SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of AnastasiaDate

AnastasiaDate reviews

410 reviews
67%
Categories: Dating, Mail Order Bride
551 5th Ave, 28th Floor
New York, New York 10176, USA
Tel: 800-356-3130
gregory@anastasiadate.com

410 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

chuckj6

The girls are real and they are even more beautiful in person. (in 120 reviews)

ryanr34

And the women I've talked to and met are really as beautiful as on their photos ;) (in 110 reviews)

leslieb36

I would pay what I paid to them again if I need to because it was the best spent money ever. (in 105 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

patrickm94
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/19/15

I'd say this one is a bit above average. Great concentration of Eastern-European women

Ask Patrick about AnastasiaDate
Advertisement
erns200
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/19/15

i Have been to Ukraine several times and I can tell you that most of the Ladies on this Site ( they Don't really want you, Just your Money $$$). The website Wins Big!! You pay for Credits, you pay for phone calls, you pay to Meet / Date a Lady Service, you pay to send Gifts, and you pay for interpreters. The Ladies make money a few different ways, they make no money on the Letters, but some ladies go to their Agency, log on and will sit and Chat for hours because they get paid based on how long they can keep you on Chat. The Ladies also work with interpreters, the same way that call girls work for a pimp. You arrive at a meeting, the girl shows up with her interpreter and proceeds to condense and abbreviate everything that you say. Always bring your own trusted interpreter, she will quickly save you from a half dozen possible scams. The $15-20 that you spend on your own interpreter will save you easily 10 times that just on the Restaurant Bill ( scam), and at least 5 times the cost on the Taxi cab ( scam) and your interpreter will steer you clear of murky waters and dishonest women. Many younger women either already have a local boyfriend or they just want to be spoiled by an American or just a foreign man.

You can protect yourself by always hiring your own interpreter to be by your side, you will have to pay for both interpreters, but believe me, my interpreters have " called out " the scammers on my occasions. Your personal interpreter will protect your wallet, never allow you to be over charged, and they will never ask you for expensive gifts or any money other than the $15 / hour. The Ladies are a different story. Scams come in 50 different colors and sizes. First realize that you do not understand Russian, and the interpreter or friend that your Date brings is there to cleverly help you to spend your money on her friend. The girls will earn their Share of all the Cab and Taxi fares, they will get their share of all the restaurant ( overcharged sometimes Doubled or tripled checks), they will return or keep some of the gifts that you buy them, and they will always ask you for extra money for English Lessons, Document fees, or again Taxi fare ( ie 100 UAH for a 5 UAH Bus ride home). Quick and Fast rule, if she is way too young, she is going to scam you. Ukraine women are smart, and if you get one of the Honest ladies or interpreters to tell you straight, they always sing the same tune. Foreign and American Men are Stupid to Believe that a young girl in her 20's is going to want a man in his late 50's. Sure they want you while you are in town, they want you to wine and Dine them at the Best Restaurants, they want to be seen there. They want you to be a generous man and buy them gifts and leave them parting Cash Gifts for the time that they spent with you. They want you to believe that you both share a special connection, and that Age difference means nothing to them. After you have gone, they have enough money to buy whatever they want, and what they really want is a Dependable Russian or Ukrainian man to shower them with gifts and affection. Communication goes a long way, so when you cannot clearly communicate, this should be uour first Red Light moment, cut your losses and walk away.

Don't let their outer Beauty fool you. Look around the city, Ukrainian women do not age gracefully ( in General, there are exceptions). Many Ukrainian women look Great from their teen years into their later 20's, but after they reach their 30's look out!!! So many Ukrainian women try so desperately to maintain their looks that they start to ruin any Natural Beauty that they once had. Their Lips get wider, bigger, along with their Hips. I look around, into their mid 30's, many Ukrainian women start to morph into looking like their mothers. Generalizing again, but over 80% of Ukrainian mothers, past 40 something start to look run down, and they start to either put on more weight or they get skinnier. Many women actually believe that their designer clothing can hide the signs of aging? I really don't get it?

Ukraine is a great place to visit, very Beautiful country, nice people and Beautiful young Women. Please don't get scammed by the web sites, the Tours, or the women. The cost of living in Ukraine is very affordable as long as you do not travel like a tourist. Stay clear of Western chain Hotels who will charge you over $100 USD per night for a small room and a bathroom. Apartments in and around the city offer much more for much less. A large one or two bedroom apartment can start as low as $ 24 per night, and there are plenty to choose from, just be warned that the Entrances are usually in run down courtyards, just off the main streets.

Please Save your wallet from being scammed, and enjoy the Country for what it is, A Great place to Visit.

Ask Ern about AnastasiaDate
danield68
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/17/15

I have visit anastasia date and pay, for about a year or more, and even the girls have told me they love me and adore me and want to be with me and and in my bed etc etc but I never get one number of a phone number or one letter of her email neither one!!!!!! in more than a year after paying and chatting, sending and receiving letters I don't have nothing!!!!!,, neither a street name of an address of some one, nothing!! just only a hole in my pocket
So COMPLETELY and obvious is a total SCAM!!!!! Beware!!!! sue the site gov?? close it !!!!!!!!

Ask Daniel about AnastasiaDate
faridb
1 review
29 helpful votes
5/9/15

I was on Anastasia for more than one year, and I can tell you by 100% that it is SCAM Site ...
90% of women are there for work, specially beautiful ones, after long time being scammed finally girls who chat with me felt guilty and told me plz leave this site and don't waste your money here, there is nothing you can find here,

Now I am broke and write this for those who are still victims, plz don't waste your time, all the beautiful ones you see are workers on the site, try to find your love on real life, they are there only for chat and get paid for, there is no magic there, just Scamming :(

I didn't say by to site for just they told me that, because of all suspicious things i saw,

Different girls with different attitude keep you on chat, and build lot of lie, you can chat with them with any age and any account and any look, they just need your money ...

No Feedback, all are fake, there are exception, you probably see two old person or just ordinary ones find their Soulmate, you can find those kind in free sites and also many other sites ...

If you want to check, just don't go to Ukraine, tell them that you are in Ukraine and want to meet, see how they run away and come up with excuses,

Big SCAM way is that they say we need to communicate, but that is best way to fraud you and take your money, finally they come up with excuse and leave you borke,

Anastasia just need you to try it for a few times and that at least make 100 dollar out of your pocket, so every year millions of people visit site, if any pay average 50 dollar it will be almost 100 millions of dollar, that's enough income for the site, don't try it plz !!

Sorry I hurt your feelings :(((

Ask Farid about AnastasiaDate
bobs156
1 review
30 helpful votes
5/7/15

The girls are not real.

Ask bob about AnastasiaDate
mitchh19
1 review
34 helpful votes
5/6/15

Well what can I say. I read all the reviews on this site. And I still foolishly decided to try it. At first I thought I had beaten the odds and had found the right women, but after 6 months of communication on and off the site and one trip to Ukraine I have discovered through VK that the lady I had fallen for was indeed engaged. When I approached the site about it they "investigated" the incident only to tell me everything was great and she had mentioned how that VK page had been hacked by an ex boyfriend. Yet the page is still very active and of course she remains on Anastasia even after she says I'm the only one she talks to...despite me closing my account a while back. As the classic saying goes, you play with fire and you will eventually get burnt. PLEASE do not throw your money away on this site. (The ladies ID on Anastasia is 1701698 for those of you wondering)

Ask Mitch about AnastasiaDate
roberts238
26 reviews
82 helpful votes
5/5/15

AnastasiaDate.com is really one of the better "Russian Dating Sites". It might not be as good and effordable as RussianGirls4u.com, but sure is better than 90% of all other "Mail Order Bride" dating sites.

I see many negative reviews and disappointing customers. But often men expect miracles from such a sites. As well, I see many positive reviews. Well, usually the ruth lies in between. AnastiasiaDate.com is a place to try out.

Ask Robert about AnastasiaDate
arthurr21
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/4/15

There are so many dating sites to pick from. I like this one because I'm looking to date women from a specific region and this portal makes it so much easier for me.

Ask Arthur about AnastasiaDate
natashag6
1 review
32 helpful votes
5/4/15

I have one friend who use this site and he said that it's a scam. Those girls are fakes. He was very dissapointed ... but then I advice him this site https://kovla.com/datings/us/plano/ and finally he had found his beloved and soon he get married=) I am so happy for him=)

Ask Natasha about AnastasiaDate
robm62
1 review
56 helpful votes
4/24/15

I write this review totally for the safety of 'real' men.
I have used the service, wouldn't allow myself to be sucked in for much money, call me pragmatic or realistic, money is 'not' my issue...being a 'sucker' is just not me.
I 'met' a nice woman: 31, divorced, 2 children, Ukrainian, etc. (actually, I met another woman, too, an 18 year old girl, but being nearly 50, she could not possibly relate to me or life in general...I mean who can at that age? But, "Aliona," if she exists, was quite nice.)
'She,' "Olga" runs a beauty/message shop in Kiev, only by a fancier name. I located "Olga" on vk.com (Russo-Slavic world equivalent of Facebook). She was not real. I have a real friend, Alicia (18, a very beautiful blonde, vivacious girl and a platonic friend. One whom I did meet on Facebook). I assisted her through her English exams. She is a real Ukrainian woman: nice, considerate...just a normal girl. She has nearly 300 vk friends, and she's not the most outgoing girl...just real and friendly.
"Olga" the beautician has 28 vk 'friends,' (and last posted in early January--it's now April) now she is supposed to have her own shop (hence a need for all available publicity). I emailed her both through "Anastasia International" and vk.com. She 'replied' through "Anastasia" whether I contacted her by it or vk.com...remember, they are paid.
'She' did get REAL when I brought up Ukrainian law enforcement. Being former law enforcement myself, I was able to find the proper 'local' law enforcement agency, a branch of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, called the MVS (I am not going to comment on this police force out of professional courtesy, but they ARE the official national police force of the Ukraine).
"Olga" disappeared from vk.com, just after our last 'contact,' she didn't want to talk on vk.com of course--it's free. I spoke with a 'manager' at "Anastasiadate.com" and he said that contact off of their site was completely at the discretion of the parties involved...'they' didn't prohibit or discourage it.
Anastasia International was set up by a Ukrainian couple, and until they sold the business a few years ago, to a "private investor," (who now has a website which pulls in over 100 million US dollars per year, and is growing) seems to have been a totally legit site, doing 'everything' it claimed: creating friendships/relationships between Western men and 'mainly' Ukrainian women (real women...Ukrainian women are truly more considerate and family oriented, in general, than Western women, it's simply cultural).
An historical side bar, the Crimea (eastern Ukraine) was 'taken over' by pro-Russian forces over a year ago...Ukrainian women DO want to move to the West...It's called reality and personal survival...a few things, which as an historian, I greatly understand and respect.
Final analysis, the site NOW is mainly a scam to separate 'nice' men from their money, through the agency (literally, the local term for offices in the Ukraine, where these 'women' carry out their 'contacts'). These 'women' communicate with mainly Western men, for pay.
I have personally reported them to INTERPOL (the international police organization, of which the Ukraine is a member, hence, has a fiduciary responsibility to investigate upon their behalf). Will any 'investigation' take place? Let's be real, this is about money...the Ukraine is under immense pressure from the Russian Federation--who want to gobble up the former "breadbasket of the Soviet Union," as the Ukraine has been referred to as.
ALL people in the Ukraine want to survive and try to live...don't we ALL?
I understand what many Ukrainian women are doing here...it's financial survival at its lowest levels, it's a form of exploitation--like rape and prostitution--of vulnerable people, mainly women. I feel sorrow and pity for these poor people.
This review is for the protection of 'nice' guys, but the women (and those associated with them, in this business) are part of an ugly piece of ongoing history...the Russian Federation's incursion into the Ukraine (until separated by Khrushchev, a Ukrainian--a full member of Soviet Russia)...Ukrainians have been historically called "Little Russians," with due respect.
Well, there's my lesson in history. My advice, don't do business with Anastasia International...you have a one in an hundred, probably more like one in a thousand chance of meeting a nice woman. Sorry for the length of this review, but I was not going to give you some off-handed remarks...if I gave you 'my' review, it was going to be based completely on facts, and not my personal opinions. You deserve that...you put up with this long review :)
Good luck and God bless!
Robert

Ask Rob about AnastasiaDate
andrewp69
1 review
47 helpful votes
4/24/15

Without a doubt, the site has loads of profiles with photos of very beautiful women. Unfortunately, whether you read messages, send replies, chat or even view attached photos & videos, this site charges you for pretty much *everything*, and these 'beautiful women' (assuming they're real) use every trick in the book to lure you into reading one more message, writing one more reply, chatting for one more minute and viewing one more photo or video... and all that keeps the AnastasiaDate.com cash register ringing at an alarming rate.

I currently live in Kiev, Ukraine, and I only contacted girls who speak English and live in the exact same city. So lining up a date on this site should have been at least as easy as any of the free sites I've used to find dates in the same place, right? Unfortunately, it wasn't. With the goal of spending as little as possible, simply to verify that this site would lead to at least one real-life date, I spent over $200 USD in just 5 days, received replies from over 40 girls, and ended up with nothing but more invitations to keep emailing and chatting, longer and longer, adding more and more $100+ charges to my credit card.

Additionally, the profiles and messages I saw seemed VERY fake to me, and having used online dating services for years, I can spot a fake a mile away. And the girls almost always write back within 24 hours. Does that sound normal for an online dating site to you? It sure doesn't to me, but I'm sure it helps keep that cash register ringing. When you bring all this up with one of the very friendly customer service people, they'll happily send you a link to their 'anti-scam policy,' which they seem to think should convince us that we're not being scammed. But the fact is, if someone can live in Kiev, speak Russian, and not set up a single date with a girl who lives in the SAME CITY after hearing back from 40+ girls and spending $200+, when free or super-cheap sites like Badoo, OkCupid and VK work perfectly well, it's safe to say that AnastasiaDate falls far, far short of delivering what it promises.

Quick reference to other categories: service is prompt and friendly but useless, as they refused to refund even my unused credit balance. Does that deserve 1 star or 2? I gave it 2, just to be generous. The interface is slow and a bit clunky, but it does the job (i.e. shows you photos of beautiful women and takes lots your money) well enough.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Andrew about AnastasiaDate
giovannis16
1 review
9 helpful votes
4/8/15

It is the safest site and you can find real beautiful ladies. Everything works and you can
meet in real life these gourgous and sexy ladies. These ladies are real and I encourage
you to use AnastasiaDate when you start your search. You will be able to make wonderful
experiences on AnastasiaDate.

Ask Giovanni about AnastasiaDate
markusp5
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/1/15

I've tried the site out for a couple of months. So far, so good. Tons of pretty girls to choose from. Maybe it's not the ideal way to create a relationship but it's still fun to chat to so many chicks.

Ask Markus about AnastasiaDate
johnf142
1 review
57 helpful votes
3/27/15

Bojan was writing the 2/26/15
AnastasiaDate is quite expensive. You can get same results for better conditions on RussianGirls4u.com. But in general, AnastasiaDate is "ok"...

Bojan do you think that people are stupid?
Your site is just one site that belongs to the Anastasia constellation like:

007beauties.com
1stromancetour.com
24-7sex.com
4affiliate.ru
8mindating.com
aboutaff.com
africaintro.com
africalady.com
africandates.org
afrointroductions.tk
afroqueens.com
all-russian-ladies.com
amorelatina.com
analteenmodels.com
anastasiadate.se
anastasiagirls.net
asiacantik.com
asiaintro.com
asian--women.com
asian-women-online.com
asiancompanion.net
asiandame.com
asiandating.tk
asianfemales.com
asianlady.org
asiasingles.net
bdeshi.com
beautifulukrainiangirls.com
blackbridesonline.com
blog-dating.com
brazilianbrides.com
brazilianwomenonline.com
bride-ru.com
briderussia.com
bridesfromrussia.org
bridesrussia.com
buy2sale.net
cabinet77.com
canadabeauties.com
chateaustmaximin.com
chatfix.net
chinadatingsite.com
chinaladies.net
chinesemates.com
click-dating.com
colombiafriendfinder.com
colombianbrides.com
colombiandreams.com
costaricafriendfinder.com
damara.ru
dateandmarriage.com
datecall.com
datecounty.com
dategirls.ru
dates4asians.com
datesville.com
datingandtours.com
datingarussian.com
datingchinawomen.com
datingintheweb.com
datinglife.com
datingmachine.net
datingrussiangirls.org
datingrussians.com
datingscam.net
datingscam.org
datingukrainiangirls.com
datingwife.com
dirtylittleasian.com
domenforum.name
dreams-lady.com
east-women.com
ecinderella.com
elitedateclub.com
esinglewomen.com
esldating.com
euro-wife.com
euroladies.net
euroukraine-women.com
euroukraine-women.net
filipinabridesonline.com
find-bride.in
find-me.tk
findanasianbride.com
findrussianlove.com
flirtrussiangirls.com
foreignsweethearts.com
foxylace.com
fromrussiawithlove.ru
globalonlinedating.com
globalromance.net
hispanicfriendfinder.com
hot-russian-bride.com
hot-ukrainian-brides.com
hot-ukrainian-girls.com
hotgirlss.com
hotlatviangirls.com
hotlatvianladies.com
hotlovedating.com
hotrussianlove.com

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask John about AnastasiaDate
barts29
1 review
68 helpful votes
3/26/15

Started to used chat on anastasia about a year ago talking to a lot of girls thinking they were for real. I was planning to visit Ukraine in July and wanted to meet several of the girls i was talking to. Made plans to go to Kiev and was talking to girl I had paid to have phone call so we can exchange email and get phone number. She gave me email but email did not work but still decided to visit her gave her my flight information on chat and was suppose to stay at her flat for one week. So went to Kiev thinking she was going to meet me at airport and she was not there so had to get taxi and find hotel. Talked to her on chat and she said her boss made her work and could not leave and that she would come to the hotel when she frees up and all this time she lied to me. Was talking to other girls in chat so started talking to them on chat to meet me for coffee in Kiev and they all had excuses or were not in town or some made more excuses so at the end did not meet any of the girls i had been chatting in Kiev and stayed there for 4 days alone in hotel. Had been chatting to girls in Odessa too and had plans to meet them i thought but the same story i had in Kiev so finally put together the all the girls were lies and really did not want to meet me and while i was chatting they were my girls as long as i paid monies. Went so far as sending flowers and getting phone call to get email so then we can talk on skype but none wanted to as they did not get paid like that and seem like all was through the chat in Anastasia.


Bart
bartns713@gmail.com

Ask Bart about AnastasiaDate
lucasw19
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/25/15

Anastasiadate.com is too experienced in qualitive services to cheatting with current or new clients. Thus I didn't believe to all negative reviews about their unproficiency. All such kind of reviews are prepaid for sure. Use anastasiadate. They are the best.

Ask Lucas about AnastasiaDate
davidh207
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/17/15

Maybe it isn't the best place for everyone to find someone they could be in a serious relationship with but I am sure it worked out for many guys.
just don't send money to anyone you haven't met in person and you should be fine. Use your common sense and report scammers to the support team.

Ask David about AnastasiaDate
ronnies17
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/17/15

Works if you have money to spend. If not just keep out.

Ask Ronnie about AnastasiaDate
diad3
4 reviews
86 helpful votes
3/15/15

Do yourself a favor and avoid all these sites, they are affiliates of one another:
AfricaBeauties, AmoLatina, AnastasiaDate and AsianDate

Advice, so obvious, yet overlooked ...

Very few attractive and gorgeous foreign woman, seeking a husband (online) are willing to leave her: family, friends, lifestyle, job, associates and country for a man she only met online.

Attractive and gorgeous foreign women are everywhere, not just residing in the Ukraine.

Any foreign woman online, seeking an American to marry, will join a large American dating site, where, she has more options. Why would she join AnastasiaDate, to compete with other more attractive women.

The fact that the aforementioned sites:
1. Restrict communication in email.
2. Constantly promote expensive chat.
3. Have profiles with dated photos.
4. Never married women wearing wedding rings in photos.
5. Profile photos show, no other people in the photo.

6. Never married does not imply she's single. Maybe she has a boyfriend or girlfriend.
7. 100's of attractive women online for hours or days, all supposedly single.
8. No proof you are emailing or chatting with the person in the photo.
9. Many pop-up profiles of attractive women asking for chat upon you entering the site.
10. Customer service is rude when replying to Better Business Bureau complaints.

11. Translation needed for all communication including fluent English speakers.
12. Women supposedly with limited English, have long precise error free profiles.
13. Has a College degrees, but beginner in English.
14. Corporate information hidden relating to owners of the site.
15. Customer service can delete your profile for any reason, and not issue a refund.

These 15 observations is a red flag. Save your time! Save your money!
Join a free site or one only charging a flat monthly fee.

Foreign women are everywhere, you can find them for free on Social Media.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dia about AnastasiaDate
maryj90
1 review
72 helpful votes
3/13/15

My dear friend Harry is getting financially raped by Anastasiadate.com. "I love her," is what he said. "Fool" was my reply. No fool like an old fool. Harry worked hard for his money all his life and he is quickly being separated from his money. Harry was homeless for over a year until the VA was able to get his SS disability benefits for him. He now has a little apartment and has his cat back, which I took care of for months until he got his life in order. Now he is heading to hell in a handbasket again. He is even ignoring his pastor. DO NOT DO THIS WEBSITE. CROOKS!!!

Tip for consumers: DON'T DO IT!!! RUN THE OTHER WAY!!!!

Ask Mary about AnastasiaDate
timl36
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/11/15

Thanks to anastasiadate.com I overcome my divorce frustration. Beautiful and smart women is always a better and effective healing than any psychotherapist.

Ask Tim about AnastasiaDate
matti103
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/10/15

I still cant believe that I met the most gorgeous women, the women of my life on anastasiadate.com among thousands of gorgeous ladies. It was right direction for me after divorce and all other disappointments, which happened in my life.

Ask Matt about AnastasiaDate
davei5
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/10/15

What all of you are talking about? My friend found here his wife, so that means that it works for some people.
Those who want to find a Russian bride and have money are welcomed here. It will be very easy to start a relationship if you can see each other using camera.

Ask Dave about AnastasiaDate
johns841
1 review
22 helpful votes
3/7/15

After my other review I received many messages about the girls I met , so I decided to write this one, I hope it helps.
Below is a list of some girls I met .Only a couple of them I did not meet in person , but they had my personal information , and we agreed to meet , then they arranged many excuses , but kept trying to chat , always saying things like I LOVE YOU , I THINK OF YOU ALL THE TIME , YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE , etc. In fact all the girls listed below wrote like that and some sent very spicy messages.
The ones I met in person in Ukraine were very clear about what they wanted: money and presents. A couple would exchange sex for money, some wanted to travel (maldives or dubai) , none of them were really nice persons for a relationship.
Bottom line , maybe you can meet them and they really fall in love with you , and you get married, but just take care , because they are not always nice to everybody. The girls that I met in person in Ukraine that did not want a relationship with me but behaved like normal girls are not in the list . I consider normal to give small presents, pay for dinners, taxi , translators when necessary, pay for everything in a regular date. The girls listed asked for money for a sick relative , for rent , wanted me to buy a cellphone, etc.
Two of the girls , while we were having dinner together in Ukraine, appeared on line on chat at anasatasiadate, I sent a message from my cell phone and they answered!!! Very awkward , because someone other than the girls were on chat answering for them , and they could not deny it.
Here goes the list:

1090724
1141064
1682914
1700871
1722745
1730613
1768286
1777201
1769288
1765020
1765147
1758957
1736614
1723286
1722916
1701340

I am not saying these are bad girls, maybe they need the money and their economic situation make them do these things, but just be careful when spending money with them.

Ask john about AnastasiaDate
markh144
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/4/15

Guys, everything is easy. Just read Terms and Conditions on the site and you will know for sure what you are charged for.
I didn’t have any questions myself as to the site costing too much… however I couldn’t find a girl either. Didn’t work for me.

Ask Mark about AnastasiaDate
bojann
33 reviews
142 helpful votes
2/26/15

AnastasiaDate is quite expensive. You can get same results for better conditions on RussianGirls4u.com. But in general, AnastasiaDate is "ok"...

Bojan

Ask Bojan about AnastasiaDate
dieterm
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/23/15

Maybe it isn't the best place for everyone to find someone they could be in a serious relationship with but it works for me. I don't mind spending some money to date pretty women. Isn't it the same in the offline world?

Ask Dieter about AnastasiaDate
ak234
1 review
75 helpful votes
2/17/15

Do not waste your money. all the girls in this website are employed by the website agency. Their job is to keep you engaged by chat, webcam or emailing so you keep purchasing credits. Do not fall for this scam... None of those girls are willing to email you or call you,,,, Good luck!! lol

Tip for consumers: Do not fall or this!!!!!!!!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask A about AnastasiaDate
howardj12
1 review
76 helpful votes
2/16/15

I'm just an old, white, heterosexual male who is lonely and alone. I have no hope of finding a female in Oz because they are all having an erotic affair with their phones, shoes and coffee. So, three strikes and you're out.

But guys, what you are really looking for is intimacy and nourishing your spirit. Going online to find 'the one' is a load of crapola. I've been tap-dancing around this scene for fifteen years. And it's only because I'm on a pension I'm unable to afford the breath-taking fees these Russian scammers charge for the dubious privilege of meeting one of these allegedly mythical females.

I've regrettably come to my senses. After reading how so many guys get rinsed of their cash and arrive home feeling mentally and emotionally sodomized, I'm completely cured of meeting one of these 'tits and bums' specimens who are just waiting to 'adore' you.

Get on the program guys...it's all about getting your cash! Wise up now and not after the fact.

Tip for consumers: Get on the program guys...it's all about getting your cash! Wise up now and not after the fact.

Service
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Howard about AnastasiaDate
blakep7
3 reviews
22 helpful votes
2/4/15

My only probleem with the site is that the women are said to be fluent in english but you often need translation services and those are a bit costly.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Blake about AnastasiaDate
mattiasp
5 reviews
14 helpful votes
2/3/15

I see a few complaints here about the site costing too much. I for one have been enjoying myself there and don't have any issues paying for stuff because i understand how services cost money. You are being offered a great way to communicate with ridiculously attractive women. You could be out there looking for them yourself if you want to and if you can't afford it then simply keep out. Putting the entire portal down because you either don't have money or have had bad luck is just low.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Mattias about AnastasiaDate
louises21
1 review
72 helpful votes
1/30/15

Be warned, I am writing this on behalf of my mother, who had been left, for one of these blond whores! My father has just become engaged to one of these 'women' and is not even DIVORCED from my mother!!! This website has a lot to answer for and if I had my way I would have it shut down, he was hooked via Facebook advertising, has been caught hook line and sinker!!! Met her twice, total of 14 days in her company, told his family going on holiday, for us to find out via Facebook (again) he has got engaged. Has spent £1000's on her and has borrowed money to fund all of this! Money he does not have...

Tip for consumers: Do not fall for this website, if you want to keep your money safe!

Ask Louise about AnastasiaDate
frankj22
1 review
81 helpful votes
1/26/15

A new way of stealing money by AnastasiaDate!!!
Be careful while watching photos attached to the letters.
Until not so long ago one photo has been free and it was marked (free). But now, in some letters with two or more photos, they deduct 10 credits from your account for viewing the FREE PHOTO! Of course, the next attached photo, which you wouldn't normally want to pay for, is free. One could say - just a mistake, but 10 credits gone down the drain anyway.
Till I noticed that I was robbed of money I had lost 50 credits.
You aren't able to guess in which letters there is this fake "free photo". Only when you check your account you can find out the lack of credits. AnastasiaDate is a very cunning thief dealing according to the proverb: take care of the pennies and the pounds will take care of themselves.
But I am astounded that they could sink so low.

Ask Frank about AnastasiaDate
peterd66
2 reviews
75 helpful votes
1/24/15

I wound up with a $140+ bill for stuff I didn't order. I was told by the customer service guy I had selected automatic payments. Nope , sorry, I went back and checked my settings... Just what I thought, it was set for no automatic pulls against my account. Was told that I sent a thumbnail embedded in an email - $16! No warning, no nothing,'bang. Great looking stable but a highly questionable business model!

Tip for consumers: Find another site....

Service
Value
Ask Peter about AnastasiaDate
jons79
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/23/15

I didn’t reach my goal up there..
But if it didn’t work for me...it doesn’t mean it doesn’t work at all!!
So wish luck for others.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jon about AnastasiaDate
randyb33
1 review
81 helpful votes
1/21/15

I have noticed that Anastasiadate has been adding lots of automated bot reviews. So I am going to repost my review again. I'm hoping others don't waste hard earned money like I did. Since I had posted my first review, I have been using another site that I know is real. I forget what I paid for 3 months membership, but it lets me exchange info with the girls. Anastasiadate blocks you sending info, and charges you per minute to Instant Message. I have already exchanged numbers with a few, and used the phone app called Viber, so I can message for free on there. I have skyped with one so far. So I know shes not a dude pretending to be a chick lol. Below is a review I posted several months ago.

I recently read reviews about this site, and they were all bad. I figured maybe they were just angry they couldnt pull a chick. In the coarse of 3 months, I talked to 3 different girls one at a time. After a few weeks of talking, I paid about $250 to send a gift, which allowed me to give her my info. The emailing and messaging blocks when you try to give personal info. One girl, I paid the site $250 to send flowers, that allowed me to send a note with my email on it. When she got my gift, she said she didn't have an email.

Then after I tried to get her to email me, she said I have money, and I should just pay to talk to her on the site. The first one admitted she made money from the site when talking. The other 2 said they dont make money off the site. Bottom line is the other 2 said they dont have an email and only feel comfortable talking on the site. The second girl after a few weeks I also sent a gift of flowers. That was also $250. It had a letter with my email address on it. Anastasia date takes a picture of the girls with their gifts, and emails it to you. The girl lied and said she never got my gift, this was after I had seen a pic that she was holding the flowers, and the letter with my email address on it. My only reasoning that she lied, was that she didn't want to have to email off the site. The site says none of the girls make money from being on there. I feel scammed. I spent about a total of almost $1700 between talking and giving them gifts so I could get them my info. When I complained to the site, they made it look like they were going to do a big investigation. Then they came back and said I misunderstood her. The girls are very beautiful, and they go along with your conversation well. They string you along, and say that they dont want to be kicked off the site if they exchange info. The site I have used that I paid a monthly flat rate and exchanged info is Ukrainedate.com Most of the women are real on there. Heres a tip to use that will tell you which ones are scammers trying to get you to go pay on another site. In the first email they send on the site, if they ask you for your personal email address, most likely they are spammers from another site. Those same spammers usually don't fill out anything in their profiles, but their age and the age they are looking for. I always tell them that I am paying for a membership, so I want to chat first on the site. Then they never respond.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Randy about AnastasiaDate
esmailm
1 review
90 helpful votes
1/21/15

I am on #Anastasiadate since a year and I spend money on it, chatting with several girls, to make sure I am not wrong i chose girls who fit with me, from appearance and everything, mostly lower than me, they chat with me for long time on site and i plan to go to kiev to meet, i ask each of them one by one, and read

Excuses to avoid Meet when i was on Kiev :

Avoid to open chat!!, they have work!!, they are sick!!, stay off on chat
in case they meet, they just take you to restaurant and never show up again ..

- You can find some of them on vk.com

- Mostly look different than the site, too much make up !! (Ugly)

- Beautiful Girls on the site mostly are based on work and compensation, and don't really look for relationship,

- They are some innocent girls who look for relationship but very a few and they check site once a month, and don't open chat to everyone

- Fake review by site operators everywhere, just read the way they wrote text it is totally fake review

- And if you see success stories are all with two ugly ones who are old, in case you see two beautiful ones with success story don't doubt it is build up by company,

Logic : Normal Beautiful Girl don't need to come on this site to find someone, she meet many on her real life, and if she has an account you see her with a thousands of follower, if you saw a beautiful one on this site, it should be based on work, same as you see on prostitution sites, exception exist but ignore it ..

Company Operation : #Anastasiadate operating on #ukraine and in #ukraine there no such rules like USA and west Europe, making fake things are so easy, with money you can do everything, so don't get wrong with Anastasia anti-scam policy or and other guarantees or services

#Anastasia has a good money and pay a lot for advertisement to fraud people, this company should be investigated for fraud services

#Aanstasiadate provide tours for old men, but they can't find a proper women because human is human everywhere, so don't be wrong with the location, every beautiful woman want to be with a man similar to herself, a man should have a good money and be handsome and match the women criteria,

#ukraine is not bad as you think, beautiful cities, people with good income, specially kiev, you see a lot of expensive cars and houses, so don't get wrong assumption about economic differences, you buy a pocket of milk in usa 6 dollar and you can buy the same there with 60 cent, so they have a good life, not so needy as you think.

lot of beautiful girls are there, girls on #anastasiadate are nothing mostly frustrated,ugly,prostitutes and not from good families, because they do prostitution on this site, go by person there to see beauties, normal girls don't need to come on this prostitution sites, they have their own boys, imagine how it is possible that a beautiful girl on age 19-21 or more be single while they are lot of handsome boys looking for her, #Ukrianian woman don't need boy from another country, they have their own handsome boys, you can find single ones too, but they want someone with same qualification,

- Plz for the Godsake don't waste your money, I already have gone all this way up to the end!

- If you really need someone, search it in your place, if you couldn't find there, you probably not able to find somewhere else,

you can find good girls on other sites too, like #ukrainedate.com - #fdating.com - #elenasmodel.com and best one is #vk.com because vk is a site that #eastern #european people use it, and their profile is not based on makeup or lies, or making money, you can try adding girls there, if someone show interest it means she want you if not so she is not interested, true and simple,

so don't get wrong if beautiful women chat with you on #anastasiadate she is not interested on your face, she want your money !! why they don't talk on other social services ? it is simple because they don't' get paid :)

If you still look for adventure go by person to #kiev, and stay there for a while, go to the parks, bars, night clubs, libraries, restaurants, walk in the city and talk to people, maybe you can find someone, good thing is that most ukrainian women can speak english and you are ok, open talk and be social :)

Tip for consumers: #Anastasiadate Emotional Prostitution Website .. Stay Away !!

Ask farid about AnastasiaDate
bradg16
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/18/15

After some unsuccessful dates and a lot of hours browsing, I started chatting with Nataly and have no regrets. After a few months I felt like knowing each other for years, we both finally got around to meeting up. 18 months on, we are still happily together. This site is a good way to meet girls from Ukraine or Russia. Well done , Anastasia! And to everyone else, it really sometimes works!!!

Ask Brad about AnastasiaDate
karlg15
1 review
91 helpful votes
1/14/15

I'm 64, separated and a few months ago (2014) I was looking around the web to see if there was something out there for me. I stumbled on Anastasiadate.com; sadly in retrospect. I should perhaps make it clear that I was not looking for a 20-something girl that had just stepped off the front page of vogue magazine. The youngest lady I contacted (actually she contacted me) was 46, and even then I had my considerable doubts, but was persuaded (by the lady herself) that this was no great age difference by Ukrainian standards, and yes, of course at 64 I was flattered that a woman of that age was interested in me, but that's what this is site is all about isn't it? Anyway, I still had my doubts, so the ladies I contacted myself were in their mid to late 50's, as was incidentally my ex-wife. They were just nice ladies, nothing special, just like me, it seemed to me. What I noticed was that with one exception, the replies from the ladies hardly ever addressed the topics mentioned in my own letters, or at least only in the most general way. So at some point I added up my Paypal receipts, just for laughs, and realized I had spent USD700.00 or thereabouts. Time to stop I thought, as none of the exchanges, though pleasant enough, seemed really to be leading anywhere. They were all content to keep chatting away, until kingdom-come presumably, occasionally trying to persuade me that I should travel to the Ukraine to meet them. There's no fool like an old fool as they say, so I fell for this for a while. Then I asked if we could exchange contact information. One lady said she didn't have email (that by the way was one of the few direct responses to something mentioned in my letter) and would I give her more time (= more money, I now presume). The other suggested I send a present, and write my contact information on the card. I was not to spend too much money she told me! However, I discovered that the cheapest 'present' was around USD 290.00. For the third and final lady I buried a Skype address in my profile and explained to her how to find it. She understood fully; 2 weeks later the Skype address was still there, embedded in my profile, unchanged, for all to read, but I never heard from her again. In fact, from the day I said I was leaving the site, making it clear that I would be glad to continue our correspondence, I did not receive a single message, neither on Skype, nor on the A.com website. At that point I removed most of my profile, entered my age as 90, height 4' 10, weight 350 lbs., etc. Still the letters from random ladies arrived by the truckload, as I think someone else on this site has mentioned. Anyway, I will not continue to rant. It was my own fault, 'caveat emptor' as they say. But it has been a lesson well learned.

Tip for consumers: Look at the beautiful girls, if you want, but don't hand over a cent.

Ask Karl about AnastasiaDate
jubeil
1 review
88 helpful votes
1/14/15

I quit the site after I realized you can go to vk.com and find 80% of the girls on Anastasiadate.com on there. I quit the site and contacted a few of them on vk.com. The ones that I chatted with that were honest about it I did find. I even found some of the liars and they denied even knowing me after hundreds of dollars with of chat.

I did; however, find a few nice girls that still wanted to chat outside of Anastasiadate.com and they told me the truths. They get paid to chat. Period. No wonder the girls that I chatted with denied even knowing me after I left the site. The ones that were in most denial had boyfriends!

I was informed to not tell on the girls that were truthful to me so I didn't. They told me that Anastasiadate.com encourages them not to chat outside of the site or they would get fired.

Tip for consumers: If you're looking for expensive fantasy chat with a real girl, then this works great. If you're looking for a real relationship in a needle in a haystack, please go somewhere else.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jubei about AnastasiaDate
johnj162
1 review
75 helpful votes
1/13/15

A brief member of anastasiadate.com and I noticed right away they will scam you. For instance, they advertise chat for free for the first three minutes and then any minutes after will be billed. I noticed a woman I sent an email to on-line and I sent her a message on chat. I asked her if she read my letter and she say no. This was strange because she wrote me first and I replied. I don't believe the person on live chat was even the woman I wrote. Worse yet is the fact they charged me for 6 minutes when my chat was under the 3 minutes they said were free. When I questioned customer service about it, they said they would send the time stamp of the conversation. Never received the time stamp.

In short, I believe they will dollar and five dollar you to death. I was a member of Elena's Models and I was very satisfied with there service. It's the only service out there where you pay a flat fee and you can write anything you want. Meaning you can give the woman your email address, phone number etc.... All these other sites forbid it and will kick you off if you even try. Anastasiadate states you can pay them for a phone call or a live video with the woman and then you can tell her how to contact you. They have to get their money first.

So you wondering why I'm not on Elena's Models. Because I have a couple of women I met on the site and saw who want to marry me and have my baby. I'm not interested and I don't want to hurt their feelings, so I looked for another site. Good luck all.

John

Tip for consumers: Try Elena's Models.

Service
Value
Ask john about AnastasiaDate
cesarg8
4 reviews
124 helpful votes
12/26/14

There are a lot of agencies out there promoting Ukranian chicks for dates.,,, And why not ??? Ukranian chicks are hot, cute, beautiful, blonde, brunettes, take care of their health, look like they are going to a posh party all the time, etc....

BUt which agency is actually real and which one is phony ??? To begin with, the agency should offer trips to Ukraine, even if we know it may be for "sex tourism" only... I know Anastasia Date does offer trips and there is even a utube video about it... "The desperate western men looking for a mate in Ukraine" or something like that...

For all the guys out there looking for a mate in Ukraine, please do so the same way you would do in your country, look for a true match, don't look for an 18 year old model looking girl if you are a 50 year old jabba the hut from star wars... the girls will be way out of your league and then you will come to this site to post a bad review and claim all these agencies are a scam !!! Or will tell us to run as fast as we can way from the sites ! lolzzz...

Ask Cesar about AnastasiaDate
billd43
1 review
188 helpful votes
12/23/14

I’ve read a lot of bad reviews here and I think that some guys were fooled maybe.. but there are a lot of successful stories too.
I started to chat with Natalia on this site not expecting a lot. She speaks English a little so we communicated without interpreter. Guys, she is not demanding ) Just a girl looking for love and happy marriage. Hope to see her in real very soon.

Ask Bill about AnastasiaDate
soulb
1 review
268 helpful votes
12/19/14

Dear AnastasiaDate, Thank you so much for your wonderful service. If it had not been for the science behind your service we would have never met! We just got married!! Both of us never realized how wonderful it is to meet your ideal mate, until we met each other.

Ask Soul about AnastasiaDate
jamesj80
1 review
314 helpful votes
12/18/14

What I like most about anastasiadate are the services they offer. Video sharing and chatting with beautiful ladies on that portal is a great experience. International dating does have a bad name to it because of scammers, but anastasiadate guarantees a safe environment for getting to know the lovely ladies.

Ask James about AnastasiaDate
morgank21
1 review
318 helpful votes
12/18/14

Anastasiadate is a site where you can really find a good girl. I thought that there are only couple of hundreds, but there are thousands.
Russian and Ukrainian girls do need good men to take care of them!
I would be honored to have one in my life!

Service
Quality
Ask Morgan about AnastasiaDate
gordonp11
1 review
319 helpful votes
12/17/14

Good site if you want to meet beautiful European women online. This website is a bit different than other similar dating sites, but their services and products are top notch.

Service
Value
Ask Gordon about AnastasiaDate
juant11
1 review
350 helpful votes
12/15/14

I've used their services for about a year now and haven't experienced any issues. That is any issues besides my wallet getting thinner :D

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Juan about AnastasiaDate
ingarn
1 review
81 helpful votes
12/14/14

I meet a girl in Moldova this week . She say in her profile that she speak fluent english . When i meet her she dont speak Any english and dont understand english . She meet me and where with me a couples a day . I dont like it and i go home . I have send a complain to anastasiadate but They only chance the grade of english in het account . Im feel scamed . We understand that anastasidate take no responsbility at all. I have say to anastasidate that i wantvthem to erased my account because i was scamed . They will not erased my profile . I have spend over 1000usd on Their site and i have very bad feeling about all this . I dont like Them . Please send my money back and erased my account . Regards Ingar from norway

Tip for consumers: Anastasidate scam bad service fraud money money

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ingar about AnastasiaDate
paulr98
1 review
92 helpful votes
12/12/14

I'm originaly from ukraine, reside in california for past 36 years, have traveled to ukraine a lot, met this girl who works for anastasia date, the things she told me blew my mind, men send money to the company to deliver flowers for the girl, both girl and employee of the site go to a flower shop, give them 2$ to take a picture with a bouquet of roses and split the money that were sent for the flowers, all they need is the cash, there not even interested to meet anyone, most of them are merried or live with someone.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Paul about AnastasiaDate

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the AnastasiaDate staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: As a participant on Anastasisdate, I have noticed some astonishing things.

Very young girls almost teenagers should be willing to have a husband between 30 and 80 years of age. Of course this is conspicuous lies. It seems to me that almost all Ukranean and Russian teens suffer of GERONTOFILIA. Of course this is not the case but the agency strategists, underestimate our intelligence. Do Russian and Ukraneans have been told during the communist era that westerners are stupid and they still believe it?
To the Russian and Ukraine young ladies between 19 and 30 who ask to mate a husband older than their grandfather, I should recomend them to go and see not only one psychotherapist but a whole team of psychologists to give them some treatment!

The other astonishing thing is that they send you dozens of letters every day, you read the letters of the ladies and you find no clue that indicates that the so "interested in you lady" have read your profile. Not a simple hint! Is it possible that the agency never makes your written profile available to the ladies? I have my own proof. Listen carefully. I gave in my own profile which I can trace any time I update my profile some youtube microfilms related to me. anyone that can see my microfilms can make a comment which I can read or even subscribe to my account. But for the last two months noone of the so called beautiful and smart woman has found this simple way to contact me by writting down her e-mail or even her ádress or telefon number. What happens? Are they so empty headed or Anastasia date gives the participants the false impression that their profile is available to the ladies but in reality they hide it!

Please do not misunderstand me, but I am a very attractive young man, tall, with brown wavy hair, brown eyes, athletic, allmost a dream for any woman of Russian and Ukranian but believe it or not there is no mention of my looks in the hundreds of letters I received from these women. Are they so proud to accept that somebody else is prety too or Anastasia date hides the photos of its clients so that the ladies can not trace them?

Anyhow, I did not buy any kredit from them and I am not going to do it either. I am curious to see through all this kind of joke and then I will quit.

To all the guys that live in the west I have to say one simple thing. Oppen your eyes and look around you to see how many beautiful women are walking on the streets, sitting in the caffeterias, promenade on the seashore and waiting for you to throw them a sweet glance. What are you waiting for? Do it and you will have your sweet heart. Besides to bring an Ukranian or Russian woman to the west you have to treat her as a newborn baby, take her to some language courses interpret for her years ahead, and have no communication at all for at least three years. And they are of course very demanding. They think that any westerner is a tyccon.

To Anastasia date, I just want to say, Please do not underestimate our intelligence. Enough is enough.

Anonymous
2/12/13
Answer
johnn578
A: You are 100% true, Eas.T.
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: yes, am currently using the site. Have enjoyed interacting with beautiful women in Ukraine, Asia and Columbia. However, have spent $1000 so far in the space of a month and would like to spend less, while remaining active. Any suggestions? Sean
4/16/15
Answer
johnn578
A: Sean, I'm very sad to hear that you have been yet another scam victim of AnastasiaDate. They definitely have interesting people on there... but this is what you need to know:

1. You are NOT talking to the girl in the picture. You are talking to a translator (probably a guy) who is talking on behalf of the girl.

2. The translators are being paid to keep you online - on their site - and give you as little information as possible to allow you to get off the site. After a month, if you are still using the site, you are the victim.

Read the reviews that are all 1-star of this service, and remember that the 5-star reviews here are almost all paid reviewers for AnastasiaDate.
4/16/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the AnastasiaDate staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

24 Photos for AnastasiaDate

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
AnastasiaDate?
Post Review