SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of ihookup

ihookup reviews

Is this your business?
110 reviews
ihookup.com
10%
Tel: +1.4165385457
ihookup.com@contactprivacy.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

110 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

Review Highlights

justint42

There are better sites, but overall iHookup is not that bad. (in 27 reviews)

johnd106

Also DO NOT PAY FOR THIS SITE WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD. (in 7 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

carltonm23
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/16

Are there anyREAL hook up sites available? I'm having no luck on hook up sites so far

Ask Carlton about ihookup
hayleyv1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/21/16

Was totally gutted when I found out my boyfriend had been sleeping around behind my back. Still am. Told everyone thats me done with boyfriends until im in my 30s!! A couple of friends said they had tried different sites for casual stuff, basicly when they wanted something more than friendship and a cuddle they would log in to sites like hookuphangout, tinder, flirtydater, etc and they could meet a guy the same night. Sometimes they would end up sleeping with them and sometimes theyd just have a good night out and a bit of a snog. I decided to try it with ihookup and its really good. Its not like a im a total cum hungry slapper thats sleeping with different guys every nite but when im a bit down or feeling a bit insecured I like chatting with guys and yes I do like to get f*cked every now and again lol! Totally stops me getting down on those weekend nights when my pals are all working or studying and ive nothing else to do but look at old photos or stalk my ex on facebook. Why should I? The site is even free for girls so thats why Im a member of a few. Definitely recommend for girls who are at a point in there life where they need a bit of a confidence boost. Its not like ill do it forever, but right now its a great pick me up.

Ask Hayley about ihookup
davidd228
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/20/16

You won't meet anyone on this site.

Ask David about ihookup
samk84
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/15/16

Ive definitely used worse, not sure why so many people are dissing the site. I dont even care if Im not getting screwed every week, I get a kick out of the chats with chicks and the odd bit of webcam fun. Its something to do and it sometimes leads to a happy ending (literally LOL!), especially if you use it with another site (Id definitely recommend HookupHangout.com as a good option). So im fine with the 20 bucks a month or whatever it is, no way is it a waste of money if you keep your expectations realistic and its not like it doesnt work at all because it does just not as much as us randy lot would like it too!

Ask Sam about ihookup
derekr23
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/10/16

I signed up based on a review on another site that was actually positive. 30 seconds after signing up I received two new messages from other members. That's a bad sign because they're are obviously bots on the system.
Before really spending a lot of time on my profile I ran a search. I saw page after page of girls with one picture and clicking on them all yielded the same basic profile: a few questions answered with poor grammar. Looking for guys 18-60. Checked all of the boxes under relationship type. These were so obviously fakes it's hard to believe the admins couldn't have caught them if they wanted to. Bottom line, out of 4 pages (about 60 profiles?) I saw maybe 4 that were legitimate. Don't waste your time and especially don't waste your money.

Ask Derek about ihookup
adrians44
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/7/16

A mate of mine loves this site so I decided to give it a go. Ive used these sites a few times in the past for setting up one night stands, etc. One I like is hookuphangout.com and there are a few others that are quite popular. So I tried this to compare it and see if its as good as my mate seems to think. Im not all that impressed, it has good sides and bad sides id say. Ive had a little bit of luck with chatting with girls and had a good amount of replies, but not managed to get laid yet. Id probably give up at this point and go back to one of my more trusted sites but the fact my buddy keeps telling me ill get my reward if im patient means ill probably give it another couple of weeks before I decide whether to cancel.

Ask Adrian about ihookup
tedv5
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/3/16

Theres plenty of lassies in my area but none want to go further with me that a bit of dirty chat. Even that doesnt happen much as I dont get many replies. My mate says try that hookuphangout site instead she gets more replies, so mite do that instead. Typical though, you search and see loads of lassies and then you cant get anything going with them.

Ask Ted about ihookup
jackj77
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/3/16

Stay away. Your account will get hacked. I had to cancel my card for security reason. DO NOT DO IT!

Ask Jack about ihookup
frankf52
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/28/16

Seriously one of the better sites I have used. Try other solid sites like Vanessa69.com if you did not find anyone on iHookUp.com but generally speaking it is a nice hook up source.

Ask Frank about ihookup
daves171
1 review
11 helpful votes
4/22/16

Ihookup is fine for chatting with girls and wee bit of cyber. For meeting up with girls I personally think Hookuphangout.com is probably the best site on the net as ive done really well there, but as I say ihookup does serve a purpose as sometimes I just want to kick back in the shack and talk dirty! For real results on these types of sites you need multiple memberships anyway, dont believe anyone that says you only need their membership b*llocks.

Ask Dave about ihookup
alanw53
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/18/16

Just joined ihookup.com and was a bit suspect at first but decided to give it a shot and forked out the cash as my buddies keep rambling on about this, flirtydater, hookuphangout, etc. Actually been surprised, theres some proper girls on there and they arent all in need of a paper bag over the head! Had a couple of chats and hope that will lead to something a bit more exciting but for the moment, id say its a case of so far, so good.

Ask Alan about ihookup
davew92
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/18/16

This site is not what is says it is. Ladies contact you and never respond to replies. Full of fake ladies and fake profiles.

Ask Dave about ihookup
joelp28
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/10/16

This is one of the sites I have used in the past and honestly: I liked it!!! Since I discovered Vanessa69.com I don't use it anymore but back in the days it was one of the better sites. I totally disagree with most guys claiming that this site is not legit!

Ask Joel about ihookup
callumq
1 review
12 helpful votes
4/10/16

Are there anygood and real hook up sites available??? It seems like I'm having no luck on hook up sites!

Ask Callum about ihookup
rossp14
1 review
14 helpful votes
4/8/16

These sites are all the same, promises of sex but I cant find it. ive only ever got lucky once online and that was on hookuphangout.com months ago. Since then ive tried lots of these sites including this one and got absolutely nowhere. Im starting to question the whole thing.

Ask Ross about ihookup
peterh130
1 review
17 helpful votes
4/4/16

Joined ihookup less than a month ago and must say im quite liking it so far. My only issue is that it should be cheaper. When there are so many free sites out there you are looking for value when you pay. Obviously, you get better girls on the pay sites because women want a man with money, even if its just for a bit of slap and tickle on a Friday night, they like guys who arent cheapskates. So IMO value for money means meeting up in person with real girls. When I use FlirtyDater.com I dont have a problem paying the monthly fee because I know ill get my monies worth as I have been for ages. My concern with ihookup is that for the money ive paid this month im not sure id say ive had value. It might just take time and I will be renewing for another month at least to give it a proper chance, but I expect more than one bang for my buck. In summary, good but expected better for the price.

Ask Peter about ihookup
lamarb19
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/4/16

A total scam. I rate this sight as a -10

Ask Lamar about ihookup
larryp46
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/28/16

Solid hook up site and has been around for a while. Many people often suggest newer sites like Vanessa69.com and my friends go crazy for them. But I was never disappointed by iHookUp!!!

Ask Larry about ihookup
scotta47
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/28/16

"These profiles are used to enhance the experience of online companionship and overall entertainment. Sweethaarts are also used to demonstrate the features and communication tools of the site to our members."

Ask Scott about ihookup
mattl54
1 review
21 helpful votes
3/22/16

This is one of these sites that you see advertised everywhere. Its well-known and it doesnt disappoint. Id say its my second favourite site that ive tried (if youre interested, my top recommendation would be FlirtyDater.com but its close between those two). Highly recommended, 9/10

Ask Matt about ihookup
jerryd50
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/14/16

I agree with some other guys, this site does not look like a SCAM to me! I was not lucky on iHookup and I also prefer Vanessa69 (but also AFF worked for me in the past). But just because it did not work out for me does not mean that it is a scam.

Ask Jerry about ihookup
tobiasw13
1 review
24 helpful votes
3/11/16

Been using ihookup for ages. My favorite site. I use this and also HookupHangout.com and all my needs are covered.wouldnt change to another site.

Ask Tobias about ihookup
peterf69
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
3/7/16

I wonder why everyone is complaining about this site? I have used two casual dating sites which worked for me: One was Vanessa69 and the other one was: iHookUp! And like I said: Those were the only two sites on which I managed to meet up with real girls.

Just joining a casual dating site won't get you laid! You need to invest some time, patience and creativity!

Ask Peter about ihookup
justinw32
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/29/16

Paid for the Ihookup.com site and like everyone says a bunch a phone emails and flirts from fake people. None of the messages were answered pertaining to the subject and nobody had a personality or character so it really looks like they have people working for them and just running artificial profiles to suck your money out of you.

Ask Justin about ihookup
nedb31
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/12/16

joined ihookup on a 2 day trial subscription. In 2 days I GOT over 20 site messages to VERIFY my identity, some on the site, some to my email. To do this, they take you to two separate sites. I am not saying I WOULD HAVE BEEN CHARGED to be a verified member of theirs, but I did not care to take the chance, as other charges were mentioned. They told me if I did not verify my identity with them, my credit card would be charged extra fees. I told them to try it! They threatened to report me as a fraud to their affiliates, and said I would be banned from all dating sites. I said I THOUGHT THEY WERE A SCAM, and I wouldn't be missing out on anything! The last email, coming from their customer service said, Ok sir
All your naked pics will be uploaded on google and we will send it to your family on facebook.

Thank God there were none!
I hope my experience makes readers of this review weary of joining this hot mess of a site, and any affiliates of theirs!




Thank youmail, told me that because of my stance of not joining, these were their exact words:

Tip for consumers: You're going to be sorry!

Ask Ned about ihookup
andrease1
10 reviews
140 helpful votes
2/9/16

You guys are too picky! iHookup does some nice job. Of course there's a lot of fake profiles: these nigerian scammers are everywhere, but don't be naive and follow these model looking profiles. If you still not satisfied with iHookup, but looking for a better option, try Hookuphangout.com or FlirtyDater.com - these sites worked perfectly for me too.

Ask Andreas about ihookup
justint42
118 reviews
1,583 helpful votes
1/26/16

There are better sites, but overall iHookup is not that bad. I use it regularly together with my other favorite site FlirtyDater.com

Ask Justin about ihookup
diegow5
4 reviews
29 helpful votes
1/20/16

Do not waste your time and money! All the women are fake! STAY AWAY!

Ask Diego about ihookup
sonnys12
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/16

My problem about IHOOKUP.COM is i meet a girl but she want me to upgrade The website before we can sex .. ..

Ask sonny about ihookup
bens118
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/15/15

They use fake profiles and you don't find out until you sign up. Want proof....here is what they write me:

These profiles are used to enhance the experience of online companionship and overall entertainment. Sweethaarts are also used to demonstrate the features and communication tools of the site to our members.

We are sorry to hear that to date you are not satisfied with the service.

We are willing to assist you and provide you with suggestions if you require help with any of our site features. However as per our terms and conditions we do not offer refunds and therefore are unable to accommodate your request. For further information please review our terms and conditions.

So if you are looking to pay for this site... You are screwed!!

Ask Ben about ihookup
washingtonc10
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/16/15

Yep total scam

Ask washington about ihookup
josephe20
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/29/15

Don't waste time or money! Complete fraudulent acts going on at this site.

Ask Joseph about ihookup
tedt17
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/16/15

As 99% of the reviews say total BS save your money and go else where

the girls general will contact you from a few cities and then they rotate to a new city. They had a few people from my area listed which I tried to contact but if you look at the last time they logged in was probably 4 or 5 years ago.

Stay away! !!!! Put these scum bags out of business

Ask Ted about ihookup
pipog
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/26/15

thanc you

Ask pipo about ihookup
jd117
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/16/15

Checked for a few weeks, not one real woman on there, maybe far off in the past they had real woman on there. Woman are now gone so not wanting to give up on the site they I guess decided to scam people, by having the thing over run with bots. It's full of bots with fake pics, and really funny pre-scripted emails and requests for access to pics. It's really funny to see when you are on there within seconds the bot fav's you, then a split second later asks for access to pics, then sends an email, all within seconds LOL. I know women can be fast with computers, but not that fast LOL

This site should have been shut down, sell the URL to someone that at least will try to run an honest website, or just use the URL to direct to a legit site.

Ask j about ihookup
donnap35
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/3/15

I just found out my soon to be ex husband is on this site and is in contact with a girl named Sophie about some party being held in New Orleans. He is to send $300 to the Philippines for this party. Go ahead and take his money. He's an idiot and he deserves it. Please, just wait until I am through with his sorry behind!!!!

Ask Donna about ihookup
robg24
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/24/15

I was contacted by someone on another site claiming to organise parties. I join the party you needed to sign up on ihookup. Nothing but a scam. They recruit customers through deception and continue to deceive you with fake profiles and tiny check boxes agreeing to spend money you don't want to spend.

Keep away. Nothing to gain. Lots to lose

Ask rob about ihookup
submarinew
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/15

Scammed by scammed profile on OK Stupid (Cupid) who tried to get me to sign up at 4am. Barge poll came to mind

Ask submarine about ihookup
unhappyc33
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/8/15

What a pathetic site, was scammed into joining by someone on Ash-Madison, then find that the profiles are all fake or they are trying to scam you to join another site, get your email or get your cell number. Pretty sure no one actually real ever is on the site. Demanded my money back and the sent me form letters telling me to pound sand.

Ask Unhappy about ihookup
kamronk
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/7/15

I love you

Ask kamron about ihookup
billo5
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

Got an email from the site asking me to verify/activate my account. Have no idea how the account got created, it certainly wasn't created by me. Now getting mail messages from the site notifying me of '"my profile" views/flirts, messages from female members. Have sent them a message through their "contact us" page, asking that my account be deleted as I have no interest in it and didn't create it. I refuse to follow their links to "unsubscribe" or "activate account" so that it can be deleted as I don't trust the links provided by emails from unknown senders.

Ask bill about ihookup
michaelw113
1 review
11 helpful votes
11/13/14

The site is owned by a company based in Malta, a small island between Italy and Africa and there are many affiliates sites connected to the same company. The site is set up very poorly and cheaply and is full of fakes, scammers and bots.

As a percentage I would guess 99% of the profiles are likely fakes to keep your interest and site traffic high. They entice you into paying for a membership with flirts, messages and hot photos from fake profiles.
You waste your time sending messages to and responding to messages from fake profiles that won't read or respond to the messages you send or reply to.

They claim gold members get message storage for 1 year but they start deleting your messages after about a month. Probably so you can't go back and review to discover you're getting the exact same messages from the same fake profiles you had already received once before.

It takes about 6-10 weeks for the site to cycle through all of their fake profiles depending on how much time you spend on the site.
Your mailbox and flirts will be very busy at first until they run out of fake profiles. After they cycle through all of their fakes, your account activity drops to nearly zero except for a few scammers from Africa contacting you. Some of the fake accounts are so blatant they use photos of the same girl, in the same clothes, on multiple profiles from totally different areas of the U.S., Canada and Europe. Total joke.

They also claim gold members get 24 hour customer support but if you complain to them about the site, you don't hear back from them at all.
Once you've paid your money to join you can't get it back. They list a no refund policy in their terms and conditions and you have to agree to the terms and conditions to join.

iHookup collects your profile info and pics and uses it to create fake profiles to be used on other scam sites.
Any profile info or pics you post becomes their property to do with as they please as listed in the terms and conditions you must agree to to join.

The iHookup site is a scam to get you to spend money on their 'live chat room girls' The live chat room girls are real and some are very nice, they're paid a % of the amount their live chats generate. Fine if that's how you want to spend your money but your chances of actually hooking up with anyone in the real world from this site are very slim as 99% of the female profiles are likely fake. The site is a front to lure you into buying cyber-porn.

Tip for consumers: Stay away from this site. This site is only interested in your money and selling you cyber-porn.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Michael about ihookup
johnnieb22
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/19/14

Thanks for the info I almost fell for it, but after asking lots of questions like anyone I told myself to do a review search first, due to the fact a few of these sites to include xmeeting, HornyAffairs, Xcheaters...appears they all have you sign up and then fake you out by getting you hits with sexy chicks, but nothing ever pans out...is (Adult FF legit)?

This site ihookup....Like I said was suspicious and more when the emails came back with broken english You would think, if they are going to scam you at least take an basic english or writing course!!! So can anyone tell me if the meetings all fake, including the little get together parties they hold that apparently you have to sign up for to be a member first? Thanks for the info guys!!!!

Tip for consumers: Check out reviews before you do anything else!!! Ask lots of questions and do your research....its a total money driven scam!!

Ask Johnnie about ihookup
mikes222
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/9/14

Same as everybody else. I got screwed by the site. Stay away it is a scam.

Ask mike about ihookup
jankyj
1 review
11 helpful votes
1/26/14

This site is a porn ring scam. It's a part of a network of scam sites including xxxblackbook.com, sweetdiscreet.com, and about 3 or 4 others. The "members" are all fake and the fake profiles are actually people recruited to scam you. They get paid for leads and if you sign up for any one of the other sites. After some conversation and photo sharing (of widely circulated cute girl images) they lure you into making credit card purchases on the ring of sites, saying that the information is just used to verify your identity and status on another site. Of course this is bull$#*!.

Currently going to fight a series of purchases that's basically throwing money away, after a recent terrible laps in judgement. Stay away who knows what else is in these sites in terms of phishing and malware.

Ask Janky about ihookup
chrisa58
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/2/13

This site OK, however slutbang.net is much better and is free to join!

Ask Chris about ihookup
michaelm155
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/28/13

STAY AWAY from this site and COUGAR911.....Ihook pays "cute" little girls to tease you...I write back to them that they are FRAUDS.....You WILL NEVER get a response back from anyone unless their a TROLL....

Ask Michael about ihookup
wesh21
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/11/13

it is a total load of bullsh*& .. want better things to do with your money??,,,, wipe your bum with it

Ask wes about ihookup
raymondm27
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/25/13

This site is a major SCAM. Stay away and do not provide your credit card number. The women may provide some risqué photos but the pictures' backgrounds oftentimes belie the supposed residence of the women. You never get a straight answer response and most messages, the few times they come, are geared to enticing you to the chat room which costs extra. All this appears to be is a big tease to get men to pay monthly site access fees and chat room fees while, at best, viewing some X-rated photos.

Has any man on this site actually had an in person "hookup"? So far, I have not heard of one.

Maybe this scam should be reported to the Attorneys General of each state in which this scam is being conducted.

Ask Raymond about ihookup
seanc32
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/22/13

I got contacted by a young girl on another dating site who skyped and left nothing to the imagination and then asked me to subscribe and sent me a free code to use after subscribing - of course I did not, but everyone be aware of the potential scam :-) Nicole Anderson - nicoleprofile3

Ask Sean about ihookup

9 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the ihookup staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
3/23/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the ihookup staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
ihookup?
Post Review