SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of eCRATER

eCRATER reviews

Is this your business?
48 reviews
38%
105 Alberti Aisle
Irvine, CA 92614
Tel: +1.9493782444
abuse-contact@ecrater.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

48 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
4
Returns
3
Quality
4

Review Highlights

mimij1

Ecrater is a great alternative to Ebay/Amazon if you are a seller. (in 33 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

sreeh1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/9/16

This is the reply i got when i asked for Tracking Number for which the order was placed 6 days ago ...


Hello XXXXXX

I will like to apologise for the delay. We are having some issues about orders, mostly the Nikon D750. Few of our clients that placed their order came back with their delayed payments. Mr. Harsha, what we will do for you is if you can buy another extra Nikon D750 for the rate of $1000USD which we will be willing to offer you at that price, we will ship out 2 units of the Nikon D750 to your address immediately.

Also the payment won't be via Paypal cause most delays are from Paypal. It takes 3 working days for it to be transfer from Paypal to our Bank and company rules are payment must be confirmed before shipment. So we recommend you using Western Union Transfer.

So let me know if you can do it so we can arrange a new invoice for you and I promise there won't be any delays.

Regards.
ShureElectronics

Tip for consumers: Fraud Fraud Fraud

Ask Sree about eCRATER
Advertisement
aavashhx
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/16

i bought an i phone 5s, the problem is its battery dranins really quickly.

Ask Aavashh about eCRATER
mc485
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/16

I had ordered a seed pod for a beautiful tree from "Uri <udisivan007@gmail.com> ". He seemed to not understand what I wanted and said he needed more info about me in order to ship. He was given my address twice and then received payment. I never got the product and it was ordered March 1st. I contacted him and after a few days he stated that he had shipped but I hadn't given a full address so it came back. Total BS. Every other seller has shipped to me with no problem, Uri says he will ship again if I pay again, or he will give back half of my money because this has inconvenienced him. I told him this is not acceptable and I expect to receive my order with no extra cost to myself and if it doesn't happen soon I will get legal involved, what he is doing is fraud/theft. ***Don't deal with "Uri <udisivan007@gmail.com>" if you want to get your order!!!***

Ask M about eCRATER
jackp64
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/16

I recently purchased a Samsung a867 phone from eVirtualz.com that was advertised as "Brand New" Well... I received a bubbled-wrapped "used" phone that was missing its box and most of the advertised accessories AND the used phone I received has scratches on both the front and the back. I have not received responses from eVirtualz.com to my many eMails and have now turned the matter over to PayPal.

Tip for consumers: Buyer Beware... my experience indicates that eVirtualz.com is a sleazy online store.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jack about eCRATER
davidw323
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/15/16

I bought a digital product download only version.
I cannot find anywhere I can click to start download after paid to ecrater.
No customer service phone you can call. No quick email respond.
Eventually I got refund. But costs me 2 hours.

Ask David about eCRATER
gwendolyng2
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/16

I placed and order to GenieLamps and paid through PayPal. I received an order confirmation and payment confirmation. Never got a shipping confirmation and now the seller has disappeared entirely. They stole my money and eCrater doesn't hold them accountable. DO NOT ORDER FROM eCrater!

Ask Gwendolyn about eCRATER
usero1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/6/16

eBay Craiglist want to be website that has been already destroyed by stripe scammers.Market engine is very weak,40 listings contacted by 1 scammer they almost got me to ship diamond ring.

Demetri or close enough name is parasite owner with parasite fees

Ask User about eCRATER
davidj176
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/28/16

Just like any other place, there are good and bad sellers. Check the feedback to figure out which are which. I've had a positive experience so far with most of the sellers.

Ask David about eCRATER
rarej
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/18/16

I have purchased products from several sellers on eCrater with no problems.

Some people complain about how they have been ripped off. I personally feel that you can have this issue from any online website you shop on: ebay, etsy, etc...

If you intend to purchase a product from someone - see if they have any reviews / feed back. You may find that they have no feed back but this still does not mean they are not legit. Email them and ask if they have sold products on any other sites and if you could have a link where you may see their reviews. The seller should not have any problem with giving this information. Also see if they have any information in their profile, any shop policies, if they have Logo's / Avatar etc... The way a individual sets up their shop can say much about what kind of seller they may be. If they are slack on this information - I would go elsewhere to shop. This could be your first warning sign.

I myself sell on several websites online, but do not place my feed back on the new sites. This is because I'm trying to bring traffic to my new store. Sometimes placing feed back from my other sites makes the customer purchase from the other site instead of my new one. But if someone ask for this information I will gladly give it to them. I also have more than one Store Name I sell under due to the type of products I may be selling on one site vs the other.

The other thing you must consider is that there are individuals who are just starting out, and online selling is a new experience. So, they could actually be a excellent seller that probably would not get any breaks because of all the negative factors people hear about eCrater. And like I said you can have these same issues on any website you go to.

Traffic is extremely slow on eCrater. You must work hard to promote your store. Setting up shop can be slightly complicated. It is not exactly user friendly in all aspect. Example: if you want to sell only in the United States - it is difficult to figure out how to do this. Many members will tell you to go to the forum and read all the information / rules of starting your shop instead of giving you a simple answer for that particular question. The other factor about this is that there is so much information in the forum that it could take hours to find the answer you want. Another issue is figuring out how to set up your shipping. Some people do not know how to do the Google analytics for their products. So if you do not place this information - your products may not be seen on Google listings or if you go to search your shop on the web.

I know for myself when I start selling in a new place I'm busy setting up shop loading pics, doing profile, faq, shop policy etc.... Do not want to be bothered going into any forum for answers.

eCrater is only (1) of many free online places to sell. Bullszi, Artyah, Addoway, Cargoh, Storenvy (use to be free but I see that they now charge $4.99 monthly fee) etc..... These are just a few of many.

Mainly has to do with the Seller and if they are honest. There are alot of many great sellers on eCrater. Many of them have left eBay, Etsy, and other places due to high fees.

The one thing I must say about eCrater is to stay out of the forum especially if you sell on this site. You have old members who voice their opinions about your store whether asked or not. Specific members seem to find pleasure in finding fault and demeaning a new person who has set up shop.

My advice is to simply set up your shop and sell your products.

There are Pros and Cons to selling on this site - but it is FREE. You just have to decide if it is worth the time and effort verses selling product somewhere else.

I hope this information is useful.

P.S. - Robert I - I checked your store out on eCrater and you have no SALES on eCrater. Your comments mislead people into believing you have sales a combination of 6500 sales between selling on Ebay and Ecrater?

Maybe this is part of the reason why people do not trust purchasing products from eCrater.

Ask rare about eCRATER
jillj21
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/9/16

I JUST JOINED ECRATER TWO WEEKS AGO AND UPLOADED MY ITEMS FROM EBAY TRYING EXPAND NY BUSINESS. AND THIS MORNING I LOGGED IN TO CHECK MY ACCOUNT AND BY MISTAKE DELETED MY ACCOUNT AND COULD NOT LOGIN BACK. SO I SENT AN EMAIL THROUGH ECRATER FORM AND EXPLAINED WHAT HAPPENED AND ASKED TO REPLY TO ME AND HELP. SO I AM RECEIVING A REPLY FROM "MICK" ECRATER TEAM AND SEE WHAT HE REPLY :

January 06, 2016 10:49 am

Hello,

Thank you for your email. It is possible to restore a store that has been
deleted accidentally. This is a premium service and the charge for
restoration is $40.00.

Sincerely,
Mick
The eCRATER Team

CAN YOU BELIEVE! THIS IDIOT CRAPPY! WHO SELLER LIKE ME TRYING GIVING HIM A BUSINESS AND HE TRY RIP OF ! HE DO NOT UNDERSTAND THAT I AM WHO IS DOING HIM A FAVOR AND NOT HIM! 13 YEARS WITH EBAY NEVER HAD THIS CRAP! NO OTHER SITE WILL CHARGE ANY MONEY TO RESTORE YOUR ACCOUNT! WHICH IS THERE! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY USE YOUR INFORMATION! AND DAYS OF GLOBAL TERROR! WILL NOT TRUST ANYONE! DO NOT WASTE TIME OR MONEY ON A VERY COMPLEX WEBSITE WHO CORRUPTIONS PEOPLE STAND BEHIND! NO PHONE SUPPORT! NO HELP! NOT EASY LIKE EBAY OR ANY OTHER NORMAL SITE! I CALL IT "ECRAPSCAM.COM"

Ask JILL about eCRATER
pattil8
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/31/15

Candy went way out of her way! Had friend bring to her at work, then to receive by Christmas, we canceled and I reordered for more shipping, then she took again to Fed Ex, then again with new label, was told it still wouldn't arrive, then he said it could. She is an angel!! Extremely nice, professional, and caring. Thank You Candy. Made my Christmas gag gift. Happy New Year Candy and to everyone, it will be our very best year ever! Prayers for us all, everywhere around this world.

Ask Patti about eCRATER
joes507
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/17/15

I've had really good experiences buying on eCrater. I purchased from several sites with no problems and they items were as described and cheaper than I could have gotten them on Ebay. It's worth checking out. I did find since it is free to sell on this site that like most sites where the seller doesn't pay a fee they can have some high prices...that's unfortunate, but the purchases I made were excellent.

Ask Joe about eCRATER
fatimam1
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/5/15

Bought an item from Thaigrocery, never got the item, I emailed the seller multiple times, asking for either what I bought or a refund, got no answer, tried emailing Ecrater team, got no support, no help, please don't fall for it, a total rip off

Ask Fatima about eCRATER
kb77
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/17/15

I ordered a phone that was advertised as being in brand new condition from a seller listed as evirtualz or shop majors (both names appeared at different times during this transaction). This to me means that it will arrive in new packaging, with an unused battery and SIM card, directions, and an invoice or packing list. What arrived was a used phone with scuff marks wrapped in an NFL paper towel and bubble wrap, a charger, and a piece of paper with a message stating that I will need to purchase a new SIM card and then do a hard factory reset. That is not a brand new phone. I e-mailed ecrater/the seller twice trying to get information on how to return the phone. I have yet to hear a reply.

Ask K about eCRATER
mimij1
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/20/15

Ecrater is a great alternative to Ebay/Amazon if you are a seller. Customizing your store and creating listings is really simple. The listings stay up until you take them down which is great because you don't have to waste that additional time relisting the item. The only downfall is that with Ecrater you have to drive your own traffic to your store so you have to put work into doing your own promoting. As far as buyers go, you have to use caution when making a purchase and must do some research on the seller to see if they have any sales and check out their feedback. If you do your research you should be fine. Hope this helps :) You can check out our shop at http://tmshop28.ecrater.com/

Ask Mimi about eCRATER
danr45
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/14/15

I purchased an android tablet, took 3 weeks to arrive and arrived broken, the power button was wedged inside unit so could not have passed the most basic final inspection. eCrater directed me to contact the seller and did not support me, seller advised I had to ship back to Singapore at my expense and would not issue a refund, only a new one, and it might take 30 days after arrival. THESE GUYS SUCK, do not use.

Ask Dan about eCRATER
rjv
1 review
10 helpful votes
1/8/15

I have been doing business on ecrater for over 8 years and I've come across nothing but great sellers. I even opened a shop myself and started listing some of my things as well. I give them 5 stars.

Tip for consumers: Every now and then I see a shop that has not been updated for a little while, so it may be a good idea to contact the seller, before buying, in those circumstances.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rj about eCRATER
jorger15
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/16/14

While they demand e-mail only contact, all businesses must have a listed phone number. eCrater's is 949-378-2444.

Ask Jorge about eCRATER
chrisa83
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/1/14

Hello i need help on ecrater i try to search my listing on the stie and i dont see it why i only see it on my store

Ask chris about eCRATER
laylak3
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/30/14

A week ago, I purchased a very large set of markers from a seller named scrapbookallie on eCrater. I immediately emailed her asking if it was fraud. She denied it, and said she was sending the order out on thursday.
I replied asking politely for the shipping information. She never replied!

It's been a week. I didn't have the option to pay with paypal. I still don't know for sure that it's fake, but all signs say yes. I know she has been online because she adds things to her store often.

What do I do?

Tip for consumers: CHECK. WHO. YOU. BUY. FROM. EMAIL THEM BEFORE PURCHASING, OR LOOK AT THEIR REVIEWS.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Layla about eCRATER
annas79
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/28/14

How do you know if your seller is active or not? >< I'm so scared that they will cheat my mom's money :( I want to find out my seller's email, but I can't find it. My seller is scrapbookallie

Ask Anna about eCRATER
robertl97
1 review
12 helpful votes
9/14/14

I sell on here, and I am happy to say I like it. I have been on ebay since its inception, and still sell on there today..The ecrater site has less traffic than ebay..But I have not had an issue with any ecrater seller or customer...my username on ebay and ecrater is midtnpower..we have over 6500 combined sales on the 2 sites, and 100 percent feedback on both.(never a neutral or negative).We welcome any of you that think either is a scam site to try us out!

Ask robert about eCRATER
melissaw18
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/20/14

I bought some curlformers from this seller http://www.ecrater.com/p/11864185/24-long-extra-wide-with-storage-case?keywords=curlformers and I had no issues. The shipping was fast and they have positive feedback.

Tip for consumers: I would check feedback first!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Melissa about eCRATER
natalieg8
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/22/14

I am interested in purchasing an engagement ring set and I see one from Seller http://bwjewelry.ecrater.com/p/11932611/sz-8-3-ct-round-princess-antique

How do I know this is real? I love the way the ring looks and I see a lot of comments, more negative than positive, should I just try it for myself, or is there anyone that has ever bought from this seller before "BWJEWELRY" and could offer their experience?

Thanks:)

Ask Natalie about eCRATER
quinny
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/5/14

I am a seller on eCRATER.com (http://germenchocolate.ecrater.com). From my experience as a seller, everything is great except traffic.

I don't expect the kind of traffic we get on Ebay or Amazon, but I only have a few sales per month and I'm sure my high quality low price items are not the problem.

I think one way to get sales going is to have buyers leaving feedback and eCRATER needs to do a better job to encourage buyers to leave feedback.

On Ebay about 30% of buyer would leave feedback(100% positive for me), but on eCRATER so far no feedback.

I hope the traffic will improve over time.

Ask Quinn about eCRATER
ryann20
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/23/14

WATCH OUT SELLER " BIKE2012 " on S.T Dupont lighter it is a scam and Fraud, if you have any issue with your item, Seller never accept a refund and try to blame on your fault, to refused from refund.
Seller even not worth for 1 star

Ask Ryan about eCRATER
giuliom
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/1/14

Ecrater enables Sellers to set up their own site / page, enabling them to upload their logo, pictures and to connect with the stores facebook page. It also enables sellers to accept credit card payments through Stripe, or simply through Paypal and google checkout. Ecrater uploads all listings to itsmarketplaces (US, UK, AU), but also sends them to Google Shopping for free as well as allowing sellers to import listings from ebay. However unlike bigger market places, you have to sponsor your site by your self, and you can do so by connecting your store through Adwords and Facebook, meaning you can sponsor your site (this is not free however). You can upload your listings for free, and they will stay there until they are sold out (unless you remove them), and they will charge a small fee only if you sell your product. Now this all sounds great however there are some slight disadvantages to ecrater compared to other sites. It does take a while to start selling products, especially if you don't sponsor your page. It also does take some time to set up your store, and some IT knowledge is needed. Sellers are not allowed to leave feedbacks to buyers, and often people forget they have listings on ecrater as they do not time out, so ALWAYS check that you are buying from an active seller by emailing them first and by checking their feedback. Unfortunately the ability to personalize your own site is limited, and they have a fairly old looking interface (looks like its from the 90's) however the ecrater team is always bringing up new updates, and I am sure that they will soon update the looks of the sellers sites, as the have already done with the market places. Overall I find that ecrater is a great alternative to ebay and amazon, less fees, and more freedom for sellers (ebay sellers will understand me here) and I definitely would racomend it to everyone! happy selling from Maerg2014 :)

Ask giulio about eCRATER
jerryb41
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
2/18/14

a very professional fantastic site to sell on. one of my favorites and did I mention... FREE!

Ask Jerry about eCRATER
pamelaw12
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/27/14

im purchased from seller soccershirts2013 two soccer jerseys and im really happy with transaction! i think its good website

Ask PAMELA about eCRATER
barryw11
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/8/13

I have purchased multiple adult toys from seller discounterotica.ecrater.com and have had great experiences. Great customer support from I believe her name is Brooke and always fast shipping. I highly recommend them.

Ask Barry about eCRATER
loisq
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/13

No actual complaint regarding this site specifically, which features a decent variety of sellers and merchandise; however, my SINGULAR experience here with one of the dealers was literally abominable -- numerous transactions (before and since) with online sellers elsewhere have been positive. In the grand scheme of things, a single bad experience is likely "statistically" predictable; however, following THIS one, it definitely "soured" me on using this site -- it's a shame that eCrater doesn't offer, seemingly, anyhow -- a "feeback forum" commensurate with eBay's, which clearly is "The Key" to monitoring BOTH buyer and seller satisfaction.

Ask Lois about eCRATER
gh328
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/25/13

Seems like eCrater will close a site after suspicious activity. I wish they would do their homework and check the stores before granting them the ability to steal money from consumers.

Ask G about eCRATER
iane4
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/28/13

Ordered pen knife,seller said don't rate them till you receive goods.
After delay,seller said goods stuck in customs.
Pay pal protection ran out of days and I still never got my goods.

The site offers no protection so beware.
Untrustworthy.

Ask Ian about eCRATER
robertg62
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/20/13

SwagHookUps

Items Purchased:Xbox 360 Live 12 Month Gold Card

Dont return emails, dont get item, buyer beware

Ask Robert about eCRATER
rayp12
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/7/13

I was a seller on this site with my store now on hold. It has some good features but lacks what it takes to be a premier site. My moneys on eBay who back not only the buyer but the seller as well. My reason for this review is to let would be sellers know that you wont receive protection from unfair feedback. They insist that you send a screen shot to prove your point which I was not able to do. I sent proof of a 100% refund with a response of: when you send a screen shot we will review the case. I couldn't manage a screen shot, but did find the box to put my store on hold. EBay or amazon are still the best market place's for a seller with customer service just a call away. Sorry eCrater... The next box to check is close store.

Ask Ray about eCRATER
jennyc19
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/9/13

I have actually used the site to buy plants and garden decorations for my home and I have NEVER had a problem with the site as far as a buyer goes with product or with the sellers.

I mostly use the site as a seller and I have had a WONDERFUL time using it! It takes a few things to really get the site and items going but that is just technical like google key word thing. Its a free site and it allows you to choose what form of payment you accept. If you don't pay using paypal then buyers can't leave feedback at the moment. I am hoping that they make it so all buyers reguardless of how they pay for items can leave feedback at some point. Once that happens it would be a better selection of proof that the sellers are being reliable.

Until then I would look at the selection and when the update happened. Just because the seller doesn't have a lot of feedback doesn't mean they aren't selling or people aren't happy. I send a message after every transaction asking if when item arrives if they would please leave feedback for items they purchased and let me know their items arrived. Alas even with that people just aren't courteous about leaving feedback good or bad anymore. They buy the item and then are never heard from again.

I would research your sellers, check out their pages, see what they are or who they are, read reviews/feedback, check for last update, things like this. From there ask yourself a few questions. Do they have links to other places with current or a bunch of feedback that you can see what kind of track record they have? If so, check those links, feedbacks out. See what they have for reviews. Are they known online..? Would people recommend them? From there make an informed decision. I list all my places of feedback as I am active on a few other places and not just here since I have so many items for sale. I had personally been selling items on ebay and the other places for years before I ever heard of ecrater.

I am one of the honest sellers that are out there and there are many of us. Do NOT lump us all in the same boat and label ecrater as a bad site just because you didn't research enough on your seller.

Ask Jenny about eCRATER
howardp12
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/7/13

I ordered an item from Ecrater .com, with their seller Mvintagezoo. The charges were transferred from my credit card and the item was never delivered. I have contacted Ecrater and Myvintage zoo on four different occasions. I received no return messages and still no products after five weeks. Just another rip-off site.

Ask howard about eCRATER
dontu1
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
4/14/13

This site is a complete joke and show is the owner of this site. Started as a seller, did absolutely nothing wrong, listed about 20 products dell and hp batteries. without notice this a-hole cancells our site without as much as an email. Thus c*ommie russian has a bad history as so the reviews clearly show!

Ask dont about eCRATER
dorisp
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/6/13

I have a store on ecrater. classicjunque.com I advise potential buyers to check out my ebay feedback to prove that I am real and not a scam. I always do research and check out the seller I buy from them. If someone wants me to relist on ebay for their protection, I don't mind doing so. Thanks

Ask Doris about eCRATER
caryw5
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/15/13

I would give eCrater negative 5 stars, if I could! There are no protections for the buyers at all. Most of the stores use Paypal, a trusted company, to secure the transaction. However, you never hear from the buyer and they already have your money before you can stop the transaction and save your money. ALWAYS use a credit card if you have to use the site. They will more than likely refund your money.

Ask Cary about eCRATER
carolinag3
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/9/12

im a seller in this side...i was a seller on ebay (im small seller) but the fees where to high for the sales i made it on the time...i change the place to ecrater the side is ok, we dont pay fee for sales, we only pay to paypal, we list the items we want. plus the page is really easy to manage.

the bad of this place is they dont have a lot of trafict, is really hard to sell a item. plus when someone left a bad feedback (i dont have any of this only good ones) you can reply it.

my store mypinkkittycat.ecrater.com

Ask carolina about eCRATER
stevew48
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/25/12

I've made two purchases on eCrater and BOTH of them were scams. eCrater doesn't do a single thing to prevent these kinds of transactions. Furthermore, eCrater will leave it to you to pursue a refund through Paypal.

Sellers love eCrater because there are no listing fees and no commissions, however, scammers love eCrater for the very same reason. It makes pulling their scams, just that much cheaper.

Buyers beware. NO ONE has your back if you're shopping at eCrater.

Ask Steve about eCRATER
miyamotom
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/3/12

This is certainly a "sellers' website" as many reviews state. It is, however, not at all a buyers' website. All the freedoms that sellers rave about create nightmares for buyers. I purchased a $200 item, used paypal, and never got a response from seller. No invoice, no response to emails, nothing. After I waited the 14 days, as required by ecrater, I filed a complaint with ecrater, but not until after I filed a complaint with paypal. I included a comment in my email to ecrater that I had submitted a claim to paypal already, but wanted to know what ecrater would do.

The response? "Unfortunately, the merchant's store is inactive and pending review. Please visit the PayPal Resolution Center in order to file a dispute with PayPal."

So, there may be good stores on ecrater, but there are also flat out scams. How can you ever know which you are buying from? You can't, because you can't even search for a specific buyer on the site. Do yourself a favor, and look elsewhere. I will certainly never buy anything on the site again.

Ask Miyamoto about eCRATER
jases1
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/26/12

Purchased some comics from philymancomics.ecrater.com and Mike couldn't have been a nicer guy. Extremely friendly and lots of communication. Hope other sellers on there are just as helpful as him. A+

Ask Jase about eCRATER
roberts59
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/12/12

This is just my initial impression, as I just made a purchase last night. I paid with PayPal and received the receipt. Later I received an automatic email from the seller and it had a Pay Now link.(If I click there, PayPal tells me I have already paid.

I email the seller from the automatic email and have gotten no response from three emails. I know this is early but I had etsy purchases the same night and received immediate order received and paid for and even shipment info.

Ecrater is for sellers and from what I've heard in other review sites, they aren't supported by ecrater. You cannot contact them as a seller or buyer and get a response. There is no security that the transaction will take place and nowhere on the site to search for the seller.

Luckily, I've read PayPal has rescued many a bad transaction or non-shipment. I hope I get lucky and get a response from my seller and receive my product. I will not give this a try again. You have to be lucky and pick a legit seller who is on the ball.

Ask Robert about eCRATER
stevem42
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
11/1/11

I have said it before and I repeat it again, eCrater.com is a GREAT ecommerce site. It's biggest plus is it's FREE, 100% FREE!!! No gimmicks, no fine print. It's biggest downside is that it's very basic, VERY BASIC. No frills, almost no customization, but i't's very effective. If someone Goggle searches an item I have listed I consistently get first page returns on Google.

Ask Steve about eCRATER
bests4
6 reviews
15 helpful votes
11/1/11

The best FREE tool for creating your own first store. Easy basic tools to use, monthly stats - I love it. They don't even take any % on your sales! If you don't have an online store, you must give it a try.

Ask Best about eCRATER
jessiek
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/2/11

Virgin Mobile LG Optimus $139.99 ( Must Purchase 3 Phone Related Accessory PER PHONE Read Details)

They billed me for the accessories and canceled the order on the phone... Now I have the accessories comming to a phone I'm not gonna get... Offer is to good to be true.. Id be glad to share the order numbers if you need proof !

Ask Jessie about eCRATER

8 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the eCRATER staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
3/26/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the eCRATER staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
eCRATER?
Post Review