SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Flirt.com

Flirt.com reviews

36 reviews
8%
Categories: Dating
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in Flirt.com are also interested in:

36 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

bigc2
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/16/15

Funny I have unlimited texting on my phone. They notify me I have run out of credits to talk to these ladies. I feel like I wasted my time talking to any of these people. One seemed really interested in me must have been a fraud. She would not send a picture. She said when I did she didn't get it lol. This site is for the birds. Nothing

Ask Big about Flirt.com
Advertisement
bl1004
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/29/14

Completely fake. It called fraud, so I don't know how they get away with it. Constant messages as a 'free' member, from fake bots, whose profiles are all written the same. Why would I get all these messages when I don't have a pic nor one word in my profile? Really?

After being on it for about 5 minutes I searched flirt.com and google prepopulated the search box with 'is flirt.com fake'. lol. I searched on that and found this review site and thought I'd add my 2 cents.

Ask B about Flirt.com
march102
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/13/14

Complete spamming and scamming site. Stay well away from these people.

Ask marc about Flirt.com
darrylb14
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/13/14

I have been talking with 95% of the ok looking to the hot women on this site. Every single one is a scam trying to get you to sign up for their affiliated sites. Not one real woman! By far the biggest scam in a website dating service! These aren't scammers over seas these work for the site. Saying they can't read your email because it is scrambled. B'S. No emails have your last email as a RE: and a bunch of letters that just so happen to be in order on a keyboard.

Ask darryl about Flirt.com
chea100
4 reviews
14 helpful votes
9/10/14

What a weird website. I do not that they have someone real. It seems to me that most of the girls a fake. What is more, they do not have any mobile apps, it makes membership difficult. I am not able to enter my account from my iPad, etc. I must say it is very inconvenient, thus I do not use this website a lot. Probably they have to make some changes, otherwise it will be totally useless service.

Ask Che about Flirt.com
michaelc118
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/29/14

flirt.com sucks. I cant even get them to close my account. they have a bunch of numbers, but none work. the women dont even know where they are from. they give false cities and dont even know where they are from. get this( I am from chicago boston. say what?) wich one is it. or toronto , mass. what? they say the city and I ask them , what town is next to them. thats when they come clean and say I am in gahana. scam, scam scam

Tip for consumers: stay away from this site.

Ask michael about Flirt.com
johnm335
1 review
12 helpful votes
8/6/14

Site is absolute bull$#*!...Another who wishes he had read the reviews before signing up. Signed up for a 3 day trial...Immediately got billed for a month. You have to cancel your automatic billing 3 days prior to it's expiry.....On a 3 day trial?...bastards...95% of women are generated by the site or other business'. I was contacted by 3 real women and by dozens of fakes...Why would a 26 yr old model want to chat with a 52 yr old...When confronting some of these fakes they comment that, "you were having fun weren't you?". Plus of course the bots and the girls in Malaysia who want you to pay for them to come over to your country and 'Love you always'. Steer clear of this site and the others owned by the parent company...Absolute crap!!!

Ask John about Flirt.com
jond34
4 reviews
34 helpful votes
6/11/14

this is TRASH!!!! i have met a couple woman on other sites and MET them only to come here to see thier PICTURE FROM THE OTHER SITE WAS STOLEN FOR FLIRT.COM. AS WELL AS MINE. i saw her pic and said hi and KNOWING how she talks and types and her first response to me SHOULDA BEEN was nothing more that repetitious messages trying to send me to another site and wanting my IM or my facebook to send me to another site!! as i informed her of the news she jumped on it and SAW MY PIC was and older one is how she knew wasnt me and again ROBOT. now i subcribed for 3 days got billed for 16$ and called 212-796-5746 which is the BILLING and i told them they were all fake profiles and ofcourse they denied it but THEN i told them i had proof of it all with the messages cuz they made no sense and sent me to differant site i demasnded my refund and knowing i copied ALL the messages and had evidence they are fraudulant they gave me my money INSTANTLY STAY AWAY

Ask jon about Flirt.com
danyd4
2 reviews
27 helpful votes
5/29/14

This is anothersocial networking site I have come across which is a make shift site!!! Looks like most of the profiles are forged....I took a membership and started sending messages to members who matched and were looking for the kind of age and profile I had......U do not get a reply from the members and the twoo team tells u that there are others members who might be interested!

Recommendation : This site is cheap for subscribing as a member...so the they attract maximum members at a low cost....low margin but high volume...so they make money.....My recommendation is to stay away from this site...as far as possible........it's a 'No value for money' site put up by few money minded morons!!!!!!!

Ask Dany about Flirt.com
sherd
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/27/14

Woman can go for free, do men have to pay?

Ask sher about Flirt.com
briant39
8 reviews
28 helpful votes
5/21/14

This site is a scam, loaded with web-cam girls looking to grab your our credit card number and run (be warned!). Canceling will also give you a headache because you have to wait for a cancellation code once you cancel your membership on the site to arrive at your email which they tell you will arrive within 24 hours! Hmmmmm! My code did not arrive and if your account is not cancelled within a 3 day period you will be charged for a full month membership. You are better off deactivating your debit card and ordering a new one from your bank! Once again, This site is a scam!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME!!!! BE WARNED!!!!

Ask B about Flirt.com
adamb72
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/21/14

This site is a total scam definitely don't join...You aren't talking to real women they are cyber bots all there answers are the same.
The women that do talk to you are cam girls they just want to get you on Skype then ask you to watch them on their own link that costs more $
This site should be shutdown they advertise it as a dating site I didn't meet 1 genuine woman!!!

Ask ADAM about Flirt.com
daves99
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/19/14

The site is full of $#*!. You get a 3 day pass. then you get access to girls who are fake using a bot to reply. then trying to cancel repeat billing and cancel the memebership is almost impossible to do. I always take negative comments with a grain of salt. but believe me. do not sign up to this site. save your money and get a prostitute. it will be cheaper.

Ask Dave about Flirt.com
konstantint1
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/6/14

Rubbish

If you wish to be robbed at least 98 us dollars for sitting in front of your screen and being attempted scammed, receiving cam offers, watching fake girls and receive offers of solicitation, then sign up

Ask Konstantin about Flirt.com
davidb193
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/8/14

Wish I would have read this before signing up. Does seem like lots of scams. I saw two different profiles with the exact same about me profile with same misspellings. On other sires the scams are easier to tell because the photos they use look more like models. This one the people creating the fake profiles use more average looking people Hope I can get untangled without a problem.

Ask David about Flirt.com
edw825
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/8/14

What a load of rubbish. Bits of it entertaining but in terms of real relationships etc highly unlikely.

Fraudulent practice, too. To cancel membership, you have to phone an 0844 number, which they close at 5pm. So you would need to have cancelled the day before to save £45.99. At best a scam, at worst fraud.

Ask Ed about Flirt.com
alexm91
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/4/14

I had cancelled my trial membership on the 1 st day, then they billed me for one full month after the 3 days trial for $39.99.

Ask Alex about Flirt.com
joet33
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/25/14

All total bs might as well drop dead than use this bs

Ask Joe about Flirt.com
mikee27
1 review
11 helpful votes
2/22/14

What a crap !! fake profils fake messages, fake photos, and same goes for there other site NAUGTHY.COM . DON'T TOUCH THESE SITE WITH A !0 FOOT POLE

Ask MiKE about Flirt.com
jackm75
5 reviews
743 helpful votes
1/17/14

Do not register or pay a membership to that site. The site is full of spam bots, scammers, porn girls and strippers. No one on that site wants a OFFLINE date, they just want to get you to their site to see some silly cam and rate them. Which the site pays them for "hits" to their page. I been a paid member and you always get women who are so eager to give out their cell number. Like a real lady would give their number out to a total stranger. You get hit with tons of chat messages and emails. Only to find out that when you contact this women off the site. Its all about going to a website to cam. Nothing more, Nothing Less! Stay away.

Ask jack about Flirt.com
acc54
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/29/13

So far the site is full of $#*!, same old flirt winks and pre written messages...don't waste you time and $$.AC

Ask AC about Flirt.com
claudef5
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
10/21/13

lots of cam girls who try to sell their sex show , lots of scammer too from ghana and all over the world , I'm from Montreal , a french city , but the woman of Montreal in that site don't understand a word of french , and if a woman contact you she is always a thousand milles from you . Waste of time and money ,I try to contact them but it was another waste of time , they do nothing against all the scammer on their site

Ask claude about Flirt.com
mikev21
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/21/13

this site all scammers the most girls said in the beginning that they introduced to the
site by a friend .. and the funny thing they will says to you in the first email
that you are the first person they meet on the site .. after you and her knowing each other a little bit she start to ask for money ... most of the girls here .... NOTE : most of them they will says to you they are stuck without money somewhere in neggeria
south affrica or something like that . it is all bull$#*! guys do not trust these $#*!es
at all ... guys this site all scammers a 100 per cent ... you can use the site and enjoy
the $#*!es no problems with that but never give money to these girls .. cos you will never get it back ..

Ask MIKE about Flirt.com
eddyk6
9 reviews
45 helpful votes
8/29/13

Fake profiles; dormant profiles. Profiles with incompatible statements, for example, Introductory line will mention the city, the profile is from, while further down in the profile's self description, the person mentions they are in another part of the country, or another part of the world. The one from another part of the world come peddling for monetary handouts, or request you to rate their pole dancing abilities by joining a third party site. No dates here.

Ask Eddy about Flirt.com
tt28
18 reviews
33 helpful votes
8/18/13

Cupid plc’s terms and conditions applying to their online dating services are extremely binding.
Anyone willing to subscribe to their Services may want to read carefully their terms and conditions.

We have found the below post on a consumer website (consumer a ffairs). Please note that at this stage we haven’t been able to confirm if the alleged facts are accurate and a true reflection of the situation although the complaint appears genuine, thorough and factual to us.

“Laura of Liverpool” has posted on 26 August 2012 on consumer a ffairs:

“I was absolutely horrified recently when both a customer along with friends and family informed me that they had seen dating agency advertising banners on YouTube and Facebook with my face. I was sent copies of these advertisements and was furious that Mature Dating UK was using a picture of me to advertise their company. I found out that this company is a subsidiary of Cupid PLC”.
[…]
“I received a non-apologetic email back explaining that I had joined an online dating agency back in 2011 and as part of their T&C's, they can use my images as they please. I was absolutely dismayed for several reasons. The first being that although I do recall joining an online dating agency at the beginning of 2011, I ended my membership shortly afterwards (mid 2011) and have been in a relationship with my current partner since. It is ludicrous that they can use my pictures when I'm not even an active member. Secondly, surely this is false advertising for Mature DatingUK, as I was only 28 years of age on the picture and I have never been a member of this particular website. Finally, had the T&C’s been clear that they can use my picture for advertising for whatever websites they please and whenever they like, I certainly would not have shared my pictures. I am horrified to think how many other people could have their reputations tarnished by this exploitation and wonder how many members Cupid PLC would actually have if it made it very clear of its unacceptable intentions.”
Laura adds:
“I have since received an email back from Cupid PLC detailing their T&C’s. […]
I have included what they sent me below and I continue to pursue them for an apology: "License to your posted content - By posting information or content to your profile pages or any public area of the site, you automatically grant, and you represent and warrant that you have the right to grant to Cupid an irrevocable, perpetual, non-exclusive, royalty free, worldwide license to use, copy, publish, display, reformat, translate and distribute such information or content and to grant and authorize sub-licenses of the same. You further waive any moral rights you may have in any such information or content."”

We present below a review of the recent changes applied to the Cupid plc’s terms and conditions applying to their online dating services.

1. Data protection

In Cupid plc’s terms and conditions appearing online as of 02 August 2013 that we have recorded, it is stated indeed that “by posting information or content to your profile pages, […] [you] grant to Cupid an irrevocable, perpetual, non-exclusive, royalty free, worldwide licence to use, copy, publish, display, reformat, translate and distribute such information or content”.

It appears that the terms and conditions have now been amended as they state as of 14 August 2013, section 6 B, that “by posting information or content including but not limited to copyrighted content, name and likeness and photographs to your profile pages, […] [you] “grant to us, our Partner Sites and Group Companies, a non-exclusive, royalty free, worldwide licence to use, copy, publish, display, reformat, translate and distribute, and broadcast, such information or content.”

We do note that the terms “irrevocable” and “perpetual” have been removed and that the TCs now explicitly include all partner sites and group companies.

We note that this coincides with the official news statements from the British Information Commissioner’s Office (ICO) dated 29 July 2013 published on their official website.

The ICO news say:
“The letters follow a recent survey by the ICO of major UK dating websites, which identified areas where the Data Protection Act was not being followed. The ICO has now written to the four biggest UK-based providers of online dating services, highlighting the main areas of concern that the survey found. The companies are asked to respond with how they are meeting those concerns.
The areas of concern highlighted include:
• Poor visibility of the terms and conditions that give the website consent to use personal information in certain ways
• Those terms and conditions making reference to the dating company having “perpetual” or “irrevocable” licence to use members’ data
• Websites claiming to take no responsibility for the loss of or damage to personal information
• Users being expected to provide personal details before the terms and conditions are provided
The letters have been sent to eHarmony, match, Cupid, and Global Personals, as well as the industry trade body, the Association of British Introduction Agencies.
The work by the ICO’s enforcement team comes as BBC’s Panorama programme (“Tainted Love: Secrets of the Dating Game”.) reports on the scale of apparent unscrupulous practices being employed by some dating websites.”

Simon Entwisle, ICO’s Director of Operations, said:
“The evidence we’re being presented with by the media suggests quite concerning business practices by some dating websites, and there are particular questions around how people’s information is being used that need to be answered.
“It’s concerning to see that there appear to be sites which, as a matter of course, are falling far short of the legal standards for ensuring information is accurate and up to date.
“While media reports are painting a disturbing picture, the number of complaints we’re getting from the public is not very high. That could be because this is only an issue with a small minority of websites, or it could be because people are reluctant to come forward. The work we’re doing now will help us to better understand the scale of the issue.
“As part of that work, we’d urge anyone who believes a dating website has misused their data to get in touch with us.”

The latest version of Cupid plc’s terms and conditions explicitly indicate section 1 that you “authorise us to reproduce […] the information contained in your profile including your name, photograph, […] description etc. throughout all or part of our Partner Sites and our Group Companies for […] marketing and other purposes”.

We note that the term “other purposes” is intentionally sufficiently vague.

Section 6 B reaffirms that “we may use any of your content, including your photographs, for the purposes of advertising or publicity.”

If you combine this clause with the clause mentioned Section 5 B whereby (i) “you warrant that you will provide all the information required to complete the registration forms for our Services” and (ii) “ensure the information you provide is complete, accurate and up to date”, you fundamentally grant to Cupid plc the right to use your data for commercial purposes and you commit to provide accurate data about yourself.

In other terms, as soon as you agree with the terms and conditions, Cupid plc can use your personal data, including for “marketing and other purposes” as they see fit and they might force you to indemnify then if you breached their clauses:

Indeed section 9 D, “You agree to indemnify us […] for any claims, causes of action, debts, losses, costs, liabilities and expenses (including reasonable legal fees) relating to or arising […] out of: […] any content or information posted by you.”


2. Clas s action

An additional clause has been added section 10 C of the terms and conditions whereby Cupid plc’s clients are “giving up [their] rights to participate in a class a ction.” This additional clause is likely to have been introduced between 02 August 2013 and 14 August 2013 as there does not seem to be any mention of such a clause prior to 02 August 2013 in the TCs we have consulted online and recorded.

In la w, a class act ion is a form of lawsut in which a large group of people collectively bring a claim to court. They allow consumer organizations to bring claims on behalf of large groups of consumers.

We note that the timing of this clause being introduced does coincide with the recent BBC investigation program on dating websites aired on 29 July 2013 and the news statements from the ICO dated 29 July 2013.

This seems to imply that Cupid plc now considers that it might become the defendant in a cl ass action.

Note that common-law principles do not favour the retroactive effect of clauses in the majority of cases, and canons of legislative construction presume that legislation is not intended as retroactive unless its language expressly makes it retroactive.

Ask T about Flirt.com
louism24
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/18/13

I immediatly knew this was scam. I did not even posted a picture or wrote any intro and i already had 4 emails from beautiful young women in my inbox, from all over the world except near my place. This is usually a big red flag about site that scam. They hit on vulnerable guys who dont see that its impossible that a beautiful woman contact you when you dont even have a profile picture. I tried to remove my profile, but the option to do so is nowhere to be found. Only found out how to stop all email notifications. Since i've put no personnal infos of picture on this, hope doing this and then forgetting about this site will do.

Ask Louis about Flirt.com
billw45
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/13

Did not like the video chat hits which slow down the site. Spent a few days on it got a few contacts. Can't say they were the cream of the crop but were fun to chat and talk to. I was just looking for the flirting. Cancellation seemed to be ok, we'll see once the statement comes in

Ask bill about Flirt.com
michaeld53
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/9/13

you click on the option to stop auto-billing and you put in your password. after this it gives you a phone number, you have to call. this made me nervous. i found this site and other reviews on the site and called the number to delete everything. they tried to give me 2 weeks free and i argued with them for 5 minutes telling them no, i dont want it. the opp finally get pissy and short with me and said everything will be deleted and to never log back in or my profile will be restored. i told them i want a confirmation number that everything was canceled so i can show the bank in case i get charged any more money and they said there is not confirmation number...

the website itself is a scam.

Ask michael about Flirt.com
paulb67
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/18/12

I wouldn't waste your time, anything underwritten by Cupid Plc is a scam or a waste of money, I spoke to ONE genuine woman but it was during a 3 day trial, cancelled it but somehow I got charged just over £32 today, while I was asleep as I'm poorly, rang them this evening saying I didn't opt for full membership but they say when you opt for a 3 day trial you agree to repeat billing for higher amount. Ridiculous. Now I've contacted not only their billing returns department but my bank as I'm disputing it. I'm absolutely infuriated,8 times they tried to get me to accept a % off next month's bill, told them to shove it up their arse and shut the hell up to let me speak, couldn't get the hint could they. if they don't return my money I'll fight it all the way. Being severely disabled I thought it was only chance of meeting someone, I'd rather cut my balls off with a rusty blade than stay on that pathetic excuse for a site. I'm in the UK, how the hell is Amsterdam a 'local match' screw them.

They've a fight on their hands.

Ask Paul about Flirt.com
billm23
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/25/12

Made a complete profile. I only tried the FREE portions for about 5 days. Yuk, lots of sleezy profiles that are not real.
When trying to remove my picture and all the details, my password will not work.
Even had them send the password, and they did, then with "copy & paste" it will not work. (only when removing a profile, it works for everything else)
They are not a friendly site. Stay away!

Ask Bill about Flirt.com
fogelj
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/23/12

Everyone has a funny pick-up story in their past, i have it with flirt)
i found my love!

Ask Fogel about Flirt.com
sparksg
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/14/12

Huge Scam! Many many bots and fake profiles... Cupid runs a network of sites including flirt, benaughty and many others. The profiles are sources from many locations. It's almost always a fat pimpled pig sitting behind the profile of a 1000 pretty girls.

Ask Sparks about Flirt.com
pedroh1
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/11/11

I like this site, because i made so many contacts here. Some of them were very good and are still in touch with me. Not all people are good, of course, I met some stupid men and women on here, nut it's a fantastic site. First thing you see bright colors and great design make it so attractive, and easy to use chat made me an addict ;) I'm using it everywhere to contact my friends! Bravo bravo!

Ask Pedro about Flirt.com
jeano
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/28/11

Love this site! I've been chatting with some really cool people and have gone on to meet up with a few of them after getting to know them a bit through the site (and to my relief, they all turned out to be exactly the same person in their profile picture and actually were who they said they were!)
The site does seem to slow down a bit at time as there are a load of users, and if there all on at the same time you notice it, but it's not that bad, it would be nice if they sorted out that tho, then the site would be perfect!

Ask Jean about Flirt.com
johnw56
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/14/11

This web site is the most used by more scammers then I have ever associated mhyself with. These people need to police their website. I personally was scammed for over $6,200 and they just prey on men. I cannot go on that site and have a woman IM me asking me for money...they need to get it together or they should be punished.

Ask John about Flirt.com
borisj
9 reviews
34 helpful votes
6/10/11

After signing up, I've tested it and found again, more obvious scam problems. For instance, there are many scammers from 3rd world countries, who want to get your money by presenting themselves as Playboy-alike bunnies. Come on, why would gorgeous woman even signup at such a site?
Beautiful women just have to show up anywhere, and immediately they attract all the men there:)
So, for all guys around SJ, please don't fall for such schemes, ok?

Ask boris about Flirt.com

4 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Flirt.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: i`m just curious as to the date: year that cupid launched flirt!? ive read all the articles and none mention the exat year...please help>
4/17/13
Answer
teod100
A: Try POF.com/Match.com/Adultfriendfinder.org
6/11/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: How real is it??? Am I the only one who thinks it's bull$#*!???
4/18/15
Answer
teod100
A: The site sucks, but if you are patient and work at it, you can make the site work for you. The site won't work for you if you expect to meet someone right away, I would say 99% of the profile are FAKE. I live in Alberta, Canada and have spoken to about 6 real women, but I had to travel to California to meet a woman I met on it. I have cammed with a woman from Pennsylvania, one from Nevada and one from the UK. Also, you should know that there are about 8 sites that are linked together, see link if you are interested.

http://www.togethernetworks.com/

My advice, avoid all of these website, or you will be very frustrated. I suggest Plenty of Fish would be the best site to meet women. But you have to work at anything to get something out of it...you can't just half-ass your profile and be rude and expect women to fall out of the sky and into your lap.
6/11/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Flirt.com staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Flirt.com?
Post Review