SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of EricDress

EricDress reviews

968 reviews
80%
Jinye Road No.1
Xi'an, Shaanxi 710000, China
Tel: +86-29-82016889
reviews@ericdress.com
Whole site Up to 85% off ,more......
Claim Deal

968 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

mavise1

Spoke with Customer Service on the 'phone and they were efficient and helpful. (in 109 reviews)

sandyl26

i am looking for a wedding dress, finally i find one on this website. (in 26 reviews)

georgef19

Sexy Spaghetti Neckline Floor-Length Brush Train Prom Dress review
(in 19 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

brendag24
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/15

I have been skeptical about purchasing shoes from this site, due to the reviews. However I was pleasantly surprised about the quality and similarity to the site. I love these shoes. Some look even better in person. I would definitely purchase from this site again.

Ask Brenda about EricDress
Advertisement
deborahl22
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/15

This company is a rip off. I bought a 2x it might fit a size 10 I could not even get my arm into the sleeve. When I tried to return my purchase they offered me a very small percentage of my purchase price I contested it on pay pal and was awarded the full purchase price yet they only reimbursed me 20.00 out of 140.00. I repeatedly tried to contact them with no response.

Ask Deborah about EricDress
patriciad41
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/15

I am still trying to get the missing beads and asked to be sent some , the reply is to keep offering me more money so far it's $13. they still have the sandals in stock so why can't they take them off one pair and send me them, they say it's more expensive to send me them but it can't be more than the $13 . I will NEVER buy anything from ericdress again.

Ask Patricia about EricDress
elizabethb71
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/22/15

I was drawn to ericdress.com by the beautiful and very fashionable clothing (and shoes) offered at great prices.The beautiful pictures drew me in and I couldn't wait to place my first order. I purchased shoes and three adorable bracelets. My order came to about 73.00 dollars usd. The money was quickly taken from my account. I waited 20 days before I finally asked why had my items not yet been shipped. I was told (via email) that the shoes were out of stock and would I please be patient and select something else. When were they planning on telling me this?? Who knows!
Anyway, I selected another pair of shoes which were less expensive so I chose a couple more items of super cute jewelry and said just credit me the remaining six bucks. Once again I waited and waited. I was told by my so called "exclusive customer representative" to just be patient. So I trusted her and patiently waited as instructed. Nothing happened in fact on my account page with them it said they were awaiting payment but they already received my payment IN FULL for all of the items on my account. Well, once again I spoke to my customer rep and she ignored all my questions regarding the hold up and why does my order say awaiting payment? Instead, she said not to worry, that ALL of my items have been shipped via EMS and to (yeah you guessed it) BE PATIENT. By now I am extremely worried that this company is not legit!
Finally over a month and a half later a small package arrives and of course the shoes and additional jewelry were not there. This is what I got for about 63 dollars: I received the three "adorable" bracelets... only they were anything but that. The packaging was shoddy thus one item arrived broken. Another bracelet was valued as being worth much, much, more then the great price they were asking, I think they valued it as being worth about fifty, or sixty bucks. It is literally dollar store junk! Truly unbelievable! The third bracelet was only 1.99 and strangely it WAS actually worth the two bucks I spent on it.
So, once again I emailed my customer rep and explained how I was missing 25.37 in merchandise and would they please immediately refund me,or send me a tracking number. I also mentioned the broken bracelet and asked if they could send another one. My rep emailed me back asking me to please send pics and or video of the broken bracelet so they could go from there. I could not believe it, she did not even mention sending or refunding the missing shoes and jewelry, not a word about it!! I have tried "being patient", and I have tried explaining that they owe me merchandise but this has all fallen on deaf ears!!
This company is based in China and I do not know if I will ever get my money back. But I will not give up, and I want to let as many people know as possible that ericdress.com are at best extremely incompetent, and uneducated in the ways we here in the states conduct business. But, I am pretty sure I am giving them to much credit. I think they are more likely outright swindling thieves. Please, please, buyer beware! Do not put yourself through the anguish. I wish I had done my research, then I might not have fallen for the pretty pictures and the too good to be true prices.

Tip for consumers: Please research before you purchase from a company you know nothing about, especially if it is out of the country! Had I taken the time to do this I would have seen the many negative reviews and not risked my money on ericdress.com!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask elizabeth about EricDress
lashelles
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/16/15

The dress is absolutely gorgeous, it meets and goes beyond my expectations. I'm sure when I wear it on my 31st wedding anniversary my husband will be speechless. The quality, color, the processing everything was wonderful. Thank you so much

Sincerely
Robina Shadel

Ask LaShelle about EricDress
jonim2
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/15/15

I ordered two tops that looks super-cute on the website. I am a 2X and ordered as such. I can't even get them on, after waiting for them for almost a month. Chinese rip off. Stay away from this site! I just lost $75!!!!! Returns? I'm not even going to try to return these to CHINA and try to get my money back. Lesson learned. Please learn from my lesson and DO NOT ORDER FROM ERICDRESS!!!!!!

Ask Joni about EricDress
marlynh
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/14/15

My friend Micha recommended this site, she said that this is the best site for dresses and other items. So I tried buying a dress and I absolutely agree with her.

Ask Marlyn about EricDress
jeanab
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/14/15

This is my third purchase. I love the dresses so much, just what I needed. I really like this site, they offer great quality service. The dresses I receive from this site is in good condition.

Ask Jeana about EricDress
joshuag22
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/14/15

My wife wants a dress for her birthday. Timed perfectly, they're giving big discounts. Her friends also purchase dresses here and recommends this site. I hope she loves the dress. I think its beautiful.

Ask Joshua about EricDress
geralynp
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/15

I purchased the U neck OL Peplum pure color dress a week ago and loved it so much. They delivered it on time. So now I am buying my second dress from this site.

Ask Geralyn about EricDress
loisb15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/15

I love the organized layout and the convenience of shopping here. Also lovely brands and great deals on stuff with good quality!

Ask Lois about EricDress
tinahs
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/15

I highly recommend this site. The dress I ordered is of very high quality at a great price. They were delivered in a respectable amount of time and in a creative box.

Ask Tinah about EricDress
juliaf13
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/15

Everything was very easy to find, and purchase. I enjoy the sales. This one time I had to return an item and they made it very easy for me to do as well. They have great products and great customer service.

Ask Julia about EricDress
rubyw14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/15

The style, the clothes, everything about this site and what it offer's screams professionalism an understanding of style and class. Something I feel this world in general has started to lack. So that is why when I got here I was delighted finding the design I wanted and that was with the help of the customer service department. I got it delivered to my door step and I was happy with the quality fit and price.

Ask Ruby about EricDress
wandyp
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/15

I received the ring almost immediately. It was in better condition than what appeared in photos. The compliments on it are the best part and what makes it better is the price.

Ask Wandy about EricDress
bonnieh34
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/15

Our favorite place to shop. Tons of name brand jewelry, hand and travel bags, shoes and clothes. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Great prices. Why go anywhere else?
The dress I bought here fitted me quite well.

Ask Bonnie about EricDress
billih
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

Going to a party tonight wearing the dress from ericdress. I just got it delivered three days ago. i love how fast their service works. They really deserve my humble thanks. good job ericdress.

Ask Billi about EricDress
debia2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

I just love the dresses here ! I am definitly buying one here everytime I visit. My friends keep telling my to buy from this site. They're always right.

Ask Debi about EricDress
sharital
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

I dont always buy dresses online, but this site is definitley worth you time. i got my order deliverd on advance, sooner then I expected. i am Totally digging the dress

Ask Sharita about EricDress
assuntag
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

Buying the dresses here at tericdress made it so worth my time. I adore how easy it is to process my purchase. I am coming back for more dresses. thanks a bunch!

Ask Assunta about EricDress
jodij2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

I highly recommend this site to all my friends! just bought my second dress at this site and I never fails to amaze me. Their derivery, always on point.

Ask Jodi about EricDress
vandar
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

I just got the dress, fits amazing! It's more then what I expected. Love how it perfectly fits my body. Shows a lot of class and elegant and i am gonna buy dresses her from now on.

Ask Vanda about EricDress
piedadc
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/15

Kudos to you ericdress. You made it easier for me to buy the dresses. I love their service. Delivery is always on time and the quality of the dresses are worth the price.

Ask Piedad about EricDress
alandaw
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

Taking the fashion on the whole new level. A pretty rare design and pair of unique shirt I got form ericdress. I once wore one of this when i was in sophomore year and i look like a $#*!. But this is a different story this is one of my favourite design so far.

Ask Alanda about EricDress
thirtiem
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

A friend of mine referred me to this online shopping webstore, i was a bit frustrated because all the other web shopping stores I visited was a lil outdated and has a very poor design , but i was shocked , when I visited ericdress because they have a lot of good selections.

Ask Thirtie about EricDress
sofih
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

Sleeves are good,but roundnecks are better, i was very happy to see a very good high quality yet unique design of round neck sleeve,you see i had one but me and my family transfered to a new home and i don't what happen but i seem to forgot my sleeve.

Ask Sofi about EricDress
johnr217
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/15

Few people has a good eye quality and dealing with lots of stuff everyday,but for us men we can only deal on them one at a time,my girlfriend and i is having a monthsary this tuesday and i want to surprise him with a new look and a new clothes.

Ask John about EricDress
honen
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

How did ericdress do that bid discount for the high quality dress. I just can not believe they were able to advertised the items so cheap as well. Thank god, I found ericdress.com.

Ask Hone about EricDress
bellap4
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

Another shirt for me from ericdress! HEHE I got some good money last week that's why bought the shirt, I am so happy with the discounted price. Thank you so much ericdress.com.

Ask Bella about EricDress
shriny2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

Had a great shopping time with ericdress, they are really a nice site to shop. I got the knitwear and I just love it so much . My money is worth for the look and the effect on it into my fashion .

Ask Shrin about EricDress
newmer
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

A great friend of mine told me about dresswe and then he showed me her dress, I then visited the site and I I got this shirt . I was convinced by the quality of the materials that were made for the item .

Ask Newme about EricDress
cathd1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/8/15

I have had lot of shopping experiences, but I have to speak highly of my favourite site, ericdress.com, which is a best site I have never seen. This shopping gave me a good impression and I will never forget it!!

Ask Cath about EricDress
veenaa
1 review
7 helpful votes
5/6/15

THIS SITE IS TOTALLY SCAMISH. I ORDERED A DRESS AND WHEN I RECEIVED, THE LINING BEADS WERE MISSING FROM THE SHOULDER AND THE CROSS PLEATS WERE NOT IN SAME HEIGHT. ONE WAS GOING UP AND THE OTHER WAS GOING DOWN. WHEN I COMPLAINED AND SEND THEM PICTURES TO PROVE MY ALLEGATIONS THEY DECIDED TO REFUND ME ONLY $10.- WHICH I REFUSED TO ACCEPT BECAUSE THE LANDING COST OF THE DRESS WAS AROUND $120.-. THE COST OF ALTERATION TO THE DRESS LOCALLY IS COSTING ME €100.- AND I WONDER HOW A COMPANY LIKE PAYPAL IS WORKING WITH THESE THIEVES.
I WOULD REQUEST TO ALL BUYERS TO KINDLY REFRAIN FROM BUYING THIS
COMPANY

Ask VEENA about EricDress
emerosep
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

They did a beautiful dress for me, at a reasonable and customer friendly price. They explained everything throughout the whole process. I get nothing but compliments on my dress and can't wait to have another piece designed by them.

Ask Emerose about EricDress
chymaep
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

Awesome custom design experience. Looking at my dress, it shows the designer is quite talented and gifted. For an upcoming event at work, I ordered another dress last week. Can't wait to get my second order. You might ask why another order? The experience I came in contact with as far as my first order is concerned is worth using the site again.

Ask Chymae about EricDress
irishh
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

I noticed I had been using some bangle more often. I decided to buy a new one. buying a single piece is not an economical approach. i made up my mind to buy a dress, two rhinestone bangles and a pair of earings. the total cost earned me a free shipping. I am very happy because the quality was met for all my orders.

Ask Irish about EricDress
kater45
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

Our breath was taken away when the bridesmaids dresses were completed -- they were even more unique and beautiful than we could have imagined. Workmanship and detailing is of the highest caliber: our bridesmaid dresses are simply -- perfect. It's been a month after the wedding and I still can't stop staring at the pictures.

Ask Kate about EricDress
jennya12
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

She took my words and crafted them into a beautiful masterpiece! I can't even put into words how she did that's how speechless I am. I would recommend this company to anyone. If you don't have a dress yet feel assured that this is a for sure place to go... If you have a dress and are the littlest bit disappointed take it back, get a refund, and talk to one of these amazing people in the site.

Ask Jenny about EricDress
shainat
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

Our entire experience with the site and their talented team was flawless, including design, communication, execution, workmanship, and value. It took us 2 months to articulate what we wanted, but the site took only 4 weeks to translate our dreams into reality. We cannot recommend them highly enough!

Ask Shaina about EricDress
angela-joicea
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

Our second experience with designing a ring here was just as great as our first. They are eager to please with a design you love, with your input, taking as much time as you need to reach that perfect design. We have recommended them to everyone we know! With the compliments I receive on my beautiful rings, you know this is the place to go!

Ask Angela-Joice about EricDress
karyllea
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

After a year of planning my wedding and trying to find some place that could make a plus Size wedding dress, we finally found it. Within a month of communication with the site, we had created a way better design than we originally planned! It was so easy even buying the dress from them. It was even completed 2 weeks earlier than expected so we had more time to plan for the wedding. We cannot give enough credit to this company and their workers, we are so pleased with the service and the dress. We will definitely be back in the future and will be spreading the Site to friends and family. THANK YOU!!

Ask Karylle about EricDress
araulak
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

From our designer to the quality of the final product. he did a great job with helping me turn my idea into a sketch on paper which translated into a CAD drawing that was even better than I could have imagined it. The final product was unbelievable. I still can't believe how great the dress turned out.

Ask Araula about EricDress
donabelb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

They stayed within my budget and the build was quicker by about a week from the original estimated time. I will be going back for our wedding bands and in the future for any other fashion collection. I wont shop elsewhere unless they change their service quality.

Ask Donabel about EricDress
badiannea
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

It was wonderful to work with the site and its staff! They were so helpful and patient with my many confusing choices and helped me settle at some design! The site furthermore produced an amazing work of art that totally stands out! Their attentions to detail and the craftsmanship is top notch and I highly recommend them to everyone.

Ask Badianne about EricDress
castillom1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

This was absolutely the right place to design, create and purchase my evening office party dress. The customer service was fantastic to work with from start to end. The sites designers were also very knowledgeable and patient with me throughout the entire process. I would recommend this site to anyone. The dress turned out amazing and I felt the value and experience was everything I had hoped for.

Ask Castillo about EricDress
josellee
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

the site's work was absolutely the best choice for our custom sweet 16 dress, and I would recommend them in a heartbeat. My husband and I visited several stores off-line but were unlucky to get a nice fitting dress for our daughter. The few we found were out of budget and no other designer held a candle to the service, design quality, and experience we got from this site. I appreciate the discount and the help you showered us with.

Ask Joselle about EricDress
maryrosed
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

The jacket was just what I wanted. Looked great on me when I first tried it. Quality and design were simple but up to the standard and the amount I paid. My hubby loved it too. Sure to shop again from this site.

Ask Maryrose about EricDress
christineo8
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

Based on my personal encounter with the site, I came to a conclusion that: The site has Fantastic artists and craftsmen making affordable fashion designs. Their worksmanship is exceptional, and they'll work with you to design a totally unique fashion piece. Their staff is great and very creative. They source their materials ethically and use high quality fabric. I'd recommend the site to anyone.

Ask christine about EricDress
shannonj11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/15

I ordered one of my 6 bridesmaid dresses before I seen all these terrible reviews. However the dress came after about a month ( an I expected that). The dress didn't look exactly like was I saw on the website but I was made beautifully, my mean concern was the Fabric! And to my surprise the fabric was not CHEAP AT ALL. It looked like they really took their time. I hope when the rest of my bridesmaids order theirs, they are the same. I'm ready to order my Wedding Dress this month, however I'm terrified NOW!!!

Ask Shannon about EricDress
maryh88
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/2/15

I went to my in box and received a message asking me about Eric Dress. When I independently (closed my mail) and viewed sitejabber through Google, and viewed my inbox, 'Sitejabber' I had NO queries. Do not respond independently of this website. I state again and again, if you want something good buy it local where you can fit it, and see it, and return it with no hassle, it may cost more in the moment, but worth it in the long run, at least you obtain the product, and see the quality. All these good reviews I suspect are being posted by the company to make themselves look good. I never did receive the item, but like I stated before I did get my money back through PAYPAL, as I escalated the claim before the time ran out............BUYER BEWARE

Tip for consumers: Only respond to emails through this websites inbox

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Mary about EricDress

23 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the EricDress staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Very worried as following confirmation of order on 2/12/14 no: 214432 and payment taken I have not had further contact re my large Christmas gifts order , and despite Ericdress' notice that it could take up to 48 hours which has now passed.Neither have I had a reply to chasing up messages as yet and wonder if I should contact Paypal.
12/4/14
Answer
annw9
A: Definitely contact your bank and dispute the charges immediately... that is all I can say. Beware even if you do get the merchandise...many reviews have reported shotty quality and their sizing in China vs United States is completely off. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE.
4/17/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: Id like to know if my order will arrive in time for xmas as per their delivery and processing guides ......Order NO.208363 and Order NO.207655...been long after the original date !!!!
12/15/14
Answer
lashelles
A: If you need them by next week i wouldn't order from this site because it takes up to 2-4 weeks. My suggestion for you is to try Zappos.com in the nina collection or shoe carnaival if you have one where you live at. I hope this helps.
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the EricDress staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

54 Photos for EricDress

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
EricDress?
Post Review