SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Anastasia

Anastasia reviews

27 reviews
48%
Categories: Dating
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

27 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

kennethg21
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/15

The gentleman Bart S. proved irrefutably Anastasia.com and its sister companies are 100% legal scams. If you read his article he says he went to Kiev,Ukraine to meet a woman who said she was in love with him and she made every excuse in the book, the he said oh well since I'm here I will meet other women here in Kiev that belonged to the site, not one wanted to meet him. Why would he lie and make this up? Because he didn't. Bart S. actually going to Kiev and the women refusing to meet him is all the evidence you need, it's as clean cut as you can get. Unsuspecting men are basically saying to Anastasia,Amolatina,Asianbeauties.com rob me crying out loud without opening your door or walking down the street. These three companies have the most elaborate scam going in the online dating world.

Ask Kenneth about Anastasia
Advertisement
alonsoh1
2 reviews
24 helpful votes
4/10/15

Online dating isn't suitable for everyone but it has worked for me. I've been on the site for around four months and developed a rather deep relationship.

Ask Alonso about Anastasia
mastafab
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/15

salt

Ask mastafa about Anastasia
jd87
1 review
16 helpful votes
1/18/15

Marriage/dating websites are owned and operated by Organized Crime as an honest business, which means they pay their taxes and bribes to operate…..This is a 2 1/2 billion dollar a year business as near as we can tell…..The scams these young girls and women run on the men are between them and the man…. Every female who signs up to be on the websites signs off on an agreement that holds the website operators/owners blameless…….Here are points of interest….

Every penny the man spends on the website chatting or buying the female a gift, the woman gets a  percentage.. Note, the website says females are not compensated, thats not true…….Note, females are sub-contractors and are paid…….1% of females on website are not compensated AND ARE NOT INVOLVED IN ANY SCAM and are very seriously looking…..GOOD LUCK IN FINDING THIS 1%……..

ALWAYS REMEMBER THESE FEMALES ARE THE BEST ACTRESSES IN THE WORLD BAR NONE….THEY WILL DO AND SAY ANYTHING TO HAVE A SUCCESSFUL SCAM, THIS IS THE WAY THEY LIVE…..

Most of these females are either married or have a live in….note, website says they check out these women, they do a very poor job !

Website says they have scam department……Note, they do a very poor job…..

This is a way for these females to make a living, chatting and receiving gifts are their line of work AND COMMUNICATING THROUGH THE CLOSED PRIVATE EMAIL SYSTEM…….. Anything goes…..cardinal sin is….DO NOT DO ANYTHING THAT PLACES WEBSITE IN TROUBLE WITH THE LAW………

All females have managers who advise them and pay for their photos and video s and provide the clothes……As a result these managers  have a money interest in these females being successful in their scams……….

WHEN they actually date you, the man pays double the fair  rate for a translator because the translator gives the date half….Note: weather you need a translator or not, they come along…After several dates it is possible to lose the translator…….THIS IS THE TIME WHEN YOU FIND OUT IF THE FEMALE  YOU ARE WITH  IS IN  THE 1%…...

The females take you to eating places where they get a kickback on the total bill..

Females look to have you take them shopping……Note, they have no mercy…..

Based on current investigations 99% of the females on these websites are up to no good…..Their main objective is to be the mistress to as many men as they can be at the same time and receive monthly money from each man, plus when the man is in country he also pays all the bills……For many of these women this takes a lot of planning, she can not have these men running into each other, smile……

Accuracy of their photos——40% look better than their photos if thats possible and 50% look worse and 10% look as shown……..

Prostitution——No female who  HAS  engaged in this line of work can join website… Note, this they check……..Special Note, prostitutes is a much cheaper way to go if you can handle the fact that they sleep with anyone for money……The prostitutes are more honest than the website females and just as good looking…..  hard times bring on hard times !
 

Ask J about Anastasia
jonathanm63
1 review
18 helpful votes
12/21/14

I'm happy with the portal and their services. Pure quality.

Ask Jonathan about Anastasia
vitalij1
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/20/14

I've had an enjoyable experience on the site. The features are expensive but they work great and the girls are nice.

Ask Vitali about Anastasia
javierz1
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/20/14

I've met a nice girl through this portal so I recommend it.

Ask Javier about Anastasia
philt11
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/20/14

I like the site, it is easy to use, the features are great and the women are hoooot

Ask Phil about Anastasia
nicholasw15
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
11/3/14

I'm a regular user on the page. I was actually dating this one woman on the site for a couple of months so I can attest to that the women are authentic. Things between us didn't work out as we just happened to be too different but I'm still on the page and will try again. My only complaint is that it truly is expensice if you're an average Joe.

Ask Nicholas about Anastasia
matthiask10
3 reviews
18 helpful votes
11/2/14

I see some people here have had bad experiences but there is no need to exaggerate. Sure, the fees are kind of high but if you have the money to spend, what's the problem?
I found a cute girl that I'm in regular contact with on the webste and I'm happy. Maybe you should try again.

Ask Matthias about Anastasia
robertf40
6 reviews
78 helpful votes
10/22/14

I received 371 replies to my experiences with Anastasiadate.com (anastasia.com). I would like to take a line or so to express my thanks to all who valued my opinion and gave me a few "votes of confidence".
I took a couple hours to read most of the general comments from others who felt as I do or do not feel as I about Anastasia. YES, as an internet business it is very well managed; connection speeds are good, quality of images excellent, and your privacy is well maintained. But beleive me it really ends there!
However, of the 371 reports there only seems to be about 8% with success stories and of that 8%, 2% all married a lady whose name is Natalie all within about 6 months of each other; hmmmmmmmm!!! A couple of the reviews were so poorly written it was hard to understand exactly what the writter was trying to convey; hmmmmm, come on anastasia at least use employees who are literate, lucid and versed in the English language.
Several reviewers commented about the number of very young women (18 to 25 YO) stating "oh babe, oh babe, oh babe" I want to be with you, Iam lonely without you, I need you, and so on BS. Oh, I also like the number of, again, very young women who have responsible jobs; like office or store manager, teacher, and the one I really liked psychologist (at the age of 23) WOW whirlwind PhD education.
Well guys it continues to come down to this; its your money, but I could sure spend it on a professional escort for dancing, dining, a good English conversation and a smile on your face for a day or two later.
Now I taken up Anastasia as hobby just to see how far I can push a performer (opps sorry I meant woman) over the hill to admitting the truth about Anastasiadate.
If you are really looking for a FREE FREE FREE dating Website go to "AdultFriendFinder"; you get a few days for nothing to test drive the site, then if you choose you can buy a subscription for 10 bucks for one month, after that you can renew for a nominal fee. But all chat, groups and everything else is FREE and I do mean FREE. AFF is a GREAT site if you are only looking for fun and a remote possibility of a connection.

Ask ROBERT about Anastasia
charlesw44
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/5/14

HERE IS THE TRUTH ABOUT THIS DATING SITE.......

YOU WILL PAY A TRANSLATOR TWICE THE GOING RATE WHEN YOU DATE ONE OF THESE GIRLS BECAUSE SHE SHARES THIS MONEY WITH YOUR DATE..SHE WILL NOT ADMIT THIS, BUT IT IS THE TRUTH...IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO PAY FOR A TRANSLATOR THEY WILL NOT DATE YOU BECAUSE THEY WANT TO BE PAID.....TRY TO GET THE TRANSLATOR TO ACCEPT 10.00 DOLLARS AN HOUR OR WALK AWAY........

ALL GIRLS HAVE MANAGERS, THESE MANAGERS PAY FOR THE PHOTOS AND VIDEOS AND EXPECT A GOOD RETURN ON THEIR INVESTMENT.....THESE MANAGERS TEACH THESE GIRLS HOW TO MAKE THE MEN SPEND MONEY.....ALL THE GIRLS GET A PERCENTAGE OF ALL MONEY YOU SPEND ON CHATTING WITH THEM.....AL GIRLS GET A PERCENTAGE OF THE MONEY YOU SPEND ON BUYING THEM GIFTS THROUGH THE WEBSITE.....

THESE GIRLS TAKE YOU TO EATING PLACES THAT GIVE THEM KICK BACKS BASED ON THE TOTAL BILL.....

DO NOT TAKE THESE GIRLS SHOPPING REGARDLESS OF WHAT THEY PROMISE YOU OR YOU WILL BE SORRY !!!

THESE GIRLS ARE LOOKING FOR MEN WHO WILL SEND THEM MONEY EACH MONTH, THEY WILL TELL YOU AND PROMISE YOU ANYTHING SO BE READY FOR THIS.....

THE ANASTASIA WEBSITE ANTI-SCAM DEPARTMENT IS A JOKE !!!!.....THIS WEBSITE MAKES MONEY ON THESE GIRLS AND THEY COULD CARE LESS HOW THEY GET THE MONEY FROM YOU MEN.......

ONLY 1 PERCENT OF THE GIRLS WHO ADVERTISE ON THESE WEBSITES ARE HONEST AND ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOD MAN......THE OTHER 99 PERCENT ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY......IN THEIR DEFENSE, 99 PERCENT OF THE MEN THAT WANT TO DATE THESE GIRLS ARE ALSO NOT LOOKING FOR A SERIOUS RELATIONSHIP EITHER.......GOOD LUCK IN FINDING THAT 1 PERCENT !!!!!!

AVERAGE MAN WHO IS SUCCESSFUL IN HIS SEARCH WILL SPEND APPROX. $6,000.00 TOTAL IN CHAT ROOM 3 TRIPS TO THE UKRAINE $4,500.00 PLANE FARE......AND BETWEEN $50 AND $100 A DAY FOR LODGING......PLUS HE WILL SPEND BETWEEN $350.00 AND $500.00 FOR EACH DATE HE HAS WITH THESE GIRLS AFTER THE FIRST DATE........ YOU DO THE MATH!!!!!............. THESE GIRLS WILL NOT DATE YOU A SECOND TIME UNLESS THEY GET MONEY FROM YOU OR THEY ARE SURE THEY CAN GET FUTURE MONEY FROM YOU........

I HAVE KNOWN MEN WHO HAVE SPENT $100,000.00 TOTAL IN 1 YEAR DATING THESE GIRLS AND ONLY HAVE MEMORIES.......JUST THINK ABOUT IT, WHAT IN THE WORLD WOULD A WOMEN UNDER THE AGE OF 30 WANT WITH A MAN IN HIS LATE 60'S FOR 70'S.....look at THEIR ID#....THE LOWER THE # THE LONGER THEY HAVE BEEN ON THIS WEBSITE.....GIRLS WITH I D # UNDER 111,000 HAVE BEEN AROUND APPROX. 10 YEARS ON THIS WEBSITE, THEY HAVE PLENTY EXPERIENCE ON HOW TO GET YOUR MONEY..........DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, IF YOU WANT ONE OF THESE GIRLS TO DATE, LOOK FOR ID # OVER 170,000.....MY OTHER ADVISE TO YOU IS WAIT TILL YOU GET OVER THERE BEFORE YOU MAKE CONTACT WITH THEM......DO NOT USE ANY SERVICES OF THE WEBSITE OR YOU WILL OVER PAY.........DO NOT WAIT UNTIL YOU ARE OVER THERE TO SIGN UP, TYHEY WILL NOT LET YOU, AND YOUR COMPUTER WILL TELL THEM WHAT AREA YOU ARE IN WHEN YOUI MAKE THIS REQUEST, SO JOIN PRIOR TO GOING TO THESE COUNTRIES........THESE GIRLS ARE THE GREATEST ACTRESSES IN THE WORLD, SO PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT I HAVE WRITTEN HERE.........

Ask CHARLES about Anastasia
alessiop1
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
8/26/14

It's not a scam! Why do you throw sticks on a perfectly good site, ugh. I've been a member for so long that I'm 200% sure it's a legit service. I met both my ex and current wife on it, what bigger proof do you want, jaja.

Ask Alessio about Anastasia
kennyr9
1 review
14 helpful votes
8/11/14

I like this site. I wasn't sure at first, then threw in some money to check if it's legit without any expectations. There is automated emails from girls saying they like your profile, yes, but so do many dating sites. I wrote some girls that I liked and they responded back. It's a good opportunity to meet girls. The video chat lets you see who you are actually talking to. It's worth trying, I guess.

Ask Kenny about Anastasia
gregl26
1 review
16 helpful votes
8/11/14

Am I the only one who didn't get a fake girl? Wow, I don't know, my girlfriend is pretty real and we met on this site. She registered like on every other dating site(although the registration here is a bit diferent with the girls than it is for the guys) and I didn't get paid for chatting.
I paid a lot of money till I got her contact details but it was worth it. Nothing suspicious, don't know.

Ask Greg about Anastasia
kentb15
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/10/14

Great pictures great scam

Ask Kent about Anastasia
fabc1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/17/14

It's a spam ... but it's proof that God exists

ah ah ah

Ask Fab about Anastasia
sh4713
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/15/14

Come on guys…stop dreaming. They only want your money and citizenship. They'll divorce you as soon as the minimum time is up and will take 50% of all you've worked for.
Find a nice girl in the USA or whatever country you are a citizen of. Then there is no doubt.

Ask S about Anastasia
dmitrir
2 reviews
1,037 helpful votes
1/10/14

 
I'm from Russia and I'll tell you what is Anastasia.
 All my life i lived in capital. Some time I was married, then lived  alone.
Last 3 years I live in Latin America. Again I was thinking about the family, but local women are not for me.
 Not long ago I receive e-mail with advertisement of Agency Anastasia. Everything is beautiful, exclusive and looks serious.
I go to the site and register myself. Immediately begin to come invitations to meet me.
 Young nice faces, interesting summaries. Very impressive. I answer, make acquaintance and begin to communicate. But suddenly everything is cut off.
I do not understand anything, write to support and get explanation - it turns out, that I have only 3 free minutes, then I have to pay.
 I go to watch the prices. Maximum package is $400. I don't want to economize on relations and buy the maximum.
Towards the evening the balance is zero. Several hours of communication with the girls eaten all the VIP package.
But the girls, they are so nice and sencere, and it seems that I
am interesting for them. And I go for the new vip package.
 One day, second, third. I don't think about money. But there is
 one thing that I do not understand. Everything so good? We like
each other, but all of them avoid any communication outside the
 site. - Maybe later..., some day..., of course but not now...
 And then it happens...
It hardly happen to You. I remind You, that I am russian and
speak with them the same language. To speak one language - this is not only words, often it means to think and feel the same
way.
 In short, I happen to talk with one of the girls outside.
The story that I heard killed me. All my brides turned out to be
employees of the agency. They are real(at least most of them),
 of couse not so nice like on the fotos, but real. They live in
 different cities, live their private life and all they need of You, is commission for each conversation with You. Some of them
 take it like additional income, for many of them this is a main
 job. And relations are the last thing, that they look for in the Internet.
 
Dirty business. One long lie.

Ask Dmitri about Anastasia
joed47
1 review
12 helpful votes
12/8/13

I have had a wonderful experience on this web site. The women a friendly, in fact, I am in a relationship right now with a young lady from this site. Hopefully it will blossom into something wonderful. The customer service has been extremely helpful in our process and have managed any issues we have had,

Ask Joe about Anastasia
jamesk45
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/13/13

Wow, lots of sad stories. It is a scam but remember, buyer beware.

I got this note today from an online chat:

Hi [#insert_name_of_foolmen]! This site - brazen crooks from Moscow! There are no real girls! I was deceived by the marriage agency, I'm a translator. Our goal is to pull out of you in more money. None of the girls on the site does not want to get married! We do chatting mass distribution of the same messages. Get out of here, good luck.

You be the judge but I think it's true....

Ask James about Anastasia
stephend19
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/22/13

I been told by a girl on Anastasia.com they get paid. Here is part of a letter.

SO WHAT DID YOU THOUGHT? YOU ARE ALMOST 60 YEARS OLD, GIRLS ON ANASTASIA MOSTLY 20 - 25, SO what YOU SOUGHT when get a lot of inviting too chat or letters like "i like your profile"? you think THAT MOST OF UKRAINIAN WOMEN ARE SICK??? BECOUSE IT IS KIND OF SICKNES WHEN YOU WANT YOUR GRANFATHER, IT IS NAME IS GERONTOPHILIA , so now a biggest dissapointing - our girls are healthy))) they want boys the same age or even lesss))))))
and yes ofcourse all, all of them get money for every minute in chat and every letter, every letter cost 10 griva and one hour in chat is 120 grivna, in same time girl can have chat with 4 person it make about 480 grivna, 60 dollars one houer pritty good money for ukraine. there are no any girl which spent her time for nothing on this site, just a lot of dead profiles in place of girls translater chatings, as me i have profile about 4 years but never chat untill this year

I went to see her in April. She was a good host but wanted you to buy her everything. When I got back I wrote letter saying that spending money of vacation is different that everyday living. She blew a gasket. I spent $4000 in 12 day, not counting airfare.

Ask Stephen about Anastasia
fatihg
2 reviews
555 helpful votes
4/22/13

. I don’t know guys, girls from anastasia.com look so unreal, they are like supermodels. I am an ambitious man concerning a woman for life but damn guess these girls are too much.. never heard anyone founding a girl from this site and marrying her. I like sites which are more down to earth. Like for example www.globogirls.com Girls look normal but stylish and attractive. And you don’t need to pay for every message or translation. Which sucks big time.

Ask Fatih about Anastasia
pedrod8
5 reviews
129 helpful votes
4/7/13

I think the site is great and I have been having good success. Like all dating sites you have to work at it and eventually you will find someone that you can be compatible with. When you are as hot as the girls on anastasiadate I can imagine being selective is part of the drill. I mean, come on guys...you think they want to marry some loser? I don't think they are that desperate!

Ask Pedro about Anastasia
aftaba
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/27/12

Rubbish !!!!!!!!! Scam i am writting on behalf of my friend who spend $5000 and travelled 3 times with a hope to get genuine bride for marriage, 9 out of 10 girls only want date to eat and dine and will never respond you back, Also to add as 9/10 girls can not understand English, Interprators are con as well !!!! i will write full review in seperate full blog to warn people, beside Odessa and kiev is expensive city to travle, if you are in Europe go to Spain, or even Brazil where people will respect you.

Ask Aftab about Anastasia
allenb13
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
10/14/11

First, most of what is said on here is true. Let me explain how Anastasia.com and amolatina.com scam you. They state that they do not give out personal info to protect the girls. This is crap, how is knowing a girls email or having it delivered directly to her not private! Second, you do not need translation, other dating sites do that for you for free or you can go to Google Translater and cut and paste in the message. Why they do this is that the translater in each country they operate in is the scammer! They answer all the emails. Do you think that perfect blond in the Ukraine who is in college every day from 9am to 3pm - that's their schedule! then also probably working a job has time to answer the 50 or so emails she gets each week? Of course not. The translaters read the prior correspondence and carry on the relationship with you. If you travel there, they will insist on meeting with you and the girl - for the girls safety of course! ha! I once took my own translater and the most they could say was that "I was obviously stupid for paying two translaters and she couldn't be interested in someone so foolish! hilarious! Well, I'm part Russian and have travelled there extensively but still fell for this on a trip and a half. But, this is huge, through a friend I met who was a Med student, he intro'd me to a former translater who quit because he felt so bad about taking the money. Understand that in Russia/Ukraine, scamming is a form of intelligence, not seen as a crime, its a very different culture, though in any poor country Anastasia and subsidiaries pray on poor women telling them that the men only want to meet you and there are no expectations, it is exciting for them to meet such beautiful foreign women! Plus you get a nice dinner (a casual restaurant visit is usually reserved for their birthday if their lucky) and no one is harmed because we're all so rich!! Well, the second time I met the translater for drinks he was actually with a girl who I met through Anastasia on my first visit to Odessa! Oh, and the planned tours - avoid them! I walked into a bar where there was one, there were 6 old ugly US guys and 10 average looking women who were completely disinterested, I felt bad for them and at least spared myself that embarrassment though I am still embarrassed and realize how much money I lost. The translater told me that Anastasia makes over 1 million a month!! Please please go to a trusted site, they exist! You will know when only 1 out of 10 girls is hot, that's real! Safe hunting!

Ask allen about Anastasia
richiet
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
2/2/11

Joined Anastia Date.com around 3months ago what a disaster after around $750 and a lot of letter writing with no result.like all the sites affilliated with Anastasia ,dependant on how many credits you buy the price to open a letter and respond varies from around $4 to as much as $8 so at the highest cost its $16 to read and reply to each one.WOW!!They approach very attractive ladies on your behalf saying Richie's interested in you and as if by magic a host of replies come to you from these lovely ladies.the name of the game is for you to respond to as many as possible ,if not all ,and a shedload of the elusive spondoolacs fall into Anastasia's moneybox.Attempting to establish whose genuine and who's not is pretty much well nigh impossible.An example.i corresponded with a lovely lady in my age group and ended up sending around 25 letters to her [in fairness she reponded to them all] She mentioned she had a sick son,arrangements were made to meet but she did not wish to meet in her home city and preferred to meet in Kiev.So ok so far? you all following me? Then she said she required an interpretor to come with her at a cost of $150 a day plus i would have to pay return flights for the two of them at $300 plus a 2 bedroom apartment at a cost of $175 per night.Now there also is my return flight to Kiev and obviously running costs while we were all together [Food,Drink.Taxis etc] the whole total without running costs came to $2200 including my flights for 4 nights.I have since found out that this is not uncommon in terms of the fact that the translator is a neice, cousin family member in some capacity, and generally a lot younger and as is the world over the young people all speak English.Also the apartment that was recommended is a favourite meeting place for Anastasia members and again i'm told that should the man in question book it a percentage of the cost is given to the woman.So concluding i reckoned it was going to cost around $3000 for 4 nights in Kiev.Anybody who happens to read this be assured every word of it is true so give Anastasia date a miss its a con.

Ask richie about Anastasia

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Anastasia staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: the site seems to block any personal email address or exchange of mobile numbers-
How do you actually meet up when critical contact info is blocked ?
3 weeks ago
Answer
robertf40
A: This is absolutely correct it is impossible to contact a performer in paid chat with an Email or mobile phone. Anastasia is in business to make money and pay their performers to milk all they can out of a guest. You can send an arrangement of flowers; add in the card your info but do keep in mind those flowers are damn expensive or an Anastasia phone call using their operator to talk to the performer, there is no guarantee she will relay your info correctly, chance you take. The other way to give a performer your personal info is to book a trip to the performer's home country through Anastasia and hand it to her personally (USA example, Phila airport) about $6000 USD total and that does not include paying for an interpreter, meals, drinks, touring, and what ever else the performer and interpreter can get you to spend money on. You pay for everything including the interpreter expenses. So an Email address can cost you from $300 to $8000 USD. The performers are there to make money not get from you personal info. I can prove everything I stated above with receipts from airlines, hotels, restaurants, and so on for my learning experience. Oh yea even if you find a lady; you will pay all her expenses to return with you to your country. Anastasia will NOT provide any legal assistance what-so-ever! If after 90 days things do not work out back she goes at your expense. So be certain you understand the immigration law for your country or hire an attorney versed in immigration law only; about $5000 USD for a complete package, no guarantees. Buyer beware.



I am the guy that wrote the original post.
3 weeks ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Anastasia staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Anastasia?
Post Review