SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

AdultFriendFinder reviews

58 reviews
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

58 Reviews for AdultFriendFinder

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
8/31/14

Aff or i was actually signing at http://$#*!bookhookups.com
This site - is a scam. Along with xxxconnect.com
My eperience is this, no matter how hard you try, how many effort you put,
any normat (look, i didnt metion hot or pretty) looking girl, will just west your time and never meet in person. There tons of ugliest, weard, crazy persons - not mention all nasty staff,
but i wast talking to them. No way. I try to get attention to normal looking girls.
Some of them turn into a crazy, some just waste a time. One was looking good, her name was rachel, and when i try to get her in real, she told me what she up to. No way i would do that, but i said ok, i'll do for you - just expecting another excuse. She gave me her address and that she called me and said - no, i dont wanna do that. So, i took a little drive and stop there and wait. Maaaaan. When finally thing came out of a house and barely fit her into elantra, i get filling that she did right, by refusing meet with me, because i would throw right a way, just by seen this thing. So, my advise - if you think there is any good looking girl on a web, waiting for you for sex - you wrong. If you think - there is wild cherry that waiting for you to come - you right, but that not cherry, more like - hippopotamus waiting for you to serve.
If you see any, at least normally looking girl on one of those sex dating site - run away, something wrong in here. Because after been on those sites, blowing my and their minds, i finally realise - why would any good looking girl be here, if she can just simply go to bar, raise a finger and get what she want. Its that easy, for them, really. And we (as a man), just remote controlled toys, with some resistance. Thats a rule of our mother nature, put on us.

Dennis Ricks

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dennis about AdultFriendFinder
New Reviewer
8/23/14

I am a married guy so I should've know that it wouldn't really work anyway. But, I was on the site like 2 maybe three months and I got two hits! I had sex with both but they were both fat ( obese ) chicks. Both were married like me and were doing $#*! on the low like me. The first one was a female player. She was just $#*!ing guys like two maybe three times and she was out! The other one was kind of crazy. She actually wanted to go out in public even though she was married and she had family all ove the city! I $#*!ed but they both were obese! Not really a win! The rest on the site were looking for 10s even though they were 5 or lower themselves. Just a lot of stuck up chicks who were getting egos were big as hell cause guys email the $#*! out of them even the fat ones! Smh

Tip for consumers: If you're single and about $#*!ing, then it might be a good site if you can wait at least 2wks to a month for a response from female. Tagged.com or Tinder is a way better site for single or married but looking guys. Maybe cause it is free and you have more interaction between men and women without have to spend a lot for bs!

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Derek about AdultFriendFinder
New Reviewer
8/18/14

This site is great until you pay. Once you pay, they mess with you. At least that's true if you pay with a money order. They like credit cards, because they can keep charging you over, and over, and over.

I couldn't log on, and I wrote them an email. They responded, "Sorry about that. We've fixed it." Nice, right? But then I tried to log on again, and it wouldn't work. I wrote them back. "Thanks for the quick response, but I still can't log on."

They wrote back and said, "Could you give us the handle, the email, the password, and the details of your problem."

I wanted to write, "Sure. Kindly go $#*! yourselves," but I gave them all the info. I'm expecting the worst. I'm also expecting to write more reviews about these POS's.

Tip for consumers: Use it, but don't pay.

Ask Early about AdultFriendFinder
New Reviewer
8/15/14

As most have said, the site is filled with fake profiles, dudes pretending to be women and generally disgusting females.

Only the fake profile portion is the sites fault, but my gripe is, the site feels like it's managed and moderated by a single person who lives in his mother's basement and works only part time.

You pay and sign up only to have your pictures sit in purgatory, never being approved and the site is constantly glitching is various ways I have seen since the days of MySpace.

So far, it feels like a total waste of time and money. I wouldn't recommend.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Bon about AdultFriendFinder
New Reviewer
7/27/14

Stay away. Your account will get hacked. I had to cancel my card for security reason. DO NOT DO IT

New Reviewer
6/28/14

This yet another scammy site that is completely fake. You much better off using a site like Hookups.ws.

New Reviewer
6/24/14

don't call or email them they will not get back to you. Don't block the rude people on there b/c the block does not work. Don't think you always talking to a woman b/c its most men on there. you ask to talk to the woman half and all you get is good by or she is not here over and over. I just got one think left keep your money in your pocket b/c this site is not at all what they say it is. your better off looking on facebook or tagged or meetme. 99% fake and lies.......................

New Reviewer
6/10/14

Horrible customer service. Joined the site today and even got a paid membership. Came home and the site was so slow it was unusable. Called up to say it was slow and they said they needed my password? To complain the site was slow? So then after they were unable to duplicate it while there sitting on the freaking servers they have me start to restart the browser and stuff. Really? I tried it on my phone on 4g and on my PC but you still want me to go through your hoops? And this is just on day 1 wonder how its going to go for the rest of the month.

New Reviewer
4/17/14

Can anyone tell me what rm_ means at the beginning of a users screen name on AFF? I've looked everywhere with no answers, and there seems to be a lot of members that do it.

New Reviewer
4/15/14

The website is full of losers, that's why they are there. It emits a very negative atmosphere in my opinion. Dated a man that I met on there, Timber19509814. He told me the whole nine yards. I was taking it slow and easy but it seemed to actually be something. Then one day out of the blue he texts me and breaks it off, which is very rude to do that on text. Come to find out he's lying about his age, he's actually 13 years older than he says on his profile. Paul Spillers thinks he can do whatever he wants to whomever he wants because he is an attorney with Theus, Grisham, Davis & Leigh . This site is definitely a meat market, like bar hopping only from your home on the pc. If you are not the one for bar hopping to meet someone, you definitely don't want to cruise around on AFF. Peace & Positive Vibes!

New Reviewer
4/8/14

Do not upgrade you can do a lot being a standard member alone. I had upgraded to gold membership on 5th of April , 4 days later the account was deactivated. When customer care was contacted by email , they replied that I must call the billing department and get the credit card verified. Firstly , I would have loved to stay discreet about it , secondly the toll free number is that of US, how thoughtful of them. The money has not been refunded , the account has been deactivated and I am not even sure if they are going to keep debiting money from my card. This is day light robbery.

New Reviewer
4/4/14

I would rather jump off a bridge than use this site. If you are looking for something that is the real deal than you could try SlutBang.net.

New Reviewer
3/23/14

Years ago, this site was actually worthwhile, and I met a few really cool girls. Of course that was then. Now, the site is totally pointless, as there are more bots and fake profiles than anything else. Don't waste your money, your time, or even the keystrokes on your profile...you won't get anywhere. If you're a current member, cancel your membership and shut these fools down.

New Reviewer
3/19/14

I FIND This website useful

New Reviewer
3/11/14

I didn't score with any chics, but there are attractive women on there. BE CAREFUL OF THE FRAUDULENT PROFILES. The site does a terrible job of screening the scammers. Site doesn't have the greatest design, but it's workable.

New Reviewer
2/23/14

75% FAKE PROFILES with a high rate of people getting stds from other members

ever since penthouse bought aff out this site has gone to $#*! fast. there are a lot of people on this site spreading stds and lying about it. the amount of overweight women in comparison to fit women is about 99:1 (yes for every ONE fit woman there are 99 FAT one's) the majority of the unicorn profiles are fakes, the majority of the SBM profiles are either liars, fakes, flakes, wife $#*!ers with no condoms or all in all men who will say anything just to $#*! then when they show up they CAN'T $#*! for $#*! and have zero personality. the majority of the couples are as usual CLIQUE they stick to what and who they know and even when they do set up dates with you they will NOT SHOW UP and will never apologize for it.

my advice, stay away, don't waste your money because as a free member you have NO ABILITY to do anything. they will spam you to death as a free member with the most beautiful of women, men and couples trust it is just CATFISH profiles. the STAFF are required to make and maintain FAKE PROFILES just to keep your interest and it works for some.

New Reviewer
2/2/14

I was skeptical but decided to try it out. I was pleasantly surprised that this site is full of real women. Guys some advice - dont show pictures of your $#*! - act like a gentlemen, the same if some guy wanted to date your mother, sister or daughter, and you might be surprised at the responses. I hooked up with two very pretty and very nice ladies from my area that i still see..Other than this site others i have found seem to be all fake...

New Reviewer
1/27/14

scam & fake bot profiles.

New Reviewer
1/18/14

Just a waste of time..... I like Hookups.ws better.

New Reviewer
1/17/14

I tried out a few sites at the same time and this site was by far the most money grubby and the saddest girls. I was disappointed.

I'd recommend pof.com (free) or, if you really need the adult angle, adultswithbenefits.com. But with adultswithbenefits.com you need to be voted in, so you better be good looking for that site.

New Reviewer
1/17/14

I swear I think the staff is sending all these fake emails on this site, not one real active member. What a rip off! A much better alternative is XratedSingles.com.

New Reviewer
1/6/14

If your a good looking dude like me, don't sign up! Its not a scam, but its all ugly fat chicks, lol, I was hounded by 50 fat hoes emailing me, and I was like, Hell No, I'm not paying to talk to these bizatches! I went to the bar instead, and picked up the waitress, good times yall!

New Reviewer
12/25/13

ldñlefrregñljthjh´ñkyñ´j

New Reviewer
12/19/13

Biggest mistake of my life was going on this site and meeting a woman with missing teeth and a tendency towards violence. This site is filled with criminals, sociopaths, and druggies. Stay away from it.

New Reviewer
12/13/13

AFF is not worth the money. I was bombarded by fake bots and sent countless emails, to eventually pay to find out that all the profiles were fake. Yeah I would recommend using a site like XratedSingles.com, I had good success with them.

New Reviewer
12/8/13

I had a 6 months experience with AFF, with a gold status membership.
AFF is clearly a genuine dating site with tons of real profiles.
I got several contacts, conversations and dates that end up nicely.

But... man! That was hard.

Let's be honest about what's going on in dating websites, AFF or any other.
Men outnumber women by a ration of at least 25:1 which means that women are receiving tons of contacts and can be very selective.

For average guys (I'm middle age, not tall and not striking) the competition is severe. That's really about natural selection!

You guys must know that many girls are registred to have a look only, and a bit of sensations, but aren't really ready for encounters. Then plenty of women are swinging with their partner, and are not searching single guys, except outstanding ones. Then many women are about... women.

And, there are a lot of fakes and bots indeed.

However, if you want to have a chance, you must take it very seriously and work hard on it with dedication and patience. You need to build a real appealing profile. Forget the blow up picture of you $#*!, or the picture in the mirror. Get nice photographs, outdoor, made with a decent camera. Write something cool about you. Don't tell you want a hot girl to get laid. They know it already. So think about what's specific about yourself that would turn on the girl you will contact.

Stay polite, funny, using good orthograph and grammar, be original, a bit $#*!y but not a jerk.

As a conclusion, I'd repeat what other already wrote here: if you're an not successful in "real life" you won't be on the Net. Dating website could not compensate any lack of social skills. Improve your cognitive abilities, get in good physical shape, improve your sense of humour and self-confidence.
Than enter the field and chance it...

New Reviewer
12/6/13

I had been a member once before with no luck, but after seeing the site metioned on a news story I decided to give it another try, nothing. The site has very limited local members, most of them swinger couples looking for females or "select" males. I will not try this site again, a waste of money.

New Reviewer
11/17/13

I've been on the site for a week now. I've hooked up with one single girl and two girls while their partners watched (straight only). Let's be realistic here. I'm 29, very toned/athletic, and am very well hung. I have brown hair, blue-green eyes, and am probably a 7.5 - 8/10 realistically. If you aren't on the higher levels of attraction with a large 3rd leg you probably won't have any luck.

Of the people I met the single girl contacted me, one of the couples contacted me, and I contacted one of the couples. The one I contact was really hot. She was so hot she actually won a contest on the site.

The single girl wasn't too attractive but I already made the drive out there so whatever. The other girl that had a b/f was ok. Blonde hair, blue eyes, fake boobs, decently smooth stomach.

New Reviewer
10/21/13

the site is what it is, i saw on the news the whole group of sites they have has claimed bancruptsy. the problem i had was i made a new email address for this site which ive never used elsewhere, just for registration and one day later im getting 30 spams a day. which means they sell email addresses to spam companies for money.
every day 30 spam emails. its very irritating.

New Reviewer
9/29/13

AFF is the site where fat women go to have sex with skinny men, or guys that hit the gym every day of the week. If you're an average build average looking guy you'll get turned down even by HUGE women, because there are guys that are 170lbs that are willing to have sex with them. AFF is a meat market. Great for girls that are fat and ugly to get laid, but horrible for the average guy! Unless you are a skinny guy with a thing for fat chicks stay away from this terrible site!

Apprentice Reviewer
9/10/13

This site is crap...just filled with a bunch of fake profiles. Good luck on getting your money back from them as well! I would recommend DateorPlay.com as it is 100% free with real profiles.

New Reviewer
8/5/13

I did meet some legit contacts, but damn it was not worth the effort. There are heaps of totally fake profiles, photos lifted from other sites on the web and obvious ones that are used to entice and I have little doubt that they are paid shills. Some are sex industry workers recruiting, but seems to be a lot of nutters just collecting pictures. Overall, the site is not worth the lost time on scams, shams and idiots

New Reviewer
7/24/13

Sorry liars, that's it. Sure maybe you will meet a real girl, in 4 years I met ONE. The rest, want money, prostitutes, most won't even reply to messages. But they send fake ads to entice, it's all about money, nothing more.

New Reviewer
5/5/13

When your membership expires, you'll get flirts and emails that are totally bogus. I know, because I got a 'flirt' from a couple right after my membership expired, and so I emailed them to see if they had actually done that. They answered back that they had not, and they themselves had 'sent' emails to other members when they actually hadn't. Also, do the math and figure out their phony "Buy and 3 month Gold Membership and get 1 month FREE", scam. They are charging you for all 4 months. There is NOTHING free about it. Of course, if your $#*! is hard and you're hoping to hook up, you'll probably fork out the bucks like I did. It's pretty much a waste of time...

New Reviewer
4/6/13

Complete and total scam. They fill your site mailbox with bogus emails from fake women, especially when your membership is about to expire. Their instant messaging service works maybe 25% of the time and is the largest complaint from all in the chat rooms. They are known to create fake accounts to generate interest. The majority of women on cam are soliciting from pay per view websites. Don't waste your time.

New Reviewer
3/24/13

Thought it was a good way to hookup with women.boy that was a mistake. This was my first time with any type of site like this.turns out its nice to look at but it is all phony.tell me this how do u get emails and no one has view ur profile. 3 days I had them removed from email STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE NOTHING REALISTIC ABOUT IT!

New Reviewer
1/30/13

This site uses shady billing practices...signed up with for a one month premium membership, and did not see that the option where you can pay for standard members to contact you DEFAULTED to the highest rate you could buy. The final billing page before I purchased said 29.95, but I got charged that PLUS 107.40 for this option that I could not see and did not select. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE, it's such bad news.

New Reviewer
1/6/13

I've been a member of this site since 2004 and as with other sites, it has its ups and downs. There are a lot of average looking guys who are seeking beauty queens, but there are also many realistic people looking for normal/natural,looking partners. I'm on different sites and AFF is one of the best.

Play safe

New Reviewer
1/1/13

My wife have had a profile on aff for 8 years (started when she was 26) and with much success. She's talked to hundreds of men in all ages there and actually dated over 40 different men of which many became regular lovers and friends.

New Reviewer
10/17/12

I created a profile of one of the AFF sites ....... next thing i know im getting calls and txts from loads of local gay men .... As it turns out they made an EXACT copy of the profile i made for the one site (including quite obvious identifying information).... and added it as a new user "profile" to their other site DiscreteGayDating.

Ive been getting calls at all hours, even at 3am in the mornning. I have contacted AFF to ask them to remove it, but im not getting any replys.

I live and do buisness in an extremely small and closenit community. Given the fact that i could easily be 'recognised', I am extemely anxious that this could have massive financial and personal implications.

At best this method of harvesting information to create new 'profiles' is deplorable and highly unethical. At worst illegal.

What a pack of filthy cheating skanky whorehands!........What can i do?... Should i be looking at legal recourse?

New Reviewer
9/28/12

you might meet a girl on here. she might even be close. but she is a cam girl or a hooker.where you pay her she stripes for you, or she gets you to verify yourelf. you join a site for alot she gets a commission. either way like all other adult dating and XXX dating sites it is pure b.s.

New Reviewer
8/29/12

You can pay for a Silver or Gold membership and meet people for sex. They might be attractive or ugly, but that depends on what you want. I feel that the memberships are too expensive. You have to have a membership to respond to people. If you have a membership, you can pay extra so people without memberships can reply to your messages. It's all money. They guarantee that you will have sex with someone or your money back, what they don't tell you is that you'd have to have sex with ANYONE on the site be they fat, ugly or stinky. They have chatrooms and they have forums. They won't let you put your email address on your profile so people can contact you easier. If you don't have a membership, then you can only reply to 1 or 2 people every 24HRS! So if you reply to someone at 11PM Monday, then you have to wait until 11PM Tuesday.

New Reviewer
3/27/12

Total scam!! Hott profiles of "women" that will never meet you, regardless of what you put in your profile.. I was a sucker, so you dont have to be one!

New Reviewer
3/23/12

Spam spam ... and more spam?

Most of the 'legit' girls in my area only mess with females so it was a one way street for the most part.

Expert Reviewer
1/1/12

~~~ ADULT PORNOGRAPHIC DATING SCAM ~~~

Spamvertized STOOGE Site - Redirection Stooge Site for a Adult Pornographic/Dating Phishing Scam. Site Promotes "kid friendly" Spam used to hide their true content.

Your Children could visit this site unmonitored thinking it's a harmless "E-Card" site and view sexually explicit sex acts. Often have viewable OPEN EXPLICIT ADULT SEX ACTS, some sites have NO AGE VERIFICATION, KEEP KIDS AWAY.

These sites are often associated with and use F**kBook and SpeedBoink .com redirects/Stooge sites to Adult Pornographic/Dating Site. "Often uses FaceBook in UCE Spam to hide their sites content." Your Children could visit this site unmonitored thinking it's from FaceBook and view sexually explicit sex acts.

New Reviewer
11/23/11

I bought the Gold membership, and so far all I got was women that direct me to other sites so I can "help out their model status" and then meet up for nsa. They first say its only one site for like 1-3$ and it ends up having to be 3 or more, im not sure cause i never went passed the one. its been over a month and i still have yet to meet one person that isnt a "working" on there.

New Reviewer
10/5/11

My experience so far (after 1 month) is not so good. I think the idea was good. Say what you will about the idea of searching for other adults with 'adult themes' in mind but having a site for this is not a bad idea.
But the problem I have been having is that the only contact I get are from people with alterior motives...'Western Girls' as I call them

New Reviewer
9/29/11

I am giving this no stars. I am fed up with these fake websites that look professional and glossy but turn out to be total scams. I keep reading this is a excellent site but it is NOT!!!. Whenever I have got even the inkling of interest the emails stop and on occasions these ladies send me personal email details then when I send email she says she needs to verify my real identity and gives me another link to go into which is a webcam site or pornsite. so total false site avoid like the plague

Apprentice Reviewer
6/26/11

This is the first dating site I tried. It seemed mostly populated by girls about 20 years old who apparently could not afford much clothing. They were sooooooooo interested in a 60-plus, overweight, bald, amputee! And so many looked exactly the same in their "photo albums". And so many have Master's Degrees in Transportation Engineering - this is the best they can do? I have a better imagination than that. A complete waste of time and fortune. Stay away if you are a real human being.

New Reviewer
3/30/11

absolute BS!!! Only responses are automated and obviously fake. Most of the people aren't anything but Free members who cannot contact you......unless you pay an extra $25 or so a month on top of your normal fee's. Even left email address and no responses except the fake produced ones from the site. Rubbish!

The Best Adult Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Kinkacademy.com
Kinkacademy.com
4 reviews
Bentsf.com
Bentsf.com
3 reviews
Fetishcon.com
Fetishcon.com
1 review
Fun4two.com
Fun4two.com
1 review