SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DailyStrength.org reviews

12 reviews
0%
Categories: Health
3280 Peachtree Rd. Suite 600, suite 1100
Atlanta, GA 30305, USA
Tel: +1.4049742730
domains@sharecare.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

12 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

HON Certified

DailyStrength.org complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health. HON is a non-profit dedicated to improving healthcare information online. For more information, please see the HON certification for DailyStrength.org.

susanf46
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/7/15

The forums on Daily Strength are horrible! There are no monitors or faciliators. Rules are loosely interpreted and trolls run the show there. Good people get kicked off or closed out for no apparent reason and trolls get to stay and bully others. Daily Strength puts inappropriate advertising on forums and doesn't care. They do not reply to concerns or send out a robo response with no way to get in touch with them and address concerns. Stay away or post at your own risk.

Ask Susan about DailyStrength.org
Advertisement
cj116
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/12/15

In the group I joined, a few topics I posted got no responses at all, or maybe one, and my post disappeared to the 2nd page within hours. The "regulars" post up a storm and heavily support one another. So before you join, it LOOKS like there is a friendly group of people who will welcome you in with loving hearts. I believe that information is mined from the replies and journals by the "regulars" to write books and internet blogs on the topic (of that particular) group. Certain books are recommended in a topic posting, and it will be praised and heavily recommended by the "regulars" ad nauseum. You will feel invisible and like an outsider, and go away feeling far worse. The initial friendliness is phony and if you aren't of use to the "regulars" you will be ignored, and also possibly be victimized by mean comments so that you will go away and not upset appearances.

The site plants a serious "evercookie" which cannot be deleted in clearing cache and cookies, since it runs in many systems of the computer. Its a tracking cookie and nearly impossible to remove. It also causes long running scripts which froze my PC every time I left the site, also the PC crashed once (a new PC).

Emails opened from DailyStrength can contain tracking material.

This IS a dangerous site! Not just in psychological harm, or PC damage. I immediately was lured in private messages by a few users to give out my phone # , since the user was "not good at writing posts"....duh? Also the private messages were inquiring of my location. This site is a playground for predators.

The moderators will not care. They will have Daily Strength delete you with no explanation. With one browser I couldn't sign in, even with cookies enabled, I think because I had "Do not track" in place.

The "regulars" were promoting medicines and therapy in their topics/comments. This site or at least certain groups, are big $money-makers$ for the self interests they are promoting. Also group members will write how great this group of supportive friends is in this amazing group, but it isn't true, it's manipulation. The newbie will feel an outsider and will give up and leave, while the group will show a HUGE and ever-growing membership. The posts talk a good talk, but the talk is more for the non-member, not for the member. It's all about capitalism, and the dynamics jeopardize the well being of anyone who is vulnerable and actually needs support. Greater isolation and lack of trust in people will be the result, in addition you may be scammed by predators. The moderator won't care about the phishing private messages, btw.

AVOID!

Ask C about DailyStrength.org
kimberlys23
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/18/14

I couldn't even create an account for this site. I kept getting an error message every time I tried to type in the "verification code". My requests for help via their "feedback" feature went unanswered. This is supposedly a site for people who are in need of help, and this certainly was NOT helpful.

Ask Kimberly about DailyStrength.org
colleenr5
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/7/14

I thought this would be a great place to connect with other widows/widowers and it was for a while. The post are not monitored very well and if you have a problem with an on line bully they do nothing about it. Martha was very heavy handed with simple things but when it can to bullying she never helped. People are mean and antagonistic....especially the male members.

Ask Colleen about DailyStrength.org
tonys72
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/22/14

Doesn't seem to work anymore, at least for me. Lost my password and sent request to get it reset several times and got no emails. It's not very well-run in the first place, it's got sub-Facebook interaction as far as accounts and messages. Not good.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Tony about DailyStrength.org
natzmm
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/25/14

just can not login, i tryed so many times................would never go back to this website

Ask natzm about DailyStrength.org
patriciam33
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/18/14

this site is not only unsafe (Firefox blocked the site because the java application is unsafe), they will block you and disable your account without a reason. Stay away from this site!

Ask Patricia about DailyStrength.org
claudiak7
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/10/13

This website is very dangerous. Because it gives the user the illusion of safety when it not at all. I saw pedophiles "hitting" on underage girls. Some people were really mean and abusive and the forums are rarely monitored. They do not really read the threads or just close the thread. If someone makes a complaint about someone else and with absolutely no other prove than a comment taken OUT of context. No one reads the whole thread. They just cancel the account of the accused NO questions asked. They don't warn them and they have no time to copy their Journals ect. Because of the way its presented this site attracts a lot of people. Even serious writers. Imagine you wrote for years on your journals in DS and one day someone with very low comprehension skills for no reason but a very silly one gets you banned and you lost all you writing or journals you poured your heart and soul into for years??!! If had PTSD before, anxiety, depression or any mental illness they just re-victimized you big time.There is something very deceitful about this site. Its quite scary. At the same time I've seen people get cyber-bullied horrifically. This site could easy cause someone to commit suicide. In one word DANGEROUS. Very dangerous.

Ask Claudia about DailyStrength.org
newt370
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/27/13

After becoming a member the advertisements change from what the viewers and non members see. The ads are completely unrelated to health and many are really offensive and impossible to ignore. But the ads are the least of it. I was harrassed and threatened in one of their forums by someone who managed to delete their post although those options of deleting or editing are not available to regular members. Only the moderators have those options. Some of the articles written by the doctors make really bad unhealthy suggestions and sound unprofessional and more like something written by a blogger to draw attention to the site. Be careful on the abuse forum as abusers scope out their former or current victims in those foums, become members and continue to harrass them. And the amount of detail revealed makes it easy to be found by the abuser or to be used to harrass by other online abusers.

Ask new about DailyStrength.org
nancyp6
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/6/11

I went on that site because I have PTSD. I went to the Alzheimer's site and people were mean and blackballed me, so now I have been kicked off DS. I got kicked off with no chance to defend myself. Poeple on the PTSD site love me. I thought this was a democracy.

Ask Nancy about DailyStrength.org
em21
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/2/09

I have just discovered nothing is sacred and have repeatedly asked them to cancel my membership as you cannot do it yourself. You have to request it. Everything on that website can be gotten to from searching google...even if you say your journal is just for friends. You can still see it going thru anothers entry that comes up on Google....Sad! This has been going on for a week.

Ask E about DailyStrength.org

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DailyStrength.org staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Yes, I would LOVE to know why my account was closed without justification when I was helping a number of people.
1 week ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the DailyStrength.org staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
DailyStrength.org?
Post Review