SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Adam4adam reviews

19 reviews
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

19 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

jasonl45
New Reviewer
2/18/14

Well, I have been an active member of this site for over 10 years. This week it appears my account has been hijacked multiples times. From a fat old white guy, my user name and password now showed a slim 24 yr old black boy living across the country. My email had been changed, pics deleted and entire profile re written. Emails to their so called support department have yielded nothing, and like other users have found they do not provide assistance in person, or even vial live chat. I'm disgusted and will be deleting my account..

randallk6
New Reviewer
1/6/14

I met this guy on A4A about three weeks ago. I had seen him online for a few months, but put off meeting him two or three times. He was 62 i am 58. At the onset it seemed to be a good connection. His profile said he was not opposed to a LTR. I thought wow nice guy my age etc. First few times we met was cool but after the 3rd date he backed off and quit texting and returning calls. Mind you I generally had to initiate calls and texts. I didn't have allot in common. He had three big dogs, and the house smelt like it. I was willing to deal with it. Oh he was also a bar fly and was at the bar every weekend. I kind of knew that things would turn out this way just some kind of a gay intuition. I would love to meet someone who would call me and return my texts. Oh btw he still had an old flip phone from the 90s. LOL

jamieh37
New Reviewer
12/22/13

I don't see what draws people to this site because it appears to be a cesspool of the most shallow gay community ever. It of course is for sex, but there are a few sophisticated individuals who aren't there for that and they get a plus, and I've actually talked to a couple of them, but that's the problem: one week and I've only spoken to TWO people! It's like a ghost town most of the time and whenever people ARE online, they don't give you the time of day because their standards are too high and they believe themselves to be the kings (or queens) of the world. There's also an abundance of fakes because people either use porn photos or rip photos from other people's profiles. Browsing is also a waste of time because of the "high-standard" factor and the fact that a majority of them listed look either disease infested or like a potential murderer

he email system is also confusing and glitchy because some messages don't pop up when I click on them. However, the main issue is how dangerous it is as people can lie about their HIV status or any other STD, the fakes, and there are tons of creepy old men that are borderline pedophiles, which should be checked out. This site was recommended to me by a good friend, but I can guarantee that I'm not going back.

poopt
New Reviewer
12/21/13

They have your IP address when you log in . I am what you would call an athletic twink . , That and other websites take advantage of me by using my profile and looks to lure other people onto the site . They block me from meeting other guys like myself and try to pair me with ugly old hairy men which I find discusting . That is why I am not a paying member , I only pay for good results not bad ones.

robs29
New Reviewer
10/10/13

Really full of unsafe young kids ranging from 18 to 22. I have chatted with several who are infected with Herpes, HIV and several unpleasant std's not worth the risk in my opinion. You have no idea who's been with who and for sure most will never be upfront about who they really are or for that matter who they've been with. To unsafe!

davidm109
New Reviewer
9/6/13

Lots of theives looking for next victim

cr1170
New Reviewer
7/30/13

The website and app are both really glitchy and the guys are few and far between. I would be better off with GuySpy or Grindr!

jays191
New Reviewer
7/7/13

suspended my account for no good reason. They don't even have a customer service number or anything to retrieve your information. Bull$#*! site.

deanh21
New Reviewer
5/4/13

I have gone on this site for over 10 years and I have consistantly found very negative things going on. Lots of liers, old photos, lots of drug users and scammers. I have found many guys I know who are HIV positive who are lying about their HIV status. Lots of attitide! I would use this website which moderate caution.

peters79
New Reviewer
12/11/12

Its a site too hook up on take it or leave it.... Guys have duplicate profiles and lots of fake pics. If you think a photo is too good to be true drag it to your desk top and do a google search on the image... and there you will see the same image on porn sites, thus stolen. Tech support sucks big time and very slow to answer emails on issues from slow speed to suspension. I imagine some dude working from home and signing in every few hours and handling issues at random. The admins are nasty on twitter if you tweet a complaint. Had a few good encounters but thats about it.

robc24
New Reviewer
12/2/12

was on this sight several month met no one


waste of valuable time

anthonyj10
New Reviewer
10/12/12

This site is full of deceit: fake pics, std's and a site administration that thrives on the ratchetness. It has been sited by the CDC as a major contributor to the increase in hiv and aids. this site is the worst it has ever been.

stavrof
New Reviewer
8/29/12

I found this site 8 months ago and it's great for meeting people for relationships, hookups or whatever you're looking for. With any site, you have to use caution since people posting ads may not be truthful. Your success with this site all depends on what your needs are.

jamieb11
New Reviewer
1/13/12

I have been a member of this site for years, nearly 10 or more to be exact. Yesterday I got into an argument with a black escort who had a few names to call me, so I called back. He reported me and they chose to suspend my account. I have supported the site for years, but no more. I guess all they really care about is getting more and more of their paying supporting whores!!!! It's no longer about hookups or making friends, it's about offering services even though there are hundreds of escort sites out there. This low life nigger has just barked up the wrong tree! And yes, I used the word, when they can call each other that and they can call you names but you can't defend yourself, yes, I used the friggen word!!!

danh15
New Reviewer
8/31/11

I've been a part of this website for years now. It's a online dating and hook up site for gay people. It's free and there's no pressure to become a premium member.

lutherc
New Reviewer
7/16/11

Its a cool site and all, but when I tried to log on to my account one day, it logged me out and when I tried to log back in, it told me that it was suspeneded.
I tried to make another one and a few minutes later, it did it again.
Can u guys please fix it.

mikec24
New Reviewer
7/5/11

the one thing i must say about this site is i have never found a fake profile . you are able to look at profiles of people logged in at the time in your own particular neighborhood. i have made several friends not just hookups which you could have if thats your motive. the major problem i have with this site and because of this i no longer donate to them or go online with them anym0re is they seem to have become obsessed with popup ads to advertise their other areas. this is so annoying that it has had the opposite effect on several people i know. i don't like the idea that when viewing a page (on any site) that you have to delete ads just to see what you want. i think they had a good thing maybe got a little overconfident ventured into new areas and to get people interested in these new areas and have oversaturated their supporters. whoever got the idea people respond to popup ads need to multiply that number by 4 to get the number of people that actually are turned off by the product because of the forced popup ad. think they may be surprised to find they are losing business they may have otherwise gained

davidb53
New Reviewer
6/17/11

had the most success on this website, compared to a number of other ones out there. and the monthly cost for the "premium" features, is pretty much the most reasonable out there.

carmelos
New Reviewer
2/2/11

People get so addicted to hooking -up and having very unsafe, lascivious sex.
It ruined my relationship with my partner . he's addicted to nightly hookups and couldn't stop.People lie about their profiles and even their HIV status.I knew a friend that uses this site a lot and just had a positive HIV test result. this is ridiculous, sites like this should not exist.It can destroy you mentally,morally and emotionally.
They need to be investigated. this should be Illegal in this country.