SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Agoda

Agoda reviews

Is this your business?
2843 reviews
94%
Categories: Hotels, Travel, Travel Deals
20 Cecil Street, #1401,, Equity Plaza
Singapore, Central Region 049705, Singapore
Tel: +44 20 3027 7900
agipllc@agoda.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

2,843 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
220
Value
215
Shipping
95
Returns
106
Quality
178

Review Highlights

alia111

They have the lowest price as compared to other hotel booking websites. (in 112 reviews)

bobh99

When I did phone to amend a booking their customer service was great and negotiated a great amended rate for me. (in 78 reviews)

herlinat

I have used Agoda many times to book hotels in several countries. (in 33 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

nurazyania
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Everything was good. This is my 3rd time staying here. No regret. Thank you RHR Uniten Hotel. Keep up the good work!

Ask Nurazyani about Agoda
Advertisement
ericw70
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

We are budget travelers. Very often I get specially low price from Agoda for the same value. When I called up some hotels hoping to get cheaper price for booking directly with them, it costs much more. Some of them even told me to book through Agoda to get cheaper price.

Ask Eric about Agoda
amrans
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

as usual super easy and reliable. Agoda customer care team also very helpful if you have issues with your booking.

Ask Amran about Agoda
herlinat
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

I have used Agoda many times to book hotels in several countries.
The command is very easy to understand and the rate is very good especially if you become a member.
Thank you. Well done Agoda!

Ask herlina about Agoda
nastashas
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

USEFUL SITE, USER FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT AND GREAT OPTIONS TO CHOOSE FROM

Ask Nastasha about Agoda
davidw352
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I find it's always worth checking Agoda prices against other hotel price comparison sites, Agoda usually proves to offer some great deals

Ask David about Agoda
antonioc53
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

Just booked a room here.. so easy.. everything went fine, just once there was a glitch with Safari and certificates..

Ask antonio about Agoda
audreyf2
22 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/21/16

As a vendor I must say I have had a difficult time with agoda.com I completed all their paperwork, but even after FOUR attempts I dont have a contract. Everything is done by
computer and there is no vendor service phone number. It simply doesnt work for me.
If one is a guest trying to make a reservation that may be great but for someone in the
hospitality industry, signing up with them is a complete pain. I have now given up on
it and deal with booking agents in the U.S. www.santeebnb.com

Ask Audrey about Agoda
wy435
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

It is easy and convenient to book a hotel through this website.

Ask W about Agoda
muhammadf14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Helpful

Ask Muhammad about Agoda
mattheww60
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

top notch website in finding the best deals

Ask matthew about Agoda
kadirh2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Easy to locate a good and economical accommodation

Ask kadir about Agoda
annar92
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

It's so fast and easy to book at Agoda.

Ask Anna about Agoda
jacelynn
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Money saver for a traveller

Ask Jacelyn about Agoda
kexinc
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

I like the manage my bookings functionality and interface.

Ask Kexin about Agoda
nurhidayahb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Easily to booking,manage the booking, and mostly free cancellation.. Plus no need to pay immediately till u confirmed your room.tq

Ask Nurhidayah about Agoda
bohy1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Have been using this to book my hotels for the last 3 years. Have always given the best deals amongst all the other booking sites

Ask Boh about Agoda
kennethc57
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Good selection of hotels, excellent information regarding details of rooms available. Very easy booking method.

Ask Kenneth about Agoda
trih2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

www.agoda.com .... very fast book and buy voucher hotel, and very simple website application ... easy to use .... very comfortable .... Excellent ....
Wrong date, can very easily to change the correct date ...
Keep Going ...

Ask Tri about Agoda
thapelof
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

the service is value for money.

Ask Thapelo about Agoda
sureshs3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Very easy to locate good hotel with good price offcourse

Ask Suresh about Agoda
dennisj23
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

My first time booking with Agoda. It is really easy to use and it gave me the best deal I can have, even from the insider staff I asked. Hope my stay will give me love for this site more. Thank you!

Ask Dennis about Agoda
bipink
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Agoda gives you the best price for booking in hotels. As I was about to book rooms, I thought of visiting Agoda and believe you me, I got the rooms at less than half the cost of other offerings. Great site, great service . go for it.

5/5

Ask Bipin about Agoda
johnf236
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Easy to use site. Able to get a quick comparison of hotels (with reviews) in your area of choice and make the booking without hassle.

Ask John about Agoda
haydoba
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

At short notice I needed to book accomodation in Brisbane for a small group.
Agoda gave us a comprehensive list of hotels, and deals that the hotels couldn't match when we called to discuss options.

I can't recommend Agoda enough.

Tip for consumers: If unsure of the hotel's room options, I.e. Sleeping arrangements or extras, make sure you call the hotel and confirm what you are booking.

Service
Value
Ask Haydob about Agoda
rokbio
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

IM COMPLETE MY BOOKING FOR JUST LESS THAN 1 MINUTES THRU AGODA SITE...AWARESOME

Ask ROKBI about Agoda
babum2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

it is great to deal with Agoda.com service is good you get few bad ones but over roll not bad

Ask babu about Agoda
nanduk
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

I live in Ontario, Canada and practically work in Asia - Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, India. With Agoda, I book the best hotels at a very resonable prices. I will never go anywhere else.

Ask Nandu about Agoda
irisb6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

best price period!!!

Ask Iris about Agoda
bryonys2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

consistently good prices and allows you to search for family rooms which many site don't!

Ask Bryony about Agoda
fayd6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

Easy to use the site. HOwever, after input of credit card details they prompt you if you'd want an upgrade but they don't put in the additional fee that needs to be paid. they only show the amount you've paid already, letting you think that the upgrade would be free. but after you click on upgrade, that's the only time they reflect the total full amount charged to the card, which was in my case, an extra 50sgd. There should have been a confirmation first. Sigh.

Ask Fay about Agoda
m-aminh
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/16

great deal..

Ask m-amin about Agoda
nizuwana
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

most of my vacation..assists by AGODA. Great!

Ask Nizuwan about Agoda
mirad
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

Price so good!

Ask Mira about Agoda
brianl82
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

Easy to book especially when you have an account :-)

Ask Brian about Agoda
graceo17
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

So easy and so true.. i found the lowest rate on this site.

Ask Grace about Agoda
lindsaym36
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

In my dealings with Agoda I have found that they have "smoothed" the way with making the job of booking accommodation and resulting comfort and value a very stress free experience.

Ask Lindsay about Agoda
kyliem7
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

The only site I use to make reservations... Always cheaper than others by far!!

Ask Kylie about Agoda
niting5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

Keep it up Agoda. Excellent Hotels across the globe.

Ask Nitin about Agoda
malcolms29
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

never had a problem yet agoda very good service and i will continue to use

Ask malcolm about Agoda
aminoltyl
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

I really love your website to book hotels and I always use it everytime i want to stay in hotels everywhere i go.

Ask Aminolty about Agoda
fredrikl
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

Thanks great service makes traveling so easy!
Fredrik

Ask Fredrik about Agoda
helenl61
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

After log-in just few steps toward to reserve the room

Ask Helen about Agoda
azharc
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

Agoda the best...go Agoda

Ask Azhar about Agoda
rajsaydaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

Everybody should give a try

Ask RAJSAYDA about Agoda
garys140
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

Going to visit my daughter. Never been to Gladstone before and the process with Agoda was hassle free and so easy...even for someone only slightly computer literate

Ask Gary about Agoda
williaml110
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

Booking was very fast by e mail

Ask William about Agoda
rusdik
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

Great website, booking hotel online are best with Agoda online system. Save time and money. Definitely, will be a loyal customer of Agoda. BTW i am a IT guy and i salute the system of Agoda.

Cheers

Ask Rusdi about Agoda
evelyns35
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

I use Agoda Booking for all my hotel bookings I would Highly recommend their website to everyone looking for a Great deal and I always speak highly of them to work colleagues and family/friends basically anyone looking to book a bargain deal. I've also dealt with their customer service staff when I've made an error on my booking online and they were exceptional.

Ask Evelyn about Agoda
henryl44
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

Well maintained and thought through website.

Ask Henry about Agoda

24 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Agoda staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

16 Photos for Agoda

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Agoda?
Post Review