SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of BookBub

BookBub reviews

6 reviews
33%
Categories: Ebook
1 Broadway, 14th Floor
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
info@bookbub.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

6 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

patriciam84
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/1/16

I joined bookbub 2 yrs ago,in that time I have gotten over 200 FREE,yes I said FREE Books for my nooK.You get an email every day with offers for Free or very low cost books.Anywhere from $0.99 to $4..99.A very. Great Site.

Ask Patricia about BookBub
Advertisement
sandras96
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/14/15

Lots of cheap and even free light reading ... mostly fiction with a few autobiographies & "how I became a better person" book. But very few books of substance, and very few with excellent writing. Many of the books would benefit from good editing (some have not had basic proofreading or consistency checking).

There are occasional bargains from experienced skilled authors, and certainly a few well written entertaining new works, but these are the exception. I find too many of these books not worth finishing, and am taking a break from Bookbub to seek out better reading material.

Ask Sandra about BookBub
rainas2
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/4/15

It's definitely a great for readers but I'm just disappointed by the lack of choices. Every book that's discounted or free is not my genre of book reading. BookBub's a great site but I just don't read the kind of books that it offers.

Ask Raina about BookBub
charliej9
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/21/15

nice

Ask Charlie about BookBub
phyllisg3
1 review
11 helpful votes
12/17/14

I get an email everyday from BookBub. I have been very pleased with the free books that I select until I selected Shooter written by Dahlia West. The first part of the book was very good and then the rest of the book was filled with sex which I considered pornography. As soon as I got to that part of the book I quit reading the story. It would have been a good book if the author had left the pornography out. I called Nook and they deleted that book from my Nook. I would not want anyone to think I read such trash. Why do some writers think that they have to write trash to get people read their books?

Ask Phyllis about BookBub
leslieq2
5 reviews
20 helpful votes
5/27/13

BookBub is like Groupon for ebooks. Every day you get an email with a new discounted book. They do a pretty good job of selecting interesting books, but that's just my taste, I'm not sure if everyone feels that way (although you get a choose a category that you like). The biggest downside is you get a bunch of emails and ebooks are already so cheap or free. There are literally over 40,000 free Kindle books available so I might spend some time reading those or checking them out on my Amazon prime free check-out library.

Ask Leslie about BookBub

5 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the BookBub staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
12/29/15
Answer
johns1117
A: Hi Kathy! You might want to contact Barnes & Noble directly if you ordered books from them and they aren't showing up in your Nook library. Barnes & Noble's customer support number is 1 (800) 843-2665. You can also contact them here: https://help.barnesandnoble.com/app/ask/
12/31/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
11/17/15
Answer
christinaj18
A: No. BookBub does not take financial information from the user. You are directed to the providing site for the book deals.
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the BookBub staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BookBub?
Post Review