We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Yorkshire Lean Meat

Corporate Values

Overview

Yorkshire Lean Meat has a consumer rating of 4.63 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Yorkshire Lean Meat also ranks 20th among Food & Drink Other sites. The most common issues with Yorkshire Lean Meat are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 87.5%
Positive
7
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
1
See all photos
How would you rate Yorkshire Lean Meat?
Top Positive Review

“GREAT MEAT GREAT PRICES”

MICHAEL H.
1/26/20

We have used Yorkshire Lean Meat 4 times now and have never been disappointed. In our last order at Christmas we tried there Beef Striploin Roasting Joint and it was fantastic so tender and full of flavor.we have some great butchers here in South Northants but my money will always be going to THE YORKSHIRE MEAT COMPANY Thank you

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Disappointed - Order not fulfilled as expected. No response from Yorkshire Lean Meats”

Susan O.
4/9/20

I placed order 29/03/20. It wasn't delivered until 8/04/20, which I can understand due to COVID-19. However, the order clearly wasn't QA'd prior to dispatch as it had a 2kg pork loin missing and the sell by dates were poor,10th & 12 April on all items. I tried to ring but the company is not taking calls, answer machine only requesting emails for any queries. I emailed the company yesterday but still await a response regarding how they can resolve this. Very unhappy with customer services given I spent £101 and have had to put it all in the freezer.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

michaelh1903
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 26th, 2020
We have used Yorkshire Lean Meat 4 times now and have never been disappointed. In our last order at Christmas we tried there Beef Striploin Roasting Joint and it was fantastic so tender and full of flavor.we have some great butchers here in South Northants but my money will always be going to THE YORKSHIRE MEAT COMPANY
Thank you
yvonnec149
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2020
I have never ever ordered meat from an online company BUT I CERTAINLY CHOSE THE VERY BEST ONE HERE!!! The young man who dealt with me was amazing, terrific peoples skills, extremely patient, kind and never came over impatient or angry in any way. All the produce was gorgeous, the flavour of everything was indescribable I WILL GO BACK TO THEM EVERY TIME AND I WILL NEVER EVER BUY BEEF, CHICKEN, LAMB OR SAUSAGES AGAIN FROM A SUPERMARKET.
Kindest regards
Yvonne Curtis.
susano286
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 9th, 2020
I placed order 29/03/20. It wasn't delivered until 8/04/20, which I can understand due to COVID-19. However, the order clearly wasn't QA'd prior to dispatch as it had a 2kg pork loin missing and the sell by dates were poor,10th & 12 April on all items. I tried to ring but the company is not taking calls, answer machine only requesting emails for any queries. I emailed the company yesterday but still await a response regarding how they can resolve this. Very unhappy with customer services given I spent £101 and have had to put it all in the freezer.
michelled580
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 16th, 2020
Great products and well packaged. Very happy thank you. We ordered sausages, steak, joints and chicken, all high quality, for the freezer for us to eat when we want to.
Would definitely recommend.
My order from order to delivery took a week, which also counted 2 bank holidays - earlier than expected.
richarda883
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 21st, 2020
Excellent service, very fast delivery, very easy to navigate website and place orders, good contact throughout
valeriew181
Valerie W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 19th, 2019
A fantastic company of butchers that really know quality and taste! Received my loin of pork joint in perfect condition . . I was kept in touch for the delivery every step of the way - excellent - thank you
amberr111
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 9th, 2019
Only ordered a couple of times but the food is so superior to the other local & online butchers that I have ordered so far. As well as this, I got confused with the delivery on my first order and contacted customer service, they were super friendly about the situation and were so kind. They're now our permanent butcher
sharong322
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 26th, 2019
Top quality meat delivered straight to your door with great communication and customer service ! Best sausages I ever tasted.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Yorkshire Lean Meat staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Yorkshire Lean Meat?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Yorkshire Lean Meat?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business