SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Agoda

Agoda reviews

218 reviews
67%
Categories: Hotels, Travel, Travel Deals
20 Cecil Street, #1401,, Equity Plaza, 049705
Singapore, Central Region, SGP
Tel: +66.26259200
agipllc@agoda.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

218 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

carmelo93

The Agoda booking site makes it easy to access a range of hotels with clear details of each hotel offers. (in 138 reviews)

deepal4

I've used Agoda several times now to book hotels and find their service fast,efficient and flawless. (in 3 reviews)

russellk13

I do not like giving my credit card details online. (in 10 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

andyp29
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/23/15

Book with AGODA, I got the best price+discount from VISA..I recommend AGODA for your Hotel booking around the world..Thanks AGODA

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Andy about Agoda
stephaniem55
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

I considered booking a hotel directly from the hotel website. But then I remembered that with Agoda, you can acquire points for each booking, which you can eventually use to offset future charges! I immediately checked on Agoda, and booked my next holiday stay!

Tip for consumers: Check for "Free Cancellations", and also make sure to log in to your account!

Service
Value
Returns
Ask Stephanie about Agoda
annp23
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/22/15

I have used Agoda many times now to make accommodation bookings. It is easy!!! Also, if necessary, cancellation or changes can be made with ease.

Ask Ann about Agoda
ruslin
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/15

Agoda has never failed me in my years of national and international hotel booking. Highly supportive and reliable online hotel booking anywhere in the world. Great review points for redemption anywhere. Highly recommended to all travellers!

Tip for consumers: Book early to avoid disappointment.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rusli about Agoda
nigelm27
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/15

I have used Agoda numerous times now for booking hotels in various countries. I always find it has the best deals and is a trustworthy website.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Nigel about Agoda
dianat11
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/15

I have booked all my travel accommodation through Agoda at countries eg. Hong Kong, Thailand, Malaysia, Sydney, Melbourne and Korea. This list will extend in the near future as booking through agoda is not only easy but affordable

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask diana about Agoda
alanl37
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

HAD A PROBLEM WITH MULTIPLE BOOKINGS BUT THE COMPANY SORTED IT AND IT TURNED OUT TO BE MY ERROR, ALL GOOD

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask ALAN about Agoda
diannec5
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

I have used agoda on several occasions now, each time I have stayed at appropriate hotels to my request and liking. I like the clarity of being able to filter my options. Will use again.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Dianne about Agoda
mariac65
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

I prefer to book with Agoda because recently I have a few changes to make to my bookings and they impressed me with their prompt reply. They resolved my issues with a day! Thank you Agoda :))

Ask Maria about Agoda
gemsg
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

I've booked all my hotels with Agoda. I personally haven't encountered other deals that offer better rates than they do. Agoda's online booking and feedback systems are so user friendly. I'm happy to write this review as a small way to give back from all the efficiency and convenience I've been benefitting from Agoda.

Ask Gems about Agoda
cilau
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

Easy hotel booking. Excellent service. I always like to see others' reviews on any of the hotels & the ratings given as they are helpful in making my final decision of which hotel to choose.

Service
Ask Cila about Agoda
vickiet3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

Not bad. To add on more options.
Some rooms might be more expensive than booking directly with the hotel website.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Vickie about Agoda
jbp1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

Always had good service and found great value deals with Agoda.... been using them for several years and only ever had one problem which was a overbooking at a Hotel in Thailand.Saying that Agoda did sort the problem quickly and provided me with an upgraded room at a better hotel so can't moan too much.

Tip for consumers: Look for insider deals...

Service
Value
Ask Jb about Agoda
peterb93
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

We use Agoda frequently.
The internet surveying of hotels, the comments, etc are helpful and it is a very easy website.
Despite getting heavily discounted rates, we never feel "downgraded" when we check in.
So, well donw Agoda

Ask peter about Agoda
ahmeds31
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

Agoda booking was found very reliable. No mess ups even if booked with almost no much time gap to check-in.
Best is the quicker reverting of the payments in case of cancellations. I had few occasions of date changes, hotel changes etc. Every time the refund was very quick!

Tip for consumers: Reliability is the Key

Service
Value
Ask AHMED about Agoda
davidr146
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/15

Extremely EZ booking process that saved me a TON of money, while still staying in good quality lodging. My brother has used this organization to book top flight hotels at virtually negligible cost overseas. I look forward to seeing this for myself soon and will report back.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask David about Agoda
alanp47
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/15

compare with booking.com, agoda is more comfortable for me and my family to choose the best hotel before our trips.

Tip for consumers: take a look at the reviews, good and bad comment is good for your choose.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Alan about Agoda
asmawatiy
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/15

I have been using Agoda since year 2011. I have booked hotel rooms using Agoda for hotel resides in Malaysia, Paris France, London England and New York City USA. Agoda have never failed providing the hotel rooms for me for my vacation period. It is easy to be used and for me it is very efficient.

Ask ASMAWATI about Agoda
janellem2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/15

Agoda is a very easy online booking site for hotels around the world. Agoda includes acurate information and good quality pictures of the most popular hotels in the chosen city or area. I travel around the world regularly and always book with Agoda.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Janelle about Agoda
tedf18
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

Every time I need to find a place to stay, Agoda is top of mind choice in finding that best deal and nice place. Almost hassle-free. You can do every thing in one sitting. With Agoda, finding that great place to stay for your next vacation is always a few clicks away.

Ask Ted about Agoda
majeda4
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

I want hear hony moon I hope give me good things and flowers in my room...I am waiting. .call me 4246445398

Ask majed about Agoda
jamest91
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

Agoda website is very user friendly and the prices are reasonable though it could be improved.
Sometimes I give them a miss because they always try to make me pay for Wifi when it should be free. Even little Hotels in Bangkok, Chiangmai or any Cities always provide free Wifi. If they don't change I will give them more misses.

Tip for consumers: Don't book from them if you have to pay for Wifi.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask James about Agoda
ivani10
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

I have been a client for a couple of years already, and couldn't be more happier as until now all of my choices and bookings were accurate and cheaper compared even to many of my own hotels preferred guest memberships.

Thank you Agoda´s friend for your help and support.

Tip for consumers: open an account in Agoda, is way worthy

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask IVAN about Agoda
donnap24
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

Fast response to an issue that i had with my hotel booking and date. They did an extra mile just to help. Thank you again Agoda customer service team!

Service
Value
Ask Donna about Agoda
stevz
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/15

Have used this site for over 100 bookings and never had a problem. Any changes of plan have been dealt with instantly by email and/or phone at any time of the day or night. Never had any issues at check in. The option to pay in advance is always my choice. This is not available on many other hotel web sites

Tip for consumers: Pay in advance and read the reviews.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask stev about Agoda
theod232
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/15

Booking with online with Agoda is fast and easy. Hotel rates are reasonable and Agoda offers a wide selection of accommodations to choose from. Hotel reviews are reliable, too.

Tip for consumers: Start with Agoda recommendations and then balance your selection criteria between guest rating and price.

Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Theo about Agoda
lawrencell
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/15

Offers flexibility and fast respond. Can always depend on Agoda to book a hotel. Even cancellation is easy, and price offered is good.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Lawrence about Agoda
marck19
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/15

When they say they'd give you the best and affordable deals, they deliver! Will definitely book thru Agoda again.

Ask Marc about Agoda
robertl118
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

I was looking to book our family holiday. When I search, Agoda gave me the best rate. The booking process online was very quick, easy and efficient. I can't wait to enjoy my holiday.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Robert about Agoda
mohammeds23
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

I believe, Agoda provides a hassle free booking and amazing customer experience to their customers with best price.

Tip for consumers: Highly recommended than any other booking sites.

Service
Value
Ask Mohammed about Agoda
hol546
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

Easy to made booking n instant confirmation. Most important Agoda manage to secure good location with good discount.

Ask Ho about Agoda
radd1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

I have been all over the world with 2 kids in tow
i wouldnt use any other site
it has the BEST pricing huge difference from other big name travel sites
so easy to use
reviews feature is great
LOVE AGODA!

Service
Value
Ask Rad about Agoda
bungw
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

I've been a customer of Agoda for years, because of the outstanding number of hotels. One thing that Agoda should consider is to include the tax/service fee etc, to mention the final price in the very front. Because for several times I booked for someone else and told the price is X. Then he OK, so I finalized the booking, which the final price was actually X+service+tax. I felt bad to reinform that he should transfer the money X++ instead of X as I previously mentioned. This is just an idea, because some other providers are already using this final price mentioning, and many people I know are happy with it.

Tip for consumers: 1. Consider the price is sometimes not including service and tax yet. Anyway, in most cases, Agoda is still the lowest.
2. Explore more on the map feature to locate the most suitable location to stay, instead of just sort-listing by review ratings or price.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask bung about Agoda
gigia1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

Agoda was very easy to use and found a great hotel very close to Yongsan Post for a GREAT price! We look forward to staying there tomorrow night!

Ask Gigi about Agoda
rintekl
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/14/15

I have used Agoda since 2011 and never had any problems with all my bookings. All hotels I had used were good as their advertised.

Tip for consumers: Register with Agoda to get better price and good place to stay worldwide.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Rintek about Agoda
davei6
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/15

Agoda provides a far cheaper rate than what is available from any other source, even locals going direct to the hotel.

Tip for consumers: Best value.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Dave about Agoda
potluckw
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/15

i have use agoda many times, for local and international stay. So far no problem. The system so friendly user, and fast. Thank you

<a href="http://www.http://potluckinvitationwording.net/">Potluck Invitation Wording</a>

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Potluck about Agoda
yeowm
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/15

I like to choose Agoda as my hotels and accommodation searching because it always offer a good rate and the information inside is clear and the reviews really helps a lot.

Ask Yeow about Agoda
jessicas82
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/15

I started using Agoda around 3 years ago, and since then I always find hotel for my travels thru Agoda. Why ? Because it's very simple, got cheaper prices, and also flexible when I need to reschedule the check-in date.

Tip for consumers: Sometimes the rate not include breakfast, so need to check the terms and conditions carefully.

Ask Jessica about Agoda
jom41
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/15

I find your booking system user friendly. Your site has many choices of quality hotels all over the world which makes it so much easier to select, choose & book.

Tip for consumers: Booking with Agoda.com ahead of time takes away the dramas of not having the accommodation of your choice upon arrival to your destination.

Ask Jo about Agoda
johng179
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/15

Agoda's accommodation website is very simple to use but contains all the information required to make an educated decision on the property you wish to stay at.

Tip for consumers: Before booking please ensure you check out Agoda's deals as you will not be disappointed.

Ask John about Agoda
normann7
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/15

Agoda offers the best prices amongst its competitors and its website is easy to navigate making it a pleasurable experience to book my hotel.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Norman about Agoda
dextere9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/15

A fast and convenient way to search and book rooms at low rates. Although there are too much going on on the page with deals and coupons at the side and bottom.

Tip for consumers: Be specific with what you want and it shall be delivered to their best ability.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dexter about Agoda
kasss
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

easy efficient and most importantly authentic service by agoda time and time again... I am a bonafide loyal customer, try them and I am sure you will agree..

Ask kass about Agoda
susanw61
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

My daughter and I spent 10 days here last November. Staff was very helpful and kind. Rooms clean and breakfast good. You can't beat it for the price and location.
We are coming again and look forward to it.

Ask Susan about Agoda
deannaf2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

I was looking for a beautiful hotel, in the vicinity of the Australian Outback Spectacular and Agoda came up with the right one!

Ask Deanna about Agoda
christophero9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

Convenient and easy to book. The website's user interface is easy to use, especially when searching for information on the hotels. Also cancellations are handled well and the refund is immediate.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Christopher about Agoda
erica230
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

Easy to use and good information for all the available hotels on the areas of your interests.
User have an overall view on the available hotel and best deal rates!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Eric about Agoda
mairef
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

Agoda.com has assisted me in all of my trip booking for local and international. It has provided me a way to ensure that wherever I go, I already have a secured accommodation with hassle free transactions.

Tip for consumers: Check on the hotel reviews before you book to set the level of your expectations on the hotel accommodations.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Maire about Agoda
karens97
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

I was uncertain about booking online until I tried it. Good recommendation. Will try booking through Agoda.com again. :)

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Karen about Agoda

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Agoda said I earned 2,512 rewards points worth 5.00 USD. after booking on one of the hotel in manila. How can I know that we can received this reward. I have been booking hotel through agoda website but still i haven't got any clue that I received that reward.......

Any answers for this?
12/5/12
tehk
A: Why am i denied access to agoda.com website, my e-mail is nicom1@streamyx.com and have
been agoda member for a few years now.
Please rectify immediately
Thanks
Teh Kee Huat
5/18/11
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

16 Photos for Agoda

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business