SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Evo reviews

8 reviews
75%
Categories: Shopping, Sporting Goods
122 NW 36th Street
Seattle, Washington, USA
EVO.COM@monikerprivacy.net
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

8 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

jackc62
New Reviewer
8/29/14

I think evo.com is probably the best online place to buy skis along with Backcountry.com. The people that answer the phones know what they are talking about and are interested in making sure you buy the right product. The folks in their physical store in Seattle are super friendly and helpful. All the people that I've been in contact at Evo have a "no-worries" attitude. I like that especially for buying stuff that should be all fun.

For price-shoppers, the Evo Outlet which is also at www.evo.com has some fantastic pre and early season deals.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jack about Evo
johnw199
New Reviewer
4/13/14

Tried to use their price matching. At first, they denied the price match by saying the correct size didn't appear on the site. Then, I gave them the contact manager at the online retailer, and Evo said it wouldn't honor the match because it might be a knock-off or secondhand. These guys are flakes.

michellel41
New Reviewer
2/5/14

I love the fact that you can check the stock on every product they carry. The only downside is that the stuff I want isn't on sale :) haha! Their prices are consistent with most other companies and their shipping is super fast.

danielc41
New Reviewer
4/5/13

I purchased a bag from evo recently. The bag arrive timely and the product was as described. The only con is that it reeks of cigarette smoke. It seems strange to get a new bag that smells like a smoker has been using it. I am not sure if they are simply passing off a used bag for new to scam me or allow employees to smoke on, with, and around new product. Either way I would recommend buying from someplace else. On a side note I have tried to review the product on their site but they do not post my review. Seems suspicious that they will post the new positive reviews but refuse to post a negative.

joellek
New Reviewer
12/15/11

Their price match policy is legit and straightforward. I found a coat I wanted on REI.com that was already on sale and even less expensive with a discount code. They matched the discount code price and gave me an additional 5% off with free shipping.

The customer service reps are quirky and courteous. Needless to say - I'll definitely be back.

laszlok
New Reviewer
9/27/11

Great phones. Didn't know much about the company until I purchased an EVO!

vyn1
New Reviewer
9/10/11

I got an awesome dress with fast shipping from this website. I don't know if this is a good or bad thing but my shipment was delayed because they wanted me to call and confirm that I had ordered the dress with my credit card. I think it's because I wanted the dress delivered to an address other than my billing address. Never had to do that before and not quite sure how I feel about that!

melissag1
New Reviewer
9/20/09

Evo.com has provided me with a ton of my snow sports gear. They have great deals on great gear. Last season I bought a great snowboard/bindings/boots/bag package for an excellent price. They have an outlet that has cheap stuff from which i just bought new pants for boarding this season. The shipping rates are reasonable too. I highly recommend the site.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Evo staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

1 Coupon for Evo

No coupon code needed
Shop now at Evo to save!
Go to Evo
Evo.com

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business