SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Agoda

Agoda reviews

1347 reviews
92%
Categories: Hotels, Travel, Travel Deals
20 Cecil Street, #1401,, Equity Plaza, Equity Plaza, 049705
Singapore, Central Region 049705, Singapore
Tel: +44 20 3027 7900
agipllc@agoda.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in Agoda are also interested in:

1,347 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

alia111

They have the lowest price as compared to other hotel booking websites. (in 69 reviews)

vincep14

They have fantastic customer service and consistently the best rates. (in 44 reviews)

florasius

some more dbs credit card got extra discount excellent! (in 21 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

abdullaa8
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/15

Agoda not like before in their prices, now they exclude the tax from the first price and the prices became higher than before.

Ask Abdulla about Agoda
Advertisement
teresaa13
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/15

Let me start by saying you don't have to live at APEX, you can also book for one night suite, as I did for my birthday celebration 7/25/15. Reservation were book through Agoda.com. Also, when I book the one night stay on line its called Corporate Suites in Los Angeles Downtown.
Well, when I arrived after driving into LA and realizing the place was called APEX, I was a little confused, but was confirmed by security I was at the correct place, after showing my "your booking is confirmed and complete!" well it was not, this place left me lost in LA, did not honor my reservation, made up every excuse, that my card was not valid and that I was missing a number so they couldn't call me and also that they sent a e-mail, none of it was true. The truth is they sold my reserved suite to someone who was will to pay more.

so disappointed and ruined my weekend

Ask Teresa about Agoda
annag47
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/25/15

Hi, I hope this review can help somebody... I run a hotel since 6 months, never wanted to go with agoda.
The previous owner had an account with the old hotel name. Apparently, but this I cannot certify, he contacted agoda to close the old account.
I also contacted agoda many times to tell them the account needs to be closed.
We are now in full season, since 6 months nothing has been done and customers are arriving here as they booked through agoda on the old hotel. They also of course paid upfront.
Agoda is not doing anything despite me sending lots of e-mails, not even sure they are giving you the money back. Well done agoda.

Ask Anna about Agoda
htuth
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

Agoda needs to make up their mind. How much they charge 17% or 23%? You just don't know how much they are going to charge. At first, the rates look ok, when you check out, boomed. https://twitter.com/htut82/status/624090823244713984

Ask Htut about Agoda
gregb56
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

Agoda guarantees the lowest price, even lower than directly booking to the hotels. I like their book now and pay later deal and I use Agoda for all my hotel booking needs.

Ask Greg about Agoda
ianc46
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

One of the easiest sites to use with no hidden extras and with the best price .

Ask Ian about Agoda
kenn871
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

I've used this service a few times and always with excellent results. Easy to use and accurate every time soon far. I'll use it again next trip in the area.

Ask Ken about Agoda
karenl74
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

Thank you Agoda. Yesterday I booked a room and made the mistake of not taking the Book now & Pay later option. Once I realized this, I emailed Agoda and told them what had happened. This morning I had a reply giving me information as how to correct this error.
I have now made a new booking using the Book now & Pay later option. So, thank you for extra good service.

Ask Karen about Agoda
kongs1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

i'm fully satisfy and trusted.

Ask kong about Agoda
rajenderas
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

I travel a lot on business but normally these are one or two nights stay, Agoda provides me enough information with regards to the hotel and the area its in in order for me to quickly do my bookings, it provides me the best rates and a convenient manner to select and manage my bookings.

Ask Rajendera about Agoda
martink38
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

I have used Agoda on several occasions and find them very professional and helpful.
Their prices are always very competitive, and their customer service team are extremely efficient in resolving any problems.
Would not hesitate to use them again and recommend Agoda to my friends.

Ask Martin about Agoda
maral10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

Thanks for additional 10% discount ;)

Ask Mara about Agoda
gonsais
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

extremely useful online hotel booking
good hotel rates

Ask gonsai about Agoda
patrickg37
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

trusted and reliable and very good bargain for hotels room rate, my thumbs up

Ask patrick about Agoda
abdullahs7
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

This is the first time using Agoda.. easy, efficient, fast

Ask Abdullah about Agoda
sharifahn
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

The cheapest deal among the rest

Ask Sharifah about Agoda
ashtonc8
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/15

Good

Ask Ashton about Agoda
ronm61
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

ust finished trying to book a place through Agoda...I have used them before (ok..though communication/hard to reach....a big issue) This time they were a disaster; with, I'm quite sure, an attempt to scam me, which they did. Here is their angle, if you are like most, "booking now pay later" .: When you go to pay, a few days before the penalty date (usually 3 days) AND if the place you have booked is not in big demand, you are OK. In our case it was other...the place we booked Grand Inn (Jalan Penang) Penang, we found out later was in demand...and so when I went to pay, I could not get Agoda to take payment on their online site...Timed out well before time... 10 times. They cancelled my booking...I could never get them on phone. I did get my money back, but they are trying to keep the booking fee. SCAM ALERT

Ask Ron about Agoda
davidl201
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

I live in Thailand and always use AGODA when visiting Bangkok or any other nearby Asian countries. I have tried others over the years but will always come back to AGODA. Only one problem is that i have lost my pass word so cannot register my bookingd for the points benifit.

Ask David about Agoda
fransiscar
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Excellent service with fast respond

Ask fransisca about Agoda
cheas
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Grand Waterfront Hotel is the new hotel in Phnom Penh. The room very clean and beautiful decoration. The swimming pool offering the best view in Phnom Penh and River's view. I would like to recommence this hotel to all traveler.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Chea about Agoda
jerromec
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

I definitely find the site very user friendly and with the points accumulated for future redemption, it certainly makes me a repeat customer for future visits and bookings via Agoda.

Ask Jerrome about Agoda
lisas171
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

I use Agoda a lot and I have found some of the best rates available thanks Agoda

Ask Lisa about Agoda
tane21
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Good

Ask Tan about Agoda
lindac105
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Easy to use

Ask Linda about Agoda
mikeb194
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Easy booking system , very easy ,totally recommend. .

Ask Mike about Agoda
antoinettes3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Easy to Follow...Gd Selection...Helpful Advice....Gd Pricing :-D

Ask Antoinette about Agoda
wann5
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Agoda make me easier to booked hotel anytime and anywhere ..

Ask Wan about Agoda
renjithr
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

I am a customer since a couple of years. It is just easy to book the hotel. Never had to worry as every hotel knew agoda.

Ask Renjith about Agoda
bangh2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Very good comparison and informative, linked to trip adviser. Highly recommended

Tip for consumers: Compare before commiting

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Bang about Agoda
tbt
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Search few major websites and Agoda still provides best deal of all ... next time will not waste my time on other website.

Ask TB about Agoda
magraceannb
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Very helpful, fast and easy.

Ask MaGraceAnn about Agoda
piotrr
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

super service

Ask Piotr about Agoda
indrak1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Always easy and convinience to book hotel room by Agoda , I just booked 1 room for my son who will transit in Honolulu - Hawaii next week .

Ask Indra about Agoda
ashaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Be sure to check out and compare prices with Agoda before booking.
Have generally found better prices here in the 5 years that I've been using the site.
Hotels booked so far have been thoroughly evaluated and have lived up to expectations.

Ask Asha about Agoda
khairura
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Agoda is very easy to use..

Ask Khairur about Agoda
ikolob
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/15

Very satisfied

Ask Ikolo about Agoda
richardk56
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

This is about the 7th or 8th time using Agoda.com to make hotel bookings and i always find the site easy to manage, check fine details and check out reviews. Easy to book and pay. Perfect. Never had to complain about an issue or glitch. Will continue to use them in the future. RK. UK

Ask Richard about Agoda
annam116
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

Hassle free

Ask Anna about Agoda
ronaldn4
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

Pleased with using the site and pricing

Ask Ronald about Agoda
isham164
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

Great options at much cheaper prices than any other booking website.

Ask Isha about Agoda
chloem10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

The website of the hotel that I was trying to book wasn't working so I came here & I'm really glad that I did. It was easy to use, thorough & I very quickly got the best price that I could for what I wanted! Really pleased! I never write reviews but I would recommend this site!

Ask Chloe about Agoda
maza4
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/15

Very easy to book and manage your booking with best available rates

Ask Maz about Agoda
clementel
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/15

excellent

Ask Clemente about Agoda
ivank21
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/15

This very amazing hotel booking, Have reedem point. Have add point each review. wooww!!!
Every where, everythime, fast, I very like use agoda.

Ask Ivan about Agoda
edwardt22
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/15

I've used Agoda for many years for both business and pleasure. It is my go to platform for finding great value.

Ask Edward about Agoda
petruss
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/15

i like agoda.com.

Ask petrus about Agoda
vincentb47
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/15

It amazes me that some guests write reviews that are false and Agoda does not lets us reply ......Can you change that please?. Or not let guests write a review with Agoda, and use Tripadvisor instead so we can reply fairly......thanks

Ask Vincent about Agoda
chinnawatt
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/15

Agoda is user friendly and many information of hotel to compare and select. Promotion price and discount.

Ask Chinnawat about Agoda
warrenw12
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/15

User friendly, cheaper compared to other online booking service.

Ask Warren about Agoda

8 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Agoda said I earned 2,512 rewards points worth 5.00 USD. after booking on one of the hotel in manila. How can I know that we can received this reward. I have been booking hotel through agoda website but still i haven't got any clue that I received that reward.......

Any answers for this?
12/5/12
Answer
alessandrop10
A: Hi Marlon,
you have to register to Agoda affiliation program, you will see all the history about your Agoda purchase and points. I use Agda very often, and I have already enjoyed a couple of weekends for free redeeming my points. of course when booking cheap hotels you get a few points only, so it will take time till you can get full benefits from it. It's a great way to keep customers with them, they are very smart.
5/7/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: Hi I have booked a hotel for my husband but i will not be travelling with him- but paid with my debit card. is this okay?x
4/13/15
Answer
mell144
A: janice depends on the hotel most want to use the credit card given for security due to fraud so check with the hotel first befor your husband becomes distraught
6/22/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

17 Photos for Agoda

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Agoda?
Post Review