SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Agoda

Agoda reviews

1502 reviews
93%
Categories: Hotels, Travel, Travel Deals
20 Cecil Street, #1401,, Equity Plaza, Equity Plaza, 049705
Singapore, Central Region 049705, Singapore
Tel: +44 20 3027 7900
agipllc@agoda.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

1,502 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

alia111

They have the lowest price as compared to other hotel booking websites. (in 72 reviews)

arish3

I love using this website because is user friendly and they have a good Customer Service. (in 47 reviews)

florasius

some more dbs credit card got extra discount excellent! (in 24 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

lindar80
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

A very user friendly website and booking facility.

Ask Linda about Agoda
Advertisement
jb154
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

Have stayed here 3 times within 1year, switched from another of my favorites. Great atmosphere, excellent condition of rooms. Knowledgeable personal and wonderful house service. Would recommend this hotel to all. Nice area. Close to transit, shopping and much more. A+

Ask j about Agoda
nazat
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

I can get the hotel nearer to the location that I am looking with cheap price.

Ask Naza about Agoda
adela59
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

easy and great website for reservation
best price find
good deal from management

Ask Adel about Agoda
shriyanthec
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

VERY EASY AND RELIABLE

Ask shriyanthe about Agoda
pankajs4
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

Very convenient & informative website.

Ask Pankaj about Agoda
josephinei
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

I was traveling in Asia for 60 days and met a guy in Indonesia who told me to book hotels at Agoda.com. I was surprised why I have never heard this before. Now, I tell all my friends that I will only book my hotels at Agoda.com for the rest of my trip! I missed out on this information!

Ask Josephine about Agoda
brendanr7
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

Very easy to use with plenty of information and UNBIASED reviews

Ask brendan about Agoda
kathryna10
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

Easy to use website which is informative and competitive prices. Booking is quick and easy. Thank you!

Ask kathryn about Agoda
jochenb
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

The booking on Agoda is very easy. Excellent information about hotels. Also in case of problems fantastic service through hotline. In my opinion best booking platform.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jochen about Agoda
dirka8
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

Many times in the past we (my wife and me) booked our hotel rooms via Agoda. And we have never been disappointed. Quick, easy and reasonable prices.
We will continue booking our hotel rooms also in the future via Agoda. Cheers.

Ask Dirk about Agoda
johnj204
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/15

Easy to use and more to choose.

Ask John about Agoda
gryphons
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/15

Always provide best-buy in the market.

Ask Gryphon about Agoda
kinheet
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/15

I love making reservations with agoda.com, accurate, responsive and responsible. Thank you.

Ask Kinhee about Agoda
dellyp
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/15

I love Agoda, very helpful and practical.

Ask Delly about Agoda
christinec45
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

I love the Agoda site. It is easy to use and thank you for allowing me to use PayPal for payment.

Ask Christine about Agoda
torbenp1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

I have always been very satisfied with your service and I find it very important
that I can book with a firm I can trust. regards Torben

Ask Torben about Agoda
sumantriw
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

very pleasant with agoda online service. is easy to book. thanks

Ask sumantri about Agoda
anniem47
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

User friendly, convenient to book and love the instant confirmation with really good price

Ask Annie about Agoda
ethanc17
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

I am very happy at how conveniently I can access to agoda via app or website. Excellent job if you could include it in some place like AXS machines or SAM machines in Singapore.

Ask Ethan about Agoda
peters181
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

Agoda always gets an "A" from me for swift service and excellent rates.

Ask Peter about Agoda
sengs
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

Agoda is easy to search for hotel or resort, good info on the last x rooms during booking. Good reward system for returning customer. Enjoy

Tip for consumers: Stick to Agoda to enjoy the points awarded for every booking.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Seng about Agoda
kenm70
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

Have booked hotels here many times, details have always been correct.
Hotels have always had booking, and never any issues.

Ask Ken about Agoda
peterr60
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

Always great rate and easy to book!!!

Ask Peter about Agoda
ushar1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

The staff here are very courteous. Love the vegetarian food at Royal Indiana Restaurant. Rooms are good sized and clean. Always enjoy staying here. And the location is very handy.

Ask Usha about Agoda
cc134
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

very easy, very fast, one of the last apartments in this region at that time - hope, the rooms and the surroundings and the billing will be as good as it seems today...

Ask c about Agoda
paulas38
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

just minutes of booking a hotel that I've received the email confirmation

Ask Paula about Agoda
ashishc5
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

Agoda is a very easy-to-use site. Customer support is very good!

Ask Ashish about Agoda
cathiec2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

It is user-friendly, nice quality hotel selection, detailed hotel description, more room availability, transparent when it comes to the total bill that will be charged to the credit card (with computation breakdown), value for money and the best thing of all Agoda has cancellation option in case you change the date of your booking or you want to book other hotels or you just change your mind, Perfect for me... Cheers to more accommodation discount. Thank you and Congrats Agoda :)

Ask Cathie about Agoda
tinaa25
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

Site is easy to navigate and to sort through results. Good prices and can hold rooms with no cancellation fees. I have a wedding next year and know that guests will be coming from interstate and from the UK although I don't know exact numbers so to be able to hold accommodation with the option to cancel works brilliantly for me!

Ask Tina about Agoda
judithc11
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

Extremely friendly and helpful site. Also, very easy to make reservations.

Ask Judith about Agoda
sallyl16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

It was a pleasant surprise that I was able to redeem US$50 from the charges. It is indeed rewarding.

Ask Sally about Agoda
arish3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

I love using this website because is user friendly and they have a good Customer Service. Thanks Agoda

Ask Aris about Agoda
chans4
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

fast, & best offer~ Nice service of agoda!

Ask chan about Agoda
bernarda8
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

Easy to book, easy to pay and a very good selection of hotels and special offers.

Ask Bernard about Agoda
constantinosd
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

I use agoda as my standard hotel booking app, whether for holiday or business trips. I don't see why anybody would use anything else

Ask Constantinos about Agoda
ibrahimy2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

I have been booking through Agoda for years now and have never had a problem. the Chat guys are very helpful and always ready to assist with any problem. Questions and queries are answered without any undue delay. Thank you Agoda for making my hotel booking easy :)

Ask Ibrahim about Agoda
martind39
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

I received an awesome deal through Agoda

Ask Martin about Agoda
anasm31
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

I advice to use Agoda very much since it provide convenient services and best rates in comparison with other resources

Thanks Agoda

Ask Anas about Agoda
dennisc41
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

The booking went very well and I was satisfied with the extremely economical price for a 2 bedroom suite in Phuket. Agoda is my booking site of choice because of the room details, helpful customer reviews and efficient online service.

Ask Dennis about Agoda
ahmadi
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

Easy, convenient, fast and proven

Ask Ahmad about Agoda
mohdn3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

Ease of use

Ask Mohd about Agoda
dwip
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

I check among the hotel booking sites, Agoda give me the smart way to book my hotel choice. I dont need to pay now as my trip will be a month ahead. Thanks Agoda

Ask Dwi about Agoda
louise465
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/15

I cannot believe how easy it was to book my accommodation and that at a special price as well!

Ask Louis about Agoda
abdulh20
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/15

Agoda website is extremely user friendly n above all always gives the best rates

Ask Abdul about Agoda
alanm85
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/15

so easy to use, and to compare offers. I loved it. can pay by paypal-great. not only that but when I cross checked with my usual site-agoda was cheaper for my chosen hotel.

more information on how to get from the airport to hotels would be useful.

Ask alan about Agoda
johnnyf10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/15

I always get the best deals with Agoda. Wonderful customer service when needed. Thanks Again!

Ask Johnny about Agoda
zacks18
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/15

Easy and fast processing, cheap too what more can you ask for.

Ask Zack about Agoda
halicf
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/15

Easy fast

Ask Halic about Agoda
prakashk6
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/15

Really it's good to book the best hotels within budget and luxury as well.

Ask Prakash about Agoda

8 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Agoda said I earned 2,512 rewards points worth 5.00 USD. after booking on one of the hotel in manila. How can I know that we can received this reward. I have been booking hotel through agoda website but still i haven't got any clue that I received that reward.......

Any answers for this?
12/5/12
Answer
alessandrop10
A: Hi Marlon,
you have to register to Agoda affiliation program, you will see all the history about your Agoda purchase and points. I use Agda very often, and I have already enjoyed a couple of weekends for free redeeming my points. of course when booking cheap hotels you get a few points only, so it will take time till you can get full benefits from it. It's a great way to keep customers with them, they are very smart.
5/7/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: Hi I have booked a hotel for my husband but i will not be travelling with him- but paid with my debit card. is this okay?x
4/13/15
Answer
mell144
A: janice depends on the hotel most want to use the credit card given for security due to fraud so check with the hotel first befor your husband becomes distraught
6/22/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Agoda staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

17 Photos for Agoda

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Agoda?
Post Review