SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Agoda

Agoda reviews

1154 reviews
92%
Categories: Hotels, Travel, Travel Deals
20 Cecil Street, #1401,, Equity Plaza, Equity Plaza, 049705
Singapore, Central Region 049705, Singapore
Tel: +44 20 3027 7900
agipllc@agoda.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

1,154 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

ruzitaa

The best site that recommends hotel booking without paying for it first till certain dates. (in 56 reviews)

ninar15

Customer service is excellent and as always the price is cheaper. (in 40 reviews)

florasius

some more dbs credit card got extra discount excellent! (in 19 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

arift
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/15

This has been my 3rd booking through AGODA the website is simple, easy to navigate and ituitive. The booking choices are multiple with very good optional information through reading the reviews. Best of all the site presents good deals up front. I will return to the site again.

Arif Toor M,D,

Ask Arif about Agoda
Advertisement
ronaldannb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/15

Agoda bookings has never let us down anywhere in the world!

Ask RonaldAnn about Agoda
laynen
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/15

Linked to this site via Trivago while looking for an overnight stay at Kansai International Airport. Got my room reserved at the best available price! No problems during booking.

Ask Layne about Agoda
sorayay
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/15

Good and easy

Ask soraya about Agoda
joannec16
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/21/15

agoda displays clearly the room type and room info etc very clearly. easy to use and understand and has insider deals too which are very good

Ask joanne about Agoda
ck56
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/15

I confused myself and booked the wrong dates for a hotel. After a minor freak out thinking i would loose my money I simply went into manage my booking and requested the date change in the self manage bit and minutes later I got confirmation that all was good. This saved me a lot of worry and anxt.

Ask c about Agoda
suhaimyt
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

fantastic

Ask suhaimy about Agoda
leb8
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

AGODA IS MY FIRST CHOICE TO FIND WHAT I WANT

Ask LE about Agoda
jenyt
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

AGODA IS EASY TO USE. YOU COULD FIND ANY HOTEL AROUND THE WORLD WITH DIS$#*!ED RATE. NICE...

Ask Jeny about Agoda
deec29
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

Easy site to use.

Ask Dee about Agoda
cyrilm25
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

The site was very easy to use and prompt to get my booking completed. I will use again

Ask Cyril about Agoda
jiabc
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

Very convenience for booking hotel around the world

Ask Jiab about Agoda
danielb127
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

Very simple hotel with few amenities. They do have good satellite TV and fast WI-FI. Breakfast is pretty lame, but it's included in room price. Friendly and helpful staff, but a few employees are not bilingual. If you are travelling with an Isaan wife, girlfriend, husband or whatever blows your skirt up, it shouldn't be a problem. It is only a short walk (less than a half mile/ km) to the Thai Consulate and Embassy and a 200 Baht TukTuk ride to the riverfront, so you don't have the noise and crime that backpacker hotels seem to attract.

Ask Daniel about Agoda
sinagas
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

Good place to get good Deal

Ask sinaga about Agoda
harrys51
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

Good Joob !

Ask Harry about Agoda
noraishab
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

Good quality and service

Ask noraisha about Agoda
nataliek14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

YOU CANNOT TALK TO A PERSON.
YOU LEAVE ALL THE INFORMATION.
IT SENDS YOU STRAIGHT TO VOICE MAIL.
I EMAILED CUSTOMER SUPPORT 3 TIMES.
NO ONES EVER CONTACT YOU BACK.
STILL WAITING FOR REFUND.
STAY AWAY NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. AT ALL.
WATCH THE STAR RATING ON THE HOTELS.
THEY SAID THE HOTEL WAS A 3 STAR.
I LOOKED AT OTHER SITES.
1 STAR SO I CANCELED BOOKING.
DIRTY THEY NEVER CLEAN ROOMS.NO HOUSE KEEPING. BROKEN ITEM ALL OVER THE ROOM. BAD REVIEWS GO ON AND ON.

Ask NATALIE about Agoda
namalies
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

It is a user friendly one. Easy to use.

Ask Namalie about Agoda
philippec2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

Good review platform

Ask Philippe about Agoda
rosnia
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

Always Agoda

Ask Rosni about Agoda
gregw24
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

I am impressed with the Agoda site. Very easy to use.

Ask Greg about Agoda
riyast
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

Wow.. I got a nice deel with agoda

Ask Riyas about Agoda
achutar
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

I like to see Agoda deals and book my hotels anytime but I request to increase the availability of start hotels also

Ask Achuta about Agoda
janisa1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

businesslike, fast,- thanks

Ask Janis about Agoda
mayanks5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

I found best price at agoda and the booking experience was amazing.

Ask Mayank about Agoda
lisaw92
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

I supposed to go on trip & all my hotel bookings booked with Agoda when all of a sudden my Doctor called me due to my report stated I got breast cancer & need to go on urgent operation. I called Agoda to cancel my bookings although it was written there is no reimbursement for not showing up due to hotel policy. To my suprised, Agoda Management willing to absorb and return me the payment in showing their goodwill and help me eased my burden in a difficult situation. Isn't that amazing for an online business that fill with good heart people who works in? Thank you very much, Agoda. The refund is not a big amount but your goodwill gesture really touched my heart..

Ask Lisa about Agoda
zanas
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

really helpful system with best insider deal given. keep it up agoda

Ask zana about Agoda
kennyh13
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

Very Good, able to complete my booking very fast

Ask Kenny about Agoda
fatayera
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

Agoda is one of my favorite website I used to make my booking specially it includes some rewards back

Ask Fatayer about Agoda
edwardc43
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

Excellent site, so much choice that I would suggest a filter for "cost per night" or a jump to a particular page, rather than "next page, next page".

Ask Edward about Agoda
genevieveo1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

I have been using Agoda for a number of years now and I have never been disappointed. The rates are always extremely competitive and I am constantly updated on deals. Using the booking system is easy and secure.

Ask Genevieve about Agoda
chrystall1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

Perfect

Ask Chrystal about Agoda
mariec34
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

I am a 64 r old woman who can`t make decisions. I had been searching on at least eight other advisory sites and was going out of my mind trying to decide which hotel offer was the best for me and my grand daughter.
I happened to see the Agoda add and tried them.
In less than 15 minutes, I found the perfect hotel.
Do yourself a favor and use Agoda for all your travel needs; I sure will!

HAVE A GREAT TIME!!

Ask Marie about Agoda
rieller
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

Agoda made it very easy to get a better rate than if I had booked directly with the hotel. Will definitely use again.

Ask Rielle about Agoda
ninar15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

we've been using agoda for 4 years and we haven't any bad experience. Customer service is excellent and as always the price is cheaper. The points also gave us great diacounts in some of our bookings

Ask nina about Agoda
wonmir
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

I have used Agoda for almost 10 years now and I couldn't be happier! Both with their service and especially with the great hotel deals I find on the Agoda Website! I travel often for business and Agoda has saved me literally thousands of dollars while getting me the absolute best hotel deals around the world!

Ask Wonmi about Agoda
ansumanm
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

I am a regular customer at Agoda. Would recommend the same to everyone.

Ask Ansuman about Agoda
suchadap
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

I always book the hotel via Agoda. Agoda use an easy system to help me find the hotel. All hotels that I booked from Agoda are excellent. Agoda also provide call center to help me when I got some problem.

Ask Suchada about Agoda
mohammedn5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

verygood and excellent for online site for make booking hotels around the world

Ask mohammed about Agoda
stephaniet27
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

Easy to book.

Ask Stephanie about Agoda
vinoda
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

Best deal there....

Ask Vinod about Agoda
thomass100
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

Good

Ask Thomas about Agoda
taraa7
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

I would rate this website 10, I've been using agoda for many years and I've never encountered any problem with them. Very Efficient and reliable! If your looking for a trust worthy website for acomodations , Agoda is the best choice!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tara about Agoda
peterb96
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

The hotel is OK, only needed a small refrigerator in the room. But is nice clean and quiet, and the staff is friendly.

Ask PETER about Agoda
norml1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

Been a regular user of Agoda for about 2 years now. Except for not knowing that annual rewards expire (about 100K points. talk about learning the hard way), have had nothing but great experience in getting the best deals on hotels all around Asia.

Ask Norm about Agoda
edwardz1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

Fast and easy to book

Ask Edward about Agoda
anoopd
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/15

this is easy and user friendly interface to get the right hotel as you wish

Ask ANOOP about Agoda
angelat25
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/15

The best deals at my fingertips with Agoda, my favorite traveling companion

Ask Angela about Agoda
wendys43
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/15

Have used Agoda several times with no problems

Ask wendy about Agoda
andrewc90
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/15

simple fast and straightforward platform. Recommends to all!

Ask andrew about Agoda

5 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Agoda said I earned 2,512 rewards points worth 5.00 USD. after booking on one of the hotel in manila. How can I know that we can received this reward. I have been booking hotel through agoda website but still i haven't got any clue that I received that reward.......

Any answers for this?
12/5/12
Answer
alessandrop10
A: Hi Marlon,
you have to register to Agoda affiliation program, you will see all the history about your Agoda purchase and points. I use Agda very often, and I have already enjoyed a couple of weekends for free redeeming my points. of course when booking cheap hotels you get a few points only, so it will take time till you can get full benefits from it. It's a great way to keep customers with them, they are very smart.
2 weeks ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: Hi I have booked a hotel for my husband but i will not be travelling with him- but paid with my debit card. is this okay?x
4/13/15
Answer
mikem254
A: Have to say that I've used Agoda all over South East Asia, and never has a hotel asked to see my debit card. As long as you have a copy of the booking, all should be OK. Copy means either paper copy of access to your e-mail conformation from Agoda to show booking/reception clerk.
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

17 Photos for Agoda

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Agoda?
Post Review