SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Hubpages

Hubpages reviews

8 reviews
50%
Categories: Online Marketing
95 Minna Street, 3rd Floor
San Francisco, California, USA
team@hubpages.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

8 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

mynamen
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/20/15

its for sure one of the best way to earn online and easy to use

Ask myname about Hubpages
erican5
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/17/15

hubpages is a great place to share your opinions and thoughts and you also get paid for doing so.

Ask erica about Hubpages
jimb145
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/3/15

I find it disgraceful that Hubpages only pays their writers if their revenue reaches or exceeds $50. They are making money off of people and deliberately refusing to compensate their contributors for their efforts. Hubpages presents an exploitative and unethical business model that shamelessly rips off those who create the site's content. I was disheartened to learn, today, that Squidoo has merged with Hubpages.

Ask Jim about Hubpages
briang36
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/28/14

I have the same complaints about Hubpages that everyone else does, so don't expect this to be anything new. Just take into consideration that there is a reason you read the same thing over and over again about HP; that is because they are all true! First, the site does not pay well or at all. They constantly change their own rules to set the bar so they can get maximum dollars, yet not shell out a dime to those doing all of the work.

Secondly, there are a bunch of trolls and they are friends of HP management or either they are the writers making the most money for the site. HP keeps their censorship rules kind of grey so they can pick and choose what and who to ban at their own discretion. I recently saw one hubber, we'll call him GT, wrote an article about cyberbullying and the person he complained about, we'll call him TS, actually came to the hub and began attacking him.! Right on cue! TS complained to HP and then in turn wrote an article accusing GT of cyberbullying and GT actually got banned yet TS didn't! So two people complain and write articles about cyber bullying and only one gets kicked out. GT did not visit the others site. GT did not direct the hub at TS or even use vulgar language . TS did direct it towards GT. Why might you ask was GT banned, but not TS? Because TS actually works for the site. He can legally bully someone for their beliefs (God) and ban them for it. Crazy stuff! TS even went to GT's LinkedIn and twitter accounts!

I actually had the same problem with TS until I closed my page. Now I go back and read my favorite authors using a guest account, but I still see he is out on his crusade to eradicate religion. I guess he thinks he can do it by banning one hubber at a time.

Tip for consumers: Save yourself the tears and heartache. Just don't use them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Brian about Hubpages
johnt127
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/12/13

If you want to post article to this site, You must first understand their terms.

Ask John about Hubpages
robertd60
10 reviews
11 helpful votes
5/1/13

Great website to get free information to almost anything. Great way for inspiring writers get themselves out to the public. Many people blog and link their content to this site

Ask Robert about Hubpages
martinm13
10 reviews
39 helpful votes
9/10/11

I can sum this site up in one word and that word is "LAME".

Squdoo is better and they, unlike Hubpages do not yank every single post I make.

Ask martin about Hubpages
billb3
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
9/24/10

Go to : http://hubpages.com/hub/SwipeAuctions-reviews-refunds-safely

There is a whole series of stuff on swipeauctions ranging from giving you the facts to refund advice. It is carefully written and has NO HYPE and wants NO money from you. It just wants to help you out. Watch the W5 video on the guy. The site tells you where to look. Bring popcorn. Very enlightening.

Ask Bill about Hubpages

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Hubpages staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business