SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

16 Reviews for EcigsBrand

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
8/6/14

Product was okey until last 2-3 months when they switched suppliers. I spent 4 days and talked to 4 different people. Result is I am canceling my membership after 2 years. Customer service is horrible. these people need to get their act together or loos all their customers...

New Reviewer
6/25/14

Not a bad product, but they are scam
Good luck getting any help from them
Lame web site & no phone
But they are great @ billing your credit card
It was easer to cancel my card then trying to stop them from continuous charges
F them

New Reviewer
6/5/14

I was trapped as everybody here and now want to call them to cancel my membership but the phone is busy 24/24, maybe also 7/7. i will send a mail for them and will block my account. They must know they cannot do a business like this, make customers hate them & do negative posts. Seems their rule is to do as much money as possible, they accept to lose new customer and don't care of their reputation. Really dishonest and harming people.

New Reviewer
3/7/14

I read the reviews so I saved a Mastercard gift card that had 10 bucks on it and started my free trial ! I would recommend you do the same

New Reviewer
2/10/14

I supposedly won a kit from ecigsbrand.com , they sent it but it turned out they would charge my credit card each month. This is a scam. I called the company to cancel and now I have to pay to send the kit back or they will still charge me. this is after I paid the shipping fee on my "gift". I would give this company a -10

New Reviewer
12/3/13

THE ONLY WAY TO GET RID OF THEM IS TO CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD TO ELIMINATE THEM FROM USING IT..

New Reviewer
11/25/13

I picked up and offer for this site from shutterfly.com after taking a survey. Long time since I smoked but was curious (man high school all over again). I filled out the order and then after reviewing the details saw the catch. Within minutes I fond this site. Less than 40 minutes in I called the company to cancel. They hard sold to keep me on, said they would do a one time sell for $30 and would extend it to end f year for trial. I held a true course and they said they cancelled the account. So, if they really cancel and I do not live the nightmares I have read here then perhaps I got lucky or they may be going legit...only time will tell.

New Reviewer
11/17/13

The company is a legal company mas-curating as a scam. You sign up for the free trial and give them your credit card. You then get an email with the terms. 2 weeks free trial and if you cancel the day before it ends you will be charged for $140 for the kit. If you cancel on the last day, you get to keep the starter kit but they already put in the order for $89 for cartridges. They have a low-medium quality product that is not worth what they want for it. The customer service will fight you on every thing. So best just stay away from this brand.

New Reviewer
9/20/13

I wanted to try out the e-cig brand. They now have charged my acct. $99.99. It was only a TRIAL run, if I wanted more I would have asked for them. They have no right or authority to assume I would want more & charge my account. I NEVER authorized them to make any charges on my acct.
They are a SCAM and need to comply w/ ethical rules.

New Reviewer
7/9/13

They are a scam!!! I followed the instructions and ordered only the trial. They then charged my 9.99, not the 4.99 they advertised. I also did not order any additional cartridges, but they sent me regular and menthol, at a total cost of 70.00! They called me to verify the order. I said no, I didn't order all that and why didn't I get the 4.99 total?? He connected me to a girl who would fix my order. Of course she said it was already mailed, even though the hadn't verified my order, which was made just a few hours earlier. How can they ship that fast??? So they agreed to credit me 30.00 of the 70.00 and I was stuck with the additional 40.00. I canceled an told them to NEVER send any more because it was for my husband and he didn't care for them. Two weeks later, I have 99.99 pending on my checking account! Again I called demanding my money back. I asked for a supervisor, which he claimed to be. He would again only give me 50.00 today and the rest after I paid postage and returned the product I did not order. I called my bank, who cancelled my debit card and claims dept will return all of my 99.99 tomm. They will gladly go after this scamming company. DONT USE THEM!!!!!! There are more reputable companies out there and their product doesn't taste like dirt.

New Reviewer
7/3/13

Charged same number Gbps as dollars despite currency difference.keep sending this rubbish and badly packaged product despite cancellations costing postage plus time.loads of spam starts after ordering and getting your email address.you cancel and a few months later it all starts again hoping you will give up.cannot get a word in when you phone them.night mare!.

New Reviewer
7/2/13

This company is NOT to be confused with ecigs.com. The only experience I have with ecigs.com is in calling their customer service number (877-676-xxxx). The agent there was very helpful and polite even though I was furious. They provided the correct website and phone number for ecigsbrand.com. Apparently they get a lot of furious customers mistaking them for ecigsbrand.com.

SCAN TO THE BOTTOM FOR THE SHORT VERSION.

I saw an ad for ecigsbrand.com among the many ads that are included with a story on the CNN Android app. It was $4.95 shipping for a free starter kit. We have been using e-cigarettes but I thought we might be more successful with a different brand.

It took me 20 minutes to click through the dozen advertisements that followed asking if I wanted to buy something else totally unrelated. I VERY carefully read each page to make sure I was NOT signing up for anything except the starter kit. I kick myself for not doing my research.

Starting the very next day, my inbox was FLOODED with spam, etc. I had spam down to one or two messages a day through Hotmail. But I figured I would be able to filter all that out within a month or so - Hotmail is good at that kind of thing.

Within days the kit arrived as promised. It wasn't any better than what we have been using but as e-cigs go it was a good enough product. We only used it one full day but the charge lasted all day.

A week or so later, I was balancing my bank account online and discovered a $99.99 charge from these people! My first thought was thank god there was extra money in the account! I immediately called customer service. (This is where I talked to ecigs.com and they kindly directed me to ecigsbrand.com.)

I spoke with Claire. To be fair, Claire was polite but then she is very used to getting calls from furious customers who have been duped. She never even suggested a mistake had been made.

It took 30 minutes to find my account. Claire kept telling me she couldn't find it and asking for more information. After repeating nearly all my information except my first born's name, she "found" my account.

I addressed all the spam I was receiving - no argument from Claire on this. She was well aware of this issue. She said she would take my information off "the list" and within a couple days I would not received any more advertisements by any means. To her credit, within a couple days, no more spam.

On to the money.

Claire told me the charge was for the monthly refill cartridges I signed up for. I NEVER signed up for this. I NEVER sign up for anything that will bill my account automatically. I read CAREFULLY when signing up well aware of this type of scam. There was nothing that said it was an automatic renewal.

Things got a little strange here. Claire said since the package had already been sent she could not refund the entire amount of the charge until they received the product at their warehouse. (I received the package later that very day.) However, she said she would immediately refund $49.99 and when they received the package she would then credit the remaining $50. She then went on to give me a string of various numbers that had to be repeated over and over because they were case sensitive letters with a few numbers thrown in. Seriously this seemed like it was done simply to give the customer something to **** up so the company could insist they couldn't find any such number.

One of the codes was to cancel the subscription. One was a "Refund Tracking Number" (which when referenced later did not yield any information at all - it couldn't be found). Another was an RMA number. She told me to write this code on the package. Then she told me to write REFUSED on the package instead. Then she told me to write the RMA code but if I wrote REFUSED I wouldn't be charged shipping. Really???? I wrote both on the package and dropped it off at the post office the next day.

Again a little credit to Claire. The credit for $49.99 showed up in my account 4 days later.

Here's where the USPS did their job screwing the pooch. Because it was refused, the package used the same tracking number it had been assigned when it was mailed to me. Looking up the tracking number on the USPS even now only shows it being delivered to me. But what with the RMA code and the refused thing, who knows what was happening so I called USPS and listened to their automated system. (Oh joy!) According to their system the package had been delivered 5 days earlier but it did not say WHERE it had been delivered to.

I called Claire. She could not find my account. Big surprise! (Sense the dripping sarcasm here.) I had to provide all my information again - none of the codes she had given me existed in their system. Finally, she found my account but there was no record of it being received. She did the same thing I did - looked up the tracking number on the USPS site where it still said the package had been delivered to me. Of course, my saying the automated system said it was delivered did not do any good.

The next day I went to the post office and explained the situation. They SHOWED me (but would not GIVE me) the tracking page that showed the package being delivered to ecigsbrand. I came home and sent an email to their customer service telling them they needed to check their warehouse, that the post office showed me it had been delivered and it was up to them to find it and credit my account.

I received an email back thanking me for keeping in contact with them and asking me for information I had included in my first email. I simply copied the original email into the new email and sent it again.

More from USPS. My tiny rural post office called and said they could certainly provide me in writing the tracking paper that showed delivery of the package. I immediately ran down to get it and emailed it to ecigsbrand and demanded I receive my refund within 5 days. The email I received back again thanked me for keeping in touch and said they had been able to locate the package and told me they would process my refund within 5-10 days.

I did, finally, receive the rest of my refund.

SHORT VERSION:

While I did receive my money back, the charge for a service I never signed up for makes this a complete scam. It was obvious from the first time I spoke to them (and you can see other reviews here) that they dealt with disgruntled people all the time. While other people did their fair share of screwing this up, the fact remains this company is a scam. There are other ecig companies out there who are legitimate (V4L.com for one) so there is no reason to do business with these people. What started out as a $5 trial became a nightmare. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE UNSCRUPULOUS PEOPLE!

New Reviewer
4/15/13

First, an affiliate company called me to 'confirm' my order, then attempted to sell me unrelated auto-billed crap (ie: they had my credit card & address already). The E-cig company does not inform you of auto membership until AFTER the order is shipped. You can't just cancel, without being charged for the starter kit. While I was questioning 'Maria' in customer service about this $29.95 charge, she hung up on me. I called back to get an RMA, and am in the process of sending the kit back & keeping in touch with my credit card company for additional fraudulent charges.

New Reviewer
2/10/13

Your not told up front that there are reaccurring charges monthly. They also know how to immediately debit your credit card but they can't figure out how to give you a refund for 6 to 10 business days.

New Reviewer
5/8/12

I ordered a £4.95 started kit without realising what I had signed up too, luckily I did a bit of research and found lots of angry customers complaining about this company taking money from their credit cards without authorization, I immediatly rang them and asked to cancel my membership, after getting the hard sell they agreed to cancel, I also sent them an email to cancel. I just hope I was lucky, am very worried they will still take money. please dont use this company, there are plenty of reputable ecig companys to choose out there.

Expert Reviewer
8/20/11

Spamvertized/Illegal STOOGE Site. Spam Distributors - Illegal Phishing and ID Theft Scams.
- Do not click on links found in spam e-mail or these websites and become their next victim.
- SSL Certificate Installation Verification - Site states: Secure Checkout - 128-Bit Encryption: Site has a fake security certificate used for other phishing sites.
- http://www.sslshopper.com/ssl-checker.html#hostname=ecigsbrand.com
These fraudsters are also in the habit of registering lots of domains with identical site contents (or a redirection to a master site), which of course sounds nothing like how a legitimate and reputable company would do business.

Electronic cigarette spam. Gaze in amazement as your free trial (Shipping & Handling $14.99) turns promptly into '10 refills for $99.99 on the 15th day and $79.99 every 30 days thereafter' I'm sure it's easy to opt out of the trial membership once they have your card details as traditionally the way these places make money is to hide behind unresponsive email addresses and disconnected phone numbers to avoid stopping recurring payment schemes any time soon, well - not until you go through the hassle of canceling your credit card.

The Best Cigarette Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Ordersmokesdirect.com
Ordersmokesdirect.com
2 reviews
Cigarettesexpress.com
Cigarettesexpress.com
1 review
Azcigs.biz
Azcigs.biz
1 review
Rokokzone.com
Rokokzone.com
1 review