SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

BeautyShoppers reviews

8 reviews
Categories: Hair Extensions, Wigs
2143 State Rt 4 Ste 4
Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Tel: (201) 482-0830
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

8 Reviews for BeautyShoppers

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

isol2
New Reviewer
9/12/14

placed an order received wrong item contacted customer service and was told I would loose 28 dollars because of restocking fee although it was no fault of my own ? thankfully I purchased through paypal a case was opened I just don't think customers should be penalized for being sent the wrong item....steer clear ....schemers

karens72
New Reviewer
9/12/14

I ordered a unit was shipped the wrong color when I called in to obtain a RMA I was told that I would be charged a 20% restocking fee!! I received wrong item based on their incompetence and had to pay ??? I don't think so happily I paid through pay pal and they took care of it!!! beware of the fee!!!

kimh57
New Reviewer
11/25/13

I ordered on two separate occasions & both times I was satisfied with my purchases. It was exactly what was shown. Items ship the same day with normal usps delivery.

jodief7
New Reviewer
10/9/13

Ok I was a little skeptical about ordering from this site due to the bad experience I had with ApexHairs.com. I ordered a Bobbi Boss frontlace wig. Most of there wigs say same day shipping but do not be fooled, this is not true. I ordered on a Friday and it came on monday. Which is fine I wanted it before wednesday. The wig looked just like the one the model had on. I would give it 5 stars if the hair came the same day but i will give it 4 stars. Ps do not buy wigs that are featured on celebrities instead of the models. You need to know for sure if thats the same wig you are buying.

janal
New Reviewer
9/15/12

I ordered 2 packages of Bobbi Boss Indi Remi last tuesday. Beauty shoppers does not offer the option to have your package shipped to any other address besides the billing address on your card. I do not live at my billing address and it couldn't be forwarded to me, so I made arrangements to go pick up up. Beauty shoppers also requires someone sign for the package and there is NO way to turn that off. No one was around to sign, so my package is delayed and won't arrive to this address until TUESDAY. I HAVE to leave on SUNDAY. And there is nothing anyone can do to help, so now I may be out a large amount of money and I'm not happy about it. Never again.

dandis
New Reviewer
6/18/12

This was my first time ever ordering offline and I was very worried cuz I read a lot of reviews about fraud stores. I read sitejabber before I placed the order too cuz I was scared that I might not receive it. So I called the customer service, the man I spoke to was real nice and friendly. When I asked him a question about shedding he was 100% honest with me that all hairs do shed. when i go to a beauty supply store they always say the hair never sheds but they do eventually. So I gave it a try. I got free shipping cuz I ordered bobbi boss indiremi. it came in 2 days. i love beautyshoppers

natashae
New Reviewer
8/12/11

I called to place an order because I didn't feel safe to place my order online. The lady and the guy that I spoke to were very nice and assisted me with every single detail about the order. I need the hair by the next day and they offered a free shipping upgrade!!! I just paid for the 2nd day. The XQ remi that I purchased was great, it was soft and the hair texture was what I wanted. I don't know how other people thought about this website but I absolutely loved my experience. I've purchased twice already with them, and never got disappointed.

marilynb4
New Reviewer
2/1/11

i paid for some hair extensions on beautyshoppers.com and ok my expirience is terrible i paid for first class mail which means it would get to your house in 2-3 business days so i purchased the item on jan.23,2011 and it shipped on jan.24,2011 and it is now feb.1,2011 and i still havent recieved the item and i live in springfield,ma and i just found out that they sent it to palmer,ma like seriously don't shop there its a nightmare.

Best Online Stores for Hair Extensions Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
HotHeadsHairWear
HotHeadsHairWear
1 review
Sephora.com
Sephora.com
61 reviews
IndianHairGold
IndianHairGold
2 reviews
UniWigs
UniWigs
1 review