SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

FactoryOutletStore reviews

355 reviews
32%
575 Underhill Blvd, Unit 350
Syosset, NY 11791, US
Tel: 646-367-6141
customerservice@factoryoutletstore.com

355 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
56
Value
56
Shipping
55
Returns
39
Quality
47

Review Highlights

wanettab

If this is customer service then I pray nothing happens to my purchase because I'll just be hung up on repeatedly. (in 66 reviews)

larryc34

They said that they would charge me a restocking fee. (in 33 reviews)

rickm72

Unfortunately I read posts after I placed the order for three genuine GE water filters as shown on the order page. (in 193 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

robertm353
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/16

Found what I needed

Ask Robert about FactoryOutletStore
Advertisement
dormala
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

Good except for the difficult time I had getting the order through,( kept getting a message that Factory outlet is not responding!)

Ask Dormal about FactoryOutletStore
randyw37
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

The easy three step order process took less about 2 minutes and for less than $5 you get a 2 yr warranty! Try getting that from T-Mobile, you'll pay twice that.

Ask Randy about FactoryOutletStore
haroldw15
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

I hoped to replace my aging Nuvi1490 LMT GPS with a Nuvi2797LMT but the 7" would not fit my dash nor the windshield (too constricting). So I ordered a 3590LMT and specified a "new" one and not a refurbished. But Murphy's Law came true upon receipt of a refurbished model. So I am returning it for a new (hopefully) lesser model.

Ask Harold about FactoryOutletStore
charlesm156
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

I went to check on my order with my order number. And I do not have a order number so I cannot check on my order. I went to print my receipt and my order page disappeared.

Ask Charles about FactoryOutletStore
tonyp58
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

free shipping when you buy product. charge you shipping cost when you return product even though you pay shipping to return!! do not do buisness with this company !!

Ask tony about FactoryOutletStore
denniss115
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Ordered a charger for my Garmin 255WT. Should have been skeptical when it was marked V3Blackbery8100. This is NOT a charger for a Garmin product. When plugged in, you get a Green Line and picture of a computer on the charger. Same as I get when I am updating maps. I unfortunately did not try it within the 30 day guarantee period. Bought it because it was supposedly on sale from 24.95 to 15.95, with free shipping. Listed as limited time only!! HA HA it's still on sale for the same price. Don't waste your time with this company to save money. You are just throwing it away!!!

Ask Dennis about FactoryOutletStore
donj36
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/16

Very dishonest company. I ordered a refurbished GPS from their website that CLEARLY indicated that it came with 3D traffic updates. In order to receive the updates, you must have a specific power cord with a built in receiver. The photo on the website SPECIFICALLY shows the correct cord included.

When the unit arrived, no 3D cord. On the first call to their customer service number in India, I was told "the refurbished unit does not come with traffic updates. For $100 more he would send me the same model with the proper cord". After I directed the agent to their website, he told me "it is an error and I'll turn it into the IT department". He told me he would send me a return authorization for a full refund. Of course, once I received the authorization, it said I will be charged a 15% restocking fee.

I then made two calls to the sales number and was told BOTH times that the exact unit I purchased at the same price DOES include traffic updates. When I gave the second "salesman" my order number number and asked him to send me the correct power cable, he hung up.

FINALLY, I got someone on the phone in customer service that agreed to send me another unit with the proper cord after I returned the one they sent me. The problem is, I just don't trust them, particularly after reading all the other terrible reviews.

I think a more prudent action will be to file a complaint with the NY State Attorney General's Consumer Fraud Division.

Tip for consumers: Don't buy from them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Don about FactoryOutletStore
robertr198
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

I purchased an HP battery for $26.90 on 4/16/2016. The battery showed in stock. I have called them twice and am told each time that the battery is on backorder. Each time it showed in stock on their website. Each time I was told it would be 7 to 10 days before it would be in stock. THE BATTERY NOW SHOWS A PRICE OF $43. I think it's a scam

Ask Robert about FactoryOutletStore
leer41
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

I ordered a Humminbird Helix 7 that was listed as new. Their website lists the definition of new as "never opened factory sealed". This is absolutely not true. I received my unit and it had been opened and clearly had been used. I returned the item per their instructions and had to pay $30 for shipping of which I was only credited $10. The next unit they sent was in worse shape than the first and was definitely used also. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY THEY ARE SCAMMERS!!!!!

Ask Lee about FactoryOutletStore
gynnys
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/11/16

They charge 9% "sales tax" claiming they are in NYC. This charge does not appear until after payment is made. Fine print on the "guarantee" will cost you 15-20% regardless of what the issue is. Going back to AmmazonLand where the buyer is king.

Ask Gynny about FactoryOutletStore
steveo37
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/9/16

I ordered a car charger for my Samsung Galaxy 6 Active. The website stated it was in stock, and would ship in 2-5 business days. When trying to check my order number, it said no such order number existed. I called to inquire, and was told the item was on backorder. I asked why I was not notified of this and was told hundreds of items are on backorder. They then sent a backorder email. The agent on the phone said 7-10 days, yet there was no time frame in the email. Luckily my card has not yet been charged.

Service
Value
Ask Steve about FactoryOutletStore
wandam22
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/7/16

I looked everywhere for a 2 line phone system with enough hand sets and you had it...Thank you and thank God!

Ask Wanda about FactoryOutletStore
jamiea28
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

Had to make sure this was a real site. Weary about online purchases from websites that I haven't purchased from before. My shopping experience was nice and easy, just waiting for my delivery. After my order processed, I got an online coupon with a number to call for a $25 Visa gift card, we'll see.....but overall it was nice! I'll wait for a recommendation after I receive my product.

Ask Jamie about FactoryOutletStore
nikkig17
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/6/16

The company uses a company to do their sales that tries to deceive customers into thinking they have received rewards that are not what they appear. They are really ways to get customers trapped into gimmicks that are a pain in the rear to get out of, making it a very deceptive practice. Just let me buy my product and be done with it. Stop trying to continue to make money off of me by deceiving me after that. It is insulting. I would not recommend your product to others because of this experience.

Ask Nikki about FactoryOutletStore
patrict1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/2/16

Purchased 12 expensive batteries for our Motorola radios. Website had all the right model numbers and I went ahead and purchased what I needed. I actually needed more, but I am glad I didn't purchase them. When the batteries arrived (and they did arrive quickly), they were NOT the model number I had purchased. Not even close. The voltage was wrong as were the other specs. I called the company and spoke to someone (this company's customer "care" location must be in India-if you understand what I am saying). After some difficult conversation with someone who doesn't speak English very well, I was informed that I would have to pay for the return of the order that THEY messed up. Great customer service! So, I have decided to keep what I have...and use them until they fail...and never again buy anything from this company. False advertising doesn't go down well with me. I'd advise you to stay away.

Ask Patric about FactoryOutletStore
jw127
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/1/16

Order a product that showed it as available and in stock. Placed my order and made the payment. After a half day of no shipping tracking number they update me and say the item I purchased was back ordered. Went back to website to check availability and still says available and in stock. Do not do business with this company. Stay away and shop on Amazon.

Ask J about FactoryOutletStore
lindab230
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

Site was easy to use. Appreciated free shipping and selections available.

Ask Linda about FactoryOutletStore
roberta273
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/20/16

Very slow delivery. Poor costumer service. First and last time doing business with this company. Item ordered on the 9th it's now the 20th and still have no idea when I'll receive it. DO Not Do Business With This Company.

Ask Robert about FactoryOutletStore
peterg104
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/18/16

I ordered a very expensive item ($3,999,99) and decided to return it. I never even opened the carton it was shipped in. When I investigated their return policy online, I was horrified to see that they charge a 15% restocking fee. This was not clearly stated or obvious on their web site. You have to drill down to find it. Even the purchase receipt stated "Returnable: 30 day guarantee". Yeahless 15%.

So I called Customer Service and, after a lengthy delay, received a foreigner who explained the terms, but stated that "they were a Google approved company and if the box was totally unopened that they would refund the entire amount." He lied. They credited me the amount less 15%.

So I called Customer Service again. The representative was adamant as to their terms and offered no support for my position.

Had I known of their return policy I would never have ordered it in the first place. But having done so, If they would not have said the would credit me the entire amount, I would not have sent it back. I could have resold it online at a far lower penalty.

They are crooks....

Ask Peter about FactoryOutletStore
wmu2
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/15/16

Great products at competitive prices.

Ask Wm about FactoryOutletStore
jerryh62
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/8/16

I found what i was looking for quick and ordering was easy

Ask jerry about FactoryOutletStore
johnd542
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/8/16

I have a Roadmate model 1420. First order was for a 'Cradle' to hold the unit; the online picture made it look like that included the 'suction cup' to attach it to the window. After receipt of the first order, realized I needed a second order for the 'suction cup'. Received the second order and eagerly opened both; the 'cradle' does not hold the 1420 unit very tightly, but WORSE the cradle in no way will attach to the 'suction cup'! The former has 2 female slots, the latter has one male slot, but it is too large to fit in either of the female slots. The third order was for a data cable; which by this time I carefully checked the description to make sure it was compatible with a Roadmate 1420. I even clicked on (enlarged) the picture of the port which fits in the Roadmate. It appeared to be the 'fat' ended type the 1420 requires. What arrived was a data cable with a 'thin' end; totally incompatible with my Roadmate; DESPITE what it says on their online page. Can't fault their Customer Care people. their return policy, or the speedy 'return authorization' process. I was adamant that I NOT to be charged a restocking fee, seeing these problems were caused by the Factory Store's inventory. It will be interesting to see, once my credit card statement comes through, if they are also Truthful!

Ask John about FactoryOutletStore
anthonyr76
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/16

This makes me look a little foolish however, I'm submitting this review for the "Greater-Good". On 6/29/15 I purchased a NEW Fish-finder for my Predator kayak. I planned on using my "early Christmas present" this spring. I had a very busy schedule when the Elite-4 arrived so I just stashed it till last week when I opened it up to install on the kayak. To my surprise, what I had received was a used, returned unit that had a Badly scratched face, a X-ducer cord that had been cut in two places (both cuts were identified with old tape and a marker.) Additionally, the power cord was "well used/ shortened". After a lengthy discussion about how sorry they were... They refused to do anything at all, The Supervisor was supposed to return my call, but never did. PLEASE take the time to check your order. The original purchase order, shipping box, etc. were of no value at all. I will be contacting Lowrance to drop a dime on this Substandard Retail business! Purchase Order #: FOS5219404E

Ask Anthony about FactoryOutletStore
kevinl108
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/16

My Samsung Battery arrived in 5 days of my order.
I received the wrong battery. I sent an e-mail and received a reply in 4 hours.
Hello XXXX,,
Thank you for shopping with us. We are sorry that you are having troubles. Unfortunately, this issue requires for you to contact a live representative that will be able to assist you better. Please contact us at your earliest convenience and we will try our best to resolve this issue
I called Customer Service, Very polite. They will be sending out the correct battery today.

Ask Kevin about FactoryOutletStore
af249
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/16

I ordered a compass from them, and the compass has a defect (declination adjusts on it own- HUGE issues when you're navigating). I called requesting a different compass, since this one has a defect, and the lady said it's not possible since I do not have the original packaging. This is very frustrating since this is NOT my fault, it is a factory defect. I can't believe there is now way for me to at least receive a different compass. I WILL NOT ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Ask A about FactoryOutletStore
tamerg
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/3/16

The worst customer service ever .. I bought sportdog collar for $208 plus 2 years warranty and paid extra priority mail .. After 3 days STILL waiting for confirmation mail and tracking number despite the site says ships next day .. If you try to contact customer servive they will put you on hold forever .. VERY RUDE !!! Dont try to make my mistake .. They are fraud .. Never ever again .. BE AWARE !!!

Ask Tamer about FactoryOutletStore
terryg46
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/1/16

Site was easy to maneuver in. Compared a few razors. Found what I wanted. Placed in shopping cart. Paid and voila. Now I'm waiting for my package to arrive

Ask Terry about FactoryOutletStore
kathyh71
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/1/16

Great response

Ask Kathy about FactoryOutletStore
williamm212
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/1/16

This is the best way to shop, because you know you are getting the right equipment you need for your Garmin GPS system. I have had a Garmin for about 12 years and I think it's much better than a map. You don't miss a turn. I would tell anyone to buy one and get their parts on line. It's better than going to 3 or 4 stores trying to fine it.

Ask William about FactoryOutletStore
carlya2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/1/16

Great variety, decent price and easy checkout.

Ask Carly about FactoryOutletStore
opalr2
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/1/16

WARNING!!!!......DO NOT BUY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!
THEY TAKE A MONTH TO DELIVER YOUR PURCHASE AND ALWAYS SEND THE WRONG ITEM!!!!
THEY SELL UNDER DIFFERENT NAMES ON EBAY AND AMAZON. TWO OF THE NAMES THEY USE ARE "FACTORYOUTLETSTORE" AND "PRICE BREAKERS"
BUYER BEWARE!!!!!

Ask Opal about FactoryOutletStore
nancym108
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/28/16

Purchased 2 batteries for Dell Precision Laptop M6400 recieved the batteries that do not fit my computer, was told by customer service that is the one for my laptop. I told them when I sent in the order it was a different battery. The type I needed was a C565C capacity 85 wh. In order to get my money back I have to pay to return something that was sent to me wrong. Not a company I will ever use again, just have top get my money back.

Ask nancy about FactoryOutletStore
rebeccak34
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/23/16

Absolutely terrible service! Ordered on Saturday and paid extra to have order processed and shipped faster. After 4 days no delivery I called customer service. I was told it would not arrive until next week. 8 days is faster service! I ordered a hard drive 2 days ago and it was arrived today through Amazon prime and delivered through the post office.
Will never use or recommend this company.
With today's delivery options there is no excuse for the poor delivery service.

Ask rebecca about FactoryOutletStore
felixp11
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/16

Easy to find what you need, great products and the price is within reason. You do not have to pay for all the bells & whistles.

Ask Felix about FactoryOutletStore
maggiej8
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/17/16

I ordered a Wahl product. Nice deal. They shipped it without my apartment number. My last name is "Johnson" so far too many for easy delivery without an apartment number. There are 400 units here, who in the world will know who it belongs to? No one. Bottom line, they will not take responsibility. They have given me many reasons why they can't reship with the full address, why it happened, how many more days I need to wait to see if it shows up, etc. Today I'm told, since it appears to have been delivered somewhere, I'll need to wait until their investigation is complete. Ha! They can't cancel my order and refund me because it was shipped! No resolve! Maggie.

Ask Maggie about FactoryOutletStore
anneg41
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/16/16

I was bilked for two fridge filters that were not what they said they were (Samsung) and altho they had the same serial numbers THEY DID NOT FIT. Instead water shot thru in great gushes onto the floor of my refrigeratory. The original filters have a round slot, theirs was square. No wonder!!

This company should be put out of business. Now they want me to send them back so they can attempt to resell them. PLEASE DO NOT FALL FOR THIS!

Ask Anne about FactoryOutletStore
nicoled53
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/14/16

Don't buy unless you're positive you won't need to return it! My item costs over $13 to ship back. That's the lowest rate.

Ask Nicole about FactoryOutletStore
claudiat11
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/6/16

I was about to buy a food processor on their website. And they were advertising 20 to 75% off sitewide. The food processor wasn't getting even the 20% off so I decided to call customer service - two times because the first one I was hung up on. They were soo rude. Their point was essentially that the website cannot have all the information and the discount wasn't for everything even when that was stated. That I should look other stores an realize it was a good deal already. Really? I told him I wouldn't buy and he flipped out because I waste his time.

Ask Claudia about FactoryOutletStore
carlaj7
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/4/16

Will know more when i receive my order.

Ask Carla about FactoryOutletStore
kda
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/29/16

This company has no concept of the truth. They lie about their stock (Often out), they lie about shipping time and they take 4 days to provide a tracking number after they ship.
It is like dealing with someone in Islamabad except that they are in Long Island, NY!

Ask KD about FactoryOutletStore
charlesw72
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/19/16

Every thing from start to finish was easy, simple and concise. I have used Plantronics products for a number of years and my experience brought me back.

Ask Charles about FactoryOutletStore
sonian4
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/18/16

I have been trying for weeks to get a refund for wrong filters and every time I get a different story. I returned 4 filters with UPS labels that they sent to me and never was told that I will pay shipping and restocking fee. At the end I was told that one of the orders was old and that I cannot get the refund. In the meantime they have the 4 filters.

Ask Sonia about FactoryOutletStore
chrisd158
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/16/16

I ordered a wallet with Factoryoutletstore.com even though it was listed as backordered. The website said it would fill the order in a few days. This didn't happen. The price wasn't fantastic, but I thought this was affiliated with PacSafe, the maker of the wallet. They aren't. So about a month later, I get a call from them asking me to swap the item for another wallet "just a little bit larger." I was tired of waiting, so I said to send it. Instead of a man's wallet, I got an organizer the size of a woman's purse. That will NOT fit in my pocket. I asked for a refund or exchange. I got the form and it showed a 15% "restocking fee" if the item isn't broken. This is unfair, since THEY were the ones that made the mistake. I filled out the form and asked for a lower priced wallet. They received the returned Purse (wallet) on February 5, 2016 at 10:15am. I called today and they said the tracking is not good enough and they don't have the merchandise I sent to exchange it. They want more proof that they got the item. DO NOT DO BUSINESS with these people if you can help it. Any problems are NOT addressed in a timely manner and they make you jump through hoops to get what you paid for. I wish I could give them 1/2 a star rating and I will tell everyone in the world eventually.

UPDATE: The company quietly posted a credit to my card, so I didn't have to call the card company and contest the charge.

Ask Chris about FactoryOutletStore
alicet23
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/12/16

This is my first time shopping on this site. I'm very impressed with their pricing, plus I got my item on sale! The standard shipping is free.... what is not to love about factoryoutletstore.com" ?

Ask Alice about FactoryOutletStore
donk44
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/7/16

I had some concerns after reading some of the poor reviews. But the prices are fair, with free shipping , located in the USA. and it is a Google trusted site, for what ever that is worth.
I ordered heads for a Norelco Razor. I received them promptly with no issues.

Ask Don about FactoryOutletStore
antoniap3
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/5/16

I just ordered a Samsung battery. The ease of ordering was really great! And also the price.

Ask Antonia about FactoryOutletStore
dand94
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/5/16

I ORDERED A $27.00 COMPUTER BATTERY WHICH IS A GOOD DEAL- "SHIPS FREE" AND "SAME DAY SHIPPING" COST ME AN ADDITIONAL $62.00. THEY TOOK THE LIBERTY OF SHIPPING OVERNIGHT FEDEX THEN CHARGE ME AN ADDITIONAL $62.00! I CALLED TO HAVE CHARGES REVERSED BUT THE WERE RUDE AND REFUSED TO EVEN DISCUSS IT. A $27. BATTERY COST ME OVER $90!!! RIPOFF!!!!

Ask DAN about FactoryOutletStore
richardp97
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/27/16

Don't purchase from this site. They sell damaged and poorly refurbished merchandise as new

Ask Richard about FactoryOutletStore
lg38
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/25/16

Purchased a three pack of refrigerator water filters. The first one I installed leaked. Called and was told to return it at my expense. It was returned and I received credit. Installed the second one and it did not leak. Being a six month item, I installed the third one after six months and sure enough it leaked. Contacted vendor and was told there is no warranty after 30 days. Seems unethical to sell a product that they know will be out of warranty when used without informing the customer of the warranty shortcomings in advance.

Ask l about FactoryOutletStore

17 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the FactoryOutletStore staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
4/19/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
4/14/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the FactoryOutletStore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

6 Photos for FactoryOutletStore

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
FactoryOutletStore?
Post Review