SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies

MoneyMutual reviews

66 reviews
Categories: Loan, Payday Loan
8174 S Las Vegas Blvd #109
Las Vegas, NV 89123
Tel: 1-800-809-2138
customerservice@moneymutual.com
1st Review:
daver1

66 Reviews for MoneyMutual

Review Highlights

I guess that I have to close out my bank account that I have had for years.

Money Mutual is basically a loan information broker service.

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Rating Distribution

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
2/8/14

The fees are outrageous at MoneyMutual.com. I like EmergencyMoneyLoans.com better as the fees are not as high and seem to give bigger loan amount.

New Reviewer
1/3/14

Needed a little cash to pay off rest of rent, thought id try money mutual, Im redirected to someother website after and I see im paying back 10x the amount im asking I dont go thru with it. 1 1/2 months later im being sued by this some company I neverheard of before, turns out they deposited the money without my say so, and I didnt notice cuz it wasnt alot so I thought it was part of my commision check, long story short I had to pay them $950.00 for a $150.00 deposit I didnt even want and that was to avoid going to court. I feel taken advantage of and am disgusted that these ppl could legally do do business, and after reading some of the reviews here I know im not the only person this kinda thing has happened to. Do not barrow from money mutual or have anything to do with them, they are CROOKS and THIEVES, they promote good customer service but they denied any responsibility when I ca e to them with my delima

New Reviewer
1/2/14

with all these celebrities hawking the scam money lending, insurance, and buying gold websites, there are many people getting taken for a ride, the money lending operation is just loan sharking on a national level

New Reviewer
12/10/13

They are supposed to allow you review loans first by their lender network, however they simply just deposit money into your bank without your approval or authorization and expect you to pay it back! Second time around I went with AffordaCredit.com which was 100x better, as they approved me for a much larger loan amount and allowed me to review which lender I wanted before depositing into my account.

New Reviewer
8/9/13

so far it all been going good i mean really people u borrow money u should pay it back when the day is due for real alot of people borrow money and dont intend to pay back and u guys call it a scam for real IF U CANT PAY BACK WHY EVEN BOTHER BORROWING MONEY IF U KNOW U CANT PAY IT BACK ITS ONLY GOOD FOR SHORT TERM USES ONLY

New Reviewer
7/11/13

Why not try asking for a $500 loan from a family member or friend and pay them back $150 or $200 more than you borrowed. It would be cheaper. Don't look bad on them for accepting the extra cash. Payday loans would get a lot more than that. Can't find anyone to loan you the cash??? That is because when it is a family member or friend, many times they are not treated right and never get their money back. Either the borrower don't pay it back at all or they only pay a portion of it back. I speak from experience. I have about 6 people right now that owe me over $5000 total. That is the reason why payday loans are in existence and why they can charge what they want.

New Reviewer
7/7/13

I got stuck in a bad place needed money so I could make it through. I went to money mutual to get a loan. They connected me with money key. Huge mistake. They gave me a 500 dollar loan. I recieved tye payment schedule and amount after I agreed to it.. not my choice I was told I woupd receive an email first then i could agree. Didn't happen that way.. soo now it goes like this get 500 and pay back 2000 I haven't missed a payment and they withdraw more that whats on the schedule. ... my advice is never get money from this place EVER. They are liars and theives. I wish I would've known what I would have to pay back before I agreed.

New Reviewer
7/7/13

I have worked for a payday loan company in the past and they are basically "legal loan-sharks." If you find yourself stuck in these types of loans first try transferring them to "installment loans", they have much, MUCH better finance rates and some of your monthly payment goes towards the principle...as long as you don't refinance it you will pay it off within a few months. If you can't convert the loan(s), start with the smallest payday advance and every time you "re-advance" it, reduce the amount you borrow back by $25.00-$100.00 until you have enough to pay the loan off without re-borrowing it. Then move to the next advance reducing as much as you can each payday. Once you are free from these types of loans, STAY AWAY from payday advances!!! THEY SHOULD BE ILLEGAL!

New Reviewer
6/22/13

You are getting what you sign up for. A Short TERM, high fee loan. Not intended to be a long term loan. Weigh that going in and you will be fine.

New Reviewer
1/29/13

I have no problem with money mutual my problem is with one of the company's they use. I have worked with money mutual for 2 years now, requested a loan from one that I used before and they no longer loaned in my state. So I let the site pick for me and got a loan with Castle PayDay loans. IF YOU SEE THIS ONE DON'T DO IT!!!!!! I borrowed $600 in August of 2012 and have paid $2047.50 and I still owe them $325.00. The finance charge on $600 was $210 with nothing going toward principle. TALKING ABOUT RIP OFF!!!!

New Reviewer
1/26/13

I've gotten myself into a bit of trouble by borrowing first from one payday loan center, then another, and now i'm up to 5 different places. I am putting myself further and further in debt because i feel like i am working to pay the fees. I want to consolidate but concerned if it is a good idea. I called 209-217-0373 and spoke with John of Be Free Financial. He answered all my concerns and cut my debt to half and after 7 months I am debt free.

New Reviewer
1/16/13

They Keep sending me an emergency card in the maill, so today I thought i could use a little money to pay a doctor bill and decided to look up the reviews. Exactly what I expected to see... horrible reviews. I will definately NOT be using this site to get a little cash to pay off anything. Sorry that those bad things had to happen to everyone that has tried this... Better luck next time :)

New Reviewer
1/4/13

Has anyone ever heard the phrase "what have you done for me lately?".

It's amazing how these forums are great at publicizing bad experiences, but rarely give the spot light to people who have had good experiences. Let's be honest here, if you had a good experience there is more of a likelihood that you would be on your merry way vs. if you had a bad experience and you light the company up.

That being said, here is my opinion on Money Mutual and other websites like it...

If you find yourself needing a payday loan in any form, online or offline, it's important that you pay it off "in full" quickly, otherwise in many cases the lender will simply charge you a refinance fee for revolving your loan (not dissimilar to high interest credit cards). It never ceases to amaze me how people get wrapped up in the concept of an APR when this is supposed to be a two week loan. If you are the type of person who takes out these loans and wants to only make the minimum payment (again not unlike how people use other types of unsecured credit), you should not be appalled that you still have a balance due. If you bounce a check or go into overdraft with your bank, try annualizing that number and see how predatory it is. Bottom line, responsible use of credit makes it a good experience, but let's face it, lenders are in a business to collect an interest rate and that rate is assigned to the level of risk for the consumer.

Payday lenders are in business because the average borrower who participates in this market has been rejected by the traditional credit world and banks. With few other places to turn, the lenders offer an service (a very expensive form of credit mind you) when no others will...and it's a huge business with lots of people looking for loans. I will stand by Money Mutual clear eyed, because like many lender-matching sites, it is a service like e-surance or Lending Tree, not a lender itself, but a gateway to providers. Money Mutual does a better job than it's competitors trying to clarify risks and benefits and does a good job assisting consumers looking for a loan. It can't mitigate every bad experience between consumers who don't read and understand their terms, or lenders who provide an imperfect service for an imperfect loan product. If you have other options to borrow, I would recommend going elsewhere, however if you need to take an internet loan route, Money Mutual in my opinion is as good as it gets.

New Reviewer
11/16/12

I was in a jam and needed money and well I normally read reviews, but I was so stressed that I didn't have time. I am now worried I hope for the best... I know I should have done my research and I did read the fine print... I expect there will be fees so I am going to try to pay it of asap.. I will update

New Reviewer
10/9/12

I was shocked after seeing Montel Williams endorse this site then actually going on to read the reviews. I appreciate everyone sharing their information so others are aware of what is happening. I did read the fine print and honestly this is a scam. So if you think you are actually getting a little help when you need it you are actually getting screwed in the long run.

New Reviewer
9/21/12

They will sell your information to companies that will call and harass you daily from car loans to payday advances. I received a minimum of 30 calls PLUS texts messages daily.. finally I just changed my phone number. You will receive calls from ppl who clearly English is their second language and they have zero professionalism or customer service skills... I ask them not to call and they either will hang up on you or yell at you and tell you they will continue to call... on top of it all.. I never received the cash advance.. IT WAS A 2 DAY NIGHTMARE.. I just changed my phone number today!

Also, I receive a minimum of 350 spam emails each day from cash advance 3rd party companies each day.

New Reviewer
9/7/12

I read reviews from this website after going over the information that money mutual site and I saw a lot of pot holes on this website. First of all it is a very welcoming and promising site that will guarantee you money like today, but it doesn't explain to you no where on the website how the interest rate will stand or where I can make instant payments when I am financially okay at the moment that I don't have to use money mutual again or what other ways that I can do to pay then close the money mutual account.
Secondly, Money mutual in the back of their fine print paragraph on the paper in the mail that I received stated that they are not a lender, an agent, or product lender. Then what are you? A credit card company scam?! I don't understand? Maybe that is why it is getting all the negative ratings it deserves.
Thirdly, Money mutual is pretty much missed out on phone numbers on the paper they sent to me in the mail. The mail only included the reference number that they highlighted in bold with Montel's picture smiling next to it and then the website.
There is no way that this company will succeed in getting customers. They are like most credit card companies out there who are barely starting their business as loaners first (which is a scam) then they start collecting by hitting you up with some random phone calls, unauthorized bank account transactions, and unexplained interests that they claimed to have explained in the beginning of the deal!

Bah HumBug!

New Reviewer
8/30/12

Stay far away from this shady business!!!

I took out a loan and they told me that they would take out the money every week through my bank account, therefore it will be paid off in 5 weeks. ''BS" They have been taking out money to my bank account every week for finance purposes. Something told me to call, so i can verify if the payments were finished. They told me that, I still owe them for the entire loan amount and the money that's been removed from my account was not for the loan. Money Key, is the so called "Private lender" and both sites clearly states, " Your loan will be due on your next pay date. At that time we will debit your bank account for the amount due. Remind you the rep told me that it'll be paid off in 5 weeks. so on top of the $540 they've taking from my account, I still owe them $450..... THIS IS BULL$#*!!

New Reviewer
8/22/12

It says no credit check and have reasonable income and benefits and chould not get a $200 loan whats with that

New Reviewer
8/11/12

this place is a complete scam. my husband borrowed 300 from them, he got paid every 2 weeks. Every 2 weeks like CLOCKWORK they were taking the 300 out of his check until we closed the account! they took 1200 from him!

New Reviewer
7/24/12

DO NOT USE THIS CRAP!! I CANCELLED IMMEDIATELY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LET ME EXPLAIN THE REPAYMENT PROCESS....You borrow $850 from the lender that contacted me (Cashnet) I contacted them on about the 11th of the month ALL of the money was going to be due back on the 20th of the same month. However, The State of Texas can do 4 extensions.
When you request an extension (1st request) you must pay the interest and fees of that loan $221 none of which goes to the initial $850...You get a new due date for ALL of the $850 again...
If you need another extension (2nd request) you must pay the interest and fees of that loan $221 none of which goes to the initial $850....You get a new due date for ALL of the $850 again...
If you need another extension (3rd request) you must pay the interest and fees of that loan $221 none of which goes to the initial $850....You get a new due date for ALL of the $850 again...
If you need another extension (4th request) you must pay the interest and fees of that loan $221 none of which goes to the initial $850....You get a new due date for ALL of the $850 again...
Each time if you wanted to pay on the principle you would have to pay the $221 + any additional money for the principal

New Reviewer
7/6/12

Can't even unsubscribe - Get cards even in US mail - sent registered letter RRR &
got nothing accomplished - attorney & litigation next - Plus violations of US mail - I give them ZERO stars - FRAUDS

New Reviewer
6/6/12

tried to get loan they tell u no credit needed. yeah right. we had one company, Money Key tell us we dont make enough deposits to qualify. I didnt give them permision to get that info from my bank. Of coursr we dont make enough deposits thats why we need a loan Duh. Its all a scam to get ur personal Info. Dont do it

New Reviewer
5/31/12

if you guys don't have a CC and looking to get out of a rut then this will work for you. BUT! this is to help you out and they're looking to get paid too. PAY IT OFF FAST! and remember... GET WHAT YOU CAN AFFORD TO PAY BACK. SHARKS! do the same thing too. it worked for me because i knew WTF I was doing. people just want free money. sad but this work does not GAF about us. remember that

New Reviewer
5/7/12

I had a unanticipated expense occur and I did not want to go ask a friend or my mother to borrow money so I foolishly decided to get a payday loan. I went to the money mutual, and like fool without any research, and filled put their forms for them to send out to their lenders. I accepted a small offer the found for me. THE VERY NEXT DAY, my phone blows up with telemarketers and goes on for days. About three days later I get phone calls from people with foreign accents telling me my banking information and social security number. This is not at all a secure site, hackers get into these loan applications and steal your personal information. STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS SITE. STAY AWAY FROM PAYDAY LOANS ALTOGETHER!!!!!!!!

New Reviewer
4/23/12

You apply for their payday loans and they turn you down, then you get constant mailers about the money sometimes two or three a week and when you call them to stop sending the mailers out they still keep on coming. If they are legitimate they would honor your request to have the mailers to stop but they do not. All I do with them is put them in the garbage and contact them again and again to stop sending out these loan request.

New Reviewer
3/14/12

checked out the site and I want to warn everyone do not listen to Montel Williams promotion of this business, they take money from your account before you can hang the phone up. You would think that Montel William would look into something like this before he put his stamp on it. lol

New Reviewer
1/16/12

This site is s scam. If you're looking to pay the loan off with-in two weeks good luck! There is no way to pay the loan with in two weeks because the drop down box for making payments is greyed out and will not work! After they withdraw the first payment, which is only the extremely high interest rate, the payment drop down box works somehow works. If youre looking to pay back quickly with one payment look elsewhere because this site wont allow you to. $90.00 interest for a $300.00 loan. After they took out the $90.00 only then they allowed me to set up my payment options which included another $90.00 interest payment. Short & sweet I paid $180.00 on a $300.00 loan. SCAM!!!

New Reviewer
12/28/11

I haven't experienced anything.

From all the reviews I have read, I know I will not be doing business with them.

Montel Williams should be shamed out of business for promoting this business and site.

New Reviewer
12/15/11

I only heard about this site by a television advertising and the person who presented it was Montel Williams.

New Reviewer
12/12/11

this is part of the United Scams of America.This is why everyone should ferverently support the new Consumer Protection Agency whom the Republicans are blocking in congress the appointment of the head of the CPA would derail these greedy loan shark SOBs

New Reviewer
2/9/11

Got a payday loan through one of their "providers" (since it says on it's web page that they refer you to their lender network). Since then, they have illegally given my banking info to at least two different companies that have taken money from me (not the payday loan payments but different companies). One I was able to get credited back. The other, for almost $160, I cannot get ahold of a real person to get my money back. I have emailed Money Mutual but they refuse to respond. I guess that I have to close out my bank account that I have had for years. WTF! Thanks Montel for screwing up my finances. I was fine paying off the loan, but this other sh*t is bullsh*t.

New Reviewer
2/1/11

they offered me a lender called 500 fast cash. I request 150 dollars loan that i suppose to pay on the first two weeks. Total of my loan was 195, but 500fastcash started debiting me 45 dollars 4 times without notifying me and the 150 on original loan together. i tried calling them but no answer so i had to cancel my bank account and report to my bank about this scam.

Do not use money mutual and 500fastcash.com

New Reviewer
12/21/10

Montel should be ashamed. All I need is $200 for a tire and some groceries. After reading the reviews, forget it.

New Reviewer
11/24/10

I have been in a very tight financial situation for a while now. As a single mother with a three year old, with no child support (my ex is dodging) and a dead-end minimum wage job: I heavily weighed pulling out one of these loans.

I am glad I did not: I figured the APR on it would be ridiculous, but I wanted some cash to obtain an apartment. Fortunately, I clicked off the page, leaving ONLY my email information there.

I have been getting spammed by moneymutual.com multiple times daily for weeks now. Emails stating that I have not finished my application, and how I could receive money etc.etc..Well, I tried to unsubscribe: Which of course did not work.

I will bare with the low finances for now, and try to avoid having to resort to such methods.

New Reviewer
11/23/10

I am sooooo grateful for this site, I to almost got suckered in. Of course when in need of cash but, Instead of trying it this way I will trust God! Of course Montel makes it seem trust worthy. But He got an endorsement check to do so. And I'm sure he never actually was in need of getting a Money Mutal loan from any of the 60 lenders at an extremely high interest rate.

New Reviewer
10/21/10

i knew this was a scam the second i heard the commercial. A once, mildly famous, daytime talk show host, said that i could have a grand. If this j-hole had to do bull commercials just to keep his upper-middle-class lifestyle without having to actually get a job. Talk about living the dream. I would rather be poor and work my ass off for my daughter than be a punk and use my face to get a buck. Noone cares about your balding, color blind,white woman marrying, fake ass. But he got a check he doesn't have to pay back. What a $#*!.

New Reviewer
10/18/10

THE NIGHTMARE CONTINUES WITH THIS SITE. NOW I AM GETTING RUDE AND THREATING CALLS FROM # 315 497 8584 AT ALL HOURS OF THE DAY. BEEN CALLED A MOTHER F__KER WHEN I TRIED TO TELL THEM THAT I WAS NOT THE PERSON THEY WERE LOOKING FOR. MY FRIENDS HAVE EVEN BEEN CALLED. WHAT THEY DO IS MAKE THREATS OF LEGAL ACTION SO YOU WILL GIVE THEM YOUR BANK INFO THEN THEY DRAIN YOUR BANK ACCOUNT. THIS PRACTICE IS ONE BIG SCAM. I CONTACTED THE DEPT OF FANANCIAL INST IN MY STATE. I WAS TOLD TO TRACK AND DOCUMENT ALL CONTACTS AND FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE FCC. BEWARE OF CALLS CONCERNING RE: USFASTCASH UNITEDLOANS EASTSIDE LENDERS. MY RESEARCH FOUND THAT ALL OF THESE LENDERS ARE UNDER INVERTIGATION. WE NEED TO BAND TOGETHER AND FIND A WAY TO HAVE THESE LENDERS SHUT DOWN. .

New Reviewer
10/13/10

I'm glad I found this site (will bookmark it for future needs w/other websites!) Like so many others I found myself in a financial bind and my car broke down, needed $ for repairs so I can get to my full time job and full time university classes- no work, no money, so the car is essential. Thank you everyone for taking the time to sound the alarm, when someone is desperate things are done that wouldn't normally be done, but I definitely don't need the problems a loan from Money Mutual would cause! Anyone in this bind, try PL$ check cashing: they offer payday loans as well as smart installment loans and don't rape your checking account for payment. You simply leave them a post dated check for your next payday, which they hold til then. When you come in and pay the loan and fee ( yes, the fees are high, but there's no encumbrance of your email, phone, bank account!), they return the check to you, no perpetual access to your bank account/life!

New Reviewer
9/28/10

I would have been better off going to a loan shark!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I agree with others Montel should be ashamed of himself for endorsing this web site.

New Reviewer
9/14/10

Every1 is saying, "shame on Montel" well shame on you guys! Next to his name in the commercial, it does say, "PAID ACTOR" you guys do the math!

New Reviewer
8/31/10

I want to thank all of you that wrote in, you stopped me from making a difficult situation worse. Like many I was laid off, I went through all my savings to keep my bills up. I will be back at work in September, but I have no money left to pay Sept. bills, I hate falling behind and $1,000 would have kept my payments current. I'm so glad I didn't do this. I pray for the rest of you that shared your bad experience, that some one will help you out of this situation. I was going to buy Montel's Juicer in the near future; but I'm sure that's a lie also. I wonder if Montel knows what this site does to people? Celebarties should know exactly what they are representing it puts their credibility on the line.

New Reviewer
8/30/10

EVERYTHINGS CORRECT MONEYMUTUAL IS A SCAM. SEEN IT ON MONTEL WILLIAMS AND WENT TO THE SITE. BEEN HARASSED EVER SINCE PHONE CALL CELL TEXT FAKE CREDIT CARD APPLICATIONS AND TONS OF EMAILS. SOM BE CARFUL

New Reviewer
8/30/10

Here goes people. I went to the web page. Filled out the info n clicked "submit". I got in return,nothing.lol. literally redirected back to the beginning. Perhaps it was my phone being smarter then me,I don't know. I was expecting to see a page after submitting my info,with directions to follow,as the disclaimer stated should have happened. But,I do wanna help add a little bit of comfort here.
One, if ANYONE takes anything out of your account without prior autherization from you,why complain? Simply go to your bank as the lady above did,and file fraudilaunt activity. It costs you nothing,but sure costs the company a lot of problems. Your bank refunds all charges taken out of your account,including over draft fees. If you did not autherize that particular company to withdraw from your account,its fraud...period. in order for them to withdraw,you personally had to agree to their terms etc. Not agree to whomever,recall,they help match you up,not secretly do this.lol. they then contact you for agreement etc.
Two, no one can make a deposit into your account either,without prior approval. Get this,if they make a deposit into your account,and you did not agree to the terms of that particular lender,then they voided their own deal. But most assume they must accept the loan. NO you do not. Again,contact your bank,tell them to deny the deposit,send it back. Its not what you agreed to nor do you accept it or their terms etc. The "lender" never contacted you,nor did either of you make an agreement. You made a agreement with mutal to match you up for a lender,you did not agree with mutual to accept "hidden lenders in discise"lol. Recall, you are given explicite instructions for the lenders as your last step...never sign anything you don't agree to and never does the lender give someone money without prior contract of some kind,wether hand signed or electronically,as they know again,that's a fruadilant activity as well.
Three,yes its a payday loan. It states that also. Its not a hidden fact of how they produce a lender for you. They find one,and from there it is up to you what the next step is. If you agree to the terms,then sign. If not,don't. But read before u sign anything!!! Even disclaimers. They are put there for a reason,and if you choose not to read them,it is your own fault,not the companies,but yours. If you don't understand what they're saying,again,don't agree nor sign.
I don't work for these people,in fact,I could care less about them,thought hey,this isn't as bad as leaving home and getting payday loan. It works the way other payday loans work,you get a loan until payday,you return payment then with a finacial charge for borrowing. They can't do it free,otherwise,why bother running the companies? If you don't think you can pay the loan back,then why on earth would you borrow what you can't pay? Borrow from a another type of loan,not payday loans. Think finaces will be any better? No,in fact its nearly the same as those are long term loans and when you add the financual cost total of the entire time you paid it,well,you just paid for someones car or home.lol. but that's the risk you take with any loan. Never burrow what you can't pay b ack,including interest charges and financial charges. Try donating plasma,blood,yard sells,if your creative then use that and sell your work,find an extra job,babysit for someone,become a teachers aid for students struggeling,teach piano classes or any other form of musical talent, wow...there's so many other ways to gain extra cash that you don't have to pay for.
Four,check your community department of human services for extra aid like food stamps if your hungry,afdc for children,ask them for your local churches or organizations that help pay your utility bills or rent/mortgage. Help a church out in feeding the homeless in return for their helping you,check for state assistance in loans or grants you don't have to pay back etc. People look for the easy way out to often and complain about the outcome when they put themselves in it without checking other resources or reading the disclaimers.
If you truly got scammed,like the one lady above stated happened to her,then report them to bbb and your local authorities,starting with a police report,your bank,your utility companies . Don't wait to see what happens next,jump immedietly and act even faster. The quicker you act,the less they can take. Once your bank is aware of your situation,they too will act quickly,they don't wanna be robbed no more then you do as its their money scammersa are taking once you file fraudilant activity,not yours. call your credit card company and inform them. Its easy to stop,you just have to make it stop. As for magizine companies etc,come on,where's the magazines going,or products they order? Easy to track there you know. They can even go back on their phone logs and trace call etc. Anyways,again,read information,disclaimers,everything. And never ever agree to anything unless you fully understand what your risks are.don't use your desperate needs for an excuse,as that all it is,an excuse. Your adults now,use your brains,and never forget,there's other resources. It may take more work,but there's more then one way to skin a cat.(bad anology I know,but it gets the point across,lol)

New Reviewer
8/18/10

I always like Montel, but apparently he doesn't know what the heck he is endorsing. I was in a crunch and went to that website and filled all my information and punched submit and it went to another site to fill out the same information I just filled in and then wanted to sell me a credit card and debit my account $149.95 immediately and $33.00 every month to join. What a scam!

New Reviewer
8/9/10

I rarely have written in these types of sites/things but as so many others, I too have been in a tight situation financially for the past year+. As a member of the so-called intelligent species I too was in consideration of a "loan" to assist in my needs. Not a pay day loan, but a real loan, just as we get at a Credit Union or bank. While going thru the moneymutaul website I saw no indication of what to expect.

I read every detail that I could find on the site. Reading over their policies sent me packing a lunch instead of buying lunch from Subway. Thus saving the money that could have easily been robbed from my bank account by applying to Moneymutaual.

Am I glad I did not fill out the application? Absolutely!!!

Just reading what has happened to others, I went in search of what other's experiences with moneymutual had to say. I have yet to read a positive one that was not paid for by Moneymutual, ie Montel Williams. With no other testimonials to support Moneymutual from past customer's. A very large "red flag" went up as I read this from Moneymutual;

When do I repay?
Your repayment is the best part. The minimum required payment will be deducted from your bank account. You get cash when you need it most and repay when you have it!

Still a little short on payday? No problem! Generally online customers are automatically renewed every pay period. Just let your lender know when you are ready to pay in full, and your loan plus fees will be deducted from your bank account by the lender.

OK, so I did not go to Harvard, or any college for that matter, but I am smart enough to not fall for such a ploy as this. Take money from my bank account until paid in full? When would that occur? After my death? And, whether I want it or not they renew every pay day? Not every 2 weeks on my meager salary! If I could really get money when I liked and repay it as I like, loan companies would have gone out of business decades ago.

I do hope that I don't read in the future more people upset because they actually did go ahead and get that "pay day loan" and later regretted ever having done so. People, please be smart about your money, privacy and your family. Yes, your family could be effected by this as well. each state has their own set of laws to govern these things. Again, more laws, rules and policies to follow. Way to many "fine" prints on everything.

As I was usually found at work during the day time hours and rare to watch television, I did catch Montel a few times. Montel, my brother, you are not my keeper when you support something that will do more harm than good. I agree with this other person who said that he thought Montel was a stand-up guy.

Here's a thought, what if every person and/or company in the world who are listed in the Fortune 500 or Forbes for their financial wealth were to share it with the rest of us... would there not be far less homeless, unemployed or starving women, children and men in this world? What if all of the countries got together and put together a program where each country helps each other to be clothed, fed, healthy and otherwise, financially capable of taking care of their own needs?

What a concept.

New Reviewer
8/5/10

I saw the same commerical and have had payday loans before and was thinking of applying to money mutual but am thankful I read the reviews because like every other hard working American I don't have any money to waste or throw away and after the reviews I defintley will not be applying for a loan from them

New Reviewer
7/15/10

I was about to apply but think God for the worldwide web and reviews. It's a shame they are taking advantage of people, however people just don't read the fine print. That's what they count on though. They can care less if you read it or not its still money in the bank for them! "YOUR MONEY"!!!

New Reviewer
7/11/10

I saw this ad by Montell a few weeks ago. When I got into a short term finacial crisis I was almost tempted to do so, and I'm glad I looked for reviews. The website also states it is a payday loan. North Carolina has barred these companies from operating in the state. Pawn Shops use simialr tatcics, but if you don't payback the loan based on the item you pawn, then they are able to sell it and you're not stuck trying to get out of debt. No one should look down on people for being poor, for the same fate can happen to you. I have been broke, but I always pray and hang in there. Believe in God and not these hypocrites nor the pitchmen they use to sell you crap on TV.
As for Montell, I really used to think you were a stand up guy. I also used to see you advertise to help people who could not afford their medications, but you know this is not right. Now you pimpimg for LIFELOCK who is also now becoming a scam.
I pray everyone gets out of their financial crisis(s) and the spirit of debt be removed in the name of Jesus, Amen and God Bless you.

New Reviewer
7/1/10

everyone on this site is correct. However if you were making a big purchase such as a house or car, i think many would read everything and ask questions before purchasing. While watching the commercial if you look at the small words on the screen, they actually let you know that they are not a lender and more. However, it is not on the screen long enough to read through. You can actually review that on the site. So I don't think it is a scam. Money that is easy to get with bad credit is gonna cost you. If you have disposable income to spare every week and can pay what they are asking then by all means go for it. If not, then stay away from these types of loans. Better yet, the money you would use to pay them back, can be used to pay off some debt. People, always read the fine print. I am also sorry that you had to go through this.

About MoneyMutual
Specialties & Business Description
no description yet