SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies

Flickr reviews

49 reviews
Categories: Camera, Photo, Photo Sharing
Tel: +1.4083493300
domainadmin@yahoo-inc.com
1st Review:
annal

49 Reviews for Flickr.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
4/8/14

This site is good The best online photo sharing site. You can see beautiful pictures in this site.

New Reviewer
3/31/14

They are really great!!! I love their services specially their employees. So hard working! Anyway for any Electrical needs near Orlando check them out! A-Lumination Electric is the best Orlando residential electrician for you is that they are invested in your safety and security. They want to make sure that your house is up to standards, and that you have all of the information that you need to maintain an electrically stable home. They have helpful information about home safety on their website, so that, even after your service, you can stay connected and informed. call them! 407-298-1412

New Reviewer
3/13/14

Flickr is an online photo management. It is good for showing off your photos and videos. You can even make photos private so only your family can view them.
There are lots of apps to customize your viewing.
Only allows 200 pics if you are on free account .
Uploading photos in this site is good!.

New Reviewer
1/28/14

Good site for photography.

New Reviewer
12/4/13

Very cool photo sharing site!

New Reviewer
11/13/13

i prefer the older version :/

New Reviewer
9/11/13

Excellent site for putting all your fav pics and finding others too. Share it with others or keep it private.

New Reviewer
8/5/13

So, 8 years ago I posted a bunch of traveling pictures on Flickr.com, with public access (bad mistake). Time passed, and surprisingly, I've matured, and now I want to remove the pictures that I posted 8 years ago, because some of them are REALLY embarrassing, and I don't want anyone in my current social circles to come across them. BUT since then I changed my email address a couple of times and I cant seem to match the email address of the account = Flickr.com are refusing to remove these picture or even un-publish them! Its driving me crazy! I understand security issues and all, but seriously, I want them off the platform and I can't do any thing about that!
So my advice to you - if you are thinking of posting pictures and making them available to the public - take in mind that if you change an email address throughout the years and lose the one (email address) you registered to that website with - you will never be able to remove them!! FML.

New Reviewer
7/18/13

i'm not a pro photographer so i don't use it for work or anything, but since the big redesign happened, I can't get my head around the site. It's awkward to navigate and actually considering deleting my account. As i said, i'm not a photog, so it might be different for you guys!

New Reviewer
7/8/13

I enjoy photography so much a d when i downloaded the flickr app for my iphone I just loved it, there is so much to share and see.

New Reviewer
6/9/13

Flickr is, simply put, an excellent website. The photos are incredibly easy to search, and the advanced search makes it very easy to select exactly what kind of photos you're looking for. The photos are mostly high quality as well. Giving you a terabyte of data is also incredibly generous. Would highly recommend using this site.

New Reviewer
5/29/13

Flickr used to be bigger, now its kind of whatever I barely use it compare to how much I used to use it 2 years ago.

New Reviewer
5/23/13

this website my useful which is the wonderful pictures collection, and I use this site everyday. Good technology website .....

New Reviewer
5/20/13

One of the best websites for sharing own photos. Just love people responding and commenting my photos! Great site!

Apprentice Reviewer
2/22/13

Anyone can say anything about my photo, and I cannot stop them!!!

New Reviewer
1/18/13

Flickr is one of the best image sharing website. The video area of Flickr is not as good as Daily mOtion.

New Reviewer
1/16/13

One of my favourite current websites, it is extremely useful and has many uses. Perfect for displaying your portfolio, art, designs, etc.

New Reviewer
1/3/13

First place for a newbie to share your artwork

New Reviewer
9/6/12

I love this site..

New Reviewer
9/6/12

Pretty cool site. I joined a few months ago and I have really enjoyed the ability to show off my pictures. Plus I've met a lot of cool people on Flickr too.

I'd really recommend the site.

New Reviewer
7/7/12

If you love pictures and photography, you have got to be on Flickr! I think it's pretty cool how you can arrange your pictures as per sets and categories.. moreover it comes with online photo editor, so no need for expensive editing software licenses!

New Reviewer
5/24/12

What a wonderful site this is.
Yuo get to see photos of your friends and relative
and they are always there when you return...Julia

New Reviewer
4/30/12

great for sharing photo's with friends and family!

New Reviewer
4/3/12

favorite photo site but usually just go to facebook now

Apprentice Reviewer
3/28/12

Flickr is a nice website. One can share photos with their friends and family. I like it.

New Reviewer
2/4/12

Flickr is an inspiring little thing, very awesome site indeed

New Reviewer
1/8/12

Flickr.com is a site where you can post your photos. They give you the option of making your content private or public. The site also has groups that you can join and you can post photos onto the group page or start your own group. I find the search for photos and groups to be a bit of a pain because it doesn't offer enough options to narrow down results. Overall, this is a great site to share and view pictures.

New Reviewer
12/24/11

best photo sharing site ever!!!

New Reviewer
9/22/11

Awesome website i use it every day !! Great quality ! I'm not a pro photographer or anything, but I love uploading even my not-so-great photos onto this site! I reccommend this to anyone!

New Reviewer
8/18/11

Some of the best photographs are available on this site. Most are just for viewing and sharing, but you can even download some pictures to print. Very cool.

New Reviewer
8/3/11

Just that. <3

Apprentice Reviewer
6/18/11

Flickr is awesome for photographers!! Such great quality and they protect your images! I'm not an aspiring photographer or anything, but I love uploading even my not-so-great photos onto this site! Definitely reccommend this!

Apprentice Reviewer
6/15/11

Ive been a member of Flickr for 5+ years. Great site, millions of images. The "community" aspect of Flickr - "friends, followers etc" has eroded a bit over the years - probably due to Facebook. There are several excellent iPad apps that access Flickr to get wallpapers etc.

Apprentice Reviewer
5/3/11

Flickr is the top for online photo management. It is good for showing off your favourite photos and videos. You can even make photos private so only your family can view them. There are lots of apps to customise your viewing.
On the downside the free account only allows 200 pics.
Overall If you want to upload photos this is the site to use.

EXPERT
2/13/11

Most people already know Flickr (http://www.flickr.com/) as a great, simple to use, free photo / album / picture sharing site.

What I hadn't realised is that it also hosts some excellent time lapse videos.

Depending how much time you have to lapse:

http://www.flickr.com/search/?q=Time%20Lapse%20Videos&w=all

or for a tighter Yahoo editor's selection of some of the best

http://www.flickr.com/photos/yahooeditorspicks/galleries/72157625888896725/#photo_5386024624

Some great sequences. Have fun!

New Reviewer
2/4/11

I use Flickr all the time and have spent the $ to be a "pro" user. For the most part think it's a great service. The only reason I don't "love" it is I find the Organize section to be a bit cumbersome. There's always a bit of a learning curve when I go there to do mass editing/tagging/etc.

New Reviewer
1/20/11

This is a terrific free to join site for photographers at any level. Privacy settings are really good, lots of groups to join and friends to make. This site has the best copyright and download protection for photos. It is the BEST site on the Internet for Free Photos in their extensive 'Creative Commons' - genuine sharing by people of great talent. The galleries are really good, and you can link your flickr gallery to your website. Its well styled and easy to navigate round as a user or a visitor.

New Reviewer
7/20/10

Some of the best photographs are available on this site. Most are just for viewing and sharing, but you can even download some pictures to print. Very cool.

EXPERT
4/13/10

I love flickr. It is the best photo sharing site and has a vibrant and active community.

EXPERT
11/29/09

I never saw the appeal of flickr but people kept sending me their photos through flickr so I finally joined. Very well thought out design of a website. It has a simplicity to it that just can't be beat. There is not much more I can say about this site that other reviewers have not already pointed out but just take my word for it and join this site, upload your photos and share :)

New Reviewer
10/5/09

This is a terrific site and taking over Yahoo by a landslide !
I am a paid member and I find it WAY better then Photobucket .
Highly recommend to those who have never tried it !

New Reviewer
10/3/09

I put all of my photos on flickr to share with family and friends. The main reason I like it is that I can easily share photos with those relatives who have ZERO computer knowledge. I sent a link to my flickr account to my 70 aunt and she figured it out. I have tried that with other photo sharing sites and she was not able to navigate the site. My 70 year old aunt is my litmus test on how easy it is to navigate a website...if she can do it, anyone can do it.

EXPERT
10/1/09

Flickr is that rare phenomenon, a site that has survived being taken over by Yahoo. Although some of the resulting developments haven't been entirely welcomed by the whole Flickr community, by and large the site has managed to retain its independent feel and hugely enthusiastic membership, and it's benefited by access to Yahoo's vast storage space and (usually) fast servers.

I think most people would agree that it's the community that makes the site, so it becomes more than just a place to dump the contents of your SD card (though you can still do that, too, if you want). It's hard to spend much time here before wanting to jump in and praise someone's work or start asking questions.

The best experience is as a paid-up member, which allows you to view other folks' images at varying sizes and organize your own images more effectively, amongst other things. Further, several third party apps have popped up in recent years to allow you to manipulate and reuse your images in a variety of ways. Flickr began by being the choice of the savvy web 2.0 photographer but has widened so considerably in its community that it has become *the* photo sharing site for most of us.

By the bye, Flickr is also a landmark site for another reason. It established a design style that would be seized on by many websites to come, and became a Web 2.0 icon for its clean, uncluttered interface, lack of advertising, and of course, the idiosyncratic spelling of the name, which would lead to a whole slew of snappy, single-word titles (think Twitter, Blippr, Newser, and so forth).

While there are other photo repositories and sharing sites, none of them have quite got the feel of Flickr. If you haven't visited yet, go take a look - even if you aren't a photographer yourself, there's so much great quality work to see here.

New Reviewer
5/29/09

Yeah I like flicker too they have the easy picnic tool you can use to edit your photos into artsy fartsy stuff or make you look better in photos for free. But if you want the premium stuff you have to pay for it. I totally dig it over photobucket.

New Reviewer
4/9/09

flicker review - seems to have a little of everything. with more investigation I'm sure I will be a return user. will there be a photo post?

New Reviewer
3/12/09

great site to make and view slide shows - <img title="Smile" src="/javascript/tiny_mce/plugins/emotions/img/smiley-smile.gif" border="0" alt="Smile" />i new at this,im learning so much.

New Reviewer
2/9/09

Photographs....Ultimate sharing - There are photo sharing websites that are popping up everywhere. Some that have been around for several years and some that are new on the scene. I have used a couple and still have several accounts out there. The website that I enjoy the most (in my opinion) is <a href="http://www.Flickr.com">www.Flickr.com</a>. There are two different types of accounts that you can choose from, a free account that will let you try out flickr for awhile if your not sure about spending money...limited uploads, and there is the pro account, pay a small annual amount and get unlimited uploads.

I enjoy the versatility of the people that you meet and the different critiques on your work. I have met professional photographers down to just beginning photo-takers. Take a peek and see what you think. :)

New Reviewer
12/28/08

A Great Site! - Flicker.com is a great site to share photos and make friends. Members share wonderful photos, tips and tricks in photography. I am a member of this site and truly enjoy it.

EXPERT
5/2/07

Share your Photos! - This is certainly one of the better online photo sharing applications. The privacy features of this site is definitely superior to its competitors. However, it is not a very good photo management application. It can be difficult and cumbersome to use.

About Flickr
Specialties & Business Description
no description yet