SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DailyStrength.org reviews

9 reviews
Categories: Health
3280 Peachtree Rd. Suite 600
Atlanta, GA 30305
Tel: +1.4049742730
domains@sharecare.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

9 Reviews for DailyStrength.org

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

HON Certified

DailyStrength.org complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health. HON is a non-profit dedicated to improving healthcare information online. For more information, please see the HON certification for DailyStrength.org.

colleenr5
New Reviewer
9/7/14

I thought this would be a great place to connect with other widows/widowers and it was for a while. The post are not monitored very well and if you have a problem with an on line bully they do nothing about it. Martha was very heavy handed with simple things but when it can to bullying she never helped. People are mean and antagonistic....especially the male members.

tonys72
New Reviewer
8/22/14

Doesn't seem to work anymore, at least for me. Lost my password and sent request to get it reset several times and got no emails. It's not very well-run in the first place, it's got sub-Facebook interaction as far as accounts and messages. Not good.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Tony about DailyStrength.org
natzmm
New Reviewer
2/25/14

just can not login, i tryed so many times................would never go back to this website

patriciam33
New Reviewer
2/18/14

this site is not only unsafe (Firefox blocked the site because the java application is unsafe), they will block you and disable your account without a reason. Stay away from this site!

claudiak7
New Reviewer
9/10/13

This website is very dangerous. Because it gives the user the illusion of safety when it not at all. I saw pedophiles "hitting" on underage girls. Some people were really mean and abusive and the forums are rarely monitored. They do not really read the threads or just close the thread. If someone makes a complaint about someone else and with absolutely no other prove than a comment taken OUT of context. No one reads the whole thread. They just cancel the account of the accused NO questions asked. They don't warn them and they have no time to copy their Journals ect. Because of the way its presented this site attracts a lot of people. Even serious writers. Imagine you wrote for years on your journals in DS and one day someone with very low comprehension skills for no reason but a very silly one gets you banned and you lost all you writing or journals you poured your heart and soul into for years??!! If had PTSD before, anxiety, depression or any mental illness they just re-victimized you big time.There is something very deceitful about this site. Its quite scary. At the same time I've seen people get cyber-bullied horrifically. This site could easy cause someone to commit suicide. In one word DANGEROUS. Very dangerous.

newt370
New Reviewer
7/27/13

After becoming a member the advertisements change from what the viewers and non members see. The ads are completely unrelated to health and many are really offensive and impossible to ignore. But the ads are the least of it. I was harrassed and threatened in one of their forums by someone who managed to delete their post although those options of deleting or editing are not available to regular members. Only the moderators have those options. Some of the articles written by the doctors make really bad unhealthy suggestions and sound unprofessional and more like something written by a blogger to draw attention to the site. Be careful on the abuse forum as abusers scope out their former or current victims in those foums, become members and continue to harrass them. And the amount of detail revealed makes it easy to be found by the abuser or to be used to harrass by other online abusers.

nancyp6
New Reviewer
5/6/11

I went on that site because I have PTSD. I went to the Alzheimer's site and people were mean and blackballed me, so now I have been kicked off DS. I got kicked off with no chance to defend myself. Poeple on the PTSD site love me. I thought this was a democracy.

em21
New Reviewer
11/2/09

I have just discovered nothing is sacred and have repeatedly asked them to cancel my membership as you cannot do it yourself. You have to request it. Everything on that website can be gotten to from searching google...even if you say your journal is just for friends. You can still see it going thru anothers entry that comes up on Google....Sad! This has been going on for a week.

Best Health Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Restylaneusa.com
Restylaneusa.com
2 reviews
Immunize.org
Immunize.org
2 reviews
Myzerona.com
Myzerona.com
2 reviews
Emedicinehealth.com
Emedicinehealth.com
1 review