/23/13

The female profiles on this site are 99% fake. I received 1-2 messages, faves, & flirts every day immediately after putting up a profile. I would respond to most and either receive no reply, or a reply that was completely off subject, like it was a random message from a pool of pre-determined messages.

After then researching and reading reviews on this site, and realizing it was probably all fake, I started replying to "girls" who messaged me with messages asking if they were fake. Suddenly, wouldn't you know it, I no longer was receiving any messages from new girls at all! I attributed that to the site operators probably realizing I knew the jig was up, so they took my profile out of the fake message rotation.

Needless to say, I deleted my pictures and quit logging into this fraudulent site. DON'T use this site... save your money! It's all fake.

New Reviewer
1/24/13

I'm a woman. I want to register on this site for the heck of you-know-what. When I registered as a woman, I received this message saying "account is suspended" even if I haven't used the site before. I tried registering as a woman for at least 10 times and I always get this kind of message. I even asked my female friends who wanted to try this site if they get the same message. Apparently, they also receive the same message from the site. Then I tried registering as a man... well what do you know, the site worked! Now I have an ihookup account saying that I am man looking for a man. WTH. This site is so gender-biased. Can't a woman hookup too?? Total bull crap.

New Reviewer
1/10/13

Total scam, as is any site that bombards your e-mail with 'views' and buddy requests, etc. I too fell for the 'donation' subscription thinking maybe there was someone real there too, there isn't. All bots that I could see. same few I fav'ed would be on-line constantly, yet no response to e-mails or 'flirts'. after a week, one did respond, with an inane response. Couldn't even recommend as a porn site, you have to ask for Key to see private albumns, and then wait to see if granted :) Usually not. If anyne has any sucess, it could only be becasue some other actual user happened to be on-line at the same time. Seems like most real people, if there really were, never come back after the first time or two. But probably as previously posted, most of those are ripped pics which their program puts out as 'local' depending on your sign-on location.

New Reviewer
1/3/13

Been on this site for a week and it is turned disappointing. The only ladies who contact you, to say hello or something, are in USA. No good if you are in the UK. The good looking girls want to show-off. One girl from USA was bored and just wanted to chat. Where is that going to lead to. I don't see much of a way of local girls at all logged on. Most the girls local are really young. There is no chat room on this site. This site is over-priced and poor. I will not renew my subscription.

New Reviewer
12/31/12

It took me about two weeks to notice I was getting messages from women saying thanks for contacting me when I never did email or flirt with any of them. I also noticed that no matter when I longed in I could find the same people that are said to be close by just haven logged on or they came on with two minutes of me logging on. I began to wonder do any of these women go to work. HINT HINT GUYS AND GIRLS THIS IS S SCAM!!! . Reporting them is a waste of time because of the fine print statement and also 35.00 is not much when you consider everyone would have to have a class action law suite. DON'T BUY IHOOK-UP AND A FEW MORE THAT ARE ASSOCIATED WITH THEM> DO YOUR HOMEWORK!!

New Reviewer
12/4/12

Is it possible to vote for 0 stars? I too got roped into this rouse. Not only did it rope me into a SECOND trial membership with some other BS site for $1, but when I went to cancel my membership via their third party billing company (Epoch.com), I started by cancelling my membership with whatever that $1 charge was for, and then when the page refreshed, there was no listing for my membership to iHookup.com. I checked hours later, still nothing. The next day, I get charged $29.99 for my monthly subscription. I finally contacted Epoch.com and after a heated argument, they reluctantly refunded me my money. I explained to them the situation but they didn't seem to care that they were in business with a blatantly fraudulent company.

In addition, I filed a formal complaint with econsumer.gov. I suggest you all do the same.

New Reviewer
12/1/12

The profiles contain photos that are several years old in many cases and responses are never direct and logical. I get many responses that state "It's great to hear from you" from people that I never contacted. It's a total scam.

New Reviewer
10/15/12

Same experience as everyone else, messages/responses make absolutely no sense. Either automated or by women who are part of human trafficking or employees who second as strippers or escorts. Glad I only did the 2-day trial and only got dinged for $9.98.

New Reviewer
7/30/12

This is a SCAM! If you Have Paid for it, Reverse the Charges on your Credit Card, you have up to 3 years to do this. Claim fraud which it is and you will automatically get the money refunded to you and they have to prove it's legitimate. Enough People doing this and the CC company will cancel their account. Pass this on. I'm doing this and you should too. 90 percent fake adds and bot accounts most overseas.

New Reviewer
7/4/12

Received spoofed spam emails that are telling me I signed up from I.P. address X.xx.x.xx when the one they listed traces back to my OLD HOUSE at my home town where there's NO INTERNET ANYMORE.

Obviously something fishy and I've searched for more of their bull$#*! spam and found the same rthing, menagelite21401 (whatever kind of username that is...) signed up form X.xx.xx.x!

New Reviewer
6/27/12

Absolutely %100 fake this site will reel you in for dating and "hooking up" by using pictures of people that have been stolen from other sites. After I established my acct.
I was bombarded with "hi" "lets chat" "call me" . But when you respond its always the same deal....no replies at all
I did get a few (non bots) that said they were in my state on their profile, but when you asked them where they were from ,ALL of them said they were in Ghana....$#*! Ghana . Then I realized it was the same person using different pics.
So I decided to play along, they said they was from Ghana...I asked them "what part of Ghana.....never could answer me.
Also I removed my photo....and I was getting messages like..."your pic is hot, lets chat" I wished I could have inserted the FU Guys face.
GUYS DONT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE AT ALL
Heres a hint....there is facial recognition software out there, that when used properly you will see that a lot of the pics are from porn sites and other social media

AVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOID

New Reviewer
6/22/12

This is such a clever scam getting guys to let their wishful thinking to pay for subscriptions. I feel so bloody stupid!! On a hunch I decided to do research on the Internet and came across reviews here. The only way I can feel smart about myself is signing up for a two-day trial and canceling it a day in advance because this was eating my my time.

New Reviewer
6/17/12

They made a profile and used my name and info (from who knows where) without my knowledge. Totally criminal website!! They should be arrested!!

New Reviewer
6/14/12

Since it was a gift membership for a month I said whatever.... funny how before you pay you get flirt after flirt and messages you cannot read until you pay. I got a message from a "woman" who's profile said she was in my area...after a little back and forth she asked me to join her on a chat site... after about 6 minutes I concluded it was a guy and he/she was in Ghana and started asking me for money LMAO. And another time I had one who said she was 20 miles away.... turns out they were in the UK. I have some excellent facial recognition software, and can say 98% for the women on that site have no idea they are on that site....their pics have been stolen and added to this "turnkey" business

New Reviewer
6/7/12

It gets worse - I had an email from them "because an iHookup account with the username x was created on 2012-06-07 14:54:41 from IP address <blank>" - the email contained a username and password combo I've used on other sites, so either someone signed up on my behalf or else they've bought my login details from a scumbag, created me an account and then spammed me. Either way I'm totally not amused. Wish I could give them negative stars.

5/18/12

I got lots of emails about "real" guys in my area, I had to sign up with the site and beg them to stop. I think they did. 1.5 starts for that!

New Reviewer
5/11/12

Paid for a two day trial subscription, but to do that, you have to also pay for the 30-day subscription, which you are supposed to get refunded if you cancel within two days. They do not refund the money. I just an email from a "lady" who had given me access to what are supposedly her private photos. The emails says this:

here goes 20 q's!
movie?
vacation spot?
color?
sport?
food?
sexual position?
car?
band?
type of music?
tv show?
animal?
body part of the opposite sex?
hobby?
place in your house?
article of clothing?
raunchy turn on?
way to relax?
position for sleeping?
book?
toy?

I believe this place is fraudulent and should not be in business.

New Reviewer
4/22/12

I have used the site for a few weeks and it started off oK, But when you get the same set of photos fro m two different names in different cities and when I reported it they claimed that the could not find the users on the system, and I would agree that the same questions are asked by all that you are hooked up with. And just one one point when you log on, it always by coinsidence that yor favs will just login in as the same time as you not a site I would recommend

New Reviewer
3/16/12

Ihookup is full of bots and fake chicks. 2 months of one-time contacs with pictures from Europe. Don't waste your money or time.

New Reviewer
3/8/12

Every complaint I have has been stated in the comments above. SCAM. I feel like a sucker. I knew it was too good to be true. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.

New Reviewer
3/1/12

ihookup is a deceptive web site to be polite.

here's how my experience went. i got a free membership, and instantly started getting e-mails and others contacts from women all over the nation - perhaps one or two in my immediate area. of course, in order to read these e-mails you have to buy a membership, so i did - figuring i would give it one month.
the e-mails were very generic and seemed a bit forced, and were never once more than just a few words. lots of 'hey lets hook up' or 'lets chat' - which i later took to mean 'you pay me tons of money to watch me on cam while you wank.' once i would individually say that i didn't do cam$, they would go away.
so, i decided to add to my profile that i'm not interested in any kind of paid cam cyber sex - only the real thing for me. once i did that, i never heard from another woman.
my guess is these women are there for only one purpose - to get you to go into a private cam session with them. while i never looked into that as an option, i'm assuming it's a good deal more money - in other words, they work for ihookup.com.
there might be sites out there where you can actually meet people to hook up with - this isn't it.
i cancelled my membership.

New Reviewer
1/24/12

I agree with most here that the gals on this site are for the most part not real. However I've had some success in dealing with real ones. Key's for me are:
1. Must have written something in their profile
2. Have a "private album" on the site
3. Send you a key to that album
4. Must have their "looking for" page match your profile or at least be somewhat close.

Met a few girls from this site but I'd say the odds are similar to any bar you'd go to. Need to talk to 100 hot girls to get 10 interested and may score 1. So all in all I'd say if you're coming to this site to "score easily" you will be sorely disappointed, but you may find 1 or 2 or maybe 3 hookups and if that is worth your dough then go for it. Otherwise save your money. Also DO NOT PAY FOR THIS SITE WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD. ONLY USE PREPAID CARDS to avoid "automatic" renewals.

New Reviewer
12/30/11

Total scam ... Even if u start a free 2 day trial and message a girl she never responds back until after your trial has run out. Total BS ... Do not go to this site everyone on there is fake and are scam artists.

New Reviewer
12/23/11

Yep, fake canned messages from "women" - they do post some hot photos of women my age but i can get that for free!

Don't waste your money on this scam site.

New Reviewer
12/18/11

Well I didn't do anything but review it online I get loads each day from people saying they want to $#*! me, join this site. Just review everything you get sent then write about it like I am and then other people can see that is bogus and don't hand out there money. We got to close this down. The government should be more vigilant about Internet fraudsters they really do piss me off

New Reviewer
12/17/11

Total scam. I signed up but did'nt pay for 1 week..had 35 "woman" mail me, fav me and flirt with me. payed for a 2 day subscription and all went silent. sent out over 100 mails and never got any response, even from the one who flirted and faved me and where online.. its a joke..

New Reviewer
12/16/11

I had gotten rerouted to this page when opening up an email, started with entering my email but stopped when it asked interests.closed the page out and statred FBing. but the site had selected interests for me (Prob popular ones). and then i statrted getting massive amounts of email leading to the cc entering screen. just so the emails could be viewed. the whole site is geared in a way to get you to enter your payment info before letting you see how fake it really is. i truly feel for the guys that get taken by this $#*!....and it is $#*!....

New Reviewer
12/10/11

i was skeptical to say the least. i never paid because of that. i was getting flirts from really cute girls and they all were girls i would marry based on looks alone. common sense should tell people its a scam, i mean girls that good looking don't need to come to a site like this for sex or even dating usually. if us guys had it easy as even an average looking girl we would be in heaven. they go to a bar or wherever and could pick up a guy within 5 minutes probably. so use your head and think before paying for a site like this

New Reviewer
12/5/11

Site doesn't even show where in This world a member is much less a state , City or other area .. Just statements about whether they have and or want Tattoos ?? WTF , {Unless you would Buy a BLIND DONKEY } Don't Waste Time OR $$

New Reviewer
11/29/11

Everybody that has made a statement about ihookuo.com being a fraud is 100% correct. Trust me, you are not ever going to hook up on the site. I was a good friend with someone involved with this site and it truly is a scam. the same people answer multiple responses from the men who write and 99% of the time it's a guy who responds to you, who might actually own some of the business, sorry to tell ya, but believe what the other customers say, it is true, SCAM!!!!. The people who own this site are making approximately 20,000.00 a month from suckers like you, hard up lonely men. meet someone the old fashion way, In Person. This way you know what you are getting. Oh, and by the way. This group runs about 30 other sites just like this. Its and problem out there, BE CAREFUL.

New Reviewer
11/23/11

This site is a total scam, the women are not real, the photos are old and grainy and not one women is real, nor ready to hook up with you. In addition the webmasters create activity to look like the site is real. Also, many 'cam' girl have found out about this site and create profiles that direct you to mail accounts. The kicker is the billing is done by a third party, epoch, so getting money back, or credits is tough. The owners are good at making it look legit, getting you to believe real woman do exist and creating just enough interest / traffic in you to keep you hooked. My suggestion is STAY AWAY.. TOTAL RIPOFF!

New Reviewer
11/7/11

TOTAL SCAM. Here are the types of repetitive questions you get there and never get any reply when you answer.
- I would like to know more about you.
- Do you play 20 questions trivia?
- What kinda date do you like to go on?
- How do I get in touch with you?
I am always skeptical of those sites so I subscribed to the 1-month membership and after several "flirts", one-line messages, and "hookups", I finally caught on this scam. It's a scam.
And after reading all comments on here, I immediately deleted my profile. What an easy way to make money and scam genuine people looking to hook up.

New Reviewer
10/23/11

Well, I am a victim for this too.. those replies which I get for my messages are bull $#*!.. they don't even reflect the context... they are ridiculous..I should have registerd aff instead of this... Stay away from this site..I am 100% sure those pics belongs to some models not from original people..

New Reviewer
9/23/11

It's horrible. Definitely bots. I made the mistake of paying for the trial membership. BIG WASTE OF MONEY. The search results never reflect what you want, they just keep refreshing the girls they want to show you, even if they don't even live by you. It's a waste, and a scam for anyone just looking to get laid the easy way. I hate to tell you gentlemen, there are no short cuts.

New Reviewer
9/22/11

i posted an ad on craigs list looking for friendship and stuff. i got a response from them saying that they want me to join this site in order to get their contact information. i went on and i started to get added as favorites and girls from all around was interested in me. but that was a lie and of all i responded back to, i got no answer or if i did get an answer, it was a general one line question, " i like fast cars, do you have a fast car?" things like that. or "i'm horny and free tonite!" but they do not provide any way to contact them except thru the site, and then nothing...this site is a scam, do not subscribe to it!!

About ihookup
Specialties & Business Description
ihookup bills itself as a casual dating site where you can meet your sexual match.