SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of FlightHub

FlightHub reviews

324 reviews
75%
Categories: Plane Tickets, Travel
First Line Road
South Lancaster, ON K0C 2C0
Tel: (800) 900-1431 6282

324 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
189
Value
185
Shipping
9
Returns
182
Quality
186

Review Highlights

andiel2

Booking is very easy and I didn't even have to contact their customer service hotlines. (in 32 reviews)

christopherk29

I read about this online travel agent, FlightHub, and I thought why not give it a shot since it's from Canada. (in 13 reviews)

tonyp54

Prior to checking out FlightHub reviews, we were nearly hopeless because most flight tickets costs thousands of dollars. (in 11 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

kimberlys72
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

Their services are so nice

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask kimberly about FlightHub
Advertisement
brandic9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

Very cheap and fast

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask brandi about FlightHub
josephd85
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

It has all the flights that I need

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask joseph about FlightHub
robertb325
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

A good travel agency is reliable, fast, and affordable.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask robert about FlightHub
briank85
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

Flighthub has perhaps the most expansive selections for flights.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Brian about FlightHub
heidip11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

Fast flight confirmation via email

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Heidi about FlightHub
aditd
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

I love how you no longer have to scour the web for info about a specific flight, all info are included on FLighthub.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Adit about FlightHub
brandyc9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

Safe and easy booking online

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Brandy about FlightHub
melissam124
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

Flighthub offers literally the easiest way to look for the cheapest available flight depending on your criteria.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Melissa about FlightHub
pierrem40
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

Flighthub is a generous and transparent company

Service
Value
Returns
Ask pierre about FlightHub
andrewl107
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

Full of cheap flights

Service
Ask Andrew about FlightHub
jasonb209
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

No extra charges will be incurred on your card based on my experience

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask jason about FlightHub
angelaw76
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

Very easy flight booking system

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask angela about FlightHub
annieh30
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

The website is fast, payment methods were pretty standard, but the transaction process is speedier than most sites.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask annie about FlightHub
soor9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

Im quite satisfied with my flight to Saskatchewan last month.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Soo about FlightHub
andreu4
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

I was pleasantly surprised at how low the prices were.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Andre about FlightHub
shannonr58
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

I booked 3 flights to Miami. There was a price online and I called to book for that price and by the time I called (within 2 minutes) the price magically went up. When questioned, the operator said it was supply and demand so the seats were selling so the price went up....in 2 minutes. After booking these 3 flights, there was a mysterious 10.80 cent charge on my credit card for what still remains a mystery. One of the tickets I purchased for a girl who ended up not going but called flight hub to cancel and she ended up getting a flight credit of 125. But flight hub charged it to my credit card!!!! So flight hub never gave a flight credit to anyone, I did. I called to rectify this error but they informed me that it was "in the fine print." I said, so you stole from me to give a flight credit to someone that I paid for the ticket? If anything I should have gotten the flight credit but then again, flight hub never gave anything to anybody, I gave it!!!! I also said that I never gave them permission or authorization to use my credit card after I paid for the flights. They said if a passenger cancelled, this is how it goes. So if you want secret charges and flight hub to use your credit card as they see fit then I guess this is the site to use your card!

Ask Shannon about FlightHub
fruadwa
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

I booked a flight ticket through the Flight Hub website, and it stated that it will be $403 including tax at that time; then after transaction, they suddenly charged me $535.I was shocked and contacted the agent. The supervisor asked me to read through carefully and blamed me for cause. She said it was supposed to charge $535 instead of $403 originally. She never said sorry to me.

I checked the website and even at that time, I could see that most of ticket prices were written as $403.

I was with my friend and he saw what I saw as well.

I told her that I wanna cancel the flight and refund the money (right after transaction); She said I cannot get my money back unless I pay the penalty which cost like $100. I said "I cannot deal with you no more since you avoid solving the problem and blaming me for the cause instead of realizing your company's fault."

I called my bank and explained what happened to me; then I asked him if they can do anything about my situation; the bank agent said that he felt sorry about what happened to me.

The bank asked me to contact the company again since it might take a while to be processed.

Then after 1 hour I had a conversation with the bank, I found that the website fixed the price.... It was their fault and they accused me for the mistake I did not even make.

Rather, I realized that they wrote the price in USD instead of CAD.... "USD" was written very tidy and in a white colour.... How can I see that? and it was a flight within Canada... so I think they should indicate clearly how much they will charge in CAD at the end before transaction....

The company do false advertising too. They stated like they will sell the tickets cheaper than any other websites; but this is not true ! They do this kind of thing to trick clients or customers then they charged more than you expect at the end.

Do not read all the comments stating it is a good company; they are paid to write the good comments since so many people complain about their services.

Ask Fruadw about FlightHub
salimahj
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

I'm so angry. I booked my flight on Flighthub just 4 hours ago. I agreed to paying $765. But my confirmation email said I've been charged $1018. And I called them right away. And instead of apologizing and refunding my money they said it's my fault for booking on a third party website and then charged me $75 to cancel (within FOUR hours of booking). SO angry.

Ask Salimah about FlightHub
stellat3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I talked to their agent about flight cancellation and once I was able to connect to their hotline, I was told that the cancellation would be free of charge since I was cancelling my flight within the alloted time.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Stella about FlightHub
jessicag99
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Great deals from this site

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Jessica about FlightHub
davef43
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I looooooooooove how great this website is. Lots of choices, no problem with booking, and all cheap fares

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask dave about FlightHub
dustinr9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I used flighthub to visit my friend in florida

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask dustin about FlightHub
samm608
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I spent 6 long hours talking to an agent from this corrupt flight agency and they tried to book me through for 30 min on the phone then they said it is not going through and there is price increase. I would get hang up on. Every time I called so I find it very unprofessional servic. Be careful when you are going with this centre.

Ask Sam about FlightHub
flemmingb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I travel at least 15 times a year as a field researcher. I love this site for making my flights cheaper.

Service
Returns
Quality
Ask flemming about FlightHub
ericm128
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Love the cheap flights with no extra costs

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask eric about FlightHub
benjaminc42
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I was wondering if there were discounted roundtrip[ flights to the Mediterranean under 1000 USD. Checked out Flighthub and there actually was!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask benjamin about FlightHub
jimk67
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I can't believe I haven't heard of Flighthub earlier! The have the best and most competitive airline ticket prices among many other websites. I will be booking from Flighthub starting this point on.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Jim about FlightHub
elizabethp93
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I'd like to thank Flight Hub for being of great assistance when I was cancelled by my airline without prior warning. They helped me find a replacement and it was super affordable too.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask elizabeth about FlightHub
raheemt1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Travel deals are on point. Really the great way to book flights

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask raheem about FlightHub
sarahh178
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

FlightHub's list of airline tickets are so useful and awesome I would recommend it to my friends

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Sarah about FlightHub
anthonyg78
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

A real easy booking experience.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Anthony about FlightHub
brandons71
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

Flighthub has lively agents and friendly supervisors who will book your flight for you.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Brandon about FlightHub
chrisj116
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Transaction was done in as fast as 10 minutes! As long as you got a fast connection lol

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Chris about FlightHub
tonyc113
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

I love how it makes booking a flight so much easier and cheaper

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Tony about FlightHub
markr193
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

An awesome way to look for the best flights in the world.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask mark about FlightHub
dantel10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Great for new and experienced travelers. Awesome prices as well

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask dante about FlightHub
victorj21
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

There are no limit to the number of flights and airlines you can choose from. Love it!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Victor about FlightHub
charless132
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Overall, Flighthub is a great company with lots of good and affordable deals

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Charles about FlightHub
patriciah103
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Cool sites for students who travel like me!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask patricia about FlightHub
miked185
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Highly useful if you're looking for an emergency flight to Europe.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Mike about FlightHub
garyf60
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Trustworthy travel agents who value professionalism and confidentiality without being too overbearing. Great!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask gary about FlightHub
adamh73
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Early flights are cheap but really, most of their flights are a bargain compared to other agencies who grab your money with hidden fees and such

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Adam about FlightHub
peterj110
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Flew to Rota, Spain last december to visit my dad, I got a discount of 40%!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask peter about FlightHub
nelsonmg
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

What a nice travel website, good deals, very cheap prices and trustworthy agents. No more going to the mall or real life travel agencies!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask nelsonm about FlightHub
joshuas73
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Travelers should check out this site, they have the cheapest prices everytime

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Joshua about FlightHub
armindb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

I was very stressed out when my flight with AirAsia was cancelled and I had no exchange ticket, but when a friend told me about flight hub I saw that they had lots of cheap fares without any extra charges.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Armind about FlightHub
beckyf12
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Trusted site for me and my family's airline ticket needs

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Becky about FlightHub
jeffb151
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Kind, friendly, and lightning fast agents who can book so quickly it's surprising

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask jeff about FlightHub
bobs239
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

What horrible customer service. I have had the worst experience with Flighthub. I had to fly home at the beginning of March because my older brother died at the age of 37, very unexpectedly. I got the first flight I could which happened to be through this company. When I was there I had to change my flight and I wanted to find out about bereavement flight information. After hours trying to explain what I was after and having the call center rep ignore me over and over again, and just repeat themselves that I had to pay to change my flight, which I completely agreed with and accepted, and kept asking what the bereavement flight policies were (again, them: "You have to pay to pay to change your flight" Me: "Yes I know. That is fine. What about your bereavement flight information?" Them: "You have to pay to change your flight" over and over, you get the point) They wouldn't let me speak to a supervisor either. They told me that was not allowed, despite asking repeatedly to speak to anyone else.
The next time I spoke to someone there I got a little bit further with explaining what I wanted, the bereavement information because I had to fly due to a death in the family. This time I was told I had to send the death certificate to verification@flighthub.com and someone there could help me get the refund. So far though this I have spoken with two ladies who have been less than helpful or understanding and have had a very hard time communicating or understaning.
I got my Dad to send me my brother's death certificate at the beginning of May. I called again because I couldn't remember where to send the info, and I couldn't find anything on the company website. I spoke to a gentleman names Niko (sp?). He confirmed that I send the info into into verification@flighthub.com along with my flight information, which I did on May 6th and asked them if there was any other information I need to send that they should just let me know. On May 9th I sent another email asking for a follow up and to just let me know that someone had received my email and was working on it. I got busy and realized it was the 17th, 8 days had gone by and I hadn't heard anything back so I sent another email in the morning to ask for a confirmation that someone had seen my email. Throughout the day I sent 3 more emails asking for a reply, so 4 in total that day. Nothing back. The next morning I sent one more email asking for a response, again with no reply. I called on my lunch break and got another gentleman named Aman, or Saman. He took my information, looked up my file. He confirmed that he could see all my emails into the company. He expressed condolences to me and then informed me that there was nothing he could do because Flighthub does not offer anything for bereavement flights. I let him know that this was not what had been expressed to me before and I asked to speak to a supervisor again. He checked with his supervisor many times. I was left on hold countless times and this took well over an hour when finally he came back and let me know that the supervisor was too busy to talk and would call me back at their convenience. Two days later and no call, no email, no explanations. Nothing.


What a horrible experience. Horrible Customer Service, or lack thereof. I would avoid them at all cost. Way to make one of the worst experiences of my life that much more horrible.

Ask Bob about FlightHub

18 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the FlightHub staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
2 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the FlightHub staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?
×
Have a question about
FlightHub?
Post Review