SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

11 Reviews for Eastbridal.com

Review Highlights

I ordered my dress for my wedding and was nervous as hell.

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Rating Distribution

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
7/5/13

I ordered a flower girl dress for my wedding I did receive the dress on friday it looked beautiful a little lighter then wanted but still looked well made had to go out of down so when we got back on sun i tryed it on the flower girl and it was 2 sizes too small!! and chocked her it was supost to be a scoop neck and it wasn't. i then looked on line too see about exchanging it and the web sight said i had 24 hours too return if i wanted too who can get back to people in 24 hours?? anyway disapointed to say the least.

New Reviewer
4/1/13

I ordered 2 flower girl dresses 17 days ago. Received them today! My girls are tall for their ages and size...so I was a little nervous.Colors and floor lentgh were perfect. Everything was as described. It was a very smooth transaction.

New Reviewer
9/8/12

My friend ordered from this site and she was very pleased. I ordered from this site and the workmanship was good. But, the dress was 9 inches too short. I have contacted them three times. The last time I contacted them I sent pictures. I sent one that showed the tape measure and the entire dress, then one of a close up of the tape measure. They told me that the first picture, the dress was navy blue, but the second picture the dress was black. So, that it wasn't the same dress. I sent a movie this morning. I sat on their email site last night for over 2 hours. The first chat session closed because their wasn't any response on it for 20 minutes -- which seems reasonable, but that also meant that no one answered their chat for 20 minutes. So, I restarted it, adding periods and smiley faces every 10 minutes before I went to bed for another hour and a half with no reply from them.

New Reviewer
5/20/12

I ordered my wedding dress which was supposed to ship within 16 days. When I didn't get the email that it shipped within that 16 days, I emailed East Bridal and asked if my dress was almost done. They gave me an expected ship date of 30 days after order. I asked them what happened to 16 days and I got my dress a little sooner. what a nightmare. I ordered a size 10, and ended up receiving a 4 or 6. I took it to a seamstress and she opened the lining and told me the dress was not custom made, it had been taken in. She could take some out, but not enough for what I needed. I am now stuck with a $175 dress I cannot wear. I ended up getting one from White House Black Market and having it shortened. Love that store and should have gone that route in the first place. DO NOT order from East Bridal.

New Reviewer
4/17/12

Seriously?? This company is a joke. For one thing, nothing on their site lets you know that they're in CHINA until after you order. Then, they sent me multiple emails saying my dress would be ready in 16 days and it's been over a month and even after threatening to report them to paypal they still just send me an automated response saying it'll be ready in 16 days, or if they do send a personal response it's in broken english. "we make dress fast" or some crap like that.

DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM. You'll never see your dress. My wedding is in 4 weeks and they still keep blowing me off. Now they're telling me that if I report them to paypal and request a refund, they're going to keep 30% of it anyway. WTF.

New Reviewer
11/21/11

I don't know why my experience of shopping at eastbridal.com is always good. Its dresses and service are just great and sweet. At least I got my dream dress from it. The quality is top just as they claimed and there're so many choice for you to choose from. Fast shipping, professional customer service and customization. The price of the dresses is low and that helps me out when I'm not rich.

Stop looking elsewhere, this site is perfect. It's easy to find your perfect dress and the customer service from it is out of this world. So many thx !!

New Reviewer
5/3/11

I ordered my wedding dress 1 month ago. It was supposed to ship in 16-18 days. I have not heard anything or received the dress. The phone number listed goes straight to a recording stating that the mailbox is full, and hangs up on you. I am beginning to worry that this is a hoax.

New Reviewer
12/16/10

My dress arrived 5month ago. The workmanship is pretty good to be honest but the netting doesnt hang very well and it looks a bit like a meringue which wasnt the look I wanted. The flower looks cheap and isn't sewn very well, and the dress itself is a good 2 sizes too small so goodness knows if I would ever be able to get into it even with the pre wedding diet! I suppose though, you get what you pay for and it is worth what I paid.

New Reviewer
12/15/10

Please do NOT order from this site!!! They do not even have HALF the colors their color chart says they have. This is a company in China and cannot be trusted. I ordered bridesmaid dresses which came wrong size and color and was told I would get a 30% refund that I never received. Trust me, look elsewhere or borrow from a friend.

New Reviewer
4/24/10

I ordered four dresses for a wedding. I received three. I have asked for the missing dress to be sent for several weeks and it has not been done. I would not recommend this company because they do not correct THEIR mistakes. I paid for four dress on 3/1/10 and have not received my forth dress.

New Reviewer
4/14/10

My daughter and I were very impressed with the prom dresses that we viewed on this site. The prices appeared to be very reasonable. Our experience with eastbridal however, was not so great. I placed my daughter's prom dress order on January 28 2010 thinking they would have plenty of time to make her dress. After 3 weeks of not hearing anything, I contacted eastbridal (via email) and was told that another measurement was needed for the dress. We submitted all the measurements and received the dress in March. The dress was not the color that we requested nor did it come with the matching bolero jacket that was advertised. It was shipped in a plastic bag. We paid 160.00 dollars total for the dress and shipping. After contacting eastbridal about the missing bolero jacket, we were sent a jacket which did not match the dress at all! We have been trying for the past two weeks to contact someone at eastbridal to resolve the issue. There is no phone number on the website, only live chat and email. We were told via email to contact the supervisor named Ruby. We have sent Ruby at lest 4 different emails and have received no response. When we speak with live chat, we are told "someone will contact you in two days" but they never do. Nor did they provide us with a phone number. Buyer beware! These dresses are shipped from the Republic of China and you may have a terrible time trying to contact anyone if you have any issue with your order. I guess it's true that if it seems too good to be true, it usually is.

The Best Bridesmaid Dress Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
VogueSeason
VogueSeason
25 reviews
Recycledbride.com
Recycledbride.com
1 review
Coralsbridal.com
Coralsbridal.com
2 reviews
Paul's Bridal
Paul's Bridal
22 reviews