SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Agoda

Agoda reviews

2368 reviews
94%
Categories: Hotels, Travel, Travel Deals
20 Cecil Street, #1401,, Equity Plaza
Singapore, Central Region 049705, Singapore
Tel: +44 20 3027 7900
agipllc@agoda.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

2,368 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

alia111

They have the lowest price as compared to other hotel booking websites. (in 98 reviews)

bobh99

When I did phone to amend a booking their customer service was great and negotiated a great amended rate for me. (in 67 reviews)

dorothym35

I have used Agoda for many years to book Hotels all over the world, particularly Asia. (in 23 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

msutum
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/16

Booking made in a blink of an eye and best hotels made available at the most affordable prices.

Ask Msutu about Agoda
Advertisement
sangt4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/16

fast and convenient

Ask sang about Agoda
garyt54
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/16

Never have any problems with Agoda, easy to book, good discounts, just works. Thats why I always use this site for hotel bookings, and love the fact that I get build up of points for occassional free night stays.

Ask Gary about Agoda
somasundramr
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/22/16

The site was very straight forward and I was able to find what I wanted within a minute and eventually booked my hotel. Very convenient and clear.

Ask Somasundram about Agoda
naveenm
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/16

Excellent price and immediate response

Ask Naveen about Agoda
yacines11
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Simple online tool, book everything in 3 min !

Ask Yacine about Agoda
shalomj
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

WHENEVER I CALLD AGODA,LEFT A MESSAGE THEY WARE VERY PROMPT TO RETURN MY CALL AND ASSIST ME WITH MY NEEDS

Tip for consumers: PROMT ,COUTIOUS AND GOOD SERVICE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask SHALOM about Agoda
glimj
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Since moving to Korea in 2013 Agoda has been the BEST! Only disappointed once out of tons of trips, I consistently use Agoda whenever I'm traveling in East Asia. The site is easy to use and offers plenty of reviews from actual customers and gives a good amount of information about each hotel.The payment is quick and easy. Really recommended to anyone traveling around Korea or Japan as that is where I have used it exclusively.

Tip for consumers: Look at recent reviews!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Glim about Agoda
putum
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

I am happy booked with Agoda, looking forward special rate/real promotion

Ask Putu about Agoda
dorothym35
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

I have used Agoda for many years to book Hotels all over the world, particularly Asia. The website is easy to navigate and information concise and up to date, with good prices and deals. Their cancellation policy is one of the important reasons I use Agoda (I've only had to use it once) and once with a mix up I had to contact them by phone and everthing was sorted out in minutes. Altho the room types are very well described on the site and 99% of the time the room you book is the room you get, once or twice I have arrived at the hotel and not been given the room that I wanted, it would be good to have a guarantee policy. However I would highly recommend Agoda before any other hotel booking site and intend to keep on using it for my future travels.

Ask Dorothy about Agoda
denisp31
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Agoda are good BUT make mistakes-often- and usually undetected by yourself until too late SO- if you go back??? Start again cancel all or you will possibly/usually end up wrong. They are good .Also My Experience -- I booked with agoda for 4 nights in Zon Suite in KL my plane was delayed from Paris until next day-i rang Zon very rude-was cancelled all and then i got partial refund- 3 days later ---Result i booked into Le Apple and lived happy ever after. I went to Zon and they are good Why do i use agoda cos im lazy I review Cos i like tell people How It Is -check before you pay and dont use airlines that have a reputation for lateness

Ask denis about Agoda
vicentes10
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Agoda assist clients quick and reliable informations.

Ask Vicente about Agoda
davidc309
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

BOOKING WAS VERY EASY AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANYONE TO USE AGODA.

Ask DAVID about Agoda
fernc2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

I'm happy with Agoda and I'm recommending it to everyone. It's easy to use and offering relatively a low or fair price.

Ask Fern about Agoda
javedc
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Very good service

Ask javed about Agoda
briana106
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Agoda make booking easy - compare and book. Easy to adjust dates, change hotel or even r with no cost.

Ask Brian about Agoda
teoc14
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

It's easy to book with comparatively lower price with the insider deals

Ask Teo about Agoda
dond55
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Except for one incident, all my bookings via Agoda have gone smoothly. When I needed to contact customer support for assistance, I could not do so, all the lines were either cut off of in another country. I wish Agoda would provide an international hotline for any inquiries and concerns we may have.

Ask Don about Agoda
lw35
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

I used Agora for the first time on this vacation and found it to be so easy and so reliable. Especially when compared to some of the other sites I've tried. I recommend Agora to anyone.

Ask L about Agoda
jenniferb180
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

I have been using Agoda for a couple of years now and have always found their rates good. Undercut other sites quite frequently.

Ask Jennifer about Agoda
infazf
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

love this service

Ask Infaz about Agoda
nigelc16
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Good App. Easy to use. Great deals!

Ask Nigel about Agoda
suniln5
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Simple, fast yet comprehensive info

Ask Sunil about Agoda
petep30
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Great site ,found exactly what we were looking for and the no cancellation and pay later options suited us perfectly.

Ask Pete about Agoda
clouda1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

VERY EASY TO BOOK A ROOM WITH AGODA.COM. IM LOVE IT AND ALWAYS USE THIS WEBSITE TO BOOK A ROOM.

Ask Cloud about Agoda
rochelleg4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

I found this website cheapest and quick result of what your are looking for.

Ask rochelle about Agoda
paulv39
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Fast and easy booking!

Ask paul about Agoda
bryank28
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

After trying various other online accommodation sites, AGODA came through with the best options at the best price! Ease of use and easily added filters make this site a winner - Thanks

Ask Bryan about Agoda
ivyl28
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Agoda is the only website my family and friends go to for booking of accommodations. We felt their services are good, reliable and the hotline service staff is so efficient in solving our issues.

Ask Ivy about Agoda
gailb40
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Agoda was recommended to me by a friend and this was my first time using the site. The prices were excellent and the site was easy to work. I made a mistake with one booking and was relieved to discover how smoothly the cancellation and refund procedure went.

Ask Gail about Agoda
sharonj44
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Agoda made it very easy to find and book a hotel room! Thanks!

Ask Sharon about Agoda
malligas
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

reliable and easy
Have done most of my bookings through Agoda and have had no issues

Ask MALLIGA about Agoda
antow
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

last minute deal......its oke

Ask Anto about Agoda
jessp17
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Easy to search and more choice

Ask Jess about Agoda
mohitb7
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Got a great deal on Lalit Goa. great experience while booking as well as during stay

Ask Mohit about Agoda
rudis2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Agoda always help me to reserved my hotel any time any where.... I love Agoda

Ask Rudi about Agoda
claret7
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Easy to book hotel

Ask Clare about Agoda
jacintac
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

I'm a frequent user of Booking.com and Expedia and stumbled upon Agoda from TripAdvisor and it has surpassed the others in terms of the wide range of offers at super prices. A new favourite!

Ask Jacinta about Agoda
stephent32
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

the agoda , booking , and payment system is great. sure beats trivago , which relays it to the hotel site which can be problematic at booking, and besides , it updates it in your app you can have on your handphone too. and the payment system never fails . always able to do it smoothly, and convineintly

Ask Stephen about Agoda
hongl3
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Agoda is easy to use. Cancellation and refund also easy. Great customer service. Great price. Simply the best place to book hotel anywhere in the world.

Ask Hong about Agoda
terryc55
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

top local,nice staff, have stayed there many times in last few years .hotel not real flash but u get what u pay for. terry Australia.

Service
Value
Ask terry about Agoda
andyl58
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Very easy and good

Ask Andy about Agoda
arleneg2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

An easy to use website that doesn't charge fees, love it.

Ask Arlene about Agoda
elainel14
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

online easy me to search and book hotel

Ask elaine about Agoda
julianil
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Agoda is the best website for the traveller. All in one information are available and the rate is the amazing things that agoda always share

Ask Juliani about Agoda
patr2559
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Booked a hotel I'd been price watching and was so easy and offered best price. Plus a very good price to upgrade at payment stage. very happy.

Ask Pat about Agoda
khadijaha
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/16

The booking arrangement is fast and reliable.

Ask Khadijah about Agoda
jessical109
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/16

Agoda .com is one of my favourite hotel booking site, its way to book and the price is always the best!

Ask Jessica about Agoda
mikeh204
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/16

checking some hotels in Bali Indonesia i found the best price and deal here at this site!!

Ask mike about Agoda
paulam46
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/16

Straight forward, easy to use website, and some fantastic deals to be had.

Ask Paula about Agoda

20 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
22 hours ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
1 week ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

17 Photos for Agoda

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Agoda?
Post Review