SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Flirt.com

Flirt.com reviews

47 reviews
15%
Categories: Dating
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

47 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

richardp92
12 reviews
144 helpful votes
2/8/16

The site is a total waste of time. The people aren't even real. It's a big ripoff. I recommend hookuphangout.com instead

Ask Richard about Flirt.com
Advertisement
marka142
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/16

it was pretty nice experience of been on flirt.com, I met a lot of good people and fount my special one. I'll advice your service to my friends and family

Ask Mark about Flirt.com
datingo
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/16

A friend of mine accidentally stumbled onto their website thinking it was another. After he created an account, the website showed him profiles of people located near him. My photo showed up under a fake name! Flirt.com sent him a notice that the fake profile had sent him a message and had winked at him several times, all in an effort to extort money from him so that he could "read" and respond to he fake profile. I have never had a profile in this site! What they are doing is illegal!!

Ask Dating about Flirt.com
georgess
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/19/16

Tried this one, it took me 5 minutes before i figured out it's a compelte scam. What a waste of time!

Ask Georges about Flirt.com
mikeg157
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/16

Total scam easiest thing to do is ask if the have Facebook or Twitter they go quiet totally busted if they was real they would have no problem letting you check them out

Ask Mike about Flirt.com
anart
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/16

guys, thanks for your service. I receive about 12 - 16 messages from hot girls every day! My first ONS was in 5 days after registration, that's cool i can't imagine that i'll find someone for far.
For far so good site

Ask Anar about Flirt.com
michaelj137
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/16

Allegedly you need to have an ID verification so the girls know you are safe to see in person. Told by site I was verified, but according to a lot of women I had no verification on my profile. As one review said, wish I would had read this before being nailed. I have spoken to a lot of 'women' but only a few conversations seemed real, the rest seemed to be prick teasers and always wanted you to go to cam chats, thankfully I didn't. My time ends shortly after that they can go and get well and truly..... Hindsight is a good teacher, I am now going to delete everything that they sent me.$#*!s

Ask michael about Flirt.com
fukyouscammingdogzu
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/16

i can't believe that this site is actually running.. It is nothing but a scam. FRUED TO BE PRECISE!!! 95%+ of the SO CALLED WOMEN on this site are computer generated ROBOTS not real people who are actually lookin to meet or do more than send you hundreds of messages that are identical (winks are flattering, now please send me more info about yourself) after I've just sent a very detailed message explaining wat I'm like and wat I'm looking for LOL I don't believe that I fell for this $#*!TT and signed up and paid to chat with nothing but ROBOTS!!! How selfish, degrading and immoral can a site be. I get between 100-200 messages in a day, I reply to as many as I can and get the IDZAKTLY same message back from each and everyone of them. Out of the 500+ messages I've sent and received I honestly believe that mayb just maybe 2 were actually human!!! I will be demanding my money back!!! PLEASE PEOPLE DONT BELIEVE AND BE FOOLED BY THE BIGGEST DATING FRUADULENT SCAMMING SCANDAL OF ALL DATING SITES OUT THERE!!! Hav trust in ALLL the reviews from REAL PEOPLE who are pisst off bad that they ever came across this pittyful rip off scam I've ever come across!!! Fukn dogz, how dare they. Leigh. The

Ask fukyouscammingdogz about Flirt.com
keithl34
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/30/15

Do not go near this site ! ... Total scam, they take a months money off you as well as three days trial without your consent and when you ring to cancel they put the phone down after laughing at you!!! I had to call my bank to make sure they do not take anymore money as would not confirm my cancelation.. when I find out where they are based in the uk they wont be laughing then!!

Ask Keith about Flirt.com
petet15
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/30/15

Gosh I'm shocked to see so many negative reviews on Flirt. I've been on this site for several months already and never had prblems. Scammers can be annoying sometimes but I just ignore them and focus on chatting with real women. Besides what did you expect for such a price?! Anyway, i like Flirt and going to continue using it

Ask Pete about Flirt.com
ianr36
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/8/15

I paid the first payment to become a member. After receiving over 100 scam messages I then cancelled it over the phone three days later, they took out another payment after that. The only way to confirm they don't continue to take payments is to cancel my card.. Thieving Bastards!!! Stay well away..

Tip for consumers: Pick another site..

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ian about Flirt.com
chowdaryc
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/10/15

It's scam and don't waste ur time and money on this site its real experience as sufferer I don't want some one to be like me so I'm keeping review and its up to u .... Still if u want

Ask Chowdary about Flirt.com
bigc2
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/16/15

Funny I have unlimited texting on my phone. They notify me I have run out of credits to talk to these ladies. I feel like I wasted my time talking to any of these people. One seemed really interested in me must have been a fraud. She would not send a picture. She said when I did she didn't get it lol. This site is for the birds. Nothing

Ask Big about Flirt.com
bl1004
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/29/14

Completely fake. It called fraud, so I don't know how they get away with it. Constant messages as a 'free' member, from fake bots, whose profiles are all written the same. Why would I get all these messages when I don't have a pic nor one word in my profile? Really?

After being on it for about 5 minutes I searched flirt.com and google prepopulated the search box with 'is flirt.com fake'. lol. I searched on that and found this review site and thought I'd add my 2 cents.

Ask B about Flirt.com
march102
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/13/14

Complete spamming and scamming site. Stay well away from these people.

Ask marc about Flirt.com
darrylb14
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/13/14

I have been talking with 95% of the ok looking to the hot women on this site. Every single one is a scam trying to get you to sign up for their affiliated sites. Not one real woman! By far the biggest scam in a website dating service! These aren't scammers over seas these work for the site. Saying they can't read your email because it is scrambled. B'S. No emails have your last email as a RE: and a bunch of letters that just so happen to be in order on a keyboard.

Ask darryl about Flirt.com
chea100
4 reviews
15 helpful votes
9/10/14

What a weird website. I do not that they have someone real. It seems to me that most of the girls a fake. What is more, they do not have any mobile apps, it makes membership difficult. I am not able to enter my account from my iPad, etc. I must say it is very inconvenient, thus I do not use this website a lot. Probably they have to make some changes, otherwise it will be totally useless service.

Ask Che about Flirt.com
michaelc118
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/29/14

flirt.com sucks. I cant even get them to close my account. they have a bunch of numbers, but none work. the women dont even know where they are from. they give false cities and dont even know where they are from. get this( I am from chicago boston. say what?) wich one is it. or toronto , mass. what? they say the city and I ask them , what town is next to them. thats when they come clean and say I am in gahana. scam, scam scam

Tip for consumers: stay away from this site.

Ask michael about Flirt.com
johnm335
1 review
15 helpful votes
8/6/14

Site is absolute bull$#*!...Another who wishes he had read the reviews before signing up. Signed up for a 3 day trial...Immediately got billed for a month. You have to cancel your automatic billing 3 days prior to it's expiry.....On a 3 day trial?...bastards...95% of women are generated by the site or other business'. I was contacted by 3 real women and by dozens of fakes...Why would a 26 yr old model want to chat with a 52 yr old...When confronting some of these fakes they comment that, "you were having fun weren't you?". Plus of course the bots and the girls in Malaysia who want you to pay for them to come over to your country and 'Love you always'. Steer clear of this site and the others owned by the parent company...Absolute crap!!!

Ask John about Flirt.com
jond34
4 reviews
74 helpful votes
6/11/14

this is TRASH!!!! i have met a couple woman on other sites and MET them only to come here to see thier PICTURE FROM THE OTHER SITE WAS STOLEN FOR FLIRT.COM. AS WELL AS MINE. i saw her pic and said hi and KNOWING how she talks and types and her first response to me SHOULDA BEEN was nothing more that repetitious messages trying to send me to another site and wanting my IM or my facebook to send me to another site!! as i informed her of the news she jumped on it and SAW MY PIC was and older one is how she knew wasnt me and again ROBOT. now i subcribed for 3 days got billed for 16$ and called 212-796-5746 which is the BILLING and i told them they were all fake profiles and ofcourse they denied it but THEN i told them i had proof of it all with the messages cuz they made no sense and sent me to differant site i demasnded my refund and knowing i copied ALL the messages and had evidence they are fraudulant they gave me my money INSTANTLY STAY AWAY

Ask jon about Flirt.com
danyd4
2 reviews
33 helpful votes
5/29/14

This is anothersocial networking site I have come across which is a make shift site!!! Looks like most of the profiles are forged....I took a membership and started sending messages to members who matched and were looking for the kind of age and profile I had......U do not get a reply from the members and the twoo team tells u that there are others members who might be interested!

Recommendation : This site is cheap for subscribing as a member...so the they attract maximum members at a low cost....low margin but high volume...so they make money.....My recommendation is to stay away from this site...as far as possible........it's a 'No value for money' site put up by few money minded morons!!!!!!!

Ask Dany about Flirt.com
sherd
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/27/14

Woman can go for free, do men have to pay?

Ask sher about Flirt.com
briant39
8 reviews
47 helpful votes
5/21/14

This site is a scam, loaded with web-cam girls looking to grab your our credit card number and run (be warned!). Canceling will also give you a headache because you have to wait for a cancellation code once you cancel your membership on the site to arrive at your email which they tell you will arrive within 24 hours! Hmmmmm! My code did not arrive and if your account is not cancelled within a 3 day period you will be charged for a full month membership. You are better off deactivating your debit card and ordering a new one from your bank! Once again, This site is a scam!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME!!!! BE WARNED!!!!

Ask B about Flirt.com
adamb72
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/21/14

This site is a total scam definitely don't join...You aren't talking to real women they are cyber bots all there answers are the same.
The women that do talk to you are cam girls they just want to get you on Skype then ask you to watch them on their own link that costs more $
This site should be shutdown they advertise it as a dating site I didn't meet 1 genuine woman!!!

Ask ADAM about Flirt.com
daves99
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/19/14

The site is full of $#*!. You get a 3 day pass. then you get access to girls who are fake using a bot to reply. then trying to cancel repeat billing and cancel the memebership is almost impossible to do. I always take negative comments with a grain of salt. but believe me. do not sign up to this site. save your money and get a prostitute. it will be cheaper.

Ask Dave about Flirt.com
konstantint1
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/6/14

Rubbish

If you wish to be robbed at least 98 us dollars for sitting in front of your screen and being attempted scammed, receiving cam offers, watching fake girls and receive offers of solicitation, then sign up

Ask Konstantin about Flirt.com
davidb193
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/8/14

Wish I would have read this before signing up. Does seem like lots of scams. I saw two different profiles with the exact same about me profile with same misspellings. On other sires the scams are easier to tell because the photos they use look more like models. This one the people creating the fake profiles use more average looking people Hope I can get untangled without a problem.

Ask David about Flirt.com
edw825
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/8/14

What a load of rubbish. Bits of it entertaining but in terms of real relationships etc highly unlikely.

Fraudulent practice, too. To cancel membership, you have to phone an 0844 number, which they close at 5pm. So you would need to have cancelled the day before to save £45.99. At best a scam, at worst fraud.

Ask Ed about Flirt.com
alexm91
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/4/14

I had cancelled my trial membership on the 1 st day, then they billed me for one full month after the 3 days trial for $39.99.

Ask Alex about Flirt.com
joet33
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/25/14

All total bs might as well drop dead than use this bs

Ask Joe about Flirt.com
mikee27
1 review
11 helpful votes
2/22/14

What a crap !! fake profils fake messages, fake photos, and same goes for there other site NAUGTHY.COM . DON'T TOUCH THESE SITE WITH A !0 FOOT POLE

Ask MiKE about Flirt.com
jackm75
5 reviews
932 helpful votes
1/17/14

Do not register or pay a membership to that site. The site is full of spam bots, scammers, porn girls and strippers. No one on that site wants a OFFLINE date, they just want to get you to their site to see some silly cam and rate them. Which the site pays them for "hits" to their page. I been a paid member and you always get women who are so eager to give out their cell number. Like a real lady would give their number out to a total stranger. You get hit with tons of chat messages and emails. Only to find out that when you contact this women off the site. Its all about going to a website to cam. Nothing more, Nothing Less! Stay away.

Ask jack about Flirt.com
acc54
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/29/13

So far the site is full of $#*!, same old flirt winks and pre written messages...don't waste you time and $$.AC

Ask AC about Flirt.com
claudef5
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
10/21/13

lots of cam girls who try to sell their sex show , lots of scammer too from ghana and all over the world , I'm from Montreal , a french city , but the woman of Montreal in that site don't understand a word of french , and if a woman contact you she is always a thousand milles from you . Waste of time and money ,I try to contact them but it was another waste of time , they do nothing against all the scammer on their site

Ask claude about Flirt.com
mikev21
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/21/13

this site all scammers the most girls said in the beginning that they introduced to the
site by a friend .. and the funny thing they will says to you in the first email
that you are the first person they meet on the site .. after you and her knowing each other a little bit she start to ask for money ... most of the girls here .... NOTE : most of them they will says to you they are stuck without money somewhere in neggeria
south affrica or something like that . it is all bull$#*! guys do not trust these $#*!es
at all ... guys this site all scammers a 100 per cent ... you can use the site and enjoy
the $#*!es no problems with that but never give money to these girls .. cos you will never get it back ..

Ask MIKE about Flirt.com
eddyk6
9 reviews
52 helpful votes
8/29/13

Fake profiles; dormant profiles. Profiles with incompatible statements, for example, Introductory line will mention the city, the profile is from, while further down in the profile's self description, the person mentions they are in another part of the country, or another part of the world. The one from another part of the world come peddling for monetary handouts, or request you to rate their pole dancing abilities by joining a third party site. No dates here.

Ask Eddy about Flirt.com
louism24
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/18/13

I immediatly knew this was scam. I did not even posted a picture or wrote any intro and i already had 4 emails from beautiful young women in my inbox, from all over the world except near my place. This is usually a big red flag about site that scam. They hit on vulnerable guys who dont see that its impossible that a beautiful woman contact you when you dont even have a profile picture. I tried to remove my profile, but the option to do so is nowhere to be found. Only found out how to stop all email notifications. Since i've put no personnal infos of picture on this, hope doing this and then forgetting about this site will do.

Ask Louis about Flirt.com
billw45
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/13

Did not like the video chat hits which slow down the site. Spent a few days on it got a few contacts. Can't say they were the cream of the crop but were fun to chat and talk to. I was just looking for the flirting. Cancellation seemed to be ok, we'll see once the statement comes in

Ask bill about Flirt.com
michaeld53
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/9/13

you click on the option to stop auto-billing and you put in your password. after this it gives you a phone number, you have to call. this made me nervous. i found this site and other reviews on the site and called the number to delete everything. they tried to give me 2 weeks free and i argued with them for 5 minutes telling them no, i dont want it. the opp finally get pissy and short with me and said everything will be deleted and to never log back in or my profile will be restored. i told them i want a confirmation number that everything was canceled so i can show the bank in case i get charged any more money and they said there is not confirmation number...

the website itself is a scam.

Ask michael about Flirt.com
paulb67
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/18/12

I wouldn't waste your time, anything underwritten by Cupid Plc is a scam or a waste of money, I spoke to ONE genuine woman but it was during a 3 day trial, cancelled it but somehow I got charged just over £32 today, while I was asleep as I'm poorly, rang them this evening saying I didn't opt for full membership but they say when you opt for a 3 day trial you agree to repeat billing for higher amount. Ridiculous. Now I've contacted not only their billing returns department but my bank as I'm disputing it. I'm absolutely infuriated,8 times they tried to get me to accept a % off next month's bill, told them to shove it up their arse and shut the hell up to let me speak, couldn't get the hint could they. if they don't return my money I'll fight it all the way. Being severely disabled I thought it was only chance of meeting someone, I'd rather cut my balls off with a rusty blade than stay on that pathetic excuse for a site. I'm in the UK, how the hell is Amsterdam a 'local match' screw them.

They've a fight on their hands.

Ask Paul about Flirt.com
billm23
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/25/12

Made a complete profile. I only tried the FREE portions for about 5 days. Yuk, lots of sleezy profiles that are not real.
When trying to remove my picture and all the details, my password will not work.
Even had them send the password, and they did, then with "copy & paste" it will not work. (only when removing a profile, it works for everything else)
They are not a friendly site. Stay away!

Ask Bill about Flirt.com
fogelj
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/23/12

Everyone has a funny pick-up story in their past, i have it with flirt)
i found my love!

Ask Fogel about Flirt.com
sparksg
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/14/12

Huge Scam! Many many bots and fake profiles... Cupid runs a network of sites including flirt, benaughty and many others. The profiles are sources from many locations. It's almost always a fat pimpled pig sitting behind the profile of a 1000 pretty girls.

Ask Sparks about Flirt.com
pedroh1
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/11/11

I like this site, because i made so many contacts here. Some of them were very good and are still in touch with me. Not all people are good, of course, I met some stupid men and women on here, nut it's a fantastic site. First thing you see bright colors and great design make it so attractive, and easy to use chat made me an addict ;) I'm using it everywhere to contact my friends! Bravo bravo!

Ask Pedro about Flirt.com
jeano
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/28/11

Love this site! I've been chatting with some really cool people and have gone on to meet up with a few of them after getting to know them a bit through the site (and to my relief, they all turned out to be exactly the same person in their profile picture and actually were who they said they were!)
The site does seem to slow down a bit at time as there are a load of users, and if there all on at the same time you notice it, but it's not that bad, it would be nice if they sorted out that tho, then the site would be perfect!

Ask Jean about Flirt.com
johnw56
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/14/11

This web site is the most used by more scammers then I have ever associated mhyself with. These people need to police their website. I personally was scammed for over $6,200 and they just prey on men. I cannot go on that site and have a woman IM me asking me for money...they need to get it together or they should be punished.

Ask John about Flirt.com
borisj
9 reviews
34 helpful votes
6/10/11

After signing up, I've tested it and found again, more obvious scam problems. For instance, there are many scammers from 3rd world countries, who want to get your money by presenting themselves as Playboy-alike bunnies. Come on, why would gorgeous woman even signup at such a site?
Beautiful women just have to show up anywhere, and immediately they attract all the men there:)
So, for all guys around SJ, please don't fall for such schemes, ok?

Ask boris about Flirt.com

9 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Flirt.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3 days ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Flirt.com staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Flirt.com?
Post Review