SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Adam4adam

Adam4adam reviews

28 reviews

28 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

parkerj7

For the first time I have just been banned IP address blocked. (in 5 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

phongv
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/15

Visit a4a mobile, page says ip address block. I'm like, " wtf, nooooooo" from morning to afternoon and evening still block. I'm in Houston TX. First I thought I harass 2men. For months. But even then I would get a warning ..im a free user since iPod 4th Gen, came out!

Ask phong about Adam4adam
Advertisement
rb50
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/6/15

Created an account and was on the site for about 4-5 minutes suddenly had to log in again only to get the message "account suspended" What is the deal with this site??
Not a huge deal, had already heard it was lame for hook ups, fakes and flakes and a cesspool for "Pozed up" masquerading as "Neg"

Ask R about Adam4adam
adamm75
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/22/15

I've been a member of this website for several years and all of a sudden my account no longer works and then I made a new profile thinking the password or email address is no longer with me. And I get banned in the first 5 minutes

Ask Adam about Adam4adam
willx
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/15

I think A4A is down. It's not our computers and we have not been blocked. The site is down, I think. I'm in Texas and a friend and I here are both having the same problem.

Ask Will about Adam4adam
parkerj7
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/15

Had this for well over 7 years. For the first time I have just been banned IP address blocked. I see I'm not the only one maybe I'm hoping it's a glitch in there new update system

Ask Parker about Adam4adam
ml77
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/15

For approximately 2 1/2 years, I've been a contributor to Adam4Adam and have created some healthy connections with older, more established men in my community. An hour ago (1/13/2015) I was blocked and told that my IP address was suspended. Since there is no direct contact information on the Web for administration or customer support at Adam4Adam, I checked my banking ledger. The number for SegPay, which is the closest contact you'll get to Adam4Adam, is 866-450-4000. If you are a contributor to Adam4Adam, this will be your only recourse for disagreeing with the action taken against you. I am clueless about suspension but find it very inappropriate that just 5 days ago, they debited $10 from my account but have suddenly, without justification, suspended me and blocked my IP address. I'm at AuxMagasinsduPauvreDiable at Gmail. Thanks!

Ask M about Adam4adam
johnh287
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/13/15

Just tried to sign in and found my IP had been blocked. Great customer service for a long-time user, yessir! I don't know what criteria they used to determine I should be blocked, but whatever it was, it's invalid, and they should contact the user BEFORE they block, since you have NO recourse at that point to appeal their decision. Guilty until proven innocent seems to be their mantra. If I could give a negative star rating, I would.

UPDATE: they may have been suffering a DDOS attack, since I can now log in. I'll give THEM the benefit of the doubt and upgrade to two stars. They STILL need to at least admit to the loss of service, for whatever reason.

Ask John about Adam4adam
ca10175
1 review
10 helpful votes
1/13/15

Not exactly sure why it banned not only the IP address on my computer but also the one on my phone. I have a 2nd laptop that i will check. I never held this site to any high regard but it was one of the view that made meeting up with people fairly easy. i can find what this site offered somewhere else...but...it sucks because of the folks i only really talked to on that site i will never hear from again probably. So...thanks for defeating your own purpose....

Ask C about Adam4adam
joes454
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/3/15

Since the roll out of their new site, they are losing members. They kept suspending my account minutes after I created them, and if I tried again it said my email was already on file. I contacted them and they told me they didn't think my pic was of me...how that was decided I don't know. They said I had to send them SEVERAL pics of my face with me holding a paper with my member name and the date. First, they suspended me BEFORE I even posted a pic, so how was the pic the problem. Second, when did they start requiring a face pic. Finally, they were only worth using because of the number of guys there and ease of use, but now they are complicated and force you to jump through hoops just to get a profile...so I predict the number of members will drop dramaticly and they will die from a lack of ad dollars. Way to "improve" your site guys!

Ask Joe about Adam4adam
jasonl45
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/18/14

Well, I have been an active member of this site for over 10 years. This week it appears my account has been hijacked multiples times. From a fat old white guy, my user name and password now showed a slim 24 yr old black boy living across the country. My email had been changed, pics deleted and entire profile re written. Emails to their so called support department have yielded nothing, and like other users have found they do not provide assistance in person, or even vial live chat. I'm disgusted and will be deleting my account..

Ask Jason about Adam4adam
randallk6
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/6/14

I met this guy on A4A about three weeks ago. I had seen him online for a few months, but put off meeting him two or three times. He was 62 i am 58. At the onset it seemed to be a good connection. His profile said he was not opposed to a LTR. I thought wow nice guy my age etc. First few times we met was cool but after the 3rd date he backed off and quit texting and returning calls. Mind you I generally had to initiate calls and texts. I didn't have allot in common. He had three big dogs, and the house smelt like it. I was willing to deal with it. Oh he was also a bar fly and was at the bar every weekend. I kind of knew that things would turn out this way just some kind of a gay intuition. I would love to meet someone who would call me and return my texts. Oh btw he still had an old flip phone from the 90s. LOL

Ask Randall about Adam4adam
jamieh37
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/22/13

I don't see what draws people to this site because it appears to be a cesspool of the most shallow gay community ever. It of course is for sex, but there are a few sophisticated individuals who aren't there for that and they get a plus, and I've actually talked to a couple of them, but that's the problem: one week and I've only spoken to TWO people! It's like a ghost town most of the time and whenever people ARE online, they don't give you the time of day because their standards are too high and they believe themselves to be the kings (or queens) of the world. There's also an abundance of fakes because people either use porn photos or rip photos from other people's profiles. Browsing is also a waste of time because of the "high-standard" factor and the fact that a majority of them listed look either disease infested or like a potential murderer

he email system is also confusing and glitchy because some messages don't pop up when I click on them. However, the main issue is how dangerous it is as people can lie about their HIV status or any other STD, the fakes, and there are tons of creepy old men that are borderline pedophiles, which should be checked out. This site was recommended to me by a good friend, but I can guarantee that I'm not going back.

Ask Jamie about Adam4adam
poopt
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/13

They have your IP address when you log in . I am what you would call an athletic twink . , That and other websites take advantage of me by using my profile and looks to lure other people onto the site . They block me from meeting other guys like myself and try to pair me with ugly old hairy men which I find discusting . That is why I am not a paying member , I only pay for good results not bad ones.

Ask poop about Adam4adam
robs29
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/10/13

Really full of unsafe young kids ranging from 18 to 22. I have chatted with several who are infected with Herpes, HIV and several unpleasant std's not worth the risk in my opinion. You have no idea who's been with who and for sure most will never be upfront about who they really are or for that matter who they've been with. To unsafe!

Ask Rob about Adam4adam
davidm109
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/6/13

Lots of theives looking for next victim

Ask David about Adam4adam
cr1170
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/30/13

The website and app are both really glitchy and the guys are few and far between. I would be better off with GuySpy or Grindr!

Ask C about Adam4adam
jays191
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/7/13

suspended my account for no good reason. They don't even have a customer service number or anything to retrieve your information. Bull$#*! site.

Ask jay about Adam4adam
deanh21
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/4/13

I have gone on this site for over 10 years and I have consistantly found very negative things going on. Lots of liers, old photos, lots of drug users and scammers. I have found many guys I know who are HIV positive who are lying about their HIV status. Lots of attitide! I would use this website which moderate caution.

Ask Dean about Adam4adam
peters79
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/11/12

Its a site too hook up on take it or leave it.... Guys have duplicate profiles and lots of fake pics. If you think a photo is too good to be true drag it to your desk top and do a google search on the image... and there you will see the same image on porn sites, thus stolen. Tech support sucks big time and very slow to answer emails on issues from slow speed to suspension. I imagine some dude working from home and signing in every few hours and handling issues at random. The admins are nasty on twitter if you tweet a complaint. Had a few good encounters but thats about it.

Ask Peter about Adam4adam
robc24
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/2/12

was on this sight several month met no one


waste of valuable time

Ask rob about Adam4adam
anthonyj10
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/12/12

This site is full of deceit: fake pics, std's and a site administration that thrives on the ratchetness. It has been sited by the CDC as a major contributor to the increase in hiv and aids. this site is the worst it has ever been.

Ask Anthony about Adam4adam
stavrof
12 reviews
14 helpful votes
8/29/12

I found this site 8 months ago and it's great for meeting people for relationships, hookups or whatever you're looking for. With any site, you have to use caution since people posting ads may not be truthful. Your success with this site all depends on what your needs are.

Ask Stavro about Adam4adam
jamieb11
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/13/12

I have been a member of this site for years, nearly 10 or more to be exact. Yesterday I got into an argument with a black escort who had a few names to call me, so I called back. He reported me and they chose to suspend my account. I have supported the site for years, but no more. I guess all they really care about is getting more and more of their paying supporting whores!!!! It's no longer about hookups or making friends, it's about offering services even though there are hundreds of escort sites out there. This low life nigger has just barked up the wrong tree! And yes, I used the word, when they can call each other that and they can call you names but you can't defend yourself, yes, I used the friggen word!!!

Ask Jamie about Adam4adam
danh15
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/31/11

I've been a part of this website for years now. It's a online dating and hook up site for gay people. It's free and there's no pressure to become a premium member.

Ask Dan about Adam4adam
lutherc
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/16/11

Its a cool site and all, but when I tried to log on to my account one day, it logged me out and when I tried to log back in, it told me that it was suspeneded.
I tried to make another one and a few minutes later, it did it again.
Can u guys please fix it.

Ask Luther about Adam4adam
mikec24
4 reviews
20 helpful votes
7/5/11

the one thing i must say about this site is i have never found a fake profile . you are able to look at profiles of people logged in at the time in your own particular neighborhood. i have made several friends not just hookups which you could have if thats your motive. the major problem i have with this site and because of this i no longer donate to them or go online with them anym0re is they seem to have become obsessed with popup ads to advertise their other areas. this is so annoying that it has had the opposite effect on several people i know. i don't like the idea that when viewing a page (on any site) that you have to delete ads just to see what you want. i think they had a good thing maybe got a little overconfident ventured into new areas and to get people interested in these new areas and have oversaturated their supporters. whoever got the idea people respond to popup ads need to multiply that number by 4 to get the number of people that actually are turned off by the product because of the forced popup ad. think they may be surprised to find they are losing business they may have otherwise gained

Ask mike about Adam4adam
davidb53
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
6/17/11

had the most success on this website, compared to a number of other ones out there. and the monthly cost for the "premium" features, is pretty much the most reasonable out there.

Ask Davie about Adam4adam
carmelos
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/2/11

People get so addicted to hooking -up and having very unsafe, lascivious sex.
It ruined my relationship with my partner . he's addicted to nightly hookups and couldn't stop.People lie about their profiles and even their HIV status.I knew a friend that uses this site a lot and just had a positive HIV test result. this is ridiculous, sites like this should not exist.It can destroy you mentally,morally and emotionally.
They need to be investigated. this should be Illegal in this country.

Ask Carmelo about Adam4adam

4 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Adam4adam staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: what is the phone number to speak to a live customer service person? I have down loaded my photo's and they are not yet been approved. I have left messages asking why and no response from the tech team or support team....
7/9/13
Answer
dl57
A: It always take up to 48 hours for our team to approved the photos, making sure they respect the guidelines for our apps too. Apple and Android doesn't allow nudity so we need to make sure the photos are ok for the apps.
Dave
5/6/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: I've been on adam4adam for years and in fact was on the site yesterday. Today when I tried to log on it didn't recognized either my username or password and won't let me in. Any ideas?
5/5/15
Answer
dl57
A: Hi Dave, did you try to retrieve your password? Maybe you just hit "cap lock" without noticing... try that and if it doesn't work, contact support@adam4adam.com
Hope it helps!
Dave
5/6/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Adam4adam staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?
×
Have a question about
Adam4adam?
Post Review