SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Cupid

Cupid reviews

62 reviews
3%
Categories: Dating
Glinki, 7, Business Center "Prizma"
Dnepropetrovsk, Dnipropetrovs'ka Oblast', UKR
Tel: +1.2134389926
belous@cupid.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

62 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

gregm65
40 reviews
712 helpful votes
2/11/16

Typical fake site. You sign up, "women" start contacting you (the fat, sweaty guy who owns the site), you check the "Who's Viewed Me" tab, and find out that no one has even looked at your profile.

Ask Greg about Cupid
Advertisement
thomasb146
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/8/16

I am not impressed with anything they have to offer.

Ask Thomas about Cupid
mikeg163
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/1/16

I was hit on by multiple woman much younger from other countries to lure me in. Once signed I discovered its site all a lie! Be careful if you don't cancel they will keep charging you!

Ask Mike about Cupid
anda9
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/3/15

Used it for one month, never signed auto pay,totally forgot about the site, ended up paying 245 dollars instead of $34.99, am filing dispute with paypal who allowed this thieves to access my account, and they are located in Australia, no customers services, warning you, DON'T JOIN EVER.

Ask and about Cupid
joakinl
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/15

Cupid sites are a bunch of thieves who pray on sometimes vulnerable and isolated people seeking companionship.
I hope the company gets what is coming to it
Disgruntled &co

Ask Joakin about Cupid
edwardl31
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/15/15

Cupid is a criminal operation. most US banks will not let you use their credit cards to sign up for a reason -- Cupid will renew your paid membership even when you have an end date. They hide the place where you get to stop the subscription.Most people have to google to find the page. It is also filled with romance scammers -- and they are not removed even if you report them. I know, I've reported them and they were never removed. -- If you want waste money join. If you want to meet real people go somewhere else.

Ask edward about Cupid
kimberlyc35
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/1/15

Can't send messages as a standard member. Have to pay. What kind of dating website is this?!

Ask Kimberly about Cupid
davidb300
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/15

The below applies to my experience in New Zealand, as we are a small rock in the pacific we probably have less scammers as it's harder to scam us due to geographical location.
I joined Cupid in New Zealand a couple of years ago and found quite a few women and went on first dates with them. Yes there are scammers on the site, I came across plenty, but, it's not the sites fault, you soon find out they are fake by asking their location, then you ask them a question about their location that they should easily know. If they can't answer it, they are not from around those parts.
I was just hitting the on line people and started chatting.
And guys, if your 50+ or so, don't go thinking a hot 26 year old with a large lung capacity, and a body that works out every day, is going to want to pop anything of yours in her mouth, go for something in the ball park, not in Disneyland, you'll have less issues.

Ask David about Cupid
roberts206
44 reviews
319 helpful votes
3/3/15

Cupid is by far not as good as Mingle2day and co but it is not as bad as most reviewers try to tell you.

Ask Robert about Cupid
amandam56
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/15

Stay far away from this site. I paid for one month only and as soon as I paid, they blocked me from the site and emailed stating I was blocked until I sent a photo copy of my credit card and driver license front and back. This is absolutely ludicrous when every other site on the Internet is capable of processing payment the traditional way. Steer clear!

Tip for consumers: Steer clear and don't pay.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Amanda about Cupid
evaj2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

I went in thinking i was paying 15.00 but in i2point 9Sec.they charged me 189.78 when i called them right after they said they would give me back 89.84 but that the 99.94 i would have to wait for 10 days so they can review it i was like whats to review you took something that i didn't agree to or even give you anyway no money yet they emailed me saying they woluld stop all process so i do have

Ask eva about Cupid
maryannf2
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/29/14

I am new to Facebook. I noticed a few days ago an icon called Cupid on the left side of my FB page. WOW!!! I clicked and saw that they STOLE my pictures from my FB and also personal information and created a DATING profile for me...WITHOUT my permission. I tried to delete it, but there is no way! I just paid $12 thinking I could delete it if I was a 'member.' NOPE!!! j
I am deleting facebook, calling my bank, and an attorney.

Oh...Why did I come to this site? I should have known better. I see that there is ONE reviewer (Melinda) that has complaints about EVERYTHING, probably the water she drank today. That's too bad because it detracts from the legitimate complaints from people like me.

now iam holding with someone from the Ukraine! Before that it was the Phillipines..Yikes...this is crazy!!

Ask Maryann about Cupid
davidb199
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/1/14

I've been in contac with several women on this site. Two of them asked , me for money for a plane ticket from somewhere in Africa. At first they befriend me and seem to be the best saleswomen on earth. The other women asked me to buy her an I phone, I barely know her! Should I say more?

Ask david about Cupid
gajendrar
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/19/14

I stumbled upon this website through facebook and i think its a pretty cool site where u definately meet real people offcourse for a small membership fee which is quite acceptable.the only thing u should be aware of is cam models who also create a fake profile and then will rip u off by asking ur card details on the links she sends so please avoid that people..the only drawback this site has is they have some sister companies like girlsdateforfree and adultfriendfinder and all whichh has almost the same members u have on cupid so doesnt make sense becoming a member on those site.

Ask Gajendra about Cupid
simonh47
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
2/27/14

Obvious scam, would give it zero stars, but you need to give at least one. Cannot find any decent international dating sites.....i.e. internationalcupid.com, columbiancupid.com, they are ALL scams.

Ask Simon about Cupid
johns646
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/14

The very worst web-site I have ever been on. I wouldn't suggest tothis site to anyone - trying to meet someone!!! Most are of low intelligence and very negative.

Ask john about Cupid
martins62
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/18/14

How can a Cupid tell lies? This site said I emailed someone. I've not even a member with e-mailing rights! So I could not have emailed anyone in Cupid.com

Ask Martin about Cupid
sophieb6
4 reviews
21 helpful votes
1/15/14

(1) There are thousands of complaints posted on the internet against the websites owned by Cupid plc, not just on sitejabber but on all complaints websites, just showing how hated the company is.
Customers from all over the world complain about the same recurring issues: recurrent billing, fake... profiles, deceptive emails and chats from Cupid's staff, rude or inexistent customer service, lack of refunds, abuse of personal data for commercial purposes, deception...

(2) The BBC and the Information Commissioner Officer (ICO) have received numerous complaints against Cupid from deceived customers.
BBC Panorama aired a documentary (Tainted Love: Secrets of the Dating Game) on 29 July 2013 largely targeting the commercial practices of the company and the ICO has launched a formal investigation against the company. The documentary is available on YouTube and stats show that hundreds of thousands of people have watched the video so far.
A reporter for the Kiev post under cover and applying for a job for Cupid in Kiev denounced as well how employees are hired to deceive customers.

(3) Cupid plc's share price (LSE Ticker: 4NJ498 / ISIN: GB00B4NJ4984) is currently at its lowest ever at 56.6p per share (26/11/2013). This is to be compared to its highest of 250p per share in September 2011.
This shows that investors have no confidence whatsoever in the company and are shorting the stock.
If you consider the proceeds that are coming in from the sale of the casual dating business in July 2013, it means that the company is valued at less than cash or cash equivalents. This effectively means that the continuing business has less than no value.

(4) Looking on a website such as Alexa providing free information about websites and showing internet traffic stats and metrics shows that cupid was ranked 5000 in the top visited websites early 2013. It is now ranked as low are 100 000 proving how customers have learnt to avoid the company's products.

THINGS HAPPEN FOR A REASON. It is hard to believe that this is all a pure coincidence or bad luck. The information provided above is all in the public domain and can easily be checked online.
If a business model is not sustainable, its commercial practices questionable and client consideration extremely poor, then the business is bound to die. This is rule number one and this is just fair.

Ask Sophie about Cupid
nathanh32
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/11/14

This whole thing is a scam. I realized that within a few hours when it became clear the only live people on the whole site were trying to con me into signing up for other paying web-cam sites. I called in to cancel all subscriptions and memberships, and was told that the confirmation email would arrive in a few minutes. No confirmation email and several hours later still getting bogus "messages" and "flirts". Called back in, was told that my account hadn't been cancelled, but would be now. I insisted on waiting on the line until the confirmation emails arrived. They did. I was also assured that I wouldn't be receiving any more email from them, and I was warned not to sign back into my account because that would automatically re-activate my account. I still keep getting emails from them, even though I have put their domain on my "blocked" list. I can't believe the people who are running this show could be so pernicious. Stay away.

Ask Nathan about Cupid
angelaf16
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/3/14

I signed up for free...immediately I got a few people who were "interested" even though I never even put a profile pic. The one response was obviously fake because it made a comment about a pic..I never posted. Then...the other lived on the opposite coast of me...when I went to reply..it said I had to upgrade my account to a paid one in order for her to see my email. I'm not saying the entire site is a sham...but if u r truly interested in meeting someone real without paying.. this is not the site.

Ask Angela about Cupid
markj56
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
9/5/13

I signed up on those Cupid plc websites in the past. It's a scam and let me explain their modus operandi. Most of the decent profiles are fake. They have profile images picked up from the Internet (and you can confirm this by reverse looking up the image on Google). It is definitely a fraud scheme. You will receive a lot of emails from many genuine-looking people till you sign up (all the content in the email will be hidden, the profile image of that person will be so tiny that you wont discern anything). Every day you will get an email you are popular and you should pay them money to contact people, all fake and obviously bots!

Once you sign up, these emails from seemingly real people stop coming. You can also notice that the profile images are photoshopped or fake (because they now let you see the bigger image). Most of the traffic that lands up in your inbox now is spam, sent by the website itself. They also automatically sign you up on their many sister websites (cupid.com, girlsdateforfree.com, datingforparents.com, speeddater.co.uk, uniformdating.com, loveagain.com, maturedatinguk.com etc…) and you start getting the same type of spam from them, all begging for you to sign up. Horrible extortion scheme. I am sure there are better ways of making money than playing with people’s emotions. The profiles of the people are not genuine at all; they are all fake people who have posted their profiles. Messages before you sign up are definitely fake and bot generated.

Ask Mark about Cupid
chrisn14
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/26/13

i used to be a site moderator on this site,, would i recommend it, NO,, they have a free app to chatrooms which allows any douche bag to enter and abuse any member,, when i asked for these profiles to be removed, was told it cant be done as they have a cellular account, which they cant block the IP address,, surely the best thing would be as i suggested, block free access, then they would have genuine people instead of the foul mouthed morons that are on there now !!!

Ask chris about Cupid
joea35
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/31/13

some how my credit card started getting charges from this website. I never heard of them before that. had charges disputed last month, then they showed up again this month, blocked payment to the company and had a new care reissued. about the only way to stop them from getting any more money....

Ask Joe about Cupid
zz12
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/29/13

After watching an investigative journalism program on this site, I decided to create a couple of free profiles and see what happened. Sure enough, within minutes, in came the emails saying people wanted to meet/email.
Quite why anyone pays to use these sites when FREE alternatives exist bemuses me.
I guess people get what they deserve, not what they pay for.

Ask Z about Cupid
anitak2
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/4/13

I signed up for a free trial membership. The email I received stated my membership would expire on 7/4. When I tried to cancel my membership on 7/4, I was told my membership expired at midnight UK time, not US time, and they charged my card for a month's membership. One of the customer service reps even went so far as state I was stupid and had no common sense.

Ask Anita about Cupid
leandroe4
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
4/25/13

I didn’t like it at all. Super boring website with strange people. This idea of single friends scares normal people away. Hahaha There are lots of better sites for meeting interesting and fun people. I had an account on AFF but changed it fast to www.globogirls.com Cool girls,very hot ones and funny . They are not shy to open cams guess this gives the idea about real people on the site.

Ask Leandro about Cupid
thomasg19
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/14/13

After accepting the 3-day trial I found that there were NO profiles anywhere remotely close to my area. In fact, only "fake" profiles were found.
On the second day I cancelled the membership - 100% according to the rules of the site. This included "finding" the hidden link that turns off the auto-renewal. The auto-renewal engages after the end of each membership period and automatically charges your credit card.
The process included an automated message from the site with a code. The code is to be "used" in the site. When you cancel, you are provided the limited instructions:
"To complete your cancellation process, please log in to SilverCupid.com and enter the cancellation code when you're asked for it."
When you log back into the site there is NOTHING requesting that the code be entered somewhere.
Additionally, you will also find that after you have disabled the auto-renew, it has been "enabled" by the system.
In truth, the site will NOT allow you to disable the auto-renew.
The company states a great deal of information covering how they are allowed to do what they offer, but NOTHING states that the profiles are fake, although they clearly are fake.
Nothing states how to go through the cancellation process. In fact, trying to find out "how" to cancel is left up to the user to figure out.
IF you are able to figure out the process, you will be denied.
One step is left out, purposely, so that you are unable to cancel. You are sent a code that they mandate you log in to your profile and enter....but "where" is never disclosed.
If you go through the entire cancellation process again, you will confirm that there is nowhere throughout the process that the code is required. Yet, the company, if you can figure out "how" to communicate with them, will respond with the fact that you failed to enter the code.
Even after I showed them screenshots of the process, proof of the fact that I went through all the steps they mandate to cancel my profile, they told me that I failed to enter the code....even though I repeatedly told them there is NOTHING in their process allowing the code to be entered.
If you attempt to use the HELP page you are met with a form that has an empty dropdown list from which to select a subject. Of course, that dropdown is mandatory, so if you attempt to send your message without selecting a subject (which does not exist), your message will not be sent. Thus mandating you scour the site to find a method to contact the site administration.
After sending messages to them mandating they refund my entire illegally obtained membership fee, along with sending them screenshots to prove that their system does not work as they describe, it was only after I threatened them with my ability to shut down their site that they responded with, "...We issued a refund of 49,99 USd and you will get your money back within 10 business days...."
You see, I'm a Web developer by trade. I threatened them with having my bank reverse the charges, then have my bank file theft charges against their financial institution which would shut down their gateway (their process for accepting credit card payments), and then I would file complaints with Google to have the site removed from the search engine. And, finally, I threatened to create a Web site for the sole purpose of disclosing the illegal operations of SilverCupid by getting "my" Web site into the top of the search engines.
I have not received the refund yet, but this is only day 1 of their agreement to refund my membership fee they illegally obtained. I will update this post if I do not receive the refund.

Ask Thomas about Cupid
richardh38
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/8/13

(ZERO STARS) Before I joined this site (3 day trial) I was getting 9 or 10 messages and about 5 chat requests a day, so I paid for the '3DT.' Only to find that not even one of these women(s) were returning my replies. Alarms started ringing in my head here, the site tries to reel you in like a fish by sending you bogus and completely FAKE messages and chat requests alike. But on one other occasion I was using the SMS chat service. (short story) I asked the girl to meet and she made up some $#*!&bull story about 'staying friends and that she felt safer texting me instead.' What a load of bull... What I'm more pissed off about now, is the fact that I was suckered into using this site not once , but twice! What a load of BS! Stay away! DON'T WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED CASH!

Ask Richard about Cupid
jenniferp20
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/6/13

This site is an escort service. When i figured this out less then 24 hours later I requested my money back and was denied! I did not get responses to my email either! There is not a phone number to talk to someone. Everyone who tried to get in touch with me were from other countries looking for business for their sites related to escort! I would rate ZERO stars. Please do dot get ripped off by this scam and report to the Better Business Bureau! The site states it is for dating but when your card is charged it comes up Pink Cupid Dating and ESCORT service!!!!!!!

Ask jennifer about Cupid
lianam1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/18/13

Wish I could give it a less than one star. This site is horrible! It's impossible to navigate and about 90% or more of the people viewing you/emailing you/whatever are from nowhere near where you are. It's more of a scam site than anything else!

Ask Liana about Cupid
jasminl2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/12/13

This site sending members messages on behalf of each other...they want you think something going on and keep you busy. I recieved a few messages from scamers and all of them were living out of USA. When I signd up later found out I been cherged for VIP as well ..I message them that they should not charge me for VIP and I want my mony back,finelly they did. Also, my back changed my card witout charging me for it because I explain what happened. SCAM

Ask jasmin about Cupid
roberts106
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/1/13

I agreed to pay £2.97 for 3 days. After 1 day I cancelled as I suspected the site could not do what it boasted. They took another £14.90 for 'VIP'? As I cancelled after a day I asked them for the exact time of my order for this VIP? No reply and not expecting one. This is a fraudulent outfit free to raid any account they have details for because the authorities are toothless despite years of complaints about this con company.

Ask robert about Cupid
stevens42
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/26/13

One star only because there is no choice for ')' or 'minus' This site is a complete rip off. The woman start contacting you BEFORE you have a photo or description up. ok, so maybe that is a mass mailing.
BUT once you start talking to them, they all want to have cyber sex or take you to their site. BUT they are too shy to meet AND they don't really answer your replies, they just direct you to sex chat. ODDEST thing was , I had 3 of them in the same day use the very same very rare slang word!!!

Then when I said 'tell me your name and if you can meet me sometime or do you just want to cyber sex', they all had a very similiar 'got to go' standard response.

I have called my bank and had my debit card cancelled, before they do what i have read on the other reviews....OVER CHARGE.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE!!!

Ask Steven about Cupid
rayp10
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/18/13

ZERO STARS...I had to give them 1 star in order for the review box to allow me to write in it. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS SITE!! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TIME!! Fake peole that do not exist!! OR SCAMMERS FROM GHANA OR NIGERIA!!! After you pay everything dries up and then they link you to their other sites to try to get you to pay again!!! I did use this site in early 2007 and found someone real... 5 year relationship.. still good friends. But it now seems to be total b.s. Call and theaten them they will offer you 40-60% off. Threaten enough to tell/blog/and review the truth and they will credit back to card or offer you free time. Again DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS SITE!! and TELL EVERYONE YOU KNOW THAT ARE LOOKING INTO DATING SITES TO STAY AWAY! EVENTUALLY THEIR REPUTATION WILL CATCH UP WITH THEM AND HURT THEIR BOTTOM LINE!!!Read all reviews the truth is quite apparent!!! . Best to goggle dating site reviews. Good ratings for Match.com / Ok cupid / Lavalife /.... be cautious and good luck!

Ask Ray about Cupid
cliveh4
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/11/13

Signed up for a 3 day trial and after getting a AUTO RESPONSE from a friend who had been inactive for 18months I googled the cause. I then found you have to cancel the auto billing and to my horror found that I had also been billed £16-99 for a months VIP services. To cancel auto billing, you need to call a 0844 number at £1-50 per minute. Total RIP OFF the only reason I signed for the trial is because the friend responded (AUTO)

Ask Clive about Cupid
jazminc
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/8/13

this site sucks,talking to bots and fake people in chat room. No quality people to be found on this site. This site will not get you a date/ relationship...period. Save your money. They will charge you way before your subscription ends.

Ask Jazmin about Cupid
bs30
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/6/13

I think all the other reviews are correct all email I get from cupid are bogus and they want me to pay hell no
The only sites I can recommend are match they are proactive in hunting down scammers and surprisingly pof which stands for plenty of fish & okcupid which are free they do get scammers but if you remember the golden rules never give money if they ask RUN wait 7 days before going to next stage and give any contact details out
And finnaly IF ITS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE IT PROBEBLY IS..

Ask b about Cupid
amyw30
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/3/13

This is a horrible site. The settings in which you can select what kind of person you are searching for is greatly lacking causing a response from individuals of no interest. Most of which are no where near my location or country for that matter. Also having a fee from their company for an international purchase after not making the consumer aware that purchasing a simple three day trial membership was indeed a purchase out of the United States is fraudulent. Of course they are denying this debit insisting it is my bank charging me this international purchase fee so now I am now having to close my bank account and reopen one to prevent them from hacking my account further. This is not a reputable company and is indeed looking to take advantage of people in many different ways. After reading many reviews on them now I am fearful of ever having my picture listed on my temporary profile with my location. And because they are located out of the US it makes it very hard to prosecute them for their wrong doings. This is not a site anyone will find and sort of happiness at all.

Ask Amy about Cupid
alann11
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/31/12

As a free member you WILL get lots of messages and chat requests. Its when you pay for a membership that everything dries up! Its all BS. As an experienced programmer in dating site scripts, I know they DO use bots to automatically scan for compatable suiters and initiate a message/chat. This only happens on non-paying members. There is a very easy way to check for bots. Register as a free member, fill out your profile as normal BUT in your description clearly put "I ONLY REPLY TO MESSAGES & CHAT REQUESTS THAT START WITH THE KEYWORD ABC123" see how many messages you receive will do this... none!

Ask alan about Cupid
homebrewersr
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/30/12

Lot's of ladies contacted me saying they live in my city. We start to chat and them I ask them something like "what is your closest intersection, I want to make sure you're really from here". All the sudden the chat stops. Why, because it's them chating with you not the person represented.

Ask Homebrewers about Cupid
johns223
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/9/12

Total waste of time. SAVE YOUR MONEY. Joined up for 1 month and within 1 hour of joining i was bombarded with mail, hugs, kisses and winks from supposedly genuine members.....every women has the same username - abbi or abbig seems to be the fav name on that site. Most of the other women are members of other sites linked to Cupid. They message you, you try to return message but as they are on a linked site......you are then expected to join that site also to reply...what a rip off !

Ask John about Cupid
marke19
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/7/12

I would not provide CUPID.COM with ANY stars. I thought things seemed too good to be true when I discovered my messages were not getting through, I received winks from people who had not winked at me, and to top it all, was defrauded out of £25 (25 GBP) by a scammer using their chat facility (on Wednesday 6 June 2012). Fortunately, I have managed to request a refund from the payment processor, however, IF ANY OF YOU ARE IN ANY DOUBT, steer clear of this and every other CUPID.COM associated website.

I have used many dating websites. This has to be the worst...

Cupid plc Management Team: Hope you or one of your researchers are reading this. You are a 100% disgrace.

Ask Mark about Cupid
wwe
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/2/12

I jointed with free member and I've received more than 10 mails every week, most of mails sent by the person I just tried to review their details. I believe those people did not real send me anything.

Ask ww about Cupid
eamonnm
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/17/12

this site is a scam, I did sign up for a three day trail for 2.99,
some weeks later I get my CC statements back only to find I have been charged 24.99
twice, or two months ,
I delated my profile on cupid, only to get a e mail saying I had deleted my profile on girlsdateforfreedot com, these are two sites I would not give out my cc number again hope this helps some one in the future

Ask Eamonn about Cupid
reginaldf
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/11/12

Fake profiles, automatic emails from their server claiming people are interested in you when in fact, Cupid is trying to get you to contact that person! It's a scam! Do not register at this site! To cancel and remove your profile you have go through tons of hoops at the site and then you are directed to call a number?! Are you serious!? Do not waste your time!

Ask Reginald about Cupid
tonyn5
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/27/12

Loads of 'auto messages' tries to milk you with UPGRADE to fart at this girl, etc. When you do get chatting to a girl she's in Ghana and has very bad English, even though her profile says she's in the US or Germany. Waste of money tbh.

Ask Tony about Cupid
johnf40
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/11/11

well i have bean on cupid for about 6 months or so and all the women over 23 are all in ghana or nigeria,and there profiles say they are in the united states. so what is really going on the sight?

Ask john about Cupid
ras25
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/6/11

Fraud!

Ask Ra about Cupid
caroled2
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/21/11

I found someone to talk to on this site and have been talking for a long time. He ask me for money in the amount of $400 USD and being stuipd I sent it to him. Then he said he loved me and after a while I said I love you to him too. Then he began asking me for larger amounts, and I sent more money. Now I know I was thinking with my heart not my head. I told him to leave me alone and now he is asking me for more money and I said NO MORE MONEY. I was so stuipd

Ask Carole about Cupid
maureenr1
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/7/11

Nothing but con men. The site puts your profile on all of their other sites without your permission. The site sends bogus messages to you as an auto reply from someone when in fact the person never contacted you. If you look in your sent mail, you will
find replies that you have never sent.

I hope that someone pays attention to this and has this site investigated.

Ask Maureen about Cupid

4 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Cupid staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
5 days ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Cupid staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Cupid?
Post Review