SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DealsPrime reviews

11 reviews
Categories: Electronics
Tel: 347-796-4323
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

11 Reviews for DealsPrime

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
5/28/14

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM !!!

I've been waiting for my refund for 4 months now and still nothing...
They deleted my account, not answering to emails and so on...

New Reviewer
3/25/14

sorry for my bad English, i did receive the tablet from this website but in what condition ! the pack item was apparently made very fast without any care at all, the tablet was in box without any cellophane protection, the cables was in a plastic bag band with cello-tape attach very badly to the tablet box, but the cherry onthe cake was that the tablet was the WRONG ONE, then they said to me
"Hello,
send the unit using regular post back (post office) to:
Shenzhen Zhong Dian Transportation
And we will have it repaired or replaced for you."
All right i made a very good pack and send it by EMS cost me 40$ and after just 4 days it's arrive and EMS services try to make the delivery, and they didn't succeed 3 TIME they did and i try to explain to them they must call the EMS services ans try to located the ITEM but what the hell, here they're response

"We have not received this unit back.
We will have our shipping company check on this.
We will update your order status to "return received" and you should receive an automatic email notification.
Thank you for your patience.
Best Regards,
Amy
info@dealsprime.com"

an update from the 18/03/2014 when you see that you just "know"

Hello,
We do apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that we will check on this and get back to you on Monday when shipping department come back to office.
Thank you for your patience. Again, we apologize for the delay.


well gentleman's, PLEASE don't buy anything from HERE and if you want to buy in Chinese website all right go to ALIBABA EBAY or AMAZONE now i will go to PAYPAL trying to save something, anything

New Reviewer
3/10/14

Ordered tablet and paid via Paypal. Tablet faulty so returned . Still being repaired over 2 years (approx) later. After hundreds of emails decided they had swindled me and no chance in correcting it plus the constant state of aggro was not doing my character much good. Paypal were in on this as they just put their legal people on this arguing black is white. They found a small fault in my return slip and said it had been delivered elsewhere even though dealsprime acknowledged receipt and the carrier gave written assurance it had been delivered. I would like to claim the worst treatment by dealsprime.

New Reviewer
1/8/14

I order i pipo m9 3g , they sent pipo m9 without 3g

I asked them to give me the 30$ refund is the difference between 3g and non 3g

but the dont do it telling patience again and again

Now 30 days and many mails. I decide to make. Dispute with paypal

AND STILL NOTHING. BE AWAY

New Reviewer
11/14/13

I would just like to make everyone who is thinking of purchasing something from

Dealprime aware of my experience with them
I paid for a tablet that arrives to me broken.I send it back to them at my expense. They send it back with only half of what I said didn't work repaired.At this point they seemingly ignore over 5 emails when I explain it is still not functioning correctly.Also online tech support would ask what the problem was, I would explain it and would wait for an hour or more with no response back.This happened at least 4 times!



I then take it into my own hands and try to have a local tech repair it,as they seem completely disinterested in helping in anyway. They are unable to fix it. Dealprime finally gets back to me via email and say "yes,please send it back to us and we can have it repaired".Five months later (now that my warranty had expired) I was told it would not be repaired because the warranty had lapsed. They sat on it for 5 months!! Of course the warranty has expired! When I explain this to them, their new reason is because it had been opened previously. Yes it was and as you can clearly see in the enclosed email, they were made well aware that I had it had been and said it would be repaired. This was on Feb 22,2013!! over 5 months ago!!
They say it wont be fixed or replaced and it is being sent back. As I have not received a full refund nor the defective tablet back, I would like share my experience with their companies practices with as many potential comsumers that I possibly can.



Their customer service and care are both horrible.
It is now Oct 29th, dealprime has had this tablet in their possession for a longer duration of time than I have actually had it in my hands for my personal use. They said they would return the broken tablet to me. I have never received it, not that I want it back.

All I simply want is a full refund.

Thanks for taking the time to read this message.

Below I have cut and pasted emails I have had with Dealprime

order 100165
>On Fri, Feb 22, 2013 at 6:17 AM, ******* ***** <*************@yahoo.com> wrote:
>
>> Order Number: 100165
>> Hello my flytouch 8 is completely unusable, I sent you several emails and
>> was never replied to, so I had my local repair shop try and fix it. They
>> were unable to. I am begging and pleading that you will repair or replaces
>> this tablet. If not I have a $239.99 broken tablet that I can not use.
>> Again as my last resort I am begging and pleading that you repair or
>> replaces this tablet PLEASE.

On Fri, 22 Feb, 2013 3:20 AM GMT Deals Prime wrote:

>Yes, please send it back to us and we can have it repaired.
>
>Also, did you try pressing the reset pinhole button?
>
>Let me know if you cannot find it.
>

Thank so much. There many problems with the tablet. Pressing the reset button has no solved these problems below
1. When I put the device in sleep mode it reboots itself.
Problem 2. When the device is idle it either freezes or shut itself off which I then have to press the reset button in order for the tablet to bootup (this happens very often).

Problem 3 the charger port is not working right as the charger has to be in just the right position before it will charge the unit. I know it is not the charger as I have tried other chargers.
Problem 4. This tablet will not long preform voice recognition
Thank you

New Reviewer
11/10/13

Bought tablet HYUNDAY T7s. When I got it power button was not working properly. Wrote letter to them but 2 months got no answer. After 2 months wrote again cause power button stoped working at all and screen started to flash and got answer that they can not help me and will not refund me nothing cause 45 days past.
They suggested me send tablet back to them for repair/replacement before paying $30 USD fee. Well cause I got tablet from them so was not thinking that they will scam me with repair. But it is already 2 months past when I have sent back my tablet with tracking number and already 1 month how parcel is final delivered (that is showing me China post) and they still telling me that they did not get it yet.
Layers and scamers. Do not trust anyone these bastards.
Hope they will lost all customers with such support.

New Reviewer
11/5/13

On 12/9/2013 I ordered and paid a PIPO M6 Max 3g . 15 days later I received WRONG tablet PIPO M6 PRO because the one I ordered was out of production , as they said . Furthermore , it was faulty with vertical lines on screen . After several emails they gave me an address to return for repair or replace (they don't give refunds although they have sent wrong tablet) . Tracking number shows that package has been delivered since 16/10/2013 but they still claim they haven't received anything. They asked to return to a different address than the one paypal has on record , so paypal closed the claim case in favor of dealsprime. Bottom line is I just lost 220 euros . Stay away from these Chinese scammers because if you have an after sales problem with a product you will lose your money

New Reviewer
10/22/13

Received my Pipo ​M9 ​tablet​ from Hong Kong by way of DHL​ a couple of hours ago after waiting 9 business days for it, and the screen is messed up. I have removed the two screen protectors that were over the device and the screen is still this way. Deals Prime only had a very thin layer of foam in between the tablet screen and the box as padding, and then the whole box was wrapped in bubble wrap. The screen looks like it had pressure damage to it. It remains very dark in the center when turned off, and when turned on, extremely light in the center.

Deals Prime did not wrap the tablet properly, nor did it say "fragile" on the package so that DHL wouldn't put heavier items on it.

I want to get reimbursed, and have Deals Prime cover the cost of returning the defective item to them.

New Reviewer
9/29/13

I ordered a PiPO M9 tablet from dealsprime and I am very happy with it. The order was received in 10 days and was well protected in its packaging. The tablet is awesome and works much better than I expect it would. Well designed and runs pretty fast. Overall I am very happy with the product and service. Will definitely be ordering again this Xmas.

New Reviewer
8/28/13

Ordered and paid for my ainol novo 9 in Jan 2013, did not receive it until March 2013. In April, it died. I contacted Dealsprime and they told me to send it back. I did ($20 for shipping). Then they told me they could repair it or it could be replaced with a new one for $30, I paid the $30 for a new tablet because I was having wifi issues with the first one. Finally in June 2013, I received my new tablet from Dealsprime. At the beginning of Aug 2013 I experienced another issue with my tablet; it would not charge and the screen would go blank as soon as I plugged it in to charge. I attempted to contact Dealsprime via e-mail and chat. They have not responded to me and it has been one month of trying to get with them. They offer a 1 year warranty on their products but they are unavailable to provide the warranty. STAY AWAY!!! I have ordered from Pandawill.com and have excellent experience with their customer service. If you need a chinese tablet, my suggestion is to try Pandawill.com and stay far away from Dealsprime!

New Reviewer
7/4/13

I ordered and paid for a Primal P9x tablet pc from this site on the 8th of March 2013. Up to today July 4th, I have not received this item. Dealing with Dealsprime "customer service" has been a total nightmare, and I believe that they scammed me into waiting past 45 days to receive my order, so that Paypal would not enter into dispute resolution. I emailed them on several occasions only to be given a total runaround and to have them refuse to refund my payment. I was also insulted and basically called a thief by one of their henchmen at Apad.tv, whose only interest was in getting me to withdraw my complaints against them. I have a youtube video about mine and other people's experience with Dealsprime.com. It is called Dealsprime ripoff - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLsfDNDKO8s Buying from them is risking losing your money and receiving nothing in return.

The Best Electronics Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Oppodigital.com
Oppodigital.com
2 reviews
ProjectorPeople
ProjectorPeople
1 review
Prismdurosport.com
Prismdurosport.com
1 review
Sinoces.com
Sinoces.com
1 review