SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Anastasia reviews

18 reviews
33%
Categories: Dating
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

18 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

robertf40
New Reviewer
10/22/14

I would like to start by stating I believe there are women on AnastasiaDate who are looking for a guy outside her native country; Ukraine. I truly think they are fed up with the war, their country politics and even possibly been mistreated by a former spouse, as many claim.
I just finished reading a review from James M. who pointed out many flaws I have discovered to their methods of drawing in guys of the possible promise of love, happiness and even marriage. James's review is excellent and he was very analytical in his approach to pointing out the fallacies of this site. But for my own satisfaction I read about 70 reviews both negative and supposedly happiness found; notice I did use the term positive.
After spending a good deal of time and money on many US dating sites (eHarmony, Match ...) I found Anastasia; I signed up and purchased a few credits to see what they offered; after several weeks of one profile after another I found a couple ladies who struck home. So I decided to look into their "date a lady" service. I found that their overseas packages were far to expensive. With the help of my travel agent I put together a 2 week package for the cost of their one week trip. Several weeks before leaving the US I made contact with each lady and Anastasia to set up visits. Boy oh boy what I found here are simply BS. Each lady works through an office in the city they are from, to visit a number of different ladies you must visit them at their home office not a centralized area where you are staying. For example: ladies I had selected were from Odessa, Kiev, Kharkov and Moldovo, Ukraine. This meant I would have to book hotels in each of the four locations; so a good deal of expense, time and travel was involved. This was out of the question so I narrowed down the ladies I wanted to see to Odessa, Ukraine. The day after I arrived would be my first date of the lady I was truly interested in. The time and place set; the first person that showed up was the interpreter, who explained Svetlana was running late because she was having a problem with transportation. The interpreter and I chatted for about 30 minutes when finally Svetlana arrived (Svetlana's English was nonexistent). I suggested we go to the dinning room in the hotel where I was staying. They wanted to go elsewhere, reluctantly I agreed. We walked around the area for about an hour looking for a restaurant, which was mysteriously found. After dinner I was handed a bill for nearly $300 USD for the 3 of us. We left the restaurant walked around for about an hour arriving back at our original meeting spot, it was late the ladies had to leave. The interpreter took me aside and explained for her services there would be charge of $250 for the five hours we were together and $65 USD for cab fare to take each lady home. I was not told upfront there would be a $50 USD per hour charge for the interpreter and cab fare. I argued that the interpreter should deduct her meal from the her charges. She threatened to call the police and allow them to decide; I called her bluff, police were called but that was a loosing situation because they did not speak English (what did I expect). The next day we were to meet again around lunch time for a city tour and a meal. The interpreter called me early that day to say Svetlana was not feeling well and could not be there. End of that story.
The following day I was to meet lady number 2 for lunch. This time there was a different interpreter with Elena. We toured the Odessa waterfront and then stopped for a late lunch, same thing here I paid for 3 people to eat lunch about $25 USD. We walked back to my hotel where we had a couple drinks and talked about plans for the next day. This time we ate in the hotel restaurant ($100 USD for 3 people) after which the interpreter suggested we go do something for fun so we went bowling inclusive ($40 USD cab fare, bowling $35, drinks and snacks $50, cab fare back to hotel $35). Interpreter fee 6.5 hours $292.50, cab fare $50. We met a couple more times; total cost $740 USD. Total $1983.00 USD in Odessa alone, add in airfare $1091.00 plus hotel $1400 plus shuttle services $110, misc. equals $4,475 for 2 weeks vacation. Could have stayed home and hired a hooker for a couple weeks and probably had a better more relaxing time.
After arriving home we kept in very close communication through Anastasia Chat as did not have an internet connection or Email address (hmmm!!) in her flat. Early this year she disappeared from chat; no warning no reason. She has been offline now for about 6 months. Recently, I received an Email from Anastasia stating her BD was coming the following week and would I like to send her flowers or some other present. I contacted AnastasiaDate support to ask how this was possible since she was offline. Talk about a snow job and pure BS they can certainly dish it out. I was told she had returned to the site and would love to hear from me. Since I work from a home office I checked every hour or so for the past several weeks; she is not online and as I stated pure BS. A gift of flowers cost between (346 credits) $132 (38 cents per) to $277 (80 cents per) or average about $200 USD for 11 roses with delivery charges to the lady. If the lady is in fact offline where was that $200 going too, dahh Anastasia of course.
Chat costs per minute (using the avg 58 cents per minute) $5.80 per every 10 minutes. Letters - 10 credits to send a letter and 10 credits to receive a letter from a lady, 15 credits ($8.70) to send a virtual gift, 15 credits ($8.70) for pictures inside chat.
In the last couple days I have looked through a number of profiles; I found this one very interesting, Anna (1748900) 20 years old, occupation a lawyer. Get real; how many 20 year old lawyers do you know? And like Jim M. found many of these women are online for very extended hours. Something else I noticed; before starting a chat session look at the lady's ID number, women recently coming on line are in the 174 through 176xxxx sequence of numbering. Women with older ID numbers, less then 120xxx, have been around for a while and are only it for money they can milk from unsuspecting clients. Anastasia uses a popup screen to inform you a lady wants to chat. Notice many of these women are in the late teens. These ladies are barely out of training bras what possibly do they know of love, companionship, soul mates or marriage. Notice the profile pics of women are professionally done, not good old home pics. Keep in mind these women are receiving compensation for their services of keeping chumps like us on line in chat sessions. Like Jim wrote even while you wait for a response you are paying for dead air time at one minute per. Old saying "LET THE BUYER BEWARE".
I must wander of the so called success stories how many are not coming from Anastasia fiction story writers, hmmmm??
From my personal experience of looking into the whole picture. A reasonable immigration attorney costs nothing less then $4,500 to help get you through the US DHS and USCIS paperwork to bring a lady here to marry, and at that you only have 90 days to make that work. Also, the women expect you to pay all their expenses to bring them here. If it does not work, you pay to send them back. So all told approximately $4,000 to visit them in Ukraine, $4,800 attorney, $2000 RT airfare possible, K1 visa, DHS and USCIS forms and paperwork $500 to $1000. Grand total approximately $11,800 to marry a lady from overseas. Hookers are cheaper!!

Tip for consumers: Let the buyer be TRULY AWARE!!

Ask ROBERT about Anastasia
charlesw44
New Reviewer
10/5/14

HERE IS THE TRUTH ABOUT THIS DATING SITE.......

YOU WILL PAY A TRANSLATOR TWICE THE GOING RATE WHEN YOU DATE ONE OF THESE GIRLS BECAUSE SHE SHARES THIS MONEY WITH YOUR DATE..SHE WILL NOT ADMIT THIS, BUT IT IS THE TRUTH...IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO PAY FOR A TRANSLATOR THEY WILL NOT DATE YOU BECAUSE THEY WANT TO BE PAID.....TRY TO GET THE TRANSLATOR TO ACCEPT 10.00 DOLLARS AN HOUR OR WALK AWAY........

ALL GIRLS HAVE MANAGERS, THESE MANAGERS PAY FOR THE PHOTOS AND VIDEOS AND EXPECT A GOOD RETURN ON THEIR INVESTMENT.....THESE MANAGERS TEACH THESE GIRLS HOW TO MAKE THE MEN SPEND MONEY.....ALL THE GIRLS GET A PERCENTAGE OF ALL MONEY YOU SPEND ON CHATTING WITH THEM.....AL GIRLS GET A PERCENTAGE OF THE MONEY YOU SPEND ON BUYING THEM GIFTS THROUGH THE WEBSITE.....

THESE GIRLS TAKE YOU TO EATING PLACES THAT GIVE THEM KICK BACKS BASED ON THE TOTAL BILL.....

DO NOT TAKE THESE GIRLS SHOPPING REGARDLESS OF WHAT THEY PROMISE YOU OR YOU WILL BE SORRY !!!

THESE GIRLS ARE LOOKING FOR MEN WHO WILL SEND THEM MONEY EACH MONTH, THEY WILL TELL YOU AND PROMISE YOU ANYTHING SO BE READY FOR THIS.....

THE ANASTASIA WEBSITE ANTI-SCAM DEPARTMENT IS A JOKE !!!!.....THIS WEBSITE MAKES MONEY ON THESE GIRLS AND THEY COULD CARE LESS HOW THEY GET THE MONEY FROM YOU MEN.......

ONLY 1 PERCENT OF THE GIRLS WHO ADVERTISE ON THESE WEBSITES ARE HONEST AND ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOD MAN......THE OTHER 99 PERCENT ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY......IN THEIR DEFENSE, 99 PERCENT OF THE MEN THAT WANT TO DATE THESE GIRLS ARE ALSO NOT LOOKING FOR A SERIOUS RELATIONSHIP EITHER.......GOOD LUCK IN FINDING THAT 1 PERCENT !!!!!!

AVERAGE MAN WHO IS SUCCESSFUL IN HIS SEARCH WILL SPEND APPROX. $6,000.00 TOTAL IN CHAT ROOM 3 TRIPS TO THE UKRAINE $4,500.00 PLANE FARE......AND BETWEEN $50 AND $100 A DAY FOR LODGING......PLUS HE WILL SPEND BETWEEN $350.00 AND $500.00 FOR EACH DATE HE HAS WITH THESE GIRLS AFTER THE FIRST DATE........ YOU DO THE MATH!!!!!............. THESE GIRLS WILL NOT DATE YOU A SECOND TIME UNLESS THEY GET MONEY FROM YOU OR THEY ARE SURE THEY CAN GET FUTURE MONEY FROM YOU........

I HAVE KNOWN MEN WHO HAVE SPENT $100,000.00 TOTAL IN 1 YEAR DATING THESE GIRLS AND ONLY HAVE MEMORIES.......JUST THINK ABOUT IT, WHAT IN THE WORLD WOULD A WOMEN UNDER THE AGE OF 30 WANT WITH A MAN IN HIS LATE 60'S FOR 70'S.....LOOMAT THEIR ID#....THE LOWER THE # THE LONGER THEY HAVE BEEN ON THIS WEBSITE.....GIRLS WITH I D # UNDER 11,000 HAVE BEEN AROUND APPROX. 10 YEARS ON THIS WEBSITE, THEY HAVE PLENTY EXPERIENCE ON HOW TO GET YOUR MONEY..........DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, IF YOU WANT ONE OF THESE GIRLS TO DATE, LOOK FOR ID # OVER 17,000.....MY OTHER ADVISE TO YOU IS WAIT TILL YOU GET OVER THERE BEFORE YOU MAKE CONTACT WITH THEM......DO NOT USE ANY SERVICES OF THE WEBSITE OR YOU WILL OVER PAY.........DO NOT WAIT UNTIL YOU ARE OVER THERE TO SIGN UP, TYHEY WILL NOT LET YOU, AND YOUR COMPUTER WILL TELL THEM WHAT AREA YOU ARE IN WHEN YOUI MAKE THIS REQUEST, SO JOIN PRIOR TO GOING TO THESE COUNTRIES........THESE GIRLS ARE THE GREATEST ACTRESSES IN THE WORLD, SO PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT I HAVE WRITTEN HERE.........

alessiop1
New Reviewer
8/26/14

It's not a scam! Why do you throw sticks on a perfectly good site, ugh. I've been a member for so long that I'm 200% sure it's a legit service. I met both my ex and current wife on it, what bigger proof do you want, jaja.

kennyr9
New Reviewer
8/11/14

I like this site. I wasn't sure at first, then threw in some money to check if it's legit without any expectations. There is automated emails from girls saying they like your profile, yes, but so do many dating sites. I wrote some girls that I liked and they responded back. It's a good opportunity to meet girls. The video chat lets you see who you are actually talking to. It's worth trying, I guess.

gregl26
New Reviewer
8/11/14

Am I the only one who didn't get a fake girl? Wow, I don't know, my girlfriend is pretty real and we met on this site. She registered like on every other dating site(although the registration here is a bit diferent with the girls than it is for the guys) and I didn't get paid for chatting.
I paid a lot of money till I got her contact details but it was worth it. Nothing suspicious, don't know.

joelm55
New Reviewer
4/21/14

I was long time member. I was not monitering my purchase of credits until just recently. I found i was overcharged on my account. Not only on anastasia but also the sister site of asianbeauties. The way they keep track of purchase makes it easy for them to falsly charge. Unfortunatly this could have been going on for a long time. Very disturbed by the fraud.

kentb15
New Reviewer
4/10/14

Great pictures great scam

fabc1
New Reviewer
3/17/14

It's a spam ... but it's proof that God exists

ah ah ah

sh4713
New Reviewer
1/15/14

Come on guys…stop dreaming. They only want your money and citizenship. They'll divorce you as soon as the minimum time is up and will take 50% of all you've worked for.
Find a nice girl in the USA or whatever country you are a citizen of. Then there is no doubt.

dmitrir
New Reviewer
1/10/14

 
I'm from Russia and I'll tell you what is Anastasia.
 All my life i lived in capital. Some time I was married, then lived  alone.
Last 3 years I live in Latin America. Again I was thinking about the family, but local women are not for me.
 Not long ago I receive e-mail with advertisement of Agency Anastasia. Everything is beautiful, exclusive and looks serious.
I go to the site and register myself. Immediately begin to come invitations to meet me.
 Young nice faces, interesting summaries. Very impressive. I answer, make acquaintance and begin to communicate. But suddenly everything is cut off.
I do not understand anything, write to support and get explanation - it turns out, that I have only 3 free minutes, then I have to pay.
 I go to watch the prices. Maximum package is $400. I don't want to economize on relations and buy the maximum.
Towards the evening the balance is zero. Several hours of communication with the girls eaten all the VIP package.
But the girls, they are so nice and sencere, and it seems that I
am interesting for them. And I go for the new vip package.
 One day, second, third. I don't think about money. But there is
 one thing that I do not understand. Everything so good? We like
each other, but all of them avoid any communication outside the
 site. - Maybe later..., some day..., of course but not now...
 And then it happens...
It hardly happen to You. I remind You, that I am russian and
speak with them the same language. To speak one language - this is not only words, often it means to think and feel the same
way.
 In short, I happen to talk with one of the girls outside.
The story that I heard killed me. All my brides turned out to be
employees of the agency. They are real(at least most of them),
 of couse not so nice like on the fotos, but real. They live in
 different cities, live their private life and all they need of You, is commission for each conversation with You. Some of them
 take it like additional income, for many of them this is a main
 job. And relations are the last thing, that they look for in the Internet.
 
Dirty business. One long lie.

joed47
New Reviewer
12/8/13

I have had a wonderful experience on this web site. The women a friendly, in fact, I am in a relationship right now with a young lady from this site. Hopefully it will blossom into something wonderful. The customer service has been extremely helpful in our process and have managed any issues we have had,

jamesk45
New Reviewer
6/13/13

Wow, lots of sad stories. It is a scam but remember, buyer beware.

I got this note today from an online chat:

Hi [#insert_name_of_foolmen]! This site - brazen crooks from Moscow! There are no real girls! I was deceived by the marriage agency, I'm a translator. Our goal is to pull out of you in more money. None of the girls on the site does not want to get married! We do chatting mass distribution of the same messages. Get out of here, good luck.

You be the judge but I think it's true....

stephend19
New Reviewer
5/22/13

I been told by a girl on Anastasia.com they get paid. Here is part of a letter.

SO WHAT DID YOU THOUGHT? YOU ARE ALMOST 60 YEARS OLD, GIRLS ON ANASTASIA MOSTLY 20 - 25, SO what YOU SOUGHT when get a lot of inviting too chat or letters like "i like your profile"? you think THAT MOST OF UKRAINIAN WOMEN ARE SICK??? BECOUSE IT IS KIND OF SICKNES WHEN YOU WANT YOUR GRANFATHER, IT IS NAME IS GERONTOPHILIA , so now a biggest dissapointing - our girls are healthy))) they want boys the same age or even lesss))))))
and yes ofcourse all, all of them get money for every minute in chat and every letter, every letter cost 10 griva and one hour in chat is 120 grivna, in same time girl can have chat with 4 person it make about 480 grivna, 60 dollars one houer pritty good money for ukraine. there are no any girl which spent her time for nothing on this site, just a lot of dead profiles in place of girls translater chatings, as me i have profile about 4 years but never chat untill this year

I went to see her in April. She was a good host but wanted you to buy her everything. When I got back I wrote letter saying that spending money of vacation is different that everyday living. She blew a gasket. I spent $4000 in 12 day, not counting airfare.

fatihg
New Reviewer
4/22/13

. I don’t know guys, girls from anastasia.com look so unreal, they are like supermodels. I am an ambitious man concerning a woman for life but damn guess these girls are too much.. never heard anyone founding a girl from this site and marrying her. I like sites which are more down to earth. Like for example www.globogirls.com Girls look normal but stylish and attractive. And you don’t need to pay for every message or translation. Which sucks big time.

pedrod8
New Reviewer
4/7/13

I think the site is great and I have been having good success. Like all dating sites you have to work at it and eventually you will find someone that you can be compatible with. When you are as hot as the girls on anastasiadate I can imagine being selective is part of the drill. I mean, come on guys...you think they want to marry some loser? I don't think they are that desperate!

aftaba
New Reviewer
8/27/12

Rubbish !!!!!!!!! Scam i am writting on behalf of my friend who spend $5000 and travelled 3 times with a hope to get genuine bride for marriage, 9 out of 10 girls only want date to eat and dine and will never respond you back, Also to add as 9/10 girls can not understand English, Interprators are con as well !!!! i will write full review in seperate full blog to warn people, beside Odessa and kiev is expensive city to travle, if you are in Europe go to Spain, or even Brazil where people will respect you.

allenb13
New Reviewer
10/14/11

First, most of what is said on here is true. Let me explain how Anastasia.com and amolatina.com scam you. They state that they do not give out personal info to protect the girls. This is crap, how is knowing a girls email or having it delivered directly to her not private! Second, you do not need translation, other dating sites do that for you for free or you can go to Google Translater and cut and paste in the message. Why they do this is that the translater in each country they operate in is the scammer! They answer all the emails. Do you think that perfect blond in the Ukraine who is in college every day from 9am to 3pm - that's their schedule! then also probably working a job has time to answer the 50 or so emails she gets each week? Of course not. The translaters read the prior correspondence and carry on the relationship with you. If you travel there, they will insist on meeting with you and the girl - for the girls safety of course! ha! I once took my own translater and the most they could say was that "I was obviously stupid for paying two translaters and she couldn't be interested in someone so foolish! hilarious! Well, I'm part Russian and have travelled there extensively but still fell for this on a trip and a half. But, this is huge, through a friend I met who was a Med student, he intro'd me to a former translater who quit because he felt so bad about taking the money. Understand that in Russia/Ukraine, scamming is a form of intelligence, not seen as a crime, its a very different culture, though in any poor country Anastasia and subsidiaries pray on poor women telling them that the men only want to meet you and there are no expectations, it is exciting for them to meet such beautiful foreign women! Plus you get a nice dinner (a casual restaurant visit is usually reserved for their birthday if their lucky) and no one is harmed because we're all so rich!! Well, the second time I met the translater for drinks he was actually with a girl who I met through Anastasia on my first visit to Odessa! Oh, and the planned tours - avoid them! I walked into a bar where there was one, there were 6 old ugly US guys and 10 average looking women who were completely disinterested, I felt bad for them and at least spared myself that embarrassment though I am still embarrassed and realize how much money I lost. The translater told me that Anastasia makes over 1 million a month!! Please please go to a trusted site, they exist! You will know when only 1 out of 10 girls is hot, that's real! Safe hunting!

richiet
New Reviewer
2/2/11

Joined Anastia Date.com around 3months ago what a disaster after around $750 and a lot of letter writing with no result.like all the sites affilliated with Anastasia ,dependant on how many credits you buy the price to open a letter and respond varies from around $4 to as much as $8 so at the highest cost its $16 to read and reply to each one.WOW!!They approach very attractive ladies on your behalf saying Richie's interested in you and as if by magic a host of replies come to you from these lovely ladies.the name of the game is for you to respond to as many as possible ,if not all ,and a shedload of the elusive spondoolacs fall into Anastasia's moneybox.Attempting to establish whose genuine and who's not is pretty much well nigh impossible.An example.i corresponded with a lovely lady in my age group and ended up sending around 25 letters to her [in fairness she reponded to them all] She mentioned she had a sick son,arrangements were made to meet but she did not wish to meet in her home city and preferred to meet in Kiev.So ok so far? you all following me? Then she said she required an interpretor to come with her at a cost of $150 a day plus i would have to pay return flights for the two of them at $300 plus a 2 bedroom apartment at a cost of $175 per night.Now there also is my return flight to Kiev and obviously running costs while we were all together [Food,Drink.Taxis etc] the whole total without running costs came to $2200 including my flights for 4 nights.I have since found out that this is not uncommon in terms of the fact that the translator is a neice, cousin family member in some capacity, and generally a lot younger and as is the world over the young people all speak English.Also the apartment that was recommended is a favourite meeting place for Anastasia members and again i'm told that should the man in question book it a percentage of the cost is given to the woman.So concluding i reckoned it was going to cost around $3000 for 4 nights in Kiev.Anybody who happens to read this be assured every word of it is true so give Anastasia date a miss its a con.