SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

AnastasiaDate reviews

323 reviews
Categories: Dating
551 5th Ave
New York, New York 10176
Tel: 800-356-3130
gregory@anastasiadate.com

323 Reviews for AnastasiaDate

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

prestont11
New Reviewer
9/30/14

It is so important to know that someone is taking care about you more than just friends!
Need a good girl. I know it’s very hard to find someone so sincere and heart-opened.
Not losing hope!

oscart14
New Reviewer
9/29/14

C’est un vrai désire d’être heureux! Quand j’étais petit, mes parents étaient toujours ensemble et ils ont eu toujours les sourires dans leurs visages.
Je veux continuer le travail de mes proches. Je veux avoir une famille..les enfants et la maison plein de rire.
J’espère toutes mes pensées se réalisent!!!

warrene5
Veteran Reviewer
9/29/14

Again! Don't listen to all the 5 star we love it "shill account" FAKE reviews.
(This website has some of the highest rates of shill account postings "5 star we love it" reviews every day.)

Buyer Beware: There ARE far to many SCAMS involving Russian dating sites!

Everything is suspicious about "anastasiadate.com" including the HUGE amount of votes on everyone's posts here! Like 500 plus already?? ( and even on the bad reviews?)

Lots of info on these sites about these dating scams!!:
http://scamvictimsunited.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=4963
http://www.russian-dating-scams.com/scams/first_things_to_know.htm
http://www.consumerfraudreporting.org/russian_women.php
https://www.mywot.com/en/forum/9364-xxx

Russian dating scam, exposed here:
http://ikillspammers.blogspot.com/2010/01/lady-marmelady-another-in-long-line-of.html

Tip for consumers: Just look at all the fake accounts here, often with only one posted rating. A 5 star we love it reviews. SO FAKE! Go down the list of reviews and look at "Omega R." review of this scam site. Good Stuff!

Ask warren about AnastasiaDate
chriss201
New Reviewer
9/29/14

Thanks to AnastasiaDate I found the light of my life. We were so happy just being together, regardless of what we were doing. The service was very helpful in my search. So I could say just good words about AnastasiaDate.Com.

alanp42
New Reviewer
9/28/14

I think people should not expect the immediate success on various dating sites. Keep expectations low; it can take a while to find a perfect girl. You have to be patient and just enjoy the process especially when it comes about such site as AnastasiaDate. They provide you with thousands of charming girls, just catch your ideal girl.

peteb23
New Reviewer
9/26/14

I am not too sure why some people give Anastasia site bad comments, it does exactly what it says it will do...allow you to meet Russian or Ukrainian girls you otherwise never would have met. I believe that it is the premiere dating website purely because it has such a large number of people to sort through. I also like the quality of the girls on the site. And I am looking forward to meet my girl on it.

hughe8
New Reviewer
9/25/14

I found these guys have anti-scam policy. I’ve read this document and must say I do believe them!
I’ve read so many comments about this service..and now I want to try my luck.
Strange to hear that from a man, but I must admit, I do believe in “love at first sight”.. It might happen with each other. You don’t know where? why? and when? ..It just happens..
So I am really ready for that lucky chance. ;)

sammyw4
New Reviewer
9/25/14

lol if you want to feel like a rock star . this is the site to go on the girls tell you your so sexy . I want you so bad it hurts will you be my soul mate ....... and thats without a picture how much will these girls degrade themselves am telling you . If there was a giant swimming pool full of $#*! and these girls thought they could find some money in it they would jump in head first.

Tip for consumers: for the price you pay to get a letter from a russian gal you could go there on holiday. also the amount of garbage they write in there scrips is painful on the eye's. by the time you read the pre-wrote script you have forgotten the girls name. why would a stunning looking girl want to be with a middle-aged social out-cast. its all about the money. after they get what they want from you do you honestly think they would be seen dead with you.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask sammy about AnastasiaDate
henryp22
New Reviewer
9/25/14

There are things that seem to be not perfect - I mean it is not free. But if you have money .. go for it. At least it’s not scam.
Also my favourite service from AnastasiaDate is their mobile dating app. All in all my advice - try it and make your own conclusions. Thumbs up.

markh124
New Reviewer
9/24/14

I am so angry! I didn’t plan to write review, but as I have read those comments and complaints I want to say that they are wrong. THIS SITE is not A SCAM! They are regular dating service.
It seems like somebody paid those people to write bad things about those who are popular. They do really do a great job!

stephant4
New Reviewer
9/24/14

I joined AnasatasiaDate about four month ago, after a very bad break-up with an American girl. After some considerations I decided to give it a try, just out of curiosity.
After about a month or so, I was asked to chat by a young woman named Marina from Ukraine. I still remember my first impression of how different are Ukrainian girls from American ones. They are for sure my type of women. We are still communicating.. Planning to be closer to each other.
If you are searching for new cultural matches, Anastasia is definitely a place you should check out. I had all kinds of doubts about online dating sites in the beginning, but you could be lucky as I were.

nickb58
New Reviewer
9/23/14

It is really so easy to believe that you are happy.
Anastasiadate has perfect girl’s location. Ukraine opened for me her arms during such situation I understand these people and really wanna be the part of it..

keving49
New Reviewer
9/22/14

I do really believe we get what we desire to. I’m trying to be good with people, especially with girls. I think, my gift is my wife now!
Anna is really my creature. I was dreaming about her all my life!
We have all our life to enjoy every second of each other!
THANKX!

jamesl94
New Reviewer
9/21/14

“When God gives you opportunities, you just can’t miss them!”.. that’s my mom, who always reminds me this.
When I first saw this website..I understood this is it! I’ll have to try it!
I even didn’t look for any relations.. so we will see where my Lord is leading me!

jonathans40
New Reviewer
9/20/14

I want to say Thank You people who are working on this site to make it almost perfect!
What a long history it has! I was impressed by their stories about romance tour, so when I’ll meet my girl here(I guess I might be very soon), I should definitely go and try it on my own!

peterp58
New Reviewer
9/20/14

hello ,i have been on anastsiadate and sister sites russianbrides.com for over 8 years ,i have been to ukraine twice,
yes woman are real and you will meet,
but the woman are payed
,its not lie its truth and it comes from the ladies them self,
it is a job they dont have much money here and i understand why they do,
but guys like me just lose your money and your dream,
they will make you take them shopping and to cafes
,they get use to having money,
yes of couse there are ladys on there that want a man a stabble life,but the numbers are small,
some times you wont be even speaking to the lady i the photo,as i know,i was with one in city and i saw her on chat ,so i spoke with this person,but the real lady was beside me ????this is a very evil site to take money from people,
of couse many men on there will chat all maybe be even married,its just a dream all turn on for them,
so there is good and bad on both sides,
but love is a risk,
for a site that makes so much money there service to answer letters is really bad,
im happy to here from you and your story,at the moment im seeing a beautiful woman ,but i dont trust her ,even as i wait for her in my appartment she is at work chatting with men and meeting them )))) what a joke

emmetm18
New Reviewer
9/20/14

If this site was really honest would it offer fake profiles? Why Did I receive a letter from a married woman?
What is more she has 2 children – boys 6 and 8 years old, but her profile says that she has no children.
If you do not believe, please compare her profile on AnastasiaDate ID: 1752387
to her profile on Vkontakte: http://vk.com/id184454010
Fake, scam and deceit.

mikec128
New Reviewer
9/20/14

Ukraine is now talked about news and web worldwide. It has become interesting for me to get acquainted with the girls from Ukraine and along with other things to talk about the politics.
I found such girl on AnastasiaDate. She is a from Ukrainian city Lviv and she criticises the other country all the time. We also talk about our hobby(we both love dogs) and I feel really happy.

robinm49
New Reviewer
9/19/14

I am so happy right now!
We don’t need all those money, expensive cars or clothes.. all we need is love!
When you find you real soulmate, everything is important about this person. That’s why I am coming to Ukraine to see my future wife’s relatives.
Now I know why was upset all this time. I was lonely! Now I am not! I have my sunny Nadia!

jackn29
New Reviewer
9/19/14

I am American but I was looking for Russian or Ukrainian wife. Nevertheless, I stopped, you will ask why - I will explain. The whole world knows about scamming abilities of Russian dating sites. They are excellent at what they are doing and even reasonable guys can be easily led down the garden path by angel faces and sweet words and of course excellent service.
Meeting a real Russian girl on dating sites is very difficult, needs a lot of time and money and resembles walking on a mine field
AnastasiaDate is the paradise for scam and deceit.

rudim1
New Reviewer
9/19/14

I am Australian but only looking for russian or ukrainian wife. You will ask why - I will explain. The whole world knows about beauty and femininity of russian women. They are excellent housekeepers, loving mothers and devoted wives. They always are charming and sexual, always get "A" marks for their looks and not so emancipated like western women.
Meeting with a Russian girl, a man gets what he has never seen before, a real Slavic care and devotion about her man. He is surrounded by attention and care, love and tenderness. What else can you dream of in this world?
AnastasiaDate is the paradise with many slavic girls to choose from.

andym57
New Reviewer
9/18/14

I admit that some guys could have found a woman to love by the online dating sites. Yes, you can meet a genuine profile of a girl wanting to get married .. It may happen in real life as well.
However a lot of men were unlucky on Anastasia. The percentage of success stories is minimal. Most of honest family oriented men remains deceived and robbed of money.

tonyw36
New Reviewer
9/18/14

I admit that some guys could have been cheated by the online dating sites. Yes, you can meet fake profile or a money hunting girl .. It may happen in real life as well.
However I was lucky on Anastasia. Veronika was one of the girls I was chatting with. We could hold our conversation for hours. Should I say to you that we are happily married at the moment)

drewa6
New Reviewer
9/17/14

Alena and I have been completely happy from the moment we read each other’s profiles on Anastasiadate.com. We are grateful for a chance to meet someone safely online. Thanks so much for all services.

johnh252
New Reviewer
9/17/14

I love russian girls. Honestly. They always look great, dressed up, nice heels… it is so different from American ladies. Anastasia discovered many amazing things to me and I keep up my membership on this site.

elliotg7
New Reviewer
9/16/14

I don’t know what is going on with me!
I can’t let her go. My girl’s name is Tamara. I saw her and definitely it was the love from the first sight. I am planning this romance tour, because tried already video chat and it’s not enough for me!
Probably I’m gonna marry her!

peterh79
New Reviewer
9/16/14

Waste of time and money. I chatted with a few girls here for a year. One I chatted with for several months, and spent a lot of money in credits talking with her. I then started reading negative reviews and was advised to check social media such as vk, facebook etc. After I did this, I started to ask her to accept my friend request (after I found her). She said she would and never did. This went on for a while. I noticed suspicious pics of her with another guy, who she claimed was her cousin (note: her relationship status was concealed, though in search showed :in love). I spoke with her less, tested waters, came back, she always said same things. Then over 2 weeks she posted pics of hens night and then wedding and changed relationship status to engaged then married. The 'cousin' was her bf.

I reported this to the site. They investigated and then suspended her account, and refunded my credits. But that is it. No sorry, here is something extra because you got screwed on our site. And they refuse to refund the money, even though I would not have bought the credits if not for her.

This is a site that I believe has some legit girls, but a lot of scammers. I honestly think the gains are not worth the risk, especially for the price they charge on everything. Keep you money, go to another site, and avoid these honourless woman of these countries. If they are prepared to mess with someones heart for a little money, they are honourless and deserve non of our time.

richardb112
New Reviewer
9/16/14

Guys, I wonder what you think about before signing up to AnastasiaDate? If you are using Anastasia, it is useful to know in advance that you should be prepared for what expenses you will have as a result of their services. And in Russian culture - yes - the guy always pays :)
But on the other side you get the profiles of the real women Another great advantage is that there is a large selection of women to meet and interact with. I like this site.

jasont44
New Reviewer
9/15/14

No matter what will be tomorrow I prefer enjoy every single day of living on this planet. Wars, diseases, environmental pollution..this what mass media tells us about. We’ve forgotten to be thankful that we are alive and have at least our closest near.
So I am gonna fight for my present to live for future!

jeremyp11
New Reviewer
9/15/14

I know, I know, the girls look too good to be true. But they are and I advice you to go sign up for this definite heaven as soon as possible. I have never seen so many beautiful and smart girls at one place. None of the online dating services I've tried can compare to this gem. I promise you there isn't an ugly girl here, nope, not even one. I've video chatted with many and met in person many of them so I know what I'm talking about

chuckj6
New Reviewer
9/14/14

Probably the best dating site I've found so far. The girls are real and they are even more beautiful in person. The chat system is okay. They charge literally for everything but it's not thaat expensive and in the end it's worth it. Thanks to this site I had the time of my life when I was in Moscow. I would have been alone in a foreign country(I had to go there for 2 weeks, work related) but this girl, this angel, met me at the airport and took me so many places during these 2 weeks, she introduced me to this great city and she was very kind to me. I am planning a new trip soon. None of this would be possible without anastasiadate

jessel22
New Reviewer
9/14/14

It's a genius system on anastasiadate. Because of the video chat option you can see from the beginning what you're paying for, in a way. I rarely used online dating before but after I found this site and all the girls so pretty, I can't get off it, it's addictive :D
I don't know if I will find the one, I would be lying to you if I tell you I found great love here, but maybe some day why not.

harrye10
New Reviewer
9/14/14

Everything must be in order and in it’s right place. When you don’t have much time for relations, don’t start them.
What is the reason to break hearts? It doesn’t matter women/ men still you offend someone. I don’t want such bad things returns to me.
I am searching for something real and for a long time!

dannyp9
New Reviewer
9/14/14

Anastasia in not a free site. Free is bad? Well, yes, in my experience of online dating, free is definitely bad. Free sites are packed full with spammers and scammers and people looking just for sex.
As for me, well, I think my experience of AnastasiaDate was typical. I met one woman who was boring, one woman whom I suspected she is married, and the girlfriend I’m chatting with today.

ericm62
New Reviewer
9/13/14

I can see that people who make profits on anastasiadate fight valiantly for their source of income. Another fast super positive reviews to enhance the rating. I only wonder whether they would be so super satisfied if their 18,19-year old daughter constantly pursued 50-year old men to chat with her. Silly me! Of course they wouldn’t!
But for me invitations from granddaughters to chat smell fishy! Girls are commonly known to be paid for such conversations! Pure scam! But they pretend not to see the facts and love has the least in common.

johnn578
New Reviewer
9/13/14

After being on this site for numerous months, the scam is very clear.

Their slogan is "Love knows no boundaries". Here are the boundaries that will make sure you never see any love.

- There is a "free chat" which only allows you 3 minutes before having to pay (a ridiculous amount of money). Once you chat free with a woman for 3 minutes, you may never do so again.
- This "introductory" site prohibits and blocks an attempts to share email addresses to communicate for free off the site. Not much of an introduction if you have to stay on the paid site, is it?
- The little chat boxes that pop up and the message sent to you are all automatic - done by staff members.
- You get no direct communication, even if they are "fluent" in english. This is how they strip out any attempt to communicate off the site.
- I put the word "GREEN" in my profile and clearly stipulated that any mail or chat attempts to me should mention this word. Never happened in the THOUSANDS of automated emails and chat requests.
- Beware the "counter reviews"... its very clear that people are paid to post good reviews of this site (conveniently with no details, or links to any real facebook pages or documented success stories);
- Their tons of "Anastasia in the media" articles are all coverage of their media campaigns (two chicks in a sports car).

Do your own research, try it out (without paying). You'll see.

Scam, scam, scam.

Tip for consumers: A tip? DONT USE IT. Use pof.com or any other free site. You'll never get a real woman to communicate with you aside from this extremely expensive service.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask John about AnastasiaDate
tomc65
New Reviewer
9/13/14

This website offers so many different ways to meet women, it actually makes online dating a lot more fun than I first thought it would be! In general , I would say that the site is great and always improving.Thanks Anastasiadate!

mikec126
New Reviewer
9/13/14

I agree that some guys are unlucky in love. It also concerns the online dating. They count money and credits, etc. and then complain that they were cheated by the girls.
For me nothing bad or scamming had happened. AnastasiaDate has a long term history and they appreciate their customers.
Its just love and nothing else!

fredb44
New Reviewer
9/13/14

I can’t say it is great, it’s rather good one.
Well, if his comment reads someone from their customer service support, I’d add a function to find automatically whom you are looking for! I mean you just need 24h to find your maybe future wife..
Nice site though!

tonyh53
New Reviewer
9/12/14

This dating site has a very long scamming history!
SO many deceived men. People really hate this site! SO why to confide my destiny to this site?
It is the worst alternative to find the love on the Internet.
Well, have my one more bad comment on it!

waynep17
New Reviewer
9/11/14

This dating site has a very long history!
SO many success stories. People really enjoy this site! SO why not to trust my destiny to them?
It is a real good alternative to find the love in the Internet.
Well, have my +1 good comment to it!

brendanm20
New Reviewer
9/10/14

My wife and I, we met on Anastasiadate.com and quickly exchanged phone numbers. After our first talk I had a sign of relief, because now not only I had a kid, but Inessa also has two daughters. We have blended two beautiful families and our love is contagious and tender. Thanks again to this excellent service for helping us along the way.

bradleyc33
New Reviewer
9/10/14

I think I am crazy because I wrote to one girl on this site that I want to marry and I think that it can be possible! She was laughing a lot but accepted it. I think I am crazy because I actually don’t have much time to have long conversations but as soon as I get her, I won’t wait to propose! I think I am crazy because I believe that she will accept my proposal and fall into my arms immediately!
Be careful boy :))

bradleyc32
New Reviewer
9/10/14

I think I am crazy. I wrote one girl on this site that I want to get married and think that it is can be possible!
She was laughing a lot but accepted it. I actually don’t have much time to have long conversations. As soon as I get her..I won’t wait to propose!
Be careful girls :))

maredp
New Reviewer
9/10/14

Love is all around us. When you talk with the girls on anastasiadate, you can feel their sincerity. Of course there are also golddiggers, no doubt there is lots of them in online dating but I believe I haven't met any yet on this site. One of the girls even told me that she wants to pay for dinner when we have a date in person! So far so good. Promise that I'll tell you people if I have a bad experience in the future ;)

davida119
New Reviewer
9/9/14

My heart hardens when my spitfire Kathy growls at me. We met a few years ago on Anastasiadate. When I first saw her, she looked OK! She seemed to be a good woman!
And now this „treasure” always wants money from me!
I am such an UNHAPPY MAN! :((

Tip for consumers: Bad site: :((((((

Ask David about AnastasiaDate
davida118
New Reviewer
9/8/14

My heart melts when my Dear wife Katy smiles to me. We’ve met few years ago on Anastasiadate. When I first saw her, I didn’t believe my eyes! She was like a sunshine in my heart!
And this treasure is always shining to me!
I am such a HAPPY MAN! :))

Tip for consumers: Great site :))))))

Service
Quality
Ask David about AnastasiaDate
paulf45
New Reviewer
9/8/14

I really hate Anastasiadate. I am not impressed with the nature of Russian and Ukrainian people and of course I have never seen so many cheating and scamming women at one place.

joshw37
New Reviewer
9/8/14

I was always open to dating girls outside my culture, and of course, I preferred Slavonian girls. Anastasiadate could link two people from different countries in a perfect match. We are the perfect couple, we are both good-looking, smart, we are doing sport together, we are traveling and enjoying our happy moments together. We are grateful to this brilliant service.

robertc117
New Reviewer
9/8/14

I really love Anastasiadate. I am so impressed with the nature of Russian and Ukrainian people and of course I have never seen so many kind and beautiful women at one place.

Best Online Dating Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
GirlfriendApp
GirlfriendApp
1 review
VeggieDate.org
VeggieDate.org
1 review
Ivyplussociety.org
Ivyplussociety.org
1 review
OkCupid
OkCupid
108 reviews